Home arrow The Blogs arrow Guest Columnists arrow Taking The Risk Of Public Contempt

Taking The Risk Of Public Contempt PDF Print
Friday, 06 February 2009 15:20

She has been achieving her goals by hook or by crook, even if she has to harm others. She ranks herself as the top priority.

By TAY TIAN YAN, Sin Chew Daily

Eventually, she has taken a cruel act: To betray the world rather than being betrayed.

This is one of the characters of Cao Cao, which is also the cruellest part of him. No wonder ancient scholars warned that one should not read the Three Kingdom at young age to avoid being influenced by the bad guy.

She has been achieving her goals by hook or by crook, even if she has to harm others. She ranks herself as the top priority. To her, she is more important than any other people, value, ethic and integrity. It could be for power, money or simply a revenge. She is disloyal and merciless.

She would rather destroy it if she could not get it. Thus, she destroyed the Perak Pakatan Rakyat state government.

She could disappoint all but she would not allow anyone to disappoint her.

She has been asking for a State Exco position from the very beginning. But she is not qualified in terms of educational background and capability. The state government is not a circus and no clown could be the manager.

However, she was appointed as the deputy speaker, they hoped that this could appease her. But to her, the position is powerless.

She tried every means making troubles from time to time to attract attention. "It would be fine to be the state assemblyperson at anywhere."

She did not take her duties as a people's representative seriously. She played the people as fools. When the whole country was looking for her, she said she was sick and her mobile phone was turned off.

She pretended to be pitiable – "I have joined DAP for over 20 years, it is really hard to leave the party and I have never thought to switch party."

It is a con game. She showed her true self in the end.

Perhaps, she could really realise her dream of being a state exco. But she achieves it by taking the risk of public contempt.

She could never wash away her stain unless there are no longer right and wrong, morality and truth in the world. (Translated by SOONG PHUI JEE)

Comments (41)Add Comment
written by non conformist, February 06, 2009 15:26:27
"She pretended to be pitiable – "I have joined DAP for over 20 years, it is really hard to leave the party and I have never thought to switch party."

BUT...

"3 For the lips of a strange woman drop as an honeycomb, and her mouth is smoother than oil:
4 But her end is bitter as wormwood, sharp as a twoedged sword.
5 Her feet go down to death; her steps take hold on hell."

5:1 ¶ My son, attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear to my understanding:
2 That thou mayest regard discretion, and that thy lips may keep knowledge.
3 For the lips of a strange woman drop as an honeycomb, and her mouth is smoother than oil:
4 But her end is bitter as wormwood, sharp as a twoedged sword.
5 Her feet go down to death; her steps take hold on hell.
6 Lest thou shouldest ponder the path of life, her ways are moveable, that thou canst not know them.
7 Hear me now therefore, O ye children, and depart not from the words of my mouth.
8 Remove thy way far from her, and come not nigh the door of her house:
9 Lest thou give thine honour unto others, and thy years unto the cruel:
10 Lest strangers be filled with thy wealth; and thy labours be in the house of a stranger;
11 And thou mourn at the last, when thy flesh and thy body are consumed,
12 And say, How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof;
13 And have not obeyed the voice of my teachers, nor inclined mine ear to them that instructed me!
written by AuntyG, February 06, 2009 15:26:35
She chose to live by the sword, she will die by the sword, as she has joined the den of vultures. disgrace to womankind.
agree 131
written by Mr Smith, February 06, 2009 15:27:14
Was she also a part time prostitute? There are many foreign workers I know who are prepared to pay her RM 5.00 for one round.
written by Mr Smith, February 06, 2009 15:28:43
I think, she will have her car and house painted red free of charge.... again and again until she leaves BN.
written by defendermalaysia, February 06, 2009 15:29:51
Her name will rot in hell for a million years. This is the chinese proverb if someone leave behind a bad name beore she die. I challenge her to walk alone in Jelapang and see what will happen to her if she dare to do this act of treason against the voters and all Perak citizen.She is the only DAP bitch in histroy to destroy a voted govt and also betray her party. she will not have peace in her own house and we will see more things to come later.
agree 119
written by Democrats, February 06, 2009 15:30:15
And when she die, she will wonder aimlessly in the abyss. Heaven won't consider her (let alone take her), neither will hell (as Lucifer might see her as a threat to her "badness" and cunningness - obviously lucifer fear she might contest for the top post for chairman/president of hell).

