Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow RPK: Anwar, Kit Siang and Hadi should quit

RPK: Anwar, Kit Siang and Hadi should quit PDF Print
Tuesday, 10 February 2009 14:37

Updated with Clarifications by MT Administrator below 

(TheStar) PORT KLANG: Blogger Raja Petra Kamarudin has called for the resignations of three senior Opposition leaders for the loss of the Perak Pakatan Rakyat government to Barisan Nasional.

Pakatan de facto leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang and PAS president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang should resign and accept collective responsibility for the loss, he said at a Chap Goh Mei celebration at the Kuan Soon temple grounds in Pandamaran here.

When asked whether it was a leadership crisis, he said it was just bad leadership, with bad decisions and the three senior politicians were out of touch with the people on the ground.

“It is time for them to stop the blame game. Move aside and give the position to the younger generation that are more able.”

Clarifications of the News Article
written by Legion, February 10, 2009 16:53:27

Unfortunately Raja Petra is still at court and is unable to post any reply about this.

Raja Petra actually meant that no single party should be blamed for the Perak fiasco as what Karpal Singh is saying, telling Anwar to take the blame for it. All Pakatan Rakyat parties had a hand in the whole mess and it should be a collective responsibility of the parties instead of assigning blame to a certain party for the loss of Perak.

But let us wait for Raja Petra's own rebuttal on this.

Comments (101)Add Comment
written by ibabonma, February 10, 2009 14:40:38
In the absence of Tan Chee Koon, in the absence of Ahmad Boestamam, Parti Pekemas Malaysia, with the raising sun logo, became immobile and dropped dead. The same thing will happen to PKR without Anwar.
disagree 16
agree 154
written by PASOK, February 10, 2009 14:43:51

Desperate for attention?
written by takbolehtahan, February 10, 2009 14:44:18
No second chance? Perhaps, we should allow the rakyat to nominate instead? Maybe there are potentially capable candidates hidden in the shadows?
written by GobloGadhero, February 10, 2009 14:45:28
Yes, given that Anwar has brought the 3 parties together, PKR must also prepare the next line, or new generation. It's not like Anwar, Hadi or Kit Siang will live forever. They are also humans with the aspirations to retire in peace, enjoy their lives, enjoy families and grandchildren, etc.

written by *********, February 10, 2009 14:47:28
Is this another spin by The Toilet Paper The Star? Whatever the case, the last thing on Earth Najib and Umno needs now is another by election. Another by election means another nail in the coffin of the Evil BN/Umno regime...More http://*********.********.com
written by Lim Lim, February 10, 2009 14:49:57
the pakatan is only 10 months old,it is rather too early to jump the gun.
written by carribeanking7, February 10, 2009 14:51:07
Pete ????? I know you have a sense of humor but its not April 1st yet.
pakatan will collapse without Anwar, in event this happens, Zaid Ibrahim is the only other person I can think of to lead.
agree 130
written by OVERLORD, February 10, 2009 14:51:26
Come on you guys...Stop playing childish games....The fate of a nation is at stake here...Yes I do agree that the leaders are to be blame for this mistake, but I don't think it warrant such drastic measures...We are at the brink of history and this would probably be our best shot to overthrow the BN S.O.B......Please, RPK, ANWAR,LKS,KARPAL and Haji Awang, I advice all of you to go to a nice mam@k stall and trash your differences out now..drinks on me! Each one of you are vital to our nation's cause.A United front is important.....
written by Nadal, February 10, 2009 14:53:48
Maybe they should take the blame especially PKR with their candidates. But resign? Not yet, but they are not getting younger. They should have capable young leaders by now. 2 elections max. Besides, you can't win every battle. But you must win the war. Even Islam teaches us that.
written by truthbespoken, February 10, 2009 14:54:32

This is one time I do not agree with your suggestion. The timing is not right yet to call for their resignations. It should come but not now. PR is still in its infancy and too fractious at the centre to carry on doing anything big time without big names to glue the coalition together for now. Just like we need them politically, we also need you terribly to lead the way for a true change in Malaysian politics for a better Malaysia.

