Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow How to bring a government down

How to bring a government down PDF Print
Wednesday, 04 February 2009 19:04

The Perak Menteri Besar has just had his audience with His Highness the Sultan of Perak to request Tuanku’s consent to dissolve the Perak State Assembly. It seems the Sultan wants to ‘think about it’ first and will probably make his decision after seeing Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak tomorrow. Maybe, while Tuanku is at it, he can also think about the following.

Westminster system

The Westminster system is a democratic parliamentary system of government modelled after the British government (the Parliament of the United Kingdom). The term comes from the Palace of Westminster, the seat of the UK Parliament.

The system is a series of procedures for operating a legislature. It is used, or was once used, in the national legislatures and sub-national legislatures of most Commonwealth and ex-Commonwealth nations, beginning with the Canadian provinces and Australian colonies in the mid-19th century. There are other parliamentary systems whose procedures differ considerably from the Westminster system.

Key characteristics

Important features of the Westminster system include the following, although not all of the following aspects have been preserved in every Westminster-derived system:

* a sovereign or head of state who is the nominal or theoretical holder of executive power, and holds numerous reserve powers, but whose daily duties mainly consist of performing the role of a ceremonial figurehead. Examples include the British monarch, the presidents of many countries and state/provincial governors in federal systems.

* a head of government (or head of the executive), known as the prime minister (PM), premier or first minister, who is officially appointed by the head of state. In practice, the head of government is almost always the leader of the largest elected party in parliament.

* a de facto executive branch usually made up of members of the legislature with the senior members of the executive in a cabinet led by the head of government; such members execute executive authority on behalf of the nominal or theoretical executive authority.

* parliamentary opposition (a multi-party system).

* an elected legislature, often bicameral, in which at least one house is elected, although unicameral systems also exist; legislative members are usually elected by district in first-past-the-post elections (as opposed to country-wide proportional representation).(In this case, New Zealand presents an interesting change given its shift to proportional representation.)

* a lower house of parliament with an ability to dismiss a government by "withholding (or blocking) Supply" (rejecting a budget), passing a motion of no confidence, or defeating a confidence motion. The Westminster system enables a government to be defeated, or forced into a general election, independently of a new government being chosen.

* a parliament which can be dissolved and elections called at any time.

* parliamentary privilege, which allows the Legislature to discuss any issue deemed by itself to be relevant, without fear of consequences stemming from defamatory statements or records thereof.

* minutes of meetings, often known as Hansard, including an ability for the legislature to strike discussion from these minutes.

Most of the procedures of the Westminster system have originated with the conventions, practices and precedents of the Parliament of the United Kingdom, which are a part of what is known as the Constitution of the United Kingdom. Unlike the unwritten British constitution, most countries that use the Westminster system have codified the system in a written constitution.

However, uncodified conventions, practices and precedents continue to play a significant role in most countries, as many constitutions do not specify important elements of procedure: for example, some older constitutions using the Westminster system do not mention the existence of the cabinet and/or the prime minister, because these offices were taken for granted by the authors of these constitutions.

A motion of no confidence (alternatively vote of no confidence, censure motion, no-confidence motion, or confidence motion) is a parliamentary motion traditionally put before a parliament by the opposition in the hope of defeating or weakening a government, or, rarely by an erstwhile supporter who has lost confidence in the government. The motion is passed or rejected by means of a new parliamentary vote (a vote of no confidence).

Typically, when parliament votes no confidence, or where it fails to vote confidence, a government must respond in one of two ways:

* resign

* seek a parliamentary dissolution and request a general election

Comments (151)Add Comment
written by ibabonma, February 04, 2009 19:09:19
I am saying it out loud and clear, one DYMM was saved from the Japanese brutality by my late father, a pre merdeka hero, and I am his son.

The water in a kerosene tin was about to be poured by way of a hose into his stomach when the Japanese told my father, "Apa anak raja?". But he managed to convince the Japanese troops to allow him to go free and his is a DYMM now!

This, I was told by my late father and I have no reason to doubt! He received only $300 banana currency, Japanese RM printed Malaysia.

Now his son is asking a favor, dissolve the Assembly. Nothing more, not even a square foot of the state land or a liner foot of timber.
disagree 31
agree 1498
written by indianputra, February 04, 2009 19:11:57
The worst scums of society, the 4 PR Assemblymen who turned towards BN today, should be stoned wherever they are seen. How much was it, 1 million, 2 million or 5 million? - whatever it is, you are the dirt of Malaysia, the filth of Malaysia and you 4 have lost the respect of everey single normal thinking Malaysian.

People, please shun these 4 stupid, ungrateful traitors. Kick them if you can!!
disagree 23
agree 1149
written by DatoSeri, February 04, 2009 19:12:24
Thanks for the lesson, and we all hope HRH does not buy the shit of UMNO/BN. It is crystal clear of their ill intention and crooked acts.

We the rakyat with conscience must not give up. We must continue to stand firm on our ground to bring the justice and citizen's rights back to all Malaysians.

Rescue Malaysia!
agree 538
written by ahmadneil, February 04, 2009 19:14:31
Crooks must not be allow their way of doing things and they are not eligible to seek audiences with the Sultan.They steal while PR win through ballot boxes.
The learned Sultan knows too well what DEMOCRACY means and he will make decisions in the best interest of the rakyats.
agree 331
written by yapsir, February 04, 2009 19:15:38
Save Malaysia by saving Perak!
agree 389
written by patycy, February 04, 2009 19:17:10
Someone created a new entry in wikipedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hee_Yit_Foong
written by ahmadneil, February 04, 2009 19:18:38
Dear Your Highness,

The people's vote is most sacred and it's your hope that that your rakyat wishes are duly respected.Don't be influence by those who are greedy for power through unlawful means.The rakyat have spoken loud and clear and let us not soften their voices.I urge you ,our Highness,to speak for the people.
agree 336
written by Zym Zym, February 04, 2009 19:18:50
I doubt the sultan will consent to the dissolution of the state government. He and his family have too much stake in the public listed companies. Prove us wrong Tuanku!
agree 482
written by Mark C, February 04, 2009 19:20:35
this is infact a bleak day for all Malaysians. It's raining heavily and even the heavens are crying for us.

The tactic of UMNO to strong-arm the opposition in every aspect, hindering humane governance by the Pakatan Coalition, using the judiciary, the election commission, rakyat's hard earned tax dollars and all manner and branches of the government to cheat the PR government out of the the mandate we, the rakyat had given to PR.

Come GE13, all will be repaid in full by the rakyat.
agree 331
written by Ulan Benson, February 04, 2009 19:22:51
The decision by the DYMM is crucial...dissolve the assembly and let the people decide. Otherwise, the young generation will be taught that $$$ is everything and moral is no longer an issue.

To the those 3 independent, you have sold your souls to the devils. For these ill gotten gains, you will be cursed for generation...
agree 429
written by DatoSeri, February 04, 2009 19:23:26
patycy, thanks for the wikipedia entry, but it is incomplete, should include more of the person's information and the facts happening to the persons, also should refrain from vulgarity. that way, people will forever remember what the person's contribution to the society/state/country.
written by Hakim Joe, February 04, 2009 19:25:45
Didn't Sultan Azlan Shah just said that "Misdeeds will spell downfall for monarchy"?
(The Star - today)
Will this be the beginning of the end for the Royals?

agree 238
written by mikewang, February 04, 2009 19:25:48
I got this feeling that Tuanku will not agree to a dissolution of the legislative assembly.
I hope I am proven wrong.
agree 206
written by coolandy, February 04, 2009 19:28:00
BN under the incoming PM is desperate. With lots of RM at his disposal, he can get away with what he wants except the RAKYAT's wishes.

BN has always been a alliance of convenience and so is PR's due to the unexpected windfall during 308.

Now is the best time to go back to the rakyat to seek a new mandate and clean house. I am sure that PR will have a cleaner house after this episode, which will not be the first and neither will it be the last.

I am positive that The Sultan of Perak will consent to dissolve the state assembly and call for snap elections.
agree 135
written by Motherchell, February 04, 2009 19:28:42
The 4 scumbags may have made a lot of money , but they wont live to enjoy it as it belongs to the Poor Rakyat . It was not Najibs money .
Now i come to the Auditor Gen, Bank Negara etc . What do they realkly do with the Rakyats money ??--- you mean they allow Najib to off load the coffers at his whims and fancies ? This is one big problem the True Malays must wake up to before God him self destroys this land .
As IBABONMA says we are not asking one inch of land nor a cent . Just dont allow yourself to be sodomized by a wormed scum as Najib. Pak lah is finito , he has been raped in the daylight by Najib . He is a No brainer !