written by DezMalaysia, February 06, 2009 15:31:44
Traitor Aunty-looks BITCH of Malaysian History !
written by adan, February 06, 2009 15:34:57
The qualities portrayed are in keeping with the charactestics of a low life-form..sexless,in the sense the 'THING' may be male or female or a combination of both or neither.
written by AuntyG, February 06, 2009 15:35:27
When she goes to Hell, dont forget to burn her a paper Camry, which she has been 'gianing' so desperately that she had to sell herself to the Devil
written by Newkidonblog, February 06, 2009 15:41:49
Just got a bomoh to lay a curse on her and her next 9 generations that they will all become kataks with no croaks!
written by defendermalaysia, February 06, 2009 15:45:18
Why don,t she tell the sultan " I am a political prostitude and I will support any party who is able to pay me millions , councillar position, and new camry".
running bitch and you have shame all Malaysians. Let your name rot in hell for a million years. Do you consider that by your action now, all position in Perak will be dominated by UMNO by 99%. Only mere 1 % will be share between MCA and MIC?
written by ez24get, February 06, 2009 15:45:33
I could have understand the actions of the 3 defectors from PKR since they are from the same corrupt mould of UMNO. But the DAP assembly woman from Jelapang is the worst of the dogs!

Lim Kit Siang, Karpal Singh or Lim Guan Eng are much senior than her; they could have fetched huge sums of money if they choose to deflect but they stay true to their principles. They have tasted the ultimate bitterness in Kamunting. They stayed with DAP through thick and thin and build the party with much sweat, toil and sufferings to where it is today so that a polio victim like Hee Yit Foong can win the election in Jelapang and become the only woman ever to hold a deputy speaker post in Perak!

But how does she repay to the rakyat who voted her and party that took her in and nurture her? She repays them with treachery and abandonment of the rakyat who voted for her just because she cannot get along with her party members and her greed for personal riches! Not only did she abandon her party and rakyat, she joined the very organisation which discriminates and called her, her parents and her children despicable names of "pendatangs". She joined the party who degraded women and handicaps!

From now on she may be rich but she will be outcast in Perak as a pariah. Not only herself but her family, though no fault of theirs, will be treated as pariahs. Every where she goes in Perak, people will call her despicable names; people will throw rotten eggs or dirty shoes at her; the market where she buys her things, people will either not entertain her or they will sell things at an exorbitant price because they know she is a millionaire many times over!

She will soon realise there are certain things money can't buy! Stupid woman and serves her right for the horrible treatment she will get in Perak from now on!
agree 127
written by chin, February 06, 2009 15:45:45
Both DAP and PKR should really review their criteria for choosing leaders.

Both had really unacceptable choices that almost immediately threaten their national leaders after March 30th.

During last year election, even a wooden stick would have been elected as long as they were competing under the PR flag. So why did DAP and PKR pick such sub-standard candidates, lowly qualified and self-serving individuals. Both Anwar and LKS needs to review their political goals and ask themselves if these people serve the purposes of serving the rakyat.

The people want change, but don't make them regret it.
written by carribeanking7, February 06, 2009 15:49:03
I think she has been threatened, look at her face at the press conference with Najib,
she looks like PI Bala after the 2nd statutory declaration.
However if I am wrong and she indeed wilfully done this, she shows no wisdom as she will never be able to live in Jelapang again, and after this no one whether Pakatan or BN will dare field her as a canditate....she is politically finished, so why swopuld she do it.

