Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Behrang rep Jamaluddin quits PKR

Behrang rep Jamaluddin quits PKR PDF Print
Tuesday, 03 February 2009 23:17

BY SAODAH ELIAS, The Star

Behrang assemblyman Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi has quit PKR, saying he would not be joining any other political party and would remain an independent member of the Perak Legislative Assembly.

He said there was not much point of him staying on as member of a party which had shown such “scant disregard” for his rights as member.

“I sent the (resignation) letter to the Perak PKR office here through an aide today (Tuesday). I am not sure whether it has received the letter,” he said.

He said he was not sure whether his party colleague, Changkat Jering assemblyman Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu, would do the same.

Jamaluddin said the move by the state PKR leaders to hand over his undated resignation letter as assemblyman -- signed in March last year “under duresss” he claims -- without his consent was the last straw.

“The distrust shown by the state party leadership towards me has made it impossible for me to remain in the party,” he said.

Commenting on Election Commission’s decision that he and Mohd Osman were still members of the Perak Legislative Assembly, Jamaluddin said he respected the Commission’s stand and urged others to do the same.

He said once a decision had been made, it should be respected.

“Those who are clamouring for a by-election should now concentrate on serving the people,” he said.

Jamaluddin also said that he was feeling much better after undergoing traditional treatment for his back problem.

Jamaluddin and Mohd Osman had created a furore after they disappeared for days, fuelling speculation that they would be quitting the party to join political rivals Umno. They both now say they had both been unwell and seeking medical treatment.

With Jamaluddin’s resignation confirmed, the Pakatan Rakyat government in Perak now controls 31 seats compared with Barisan Nasional’s 27.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by Raizzen, February 03, 2009 23:29:03
Sir, may I ? Here. Middle fingers. How you like them ?
written by msiaman, February 03, 2009 23:36:28
"Katak" must also have some dignity. But you have none! You are taking the rakyat's trust too lightly. When you were elected and before swearing in, you will sign any letter to get the position. Am I right? Now when it is against you, you say it is duress? Surely you will know the deal? Just like some pre-dated director's resignation letter as well as blank share transfer form etc. They are merely to facilitate the motion. Don't make too much fuss about it.

If you are man enough, you should drop your ADUN post and run as independent. If you win, people will salute you but not like this. Justifying your blatant support for the party that your voters fought so hard to disable!
written by merchant222, February 03, 2009 23:39:36
Politicians like these "RUNNING-DOGS" Jamaluddin and Osman are exactly like MCA and MIC. While MCA sold the Chinese back-side and MIC, the Indian arse-hole; these 2 PIGs sold off the Malays.

Presumably under hudud laws, they should be hung by their balls and stoned to death. TRAITORS of the PEOPLE. Will all politicians who rode on the ticket of the Anti-BN RAKYAT please resign now from their seat, and not just the party.
written by othman hitam, February 03, 2009 23:46:42
"signed in March last year “under duresss” he claims --"
Jamaluddin, obviously u know nuts about the law...under duress my FOOT!!!
1.Why did u wait for 10 months before shouting that u signed the letter under duress????
2.Go and ask your lawyer on the law of contract...
On the part that u have left PKR, I have two words for u: "GOOD RIDDANCE"
written by Badaksumbu, February 03, 2009 23:46:43
Who would believe this guy-given such responsibility-disappeared for no reason-if dick and harry disappeared people wouldn't bother-tak kan tak boleh guna hand phone
written by alpha100, February 03, 2009 23:48:42
PKR should let them go in 1st place when charged by ACA. Why keep them to just have the number. Keep the party clean for future advancement.
written by No nonsense, February 03, 2009 23:51:02
The faster he gets out the better for PKR. Who wants someone who is only lookin for self interest? People like this do not even fit to represent anyone in the State. Get out man and dont turn back.
written by my oumrie, February 03, 2009 23:53:09
Good riddance to bad rubbish! This former postman will soon find out that the Rakyat voted for the party he represented - PKR and not HIM. I can believe the charges about him now. Hope the ACA whopped his ass! PTUI!
written by temenggong, February 04, 2009 00:01:25
Politicians like these "RUNNING-DOGS" Jamaluddin and Osman are exactly like MCA and MIC. While MCA sold the Chinese back-side and MIC, the Indian arse-hole; these 2 PIGs sold off the Malays.

