Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow No two ways about it: DISSOLVE the Perak State Assembly

No two ways about it: DISSOLVE the Perak State Assembly PDF Print
Tuesday, 03 February 2009 14:34

If fresh state elections are held, Pakatan Rakyat may sweep at least 40 seats, leaving Umno with just 19 seats. MCA, MIC, Gerakan and PPP will not win a single seat.

No by-elections, says EC - so what happens now?

The political turmoil in Perak has taken on a new twist with Election Commission chairperson Abdul Aziz reportedly saying that no by-elections would be held because of doubts over the resignation letters of the two state assembly members.

Aziz pointed out that assembly members had submitted letters to deny their validity of the resignation letters submitted by the Perak Speaker.

Where does this leave Perak?

Of course, the Pakatan still has a majority of one, but if that is threatened, then they have the option of dissolving the assembly and calling for fresh elections. – Anil Netto

That was what Anil Netto asked in his Blog today (http://anilnetto.com/). I have no time to write my normal five-page ‘cheong hei’ article because I am rushing off for a meeting with my lawyers (I have three court cases over four days next week and they want to prepare for them).

So, in the few minutes that I have left, allow me to sum up as follows.

Pakatan Rakyat started out with 31 seats in the Perak State Assembly against Barisan Nasional’s 28. This means if just two Pakatan Rakyat State Assemblymen cross over, Barisan Nasional would have 30 seats against Pakatan Rakyat’s 29. This would also mean Barisan Nasional will form the new Perak state government with a majority of one seat.

While Barisan Nasional was working on these two ‘candidates’ to cross over -- the Changat Jering and Behrang State Assemblyman -- one Umno State Assemblyman crossed over to Pakatan Rakyat. Now, Barisan Nasional needs three Pakatan Rakyat State Assemblymen to cross over instead of just two.

Today, the Elections Commission rejected the resignation letters of the Changkat Jering and Behrang State Assemblymen. This means they can now join Barisan Nasional -- so Barisan Nasional will now have 29 seats against Pakatan Rakyat’s 30. All Barisan Nasional needs is just one more cross-over from Pakatan Rakyat and they will form the new Perak state government.

This not only can happen. It most likely will happen.

Pakatan Rakyat has no other choice. It has to dissolve the Perak State Assembly and call for fresh state elections. Note one thing here. It is not actually Barisan Nasional versus Pakatan Rakyat. It is Umno versus Pakatan Rakyat. From the 29 seats that Barisan Nasional now has, 28 are from Umno and only one from MCA -- with NONE from the other 12 Barisan Nasional component members.

However, to dissolve the Perak State Assembly, Pakatan Rakyat must first obtain the consent of the Sultan of Perak. Will the Sultan give his consent? Many feel the answer is no. Therefore Pakatan Rakyat will be ‘locked’ with a one-seat majority that may turn out to be a one-seat minority in the very near future.

If fresh state elections are held, Pakatan Rakyat may sweep at least 40 seats, leaving Umno with just 19 seats. MCA, MIC, Gerakan and PPP will not win a single seat. That is why Umno would not want fresh state elections, or even two by-elections. If they allow this to happen they will get wiped out and Pakatan Rakyat will increase its margin of seats even more. With a 21-seat majority it will be impossible for Barisan Nasional to continue dreaming about taking over Perak.

Where do we go from here? I wish I knew. I, on the other hand, am off to my lawyers to see whether they can keep me out of jail and the Kamunting Detention Centre.

Till later. In the meantime, I hope Pakatan Rakyat can see the logic of dissolving the Perak State Assembly so that fresh state elections can be held. That would be the only way to hold on to Perak.

Should Pakatan Rakyat dissolve the Perak State Assembly and call for fresh state elections?  VOTE HERE

Comments (78)Add Comment
written by batsman, February 03, 2009 14:42:04
That's right - up the ante. Whoever blinks first loses.
agree 293
written by Bigjoe99, February 03, 2009 14:42:45
Its not so simple, a state election is not cheap and yes while PR will win with bigger majority, its attrition of resources of PR which is trying to focus on Sarawak. Frankly, PR need to exhaust all possibility before a state election including taking the EC to court to force a by-election, in the mean time, the state Speaker can bar the two assemblymen from attending thereby giving them a 3 vote lead..
agree 188
written by POKKU, February 03, 2009 14:44:48
It is interesting to note that Tuan Guru Nik Aziz govern Kelantan with only a singgle seat majority last term.

I wonder how he manage ti do it?
agree 270
written by DatoSeri, February 03, 2009 14:51:06

All the best to you on your court case.
We need you to lead!