PKR assemblymen were couted since mar 11, and even framed for corruption, they dissapeared without even family members knowing their whereabouts, nasaruddin from UMNO gave a full page statement in suara keadilan giving detailed reasons for joining PKR, he even said that more constituents came out to cheer him than the general election proving he made the right moveonly to hop back to UMNO and seemingly forced to read just a few lines from a prepared script, he was sombre faced.
Dont forget the threats toward Kedah exco Arumugam which he detailed in a statutory declaration.
I think they have been threatened.
disagree 16
written by johanssm, February 06, 2009 15:53:04
A wicked move and an evil decision.
She successfully destroy her career as a politician and risks her family as well.
The handicap people and normal able people looks upon her as a role model.
And now it is all gone just because she was greedy.
Greedy enough to be the rakyat's traitor and thick skinned enough to be known as " The Perak Bitch "
The rakyat will not be so angry if it is just for the money alone.
She prefers to be with money , power , scums , kaki bodek , kaki rasuah , liars and murderers.
If we let her gets away with it, karma will not.
Her behaviour is worse than Mr. Chin Peng from CPM.
At least Chin Peng made it loud and clear that he is a Communist from day 1.
written by nattolady, February 06, 2009 15:57:56
Ah lian remian Ah lian. She won't go far, her next 3 generations will be remembered.
written by justinlian, February 06, 2009 16:03:13
GUys and Ladies,
Please do not critizise too much on her, It wont be good for ourselves.
The truth will previal and she will have her Karma at the end of the day.
Let it go...
let her do her things that she think is right.
Time will come.
written by PangurBan, February 06, 2009 16:14:15
written by carribeanking7, February 06, 2009 15:49:03
I think she has been threatened, look at her face at the press conference with Najib,
======================================================= =======================
I believe you are right. One can be avaricious, but nobody can be that stupid.
written by Jan, February 06, 2009 16:39:13
Very likely she was given a humongous sum of money or being threatened over some misdeed. Wasn't she the one whose loyalty was being shaky from 308 that they have to appease her with the deputy post? Must have succumbed to the god-knows-what.
Please note by hopping over from BN to Pakatan you get nothing but you may get something the other way round. That's the moral of the issue.
written by pinsysu, February 06, 2009 16:41:13
so we have 3 butterflies that have deserted sweet scented roses and then transformed themslves into houseflies because the wicked witch promised them a carcass. the female housefly is overjoyed! she can now lays thousands and perhaps millions of eggs on that carcass. very soon these eggs will hatch and we shall see thousands and millions of maggots crawling all over the carcass. as time goes by nothing is left except for the skeleton. while we have to bear with the repulsive stench now, maybe one day we all shall be grateful to this one female housefly for her contribution to the circle of life. for new grass shall sprout underneath the now fertilised ground where the carcass laid. dun be despair, good ppl. chinese saying, "mr sai lost his horse, you may know yet if this is a good thing or a bad thing."
written by ToeJam, February 06, 2009 16:41:16
written by chin, February 06, 2009 15:45:45
Both DAP and PKR should really review their criteria for choosing leaders.

Another idiot making comments. Do you think DAP, PKR and PAS don't want good candidates? Do you think that there are so so many candidates to choose from?

Any one of us dare to type here critising DAP and PKR should ask ourselves; since I am so clever and qualified, why am I not volunteering myself to DAP or PKR so that their leaders can have the opportunity to select better candidates?
written by truthbespoken, February 06, 2009 16:41:32
Densemy,

If you are still at critising Asian values please do it it some other time. We are in no mood to talk about the open subject now. One just cannot try to change local attitudes overnight no matter what.. so here goes...

Damn the HEE-woman! Damn Her! This person's selfish actions had directly messed up the political stability of the Perak Peoples' Government and Country! And now she has caused even women and children to be tear-gased by the unthinking police, the UMNO Dogs!! Damn Hee!
written by jjireh99, February 06, 2009 16:41:38
i agree with justinlian- don't throw curses and obscenities at people. It will only affect us, believe me. So, let it go for now. We shall wait for redemption to come to Perak, patiently. In the mean time, don't forget to eradicate UMNO/BN permanently come next election! Don't forget, yah, even though it may take years!!!
written by takbolehtahan, February 06, 2009 16:41:52
Well, if she was threatened, she must be the most vulnerable DAP MP and she must have made it obvious. And BN wouldn't have gone to her directly, there has to be a 'broker' and somewhere along the line, she must have hinted. If she was threatened, why give her more money than the others. And if she thinks BN is forever grateful for her actions, she is really a moron, and thank God that she is out of DAP. Now she can use her millions to go for cosmetic surgery so that no one calls her a "she-man".
written by KIAT BLUES, February 06, 2009 16:42:44
The woman a disgrace to malaysians. a very ungreatfull woman you think the BN goons can put you as a candidate?
written by lampard, February 06, 2009 16:57:07
Auntie nows cans goes buys R V hand bags at Starrhill and drive Fellali oso lor? I oso wan can ah?
written by unomalaysia, February 06, 2009 16:57:10
During the Ming Dynasty in ancient China, a Ming general by the name of Ng Sum Kwai betrayed the Cinese people and his government by opening the gate to the city he was charged to defend. The city being in a strategic location fell and with it the Manchu armies were able to strike into the heart of China and China fell to the Manchus who then establish the Ching Dynasty. This Ng Sum Kwai is now known as a traitor who sold his people and country to the barbarians for wealth and riches and his name is now use to describe a traitor. Chinese now spit at his name. Hey! looks like Malaysia now has a Female Ng Sum Kwai who sold her people to the barbarians for money and a Toyota Camry. From this day onwards Malaysian in general and Perakians in particular shall refer to a traitorous bitch as Hee Yit Fong. Hee Yit Fong, I spit at you name. Ptooi...
written by fireduck, February 06, 2009 16:57:34
She obviously was not threatened. How can she be threatened to switch sides if her principles are rock solid? Enticement maybe, no, definitely. If an ADUN or MP is being threatened, etc., it is within her rights to quit as ADUN and force a by-election. If she resigns, there is no way in hell Najib can threaten her without the rakyat coming to her defense. And if she resigns she is of no use to the BN, so which dumbazz will want to continue to threaten her?

