Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Nizar will sue Zambry’s BN government

Nizar will sue Zambry’s BN government PDF Print
Friday, 06 February 2009 20:33

By Adib Zalkapli, The Malaysian Insider

Just hours after BN’s Datuk Zambry Kadir was sworn in as the 11th Perak Menteri Besar, Datuk Seri Nizar Jamaluddin declared that he is still running a legitimate government and vowed to seek legal action to declare the new BN government unconstitutional.

“Today there is a constitutional crisis as we have two menteris besar. I am the 10th MB and I have not resigned, but the 11th MB was appointed,” Nizar told reporters at the MB’s official residence here.

He also denied media reports that he was taking legal action against Sultan Azlan Shah, saying he would only act against Zambry.

“The crisis can only be solved through legal means,” he said.

Nizar reiterated his stand that he would only step down if the state assembly passes a vote of no confidence against his leadership or if the Pakatan Rakyat coalition is defeated in a snap election, adding that he has no intention of going against the state Ruler.

“I act this way so that the people will respect the monarchy. So that the palace is not seen to be supporting any political party. I am just defending the monarchy,” said Nizar.

He said that he would continue to report to work and confirmed that he has not received notice to evict the official residence.

On the protest near the Kuala Kangsar palace where Zambry was earlier sworn in, Nizar said his administration had nothing to do with the incident.

“It was the wish of the people,” he added.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by lampard, February 06, 2009 20:42:45
No need to respect the Monarch le abang Nizar... they dont even respect their own in bred kind, wat de fug!!! Sue the white hair monster le... kasi sama dia, king...ptui...
agree 166
written by ahmadneil, February 06, 2009 20:44:04
Yes, let Zambry spent his days in court rather than in his office.Sue until his 2 pingpongs drops.
agree 121
written by shissun, February 06, 2009 20:44:50
Yes MB Nizar,

All genuine Perakians and Malaysians will stand behind your struggle from free our State from this illegitimate regime (Rejim yang HaRAM).

You are the legitimate MB and our true MB. Anyone else is just running dog for Najib. We want a true Man to be our MB, not DOG.
written by lampard, February 06, 2009 20:49:03
Dear shissun,
Please dont degrade dog, they r better than those UMnO pricks!! Way better, they know how to please the hand that feeds them and they are loyal!
written by Anak_Asia, February 06, 2009 20:52:44
How about passing a vote of no confidence against the new government in the next assembly ?
written by DXB2008, February 06, 2009 20:54:36
Najib's PM wet dream and our C4 nightmare continues for another round of manipulations...sue them all but do not forget that the CJ is an ameno man...
written by Edmund, February 06, 2009 21:11:44
i wonder how much white hair n company got from najism
written by Midvalley, February 06, 2009 21:11:55
28 - 28 with 3 INDEPENTANT means 50% against 50%. INDEPENTANT means you are either here nor there, sad that HRH being a well learned man cannot calculate simple maths.
HRH should get the 2 shit eating dogs and the shit eating bitch join BN then only sworn in the new m'm'k mentri besar.
najib C4 his way in. All Malaysian come 13th GE make RAHMA Najib the last unmo/b end.
written by ibabonma, February 06, 2009 21:13:18
You think the 'new' state government can function and run the affairs of the state as though nothing happen?

On the side line, market talks are full of white hairs! You hear stories you have never heard before such, Subang Saujana, breakfast with whiskey in the company of dogs, raping of foreign mission staff and things unthinkable in the past.
written by Angel, February 06, 2009 21:18:09
Today is a very sad day indeed for the rakyat of Perak. Though technically the Sultan acted accordingly, morally and ethically it was wrong and a hollow victory for BN. They now have a govt which does not have the full support of the people. It was very clear during the last GE that the rakyat wanted change and a new govt in place for Perak.