No lah! The lesson for all-Malaysia is we now know who are the snakes. Next time when we meet one of them and a snake, we know what to do!

written by JohnQ, February 04, 2009 00:03:49
One detergent brand really anti-corruption, the other brand champion in laundering corruption ! The corrupted dirt surely chooses the later !

FCUK !!!, smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

May Sir RPK evolved as PM of Malaysia. smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif smilies/smiley.gif
written by Raizzen, February 04, 2009 00:04:35
written by clarity, February 04, 2009 00:14:02
He can leave but he cannot take the seat with him. He won on the PKR ticket so the ticket should still be with PKR. He can only become an independent if he stands for election in his own name. Otherwise the voters will be the ones that got played out and no court will accept this type of cheating. And also it will be very easy for BN to remain in power forever. Just join PR, go for election and win and then join BN again. If a firm gives you a car to use, do you take it with you when you leave?
written by JohnQ, February 04, 2009 00:19:17
This two dirts really set an example of corruted pariah!
written by myke, February 04, 2009 00:26:44
Garbage..!!!
written by TakeAction, February 04, 2009 00:58:49
Before he quits he supports the fact that EC is Umno controlled. Now he wants us to respect its decision. Why not serve the people by reducing the speculation and call in sick?
written by Hakim Joe, February 04, 2009 01:01:01
Good Riddance to Bad Trash.

written by boeytahan, February 04, 2009 01:02:34
YB Jamaluddim,

My 1st question is that after you became ADUN under PKR, you had an allegation of corruption and it's still in process. What's the basis of you been missing for 5 consecutive days and being unable to be in contact.

I doesn't want to varnish you with conspiracy but I juat couldn't figure what the fcuk that you can't be contacted all this while. Any Tom Dick n Harry would conclude that you wanted to save your axx by your treatment in Pahang which is nearby your savouir.

Jump as you wanted as me, myself would think that you are being cornered. Stay you're dead and jump and you would still be perished. Maybe you might think that be jumping might save your skin but alas PR and hearsay knows what the evil is at the background. So, don't give any explanations or curry-up your intentions to flavour.

You won't get your pay-cheque in your mean endeavour. Pakatan disown you and not otherwise!
written by needchg, February 04, 2009 01:02:53
sampah-sampah of Malaysia.**** yourself to hell
written by benny loh, February 04, 2009 01:08:47
YES, VOTERS KNOW WHERE YOU ARE HEADING.
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...s-for.html
written by arazak, February 04, 2009 01:45:25
While trying to leap into UMNO, the 2 frogs fell into "Najis soil bucket". There is no way out and they were about to loose everything. Suddenly. . ., the EC Chairman rescued them out of "Najis tong taik". Now all three of them; the 2 Duns along with the EC Chairman smells like shit. . ., and mind you they stinks to high heaven.

When the EC Chairman appeared on TV on prime time, I had to go to the bathroom and puke several times, and so was the other members of my family. This new EC Chairman which stinks horribally like Najis shit had really spoilt our dinner!!!
written by honeylemon, February 04, 2009 01:46:37
this jamaludin is a perfect "wakil pos".
he brought disgrace to all postmen.
written by gurkha_malaya, February 04, 2009 02:06:39
www.saudagarsenja.********.com

written by hamid, February 04, 2009 04:21:18
Orang Melayu Sudah sedar belum?? Perlukah pemimpin negara Malaysia seorang melayu Islam Lagi? Perlukah Bilangan melayu lebih dari bangsa lain supaya boleh memerintah negara Malaysia. Inilah Akibatnya kalau Melayu terlalu berkuasa dari Polis, tentera sampai jadi MB, PM, DPM kena jadi melayu Islam.