Rescue Malaysia!
agree 204
written by pinsysu, February 03, 2009 14:55:14
so state election mobilise masses and start campaign funds rolling. it won't be BN vs PR or Umno vs PR. it will be msian vs BN ...
agree 139
written by ibabonma, February 03, 2009 14:56:50
I am a Yop, from Perak, I give UMNO FIVE (5) seats only.
agree 189
written by Arpus, February 03, 2009 14:57:02
Umno has no choice but to stick to its trusted way of doing things ie, via the backdoor. They are in no position to face the rakyat as the outcome will be a disaster for them. Somehow,the MB has to convince the Sultan that the fresh elections will bring forth a very stable Pakatan state government. If this is not done, then the razor thin majority, will ensure that the pinching and counter pinching of assemblymen between Pakatan and BN, will continue indefinitely .

agree 117
written by chanatak, February 03, 2009 14:59:10
Absolutely spot-on.

That move would also put an end to the hopes of the 2 money-grubbing thieves in PKR. It will also an opportunity to end the days of those who have been threatening the stability of the newly formed PKR government in the early days. These shortsighted self-seeking, self glorifying idiots do not have the greater vision of toppling the corrupted BN government first. They do not deserve to serve the full term. House cleaning time.

Even if ( hardly probable though ) PKR loses the state government in the end, it is will still be worth it. But it is more likely that what RPK predict is true. PKR should ride the wave of the rakyat's hope for change. I am from Perak. I'll go back to help.

See you there.
written by cruzeiro, February 03, 2009 14:59:53
Hope PR sees the benefits of a dissolving the assembly, as opposed to holding on to a shaky Govt, while being suckers for "crossovers" - or even maybe even getting suckered real soon.
This election would also irreversibly dent (maybe even punch deep holes) NTR's already tattered credibility in the upcoming "transition" in the Umno-BN feudal/fascist regime.
Perak is a "feather in the cap" which NTR desperately needs to shore up his "image".
So I hope Nizar/Anwar/LKS/Hadi do the right thing - Dissolve the Assembly!!
written by Hakim Joe, February 03, 2009 15:02:15
One very simple question: Why does the majority of people, myself included, think that the Sultan of Perak will NOT give consent for the dissolution of the Perak State Gomen?

written by OVERLORD, February 03, 2009 15:04:57
Damn EC!!!, you will have blood on your hand for being BN's puppet.....how much did they pay you guys??? 100 million???

I implore the gracious HRH Raja Nazrin to interceed on behalf of the rakyat by calling on the King of Perak in hopes of fresh election....A one seat majority is too risky....we want a clear cut resolve on the matter..Both camps has already lost public confidence due to recent frog hopping incidents...
written by carribeanking7, February 03, 2009 15:05:54
SPR has declined to accept resignation letters citing a precedent where pre-signed resignation letters are not binding.
Of course pakatan can ask the courts to decide but will not offer immediate remedy.
The Sultan is not obliged to call for a by election unless the defections trigger a change in state government, even then its at the Sultans discretion.
The best I can think of would be to persuade the Sultan , to allow for a state wide referendum, and let Perakians decide.

written by Knight, February 03, 2009 15:08:39
Hi Bigjoe99, even if the Speaker bars the 2 men from attending the assembly sittings, this will not stop a collapse of the PR government if another one PR assemblyman crosses over to BN. All the BN assemblymen can sign a letter confirming that they have confidence in Mr XYZ to be the MB and to form the government, and Mr XYZ can then go see the Perak Sultan and get his consent to form the next government. So, stopping the 2 men from attending the assembly sittings per se won't help.

The Perak Constitution is quite clear that if both assemblymen have written to the Speaker to resign their seats, then automatically it becomes vacated. LKS is right in that it is not up to the EC to decide whether a seat is vacant or not. Upon notification by the Speaker, EC has no choice but to hold the by-election.

What the Perak assembly and government needs to do now is to continue to stop recognising the 2 assemblymen. This includes stopping their allowances, emoluments, revoking their Exco appointments, withdrawing their new Toyota Camrys, and taking all actions on the basis that the seats have been vacated.

I don't think the Perak government needs to go to the courts to seek a declaration. That should be an onus on the 2 men, not the Perak government. Well and good, if the EC does not want to fill up the seats. They are simply left vacant, and PR government will have a majority of 3 seats.
written by Motherchell, February 03, 2009 15:08:55
The three beggars of our society , In time they may even sell their families to gain power.

agree 135
written by milestone, February 03, 2009 15:12:02
I have similar point of view with the option of fresh election; but we should also consider that 2 or 3 ADUNS who have keen and believe to the PR struggle of governing the state to announce their stand of joining PR.

