Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow At the Perak MB's residence last night (UPDATED)

At the Perak MB's residence last night (UPDATED) PDF Print
Friday, 06 February 2009 14:20

Thousands turned up at the MB's residence on Thursday night as a show of support. Extremely visible were the large number of Chinese and Indians.

written by denkoh, February 06, 2009 14:31:58
God is in control, yes..till the very minute detail, he is in control..
written by shissun, February 06, 2009 14:33:03
Don't play-play with Anak-Anak Perak. Show our solidarity to MB Nizar and PR Exco. Show our obvious displeasure with the illegitimate Perak gov led by UMNO goons!
agree 144
written by ellyna, February 06, 2009 14:33:58
Dear Royal Highnesses,

The people have spoken. This is their state and this is a democratic country. They want to choose their government. Listen to their plea. Help us to make this change.

Daulat Tuanku.
written by ibabonma, February 06, 2009 14:36:11
If not for the rain....
written by justinlian, February 06, 2009 14:50:27
Heaven is crying....
Crying for UMNO and BN...
Pity.... huh...
Crying for the beginning of the END
written by ahmadneil, February 06, 2009 14:54:00
Good show of force.More of this will in the coming days.Lets tell the rakyat how dirty Najib is!
written by angkasawan bocor, February 06, 2009 15:05:40
Calling all BN parliamentarians and assemblymen:

5 steps to Get Rich Quick

1. Leave BN
2. Join PR
3. Negotiate with BN for rewards
4. Leave PR
5. Re-join BN
written by Rashid, February 06, 2009 15:05:57
I'm with Nizar

agree 179
written by ez24get, February 06, 2009 15:10:17
This is like the old times just after merdeka... chinese, malays, indians and every race, brothers to each other, standing side by side. It is indeed ironic that most the malays there are from PAS or PKR and not from UMNO and the chinese are shedding a tear for Nizar who is from PAS!

If PAS could indeed compromised some of its more radical stance like what Nizar practiced, it would be like old times again! It would be like what the pictures here show - and UMNO will not be able to separate the brothers and sisters of different races with its racist instigation and policy ever again!
agree 122
written by ez24get, February 06, 2009 15:23:10
This is exactly what the BN fear. And Mahathir has already warned UMNO - if you allow PR to rule, the rakyat will get to like PR.

After only 10 months in Government, the rakyat are already in love with Pakatan Rakyat! The chinese are already shedding a tear for Nizar from PAS! What if they were to rule for 5 years? UMNO rice bowl will be empty!

They will try every means to frustrate the achievements of PR, usurp PR government and tear the people away from PR. It's too dangerous for UMNO
written by truthbespoken, February 06, 2009 15:32:51
Pictures depict a mature and cohesive Malaysia. UMNO no more! MCA no more! MIC no more! It is about concerned Malaysians gathering politically to battle corrupted UMNOputras and their running dogs! Let the momentum build up till victory! Power to the people!
written by prsupporter, February 06, 2009 15:56:30
I am one of the chinese who fully support Nizar to be the MB!! Don't give up PR! Fight with BN till the end and we will be behind you!

HIDUP PR!!!!!
written by honeylemon, February 06, 2009 15:58:28
Anyway,
the recent episode did make the Royalty look foolish in the eyes of all Malaysians.
written by temenggong, February 06, 2009 16:22:01
Are the Perak royals going to spend the rest of their lives holed up in their istana?
written by patlu, February 06, 2009 16:22:31
Awesome! Gave me such a nice warm fuzzy lovey dovey feeling to start my weekend! smilies/smiley.gif Clearly shows MALAYSIANS vs. UMNO. Goodbye May 13 and all the racial tension propaganda!

BTW, Perak Sultan guestbook only saves most recent 50 entries. SIGN PETITION: A Plea to Defend the Voice of The People @ http://www.petitiononline.com/MyPlea/
written by Mirage, February 06, 2009 16:47:15
honeylemon quoted,

So, presented with a fat chance to throw DAP, the Sultan happily took it
I put the blame on DAP.
They should be more ready to be in government, if not, remain as opposition, or go back to... err.. Honduras..