Everyone is still very sore and tired after the Perak debacle but it is hoped that with the inner strength in us, we will continue to good fight with the corrupted regime under UMNO! Many of us had caught flu too these past few days but I reckon we will all recover from it in no time it we remain positive and in the right frame of mind. Against all odds, may all our good and conscientious leaders still continue to lead the way for a better Malaysia!
agree 144
written by karenleehs, February 10, 2009 14:57:43
A year ago, the opposition was all about Anwar Ibrahim........

A year later, we can see more and more young opposition leaders standing tall among the older generations.

Watch out for Tian Chua, Nizar, Kor Ming, Hannah, Elizabeth, and so many others.....

RPK, the older generations should quite, you are right, but not now, they are still needed to gather the supporting voice among the people but the younger leaders are learning, not to worry, when the time comes, we have to be ready but definitely not now, the war has just started......
written by L7Awesome, February 10, 2009 15:03:59
Umm.. i think if Pete were to say that, he will say it out in MT. Read carefully, its from TheStar folks.
written by OVERLORD, February 10, 2009 15:04:00
By electing new leaders at this critical juncture is akin to a "baptism of fire "for newbies against a seasoned foe.
written by anak penang, February 10, 2009 15:04:53

I thought only Karpal has gone bonkers but looks like you have also contacted the sickness.

Even if thats what you want, this is not the right time to voice it out.
Now the MSM will do their blitzkreg with this news for the next 3 days. You will get full coverage for the next few days.

What ?, are you trying to destroy PR. Well if you are then you are doing a fine job with your stupid statement
written by nanakassim, February 10, 2009 15:06:04
Wow, 18 comments and I can tell that everyone, except L7Awesome, swallowed the bait. Did anyone hear what RPK said? I hope so, those 17 who shared with us what went on in their minds.

Sometimes I wonder if those in MT who always have something to say really processed and understood what they read.

Okay, for the benefit of those who have sharp eyes, read these 2 statements and see if you can spot the difference:

1. resignations of three senior Opposition leaders
2. resignations of senior leaders of three Opposition parties
written by IbnAbdHalim, February 10, 2009 15:06:42
Hey! Come on Pete. Is it your usual self? Have you fallen into the trap? Or is it another media spin?
written by pinsysu, February 10, 2009 15:07:11
not only are we cutting fingers and toes. we are now sawing hands and limbs. we are helping enemy to defeat ourselves. what are we any way? a bunch of hypocrites?
written by L7Awesome, February 10, 2009 15:09:05
Well, until today I am so surprise that most of us still believes what the MSM says especially in times like this. Please do read carefully. Also if Pete says that, I am sure he will says it out here. I have not read anything from that yet.
written by Oscar Winner, February 10, 2009 15:09:07
It's not about poor leadership of the trio in question. It's all because of UMNO's machinations....unsurpassed by any one else. Don't quit, but pls sit down to plan again for the next onslaught......
written by Mark C, February 10, 2009 15:09:18
at the rate of resigning and taking responsibility of every stumbling block, every speedbump; in no time, there will not be any "leaders" to gel the coalition together.

The fact is, the newer generation of politicians however good and pious, however blameless and wonderful doesn't command the 'fear' and 'respect' from the Bee End Furthermore they dun have the same dynamism that will bring all differing parties together into the same platform.
written by aryn, February 10, 2009 15:10:07
I want to hear it from the man himself before making any comments.

What say you, Pete?

By the way, Najib is still the culprit and backed by the Perak Palace. The fact remains.
written by hellosunshine, February 10, 2009 15:11:00
RPK, give the old guys a chance, for crying out loud. One strike and you call them out? OK, whom do you suggest take over their places then? You? smilies/grin.gif
written by savemalaysia, February 10, 2009 15:13:28
Sorry RPK.

I beg to differ. It's just that the timing is not right now. Your call isn't the brightest decision for the prevailing situation, not when the second echeleon leaders are only beginning to move up the ladder and still feeling their way around. Don't be impatience, PR is only 10 months old whose horns are still shining green while BN is already 51 years old and whose horns are already dark brown.

Once the upstarts have acquired more experience, gathered the ins-and-outs of the broader picture, understood the intricacies of senior politics and could hear the pulse of the people, then asking the trio to go is reasonable.