Who behold their religion and race !! God , King , or Najib????? Im ashamed to be called a Malaysian??
agree 236
written by eloofk, February 04, 2009 19:29:46
What i fear most now is the Mafia Chief may even resolt to threaten and harm His Royal Highness and the Royal family to do his bid.
agree 144
written by OVERLORD, February 04, 2009 19:31:16
Who would have thought that the balance of power now rest with the Sultan of Perak..The final outcome will have a reverberating effect not only to the extend of the state of Perak, but Malaysia as well....Tuanku,you represent our hopes and dreams and most importantly, you represent us, the Rakyat......Through the years, Mahataik has reduced you and your brother's decision making ability....but alas now, through this unfortunate event, you shall have the last laugh....make the right choice...listen to your rakyat....remain bipartisan....
agree 153
written by malsia1206, February 04, 2009 19:32:08
The Election Commission is privy to the whole situation. The Bota State aeemblyman is very much privy to the sell-out. The Deputy State Speaker from DAP is probably in a limbo nature cycle. And the 2 PKR reps had probably bargained for their corruption charges. Najib had played out his poker card as his very last resort. And what about His Highness, the Sultan of Perak? Surely he would not like to be perceived or discerned (rightfully or wronfully) by the peoples in Perak to be inclined one way or another in this roller-coaster. The simple ultimate decision is obvious. Let the electorate decide. It's their common interests at stake. Any other decision would put Malaysia back to the Stone Age. The world is watching.
agree 164
written by chin, February 04, 2009 19:32:22
The people wants a PR government, BN is only delaying the inevitable.

And if the king wishes to honor the wishes of the people then he should dissolve the state assembly. It is the obvious choice of the the majority in the state.

The politicians now are deciding for the people when they don't even represent the people anymore. The only thing this move represent is money.

PR can never win a hopping game based on money and I rather they don't win that way.
written by ahmadneil, February 04, 2009 19:36:43
Those who fool the voters and taken them for a ride will be met by the most severe form of illness.They will never enjoy the dirty money that they steal from the rakyat.We will put this crooks on notice.They will fall like a stone in the next GE.
As I have said earlier,Najib's tactics are more cunning than Racist mahathir.Today ,what you have seen is only the beginning.
written by eskay, February 04, 2009 19:37:58
The Highest Almighty please please please bless our Sultan Of Perak with wisdom and great vision, pray to the Highest Almighty that our Ruler whom we respect so much & place so much hopes upon him will listen to the rakyat's voices by dissolving the Assembly. Yes, plese please save Malaysia by saving Perak. Let the rakyat decide, not the politicians who manage our Nation as if this is their family business, with no consideration to the future of their country fellows. Please save Malaysia !!! smilies/sad.gif
written by myvoice, February 04, 2009 19:44:42
As the DYMM said, monarcy need to be neutral, therefore please let the rakyat of Perak decide,don't let the 4 frogs to decide the whole of Perak state, stay neutral...and allowed the MB to call for a fresh election! We shall respect you as our top educated Sutan of Perak.
agree 150
written by lynn, February 04, 2009 19:45:55
Perakians love its current MB Datuk Nizar. For the first time in the history of Perak, we have a good man in charge unlike previous ones who were perceived to be corrupt. I cannot believe it if the Sultan refused to allow dissolution of state assembly. We want a govt. formed out of honest votes casted, no cheating, no phantom voters, no bribery or threats; may the best man wins.

It's the people's choice who they want to form the state government. PR is our choice.
If najis is allowed to form the state govt in this manner, you & I know this country is dead.

In this country, men in govt. are guilty of corruption, unethical tactics, threats to life or safety, lies, lies, lies, outright blatant bribery rule & not to mention, continuous abuse of power, a tainted Judiciary.... the most corrupted Police... this country has stooped to the most disgusting levels, thanks to umno.

The DYMM is now put in a difficult situation - corruption & bribery is unacceptable, no matter how low-class and 3rd world we are.
agree 180
written by Wisdom above, February 04, 2009 19:45:59
YB Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin is still the Perak Menteri Besar till the Sultan proclaimed otherwise.

* resign --- Never! MB did not resigned yet. He served the State well.

* seek a parliamentary dissolution and request a general election ---
--- MB exercised his State Constitutional Rights and has seek HR Highness consent for Dissolution of the Perak State Assembly for fresh mandate from the Rakyat via a State Election.

PR 28 ADUNs versus BN Aduns 27 1 ( less 2 vacant Aduns 1 ex-DAP undated vacant seat seat)

The above article specify clearly a "legally sound solution" to resolve the Perak state of affairs in a constitutional way. It is a positive approach for HR Highness to take cognizance of .

Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
agree 108
written by myvoice, February 04, 2009 19:46:34
Who is greater? The DYMM or The going to be PM of Malaysia, we shall know once whether there is fresh election or not! Malaysia Boleh!!!!!!
written by magickriver, February 04, 2009 19:47:29
It has been predicted that Umno's attempt to push Najib into power in March 2009 will end in complete shambles. Fasten your seat belts, folks. The shambles have begun in earnest!

Desperation has forced Najib's hand into the open for all to see how filthy they are.
written by mountainking, February 04, 2009 19:47:35
if the sultan is unwilling to act on this crisis, let's pray that these 4 assemblymen to be taken away by God. then we can have by-election ......
agree 117
written by ahmadneil, February 04, 2009 19:50:49
Let us see if this Sultan is of the people,by the people and for the people.
agree 198
written by archie, February 04, 2009 19:51:22
The Heaven has withdrawn 'Year of the Ox' from Perak and replace it with 'Year of the Frog'.

Let's have a fresh election in Perak so that the people can decide which party should administer the state.
written by ahmadneil, February 04, 2009 19:52:13
I hope the palace is reading MT.If they are then our chances are good ,that the assembly will be dissolved.
written by Amzek, February 04, 2009 19:53:20
Sultan Azlan is a man of high knowledge of the law. His son was witness to the signing of the letter.

The letter stipulates that if the ADUN left PKR then they forgo their state seat. The 2 PKR and the DAP ADUNs now publicly declare they are no longer with PKR and DAP, so it is legally binded that the 3 state seats are now vacant.

The very least that Sultan Azlan should do now is to ask for the state to get SPR to hold PRK for those 3 seats. Or, do a statewide re-election.
agree 124
written by raven1958, February 04, 2009 19:56:55
And what did the Perak electorate think...that Najib wont cheat, kill, maim, murder, kidnap, blackmail, buy or do any combination of these things to get what he wants....you dont know this chap or worse still his scheming wife despite everything out there. Razak has taught him well.....This is a dangerous man and only a massive uprising is going to save the people of Perak for the Sultan is not going to do shit to lift a finger to help the rakyat despite his lofty ideals or qualifications. Read again...

THE DAY NAJIB KILLED ZAKARIA DEROS

1.On March 8th 2008, Malaysia’s opposition parties had won unexpected victories in the states of Kedah, Penang, Perak, Selangor and PAS maintained Kelantan
2.The BN was in serious trouble and could not believe that the economic powerhouses of Penang and especially Selangor had fallen.
3.Zakaria Deros, the assemblyman who was largely faulted for Selangor’s fall together with Khir Toyo was informed of an emergency UMNO meeting on the night of March 10th 2008 at Najib’s house.
4.However on arrival, Zakaria was surprised to see that there was no one there except for him, Najib and his bodyguards. “Where are the rest?” Zakaria asked. “This is a confidential meeting between the both of us only” Najib replied
5.Najib, then Defence Minister, came straight to the point. Remember 13th May 1969, the incident that my father was involved in? I want you to start a similar incident in Klang. I will call in the army and impose emergency rule afterwards. If you agree, you will be rewarded amply; otherwise you will pay heavily for your corrupt deeds and for the fall of Selangor.
6.Zakaria in his loud and gruff voice not only made it clear that he will not be a party to a riot in Klang but also barked at Najib that he knows well that Rosmah pulled the trigger to kill Altantunya and Najib Oked the C4 of the body.
7.Zakaria further screamed at Najib that he will expose this to the public.
8.The enraged Najib instructed his bodyguards who set upon Zakaria and beat him up till he became unconscious eventually suffocating him by strangling and killing him.
9.The well oiled team covered up the entire incident as Zakaria having a heart attack at just after midnight March 11th 2008.
10.His body was quickly brought back to his mansion in Klang, and sent off for burial in Malacca by late morning March 11th 2008.
11.Corrupted to the core though Zakaria was, he saved the people of Klang from falling for Najib’s evil calling although his sons did try to start an incident unsuccessfully in Telok Gong. Zakaria however paid a heavy price. His own death. If his body was excavated, apart from the strangulation, the injuries include multiple rib fractures, punctured lung and a possible a liver tear.
12.The depth of cruelty and evil that both Najib and Rosmah bear is unknown to many Malaysians. The country is really entering a very dangerous period of its history. UMNO’s culture since Razak, has been that the end justifies the means. Malaysians will now have to decide how bloody this end is going to be.

agree 153
written by merlin2001, February 04, 2009 19:59:09
In the first place, has Najib the locus standee to meet with HRH The Sultan of Perak.
Should it not be AAB who is the BN's head?
For creating chaos and letting the voters down can HRH declare that the 4 Running Dogs Persona Non Grata in the state of Perak?
Then and only then make the wisdom of his decision.
written by JUST, February 04, 2009 19:59:21
"You assist an evil system by obeying its orders and decrees.
An evil system never deserves such allegiance.
Allegiance to it means collaboration with the evil.
A man of principles will resist an evil system with his whole soul.
Non-collaboration with evil is a sacred duty!