Honey Lemon,
Well your friend seems ill informed or do not read MT and get educated. To make that statement above, he/she should better know the background of the opposition and its leaders and their believes rather than shooting his mouth and do not know what his own stand or believes are. And as for Honduras, ask him to check the map.....rather than errr guessing
written by mikewang, February 06, 2009 17:27:52
I am with Nizar all the way.
I want another PAS MB like him !
Even in Penang, it's OK !
written by antiilluminati, February 06, 2009 18:11:30
aiyah.. what the fuss about. Sultan also need to cari makan. Ppl, pls be considerate. Sultan is also human being like us 2mata, satu hidung, satu mulut.
written by boonhong, February 06, 2009 18:49:54
I hate reading the news now! I just feel so sad every time I read it!

To that DAP lady! u are the biggest betrayer to Perakians. U forgot what you stood for! You have forgotten that the people have been marginalized! You forgot your own roots! Went with UMNO? come on.. You must be the biggest betrayer to the chinese community. I hope Karma strikes you!!
written by lynn, February 06, 2009 20:33:32
We must seriouly boycott the mainstream media: star, nst, utusan; can't comment on chinese dailies when one cannot read mandarin. Bring down their circulation by half. Read online.

This shocking episode makes many of us realised how much we treasured Nizar as Perak MB. He has all the making of a future DPM or PM! Of course we support you, Nizar, as we support PAS!

That DAP woman overnight became the biggest pariah in bodohland, standing with najib, omg!
Wonders if she dares to read MT & all the shit hurled at her. So what you hv RM10 million. umno won't pay u in one lump sum. u will receive them in instalments to curtail your hopping act.

You are a disgusting disgrace to Chinese community, killing the hand that fed you. Some friends in Ipoh wondered aloud, how are you going to live your life in Jelapang or Ipoh? Everyone will shun you; try going to shops to buy something, shopkeepers will tell you to jump out of the 13th floor. Maybe some orang gila will attack you, everyone hates you to your bone marrow.

You looked like shit, actually you are FULL OF SHIT. Jelapang voted you because of DAP & Lim Kit Siang. Not because of you. You are a nobody. Now you & your family will be ostracized for the next 100 yrs. If you move to Johor or Najib's state, Pahang, eventually people will recognise your fcuk face. You cannot run & hide, they will spit into your face or hurl lumps of dogshit at you. Your selfish act brought down one of the best state governments Malaysia ever had - in these 15 days of CNY, you are cursed continuously. Long after CNY is over, the cursing won't stop, not even when you lie down in your coffin, you pathetic BITCH.
written by asguard, February 06, 2009 22:01:30
Dear Perak...even Nizar is no longer your MB...but in your hearts he will be your MB.. still the day you fellas put him back where he belong's and the gang... long live Nizar!
written by Jit Dharma, February 06, 2009 22:46:48
Datuk Nizar has been equal to the task from day one.
This is a rare and good man. A shining example for
all Malaysians.
written by zhugeliang, February 06, 2009 23:53:16
So the Sultan of Perak does not like DAP and hence voted BN-UMNO, that pengkhianat bangsa Malaysia instead? Tsk tsk tsk. So, Sultan would rather sacrifice the whole rakyat of Perak and Malaysia just because he doesn't like DAP? So Sultan of Perak like UMNO bastards? So Sultan like Najib - the one that was 'rumoured' to be involved in Altantuya case and playboy? Such a shallow Sultan! To have him take revenge like this, and destroying the future of Perakians and Malaysians. Sultan of Perak, I really despise you to the bone if you really are this way. Very unprofessional, uneducated. Hmm, is the skull empty, I wonder?
written by sauber21, February 08, 2009 11:21:49
Nizar is people's leader not zambry
i love perak, i love democracy.
he's our MB, we'll always support him.

Shit for UMNO