There will be a massive vacuum, a severe lost of confidence, a lack of leadership and strategic masterminding if the three bow out now. It will only pave the way for a weakened BN to bounce back quickly and possibly destroy all hopes of a two-party parliamentary democracy.
written by asianguy, February 10, 2009 15:14:27
LOL! I'm sure RPK is just playing with us here, and giving us some food for thought!
written by aryn, February 10, 2009 15:14:28
And while we are at it, who do you have in mind, Pete?

Say, why don't you offer yourself if Anwar, Hadi and Kit Sing must leave according to your suggestion? Maybe, Pete, you are better than the three men put together? We sure will support you. Will they?

written by truthbespoken, February 10, 2009 15:15:18
nanakassim,

I have always enjoyed reading your comments but in this this case, didn't RPK pointedly named the three senior opposition leaders in para two of the posting? Is there still any grey area in between? I'm flabergasted by your views this time.
written by hellosunshine, February 10, 2009 15:15:53
Nanakassim & L7Awesome, MT already reproduced it here. Therefore, it must be true or superadmin will deny it here.
written by Rundukon, February 10, 2009 15:18:19
I would say that Malaysia Today brought in at least 30% of PR votes during the last election. Its the voice of most Malaysians. Its the voice of the people on the ground. Did Anwar, Hadi or Lim Kit Siang listen to us?

I would say that RPK or for that matter Karpal are fighting for the right of Malaysians and yet did not get much support from the trio. e.g. saman against the Sultan!
written by Man In Black, February 10, 2009 15:26:13
Guys, this report is from the STAR...buch of twisted news reporters...Lets wait for RPK to clear the air on this statetement...only after that we should all comment out thoughts...please don't believe in the corrupt reports...
written by Rhan, February 10, 2009 15:27:54
The West, the Japanese and even the Communist Chinese adhere to the rule of taking the blame and resign. Is this not a good political culture we should practice here in Malaysia? Show the rakyat what is good leadership and leadership by example.

Please lah, we can’t afford to fight BN playing by their rule of game. Make use of the rakyat power and conscience to develop trust and support. Three years is not that long.
written by nanakassim, February 10, 2009 15:30:03
hellosunshine, MT reproduced here what the cat litter liner reported. Period. And if that doesn't get through to you, then check Saiful's tampon for any trace thereof (period, I mean).

As for truthbespoken, thank you for being able to tickle you with my featherweight humor. With due respect, I asked if anyone had heard what RPK said. I'm equally baffled by that report in the cat litter liner, but I would rather wait to hear it from the horse's mouth than jump frog to conclusion.
written by arazak, February 10, 2009 15:33:57
I think RPK is pissed off because the Pakatn's Central Committee hesitate to dessolve the Perak State government recently. They are "reactive" and not "pro-active" in their decisions and actions.

In a battle, even a moment of hesitation will kill you.

The Malay says Paktan's action or inacation as "terhegeh-hegeh"!!!.

written by AuntyG, February 10, 2009 15:34:47
HALLO, RPK SAID THAT, OR STAR SPINNED THAT ???

Agree that Anwar, KitSiang and Hadi each deserve a spanking, but quit??
Who take over the helm then???? Remember the BeEnd vultures hovering above ....
written by rosso, February 10, 2009 15:35:42
RPK Sir,
You have lost your marbles. Or have you been turned ?
written by L7Awesome, February 10, 2009 15:38:06
I think the best thing is to get Pete to verify this. I am sure the MSM will twist and turn the facts.
written by Wisdom above, February 10, 2009 15:38:39
MSM Media SPIN by the STAR ?

"...it was just bad leadership, with bad decisions and the three senior politicians were out of touch with the people on the ground." ?

Please read between the lines ?
written by mucking fuddled, February 10, 2009 15:40:57
come on,
don't sound so pessimistic and disillusioned
for a moment there, i thought you have become a spoilt brat, throwing tantrums
as an ardent skeptic of the star, i would prefer to hear it straight from the horse's mouth.
so please enlighten us why you feel the way you did.
written by maisur, February 10, 2009 15:42:00
thestar? well... how on earth you expect me to believe it?

anyway, if the news is true, does RPK think he can unite the rakyat?