It may be long before the law of love will be recognized in
this beautiful country. The machinery of evil administration
stands in-between and hides the loving hearts of the Nation!"

< Mahatma Gandhi >
written by nana tanjung, February 04, 2009 20:00:48
I never trust this sultan and his son. he was indeed very reluctant to allow PR to form the state govt post 308. And his son was really quick to admonished the MB in the Jamry Suri case. You think he would have been brave enough to do so had Jamry was sacked by UMNO?
written by lembu susu, February 04, 2009 20:01:00
My heart breaks to hear the news of the collapsed. It is truly a sad day indeed. I think DSAI should be more patient after Mar 8 election. He started the 'crossover talk' first, and now it backfired against him. He is tasting his own medicine.
written by myvoice, February 04, 2009 20:02:47
DYMM, my whole family have very high regards on you since our primary school time, please don't let us down this time.....what the rakyat wants is to HAVE A FRESH ELECTION, please, please, please help your rakyat!
written by panca, February 04, 2009 20:05:17
Nothing is fair to the Perakians EXCEPT Your Highness's consent to a dissolution of state assembly and go for new State election.

Your Royal Highness wisdom is very much sought to end this uncertainty for fresh mandate that is fair to All through new State election.
written by taxi90, February 04, 2009 20:13:38
This is the ultimate proof that all that is needed in Malaysia is $$$ and lots of it. Najib can buy anything he wants regardless of how people vote. No ADUN is incorruptible. Sigh... What a sad reality for Malaysia.
written by *********, February 04, 2009 20:17:41
The Scribe has credible information that former Perak Menteri Besar (Chief Minister) Tajol Rosli Ghazali was made a scape goat by the devious Najib to take the rap for the 'staged' crossover of Bota Assemblyman Nasaruddin Hashim. Tajol subsequently resigned as Perak BN and Umno Chief and was replaced by Najib. Najib knew that his publicity was plummeting and the very little credibility he had was vaporizing by the minute after humiliating defeats in Permatang pauh and Kuala Terengganu. The only way out was to 'buy' a victory of sorts and at the same time be seen as a savior of BN/Umno, credentials he so badly needs to be sure of becoming PM of Malaysia...More http://*********.********.com
written by ahmadneil, February 04, 2009 20:19:52

Thanks for your plead!
written by ibabonma, February 04, 2009 20:20:19
Even if BN takes over, it is still an unstable government because of the slim majority. What if there is another round of defection from UMNO? So, dissolve the Assembly, DYMM Tuanku.
written by cahaya, February 04, 2009 20:21:19
Malaysians have had enough of corruption, abuse of power, and deception by the race-based BN led by Umno. Now is not the time to be playing games like ‘hide and seek’, resigning from one party and joining another or going independent, etc. We are facing a very serious economic crisis. Malaysia is heading into deeper deficit, high unemployment and other problems.

Malaysians (in all states) want good leaders who are capable, honest and hardworking. Leaders who will work together as a team to serve all Malaysians, regardless of race and background.

May Allah guide the Sultan towards a wise decision. May those who have committed crimes be brought to court and be found guilty, then punished for their crimes. May all God fearing citizens pray for peace and justice.
written by Wisdom above, February 04, 2009 20:24:55
If all -- written by Amzek, February 04, 2009 19:53:20
Sultan Azlan is a man of high knowledge of the law. His son was witness to the signing of the letter. ---

If the above is the TRUTH, then we have a Deadlock as we have 3 vacant ADUN seats.

PR 28 versus 27 plus 1 is a deadlock.

We need a 3 by- elections or a SNAP State Election to resolve the matter.
written by Joe, February 04, 2009 20:25:57
In Johor, and we had a crazy Sultan there that was brought to his knees begging for mercy by a drunk of a school teacher who had brass balls to stand up to failed royalty. The people lost trust in the royalty and supported Mahathir when he went for their jugular.

Now Mahathir is dead, and the people have found a new leader, ironically in a quasi royal ruler, RPK!

written by kc respect, February 04, 2009 20:27:02
The name of the now "independent assemblywoman" is "HEE EAT HER LOONG"
written by cheemengwong, February 04, 2009 20:28:05
Your Majesty DYMM Tuanku,

Tuanku may well be aware of the fickle minded of the assemblymen and women. If today the PKR and DAP assembly representatives can convert their party allegiance to that of an independant, there is no stopping others from doing the same when BN forms the state government.

Tuanku... please do the right thing and not the thing right. Dissolve the state assembly and call for fresh and certain mandate through an election process.

written by Bloodhound, February 04, 2009 20:31:43
Indianputra,

Absolutely agree with you! Instead of stoning them, why not shower them with the greatest insult of all? Why not all those people who felt betrayed by those scums start throwing their shoes at those scums whenever and wherever they are seen?

This should make their lives miserable and they deserved every moment of it because they have just made everyone's lives a misery by their uncouth actions. This is especially so for the DAP scum who lied to all those who trusted and voted for her. She deserved special attention for all the seniwara performances she perfected and used to hoodwink those innocent hardworking folks who trusted her!

Bury them under the weight of old smelly shoes for their blatant disregard for those who gave them the trust and opportunities.

written by indianputra, February 04, 2009 19:11:57

"The worst scums of society, the 4 PR Assemblymen who turned towards BN today, should be stoned wherever they are seen. How much was it, 1 million, 2 million or 5 million? - whatever ......."
written by kodoktua, February 04, 2009 20:32:31
Daulat Tuanku. I believe that majority of Malaysians would like to see justice done in Perak, in particular & Malaysia in general.

Daulat Tuanku. Allow the rakyat of Perak to exercise their democratic rights. Let them choose once and for all who they want to govern them, PR or BN.

Daulat Tuanku. Do consider the request of the majority. Dissolve the State Assembly & pave way for a fresh election.

Daulat Tuanku!!! Daulat Tuanku!!! Daulat Tuanku!!!
written by ahmadneil, February 04, 2009 20:33:32
NTV 7 news,8 pm...

the polls by ntv7 says that 94% of malaysian says what happen to Perak will a severe effect on umno in the next election.
agree 116
written by Agahdemo, February 04, 2009 20:34:06
A sad day for the State of Perak and the people of Perak.......
How could the 3 Adun ( minus UMNO adun) have misled and confused the public by their positions....
No explaination can justify their betrayal actions....They have cheated rakyat and will face the consequences of their actions...
written by Anti Relon, February 04, 2009 20:35:13
Almost all the countries in the world are worried about their economy and trying to overcome the economic problems - China, India and Brazil. Look at Malaysia. It is not the impending recession that seems to be in the mind of the lawmakers. Still creating more problems with politiking. Please, the elections was on March 8, 2008. After one year lawmakers are still under the impression the general elections is only weeksd away.
Lawmakers, get a grip on yourself.
written by wes wong, February 04, 2009 20:35:32
From The Star:

The Sultan of Perak Sultan Azlan Shah said the monarchy could be reduced to a “museum piece” if it was affected by misdeeds.

“History has shown that the downfall of a monarchy was not because the system was not good, but rather because of misdeeds.

--------------------------------

lets just hope that he'll follow what he preaches
written by Rozlan, February 04, 2009 20:36:46
Actuall even DYMM Sultan of Perak credibility is at stake..Hopefully he will make the right decision.Hid Highness must taken into account that majority of Perak voters support Pakatan Rakyat.So the best way to potray people opinion is by giving consent to the Assembly dissolve...May AlMighty Allah help us all
written by Mik, February 04, 2009 20:38:41
Hi dsai. Looks like UMNO turned the table around and hit u nice and square. U talked. They did it. Apa mau buat now? Those who agreed with defection when u voiced it out saying NO now when the same weapon used against u. Hmm, by principal of democracy, defection is wrong. simple as dat. Its ur turn now, what u gonna do? Humans, are corruptible la. If not we wont be here in this world rite? we are the result of our sin.
disagree 18
written by Susanna, February 04, 2009 20:38:46
I hope the Sultan for the love of his people will choose for a snap election as that would be for his people;s choice. I can;t imagine how can a learned Sultan who was previously the Lord President himself can side with the appointment of a government who plays dirty to the extreme just to take over control of the Sultan;s state. If I were the King of my state I would not want people of no integrity and scumbags to administrate my state. I appeal to the Sultan;s sense of doing what is right for his people. Otherwise the Sultan will lose respect of his people and the judgment of God who will deal with him regarding his choices according to his conscience to do the right thing. If the Sultan fears man instead of God, then God help us all because even the King is sucked into the corrupt and unjust system!
written by Bloodhound, February 04, 2009 20:47:03
We will soon find out whether our Sultan stands for a just, fair, non-corrupt, people oriented, progressive and harmonious type of government OR a corrupt, power crazy, abusive, tainted, divisive, non tolerant and unprincipled type of government.

