Should Pakatan Rakyat dissolve the Perak State Assembly and call for fresh state elections? PDF Print
Tuesday, 03 February 2009 00:00

GO HERE TO VOTE

written by Beezee_Beezee, February 02, 2009 16:44:08
If PR is already in Government there shall be no SNAP election required. But if UMNO is creating more problem to the government may as well dissolve the government including Selangor.....
disagree 19
written by Jack Hui, February 02, 2009 16:54:24
Should Pakatan Rakyat dissolve the Perak State Assembly and call for fresh state elections? Yes...I strong believe People Power will best the corrupt UMNO!!!
written by Jack Hui, February 02, 2009 16:55:28
Sorry typo error...

Should Pakatan Rakyat dissolve the Perak State Assembly and call for fresh state elections? Yes...I strong believe People Power will beat the corrupt UMNO!!!
written by pokokmangga, February 02, 2009 16:56:28
I believe a SNAP election is the only way forward. Remove this uncertainy once an for all. I must 100% confident that PR will emerge the winner.
written by Cinakelate, February 02, 2009 17:06:57
YES! Go for snap election. Settle the problem once and for all. If these bandits don't get a good trashing,
they will keep on giving problems to the PR govt. Come fight like a man, and the rakyat will give you HELL!!!!
written by yapsir, February 02, 2009 17:10:56
fully agreed with all,we need to once and for all get ridden of:
-bad apples within,
-bullies outside,
let those who are for the rakyat stay put.
Hidup Malaysian.
written by ahmadneil, February 02, 2009 17:16:58
PR ,you must do anything to retake and solidified your hold on to Perak.umno must not be allow to play dirty.This crooks is shamelessly doing anything to satisfy their greed for power.
written by KingSolomon, February 02, 2009 17:25:08
The ruler must make a wise decision and the people of Perak must wake up.
written by ahmadneil, February 02, 2009 17:27:19
What so great about these 2 running anjing! They are nothing if it were not for PR who have make them what they were.Get out now and stand as independent.Let see how many votes you will get.I bet with my life that only people like saiful and Ahmad Ismail plus your mother will vote for you.Take your money and rot in hell!
written by OVERLORD, February 02, 2009 17:33:23
Come on PR, this is your excuse to boot BN out of Perak!!! Don't waste this chance when Najib is pissin in his pants at the moment....
written by malgal, February 02, 2009 17:58:57
the situation is untenable. solution is dissolution of state government, fresh elections!!!
written by Littlebird, February 02, 2009 18:31:56
Time for DAP and PKR to list all potential candidates for rakyat's approval. I think that way we can also see the background of the candidates so that any dirt can be cleansed now before to late. I am sure some monkeys out there should not be reelected be it form DAP, PAS or PKR. And all monkeys from BN shouldn't be reelected. smilies/wink.gif
written by batsman, February 02, 2009 18:36:52
UMNO has a RM 7 billion war chest. It is not a small amount.
written by DatoSeri, February 02, 2009 20:13:41
No Fear! In the snap election, we have two strongest icons who will hit hard on UMNO's strong hold and they go down like bowling pins -- RPK and Datuk Zaid are best to be invited candidates.

Rescue Malaysia!
written by Hello Keithy, February 02, 2009 20:59:13
One way to tell BN/UMNO to get lost and put a final nail in its coffin. Najib still not getting the message from the rakyat. Or does he want Altantuya to send him a message thru a nightmare ?
written by Eskay Lim, February 02, 2009 21:20:53
YES, Perak MB should call for a by-election of the Perak State Assembly to solve the uncertainty over the problem of "the leaping political frogs".
It's an opportunity to send the Umno & BN parties into the trash-can, once and for all.
written by killer_eagle, February 02, 2009 21:54:30
Bring on big or small by-election, Pakatan Rakyat will show you how to win even bigger margin. The whole world is watching how shameful the Umno lost again, again and again. hahaha... To Umno , Balik kampung tanam jagung.
written by pokokmangga, February 02, 2009 22:54:53
PR should go to the poll for a fresh mandate from the people of PERAK. I am 100% confident that PR will sweep the state with 75% or more of the seats.
written by Hakim Joe, February 03, 2009 00:04:23
Yes pokokmangga. PR should call for fresh elections to settle this dilemma once and for all. If the people of Perak supports them, then the PR coalition should do better than the last GE and when this happens, PR can govern safely with a larger majority and without all the hassles. It will also show the UMNOputras that the power lies in the hands of the Rakyat and not theirs.
written by asguard, February 03, 2009 14:05:49
Latest from the election commision ...no elections!
written by yapsir, February 03, 2009 17:52:53
The snap election could do us for two things,
that is to get rid of frogs,(jumpers to other parties)
second,to change from marginal victory to total victory.
Just let BN be ended this this time!
written by lamakawan, February 03, 2009 21:16:58
It's most appropriate that the state assembly be dissolved. The BN will then not be able to take advantage of the 2 PKR assemblymen. And... let's see how BN will get back the money offered to these 2 assemblymen.
written by JUST, February 04, 2009 06:46:38
http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/97527