the reality is... RPK is only significant to the small number of urban chinese/indians/malays

he is of no significance to the malays and he is of no significance to the rural chinese, as proven in kuala terengganu
written by michaelT, February 10, 2009 15:52:03
Common Pete, You are getting very pricky and emotional recently. Although no one is indispensible and the 3 can resign but you must offer an alternative for replacement in the same intellect and wisdom. Also high level of Mindfulness,Awareness and Concentration. Have you done the performance appraisal and force ranking of all the PR MP's and Assembly persons. It is important that this system must be used to assess and the present component leaders are the only ones to do that. Suggestions can be made but you have to give your proposals too. However this is not the time for such small change because the priority is to have National reform and complete overhaul to rid Corruption, nepotism, non caring policy and arrogance, Racial and Religious discrimation, rape,murder etc. We want the future administrators to be upright, ethical,no conflict of interest and transparent and resourceful. Please do not meddle with the PR leaders. The Rakyat had given them the mandate to finally go for reform at the PR leadears way of doing. That blanket waiver has been given and endorsed. Just be patient Pete. We like you too to participate in Nation Building and your assisatnce is much needed.
written by MAMR, February 10, 2009 15:52:42
I very strongly believed that this the BEST statement inwhich Najib and geng would like to hear from you.Dont be surprise if Najib or his geng recommend you for a medal for it. However I would like to say this ,that leaders learnt from mistakes and chopping off these three leaders I dont see any replacement for the moment to fight off UMNO/BN maturity in wanting to survive.By allowing them to survive they have plenty of time to cover their wrongdoings. However mistakes done by these leaders are not to be repeated and if that happened then it is self explainatory.
written by ahmadneil, February 10, 2009 15:56:26
Hello MT readers,

Come on,give RPK a break!These words does not comes from his mouth.If he want to say this then he would have said it himself.Look at which paper published this shit!This is MCA toilet paper and they wrote lies and rubbish,just to taint RPK good name!
written by Liberace, February 10, 2009 15:57:25
In jest, in anger or otherwise, I think everyone needs to be careful what we say because we cannot control how it will be interpreted. A flux of comments that afflict self injury will not be helpful. A house divided against itself will not stand and after scolding us and goading us to vote PR, this statement is definitely unwelcome and unhelpful and disheartening.
written by ibabonma, February 10, 2009 15:57:51
Exploratory probe, not dissimilar to Karpal’s? A diversionary tactic, thus applying the break on the momentum heading for a collision towards ‘Daulat Tuanku’?

I see it, you are smart indeed, hey Pete, here is my admiration! In few years time, you must steer the ship, at least at the second command. Not now. Otherwise, we quarrel.
written by netmiser88, February 10, 2009 15:58:35
called for the resignations of three senior Opposition leaders for the loss of the Perak Pakatan Rakyat government to Barisan Nasional.

What pete meant will be the 2 ngas and 1 more you all fill it in lah......
written by froggy, February 10, 2009 16:02:22
Hamidah Osman, The Indian and The Snake!

http://thedandelions.*********...the-snake/
written by ScooL, February 10, 2009 16:04:39
Hahahahhh ...
Look like small Parliament here, really enjoy Malaysian way of blind support ..
written by advocatusdiaboli, February 10, 2009 16:11:20
I will only believe this if it comes straight from RPK in his column here on MT.
written by OVERLORD, February 10, 2009 16:15:52
Pete, "logical" steps to be taken....But you forgot that we are in Bolehland.. We live under the shadows of an "illogical" Government....
written by back2future, February 10, 2009 16:20:56
if this is coming out from RPK , i understand , he must be really frust to c perak just collapsed like that after so many hard work hv been done .......he must be 2 emotional . caused without this 3 general , no way can bring the BN kingdom down now , if the younger generation will to take over now , it need to take at least another 10 to 15 years before they can go the war with BN .
written by JohnQ, February 10, 2009 16:25:16
As Star hunger for BAITS, so Sir RPK give them a BIG one, hahaha