We believe the Sultan is wise and tolerant especially when Raja Muda Nazrin had clearly espoused the following:

written by Bloodhound, February 04, 2009 20:50:59
Sorry,
The message was truncated:

We believe the Sultan is wise and tolerant especially when Raja Muda Nazrin had clearly espoused the following:

written by Bloodhound, February 04, 2009 20:52:21
cont'd...

written by justinlian, February 04, 2009 20:54:04
Guys, be patience and wait.
Give time for our Sultan to think, Im sure he is a wise man cos esp when a person grows older will become more wiser, this I believe.
written by MalaysiaBaru, February 04, 2009 20:54:12

I am saying it out loud and clear, one DYMM was saved from the Japanese brutality

ibabonma, i just realized that your username is so coolz when read backwards: amnoBabi !

My heart aches today when I read that the state government of Perak had fallen. Perak had been a role model in the display of the spirit of muhibbah transcending races and religion. The 3 political parties from PR showed their willingness to give and take... and make sacrifices for the nobler motive of working together to serve the state. MB Nizar has been a great leader and I personally want to thank DYMM Sultan Azlan Shah for his wise choice of candidate. Sultan Azlan Shah selected the person with the highest competency and integrity to lead Perak.I have no doubt that his Royal Highness will once again rise to the occassion and ensure that Perak is governed by people of integrity and competency. Daulat Tuanku!
written by overseaMas, February 04, 2009 20:54:21
Current government is practising BN LAW. Sad to people of Malaysia .....
written by Kuku Burung, February 04, 2009 21:08:52
Hi gang,

The Malaysian Insider has a very good article on the jumping frogs.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/17607--remember-the-four-frogs-that-fooled-all

Let give these 4 frogs a kick in the butt the next time around!
written by Shion, February 04, 2009 21:12:42
written by mountainking, February 04, 2009 19:47:35
if the sultan is unwilling to act on this crisis, let's pray that these 4 assemblymen to be taken away by God. then we can have by-election ......

Aiyahh.. no good saying like that lah...

What if 4 assemblymen from BeEnd turn to PR, will you still saying the same arh?

But you can say... "what ever things that they buy with that RM10m, all turn into stone" lah... that should be better dun you think? hehehe...
written by Richy, February 04, 2009 21:18:21
Just yesterday the Perak prince Dr.Nazrin said rulers must be neutral. Today we have a situation that will prove if the palace meant what it said. When you have a hung state government, putting a party to rule solely relying on party hoppers what stability the rakyat could expect? Even if this individual wants to convince his or her commitment, the actions speak otherwise. Hence, as the ruler of Perak, the Tuanku is in the most crucial position to make a decision that not only ensure stability in the state but will be seen as his impartiality as King and former Chief Justice who only cares for rakyat and not political opportunists.
written by Bloodhound, February 04, 2009 21:18:50
cont'd...

written by shiokguy, February 04, 2009 21:22:45
My ADUN Screwed Me

I am really pissed with the 4 ADUN. Really pissed me off, why they screwed us? We are their BOSS

http://shiokguy.********.com/2...ed-me.html

Shiok Guy's Opinion
written by rhdliu, February 04, 2009 21:22:48
People of Malaysia .. we are being cheated kao kao by the crooked and corrupted Be-end ...

There is no turning back now .. When Perak MB walked out from the Istana without a consent for dissolution of the State Assembly of Perak, the end of PR Government in Perak confirmed.

Why ? ... In a very time, few more PR ADUN will cross over to Be-End ... its logically thinking by any means .. as I said all politicians are the same .. Wolves that wear human skins ... Opportunist, greedy, power crazy, LOVE of Money ... Be-End have Tonnes of money to cover the eyes of the remaining PR ADUN ..

Now its too late ... History repeats itself my dear people ... 1994 Sabah State Assembly ... when few cross-over to give the thin majority to Be-end ... few days after that, PBS led Sabah government just crumble down to earth .. at the end PBS just left with 5 ADUN from the 48. (20 PBS ADUN crossed over) ... What will happen in Perak in the next few days, only God knows ...

I really hope Selangor and Kedah PR led Government will remain intact ... our in coming PM is seriously showing to all of us who the Taiko is ... no play play now on ... so be prepared for the worst to come ... We have to endure a pain 4 years or so before the next 13 GE .. even so .. 4 years time .. is a long time .. by the time comes, Be-End will be much ready ....

This is the reality of Malaysian politics ... we are all cursed by our own stupidity and ignorance .. we are to soft .. we are to lame ... No one to blame just ourselves ... Imagine only 70.7% of the eligible voters turn out to vote on 308 ... you think voting is just another routine task for u and me ... think again .. or you think you are ignorance enough to let the current Be-End Government to cheat us day after day... you think it is alright ?? It's up to you ... Good luck my fellow Malaysian ...
written by Bloodhound, February 04, 2009 21:24:28
We will soon find out whether our Sultan stands for a just, fair, non-corrupt, people oriented, progressive and harmonious type of government OR a corrupt, power crazy, abusive, tainted, divisive, non tolerant and unprincipled type of government.

".........In his speech today, Raja Nazrin called for the abandonment of what he called "the silo mentality where we only look up at what is happening and not beside us at what others are experiencing."
He made a case instead for policies which empower through inclusiveness.

"Only with inclusive development through empowerment can societies become strong," he said.
The lack of empowerment, he said, would lead to a sense of alienation and hostility that could result in "rash acts of violence."
"We cannot morally turn our backs on the fundamental responsibility of ensuring that all stakeholders in our society, no matter how small or seemingly insignificant, have a place under the sun."

Among the prerequisites cited by Raja Nazrin for empowerment was for governments to strengthen the rule of law and to ensure greater political participation for citizens as stakeholders.

"It is only when citizens are also stakeholders will there be the widest sense of ownership of problems and challenges," he said..... "
written by ThugMentality, February 04, 2009 21:24:31
All,

Wait & see, on 10 FEB,both ex-PKR DUN wil they ecsape from Court rules.IF yes,
no point of MACC bill passed.
written by angkasawan bocor, February 04, 2009 21:27:12
Want to know the dirty tactic of the 3 "independents"?

Yesterday the 3 denied that they had left their parties. This was to make it convenient for the EC to refuse to order by-elections. After EC has declared its stand yesterday, today the 3 announce that they have left their parties, so that a change of state govt can be announced.

How cunning and unethical the 3 traitors are!
written by wood, February 04, 2009 21:27:41
Pak Lah and Najib, what BN did today to want to take over Perak, I must say I am NOT in the least impressed ! It is a SHAME to want to win this way !

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by glock17, February 04, 2009 21:28:04
politics are indeed very dirty. in theory...whats is 60million (tax payer $$)compared to the unlimited political power on hand, to churned out billions in the future.

its simple math....pay 60million today...and reap 6 billion in the coming 5 years.

A word of advice....NEVER LOOSE THE PUBLIC SUPPORT....they understand and many will still stand by you.

Gd Bless

written by Rashid, February 04, 2009 21:29:43
Dissolve the state assembly: Aliran

Aliran is alarmed that the duly elected legitimate government in Perak is being toppled through immoral party hopping thus frustrating the will of the people.

These party hoppers do not represent themselves but they are the representatives of the people. In the last election, these individuals were not elected solely on their individual merit. But the votes were mainly cast for the Pakatan Rakyat in rejecting the BN.

If people had chosen to cast their votes on the merit and qualification of candidates, many of them would not have been elected. It is very clear the votes were meant for the party. These individuals have no right to now nullify the electoral process,

It would only be morally right that the state assembly be dissolved and fresh elections be held. Let the people decide who should form the government.

An alternative government should not be allowed to emerge through defections under such questionable and dubious circumstances without seeking a fresh mandate from the people in line with their aspirations.

Aliran executive committee

written by justinlian, February 04, 2009 21:30:36
Dear Guys,
I still couldnt believe this Hee defect...
She doesnt look like one that will betray the people.
With a polio limb person doesnt react like this.
There is something very wrong here......
Look at the face... plz
written by glock17, February 04, 2009 21:33:47
to the 3 national traitors of the nation....you may have gain abundance wealth for the rest of your life. no matter how good your excuses are, you have hurt deeply the people whom have high hope for a change in this country.

shame on all of you !
written by rpremkumar2u, February 04, 2009 21:37:06
His Royal Highness is man of wisdom as is his heir. He knows there's one thing truly worse than committing a sin, that is to stand by and watch it being done. He will not make any royal decree by first checking up all the facts. Then once he makes the royal decree, then Najib will realize that the Royalty of Malaysia will make a precedent not to allow his kind to flourish and belittle the democratic process by political manipulations.
written by nightcaller, February 04, 2009 21:39:29
I guess nobody foresee that it is going to end this way. BN won this round but let us look objectively of what tomorrow holds for Perak :-

1. Being a former CJ, DYMM Sultan will look into facts presented before him and the facts are 31 elected reps supported BN and DYMM has no other choice but to recognise BN as the new legitimate party ruling Perak; however
2. DYMM will also look into the 4 independent reps who can shift their allegiance at any time. That being the case, DYMM may opts to dissolve the state assembly and let the people decide who they want;
3. As this is a precedent, of sorts, DYMM's action and decision must be seen to be impartial;
4. With the possibility of PR challenging SPR's decision to reject the speaker's information that the 2 former PKR elected reps has vacated their seats, DYMM's decision weighs heavily on probability;
5. Looking back into the chronology of events, KJ who openly rejected elected reps from hopping, this ploy smells NTR all the way, thus AAB and KJ may have something up the sleeve later...;

So to be fair to all, DYMM may agree to dissolve the state assembly and SPR to call for fresh elections...