Ini Malaysia, sesiapa boleh jadi MB, PM, DPM tanpa pakai Songkok. Apa salah kalau orang itu hanya nak Malaysia Baik dan maju. Dah 51 tahun, korrupsi makin besar dan berterusan. Ini ideologi dan Allah UMNO - $$$$$$$$$. Hapuskan UMNO-BN serta merta. BUBARKAN Dewan Undangan Negeri Perak Serta Merta!!
written by harmanamri, February 04, 2009 05:46:12
Si Jamaluddin ni pergi "berubat" ke Pahang ye? Ubat yang paling mujarab bagi monyet sekor ni, wahai sekelian Muslim, ialah pada malam Jumaat dibacakan Surah Ya Sin, dipohonkan doa pada Allah Taala, supaya Dia membalas pekerjaan pengkhianat ini dengan setimpal...... supaya menjadi contoh tauladan / sempadan kepada semua.
written by Daryl, February 04, 2009 05:50:06
Hopefully, we can track the money you suppose to gain from all this or at least your corruption claim drop. If somone have dirts on these guys is it is time to come foward.
written by rpremkumar2u, February 04, 2009 06:03:36
Behrang Rep, waah you so terror ah? Now Independent ah? If last election you had stood as Independent you would have lost your deposit lah. Don't talk so big. Back problem? Stop straining lah. You got back problem from serving Behrang electorate ah? Talk Talk. Traditional treatment my foot. I practice traditional methods of healing coupled with scientific input. So don't come and tell me story lah bro. You went for chiro or osteo?
written by JUST, February 04, 2009 06:26:36
Live by the sword, die by the sword
《逐鹿问鼎》以杀 äººä¸ºç”Ÿè€…ï¼Œå¿…æ­»äºŽåˆ €ä¸‹

written by netaddict1, February 04, 2009 07:05:14
I like the way Barisan Rakyat disposes GARBAGE. Nice spring-cleaning. If Barisan Nazi does the same, there'll be no one left!
written by NSTPravda, February 04, 2009 07:31:01
What can RM10 million buy?
Some quick answers on the fly:

It can:
Cure Jamaluddin of his “back problem”
And make his political career blossom
Since Mohd Osman was also feeling unwell
Perhaps the $ will cure him, time will tell
What about the “missing” DAP Hee?
Can RM10 million turn her into a MCA crony?

We all know that charity always begin at home
Money is endemic, part of bolehsia’s genome
We have proven that huge crime does pay
Else, how can UMNO be so “semua-nya OK?
smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by borneoman, February 04, 2009 08:12:07
TO THE VOTERS IN BEHRANG,
EXERCISE YOUR RIGHT NOW AND BRING THOSE FROGS TO COURT BECAUSE THEY BETRAYED YOUR VOTE!
written by asguard, February 04, 2009 09:34:38
Just wait and see what next him would say or do!
written by harryo, February 04, 2009 09:52:28
It is like a chess game now but don't worry Jamaluddin your days are numbered.
written by Roseminah, February 04, 2009 09:53:40
SOS CALL number 5

TO YANG DIPERTUAN AGONG

DECLARE A STATE OF EMEGENCY, APPOINT A CARETAKER PM AND HOLD A GENERAL ELECTION- because of the BARISAN terrible corruption, murders, kidnapping, tortures at the expense of rakyat.
written by Roseminah, February 04, 2009 09:54:36
SOS CALL number 6

TO YANG DIPERTUAN AGONG

written by Roseminah, February 04, 2009 09:55:47
SOS CALL number 7 to 10

TO YANG DIPERTUAN AGONG

written by pinsysu, February 04, 2009 10:11:48
mr J, u said once a decision had been made, it should be respected. u made a decision to sign da un-dated resignation letter then fully awake and now u hv to respect ur own decision. da party dat exert$ undue influence on u is not PKR and u know it! be a man or live with da curses piling on u high up to gunung tak boleh tahan!