More basks for the mainstreme dogs media tmr,, hehehe, that's what Sir RPK envisage and he will make the next checkmate move.
Shame on you, Wong doggie fong!
written by nanakassim, February 10, 2009 16:30:10
The dragonheart, I believe MT Admin reproduced the report here for 2 reasons:
1. for the benefit of readers to understand how the MSM operates.
2. to remind readers how gullible they can be
written by ckone, February 10, 2009 16:32:27
You guys/gals still believe The Star!?? Go get a life...
written by Blackgiring, February 10, 2009 16:32:40
...hello...PR supporters why disagree with RPK now??? it is true..no second chance to brainless corrupted leaders...it is very risky!!!
written by takbolehtahan, February 10, 2009 16:33:02
Nanakassim, you are right. The names of the leaders were the Star's interpretation of what RPK said. Possibley, they are playing an illusion, meant to trap and create havoc in the minds of MT readers. I see it now. Thank you.
written by fletcher, February 10, 2009 16:34:04
There is no way you can blame on the Pakatan Rakyat leaders, its the BN who plays dirty, bullying along with the goverment institution that needs to be totally overhaul.The Rakyat must say no to all this nonsence in the next general election, then only there will be hope for the country.
written by ylcc, February 10, 2009 16:37:34
This is Raja Petra's blog. Until and unless he personally say something on his own blog, I will reserve my comments. The Star is MCA, not MT.
written by Kopi37, February 10, 2009 16:38:12
Literally, after 308 tsunami, the so-called two-party system that the rakyat or we the freedom fighters vaunted for had been materialized. BN vs PR has become the political reality in this land we love! The lately happened Waterloo defeat of PR in Perak undeniably was strategically due to flawed planning and sluggishness in maneuvering until failure to grasp the most advantageous timing to kill with a swoop! Instead, Najib being a more cunning think tank, had plotted out the mines and PR, due to whatever reason, or reason as RPK highlighted, bad decision making had caused PR to befallen as underdog thus powers under seized by BN! It's a hard earned lesson but somehow, it has to be swallowed and the cud has to be chewed for future battling.

With the advent of two-party system, the job of the rakyat is to make sure the parties perform as what they have pledged in their manifestos. My humble opinion is we must have a very strong - third force, to stand as watchdog for these two bloc of political cartels. They the PR, needed to be checked and balanced from the very beginning stage when they made the debut to become the State Administration before they become swollen heads and relapse to the feudalistic tradition of Umno racist tyranny and corrupted culture the rakyat most hatred and disgusted!

It's in dire need, as some neutral comrades here had proposed, somebody like Pete may consider to lead the formation of a 'third force' with political entity and sanction so as to create a tenor tone or clarion call whenever the two-parties fall into paranoia or hallucination caused by the opium of power crazy, to the oblivion and lost touch with the people on the ground! A proper platform is needed to be energized to stride the attention and heed of the powers that be! Think about it, Pete, I for one will fill in the form to become the member and lets slug it out!
written by jjireh99, February 10, 2009 16:44:30
well, i did remember that sometime ago, RPK said that if DSAI does not come into power soon, RPK will be dead meat!!! So, looks like you are either extremely cheezed off and frustrated becos of all your court cases coming up with dpm/UMNO/BN still in control or simply just angry and pissed off for some oher reasons. I would like to believe it's the former! Nevertheless, we are all equally PISSED OFF AND ANGRIER THAN YOU, NOT WITH DSAI, BUT, WITH THOSE UMNO FELLAS!!!!!!!
written by Legion, February 10, 2009 16:53:27
Clarifications of the News Article

Unfortunately Raja Petra is still at court and is unable to post any reply about this.

Raja Petra actually meant that no single party should be blamed for the Perak fiasco as what Karpal Singh is saying, telling Anwar to take the blame for it. All Pakatan Rakyat parties had a hand in the whole mess and it should be a collective responsibility of the parties instead of assigning blame to a certain party for the loss of Perak.

But let us wait for Raja Petra' own rebuttal on this.
written by kenny, February 10, 2009 16:58:47
Hey, you guys really think RPK has gone bonkers?

Even if the report is true, do you think RPK would cap on his beret and really charge on to pursue this call? Well, unless MT has gone mad.

How else can you spank those 3 old leaders given their stature and pride?

I think RPK is just trying to bring them a little down to earth; that is, for them to listen to the people who can bring good in ideas, even if they are not politicians and hold no positions. Perhaps this anger is still simmering within RPK.

