Abracadabra PDF Print
Tuesday, 10 February 2009 23:19

To be honest, I think BN has played the events in Perak recently brilliantly, albeit suspiciously. The planning was so perfect that PR was caught dumbfounded with no counter measures.

Complacency was PR’s failure, and BN with its foresight, use this to its advantage. All PR states is still overwhelmed with this feel good factor after the March elections that they put the administration of the states in the back burner. Instead, they reward voters with land titles, handouts and such and argue over petty matters.

While this is going on, Perak PR seems to have forgotten the slim majority it held. All this talk of cross over by Anwar did not help either. The general feeling is that BN assemblymen will sooner or later join PR. They forgot that PR assemblymen could join BN too.

I cannot find any words to describe this Hee, but this must be painful for DAP and it serves them right. Instead of solidifying its base in Perak, DAP squabbles over trivial matters such as wearing the songkok.

Now, these two dubious characters from PKR, well, they had the entire PR fooled. It is not surprising that all these corruption charges are being orchestrated by BN to find sympathy for their two Trojan horse in PR. The charge of corruption against these two had the entire PR throwing support to these two fucks and this is what BN expected.

It is now only a matter of time to make the next move, but BN knows very well that this is not enough. So they throw in a some sweetener to PR in the form of this Nassarrudin chap. And it worked like a charm.

The feel good factor is even better now for PR. They gloat about this while BN is gleefully smiling. BN now had Perak in their pockets. How they had this Hee bitch and the timing of it, I do not know, but this bitch just incarcerated herself for a Camry, if that’s the case.

Chinese New Year seems to be the perfect time to checkmate PR. While PR is still sleeping, abracadabra, BN takes over Perak. However humiliating it is, being vacated from the office, it is Pakatan Rakyat’s own doing.

Now, Perakians will have a state government that they did not vote for. And to these voters who have voted PR, this is what you get when you voted a bunch of idiots that do not have the foresight and who got their priorities all screwed up.

Earlier calls to dissolve the state assembly to hold fresh election to solidify PR’s state government in Perak were ignored. Over confidence, arrogance or still feeling good had PR so blinded that they lost it and with it, goes the wishes of the majority of Perakians.

Remember the much mentioned CAT? Competency, Accountability, Transparency? Sorry-lah, since PR cant even hold on to Perak, how competent can you be? And how are you going to answer to those Perakians who have voted for you? Tidur-kah?

This must serve as a wake up call to all PR states and for goodness sake, please start running the administration entrusted to you by the people. With hindsight, hopefully Pakatan Rakyat will have the foresight in the future.

Kenneth Wong

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Comments (25)Add Comment
written by rpremkumar2u, February 10, 2009 23:25:13
Kenneth I think you have written brilliantly. It is a sobering right from the heart salvo. Now you have one more user who is going to be rattled by the incoming gunfire.
disagree 18
written by justinlian, February 10, 2009 23:26:32
All I know is that, it is not all lost.
This could be a winning point.
Always see a good point and IM sure the turning point of all , is this one.
Winning is not always good and losing is not always bad.
This could help the Pakatan to be more smarter and mindful.
Keep it up, next GE will still vote you.
written by MAGELLAN, February 10, 2009 23:29:23
Neither here nor there! Btw are you with Gerakan or MCA?
disagree 29
written by Oscar Winner, February 10, 2009 23:34:41
Yes, as Najis the magician murmured "ABRACADABRA", Moggolian beauty and Bala and family, Perak PR state govt, etc just vanished. More to vanish before he becomes PM. At times when he's too consumed by sexual desire, he murmurs "a bra...a bra...a bra"
written by DreamLady, February 10, 2009 23:36:25
Kenneth, which side of the fence you are on? if you are truly a professional journalist, do your homework thoroughly.

