Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Perak BN Assemblymen To Receive Development Fund Soon - Zahid

Perak BN Assemblymen To Receive Development Fund Soon - Zahid PDF Print
Sunday, 01 February 2009 09:55

(Bernama) -- Barisan Nasional (BN) assemblymen in Perak will receive their respective development fund soon, totalling RM300,000 each, from the federal government, Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi said today.

"The allocation has been approved and will be distributed soon to the 27 assemblymen," he told reporters after attending a gathering with the people organised by the Perak Federal Action Council here.

Ahmad Zahid said that apart from the development fund, each state constituency would also be allocated with RM1 million in the form of public amenity projects, which would be channelled through federal agencies and departments.

He said this when asked to comment on complaints among Umno assemblymen, especially those who lost in party divisional elections last year, that they had yet to receive the allocation.

Ahmad Zahid said the allocation for public amenity projects would be channelled throughout the state, including in areas held by Pakatan Rakyat assemblymen.

Meanwhile, Ahmad Zahid said Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) would be just day-dreaming if it still harboured the hope that there would be other Perak BN assemblymen defecting to the opposition.

He also said that the recent move by a group of Umno members to join the PKR was just a temporary phenomenon.

Referring to the dissolution of eight Umno branches in Parit, Ahmad Zahid said, the members were merely following Bota assemblyman Datuk Nasaruddin Hashim who defected to the PKR recently.

Meanwhile, speaking at another event in Bagan Datoh, Ahmad Zahid said, he regarded his appointment as the deputy Perak Umno liaison chief a heavy responsibility.

On the remark by Pas spiritual leader Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat that Umno had lost its appeal among the people, Ahmad Zahid said, Pas too had its own weaknesses.

"Let us take care of the business of running our respective party. Pas also has its internal problems; there is no need to ridicule others," he said.

written by Mark C, February 01, 2009 10:20:30
If this is not corruption, I don't know what is... So blatantly loop sided. smilies/angry.gif
written by Beezee_Beezee, February 01, 2009 10:40:58
Mark C, Agree with you. What they would say would be 1. Wang Ehsan and 2. yAllocation on-top of location for BN ADUN.
Very clear motive. Create power with money to stay in Power.
I noticed UMNO also crted Havoc at SELANGOR over the Care4 development using Children to demonstrate. The BN Adun tried to create stories about the Young people would usd this place for LEPAK. Well talk Corck! Your children is your responsibility not the Supermarket. With this Turmoil we sould thank the gomen of Selangor on the development. We call it REACHING the customer. Reduce conjussion, car-park and less fuel and less polution.
Common UMNO Goons this is delopment for the people not the YBs.

Hopefully more PERAK BN ADUN go for PR...INSYALLAH.
written by krising1, February 01, 2009 10:49:37
If the money goes to the rakyat, it is good. It is money going into the pockets of the UMNOputras to stay with UMNO. MACC, wake up man! This is corruption pure and simple. Blatant and undisguised!
written by hckit, February 01, 2009 11:00:57
Development fund for them to develop own house, own shopping ...WTF !!
written by Old Man, February 01, 2009 11:08:19
"Legalized" BRIBERY!
written by savemalaysia, February 01, 2009 11:17:55
UMNO will only shoot its own feet and make Pakatan Rakyat's job of overthrowing the BN Govt easier in the next general election if it continues to practise discriminatory policies like the dishing out of RM300,000 to UMNO assemblymen and not to all assemblymen. So Zahid Hamidi, thank you very much for whipping up public anger over UMNO and BN. You are one of the causes for UMNO's eventual demise.
written by louisL, February 01, 2009 11:32:57
There it goes again, money, money, money.
Make the rakyat 'happy' before any election. Dish out more funds to Chinese schools and guides where and when Chinese votes are crucial. Bombard 'grey areas' with goodies like never before.
And now, with fears of further defections, give your DUNs pocket money to stay in and be good kids and stay out of trouble?
Trademark BN abuse of public funds, nothing else!!!
By the way, isn't all those rakyats, money?
written by Goostee, February 01, 2009 11:36:16
This type of payment is apparently "halal" under Islam HADHARI. More so, when it is announced personally by the Assistant Imam of the Sect. Yeah, we sour grapes should not complain !!!
written by Susuit, February 01, 2009 11:52:17
Bila dah huru-hara baru ada peruntukan.
written by Susuit, February 01, 2009 12:02:15
Aiya... Menyesal aku lumpat ke PKR kalau tidak aku akan dapat RM300,000.00. Menyesal ! menyesal!
written by ahmadneil, February 01, 2009 13:17:22
MACC ,ask AAB to legalise corruption.
written by onnetline, February 01, 2009 13:49:08
Ahmad Zahid,

Please don't try to show off the public money given to your corrupted kind in Barisan Najis. The rakyat are not impressed at all !!!

Corrupted UMMNO is irrelevant now. You'll see !!!
written by Fuminari, February 01, 2009 14:04:13
typical,umno = lawlessness!!
written by Dualties, February 01, 2009 19:42:15
Ahmad Zahid :

You are the worst politician in BN. You have no respect for the rakyat and should be charged for financial scandal of the Federal Fund and practice of voter discrimination.