Btw, I hope more readers would keep this simple comment from nanakassim in mind:-

written by nanakassim, February 10, 2009 16:30:10

The dragonheart, I believe MT Admin reproduced the report here for 2 reasons:
1. for the benefit of readers to understand how the MSM operates.
2. to remind readers how gullible they can
written by Anti Relon, February 10, 2009 16:59:03
I salute you.
New leader in waiting - YM Raja Petra.
Take the mantle.
Accept the mantle
written by allmenarebrothers, February 10, 2009 16:59:49
Dear YM RPK
Fortunately for our beloved country all three DSAI, LKS & AHW are still able & willing to serve the cause of the Rakyat. Unlike you know who the three are not known to be corrupt, vile, venal & treacherous. The nation would need to keep them for a bit longer. The SHIT man should go now. No doubt about it.

written by ylcc, February 10, 2009 17:00:20
We should really wait for Raja Petra to say something before we jump the gun. I think it terrible that readers shoot their mouths off when they read things they do not want to hear. So what even if he did say it? No point fawning all over Raja Petra and showering him with praises, and then desert him in time of need.

This is exactly what is happening to Karpal Singh. Anyone who dares say he will sue the Sultan, please step out. Otherwise, please leave Karpal Singh alone. No point not wanting to listen to his wise advice, but only make use of him when the party gets into trouble. Also, no point letting him stand alone now that the government is going after him for wanting to sue the Sultan.
written by TakeAction, February 10, 2009 17:03:14
Sorry RPK, if this report is true, I would have to disagree with you, however big a fan I am. The cause of the frogs jumping could not have been prevented unless you were playing from the BN's books. Would it be feasible giving a Camry and positions just to retain them? The state of Perak could have been retained, but the parties' values would have been broken. I think asking the leaders to step down is uncalled for. As apparent in this thread of comments, it is difficult to keep everyone happy. The party is young and we will have to learn from our mistakes on the way. If we keep asking leaders to step down for every mistake, we will be seeing a change of leaders like once a week!
written by Anti Relon, February 10, 2009 17:05:21
Hello Readers and Bloggers.
The Star is MCA and NST is UMNO. Until the media is in private hands, not political parties, there will be no press freddom in the country. You have the power to take the media into private hands.
Now that The Star has reported what RPK has allegedly said, it is your own interpretation of what was assumed to be asserted by RPK. These days reportes carry video recorders, mobile phones and ..... So waht was uttered by RPK must have been recoorded by someone.
To turn against RPK now is unthinkable.
RPK has given a voice for Malaysians and Malaysia Today is the voice of Malaysia.
written by singam, February 10, 2009 17:19:10
When I first read this headline, I wondered in what context RPK had said this. By now it must be clear to everyone that if RPK has something to say, he posts his thoughts in MT and not in the MSM. That I can recall, the only recent article attacking PR was the one entitled "What more to say?". So I went back to that article and read it through - no mention of his wanting the 3 PR leaders to step down.

I know that the MSM would not dare to publish a blatant lie, so RPK must have said something to this effect. My guess is, following his session in court, some MSM reporter must have asked him a silly question. And RPK must have fed him (or her) with a delicious comment, the kind the MSM would lap up.

If this is true, I can see 3 targets at whom that delicious comment was aimed.

1. The MSM, for not being able to see the irony in the statement (not that it would matter to them),
2. The PR component party leaders, who need to be shaken them up, and
3. MT readers who still swallow what the MSM publishes and then lash out with their own vitriol without thinking things through.

I can visualise him reading these reader responses and, depending on his mood, having a quiet laugh or sighing in frustration.

Meanwhile, there's real work to be done.
written by Concerned_Citizen, February 10, 2009 17:29:54
When I read the silly Star today (I didn't buy it, just flipped it at the coffee shop), I already suspected that. RP wouldn't do that because if these people quit, those BN will be happy as hell.

Next time better bring my laptop and usb modem to the coffee shop. Those papers are worthless!
written by Saint, February 10, 2009 17:39:09
Please do not jump the gun.
What ever RPK says, let him put it in writting in MT first.
He always gives a good explanation for his views.
For the time being, I do not believe in BN media.
They will spin after spin.
written by newYgen, February 10, 2009 17:47:10
I really doubt those words came from RPK. He has always been asking the leaders to learn from mistakes and even gave suggestions to improve the still 'young' PR government. We'll have to wait till he clarifies this...
written by exzonerator, February 10, 2009 17:57:22
Aisayman, let's all quit and call for state elections in Kedah, Penang, Selangor, Kelantan, .....
written by sahabat, February 10, 2009 18:15:29
I don't believe RPK uttered these words. But nothing is impossible. Well, if indeed he uttered these words nothing we can do. He is joining Karpal or UMNO.

