Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Perak must not fail

Perak must not fail PDF Print
Saturday, 07 February 2009 17:18

Crisis is now a coup

Another principle to understand during the current public confusion is this: a menteri besar can only be removed by a vote of no-confidence in the assembly. The Ruler has only the power to hire but not to fire.

By Wong Chin Huat, The Nut Graph

A FAILED state is a state losing its ability to govern and exercise authority. Text-book examples include Sudan, Somalia, Zimbabwe, Iraq and Afghanistan, countries that we would never compare Malaysia to.

The Fund for Peace, a US think tank, listed 12 indicators of state vulnerability.

Unfortunately, one of the state-vulnerability indicators, "criminalisation and/or delegitimisation of the state", is now emerging in the state of Perak. The resistance by certain elites to political representation, accountability and transparency, has led to widespread loss of popular confidence in the state's institutions and processes.

If police violence and political persecution are inflicted there on citizens defending democracy, then another indicator of state failure, "widespread violation of human rights", sets in.

Technically, Perak will never be a failed state because it is part of the federation of Malaysia and not a sovereign state. However, that is no comfort so long as there is a part of the Malaysian federal state that has failed.

This situation should not have happened in the first place. This year is not only the silver jubilee of Sultan Azlan Shah's reign, but also the golden jubilee of elected state government in Malaysia's second-oldest sultanate.

written by froggy, February 07, 2009 17:31:11
The Prostitute of Jelapang

http://thedandelions.*********...-jelapang/
written by lampard, February 07, 2009 17:32:02
Yes, this lawlessness is led by the king himself! Then the Prime minister, his deputy and 70% of the representatives!! We are doomed! "Black Hawk Down, Black Hawk Down" Huak....
written by ahmadneil, February 07, 2009 17:33:50
Let Perak fail becos this would be a blessing in disguise.
written by krising1, February 07, 2009 17:34:24
A failed state is also one that wants to highlight the plight of foreigners but not their own. This morning I had a call from my friend in Lawas, Sarawak. They have witnessed the worst floods in 20 years. All his crops and properties have been destroyed. No sign of any state help so far. And we raise funds for Palestinians on humanitarian basis. Our own brothers and sisters in Sarawak are not humans' is it?
written by Hello Keithy, February 07, 2009 17:35:56
An SMS is going round suggesting Perakians to wear BLACK on Feb 10th (Tuesday). Anyone from outside, please do the same to show solidarity. And a reminder to the BN leaders - the non-Malays in Perak are not worried. "Worried" is not the word. The fact is they are ANGRY, very ANGRY.
written by ahmadneil, February 07, 2009 17:37:31
Hee,the bitch is now in Singapore,counting her money.She is scouting around Orchard Road for a new apartment and planned to move there with her new boyfriend ,Razak Baginda.They plan to get married and honeymoon in the Mediterranean.
written by OVERLORD, February 07, 2009 17:40:53
I wonder what script devious Najib will be writing next....I put my money on the "Domination of a Nation" it would involove a larger production budget, more actors and more explosives......His Perak blockbuster "blew" us out off our mind!!
written by SocratesI, February 07, 2009 17:51:00

They are all prostitutes, every man & woman, Jelapang, Bota, Behrang etc.! At last the Rakyat can now wise up to their so revered Royalty, who are just as cheap as those Katak prostitutes having also prostituted themselves to Barisan Najis !

Perak is run by a whole bunch of prostitutes, and muderers, pirates & plunderers. But what's new ... so is Malaysia ! And they so want to hang on to power, these shameless, immoral SOBs !!

written by Wisdom above, February 07, 2009 17:55:17
The illegal BN State Government knew this case as pointed out by the AG.
Whoever control the Judiciary can always distinguish this Borneo High Court case at Appeal Court and Supreme Court Level !

In his judgement, Harley A-G OCJ ruled that the governor can only dismiss the chief minister when both these conditions are satisfied:

"(a) The chief minister has lost the confidence of the House, and

"(b) The chief minister has refused to resign and failed to advise a dissolution."

The principles about a no-confidence vote and royal consent are very much the core of parliamentary democracy and constitutional monarchy. Violating them is not merely changing the government of the day, it is changing the very political system we are in.

It then becomes regime change, not a mere government change.

Abusing Nizar for sticking to his guns will not do, for this is the exact circumstance the mechanism of dissolution is designed for.

And if the political system is changed via extra-constitutional means, it is effectively a coup against the current constitutional setting.

Now we need DIVINE intervention to undo the wrongs !

Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by Sitora, February 07, 2009 18:12:57
In the eyes of the BN government anything illegal would appear to be legal. Corrupt and criminal leaders still hold high positions be it in the government or the umno MT.
written by oldcinaman, February 07, 2009 20:33:26
è®¸æœˆé£Žï¼Œå…¨é©¬äººæ°‘å° ¤å…¶åŽäººå’’你祖宗十 八代,你会不得好死 ï¼Œæ°¸ä¸è¶…ç”Ÿã€‚å¦ˆå’¯æ µ·ã€‚
written by DatoSeri, February 07, 2009 21:38:26
This is one of the traitors who brought down the entire legitimate government that is fair to all races in Perak, especially working so hard to mend/repair the harm that was caused by the ex-government of UMNO/BN to the Chinese and Indian population in Perak.

Hee Yit Foong brought S H A M E to all of you Chinese people in Malaysia!

Chinese people, what can you do to support the legitimately voted government??

All of you with conscience, stay with the Peark Pakatan government, because they are the ONLY legitimate government voted in by Perak people. Stay with them and support them with all you can.
written by ibabonma, February 07, 2009 21:52:30
You think Rajah Brooke doesn't understand 16(6)? Don't fool ourselves.

An act, typical of Umnoism, " Yes, I steal the nation coffers. Yes, I kill Altantunya. Yes, I screw around. Tell me what can you do?"
written by SocratesI, February 08, 2009 00:06:51

DatoSeri,

Hee Yit Foong is not Chinese ! She forfeited that lineage and ancestry the moment she sold out her ancestors and kinsmen for money ! She is only a persona-no-grata Pariah Bitch with a Big Chip on her shoulder and a bleak, bleak future for her and her family as all the Chinese deities will be invited, invoked, and asked to curse her and her family for generations to come.

May her male descendants be forever no more than slaves & pimps, and female descendants always be prostitutes as they pay her debt owed in blood.

written by NSTPravda, February 08, 2009 02:51:13
Gunakan lah! Budaya rasuah kita
Boleh-lah! Beli polis dan raja
Majukan-lah! Budaya rasuah kita
Ikut-lah! Kelakuan pemimpin kita!

Berhati lah! Tanpa ringgit semua ta’ ada
Ada duit, boleh beli polis dan raja
Sokong-lah! Gaya rasuah perdana kita
Ikut-lah! Buatan mentri semua

Mari-lah! Mari rakyat semua
Majukan budaya rasuah
Sokong-lah! Rasuah Negara

Mari-lah! Mari rakyat semua
Majukan budaya rasuah
Rasuah jiwa bangsa!

Yakin-lah! Gunaka suara semua
Majukan budaya rasuah!
Rasuah jiwa bangsa!

Duit-lah tuan ku!
Duit-lah tuan ku! smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Susanna, February 08, 2009 02:56:53
Adnan had the courage to revoke Mustapha's appointment which was rightfully Pairin as documented. Do you think a Sultan will be willing to lose face to make a decision to revoke for his people's choice? If people can choose to humble themselves for their mistakes healing then can take place. In the end all will go six feet underground and account to Allah. Much is given, much is expected.
written by NSTPravda, February 08, 2009 07:15:03
Ah Hee, Ah Hee,
Will you marry me?
I will do to you and your money
What you did to your constituency

We are alike, unabashed prostitutes you and I
But I guarantee I will provide 100% to satisfy
Yes, you may have screwed more people than me
But I will up to you 10 million times in quality
So why not come with me for a raunchy and sexy meal
On your ferari wheelchair, we can really wheel and deal

Darling, you are more than just another cripple to me
You are my soul, my sweet banker and my mohoney
Let me make you forget the Perakians you screwed today
In my heart, even with you, your money is semua-nya OK!

smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by sauber21, February 08, 2009 08:10:09
We the Perakian,
Do not recognize and accept Dr Zambry.
He is not people's leader or leader for all.

We dissapointed with UMNO,
dissapointed with 2 changkat & behrang sex and money maniac leader
dissapointed with 1 lord of prostitute special delivered from Jelapang
dissapointed with 1 bota made freak!

No future to Malaysia, Perak and Democracy.
Money politics is our part of identity. I hate it!
written by joeyhuang, February 08, 2009 08:29:11
Dear YB Hee Yit Foong,
Watching through the eyes of Kong Ming (Zhu Ke Liang), I salute your dedication and brave act in sacrificing yourself in this Red Cliff battle.

Yes we have Liu Pei's Shu Kingdom (Anwar), Wu Kingdom and Wei Kingdom (PAS & DAP) joining forces to face Tsao Tsao, the Prime Minister of Han Dynasty (Najib of BN) in 208A.D. (http://www.china-on-site.com/pages/comic/102.php)

Thank you for your bravery and self-sacrifice.
MCA Life Memeber Bagan Division