What happen next ? No need to speculate yet, let's take a step at a time...just a word of caution - G*m*da may win big time with NTR if BN rules Perak tomorrow

Till then...G'nite M'sia...wherever u are...
dnightcaller.********.com
written by zhugeliang, February 04, 2009 21:42:33
SHIT...TO HELL WITH BN!!! UMNO!! NAJIB! RM50million to betray the entire Nation and all Malaysians who hope for CHANGE! Hee Yit Foong, don't let me see you! Or else...This is ultimate way to screw the rakyat, better than C4!
written by Counterpointer, February 04, 2009 21:42:53
By the way Najis made his stealthy moves and acting so nonchalantly about his unfairly wrestling of the Perak state gomen from PR, does any one still have any doubts that he is indeed involved in the murder of Altantuya and covering up?

If you still do, you must really really be a retard.

Feb 4th, 2009 shall mark the day we officially start spitting at Pack Lah's judiciary reform and MACC.

For Jelapang, it will also be marked as the official SPIT at Hee Yit Foong day.
written by kensball, February 04, 2009 21:46:42
Remenber the word NATANG by UMNO, smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by Thirteen Ghosts, February 04, 2009 21:47:32
Three quotations come to mind from one man:

1. "Strength does not come from physical capacity. Itcomes from an indomitable will."

2. "We must become the change we want to see."

3. "A small body of determined spirits fired by an unquenchable faith in their mission can alter the course of history."

M.K. Gandhi

BN were prepared to spend RM50 million for 2 "heads". At what price doth the King cometh?

Don't get your hopes up to high.

BN are in their element right now; corruption, sleaze & filth!

All I ask is that HRH the Sultan allow us, the people, to make our own determination. How he will be remembered will rest on his decision tomorrow. Unfortunately his record as a Sultan is not that good viz. the appointment of his son as Raja Muda, contrary to the practise & customs of the state!

As much as I wish for the call to a fresh mandate, I have my doubts!
written by zhugeliang, February 04, 2009 21:50:21
It is clear. Sultan of Perak will not dissolve the Perak state assembly and all Malaysians can go to hell when Najib (the politicians slayer) will takeover and all your future be done with it...
written by Umar Rentaka, February 04, 2009 21:53:16
Dear Friends,
please understand that DYMM was a former top jurist.
He will not make a decision until he has met Najis
and hear his story.

I believe, he will then dissolve the assembly.
written by teo siew chin, February 04, 2009 21:58:58
tsk tsk tsk...ye all who have so little faith.
His Highness the Sultan of Perak wrote the book "Constitutional Monarchy, Rule of Law & Good Governance..." - perhaps you all should attempt a read before commenting.
DAULAT TUANKU, DAULAT TUANKU, DAULAT TUANKU.
written by KKchan, February 04, 2009 22:07:55
I can't help but feel that PR has lost Perak - clearly outwitted by BN. The 'defection' by Bota was the bait set by BN. DSAI felled for it, PR crowed about it, the people thought the wave was coming. But what was sauce for the goose was sauce for the gander. PR took one of BN's, so what's there to complain when BN took 3 of PR's? And Bota went back to BN. Net winner? BN. I think not the Sultan will dissolve DUN although by convention he should once he is requested by the MB to do so. Cast our minds back to the past. Which household has ecer stood up against UMNO/BN. All Households have been taken care of by UMNO/BN for the last 50 years. Only Kelantan did once, but that was more for family reasons. And I remember how BN tried to demonise him, requiring him to pay duties for his car? Power is in the hands of the people. Pay back will be GE13.
written by Yikes, February 04, 2009 22:23:05
This is going to be rather interesting.
This Nazrin guy is like Malaysia's very own Brad Pitt.
Whatever he says confirm will be blasted boldly in the first 3 pages of the papers.
So, talking and making gempak statement is one thing.
Walking the talk, now thats as different as ballrooom dance and tango is.

I think it is time to look at Thailand.
Thaksin f***ed up they showed him the door.
This man blasted a woman made people go MIA all he still taukeh.

Badawi has pretty much taken a step behind now.
He hardly says boo to the media on ongoing matters.
That is, if he is aware, given the fact that he sleeps like a log.

This f***face Najib. I have no words for him.

Let me break it to you.
They are not gonna dissolve anything.
As simple as that.

Sultan Azlan could have written truckload of books, rule of law monarch etc.
Raja Muda can say whatever he wants to the media bout his radical thinking.

If anyone gave a f*** bout us, we won't be here discussing this to begin with.
They are all in it for themselves and i repeat, if anyone gave a damn bout us rakyat, WE WILL NOT BE HERE DISCUSSING THIS NOW.

written by Mr Smith, February 04, 2009 22:28:27
The sultan and his son had made high sounding speeches on democracy, civil liberties, fair play and justice.
I want to see if these words will be translated into action or remain as words.
Will he allow cheats and thieves to steal the Perak Government.
written by zhugeliang, February 04, 2009 22:35:32
I know that Sultan of Perak is good, but then, if your life is being endangered, or the Royals being endangered in a certain way through a threat? Anyone can be C4 by Najib or Rosmah nowadays...
written by Francis, February 04, 2009 22:55:43
DYMM Sultan of Perak

Forgive me. The people or your Rakyat do not want BN government in Perak.

But, Najib with the 7 billion Ringgit in his hand is distributing it at his whims and fancies to stay in power. (Please call for the amount of money that he promised to distribute in Kuala Terengganu by election). Since the money is Rakyat's money BN has no intention of distributing it to the welfare of the Rakyat. BN is using it for its own requirements.

Also, please read Kpl. Sirul's testimony. Sirul is mad a scapegoat. Who is the real killer and who has all the reason to kill? Do you want to hand over Perak to a killer.

Forgive me, Tuanku. The people of Perak are waiting for your good judgement and I too look forward to your wise Judgement.

I, a Perakian do not want BN to rule Perak. BN has swindled Perak. Given an opportunity they will swindle you too.
written by arazak, February 04, 2009 22:59:19
Ampun Tuanku Beribu-ribu ampun,

Kami Rakyaat Perak dan Malaysia amat khuatir akan pertemuan Tuanku dan perasuah Najis. Apa yang kami khuatirkan ia lah sekiranya petualng Najis ingin memberi imbuhan berbentuk wang ringgit seperti lazimnya dan sinonimnya "UMNO dan Rasuah".

Apa yang kami rakyaat jelata harapkan dari yang Mulia Tuanku hanya berlaku adil di dunia ini kapada Rakyaat Tuanku sendiri. InsyaAllah di akhirat kelak kami akan menuntut hak kami sekiranya Tuanku tidak berlaku adil. Tapi kami yakin Tuanku adalah Sultan kami yang arif dan bijaksana dan akan berlaku adil!

Sekain Tuanku. . ., harap mohon ampun dari kami rakyat terbanyak yang mengharap hati kepada Tuanku!!!
written by onnetline, February 04, 2009 22:59:53
We'll wait and see if the DYMM can understand the needs of the rakyat before we decide if the monarchy is relevant to represent the people at all !
written by Anak Kampung, February 04, 2009 23:03:35
Francis et al., no point posting here. send an e-mail direct to the sultan. This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it (taken from sultan.perak.gov.my)
written by opisboi, February 04, 2009 23:04:04
history have been made! 4 millionaire in perak today...
written by kclim, February 04, 2009 23:09:23
This couldn't happen at a "better" time of economic gloom. This couldn't happen in a better state than Perak with a rather mixed and balanced racial population. This couldn't happen under a better Ruler than the wise Sultan who by far is the most learned lawyer in this land ours. Let us malaysians sit back and see how the plot unfolds. Malaysia's democracy is now in the hands of the Sultan of Perak. The Beloved Sultan of Perak is the Man of the Hour and Almighty God will surely steady his hand over this impasse. Long Live the Sultan.
written by benny loh, February 04, 2009 23:16:49
THE BRAIN IS EVERYWHERE!
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...where.html
written by MAGELLAN, February 04, 2009 23:19:24
It is the end of the road for democracy, if the Sultan of Perak accepts the DPM's advise. A sad day for humanity in Malaysia, especially for Perak residents.

