Rapid development awaits Perak PDF Print
Thursday, 05 February 2009 23:13

(Bernama) KUALA KANGSAR, 5 Feb 2009: Wanita Umno chief Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz said the power transition from Pakatan Rakyat to Barisan Nasional (BN) in Perak will bring tremendous benefit to the people.

She said this was because so many development projects were put on hold by the Pakatan Rakyat-led government during its tenure in the state.

"Perak needs various kinds of development, like the infrastructural projects which the Pakatan Rakyat-led government failed to implement for almost a year," she told reporters today.

Rafidah said BN's success in returning to power in Perak would enable both the state and federal government's policies to be re-coordinated and thus, help the people to face the current global economic uncertainty.

The Kuala Kangsar Member of Parliament was commenting on the political crisis in Perak that may result in the BN taking over the state government.

She was met after presenting the Village Economic Development Grant aid to repair houses and provide wheelchairs to the poor here.

Rafidah said Perak Wanita Umno would also resume its activities in the state, which had been stopped for the past 11 months under the Pakatan Rakyat-led government.

"Although BN has managed to return to power in Perak, anything can still happen, especially with the small majority.

"So, to enable BN to stay in control, all parties should play their role in guiding the new government to lead the state," she said.

Rafidah said Wanita Umno hoped the new state government would continue its tradition to appoint women representatives as state executive councillors.

Three of the Perak state assemblypersons are from Wanita Umno, namely its chief, Datuk Siti Salmah Mat Jusak (Chenderoh), Datuk Dr Rusnah Kassim (Hulu Kinta) and Hamidah Osman (Sg Rapat).

Dr Wan Norashikin Wan Nordin (Kampung Gajah) and Nolee Asylin Mohd Radzi (Tualang Sekah) are from Puteri Umno.

Comments (56)Add Comment
written by michael chick, February 05, 2009 23:16:36
Yes. Rapidly become a Communist State.

With UMNO, what else were you expecting?

agree 119
written by KingSolomon, February 05, 2009 23:18:13
I guess there will be a Limestone Mountain Cup to be organised as an annual event in Perak at a cost of RM300 million each and the setting up of a Perak Investment Trust Fund of RM10 billion soon. The Perakians will be wealthy very soon.
written by DatoSeri, February 05, 2009 23:19:21
...benefits only to the corrupt UMNOputras and their cronies...

written by Kunta Kinte, February 05, 2009 23:19:39
Fat Lady, Just shut-up. You are a thief just like the rest of the gang. Maybe more development is coming to further fill your pockets even more.
agree 127
written by samarlin, February 05, 2009 23:19:59
Hey FAT ARSE,Shut your fat mouth and go annoy the mozzies.
written by PeacefulMalaysia, February 05, 2009 23:20:10
We need a change
We cant have a PM who is assumed to be a playboy
and at the same time we cant have a PM who plays boys

WE need someone who we can look up without malice

ALLAH help us
written by panca, February 05, 2009 23:20:50
Yeah right, more development thievery!
written by onnetline, February 05, 2009 23:21:04
This corrupted woman with false large pearls on her neck and from Barisan Najis have finally managed to find a voice to say some rubbish. Hip, Hip, hurray !!!!!!!!
written by karyeowl, February 05, 2009 23:23:55

In the current economic crisis, BN did not do much to boost our economy. They would rather spent million of RM to buy froggies and politicking to stay in power.