To teach you: think like a writer, no spinning for a writer, and scrutinize facts from fiction like a writer. Then you shall deserve my salute!
disagree 28
written by No nonsense, February 10, 2009 23:37:21
As long as the people of Perak want PR to rule Perak will go back to them. Whatever dirty tricks that Bn put out will never last long. What they have done to the people of Perak they will have it back 100 times. I am very sure that Nizar will be back real soon cause God is with him. He has the protection of the Almighty. Whatever the devil throw at him he is behind God and no harm will come to him. Just you wait he will be back soon real soon.
written by axppin, February 10, 2009 23:39:03
If what you say is true, then BN is truly brilliant and what a stupid idiot PR is. A confirmed blow to DSAI and a reflection of his true ability. But then again, BN cannot be that brilliant, can they? With sleepy PM at the helm? Just good Ox-shit luck I suppose. Well, we'll just have to see how long will this brilliance last.

written by ONGJJJ, February 10, 2009 23:39:04
Too much hollywood intrigues. Digression from the fact that Najib/BN did not play by the rules (or Constitution) whilst Anwar/PR were abiding both the federal (in his 916 attempt) and state Constitutions.
written by uncleleow, February 10, 2009 23:44:31
No need to remind us what had happen. BTW it is not the Camry that make the Bitch jump. She is like any other evil politician always waiting to make personal gain. After 20 years of serving DAP, she now smell opportunity and trying to make up for lost time. Some say 20 mil some say 15 mil but I sure the bitch make hell alot and she can be rated as one of the richest cacat around. Like a real tsunami, the first wave whack UMNO and now the water had recede and PR lost a bit. Wait for next wave, it will be stronger. It will definitely destroy UMNO to the root.
written by uxzee, February 10, 2009 23:49:00
You have not mentioned anything about the Sultan's role.It is not his business not to recognise the 3 resignations, yet he did. With all the power play by the UMNO police, the royalty, the state secretary, the media, the threats, the blackmail,the money and the desperate Najib any stronger state govt will also be vulnerable. We are dealing with UMNO people who have no qualms about morals, who wants to win even when they have lost who believe that money and might is right.
written by Milo, February 10, 2009 23:52:21
Is what happened in Perak totally unexpected? Of course not! Many commenters missed the point that no matter how brilliant PR is, they are pitted against federally backed forces with massive resources at their disposal. My view is that despite losing Perak, PR is progressively winning the ground people over to their side, which is a very significant achievement. Rather than confusing and demoralising ourselves with what happened in Perak, I say PR should be patient if needed and focus on the real prize - the federal government at the end of the day.
written by Susanna, February 10, 2009 23:59:52
What brilliance? They are thieves. Imagine yourself leaving your house having checked all your doors safely locked and the found your house broken into upon your return. No matter how prepared one is if thieves target your house and want to do harm to your house, when you are away and in the dark, could you have done anything to that? The fault with PR in Perak is that it has no experience in corruption and therefore were naive to the dirty games their rival play to win at all costs, even their souls!
written by joeawk, February 11, 2009 00:29:44
Wow, Kenneth. You must have been more disappointed than the PR people. You musthave cried when writing this.

Don't worry, it is a blessinmg in disguise. It is actually a lot of good and it actually ensure that UMNO will be buried deep in the abyss.
written by sahabat, February 11, 2009 00:41:28
Kenneth Wong,
No matter how we look after our YBs they will abandon us once they see bags of $$$$$$$$$$. So please don't blame PR leaders.

What do you expect from the 2 former PKR YBs? They were charged of corruption by UMNO and yet they still support UMNO. What does this mean? It means they were given bags of money and their corruption charges will be dropped sooner or later. If their charges will not be dropped do you think UMNO will take them? If they will be found guilty there will be by-elections. By-elections are disastrous to UMNO.

written by wyfei, February 11, 2009 00:50:09
If BN has such brilliant foresight like you mentioned, they'd have foreseen that their actions in Perak would have brought them their worst defeat in the coming GE13...

so much for their brilliant foresight...
written by gx27, February 11, 2009 01:11:45
if we can give Umno 50 years, why cant we give PR 10 years to prove themselves?

if they never fail before, means they never try hard enough.

growing pains for PR.

my vote will still be for PR.
written by 1351, February 11, 2009 04:03:40
As a personal plea to Tunku Abdul Aziz of DAP, please put forth and announce your availability to contest the Parliamentary seat in Bkt Gantang. In this time of need, there is no higher calling Tunku.