To the 3 defecting ADUN's, I say FORK you all and may you burn in hell! God will judge you! Trust me! You have betrayed the people of your constituency, whom have clearly voted against BN. You will not just be cursed by us at MT, but by all your constituents. See you all in hell with Najis!
written by myke, February 04, 2009 23:28:29
I'm very sad to hear all these, i'm very sad even a woman will be a traitor because of money. Hope the Sultan will protect the people of Perak.
written by DezMalaysia, February 04, 2009 23:29:38
written by benny loh, February 04, 2009 23:30:29
ARE WE 'BLARDY' FOOLS?
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...fools.html
written by bluefire, February 04, 2009 23:39:59
Are we supposed to pity the lady who limped out of PR to becoming an independant? I saw her face and felt like spitting on it but I couldn't bring myself to do it. The spit may ruin my monitor. She's just not worth the spit. All I can say is this woman is a liar who told the DAP head that she had a reason for her disappearance. How can the rakyat trust this liar? Maybe she and all her family members are just a bunch of useless liars who cheated the public. Maybe she has a boring sex life and najis must have shown her his 'head'. Now the question is how does one boycott this woman and her entire family? Aren't her own parents and her kids ashamed of what she has done? She has definitely contributed to the destruction of a state and even perhaps the country. Hey Polio woman, your name will be in lights as the one who played a role in destroying the faith of those who simply wanted truth, honesty and all that is good. Well, you may have won this time but guess what - you desecrated the holy ground of Perak. I will burn some hell notes in your memory.
written by mobilised, February 04, 2009 23:42:22
It saddened me to hear what is happening in Perak...from what I see, Pakatan ALWAYS in defensive mode...may be it is too late for some but from now on...Pakatan MUST be in offensive mode. We must be always "two up" when dealing with the scumbags. Never let down for a minute or these mother f***ers will screw thing up and blame the Pakatan. For once, I beg all of you to be united and fight off these type of politics which is not benefitting to the rakyat. We voted for change,and CHANGE we must!!! Change quickly!!!! See what's happening in Penang...they are exploiting the KEMAS Tadika Issue. Fairus had explained why it happened but still they managed to twist and turn to make matters complicated. They did it in Perak and see what came out from it. Frankly, I am really sick with all this dirty tactics in Malaysian politics. DSAI, please do something to clean up PKR. We want to see drastic changes in current scenario. To the 4 turn coats...my sincere wish to you to go to HELL!!!!!
written by bobdylan, February 04, 2009 23:53:34
i voted in Perak.....doesn't matter for who; the people have been cheated by this 4 goons. It's extremely clear now how within days we have had jumpers. What was the motivation all of a sudden?
written by merlin2001, February 04, 2009 23:57:03
My Appeal To HRH The Sultan of Perak.
Over the years in life, career you have built an IMPEACHABLE reputation.
For the sake of your Son, Family and also The other Royal Highness's,
please DO NOT meet up with Najib and accede to his Demands.
If Your Highness chose to do so you will lose everything that has taken you years to build.
Najib, his wife and cronies just have too much Baggage and Dirt.
Your Majesty, by meeting him the people will have no choice but to think that you endorse a man of no honor, possibly a murderer and corrupt to the very core.
It is just not worth the risk.
I sincerely pray that you will do what is right.

written by pinsysu, February 04, 2009 23:57:33
i stepped out of the office at 5.30 pm and the sky was pouring mad. sensing that it was not a good premonition my heart sank and wondering why God is letting this happen to the Perakian folks. but we all have to learn to hold on to our faith as God will choose His own timing for good things to happen. continue your prayer and dun despair.

all the Malaysians are watching. president obama is watching. the whole world is watching. God is watching.
written by justice6, February 05, 2009 00:01:40
ada duit.. apa pun boleh buat.. can we all stop paying taxes..
written by JaguhKampung, February 05, 2009 00:10:48
SUARA RAKYAT SUARA KERAMAT!

DAULAT TUANKU! We as the rakyat pleads for TUANKU'S wisdom in hearing the voice of the people. The rakyat acknowledged TUANKU'S wishes not to side any party. The rakyat pleads TUANKU not to hear the explanations of any party. A unity government is not the answer. Clearly, it can be seen both side could not work with each other. It will only create more chaos.

The rakyat does not accept the way Perak government is being taken over. The rakyat wants to have the government of their choice. The rakyat humbly ask TUANKU to hear their voices. The rakyat would like to decide who is their government.

Please hear our voices. DAULAT TUANKU! DAULAT TUANKU!

http://jaguhkampung.********.com/2009/02/tuanku-please-hear-our-voices.html
written by romerz, February 05, 2009 00:10:59
Wait a minute Najib!

http://romerz.********.com/2009/02/wait-minute-najib.html
written by Sabahfan, February 05, 2009 00:13:23
Dear Malaysians of Perak State...

Soooo sorry to hear that you are now the victim of CORRUPTION ala UMNO BN when has been plundering the wealth of Sabah for the last 50 years.

For BN and UMNO regime, it is always OK for them to do anything, be corrupted, buy assemblymen, change the law such as anti-hop laws to suit their whims and fancies, bullshit the rule of laws... BUT THIS MUST END...

The govt chosen by the people shall be respected, not the govt chosen by corrupted politicians.
In Sarawak history, Stephen Kalong Ningkan fell due to the same corrupted tactics..

In Sabah, both Donald Stephens and Pairin Kitingan, the rightly chosen ministers also fell due to corrupted money politics.

How does this so called strenthening of Barisan be beneficial to the rakyats, when their purpose to SIEZE POWER IS TO ENRICH THEMSELVES????

if the sultan fails to call for a fresh elections and return the MANDATE TO THE CITIZENS.... then.....the people must conitnuosly protest, refuse to recognise the govt formed by corrupted defections....especially UMNO.... and simply not coorperate with them... there are plenty of ways to do so.... not necessarily by street protest, but can go on strike. close several activities that are beneficial for UMNO....

if the people fails to do this, then you can go on SUCK THE ASS OF UMNO'S CORRUPTED LEADERS FOREVER..

if Undated letter of resignation fails, if calling for fresh election fails, if UMNO continues to remain in power not by the votes of the people but VIA CORRUPTION, then time to consider ASSASINATING all the PKR assemblymen who defected...
written by johntyc, February 05, 2009 00:17:06
Tuanku, patik merayu agar Tuanku membubarkan Dewan Undangan Negeri Perak Darul Ridzuan demi kesejahteraan warga Perak dan juga warga Malaysia.

DAULAT TUANKU
written by orangdunia, February 05, 2009 00:22:44
Please do not beat up the traitors or kick them etc. They will just report that you are Ah Loongs or gangsters. Instead, throw shoes at them when they speak in public. Then they will clearly know what message you are giving them.
written by pixieface, February 05, 2009 00:26:45
Let us all pray and pray hard for justice. For our once Agong to heed the rakyat's
cry for dissolution of parliament. For a mandate for the rakyat and by the rakyat.
Allah, Jesus Christ, Buddha, Lord Siva, please help us anak malaysians for a just govt. Amen.
written by SOBA, February 05, 2009 00:38:42
Many years ago 40 million was paid to keep that person at bay by the Mamak
Today even with the grave only a breath away that same person has sold himself out
What a pity. Enjoy in HELL....
written by roadbarra, February 05, 2009 00:40:57
Ph God, pls save Malaysia. Pls save Perak!
written by roadbarra, February 05, 2009 00:42:40
save malaysia!
written by lhccys, February 05, 2009 00:45:51
Quote “So, the evolution process of a government took place. In our country, the formula for a government and nation was achieved through the sharing of power between the palace and the people through the constitutional monarchy system and parliamentary democracy,” said the Sultan.

He said the government chosen by the people was bolstered by three pillars, namely the legislative, executive and judiciary to check and complement each other to ensure that there would be no abuse of power while the interests of the people were protected. — Bernama

''''''''''
{no abuse of power while the interest of the people were protected}-my opinion is, this is directly pointing at the BN govt-well said with the right timing. HRH is a very intelligent and learned person with esteem wisdom. I think it is a blessing that the current affairs happen to take place in Perak State. We should have confident in HRH whom the Rakyat have placed so much hope and faith. HRH should be able to handle the matter well. Let all of us who love this country so much to pray hard together for the good being of the outcome. Daulat Tuanku!!!
written by Proarte, February 05, 2009 01:02:28
I hope all those self righteous 'Reformists' are eating humble pie now. Let us face it, BN is doing exactly what Anwar has been pushing for; encouraging defections to bring down a democratically elected government. The modus operandi is unethical to say the least and at odds with the democratic spirit.

Rather than focusing on Pakatan unity and coming up with a convincing common political ideology which is consonant with the constitution, we have had prominent members of Pakatan sowing division, fear and racism, sending out the message to the Malay electorate that it would be 'business as usual' where Ketuanan Melayu and Ketuanan Islam would reign supreme. Surely all of this has left the electorate very cynical about Pakatan and has had a destabilising influence in this coalition of unhappy and ill-matched bedfellows.

BN is a party which is rotten to the core. Anwar of all people should know that those who hop over to the opposition will do so only for opportunistic reasons. They are morally delinquent by virtue of being in UMNO or any other BN component party. If they see the error of their ways then they should resign from BN and force a by-election so that their constituents can democratically elect a candidate of their choice. Hopping it goes without saying is a betrayal of the Rakyat.

The Bota assemblyman is a case in point. Anwar was really excited about his crossover, heaping praise on him and his credentials. The man of 'principle' and a 'good Muslim' lasted only 10 days in PKR and jumped ship yet again no doubt in a fit of 'gila talak'. It just goes to show how 'the good' people in UMNO who cross over are rotten to the core as well , if not more so because they have no loyalty to any party only to themselves.