Coming next election, we should collectively send UMNO/BN to permanent retirement.
written by Hello Keithy, February 05, 2009 23:24:10
We Perakians do not want your dirty money. The BN govt. puts in RM10,000 but takes out RM10 million. You BN/UMNO goons are wolves diguised as sheep. Please return the state to the Perakians.
written by Oscar Winner, February 05, 2009 23:24:13
I want to do a shoe-throwing act on Hee. Now I have another candidate in this lachrymose AP queen. I will aim properly and toss those shoes as hard as I can, and as swiftly as I can so that they don't have time to duck.
written by truthreallyhurts, February 05, 2009 23:24:20
What that obnoxious fat lady meant is that rapid financial developments will very soon be awarded to the UMNOputras, and not the ordinary Perakians.
written by Fuminari, February 05, 2009 23:25:06
there is no honor at all for ap queen's statement;as a matter of fact,she jus want the rakyat to succumb on this sort of usual political blackmailing from umno be end!!
pls learn from obama!'whether u are democrats or republicans,u are all americans'
written by Raizzen, February 05, 2009 23:28:01
One of those fingers up you fat APig lady.
written by basicsimple, February 05, 2009 23:28:57
wang semua BN pegang memang tiada pembagunan lah. Adakah BN berani lawan secara "fair and square"? Adakah BN tidak takut orang buat lebih baik dari dia menyebabkan dia kalah untuk beberapa tahun lagi? Jangan buat cerita dan tipu diri sendiri Rafidah,adakah awak sedang memaklumkan kepada rakyat bahawa tidak pilih BN makna tiada penyaluran wang?
written by sufc, February 05, 2009 23:30:06
fat ass, shut up!
written by JJ Kuyong, February 05, 2009 23:30:36
Yes i agreed......rapid development of corruption, rapid increase the amount of corrupt money into your bank's account, rapid increase in adultry and womanizer and more honest peoples disappeared, and increase of tenant at Kamunting.....Awak ni Rafidah mulut murai jalan macam itik tua....haahahaha jangan marah, awak seksi lah..ooop....SEKSA!!!!
written by truthreallyhurts, February 05, 2009 23:30:40
UMNO will need to recoup the RM50 million spent to faciltate the crossovers and alas, we the ordinary taxpayers in Bodohland will have to foot the "rapid development" bill in one way or another.
written by Kuku Burung, February 05, 2009 23:33:20
Yeah! Don't talk cock. We don't need the development that comes from thieves, murderers, cheats, blood suckers, adulterers, killers, lairs, bullies, scums...
written by truthreallyhurts, February 05, 2009 23:33:47
Has Alzeimers Disease struck the Istana?
written by onnetline, February 05, 2009 23:38:57
Fat corrupted she-pig from corrupted UMMNO can actually talk ! Am impressed.
written by jason, February 05, 2009 23:41:40
Yes, rapid development and rapidly filling up your own pockets. Everybody knows BN style. RM1 bil projects balloon up to RM3 bil. Really rapid development. Rakyat always paying for 'your development'.Have not this fatty made enough from AP?
written by Kuku Burung, February 05, 2009 23:44:45
I am hearing aid salesman. If Tuanku needs one please let me know.
written by cinatmanis, February 05, 2009 23:45:32
If Nasarudin can jump back to BN, Hee too can jump back to PR.

Today BN seize power, tomorrow PR can too. So when is this going to end?? We probably will see Perak changing govt every now and then. And we may watch helplessly Keday falls to BN.

Our government is incompetent in governing, but excel in political games.
written by Proud_2b_Malaysian, February 05, 2009 23:46:34
This is absolutely bull! BN has been ruling for 51 years in Perak. Is progress only coming now that a doubtful series of actions gave BN back the state?

Where is progress before?

Just like in KT by-election, there was never so much attention and promises of assistance and money given to this rather inconspicuous constituency.

Maybe Perak will now have more money than Terengganu for development? Mere words coming from a lady who is out of favor and power trying to claw back some attention.

http://proud2bmalaysian.******...it-really/
written by clarity, February 05, 2009 23:50:06
This is another crook that has no right to be there, but a dpuble standard judge saved her because her mistake is not a mistake. Since a second stimulus package in $billions is needed because the first billions disn't work, pray tell where the money is coming from for 'tremendous" development?
And since they now admit that the economy is going to be very bad. what is going to happen to the EPF $5 billion they borrowed dupposedly to invest in shares/
written by budakindia, February 05, 2009 23:54:13
tremendous benefit to the people? Can you be more specific Rafidah? What a new
corrupted and illegal government could benefit the rakyats?
written by fireduck, February 06, 2009 00:01:18
Dear rakyat of Perak state, please remember who betrayed you. Please do not forget, even if you find it in you to forgive. Because you would not want to have history repeated. Remember the names of the 3 independents, do you still want them as your reps come the next general election? I will definitely remember that one particular DAP rep whose principles unfortunately, are only as high as the heel of the party's top leaders' shoes. If she ever come around to my aunt's place when I'm back there, I will spit at her face.

All these three reps cannot fault the PR state leadership for handing in their resignation letters. After all, there is no smoke without fire. And events unfolded so rapidly it leaves little doubts that those days of incommunicado was really because they were awaiting clearance of the money consideration needed. Please see through this, fellow rakyat in Perak.
written by thor, February 06, 2009 00:02:04
Does those wheelchairs come with APs?