I share no affiliation with any component of Pakatan Rakyat, not a card carrying member but please highlight this plea of mine to those tasked to find a candidate. Thanking all in advance.
written by NSTPravda, February 11, 2009 05:22:00
"Remember the much mentioned CAT?"
Well, it seems this was killed by RATs
PR seemed to have succumbed to its own folly
Confusing RATs for CAT, and Hee was comely

On the other hand here is:
“Why can’t Karpal sue the sultan?”
10 simple answers to the stupid question

1.The good fellow is above our laws,
His actions are peerless, without flaws

2.His brain may have been corrupted, and he behaved foolishly
But ours is not to question divine royal quality
3.In fact ours is not the question the sultan why
Ours is to obey the best UMNO’s money can buy
4.Our polis are the also the best that UMNO can buy
There is no way they will indict this royal guy
5.The judges need to safeguard their job security
Moreover, the sultan was once one of their cronies
6.Unless Karpal wants his name attached to another anjing
He should seriously forget about this suing thing
7.It is more profitable close one eye and sell out
It’s memang, it’s what bolehland is all about
8.Remember the benefits of renegade Ah Hee
Think of her benefits, including her brand new Camry
9.Because you are violating UMNO youth’s monopoly
For opening your mouth without applying for an AP
10.Because Najib said it is treason
And he doesn’t need to give you any reason

So Karpal, please pack up your soap box and go away
Suing any UMNO contaminant is not semua-nya OK!
Duit-lah tuan-ku!
written by Qcumber, February 11, 2009 05:24:53
What is right will be right no matter how bad it looks. What is bad is bad, no matter how good it looks.
written by teo siew chin, February 11, 2009 06:45:02
Kenneth do have his points. The execution was perfect. The plan was not brilliant - it merely had all the elements in place for execution. Endless resources, greedy players, still wet-behind-the-ears players, heck even good weather. A win is a win? Everybody happy with the dirty games played? 'fraid not!! smilies/wink.gif
written by budakindia, February 11, 2009 07:11:16
Yeah right! Brilliant nope! Stupid yes! It's just the Sultan has more "interests" in it! else Najib will hide his tail and came back empty handed! smilies/angry.gif
written by 1351, February 11, 2009 07:53:32
Humble apologies but this should be read prior to my posting above albeit with minor inclusions .....

"As a conciliatory gesture, as well as a show of unity - it would be a marvelous coup if Tunku Aziz(DAP's high profile member) was to offer his candidacy for the vacant seat in Bkt.Gantang.

Consider this a personal plea as well as a smart move based solely on Tunku Aziz's stature. His credentials : Tunku Aziz was formerly Vice Chair of Transparency International and founding President of the K.L Society for Transparency and Integrity.

On the corporate front, Tunku Aziz was Group Director of Sime Darby(at a time when Sime Barmy was not UMNO'nised), formerly Bank Negara adviser as well as Director of Commonwealth Secretariat.

There may be more to the man than what I know but his accomplishment is second to none that would serve the people of Bkt.Gantang and that of Malaysians well. In my books his person fulfills all criteria necessary that will lend weight as well as raise the bar for all incumbents in Parliament. Regards as always to all".

As a candidate, Tunku Aziz is perhaps better qualified than 90% of MP's now sitting but I'm certain PAS members defend their turf to field candidate of their choice but I still maintain my stance.