I repeat what my words to Karpal.
If not Anwar there is no PR.
If not Anwar Penang, Perak, Selangor and Kedah would not be under PR rule.

If Anwar, LKS and Hadi are out who will take over their places. When we change them their substitutes must be better.

Why blamed Anwar, LKS and Hadi for the down-fall of Perak PR government? Other than unlimited money Najib made use of the EC, Police and the Sultan to bring down PR government.

I can't wait for RPK's explanation.
written by tmf, February 10, 2009 18:29:16
No need to wait for our dear RPK to clarify anything. Just ask why didn't the present federal government step down as RPK had demanded in the essence of all his writting. I repeat, IN WRITTING. Shameful spin!
written by Agahdemo, February 10, 2009 18:37:19
Agreed that DSAI should not be single out and be blamed for the whole Perak fiasco.
Agreed that New Blood of PR leaders must be in the making.
But to ask the three parties current leaders to resign now for what happen in Perak is too harsh and not wise......
Be united and stay united for a common cause.....social justice to all
written by patriotic1994, February 10, 2009 18:37:41
I was there in Port Klang to listen to RPK's speech. I didn't get the impression that he actually called the leaders to quit. He did criticize the leadership of PR and end the speech by saying if PR leaders could not get it right, then we (rakyat) will have to take over to show them how to run PR. MSM is spinning the news.
written by tmf, February 10, 2009 18:38:38
Dear Legion, let us see if we are mature enough to know what is right from what is wrong. RPK does not need to make any clarification on any quotation from msm. Its an insult to RPK and also to all of us, if we are still trying to find the truth from the "ALTERNATIVE", yet still take the so called "msm" seriously. We should really contribute to elevate our "ALTRENATIVE" into msm.
written by jayenjr, February 10, 2009 18:38:54

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Badawi : Oi, Ah Wong, awak ada tulis itu cerita macam saya minta awak ka? Skg sudah jadi Datuk Seri, awak mesti kasi tunjuk awak punya, 'gratefulness'...

Ah Wong : Ada boss, saya sudah kasi print itu cerita....Boss, wah, saya punya hati manyak suka, saya ada dapat lagi satu award dari PM oh....ini apa award ah?

Badawi: Oh, ini award saya kasi semua orang yg ikut cakap saya...tengok betoi-betoi....

-------------------------------------------------------------------

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah Wong : Wah lah....!!! thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
written by DatoSeri, February 10, 2009 19:01:05
Folks,
Hold your horses and do not jump the gun. Let RPK come back here to clarify and explain what was going on.

Didn't many of us always been saying that MSM cannot be trusted 100%?
Didn't we know the tricks of the MSM that pro-UMNO?
Should we go for the bait and shoot ourselves on the foot/feet?

United we stand!

Let's stand firm to face the corrupted UMNO/BN!
written by apa jadi, February 10, 2009 19:05:40
The psychological warfare is on. The aim now is to bring down PR. Read the Chinese novel Romance of The Three Kingdom. A lot of intrigues and psychological warfare.
written by tanahairku2, February 10, 2009 19:48:12
You guys are pathetic, taking in hook, line and sinker the report in the Star. The Star reporter must be giggling all the way to the toilet. As the above article advised, lets wait for RPK to clarify. Meanwhile save all your comments until you hear the facts.
written by Sabahfan, February 10, 2009 20:05:00
Whether true or not that RPK has stated the above... I kinda like the idea.

The opposition have been tooo divided for tooooooo long, and frogging is one of the signs of weaknesss....

We must now hunt for a modern leader... after 50 years of Malazutlands boleh boleh..

My first proposal is RPK himself but if he is unwilling to be in full time politics knowing his age... then HE should lead the search for the next young leader with modernn vision...

Nurul can be a potential indira ghandi...

Zaid and his conscience..

heyyy plenty of other choices and all should come form the multiracial background..