Let play the buying game; we "invite" the ADUNS with a clear policy to govern the state and help rakyat WHILE the 'REGIME BN/UMNO' has to buy the ADUNS with $$$$; once the regime do it again; people will see more clearly their dirty SHIT (NAJIS) of game.
"Kejahatan(BN/UMNO) yg terancang; mesti dilawan the Kebaikan(Pakatan Rakyat) yg terancang" smilies/wink.gif
written by ahmadneil, February 03, 2009 15:12:12
umno is so scare of election now.A slight hint send umno to shit green shit.PR,force a election and send umno packing!
written by aryn, February 03, 2009 15:14:15
If the sultan wants to see a politically stable Perak so the serious business of governance could begin, then in the interest of the rakyat, the assembly should be dissolved.

Let the people of Perak decide once and for all who they want to govern Perak. And put to rest any uncertainty.
written by Richy, February 03, 2009 15:17:50
Absolutely. That is the best decision PR could make for now. At the end of the day it will rakyat who could teach the appropriate lesson. The only concern we have now, will the palace show its wisdom in this matter?
written by Lim Lim, February 03, 2009 15:22:30
is this suppose to be a comedy or tragedy for malaysia?the EC chair person abdul aziz is playing 'judge' this time!
tomorrow,i'm going to lodge a police report that the contract between me n the developer on my purchased house shall be void n null becos i do not like it anymore,based on the 'fact' that i signed the purchase agreement under duress!!n i suppose the bank has no right to press me for monthly installment too.
written by carribeanking7, February 03, 2009 15:25:03
correctly said Aryn, ultimately it is the people of Perak who will decice, that why I suggested a statewide referendum to help the Sultan decide.

Motherchell- you have become quite adept at photobucket, after the totorial from michael chick---cheers
written by michael, February 03, 2009 15:28:00
Give them Hell in the courts, RPK! We are all behind you 100%

Cheers!
written by DezMalaysia, February 03, 2009 15:28:04
One small KT by election already cost UMNO / BN dearly...
One WHOLE state by-election may cost UMNO / BN to lose even more financially in this hard times than just their ADUN incumbents.

Dissolves the State Assembly is the only choice for a future stable state government !

PR shouldn't be afraid... UMNO / BN is shakingly in a shock-fever after losing so many battles. A demoralized Coalition Army stand low chances to win the war against the high spirited People's Alliance Army !

For the sake of Perakian's welfares & needs for a stable government, please GO for it ! And, the State Election can also send a rocking message & moral boost to Sarawak people to dump BN !

Bebaskan Malaysia daripada penjajahan BN !
written by sahabat, February 03, 2009 15:38:37
If PR decides to dissolve the Perak Assembly it has to obtain the Sultan's consent. Right and fair. But the big question is, is the Sultan willing to give his consent?

In Sabah when many PBS YBs jumped to join BN, Pairin decided to dissolve the Sabah Assembly but the TYT refused to give his consent. In the end Pairin's PBS Government was overthrown.

This precedent will again occur in Perak. What democracy we have in Malaysia?
written by Lim Lim, February 03, 2009 15:43:34
the corrupted umno be end still short of one more number,..that's why the two dudes are still missing in action.pakatan shall call to dissolve the state assembly n let the bosses,the rakyat to decide who we want!lets go for it.
written by Motherchell, February 03, 2009 15:44:13
written by carribeanking7, February 03, 2009 15:05:54

Yes bro !, Thanks to Mike , Im more armed to get these hoodlums in our midst.
The best ways to make these maggots bite the dust! With the new EC goon in town , Im going ballistic!
Cheers bro! smilies/grin.gif
written by clarity, February 03, 2009 15:50:13
Perhaps His Ruyal Highness will re consider the issue and agree to state elections because firstly that's what his subjects want and secondly, since BN is craving to take back the state and so it will be seen to be fair to BN. How can BN complain when they go to the extent of bribery?
written by arnab76, February 03, 2009 16:07:37
yes....disolve it...i hope the Tuanku can do something for the future of Malaysia and Malaysians.

Let UMNO and MCA / GERAKAN burnt in HELL and I will be the first one to offer hell money...I will donate 1000.00 ringgit for people to burnt the hell money.

Lets go to the battle field and finish the mother F----- off now. Disolve it.
written by ez24get, February 03, 2009 16:25:17

Since you have three court cases over four days next week, dissolving the Perak state assembly may be good news to us but certainly bad news for you!

The UMNO people have witnessed the incredible deeds you have done in the KT by-election. You have galvanised the rakyat of all races particularly the common chinese, indians and malays to rally around PAS and defeat UMNO/BN soundly. Having you around is certainly bad news to UMNO!