At a time where UMNO maintains a master and servant relation over component members, PAS yielding to explore other options(as suggested) would hit UMNO right in the face even before voters go to the polls. As it is, UMNO does not have an Indian rep in their line up for their version of Perak's State Assembly. MB Nizar's State govt has a multi-racial makeup with consensus flowing true unlike UMNO's wholesale badgering of all component members - a point that makes HRH Sultan Azlan's tacit approval of UMNO's coup in Perak very questionable indeed.

written by rosso, February 11, 2009 09:05:07
Its easy to be a smart guy after the fact and argue things out to meet a certain point. After-the-fact "Smart Alecs" are dime a dozen in this country - pontificating here and there with righteous indignity - ptui ! What we need are strategic analysts and movers to build a new nation - not arm chair critics who only know how to criticise AFTER the unfolding of an event (which idiot cant do this ?)
written by k loon, February 11, 2009 09:16:33
To those who bash the author:
What's the different which side he is? So what if he is a Gerakan/MCA or DAP supporter?

The author write a good to read articles (the stuff he write is actually what I had in mind)...PR you got served!

And what's the different between you and UMNO supporter? Support without thinking...

If you want to read people's article, pls refrain from giving comment before you really understand what he/she wrote.

What if this article is written by RPK? will you bash RPK?

and Yes, it's easy to be a smart guy. There's lot of smart guy in Malaysia. But only idiot seem to open their mouth often. That's why our country soon to be govern by Najis and the road full with pothole to fill his shit...
written by mawi, February 11, 2009 10:59:52
But Kenneth, you are just like everybody else, looking at the smaller picture in a big frame. Look at the bigger picture and start thinking out of the box. For starters, let me give you an insight of the difference between intending to do something and actually doing it. When one loudly announces that he is intending to steal a million dollars from a particular bank, he cannot be convicted although high on the suspect's list, But once, he actually robbed the bank, it is therefore confirmed that he can be convicted, tried and sentenced. Now imagine that the one who loudly shouts that he intends to rob is Anwar but the one that actually do the robbing is Najib. Najib can shout all the way to jail that Anwar started the whole thing but inspite, its Najib that isbeing convicted, tried and fould guilty. As of now, its Najib that is being sentenced and not Anwar.

Now, you may ask. Why all this performances? Again, look at the bigger picture. Did Anwar lose the war. No, he only lost a battle and even then it is a percieved lost on a perceived battle. What he had won that Najib had lost, first round, is public perception , sympathies and several good rounds of ammunitions all of which can be conveniently used in the next general election , or maybe any by election that may crop up in between. The by election of the two mountain will be a real test to Anwear's strategy to solidify support, not for PR, but against BN for showing its true dirty colours.

Anwar, knew that his position is precarious and possibilities of defections are high. But he wanted to take advantage of this precarious position by creating a climate of defections from BN to PR which he also knew is like next to impossible looking at what BN has to offer compared to what PR can. Anwar also knew enough that defections would perpetuate negative perception by the general public at large and so rolled his his fishing rod with a life bait, fresh and juicy and the big fish took the bait. The fact now is that, Najib, the stupid fish, is in the frying pan to be eaten voraciously by the public.

Do you seriously think that all the talks about crossovers and the trip by his deputies to Taiwan was really to entice the MPs to defect. Nah, it was all mere performance to acclimatize the defection word to the eardrums of the BN government.Its like lacing the bait with a luring smell to make the bait more arousing.

Ehy Perak? Well, that's the most vulnerable off all the Pkatan states and most suitable too. Now, the non Malays can grasp the bad feeling of a change of hands between a people's government and a Malay government and the by partisan Malays is sympathetic to the ones being "aniaya" Malays being Malays. Rest assured, if Plan A vis a vis the Sultan's dissolution fails , Plan B , which will be the courts, takes over. And if that, too fails, which will be shrugged off as BN's inteference, the GE will finish off BN's hold of Perak and good possibility Malaysia perhaps.

Anwar is all smiling now what with a whole lot of people doing things that he wanted them to do and Karpal throwing in a bonus point for him.A big gain for a small effort and my grammy award this year goes to Datuk Sri Anwar Ibrahim and my "Idiot of the Year" award definitely goes to u no huuuu!!