Not only were they played out by the people they supported they lost their govt as well. What is happening now is definitely against the people's wishes. I agree that a referendum be done to get a quick dipstick feedback of the rakyat's sentiments and whether this is what they really want.
written by needchg, February 06, 2009 21:21:36
Zambry is rather a cocky fella...fry his balls Nizar. What have you got to lose. Defend your rights, your position, the Constitution. You can walk tall and look people in the eye. Unlike some cowards.
written by borneoman, February 06, 2009 21:42:23
can someone list out all the blunders and misdeeds of all the royals ever since the formation of malaysia so that the RAKYAT can decide for themselves whether the word "YANG MAHA MULIA" should ever be used to address the royals after this terrific political episode.
written by OVERLORD, February 06, 2009 21:47:50
Nizar, why stop at Zambry? The King is partly responsible for this mess......HRH had the chance to stop anarchy and avoid civil unrest.....
written by Angela Ooi, February 06, 2009 21:55:12
Yang Maha Mulia or Yang Mahal Mulia? It is expensive to support so many rulers, especially when they are not in tune with the rakyat who afford them their luxurious living. Respect is not a 'give', it has to be earned.
written by rpremkumar2u, February 06, 2009 21:56:49
The stuff which cannot be printed here is common talk among Perakians. Perkaians have ears and eyes. They speak in hushes tones. There are people who think that the rakyat is blind. But then perhaps they are legal eagles who will seek proof. Then people like Najis are good at this game too. Women for them are just toys to be played with; played out and blown off when it comes to removing proof. But Evidence is science of proof. They are not scientists. Evidence is then selectively proffered. From bell boys to room service speak in hush hush. How VVIPs grace modeling shows and then the preferable model is invited to meet the VVIP in the suite afterwards in private audience. The rakyat knows. They have eyes and they ears. They have mouths too. Who is say when one VVIP becomes holier than thou?
written by No nonsense, February 06, 2009 21:57:56
I just cannot understand why the Sultan chose a government that is appointed rather than a government that is elected by the people. Up untill now I just cant figure out whether this is democracy in malaysia. If the people cannot choose a government of their choice then why all the elections? Might as well just get a few people and appoint them as the gorv. This will save alot of the rakyats money and Malaysia will prosper. I have high respect for all the Sultan but after this I do not really know whether I still have that same feeling. The minority rule over the majority then PR should be the central gorv. Dont you think so?
written by pokokmangga, February 06, 2009 22:05:42
Anak anak Malaysia.

Do you know that the UMNO/BN ministers, deputies and other MCA/MIC/Gerakan/PPP, Sabah & Sarawak UMNO/BN bafoons have not utter a single word or make any comment apart from Krismuddin & AP Rafidah. Do you know why? Its because they know this is WRONG and a CARDINAL SIN has been committed and they know that the rakyats' backlash is imminent. If you think the 308 tusnami is bad wait till the next one. The GE13 will be unstoppable. All the billions and billions of RM will not be able to shore up the defences. The will of the people will prevail.

By the grace of the Almight Allah, JUSTICE will prevail.

Be patience, stay calm. We may be beside ourselves seething with anger. But we must remain calm at all times. We must not stoop down to their unspeakable level.

All anak anak Malaysia will rise and show these bafoons off the shores of our beloved MALAYSIA.
written by The Hammer, February 06, 2009 22:14:42
All the learning, studying, memorising about the law, constitution etc etc all for nothing.! What a total waste!
written by temenggong, February 06, 2009 22:29:16
Nizar,

Sue the mama.k zambry and sultan azlan shah as co-defendents! Haul them to court. People will get the message!

The era of fear is over!!
written by 1eyecls, February 06, 2009 22:56:13
angela ooi,
i think it's "yang mahai mulia"!

we are supporting not only the sultans,but the whole entire families!nieces,nephews,mother-in-laws,uncle,aunt,second wife,third,fourth..........
written by iMac, February 06, 2009 23:01:07
I remember the time when a lot of commentators were posting" Daulat Tuanku, Daulat Tuanku" going euphoric with some public statements made by some royalties.

And I commented not to get too carried away as what these royalties are saying is purely for public consumption and that personally, they can be just the opposite.

So perhaps this is a good example to you all and we did not have to wait too long to see it.

I agree with lampard 20.42.45 for his "ptui" except that mine is in capital letters: "..PTUI.."
written by Tompios, February 06, 2009 23:18:43
Nepal is near to Perak. Perak the footballers champion will kick this king out. Akhirnya, raja Perak akan bergelar raja tanpa rakyat!

Sultan Azlan Shah menciptakan kekecohan di negerinya sendiri. What sedition? Now, people can see that kesetiaan kepada raja means fooling themselves.

What derhaka? Peringatan kepada semua raja Malaysia, jangan sampai duli-duli sekalian menjadi raja tanpa rakyat!
written by mendela, February 06, 2009 23:21:33
Najis the scumbag go to hell!
written by PangurBan, February 06, 2009 23:21:51
Perhaps Yang Maha Malu. But then again, white hair seems quite shameless, so maybe not.
written by dkkl, February 06, 2009 23:24:31
To All Chinese in Perak,

If Najis come to greet you, you better throw your shoes at him like iranian reporter throw at Bush. Do something or anything.