Pakatan is simply not fit to represent the people of Malaysia in its present incarnation. There needs to be soul searching, brainstorming, compromise and a sincere wish for the betterment of the All the people of Malaysia who wish to be treated as equals and with dignity and sensitivity. The ideal scenario would be for a merger as this would minimise factionalism and rivalry in Pakatan.
written by FFT, February 05, 2009 01:37:40
Well said, ProArte!

But everyone should also take heart...to move forward it is sometimes necessary to take one step back. PR must learn from this mistake. But more importantly, this is the first rumble in a chain reaction of tectonic events that will culminate in the demise of Najib's political career, and possibly some jail time.
written by bluefire, February 05, 2009 01:40:43
I have probably missed this but I would appreciate someone clearing the air on this question. Should BN come to power, the minority will be held by PKR. Can PKR decide to boycott all sittings of the dewan? What effect will there be should PKR do this? Of course, it may cause uproar with the citizens of Perak but then is it possible to run a state government alongside the lving dead i.e. zombies? The danger may be that the PKR adun be forced to resign and a by-election is declared for that DUN.

God bless the people of Perak and the people of Malaysia as a whole. This is going to be one hell of a ride and we have to be strong to face this enemy of God.

May the force be with us. May the spirit of truth guide us in this dark hour. It's lke watching the movie, The Lord of the Rings. Truth normally wins in the end but it takes a lot of casualties with it.
written by AlexChong, February 05, 2009 03:20:03
SIGN DYMM SULTAN PERAK DARUL RIDZUAN GUEST BOOK HERE
written by wongnoball, February 05, 2009 03:59:28
This is where Malaysian have Double Standard, Bi Polar Disorder and down right Unfair and Unjust.

Its ok for Anwar to take power from Hops in Sabah Sarawak but Not Ok for this manner of take Power in Perak. Perhaps this is just another game to gauge the response from the Royals of this manner of change in Government?? Then Pakatan should just take power if they have the numbers in Federal Government.

Then again we now know how MCA and MIC sold the rights of Chinese and Indians away since 1957.....their family, relatives guranteed 10 million for a simple signature to Sell and Condemn Chinese and Indians to 3rd class citizens..for 51 years. Those leaders of MCA and MIC now live a rich happy luxury lives with no strugggle.

Create the Change and do something not natural to your DNA....We are sick of living the LIE in Malaysia. Obliterate UMNO-BN and all their Regim kejam ganas tools.

UMNO-BN already using their Whatever it takes to stay and take power, what is Rakyat doing?? Its your money and your country!!
written by JUST, February 05, 2009 05:43:58
http://mrsmith2.********.com/2...foong.html
written by talk2stop, February 05, 2009 06:22:04
RPK whatever you write it seems alot of readers agree with you. I don't know whether they agree with you or your article. How can Malaysians think of Westminister when Malaysia had in the past "look east" and "buy British last" policy. Let whiteman/whitewoman run their country with white style, yellow slopes people (that's me) do the yellow style and brown people do the brownie style. While the blacks can do style.
written by Steven Ong, February 05, 2009 07:03:12
Just has DYMM Sultan of Perak had said," Misdeed shall spell downfall of monarchy". Now is the time for HRH DYMM to act according to what he had said. We really need a hero who is righteous and pure even to 'death'. This is why.

As the state government is elected by the people of Perak, no means whether legal or illegal should be used to topple it. I am against party hopping as the ADUN is elected by the rakyat to serve them and not to rule over them. If the elected ADUN is unhappy due to whatever reason, he should resign and a fresh election held.

As it cause a lot of money to run an election, he and his party should pay a fine, a sum reasonably to cover wholly or partially the cost of re-election. This will bring cautions to any party to choose their representative well or risk paying the fine. The middle class and poor should not be made pawns for the rich and 'powerful' ( but remember the power is in the hands of the rakyat'.

I do not belief in violence or rudeness towards our human brothers or sisters. We should all show respect to all, even to our foes. Otherwise are we not just like them? Evil is evil whether small or big. Don't be deceived by the devil or we will all fall into his trap. Violence will only beget greater violence. If we who are good and love peace and prosperity, please act like one. Surely divine help will come down from above. To those who belief that destiny is in our own hands lest be warn, you can do nothing by your yourself self. Are you able to stop an earthquake or a tsunami or a draught? Within seconds or days you perish. Who are you?, oh proud and boastful. Be humble and join our hearts for peace and blessing from the Most High.
written by johanssm, February 05, 2009 07:17:29
When Anwar wanted to have 'jumpers", DAP said Nay. PAS also said Nay.
Infact DAP wanted to hasten the law to prevents "jumpers".
But now take a good look at the 4.
One of them flip flop and returns back to his snake den.
Two of them joins the bribery club to 'legalize" their corruption charges .
The limping one joins maybe because C4 might be able to cures her polio.
It is turning into a big circus show. Anwar started this or did najib started it first?
A " din" took a PKR Perak state leader to meet dpm on the 3rd day right after the general election.
Who started it first?
To be fair , Perak should NOT have another election.
To be fair , we need a nation wide snap election.
written by notsosmart, February 05, 2009 07:59:43
IT'S A FOUL PLAY!!.... STATE OF PERAK MUST HAVE A RE-ELECTION. An idiot could even tell that this events is unethical and immoral towards the rakyat of Perak. Those thinking otherwise, are then worse than an idiot. So does the juridical bodies are not exempted.

The Sultan and the rakyat of Perak must move for a re-election. Even if you don't understand the Law well, commom sense could be your so. Well.......unless you don't have a brain.

Malaysia BETUL BETUL BOLEH!! I am beginning to wonder and ask myself are Malaysian turning evil when it comes to monies? ITS A REAL SHIT WE HAVE HERE TODAY IN THIS COUNTRY. WHERE ARE YOUR CONSCIENCE?

PLEASE FOR ONCE,....DO SOMETHING RIGHT!
written by A MI, February 05, 2009 08:08:13
cant help but agree with Nana Tanjung.
I have been watching HRH from his pre-Sultan days.

Analysing the response" I need time to think" anyone who says that is just saying in a a polite way: I don't like you or I don't like what you are saying and my answer is actually no". I would like to be proven wrong though.
More clues: MB Nizar said " Terserahlah kepada Tuanku." meaning what he said was falling on deaf ears. That too was a sign of defeat.

By the way hasn't HRH been keeping watch over the dirty games BeEnd has been playing. What about all the corruption unearthed. He is actaully considering handing over his state to someone, forget about this "leaders loose morals" but someone implicated in cold-blooded murder? Beats me. A former Lord President will be privy to more sordid details than the average Joe and yet he claims to be non partisan by waiting to hear Najis ?

I am sure Superadmin will come in and chastize me with more vulgarities but I am going to say my piece. Even the recent statement in the press about the survival of the monarchy rings loud and clear the royalty are only concerned about their own well-being. They don't really care what is good for the subjects nor what their subjects want. sad....

The people want to see change. They tired of the leeches in BeEnd. Najis promises of an era of service. what was AMNO doing beforeGE12? Will the royals help the people?
written by coolandy, February 05, 2009 08:14:32
Raja Adil Raja Disembah, Raja Zalim Raja Disanggah.

The Sultan of Perak should know how the rakyat feels.
written by gorshan, February 05, 2009 08:46:52
of the people, for the people, by the people? mimpi kah?
hellooo.....(knock,knock) reality check.semua tahu jaga buntut sendiri oooii, tak kisah Sultan kah, menteri kah. semua politician tak ada prinsip dan lidah berbelit dua dan bersikap barua. duit saja Tuhan mereka.

inilah hakikat dan kebenaran. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by sorosapril, February 05, 2009 08:49:22
DO you think the Sultan will dissolve the State Assembly? doubt so.

Why didn't the MB ask to dissolve the State Assembly the first time he met the Sultan? Was he worried once there was a snap election and PR won again, he would not be the MB again?

History is repeating itself, now it happened in Perak, the moment FROGS jumped, you dissolve the whole thing, don't wait, that was what happened to SABAH many many years ago, ask Sabahans, they knew too well.

RPK once asked to sign petitions to the RULERS, I disagreed and questioned the usefulness of the exercise, I still hold the same view, that is , the RULERS don't care at all, they only care about themselves.

Just study the events unfolding since last March 2008, what the Perak Royal family said and so on, you would get the clue, but I am very surprised because the Sultan used to be the Lord President!!!!!.

Anyway, this event only goes to show one thing, Anwar was hoping for FROGS to join, and FROGS can not be trusted, just look at that UMNO guy from BOTA, if a person can jump from BN, where is his loyalty? do you think he will not jump again once in Pakatan Rakyat?

AAB said let the Perak people decide whether they want a BN government, hmm?? I wonder how he can determine that other than go through another election in Perak.
written by milestone, February 05, 2009 08:56:30
FROM YB KHALID SAMAD, www.khalidsamad.com

I took half of the stmt; especially of his gratitude appreciatiation to PR in PERAKS.