The reason I ask this pertinent question is that she is know as Queen of APs once. smilies/grin.gif

But thought I saw a picture running a sundry shop with a comment from a current VIP smilies/grin.gif
written by KARMANNGHIA, February 06, 2009 00:05:31
"Rapid development awaits Perak "

WOW, what have they been doing for the past 50 years?

after rapid development for Terengganu, now Perak, wonder if they have enough money?

smilies/smiley.gif
written by justinlian, February 06, 2009 00:06:37
Guys, give some respect to that woman with an ass as big as a bath tub.
She may be the most currupted woman in this world , sooner or later we the rakyat will make her wash her ass to go to jail.
The more she talk, the more sins she will have.
written by OVERLORD, February 06, 2009 00:20:03
Wanita Umno chief Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz said the power transition from Pakatan Rakyat to Barisan Nasional (BN) in Perak will bring tremendous benefit to the people.

This is BN's insurance policy against an impending election as we have seen previously before. They know that damage has been done by Najib... By dangling a juicy carrot to entice Perak's population, they wish to wash away their sins and hope to garner votes...But I think Perak will say to BN...SCREW U!!!
written by Michael Pg, February 06, 2009 00:25:21
Rafidah you are wrong, Not the Pakatan put on hold those pending project. IT is BN that control the Federal money to be release to Pakatan State. It is you UMNO who on-hold the project. even Penang balik pulau road is stop after Pakatan win the state. IT IS BN WHO PUNISH THE MALAYSIAN PEOPLE THEMSELF. and we will remember down the road.
written by The Hammer, February 06, 2009 00:38:35
Ha, the pigs have returned to their pig swill! Go enjoy yourselves, wallow and fatten yourself untill the day of slaughter (next election)!
written by Maxxy, February 06, 2009 00:41:52
just shut your fat mouth,everyone know that development means more money UMNO able to makan.so u UMNO dogs don talk about development to us.if umno able to develop this country properly,we won't be just like today.we will be among the top most develop country in asia.so don let me see ur fat mouth open and talk about development,only shit will come out from ur mouth when ur mouth open
written by denkoh, February 06, 2009 00:52:36
You Biatch Rafidah! you almost pee in your baju kurung when DSAI mention to contest in kuala kangsar.
You Biatch, what benefit?? ALL OF THEM GET AP???? huh?
written by MAGELLAN, February 06, 2009 01:02:03
This lady should keep her mouth shut for good! Doesn't she know that all federal government funding for PR administered states have been stopped by the PM and cabinet ministers of their respective portfolio's. Example, there is no longer funding from tourism for all 5 PR controlled states, all development in Penang almost came to a halt by the PM and what else.....many more!

UMNO Wanita President, I hope you think before you speak!

11 months is too short a time to bring any development to a state. The rakyat knows what PR has done so far for them. It is not about just about development, it is also what you give back to to man on the street. Giving out projects only benefits a certain group of people. I shall not mention which group, as this may embarrass your intelligence.

Do you think you can govern a state and provide development without money in 11 months, especially if you are in your first term as MB?? I doubt you ever could! So stop day dreaming! Your days are numbered too.

Sad but you speak like a novice and you have definitely failed in my books, so please keep your opinions to yourself. Speak when only you are spoken too!
written by Msahibul56, February 06, 2009 01:07:03
Uh ho...there goes the second economic stimulus package. (The first one has already been used up in the KT by-elections and in fattening up the frogs).

And guess who'll get all the projects. Who else if not the Umnoputeras.

written by The Hammer, February 06, 2009 01:46:11
Abbsolutely correct madam, there will be a rapid devolpement and it will be like those Rapid buses in KL, so clean and nice yesterday, but stink, broken down today. Tomorrow there will all parked side by side with those Interkota at the BUS Graveyard. Time will dictate where UmmO and those sidekicks will end up! Please enjoy the pig swill while you can!
written by borneoman, February 06, 2009 06:40:41
"Perak needs various kinds of development, like the infrastructural projects which the Pakatan Rakyat-led government failed to implement for almost a year," she told reporters today.
why do you think 50% of Perakian supported PR during the last GE?it isbecause after 50 SOLID YEARS umno didnt perform as expected!so what is 1 yr compared to 50 years?you should not be mentioning about infrastructure projects now because it was because of umno perak legged behind even after 50 years.
written by sataysticks, February 06, 2009 06:58:44
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif Yes Fatty! Develope my foot! You cheats will now spend billions to buy over every single ADUN.