DOWN WITH RACIST PARTY.. DOWN WITH UMNO...
written by CPY, February 10, 2009 20:29:42
Well, if these ppl quit, LGE, Nik Aziz & Azizah will lead the vanguard, middle guard & rearguard troops! BN troops has encountered political traps for now, V must finish them now.
Furthermore, (I believe)
I believe in Anwar,
I believe he can outwit them,
Thinking about every night & day,
Spread my wings & fly away,

I believe they can hop,
Hopping back to Pakatan,
I believe in Annwaar,
I believe he can beat,
I believe he can beattteatteateataet

BEAT BEEND!
written by Mark C, February 10, 2009 20:41:31
whoa! hold your horses folks...There is no need to turn against anyone apart from the lame duck party called Bee End...

I reckon everyone should train their weapons on this el cheapo, sicko and wholely immoral party....

As far as I am concerned, the fight is still with the pseudo mongolian.... smilies/grin.gif
written by shamadz72, February 10, 2009 21:27:35
You guys probably didn't see that the news is from "THE STAR" aka known as the mouthpiece for MCA smilies/smiley.gif

written by Good News, February 10, 2009 21:47:20
No point crying over spilled milk! Having lost Perak is enough pressure for the 3 PR leaders than requiring them to step down now. Hopefully the pain will lead them to stay put and give them the extra strength and focus to show the BN their way down
written by batsman, February 10, 2009 22:43:42
written by ibabonma, February 10, 2009 14:40:38
In the absence of Tan Chee Koon, in the absence of Ahmad Boestamam, Parti Pekemas Malaysia, with the raising sun logo, became immobile and dropped dead. The same thing will happen to PKR without Anwar.

This is the problem with the Malaysian scene. There are usually no 2nd and 3rd liners. This is true even of MT. As we saw - when RPK was in Kamunting, MT was struggling to maintain its vibrancy (in spite of RPK himself claiming many times that MT will continue just as well without him)

The same cannot be said to be true for UMNO. The contest is so extreme that it is a rule that past UMNO presidents become sidelined and isolated from power to the extent that they become embittered and resign membership of UMNO.

Therefore UMNO looks more resilient than you think. Under-estimate UMNO at your own risk.
written by teo siew chin, February 10, 2009 23:29:07
"...There are usually no 2nd and 3rd liners..."
------------------------------------------------

errr Batsman, why u think there aren't any 2nd, 3rd liners?
Where are they?
Mayhaps they are just lurking around MT posting great articles and comments? smilies/wink.gif
And we definitely will not consider those susceptible to dizzying spins from the MSM, right?
So, sound the bugle for those of calibre, preferably with thick hides and better still, thicker wallets, to now get in line!
(But don't hold your breath. smilies/grin.gif)
written by raven1958, February 10, 2009 23:39:27
There is no worser snake than Wong Chin Huat....Malaysiakini...please dont insult the intelligence of the average Malaysian...knock his blog off your blog.....he is playing the double headed snake...and you are falling for it.
written by Daryl, February 11, 2009 05:48:51
Batsman
You are correct on your observation but need to add more information to it which is "$". As long as you have the money you will be in charge in UMNO. Money politic is the problem because lots of money doesn't equal good leader. So, there are few of them with lots of money and they will kill each other over the power part. That is why this DPM guy is so vely dangerous. Malaysia is in for more trouble with him coming to power in MArch.
written by samyraj, February 11, 2009 10:08:54
There is point ion RPK's message. I do believe that PR has failed to managing Perak. I don't the details but the bottom line is PR has failed as a political party and failed to keep the members from quiting the party. There is something wrong within the PR coalition and the head of the party should take responsibility for this.

I think is about time to desolve the race based party. There is no need to have race based party because there will be always a problem in power delegation and it never make everybody happy at the same time. So, it's good to desolve the race based party and we just need a party to represent all races. Also, we need to make changes in the Malaysian politics on choosing the PM. We don't the UMNO president to be the PM. Any Malaysian have the rights to run for PM and the candidates debates to win the rakyat's vote. All malaysian citizen should have the right to pick the PM rather then just the UMNO members. Guys, this is the time for change. The rakyat do something to happen for the better future. Let's all malaysins protest fot the changes and fight to the end. God bless Malaysia.