So be prepared to be locked up! The tainted judiciary will do the job at UMNO's bidding like what the PDRM, Attorney General, Election Commission, etc have done for their masters!
written by nightcaller, February 03, 2009 16:29:26
Wishing is one thing but to go through the process is another.

What I see right now is that the Sultan of Perak, a former CJ, will have to play a more active role i.e. to mediate with both BN and PR. The MB has the rights to get the royal consent to dissolve the state assembly and call for a fresh election and whoever wins will get the mandate to govern Perak. If this happens, then Perakians have to go through another round of election process i.e. nomination, campaigning, voting, counting the votes, swearing in of MB, swearing in of ADUNs', swearing in of EXCOs' etc etc. This will be time consuming as well as cost consuming. And we have not discounted on the charges and appeals if there are any legal suits that follow.

This is not the time to gain for bragging rights of BN winning by so and so seats or PR finishing off BN in Perak. What is more important is that, the political stability is essentially needed to cope with the coming economic turmoil. Both sides should be jointly working together to strategise ways and means to minimise the economic impact to the working class.

On the other hand, BN should be aware that the repercussion of EC's decision is far reaching. If the "resignation" letters are invalid, what will stop BN lawmakers to join PR en masse? This decision is surely double edge, indeed.

Recognising these factors, the possible way out is for the Sultan to "decree" that the quo status remains i.e. both PR "missing" assemblymen stays on as PR and no crossover will be accepted in Perak until the next coming GE. This is not anti hopping law but a decree from the Sultan who rules the state, which is to be acknowledged and accepted by Perak subjects.

Of course, there will be factions who wanted to go for the jugular and make the "kill". But before doing so, please give a second to think - Is it worth it? The normal day to day citizens wants life to goes on. This political games are long overdue and only ppl like Musa Hitam and Rais Yatim likes to hang on to it for their personal survival, gains and recognition.

Finally, do BN wants to go for another state election when BN has to readies itself for Sarawak state election, UMNO elections, MIC elections etc etc? think well before someone make the silly move of shooting on his own foot...

Till then...G'nite M'sia...wherever u are...
written by Rhan, February 03, 2009 16:29:41
Is Thailand a good model or a good lesson?
written by steviewonger, February 03, 2009 16:39:57
Dear MB of Perak, Datuk Nizar, you will have to seek an audience with HRH Sutan of Perak one more time advicing HRH that let the people of Perak decide the future of Perak. Dissolve the state govenment immediately and seek fresh mandate from the people of Perak. Do not bow to the dogs of Umno.
HRH Sultan of Perak was a respectable Judge before, so his wisdom must not let the people of Perak down...and also not bowing down to Umno.
Let the Rakyat of Perak choose their own Government instead of letting Umno getting a forced change of government by dirty means.
My plea to HRH Sultan of Perak, for the unity of the Rakyat and for DEMOCRACY, please use your wisdom wisely.
written by Ben, February 03, 2009 16:41:48
Surely we understand that for the state gomen to rule and administer properly, they must be stable and given a clear mandate to do so. Hence the above proposal is clearly sound and proper. However, if the Sultan does consent then it shall be so. If he does not, then the vicious cycle of hopping may begin giving rise to an unstable and useless state gomen until they decide to dissolve the assembly. I am sure the wise decision to dissolve the state assembly will be the Sultan's decision. He has proven to be a visionary with a good heart tempered with wisdom.
written by bebas2lawat, February 03, 2009 16:43:58
Well while the best solution would be to dissolve the state assembly and call for fresh elections this is very expensive and also causes resources to be split as we know all eyes are on Sarawak.
So is PR willing to do this? if they are then they can expect the rakyat to be behind them smilies/wink.gif
written by ez24get, February 03, 2009 16:53:16
There is yet one other option!

Remember, when Pakatan Rakyat formed the Perak Government through the coalition of PAS, PKR and DAP they had some trouble in the first round with the Sultan of Perak. They had to give an undertaking jointly and severally by appending each of their signatures to the undertaking letter. Their undertaking was they are able to form the Government without problem and there are no deflection from any of them in the coalition.

The wise Sultan had foreseen something of this sort may happen in Perak especially with a dirty and unscrupulous UMNO.

The 2 corrupt deflectors have similarly given their undertaking to the Sultan. It is now clear that they have broken their undertaking for personal riches rather than working for the benefit of the citizens of Perak, the Sultan can haul them up and warn them to keep to their earlier undertaking or incur the wrath of the Sultan. It is not just main-main for the 2 assembly men to give a serious undertaking to the Sultan and breaking it less than a year down the road.

Of course dissolving the state assembly is the last resort and the better option!
written by 4country, February 03, 2009 16:59:03
keputusan SPR memang dalam jangkaan!

Bola untuk menghadapi pilihanraya kecil pun tiada!
BN dah kalah sehingga tidak berani berdepanan pilihanraya kecil, sekadar berani menghilangkan ADUN / Altantuya / Bala
written by miya, February 03, 2009 17:00:27
The following song seems to be so related to the political chaos in our country lately - check it out!

Malique - Mantera Beradu (feat. M. Nasir)

Mantera Beradu -
Malique/// feat. M.Nasir///

masih belum sempurna...

gerakkan hati... hati gerakkan...
pandanglah aku... aku lah dia...

kulitku tebal... ku kebal... ingatku kebal...
hanya berbual makan angin kembung perut mual...
resah dan tidak senang... hidup tak pernah lenang...
ku schizo paranoia takut pecah tembelang

pecah tembelang... peta dah hilang...
bangau dah pulang... suara sumbang...

lidahku kaku tak selicin kuku
teman baikku buku
bini ku pena... tak pernah lena
written by Fuminari, February 03, 2009 17:06:17
Pakatan shall immediately set the snap election ball rolling,all the leaders shall start rallying for the rakyat's support against this 'money can buy' tragedy for the malaysia future!one way to show it,start rallying for public fund raising???be prepared for umno would start burning the ringgit without due consideration for the nation!
written by quietguy, February 03, 2009 17:12:03
The EC have no constitutional right to usurp the power of the Perak State Assembly. What the Perak State Assembly speaker should do is just declare the two seats to be vacant, remove the names of the two assemblymen from the charter, and bar them from attending future sittings. Just ignore the EC's decision. Let the two men and/or the EC take the issue to court if they want them to get reinstated.
written by ChiaCY, February 03, 2009 17:14:11
Seeking for a fresh mandate is what PR should do for Perak. There are 2 solutions to dissolve the State Assembly, one with the consent of the Sultan, and the other one being PR ADUN resigned.

PR needs to create the snowball effect that will eventually sweep the country, Perak seems to be a good start and PR should not passively waiting for its oppenent to move before making decision on next course of action.

For those who siad that election is expensive does not really understand the economy of election. Election campaign will help boosting local economy for the state as most buck will be spent there. This will help to gear up the economic activities of the state which would otherwise look not so bright.
written by DatoSeri, February 03, 2009 17:46:07
Wow, read this hot from UMNO dog -- UTUSAN:

Saya bebas sekarang - Jamaluddin
03/02/2009 5:23pm

IPOH 3 Feb. _ Ahli Dewan Undangan Negeri (ADUN) Behrang, Jamaluddin Mohd. Radzi mengesahkan beliau kini adalah wakil rakyat bebas.

Katanya, hakikat tersebut perlu diterima kerana Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) yang diwakili sebelum ini, telah `membuangnya.'

``Bila dia (PKR) hantar surat peletakan jawatan saya itu, maknanya dia tak nak saya lagi,'' katanya ketika dihubungi di sini hari ini. - Utusan
written by panca, February 03, 2009 18:03:58
written by DatoSeri, February 03, 2009 17:46:07
Wow, read this hot from UMNO dog -- UTUSAN:

Saya bebas sekarang - Jamaluddin
03/02/2009 5:23pm

-----------------------------------------

Dato Seri,

Could it mean, "I am free now" ...free financially?! if read between the lines, hehe.
written by Taiping60, February 03, 2009 18:09:19
Pakatan does not have a choice. They have to dissolve the state assembly and call for a fresh election. if they do not do that, Perak will continue having problems from now until the end of the term.

Besides what is Pakatan got to loose? It is the test of their popuplarity. Based on what happened in the by election in Permatang Pauh and KT, I believe Pakatan will win more seats and wider margin. This is what BN is afraid and rightly so.

The next question is will the ruler agreed to it. In the interest of Perak and Malaysia, I believe so. Our ruler is concern of stability and we cannot achieve this now if Perak does not go through a fresh election to settle this. Besides if the ruler dissagree, on what circumstances will the ruler agree? When another few cross over take place.
written by zam3886, February 03, 2009 18:23:28
RPK, all the best to your court cases.

Perak PR government, the people will not let you fall.
written by Evol, February 03, 2009 18:23:47
Once again, we confirm that all the reformation promised by BN is all nothing but BULL SHIT!
written by Badrol, February 03, 2009 18:48:33
'Eggless' umno, seeking the help of the 'erection' commission chairperson to thwart the by-elections.
written by johntyc, February 03, 2009 18:48:57
During Tsunami 308, there are total of 20,416 spoilt and 5,644 unreturned ballot papers in DUN Perak alone! That makes 26,060 wasted votes! Current economic hardship will certainly test more voters whether they take Umno/BN's cash or do the right thing by showing 'em the way out! Although I'm still optimistic that any re-election in Perak favours Pakatan Rakyat, the risks are imminent.

Perakians, DO THE RIGHT THING!
written by harmanamri, February 03, 2009 18:51:08
While there is merit to the suggestion of calling for snap elections immediately, the PR Government still has a majority. A majority of one is still a majority. The time to call for fresh elections is when that majority is gone through crossovers. Of course at that point, the Sultan will have the say as to whether to grant the request for fresh elections or not. If he is willing to grant such a request now, he would certainly be willing to do that at that time.
written by Wudan, February 03, 2009 18:52:14
By the end of this week, we will either see the State Assembbly dissolved or a BN State Government formed.

Dear Sultan Azlan, please make a wise decision. Daulat Tuanku!3X
written by Jbao, February 03, 2009 19:13:21
Guilty by association - silence is tacit admission of guilt. DPM should be suspended immediately and subject to an investigation. If Bohowi does nothing, then he is also admitting that his govt condone corruption and dirty politics. UMNO and BN govt now stand naked in plain wide view, it is corrupted true and true. Dirty politic is the daily diet. With this clear declaration of corruption, no Malaysian can claim ignorance to this fact. Those who are not ashamed must be corrupt as well, no two way about it. I am ashamed to be a Malaysian what about you?
written by mikewang, February 03, 2009 19:36:04
No sultan is going to get into hot soup/water if he acts according to the constitution which clearly states that it is the discretion of the sovereign to agree or disagree with the advice of the Menteri Besar to dissolve the state legislative assembly before its term ends.

Usually, the sovereign will give his consent.

This is precisely the reason why general elections in this country are often held a year before the government mandate ends, often favouring the incumbents.
written by Chimera, February 03, 2009 19:37:23
when the whole family n malaysia looking for these missing guyz.. the cooly came out after few days n telling he was sick!! Pathetic...n now they r claiming PKR ditch dem....morons!
written by aplus, February 03, 2009 20:18:38
PR has to convince HRH that without a fresh state elections, the state will suffer an on-going instability. There will be defections, counter defections and an endless rounds of politicking from both sides. This is the state of affairs that HRH has to seriously consider, free from any political interest or interference, for the sake of Perak's own overall well-being.
written by notsosmart, February 03, 2009 20:37:05
We are in a country with very very low moral value, lousy ethical, and greed. A country where the courrupt rules. We are now living in a country that SUCKED.

We are supposed to crack our brain on the coming ecomomic recession not political. Malaysia BETUL BETUL BOLEH.
written by DatoSeri, February 03, 2009 20:40:39
Hi panca,

You are sharp. And the rebel duo are also FREE from the corrupt charges, too!

All MT readers, BR and PR (PKR, PAS, DAP) supporters must stick together and help Perak legitimate government to go through this turbulent event to fight shameless evils.

Rescue Malaysia!
written by wartank, February 03, 2009 21:22:48
Do the Rakyat have a say in all this?
Then why deny them the right to vote in the people they deem suitable through a by-election?
Perhaps we're here to follow blindly and not make decisions. BN CULTURE!
written by Momogun, February 03, 2009 21:50:29
I never seen balls smaller than BN balls, ever!
"Berani kerana benar, takut kerana salah"
written by JaguhKampung, February 03, 2009 22:07:29
Can these two be sacked from the party and what would happened if they were so sacked? Would it good enough to cause a by election?

UMNO is too dirty. They are not interested in managing the country. They are just interested in playing dirty politics. They have to be eliminated totally.
written by milestone, February 03, 2009 22:32:11
Melayu UMNOballs!!Melayu UMNOballs!!Melayu UMNOballs!! Let meet us Melayu in Pakatan Rakyat in ELECTIONS!!!! We are very sure to get solid and sincere help from our chinese,indian,dayak,ibans,etc.. brothers!!!

You will get only 'WAYANG' assistance from MIC,MCA,GERAKAN,PPP... smilies/cool.gif

LET'S GO OUT TO THE ELECTION FIELD MELAYU UMNOballs!!!!!

written by armageddon, February 04, 2009 00:21:02
Malaysians of all races must unite to get rid of UMNO ASAP. It is dragging us thru the mud. Similar to Zimbabwean leaders, UMNO warlords have NO regard (it is unbelievable) for nation building. It is a leech that will suck the blood of its citizens as though the blood supply will not end. Their moral consciousness is pathetic. Ethical standards are so damned low. In the US, the Senate almost unnanimously impeached the Illinois governor for attempting to sell a senator's seat to the highest bidder. Amazingly, UMNO appears to be championing similar unethical practices! Unbelievable. It has no regard for the good governance of the Perak state and the welfare of its people. They are prepared to create immeasurable chaos and misery to this state and her people for power. Such brutes! UMNO has to go. No two ways about it.
written by romerz, February 04, 2009 00:37:19
Come on Perak PR, think outside the box and dissolve the assembly. Be seen to be a true democrat and return to the people. Put the ball on the sultan's court and if he agrees let us see how the EC will wiggle out of this one!

Momentum is with you but you must hold the moral high ground! Please, please, please, do not think of fleeting powers when ordinary Perakians are suffering.

You may have the numbers for now but wouldn't it be better if you have the voting rakyat behind you?
written by rpremkumar2u, February 04, 2009 05:55:20
As for me my concentration is, for Pete to come out tops again in his legal wrangles and show those fellas in UMNO and its coalitions that the law is not easily swayed by their political manilpulations. Hidup Raja Petra Kamaruddin.
written by 1351, February 04, 2009 06:00:05
G'mornin Raja Petra and all.

What say you RPK if State Assembly goes to the polls ? Take your pick - either Rafidah or Taxi Boy is there for the taking. Many voters would be demoralised to be called upon so soon after exercising their duty, but your presence and participation should prove to be an adequate galvanising force.

written by sueteh, February 04, 2009 08:37:41
UMNO is the Big Bully and this is an open secret. They know that they are bullying and they go ahead to do it because their Master Yoda has given his blessings to the agents and running dogs. Since UMNO (minus MCA/GERAKAN/MIC) is the ruling head, they will use ALL Means of Legalities to achieve their matlamat/ends.

Do we not see these happening everyday?? Are we all especially the Pakatan leaders are the dumb/naive or still in the 2008 GE celebrations?? How do you want to counter a Big Bully who uses all the country's Legalities and money. UMNO is the Big Bully, period. And Pakatan has been running here and there like a headless chicken, what has happened?? Pakatan adakah anda sekarang dah graba..lari tak tentu arah. It is like UMNO bearing the Big Stick (aka Legalities Stick) the whack the ku-ci-rat Pakatans??

As for the Sarawakians, if I say you dumb, you marah. You says you want BN government and your Sang Rambut Putih to end all the 'injustices' faced by you all. Isn't that you have been keep going to these BN and SRP for years?? Please, do some deep reflection lah. You keep going to ask them, what do you get?? You sure never give up asking them to end 'injustices' and at the same time BN and SRP also will never give up of not giving you are asking for. Proof?? Please look back all these years.
written by Rozlan, February 04, 2009 08:40:30

YOu are correct...Those two ADUNs had halfway jump to BN it seem..Perak State election most probably on the way.It seem the undated signed resignation were declared doubtful by SPR..So it will encourage others to jump..Hmm we thought the players only between PR and BN.We totally ignored another important player which was known to be very loyal to BN.The SPR.
written by harryo, February 04, 2009 09:41:48
Dear 'outsidelookingin' I quite disagree with you. The call for fresh statewide election is not only to settle the issue of 'hung' assembly where the majority party is not clearly identified but also to allow any state ruling government to persue development for the benefit of the rakyat. If you see in that light, the ruler should not disagree though he has the power of making any decision.
written by panca, February 04, 2009 11:41:58
Dato Seri,

We are all here, standing side by side, we must be infectious; we will continue to effect Change For A Better Future. We will stand our ground, we are ONE, Malaysians.

Many Cheers, Dato Seri & All.
written by Xerxes, February 04, 2009 12:02:21
I am in total agreement with the suggestion for the PR to go back to the people for a freah mandate. Speaking from a very neutral viewpoint, I cannot see how PR can govern Perak properly because BN will constantly snap at their heels. And if PR spends more time politicking with little time for governing, they will mess up their performance and damage the party not only in Perak but also the whole country come the next GE.

And you can bet your last dollar that BN will stop at nothing to bring down the PR Govt.in Perak by any means possible. BN will want to avoid by elections or another fresh state election because they cannot afford another loss after March 8, Permatang Pauh and KT.

written by Motherchell, February 04, 2009 12:02:47
written by harryo, February 04, 2009 09:41:48

Yes! you're' right Harryo, wanting to represent the people is to serve . This is found in every righteous Leader of Today like OBAMA, --- they want to lead to change . UMNO leaders want to lead because they can sleep and earn . The corrupt power is like a LSD shot for them . They love the feeling of Power --- to them ---- "development ", "people"?? they can never spell that word correctly for they don't know what it is ! God Bless Pakatan!
written by metal, February 04, 2009 12:36:06
If fresh state elections are held, Pakatan Rakyat may sweep at least 40 seats, leaving Umno with just 19 seats. MCA, MIC, Gerakan and PPP will not win a single seat.

UMNO will be lucky if it retains 9 seats, not 19. Lets have a state elections. UMNO will end up the biggest loser. They will think twice before disturbing other PR states.
written by teo siew chin, February 04, 2009 12:49:03
One year of PR rule is gonna be pitched against a 50-year rule.
Will the rakyat be able to discern from what PR has done for the rakyat so far against what BN has NOT done the past 50 years?
And I'm talking about the rakyat - not the bloggers smilies/wink.gif
written by stormdnation, February 04, 2009 13:27:00
Pledge and obey - To prove you are innocent and loyal

To YB Hee Yit Leong,

If you do not intend to JUMP, just sign an agreement or a pledge with DAP / Pakatan and any rumour about you will not be entertain by the relevant parties. Be more TTprofessional when you deal with internal matter. Have meeting with your leader. Assure the people that you are working well with Pakatan.

I have something for you:

"With great power comes great responsibility."

Spiderman most famous quote. Thanks Peng for the reminder.

To the rest of the MP/YB,

We know now this a battle of minds. We can do this together. I call upon all the MP and ADUN to sign a pledge or agreement to state that you will be loyal with PAKATAN. If you violates the agreement, it also mean you have disappointed and cheated the PEOPLES votes. Malaysians voters voted for you because you are in PAKATAN.

It is not a matter of trust, it is because we want to see something affirmative, where BN / UMNO cannot pull YOU away from us. We want you to stay and rule the States of PERAK, SELANGOR, PENANG, KEDAH, and KELANTAN. The rest of you must also sign to give the confidence to the people who had voted.

Thank You.

From The Rakyat!

For a better Malaysia!

From http://jkwy.********.com
written by jeevy, February 04, 2009 14:06:50
The only choice left for PR now is to dissolve d state assembly and go to d polls…… lets show BN once and for all dat we mean business…..now is d time when BNs popularity is at its lowest ebb ( one must attack d enemy when its at its weakest ) not later……if d rakyat of Perak were 50-50 on 308, now they r all for PR…like wht RPK said PR would win well over 40 seats!!!...lets go to d polls now and shame BN once and for all!!!....and for this to happen lets hope and pray our beloved Sultan will consent to d dissolvement of d state assembly soon
written by jeevy, February 04, 2009 14:08:07

On a different note….wht hand has DSAI got in all this defection?.....why doesn’t d PKR leadership hold its ADUNS like wht PAS and DAP does ( with a’ idealogical’ grip- instead of a ‘monetary’ grip like now )….if two state assemblyman could be bought d whole PKR ( ADUNs and MPs) could be bought too?..why does BN only entice PKR politicians to switch sides and not DAP or PAS and only malay PKR politicians in dat?....this doesn’t auger well for PKR and d leadership of DSAI….till now DSAI has not come out with a statement denouncing d defections!!!
written by rpremkumar2u, February 04, 2009 21:00:12
RPK you are right. Dissolve the assembly and get consent from his Royal Highness and show these 2 independents what the rakyat thinks of them.
written by billyong, February 05, 2009 18:50:01
All said and done, the Sultan of Perak should have put the interests of the Perakian's before anything else. The rakyat want a new election so go back to the people and let them decide. I can't see the logic why he turned it down. Instead he preferred to look into the interest of those goons from UMNO who would go back to their old corruptive ways of governing the state. Datuk Nijar and his men have done a lot of good for the state since they took office despite contraints imposed upon them by the federal government. So by right, the Sultan should be thankful to him and his team for looking after his beloved state by giving the greenlight to dissolve the state assembly and return to the people for their endorsement.
Right now I am very stunned by his Highness' decision, and now with UMNO ruling the state, may I say, God bless Perak. You need it!
written by MLC, February 06, 2009 14:14:35
Why dissolve the Perak State Assembly?
See! I can form a stable state goverment!

written by joeyhuang, February 08, 2009 08:38:53
Dear YB Hee Yit Foong,
Watching through the eyes of Kong Ming (Zhu Ke Liang), I salute your dedication and brave act in sacrificing yourself in this Red Cliff battle. Keep up your faith and my support to your family members facing the public humiliation.

Yes we have Liu Pei's Shu Kingdom (Anwar), Wu Kingdom and Wei Kingdom (PAS & DAP) joining forces to face Tsao Tsao, the Prime Minister of Han Dynasty (Najib of BN) in 208A.D. (http://www.china-on-site.com/pages/comic/102.php)

Thank you for your bravery and self-sacrifice. I strongly believe Pakatan Rakyat is MOVING towards the Right Direction in this WAR. A DISASTER looming for UMNO and BN!

For our non-Chinese Malaysians, go to see the movie Red Cliff2 and you will undertsand this Battle in Perak!

MCA Life Member Bagan Division