May you all die of Frog Poisoning!!!
written by adan, February 06, 2009 07:10:07
RAFIDAH ; 'BN WILL BRING TREMENDOUS BENEFITS TO THE PEOPLE'
Now that she is out of AP BUSINESS she must be looking to PERAK for more
'TREMENDOUS BENEFITS' FOR HERSELF.!!
'
written by kingelvis, February 06, 2009 08:01:48
Yes Rafidah at least we know how much politics has benefited you..financially..so stop talking rubbish.
Democracy toppled in Malaysia!
This is the way forward for BN..lose elections then buy opposition MPs.
written by Susuit, February 06, 2009 08:16:38
RaFATdah, shot your mouth! You only talk during this time. After that, Perak will be robbed by UMNO high and dry.
written by ibabonma, February 06, 2009 08:25:35
Mak Gumuk, 52 tahun Merdeka, Kuala Kangsar macam itu juga, maksud aku, orang kampung kamu tu hari-hari makan ikan pekasam je. Kais pagi makan pagi. Kalau nak merasa makan 'fast food' umpamanya kena tunggu 'deroyan gugo'! Di KL, anak-anak sekolah, anak tokay, hari-hari keluwo masok Mac D, Kentucky, dll. Mak Gemok, itu kemajuan UMNO ala Kuala Kangso ya?
written by Badrol, February 06, 2009 08:48:10
With development or not, Perak under umno/bn is a ROGUE state. Plain and simple.
written by asguard, February 06, 2009 08:56:08
Only more misery and more sorrows will bring to the people of Perak - on the lists are harshness, revenge whom vote for the PR.., reverse all the good policy which has done by pr state.... and BN will go back to it old ways...oppression, backmailed, rob, manipulation, corruption, bribe ...
written by ahmadneil, February 06, 2009 09:10:31
This bitch is barking again.She is on heat!
written by Dualties, February 06, 2009 10:22:46
People of Malaysia :

In BN administration, people who have money and influential political power can do wonders in this country.

Therefore, don't complaint anything until the next General Election.
VOTE FOR THE INCORRUPTIBLE & PEOPLE WITH HIGH PROFESSIONAL ETHICS and POLITICIANS who are prepared to die/suffer for the RAKYAT.

Any MALAYSIANS available in Malaysia??? ...........It's Hard to Find....except for
Raja Petra Kamarudin;
Tunku Abdul Rahman,
Tun Dr Ismail,
Onn Jaafar,
Nik Aziz,
Lim Kit Siang,
V Rajaratnam,
Lim Guan Eng
and add on to this list to complete it.
written by mikewang, February 06, 2009 10:41:31
It's open season again for the corrupt who prostitute and rape the state of its rich resources.

Of course fat lady is pleased.

*sad* *very sad* *extremely sad*
written by ROBERTNGTG, February 06, 2009 11:07:32
(Bernama) KUALA KANGSAR, 5 Feb 2009: Wanita Umno chief Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz said the power transition from Pakatan Rakyat to Barisan Nasional (BN) in Perak will bring tremendous benefit to the people.
She said this was because so many development projects were put on hold by the Pakatan Rakyat-led government during its tenure in the state

U MEAN MORE APS??
written by unomalaysia, February 06, 2009 11:27:08
Actually what the AP Queen was saying is this: "Let the plunder begin" "Lets re establish the corruption culture in Perak"

I am ashamed to be a Malaysian.
written by fairnessforall, February 06, 2009 11:46:39
Yes we know all the so called development projects will be given to BN croonies and only they will become richer at the rakyats expense. Now BN will create unecessary project just to benefit their croonies
written by mnaa5982, February 06, 2009 13:10:08
The public today are not easily fooled. Don't insult their intelligence la. We'll be back ... with vengeance.
written by lynn, February 06, 2009 13:35:43
uno from bodohland,

i fully agree with you. hey, starting tomorrow, let the looting & plunder began.
all these so-called development projects will mean, more corruption.

the day when umno decided to let go of power is when, you will find your EPF savings
looted totally. Enjoy this, bn voters & look forward to a bleak retirement. You will
be old, begging on the streets, a fate you all definitely deserve 100,000%!
written by Sabahfan, February 07, 2009 01:59:09
RAPID DEVELOPMENT INDEED...

FOR THE FAT ARRSSE AP QUEEN TO ALL THE CORRUPTED UMNOPUTRA LEADERS..

fat contracts for croniess

WHAT IS IT FOR US RAKYATS????