Pertama, saya ingin ucapkan tahniah atas keberanian kerajaan PR Perak dan cepatnya tindakan mereka menyerahkan surat perletakkan jawatan dua ADUN berkenaan. Semua tahu surat2 ini ditandatangani secara sedar dan rela pada peringkat awal lagi, sebelum Praya Umum apabila menjadi calon dan mungkin sekali lagi sebelum dilantik Exco. Mereka tidak dipaksa dan mereka mengakui hak parti masing-masing untuk memecat mereka apabila menyerahkan surat perletakkan jawatan mereka itu untuk simpanan Parti. Parti boleh menggunakan surat ini bila sahaja parti menganggap perlu. Surat-surat ini perlu diserahkan sebelum mereka melompat kalau tidak akan hilang kesahihannya.

Kedua, saya ucapkan tahniah juga kepada PAS Perak yang walaupun menerima desakan demi desakan dari berbagai pihak, memahami erti kesetia-kawanan dan tidak mengambil kesempatan untuk mengutuk PKR dan menuntut kerusi2 PKR untuk ditandingi calon PAS. Ada yang menyalahkan PKR kerana terhasilnya keadaan ini. Mereka lupa, PKR berperanan untuk memenangkan PR di Perak pada bulan Mac 08. Tanpa mereka mungkin kita tidak mampu membentuk kerajaan pada asalnya.

Ketiga, saya ucapkan tahniah atas keberanian PR Perak untuk seterusnya mengusahakan pembubaran DUN Perak supaya Pilihanraya diadakan untuk seluruh negeri Perak. Ini adalah tindakan yang paling wajar memandangkan situasi di negeri Perak sekarang supaya mandat baru boleh diperolehi dari rakyat. Ini yang ditakuti BN!

Keempat saya ingin mengutuk sekeras-kerasnya tindakan BN menculik dan ‘memaksa’ ADUN2 berkenaan melompat. Tanpa adanya apa-apa rungutan dan masalah sebelum ini, amat jelas lompatnya mereka ini atas paksaan atau sogokan. Usaha BN ini tidak boleh disamakan dengan usaha PR menjemput MP2 BN Sabah dan Sarawak melompat menyertai PR kerana ajakan kita adalah atas dasar menentang kezaliman dan rasuah. Ajakan kita juga tanpa apa-apa paksaan atau sogokan.

Kelima saya ingin menyatakan bahawa ini merupakan ‘preview’ atau pra-tonton corak kepimpinan yang akan terhasil bawah Najib. Dia mula menunjuk belangnya. Tidak hormat undang-undang dan ‘bulldoze’ segala-galanya kerana dia berkuasa. Lebih kurang cara Dr. M. Amat malanglah nasib rakyat Malaysia SEKIRANYA dia muncul juga sebagai PM kelak.

Keenam, saya ingin merayu kepada DYMM Sultan Perak untuk memahami permainan politik jahat UMNO/BN yang ingin merampas kuasa secara tidak bermoral ini dan membenarkan pembubaran DUN Perak supaya Praya Negeri Perak dapat diadakan kembali. Sama-sama kita doakan supaya DYMM Sultan benar-benar menjadi payung di bawah mana rakyat boleh berteduh.
written by Goostee, February 05, 2009 09:00:40
Despite being a Malay I have started to lose fate in my own kind for all the mess they have been resposible for in the country and as a Muslim I am disgusted with my religeous leaders for their hypocritical stance.
written by Farmer, February 05, 2009 09:07:22
DISOLVED IT. What else wanna wait. Think about the people. No People No Government even No Sultan.

DISOLVED IT. CALLED FOR FRESH ELECTION NOW.
written by NRR, February 05, 2009 09:36:31
God Help Malaysia. The country is going down the drain due to the worldwide recession and our Finance Minister is away wheeling and dealing with deserters and money grabbing politicians to prop up an set up a State Govt. This appears to be a diversionary tactic to fool the rakyat that everything is hunky dory in Malaysia, so much so that they do not need a Finance Minister working in the Govt.
written by FRETEO, February 05, 2009 10:06:57
UMNO 'accepts' ADUN's that has:-

1. Resigned from the party 2 weeks ago and made a mysterious about turn...
2. Charged with CORRUPTION just to grab power in Perak...

How LOW can the main party of Barisan Nasional go just to grab power. Just 2 weeks ago, a senior UMNO Minister Rais Yatim said that ADUNs/MPs should resigned their seat if the no longer represent the party the were voted in on and let their constituents choose whether the still want them. What happened??? Principles thrown out to suit the need of the situation or NO PRINCIPLES TO START WITH, you can't have principles when you are CORRUPT. Let the Perak people decide whether they want this type of party to represent them.
written by mamak, February 05, 2009 10:14:34
My feeling is Sultan Perak will be in favor of BN.

So, please get a few from BN to jump to PR...

Assemblyman... it is the time to be rich & famous...

Damn,

Ramai ahli politik memang tak ada maruah..... tak tahu malu...
written by temenggong, February 05, 2009 10:25:57
Pakatan inviting BN MPs to crossover is not the same as BN buying over PR MPs. Pakatan has to do it for their survival as BN will not let Pakatan survive till the next GE otherwise.

The crossover games was started by BN right after elections on March 9th. So Pakatan has no choice but to attempt the same for its survival.
written by Running Sardines, February 05, 2009 10:57:10
I feel very very sad today ... My prayer is that DYMM Sultan Perak will dissolve the assembly and called for a fair election ... otherwise, it will be just like in Sabah ... yeah ... we are shouting high and low about this matter but it was Sabah who first tasted this kind of frog politics and not one single prominent soul then kutuk habis-habisan this method ... it was DSAI who masterminded this nonsense when
he was in BeEnd and Sabah is now 'lost' forever ... I wish those people who are elected to be YBs or ADUNs are really those people who want to serve the people and not their own interest ... PR or BeEnd or Independent

written by FRETEO, February 05, 2009 11:06:19
I used to think that its not nice calling Dato Seri Najib 'najis' as some have done so but if he continues picking up 'rubbish', 'immoral' and 'dirty' ADUNs/MP's, I guess I have to think again and many others will agree with me. Not something a future PM would want to do or be called by its people.
written by FRETEO, February 05, 2009 11:17:37
By the way, MCA has been very quiet in the events surrounding Perak and the crossovers. I take it since they are in BN, they support the crossovers and the 'accepting' of questionable ADUN's just so that BN can form the government, a Government of questionable people is better than in the opposition, I guess. So much for REMAKE of MCA. Remake means changing your core values, conviction and principles for the better, not just changing clothes everytime it gets dirty.

WAKE UP MCA & NEW PRESIDENT, Still arrogant and not uniting the party.

From the so-called

The so-called

Life Member

as mentioned by RPK in the article "Your 5.5 million against my 1 million"
written by est, February 05, 2009 11:32:55
Last nite I was watching TV1 news. Another spin by the national tv. It reported Perak MB declaring resolution of the state assembly. But all in reported speech. It did have a clip of the MB in the press conference. If you can play his conversation answering questions, why can't you play that clip that he announce dissolution of state assembly. A clear cut case of using the press to spin stories. All the emphasis about dissolution of state assembly without the Sultan's consent first was in reported speech and being emphasised. We the rakyat know your trick. Stop this rubbish.
written by advocatusdiaboli, February 05, 2009 11:36:22
My heart hurts to think of this gross insult and injustice inflicted to the people by the traitors. If this is how our elected representatives are then there is no future in this country. Very soon we will follow the path of Indonesia where corruption is really rife. I curse you with all my heart and soul. A person must have dignity and self respect but these traitors have none. A person with self respect would have resigned and allow for fresh elections to be called but these 3 traitors decided to hold on to their positions. The electorate who elected you curse you every night and day for this betrayal. Very soon we will know of more betrayals.
written by cinapek, February 05, 2009 11:38:03
A commentor at Lim Kit Siang's blog probably got it right when he said that the Bota fella was sent by BN to join PKR. Then they (BN) can say... you did it first and everyone happy, now why can't we? Don't like the way things are one bit.
written by advocatusdiaboli, February 05, 2009 11:40:07
Thaipusam is around the corner. I will make a prayer for the power of righteousness to prevail over evil.
written by son of soil, February 05, 2009 11:48:09
To the 4 state reps, you are prostitute of the worst kind
written by Thiru, February 05, 2009 12:57:29
Very sad indeed. But wait a minute.
What if the sultan is also subjected to the threats and off course anyone citizen can be held up too.
So go for plan B. Plan A is follow the rule of BN law.
Mothers educate your children to be decent and brave.
written by Dualties, February 05, 2009 16:48:28
People of Malaysia :

In BN administration, people who have money and influential in political power can do wonders in this country.

Therefore, don't complaint anything until the next General Election.

ELECT AND VOTE FOR ONLY THE INCORRUPTIBLE AND POLITICIANS WITH ETHICS. Politicians who are prepared to die/suffer for the RAKYAT.

Any MALAYSIANS available in Malaysia...........Hard to Find....except for Raja Petra; Lim Kit Siang; Lim Guan Eng and add on to this list to complete it.
written by Sabahfan, February 07, 2009 02:22:03
govt of the corrupt, by the corrupt, and for the corrupted only...