Reports against PR leaders for challenging Sultan PDF Print
Sunday, 08 February 2009 14:30

(The Star) - Police reports have been lodged against various Pakatan Rakyat leaders for questioning the rights of the Malay Rulers.

Ampang Umno division chief Datuk Ismail Kijo, accompanied by 100 supporters, lodged a report against former Perak Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Mohd Nizar Jamaluddin at the Ampang Jaya district police headquarters here yesterday afternoon.

Ismail said Nizar could be charged under the Sedition Act for refusing to step down from his post, when ordered to by Sultan Azlan Shah of Perak.

Ismail said Nizar’s action had influenced DAP national chairman Karpal Singh to state an intention to take legal action against the Sultan and Barisan Nasional for proceeding with the swearing-in.

In George Town, Penang Umno Youth leaders lodged four police reports over the matter.

Tanjung Umno Youth chief Jeffri Salim, accompanied by about 10 members, lodged the first report against DAP chairman Karpal Singh at the George Town district police headquarters at 10am yesterday.

He said Karpal Singh had acted disrespectfully against the institution of the Malay Rulers.

Kepala Batas Umno Youth secretary Nordin Wahab, accompanied by 25 members, also lodged a similar report against Karpal Singh at the north Seberang Perai district police headquarters in Kepala Batas at 3.30pm.

At 4pm, Bukit Mertajam Umno Youth chief Mohd Fauzi Shariff lodged a report against PAS president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang, PKR advisor Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and DAP advisor Lim Kit Siang.

At 4.30pm, Balik Pulau Umno Youth chief Aziaan Ariffin, lodged a report against Karpal Singh, Anwar and Nizar at the Balik Pulau district police headquarters.

written by allangan2006, February 08, 2009 14:32:28
Sultan's the God? People makes mistake, so does the Sultan.
written by kc kua, February 08, 2009 14:35:58
Are we going to be so stupid that even the Ruler making a mistake also we need to keep silent on this? Are they greater than the GOD! If yes, I do not have any objection being punish for being so rude! smilies/cry.gif
written by SamSan, February 08, 2009 14:53:17
Only Prophet Muhamad is near perfect and Allah Almighty is perfect. Everybodyelse is imperfect. Is Umno Youth going to challenge me on this statement.
written by netmiser88, February 08, 2009 14:54:48
These useless male chicken suckers are only good at 'making polis reports'.

Any good news you people ever heard that they did any real good for the rakyat???

agree if you have, disagree if you haven't.
written by thinktank observer, February 08, 2009 14:55:54
no one is above the law especially the sultan. the power is in the people's hand. If the PR rules the country in the next election, I pray that the constitution be reformed and change the law. the sultan should be grateful to the people, as it is our tax money that the sultan has been enjoying all along to play golf while the poor people live in crises.
written by samarlin, February 08, 2009 15:01:25
Like I said before,thinktank,parasites living off the sweat and tears of average joe.
written by AntiBN, February 08, 2009 15:33:38
Remember Terengganu incident? They insulted the Agong by calling "natang" and the former MB and Exco members refused to step down initially.

Why was action not taken against them? you guys are a bunch of morons. What a waste of space to be living in this planet!
written by anak penang, February 08, 2009 15:51:17
Najis will be an idiot if the police charge Datuk Nizar under the ISA. BN will be doomed forever. The fools, they can't see
written by peter, February 08, 2009 16:01:19
So why you pathetic dogs didn't make reports when umNO called the Sultan a "natang" in Terengganu?

written by PRman, February 08, 2009 16:26:55
Double standard hypocrite!
written by lovemalaysiarakyat, February 08, 2009 17:37:36
Sultans are humans who make mistakes. Sometimes small mistakes like clubbing someone with a golf club but sometimes so big that it involves sending a whole nation into disaster. So sad. And we have to live with it. Or do we?
written by smalluncle, February 08, 2009 17:41:17
aiyoh, please la. let the polis clear their backog first. The last reports on the insult of Sultan Trenganu during the MB saga also not started investigation yet. you people hah. too much and inconsiderate.
written by carribeanking7, February 08, 2009 19:44:28
Not surprised, these UMNO "natang" even made a police report against Teresa Kok for alledgedly insulting the egg, retards will always be retards.
written by Sabahfan, February 08, 2009 21:54:02
ONLY IN MALAZUTLAND... the CRIMINALS make police report against vicitms...

becos the POLICE is thegodfather of the MAFIAs
written by SamSan, February 09, 2009 00:28:43
Pete, I am very confused by all these AMENO logic or dislogic, including Kak Pidah's crap logic. Aren't all our Monarchs Constitutional Monarchs (Fourth Pillar of the Constitution) and not absolute Monarchs like the case of the ousted King of Nepal. When we say Constitutional Monarch, don't we mean that they get their powers, duties and responsbilites as spelled out in the Federal and State Constitutions. Doesn't it mean that they should strictly adhere to all that is spelt out in the Constitution. And if they breach it, then doesn't it mean that the Sultan's can be taken to Court (the third pillar of our Constitution for breach of the very powers that bestowed them the Rights as Sultan. The first pillar of our Constitution is the Legislature that is the MP's and State Assemblyman duly elected by the people. The second Pillar is the Executive which includes the Cabinet and State Exco's. The Fifth and the most important Pillar of the Constituition is the Rakyat through whom all these powers are derived. So when Karpal takes the Sultan to court to argue on a breach of the very powers vested on the Sultan by the Constitution, what is wrong with that. Perhaps given that AMENO had thoroughly raped and sodomised the beautiful Constitutional document cleverly and wisely spelt out by Bapa Merdeka, now nobody really understands what the Constitution really means. I wish Bapa Merdeka was still alive to enlighten us. Pete, eagerly awaiting your clarification.