Sold out, for sure! Remember this name, Hee Yit Fong. It stands for treachery of the worst kind.
written by krising1, February 06, 2009 17:11:26
The bitch will be raped by the dogs in her constituency if she dares to set foot in Jelapang!
written by mikewang, February 06, 2009 17:17:29
If Perakians were allowed to spit at her, she could be drown by our spittle.

She brought shame to her family.
I don't know how they are going to face the wrath and disgust of the community, especially from the new villagers.

Perhaps now she has the millions to send them all overseas and migrate.
written by AuntyG, February 06, 2009 17:38:45
Hey guys,
with so many of you spitting/damming/cursing/forking/etc her, she will very
"hoe-mm-timm" and as a result... a by-election in Jelapang??? Then the numbers will change, change Gomen again aah????
written by hellosunshine, February 06, 2009 17:58:24
Guys, fret not. I take solace in the knowledge that she'll forever be a pariah in Malaysia wherever she and her family goes and also, she'll be treated with disdain and contempt in MCA too. Hee Hee Hee!
written by quietguy, February 06, 2009 18:09:49
Next time, if PKR or DAP don't have good, honest candidates, give the seat to PAS!
written by Garend, February 06, 2009 19:42:42
I would say. the best thing that can happen to her is that BN will refuse to give her a seat at the exco... Hahahah because if they did.. then then opposition can harp a lot about it.. and make BN looks like they did bribe her. (By promising to give her the seat) ...

In fact .. the best part would be.. she will be sidelined next election.. she will be ignored.. (Since MCA don't dare to take her in) ... then she will definitely lose the next election.

Let it be known that even she can get the money or the power.. let her know that... if she cannot gain true respect.. then all is gone... May the Lord God be merciful to her soul.
written by PangurBan, February 06, 2009 19:49:43
OK so she was not threatened and did this of her own free will. Too bad for her. She might yet live to see the day in which her very own children will curse her for bringing shame to the family. Children can be cruel and I can already see hers getting hell in school from their schoolmates.

If I were one of the good people of Jelapang who voted her into office, I'd go up to her tell her what I thought of her. If I were acquainted with her husband, I'd tell him what I thought of his wife. If I am acquainted with any of her relatives, I'd tell them what I thought of this relative of theirs.

I suppose she's quite lost the respect of her constituents so she's no longer Yang Berhormat. Anyway, YB can stand for other things. Yang Biadab for instance.
written by sara, February 06, 2009 21:24:22
Rakyat, maaf bukan rakyat tetapi pengundi di perak hanya bercakap tetapi tiada tindakan.NATO.Maaf sya tidak ingin komen tentang orang yang menentukan scenario ini.Ingat Raja yang adil.............. Kembali kepada tujuan saya, Saya cadangkan:
1. Pengundi Perak sebarkan maklumat tentang 4 katak, yang ke lima semua dah tahu dah.Sebarkan maklumat tentang anak, bini suami datuk nenek pakcik makcik dan semua kerabatnya.2. Berikan alamat, nombor kereta ,nama sekolah , nama tadika mahupun malahan kubur sekalipun( saya boleh cari kencing atas kubur keturunan mereka ini kerana malahirkan bangsat-bangsat seperti ini.updatekan maklumat supaya orang ramai sentiasa tahu dimana mereka ini berada.3. Kalau nampak mereka atau keturunan mereka jerit sekuat hati supaya orang ramai kenal dengan lebih rapat mereka ini.Jumpa lagi.Tetapi sya berharap pengundi di Perak berani bertindak atau JWW BIRCH mungin mati lemas.
written by temenggong, February 06, 2009 22:19:03
Where can she run?

No way she was threatened. She has been a problem for some time.

Usually stories like hers' turn out real bad, like Deros!
written by Kuku Burung, February 07, 2009 00:28:55
Poor woman! The only way to redeem herself is to repent and expose all that was going on, truthfully. Then she should resign from being assemblyperson and seek a by-election for PR to win and snatch back the state. She should retire from politics for good. If she is humble enough to do that, I think and pray that people will forgive her. Please do it... I plea for your own sake and for the Perak people's sake.
written by rpremkumar2u, February 07, 2009 03:14:09
Does anyone truly know this Hee? Who can shed any tangible expose on her? I cant seem to find anything about her in the media.
written by LFLee, February 07, 2009 03:25:48
As usual, this Sin Chew only dare to critic individual of
Chinese ethic... since Hee cannot do anything.

Sin Chew, why don't you blame it on Najib, BN?
and MCA for not speaking up??

har? because MCA is your boss??

STOP BEING an A$$HOLE OK, Sin Chew?

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif