Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow SURAT AKUAN FAUZI MUDA

SURAT AKUAN FAUZI MUDA PDF Print
Monday, 02 February 2009 16:39

Deputy Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak offered Fauzi Muda, the Perak State Assemblyman for Pakatan Rakyat, RM50 million to defect. This is his Statutory Declaration.

Comments (68)Add Comment
written by chanatak, February 02, 2009 16:50:41
UMNO is incorrigible. It is too steeped in its corrupted ways. Worst yet, it is a plain munafiq practising what it doesn't allow others to do.

Now let me predict what the MACC will do:

1) It will arrest Fauzi Muda and make life difficult for him
2) It will declare that there is no case against UMNO.

MACC itself is steeped in corruption.
agree 223
written by Jack Hui, February 02, 2009 16:52:59
Umno menang kaya...tapi semua duit rakyat....Tapi Umno akan hancur.......tak lama lagi......
agree 157
written by justice6, February 02, 2009 17:09:15
Will Fauzi be like the Bala's case...? missing after coming out with a second SD..?..
agree 130
written by pinsysu, February 02, 2009 17:10:45
how does one resist a RM50m offer is mind boggling! tis selling prices of conscience is truly unpredictable. some offers came in as little as RM300 in envelops. some went as much as more than RM500m. much like da paintings of no-names or not-yet-dead painters compared to a van gogh or picasso ... i tink u hv made a wise choice. walk in da light n not incur da wrath of God.
written by lunas oh lunaih, February 02, 2009 17:21:48
written by PASOK, February 02, 2009 16:48:36
Load of crap if you ask me. Why wait till now?
-----------------------------------------------------

To gather more info la bro...must be smart
written by Mr Smith, February 02, 2009 17:22:48
Yes, what good will these police reports and SD do when the police themselves are working in cohorts with UMNO. Why didn't Fauzi say this earlier? Why now? I don't blame him since people can vanish into thin air in Malaysia. Najib has the skills of David Copperfield.
written by NSTPravda, February 02, 2009 17:23:12
It sheer lies to say that I, Najis, offered Fauzi RM50million to defect
In fact Fauzi was offered only RM49 million purely out of my respect
In recognition for Fauzi’s good work he's done in the community.
Why he took it as a "bribe" is a complete and a utter mystery to me

Of course all the SD surat akuans are complete fabrication
Just like the allegation that I ever use C4 on any occasion
My hands, I swear, are as clean as a baby’s bottom
I just want to enjoy my divinely bestowed kingdom

All are lies about my resorting to murder and sodomic calumny
I swear on the Qu’ran that I didn’t use a single sen of my money
To buy, coerce, or the kill anyone or touch the likes of RPK
written by vineeth menon, February 02, 2009 17:23:52
pinsysu,
In KT, 2 of the kampung folk told me that they where offered RM50 by UMNO agents.
So, it is RM50 for Kampung, RM300 for Press reporters & RM1000 for Chinese. That was the KT scenario. What a variation.. How do these people evaluate individuals?

And Now 50Mil for state exco..!! who's money is all this..??

Where is Iswaran? is he in action now..
written by tmf, February 02, 2009 17:27:58
Dear BN's ADUN and MP, now that you know how much UMNO is paying the PR's ADUN and MP, what are you waiting for? Cross over to PR and wait for our DPM to offer you at least that much! This is your once in your life time opportunity in your kind of politics!
written by arazak, February 02, 2009 17:29:08
Pasok,

Do you know what is it like to be threatened by the UMNO goons using their appratus such as the SB and ACA?

You are the one who are loads of crap. . .,just like Al Blur and Fork Lah and the rest of the UMNO goons!!!

written by Su Dhanoa, February 02, 2009 17:30:29
Has the M$ really no value really or is it available to these BN Goons like toilet rolls!! Cheez morons!! There are people dying of hunger and here money is up for grabs for power
written by hellosunshine, February 02, 2009 17:32:07
Well, we'll know whether they were bought over when charges are dropped against these 2 kataks. smilies/wink.gif
written by DreamLady, February 02, 2009 17:35:33
Fauzi, we appreciate your bravery for coming clean. At the same time we fear your life is in danger, that you might end up like Bala, either dead or kena buang negeri....Let us all, the supporters for justice and humanity, pray in unison for Fauzi's safety...Oh, our Almighty Allah, lindungi lah Fauzi dari segala bala dan ancaman nyawa, dan semoga Allah jauhkan segala kejahatan dan fitnah dari Fauzi dan sekeluarga...Ameeeen........
written by son of soil, February 02, 2009 17:37:49
State rep RM50 million,MP how much$$$$......fellow malaysian get ready to eat "Ubi Kayu"(can we still get ubi kayu?)......BN needs more $$$$
written by tmf, February 02, 2009 17:39:46
All my dear class F contractors in UMNO, do you think its fair for you guys to lobby so hard to get a few contracts just to earn a few millions RM which you have to share with so many other supporters while these PR's ADUN and MP are being offered so much? Please do it the smart way, cross over to PR! On second thought, just threathen to cross over first and pray that UMNO will pay you and in case PR does not accept you.
written by miwaki, February 02, 2009 17:40:12
It's not fair,only PR's reps are given millions,UMNO should also give to the voters.Give RM50 million to each voter and I will vote for UMNO.
written by tmf, February 02, 2009 17:46:05
My dear class F contractors in UMNO, how many times you must bow your head to kiss the hands of your leaders, just so you can get a few contracts that you think you so deserving. The same hands are dishing out tens of millions to each PR's ADUN and MP! Can you still keep silent? Make some noise so that they know you are the boss who put them up there! Demand your birth rights! Go demo! Go amok! Go keris! In front of PWTC!
written by shiokguy, February 02, 2009 17:47:42
SD1 and SD2 >> Missing

Dear Fauzi Muda, Please don't come out with SD2 a few days later and then disappear in the surface of the earth.

I also question the timing of this SD1.. But if you have not SD2 and follow by disappearing act, I solute you my brother!
written by Atheist, February 02, 2009 17:48:10
No ... No ... No ...

I signed the declaration under duress last year. BTW, the Federal Constitution was signed under duress in 1957 and therefore is null and void.

What a bunch of idiots who sign things for power and money and .... unsign things when they lose the power and money. Reminds me of the Hang Tuah 'derhaka' story in 1511 all over again
written by pinsysu, February 02, 2009 17:48:38
in KT, original offer to kampung folks were RM300 each ... middle-men pocketed da difference ya. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by *********, February 02, 2009 17:50:10
The Evil BN/Umno regime has lost it's moral authority to govern. Instead of having a state election for Perak, The Scribe implores on His Majesty DYMM Sultan Mizan to sack the BN regime so that a snap General Election can be called. Only then, can Malaysia regain it's credibility after being ruled by an Evil regime whose basic tenets are, corruption, blackmail and murder.
written by tmf, February 02, 2009 18:00:19
I want to be honest to my fellow Malaysians, I am posting with tears in my eyes, after lots of Macallan, yes, I am emotional, yes, I am angry. Do we, the Rakyat, deserve some measure of respect from BN/UMNO? My dear fellow Malaysian, enough is enough, its time to strike back! We need to reclaim our rightful respect and honor! Kick out the corrupts and the evil ones in our midst!
written by Bloodhound, February 02, 2009 18:07:34
To all the poor and hardworking kampong folks and the poor and hardworking people of Sabah and Sarawak who can hardly afford a decent meal a day or a decent place for their family to live,...this is where all the money (money that are supposed to be used to feed and look after you) have gone to!

These millions & billions of ringgits are your money and they are being thrown around by those in power to retain their positions of wealth and power! These stolen monies which should have been used to feed your hunger and give your children a decent future are now being used to buy power. Never mind your sufferings, they are just interested in retaining their power and positions.

These are the monies which are stolen from the people by using the NEP as a front and Ketuanan Melayu as a smokescreen in order to distract attention! For more than 40 years, we all have been taken for a ride and the perpetrators have siphoned off our nation's resources and reserves - until almost dry.

If we do not now act in unity as one to kick out these bastards from government, there may no longer be a future for our children in our once proud and prosperous nation!

Vote for your children's future, vote wisely - there will not be another chance!
written by volkswagen, February 02, 2009 18:16:01
Step 1: Make a SD
Step 2: Withdraw the SD, that it was done under duress
Step 3: Get rewarded and go into hiding
For fresh reward: Repeat Step 1 to Step 3

Hello, does this sound familiar?
written by Bloodhound, February 02, 2009 18:18:43
A MI,

By your comment, you seemed surprised that some people can be brutally honest and does not have a greedy streak in them!

Not everyone will succumb to corruptions especially if they are brought up in an environment where greed and power is not part of their equation. Go and ask our Nik Aziz for a start. Then, you can ask if RPK will accept such hugh amounts as part of such unhealthy activities!!

You may succumb to such temptations but not everyone who has principles will view the offer in similar veins.

written by A MI, February 02, 2009 18:19:25
wonder if fauzi will claim that he signed it under duress?
written by tmf, February 02, 2009 18:23:19
Dear chiongguo, no need to go too technical, do we believe BN/UMNO is corrupt? ENOUGH! It is not about this SD, it is about whether our present Federal Administration is legitimate!
written by Shion, February 02, 2009 18:27:42
Ah Beng's boss sent Ah Beng to buy 2 cows with RM5000, his boss said Ah Beng can keep the balance if Ah Beng able to buy the cows below the given amount so Ah Beng go look for cows. Ah Beng met the cow seller and negotiate the price, the price is high due to market left no much choice so Ah Beng even pay the cow seller up to RM1500 each so that Ah Beng can save the remaining RM2000 for himself. Ah Beng go home so happy that he can make extra RM2000 and thinks that this Ox year bring him luck and rich, but the next day Ah Beng got to know that 2 cows been sold others. Ah Beng now realised that his boss not only sent him but also sent others to buy cows that he not aware off. Ah Beng so "um kan" and go tell everyone his story said his boss try to manipulate the price and accuse the cow seller no biz ethic. Hahaha...

written by volkswagen, February 02, 2009 18:30:16
Don't get so excited over this SD yet.

Very soon we will be able to see 'the catch', and this is the most exciting part.

First, let nature takes it own course, then 'bingoo..'
written by zam3886, February 02, 2009 18:55:41
By making this SD, YB Fauzi has just proven that he is worth more than RM50 million. Congratulations YB, you are truly a rich man.
written by Super Admin, February 02, 2009 19:10:32
chiongguo, are you playing the guessing game or do you know that for a fact? Why do people like you make assumptions based on conjecture?
written by Super Admin, February 02, 2009 19:14:40
A MI, said:
whoa Fauzi turned down RM50 Mil?
yeah I was born yesterday. I honestly don't think there is one politician let alone just an ADUN not MP who can resist RM1 Mil.

A MI, I suppose that's because you pray to money. That's why you think that way. People like you will even allow someone to sodomise you for the right amount of money.
written by inoi, February 02, 2009 19:20:29
Money can buy anything in the world but not dignity of the PKR man.
written by rams609, February 02, 2009 20:19:01
I think so too.
written by apa jadi, February 02, 2009 20:30:06
Money, money, money. It's a rich man's world....

Yet we see people like Fauzi able to withstand the temptation before him. We need more of people like him than the Perak duo.

I have been wondering all these while that why not some of these "links" contact their respect party chiefs first and set up a trap to get proof of payments for a "defection". It will be a solid proof as compared to just statutory declarations.

written by Momogun, February 02, 2009 20:30:52
Gosh! I wonder why some people still vote for BN and Najib.
Another humiliation for them.
I'll pray for your safety Mr. Fauzi Muda. Watch your back, grow eyes behind your head!
written by Dreamlander, February 02, 2009 21:05:39
Attention Pakatan Rakyat Leaders !!!
Get a miniature tracking device (similar to those used for tracking your cars) to be carried by each PR MP or State Assemblyperson. Then all can monitor their respective whereabouts 24/7 to ensure their personal safety.
written by talk2stop, February 02, 2009 21:06:01
Money talks bullshit walks. I don't know a lot of Malaysians willing to sell Malaysia for self gain because they don't give a damn for Malaysia because Malaysia don't give a damn about them.
written by Eskay Lim, February 02, 2009 21:06:06
With the latest development regarding Najis making a monetary offer of RM50 million to entice PKR assemblymen to defect to Umno as alleged by Ipoh Barat Fauzi Muda in his Statutory Declaration is REAL SERIOUS.

So let's wait to hear Fauzi Muda being called by the Police-officer to yam char.
And maybe Najis will do another repeat of swearing over a Quran.
written by abbey, February 02, 2009 21:22:32
To all current UMNO/BN assemblymen
If you have been honest or have engaged yourself in corrupt practises, now think very hard.
To the honest ones, your good deeds are not appreciated by your boses, does not matter much to them, much less being acknowleged.
To the corrupt ones, you have worked extremely hard to win contracts, kissed asses, engaged in extensive lobbying in your pursuit of corrupt practises.
You have to struggle hard with loads of money thrown in to win branch/division elections whilst crossing swords with other UMNO warlords at the same time creating more enemies along the way.

But if both of you ( the honest as well as the corrupt ones ) are not UMNO/BN representatives,( you are opposition assemblymens )UMNO lords will court you, kiss your ass, offer millions of ringgit to cross over to their camp. You practically don't have to do anything to earn some RM15 million.
See,if you are UMNO/BN representatives, you lose big time. Game Over!
written by A MI, February 02, 2009 21:26:04

A MI, I suppose that's because you pray to money. That's why you think that way. People like you will even allow someone to sodomise you for the right amount of money.

Super admin For a moderator you remarks are rather unbecoming. Vulgar actually. Sure says a lot about you and your thinking.
Says a lot about all those who agreed with him.

Bloodhound. Tok Guru is neither an ADUN nor an MP now. I was making a general comment about the current crop of politicians. I sure hope that you are right about "Not everyone will succumb to corruptions"

Peace.
written by born2reign, February 02, 2009 21:31:24
Now I know why UMNO lost in KT and PP. They offered only RM300 for each voter, when they should have offered at least RM300,000 to 500,000 PER VOTER. Seems to me UMNO is still ketinggalan zaman and has no idea about inflation in Malaysia.

Padan muka.

written by killer_eagle, February 02, 2009 21:39:33
With the People's power that PR got, there is no way Unmo can win any election. Bring on the your best weapon, we will show you our Makkal Sathi...
written by lynn, February 02, 2009 21:55:04
Why doesn't Najis swear under oath (make his SD) when he claimed not knowing Altantuya although she worked with him as translator for submarine deal?
Why doesn't that slimeball Saifool who claimed he was sodomized swear under oath?

Lying under oath is a criminal offence; jail is mandatory. Am sure Fauzi knew that; so why he did he came out with his Statutory Declaration - I say he has evidence to prove the offer was made to him.

Swearing under oath or in the mosque doesn't necessarily means the guy spoke the truth. He has to be armed with concrete evidence. But the consequences for lying in your sworn statement is not-negotiable; committing perjury is a very serious offence. You cannot go back & say, eh, I sign my first SD under duress. You cannot go back & say, I want to make a 2nd SD to cancel the first SD. Because the law is clear. There is only one truth out there. That means you can fcuk around with sworn statements. Usually when we signed SDs, the Comm. for Oaths, would look at us for a minute or two, talked to us, to look for signs of signing under duress.

In Bala's case, I believed he signed under threat the 2nd SD to neutralize the truth in the first SD. No wonder he has been made to disappear. Until we have a good govt. installed, you can hardly speak out the truth. Your chances of being "eliminated" are very high.

But those who swore in the mosque, I believe they were putting on a show: if I dare to swear to God, that means I told the truth. Not everyone is so gullible to accept that. For God has nothing to do with all your BS and lies.

This RM50 million offer was probably made in haste, in the heat of the moment, I think. Najib must have bristled with anger & went ballistic when 5 states in Peninsular fell to Opposition hands. Unprecedented. Unexpected. Arrogance blinded these corrupt men. If a man can C4 a woman who was believed to be associated with him previously, please speculate no more. A person like that is capable of ANYTHING.

I am sure he is capable of making such an offer. After all, 50mil is a mere 5% of 1 billion. That 1 billion in aN FD at 5% INTEREST per annum can recover the 50mil. What does it matter? They have all the money in the world, more to come, but winning to retain power is the GOAL.

As for the time frame's lapse of 10 mths for Fauzi to come out with this, I think he picked perfect timing to release this. I believe he told the truth;this will lend credence to other stories of RM5 mil, RM10 mil or RM15 mil for PR reps to hop on board umno. I mean if umno can go around KT, offering RM300, RM500, RM1000 for one vote each, hello, you can imagine, they are capable of doing more. Winning by cheating, bribery, phantom votes, threatening the Chines is the only way to go. At some point, umno's bribery will no longer secure them seats. They will hv to brandish weapons or make a hand signal which signified the gun. That's what the old chinese shopkeeper said this afernoon. Take the money, get the hell out. If not, a bullet in your head.
Would you take the bullet, PASOK, KingSolomon, A MI or chiongguo? I doubt I want a bullet. No thanks.

written by lynn, February 02, 2009 21:58:52
minor error: That means you can fcuk around with sworn statements

It shld read 'that means you CANNOT fcuk around with sworn statements'.

fcuk stands for french connection united kingdom smilies/cheesy.gif
written by shissun, February 02, 2009 21:59:29
Hey Najib Anjing Kurap dari Pahang,

Ini Perak gua punya negeri, lu anjing kurap dari Pahang jangan main kacau kat sini.
written by Shion, February 02, 2009 22:03:15
written by A MI, February 02, 2009 17:44:11

whoa Fauzi turned down RM50 Mil?
yeah I was born yesterday. I honestly don't think there is one politician let alone just an ADUN not MP who can resist RM1 Mil.

Do I smell some rotten fish?

Aiyah... not all able to turn down RM1m, in another side some able to turn down RM1m and some even can turn down > RM1m. Law of nature mah... not all strawberry in 1 basket you bought are fresh lah...

As long as PR assemblymen not turn to Be-End (officially), we must have fate in them lah...

written by A MI, February 02, 2009 22:07:49
written by lynn, February 02, 2009 21:55:04
..........Would you take the bullet, PASOK, KingSolomon, A MI or chiongguo? I doubt I want a bullet. No thanks.

You are asking the wrong people. It is Super Admin
on duty who will take the bullet smilies/grin.gif

FYI I am a wage earner (with no political ambitions) who hates spin doctors. We were all so hopeful but can't help becoming jaded. What with Royal Commiossion of Lingamgate buried. SD by Bala buried......
written by rpremkumar2u, February 02, 2009 22:19:16
I would understand if Pete took out a SD and I would have 100% faith and believe and trust in him doing so, but its interesting to see if this SD now merits a ISA review by Najib. Why dont they charge this fella for making a SD? This is Sedition aint it? In what form would the RM50M be I wonder. Did he have sense in downloading the whole thing on his cellphone?
written by ez24get, February 02, 2009 22:20:30
Those folks here who think that the RM50 million bribe will be paid in cash in one lump sum are extremely naive!

The modus operandi of the UMNO Government is like what they are doing to Sabah and Sarawak i.e. to string the guy along for as long as possible with promises after promises and ultimately only give out contracts, shares in crony companies at cheap prices, allocations, etc which are financed from the rakyat's moneys! No way they are using their own money!

That's why they are able to give out huge amount of bribes without battling an eye lid or any pain in their hearts! It's all the rakyat's money, dude!!!
written by A MI, February 02, 2009 22:47:21
written by ez24get, February 02, 2009 22:20:30
Those folks here who think that the RM50 million bribe will be paid in cash in one lump sum are extremely naive!

Thank you for the tutorial on BeEnd courrption MO. That figures......
written by armageddon, February 02, 2009 23:42:08
Our country is slowly becoming like Zimbabwe. There, evil reigns and triumphs even where the wrongdoings are so open and transparent. People get shot in broad daylight. Folks die by the thousands of cholera and this news is broadcast worldwide. Starving people rummage the garbage dumps openly. Yet, Robert Mugabe is in power. Defiant and victorious amidst the overwhelming groans of a dying nation. So much evidence of wrongdoings that go unpunished, even unaddressed. We, in Malaysia, under the BN, are not far off. We have read so many reports of misappropriation of state funds, cronyism, police brutality, vote-buying, judge fixing, statutory rape, even murder...... but so little action, if at all, was taken. Now, we have here a SD by an elected representative. Question is, is this SD going to be investigated upon? Or shall it be blatantly ignored by the authorities, like what their counterparts would do in Zimbabwe?
written by Yikes, February 02, 2009 23:45:36
Oh Najib.
He already dug a hole big enough for himself and that c4 loving disco dancer.
This move is akin to buying his kain kapan.
And its huge whole of UMNO gonna get bungkused.

Can't wait.
yikes!!
written by TheWhisperer, February 02, 2009 23:53:58
This is a fine example of 'money is the root of all evils'. They worshiped money till they become so complacent (brain dead).

This is the only way Umno knows how to operate.

We shall make sure we bury Najib together with Perak this time.

Najib must go!!
written by milestone, February 03, 2009 00:06:35
the amount of 50mil as declared in SD can be true.
during the umno cawangan/bahagian poll; the small fish as younger as 23 yrs old at cawangan has get quite a lot. RM 250 for each night function (i don'e know for how many nights they are lobbying), his remaining motorbike credit settled. the medium fish at to lobby for bahagian who is car wash owner, suddenly got 'jackpot' probably, and get ALPHARD!!!

Can you really think this is the LIVE info I got with 1 people at cawangan and 1 people at bahagian?? HOW MANY OF THEM!!!! ha..ha.ha.. that's why corruptors can win during the UMNO poll..

anyway!! let's roll our pocket and energy to help PR during the PRK which going to be announce tomorrow!!
written by mucking fuddled, February 03, 2009 00:24:40
i am totally disgusted by the comments of the moderator who is suppose to be neutral, hello hypocrisy, talk about virtues, it just flew out the window
written by Semut Jantan, February 03, 2009 00:33:40
Toon M@M@K, say something meaningful this time for a change, will you? Or you still could not find any evidence of corruptions in UMNO, BN, BodohGomen? Ri-tak-tau-hudin, you are just a puppet at most! Partners in crime indeed, all. And they thought they could play with God and get away with it, real smart assssholes. Wait for your turns.

AAB, do something extra ordinary like your ex master did to his deputy, will you?

Time to wake up, Malaysia!
written by wongnoball, February 03, 2009 04:39:29
Rosmah says "i have 1 Billion to blow" what is $50 million when I can recoup it back in 3 years when Najis hubby becomes PM. I have spare $1 Billion if need be as I have Bro In Law in CIMB to re-cycle EPF money to make sure the Razak be the First Father-SON PM combo in History of Malaysia. Unfortunately all this is Blowing up infron of their faces BIG time and Panic is Setting in in UMNO.

....meanwhile Daim, Tun Dr. Munafik with their Billions will rot in Hell with their hidden $1000 Ringgit Malaysian Notes. Perhaps Najis will do deal to legalised them as the Economy descend into Zimbabwe. The writing is already on the wall and if malaysian wants to wait ONE more second, have this Sick Ideology "ala Zul Nordin of Kulim" need more Malay muslim MP before Barisan Rakyat can take power, Malaysia is DOOMED. Remember this is Barisan Rakyat taking Power not Pakatan Rakyat. Barisan Rakyat don't give a Damn about Race, Religion and Racism.....only want a better Malaysia.

Lets form strong groups to DO Citizen Arrest on all UMNO Illegal organised groups.

BTW....Did Najib get a Police Permit when he had a GATHERING of 4 and More to discuss the Deal to Jump over?? Go arrest Najis and Rosmah!!
written by chiongguo, February 03, 2009 08:55:11
tmf wrote :
no need to go too technical, do we believe BN/UMNO is corrupt? ENOUGH! It is not about this SD, it is about whether our present Federal Administration is legitimate!

It is all about this SD and it is not too technical. If PKR were to resort to convenient and crooked means then what legitimacy could it have when it does come to power ? Would you be able to trust the party that had used lies and deception to get to power ?

Many of these political animals have built-in self-protection mechanism and what was described in this SD isn't consistent with the nature of political animals. THAT'S ALL TO IT.

And more importantly, do you swallow everything that you read ? It is even more important for you to question such information whenever it confirms your own inclination and prejudices. It is about having a healty dose of scepticism just so that we will not be manipulated by those who sought to use us.

Super Admin wrote :
are you playing the guessing game or do you know that for a fact? Why do people like you make assumptions based on conjecture?

What guessing game ? I made an observation that the SD is inconsistent with the nature of political animals and as such the SD's credibility is a suspect.

And your assumption that the SD is true is based on what, praytel ?

written by tmf, February 03, 2009 10:25:55
Dear chiongguo,

Your points are well taken.

We must trust no politicians, we only demand that they serve the Rakyat well when they are given the chance to administer this land for a fixed term, during which time, credible ombudsmen must keep a watchful eye on them. BN/UMNO is proven to be corrupt beyond redemption and to be fair, the same can not be said of PR, even if it is only just as yet.

Many of us are victims of the corrupt practices of BN/UMNO. Many of us have been personally subjected to the corruption by the present administration. Just go through the details of the shameful enticements and threats by BN/UMNO during the recent KT by-election and we can safely conclude that the present Federal government is corrupt and its legitimacy is questionable.

I hope you can accept my assertion that I am not swallowing everything in the SD because it confirms my own inclination and prejudices. I believe the broad substance in the SD as I also have personal knowledge of such practices years ago in Sabah, but that is really another story.

I admit that the credibility of this SD is not my concern at the moment. To me, it only serves to provoke our response to reject the corrupt practice in the present BN/UMNO government to secure power. Having lived in this land long enough, I am willing to take the risk of being wrong in believing a SD accusing the corrupt practices of BN/UMNO instead of questioning the technicality of the SD or the motive of the accuser.
written by chiongguo, February 03, 2009 15:23:11
tmf wrote :

Many of us are victims of the corrupt practices of BN/UMNO. Many of us have been personally subjected to the corruption by the present administration.

Look through all the posts I had made regarding UMNO and also notice that I have used my actual name. Do you think I would be spared the wrath of UMNO goons ? Smear campaign had actually been used against me but how could I say that it is from them when they use dirty tactics and dirty penghasut.

With Malaysia-today now using SSL server perhaps it is now time for me to post anonymously.

I admit that the credibility of this SD is not my concern at the moment. To me, it only serves to provoke our response to reject the corrupt practice in the present BN/UMNO government to secure power. Having lived in this land long enough, I am willing to take the risk of being wrong in believing a SD accusing the corrupt practices of BN/UMNO instead of questioning the technicality of the SD or the motive of the accuser.

So even if the SD is false, to you it is acceptable as your sole purpose is to bring down the corrupt regime. Then praytel what sets you apart from the very people you had said were corrupt ?

If you use the very means that you despise you lost the very foundation of your cause. Remember also deception is contagious and after a while everything could be justified. When this happens the cure may even be worst than the initial problem.

Btw. I did not question the technicality of the SD but the substance of the claim.

I also made my observation clear knowing full well that it would be an unpopular observation to make. Look at the feeding frenzy everytime RPK posted some thing controversial. If we don't have a sense of proportion we could easily be swept away by the lynch mob mentality that doesn't do any good for anyone - including your cause for bringing down BN.

written by tmf, February 03, 2009 16:44:47
"So even if the SD is false, to you it is acceptable as your sole purpose is to bring down the corrupt regime. Then praytel what sets you apart from the very people you had said were corrupt ?"

Dear Chungguo,

I must further admit that I do not demand PR to handicap itself by playing religiously straight when it is fighting against BN/UMNO which has been proven beyond reasonable doubt to be corrupt and capable of cheating in a big way during election.

Please do not get me wrong, I am not vindative, I am merely supporting a movement to bring down a corrupt regime so that my children have a CHANCE for a better future.
written by KingSolomon, February 03, 2009 18:22:56
It is good to have so many arguments. It would be better if some commentators will tolerate others' views and doubts especially when such explosive events occur in future. This is what democracy is about. Afterall, past incidents have shown that not everything from PKR is blameless.
written by cllim123, February 03, 2009 19:57:03
Tomorrow, Fauzi will engage Arulampalam, the lawyer who was also Bala's lawyer, to make another statutory declaration and call for press conference and withdraw the first SD. But this press conference, Fauzi will not offer to say anything. Just like Bala, hw eill just distribute the new SD and walk into oblivion, most likely to somehwere like Shah Alam where some UTK fellas are waiting with C4.