Put banners everywhere to tell najis "Go Home! We Dont want you Here in Perak!"
written by Jester, February 06, 2009 23:31:38
The whole BN Perak stink... because Najis inside..
written by truthreallyhurts, February 06, 2009 23:44:08
So on Tuesday, the new Dewan Undangan Katak headed by the YAB Katak Besar will appoint 10 new Katak Tahi to replace the legally appointed PR Exco members. Perakians should bring 50 million flies to feed the BN YB Kataks.

I wouldn't bet on any legal suit succeeding as the Judi ciary is headed by the UMNO legal advisor and the Linggum brokered appointees. Better wait till a few of the scumbags drop dead from over stuffing themselves with their newly ill begotten loot, and then win back the Govt through proper Bye-elections.
written by Jester, February 06, 2009 23:55:59
i wonder... what happen to Altantuya murderer?????????
written by miwaki, February 07, 2009 00:02:52
BN is a nuisance to the rakyat ! Rakyat can live without BN and we hope that the "4 katak" which will be remembered by the people of Malaysia for generations for the wrong reason will suddenly drop dead and a by-election can be held.

We do not want BN as our government because it is corrupted,incompetent and full of murderers.We want any party to rule so long as it is not BN.
written by user1001, February 07, 2009 00:44:51
This guy called himself a writer! He is an untrue Bullshiter and smelly shit! F**kOff! Better tell him to get himself eat shit! He wrote an untrue article at http://www.themalaysianinsider...-so-untrue - "Honesty is such a lonely word and everyone is so untrue" Moth*rF**ker
written by samarlin, February 07, 2009 01:23:34
So you fellas know now that all those tun,datuks,tan sris given by the royalty are
just a front for them to line their pockets,Anybody still interested to get a carTUN,a grandfather or do you just wanna tan si(waiting to die)?Peasants of the lowest kind!
written by samarlin, February 07, 2009 01:28:58
Told you so.You've lost whatever respect the people have for you.Pathetic bunch of parasites.
written by MasterYoda, February 07, 2009 02:03:21
www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=45582922716

Spread the Resistance!!! 20 MILLION MALAYSIANS SAY NO to NAJIB
What kind of Malaysia do I give my children?

What kind of Malaysia will I LEAVE behind?

Let us consider these questions carefully.

I WANT a Malaysia where Freedom, Equality, Democracy, Love and Tolerance are sacredly upheld.

I DONT want to give my children a DIVIDED Malaysia. NEVER.

In my hand lies the power to cause CHANGE. Its in your hand too.

SEND THIS INVITE TO AS MANY FB USERS AS YOU CAN.

"20 Million Malaysians Say NO!" - to BN's Incoming PM

20 Million Malaysians Say No! to in coming BN Prime Minister in March 2009!

As fortold in the early years after the creation of Malaysia, the oldest prophecy R.A.H.M.A.N may be fullfilled atlast... if Najib comes to the 'throne'.

Najib - the LAST BN EMPEROR from UMNO! Bapak BN terakhir!

This is the nick name, we, the Rakyat shall bestow upon him. May it catch on like a wild fire!
In March 2009, BN won on a thin majority with the understanding the current PM Abdullah would carry on until the end of the new term. However, the Warlords in BN and in particular UMNO have pressured PM Abdullah to 'abdicate' his throne. A ghost which once ruled came back from the dead to haunt PM Abdullah.

Pakatan Rakyat has come on the scene. The Real BN Busters. An incomprehensible alliance to fight the opportunists and those who are selling out Malaysia wholesale.

INVITE AS MANY FB USERS TO UNITE : 20 MILLION MALAYSIANS SAY NO!!
written by Sabahfan, February 07, 2009 02:37:52
This Zamry does not even loook like a Malay...

he is a damnned MOMMMAKk....

and I dont have to respect the former lord president of the judiciary who has beocmed corrupted himself...
written by ScooL, February 07, 2009 06:00:01
No Rakyat = No Sultan and Nizar = Rakyat, Datuk Seri Nizar you have the Rakyat word, don't worry we'll back you up ..
written by sauber21, February 08, 2009 09:40:00
Nizar MB jelata tanah Ridzuan.
Rakyat negeri Perak akan sentiasa dibelakang mu.
Perjuangan mu menjaga maruah rakyat negeri Perak belum selesai.
Kejor yeop kejor berkumandang.
YB ialah MB paling berani dalam sejarah!!
Kita taat dan junjung dengan perjuangan mulia mu!