Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow MACC lodges report against Umno leader

MACC lodges report against Umno leader PDF Print
Friday, 30 January 2009 11:12

(The Star) - The Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) has lodged a report to counter allegations that an Umno division leader was assaulted by MACC officers during detention.

Earlier, the 46-year-old division leader from Maran, Pahang, reported that he was punched in the head, shoulder and stomach during his four-day remand in Kuantan.

He also claimed that he was forced to strip naked, lie and roll on the floor besides being asked to do squats and sing the national anthem repeatedly.

In his report, he also claimed an officer pressed him against the wall and threatened to arrest his wife and ask her to strip if he refused to confess that he had handed money to Umno members.

He lodged his report at the Damansara police station yesterday.

MACC deputy commissioner Datuk Abu Kassim Mohammad said the MACC had lodged a report against the Umno leader for allegedly lodging a false report.

“Before being released, he told us that he will lodge a report and smear MACC’s image, so we waited for him to lodge a report before we ourselves did.

“We want the police to thoroughly investigate the man’s allegations against our officer and if there is any evidence that the MACC officers had abused or assaulted him, then the police must take action.

“However if there is no such thing, the police must take action against him for lodging a false report,” he said, adding that investigation into money politics would continue without fear or favour.

written by hckit, January 30, 2009 11:17:38
This UMNO leader should be sent and to be investigated by Balai Polis Subang Jaya USJ
written by taufan, January 30, 2009 11:18:03
This the whole goota see! Report to the police and see what sort of action will be taken!
written by IbnAbdHalim, January 30, 2009 11:19:17
Forever in the denial syndrome. Wonder who's tell lies here.
written by blackpea, January 30, 2009 11:22:49
UMNO = MACC,
MACC = UMNO

let us see this sendiwara and let them kill one another
written by SocratesI, January 30, 2009 11:23:09

Finally, dog eat dog and Pariah fight Pariah ... let us see whose dirty tactics work better ... maybe we can start charging for this sideshow and donate the proceeds to the families of those who died in custody.

written by zonefinder, January 30, 2009 11:24:17
Its between MACC and UMNO goons and I will give the former the benefit of doubt given the reputation of the latter. I hope MACC has necessary checks in place to back up your case ie witness, camera, 1 way mirror etc. You need to think like a crook to counter this bunch of jokers. They will be out to discredit the agency.
written by DreamLady, January 30, 2009 11:25:45
MACC, sekarang dah dapat merasa betapa pedihnya bila kena kutuk dan hantam, begitulah perasaan rakyat yang sentiasa di aniayai dan di tindas olih kerajaan. Mula dari hari ini, jangan cari ikan belis, kamu di beri gaji lumayan, haruslah kamu tangkap ikan jaws!!!
written by zul4kulim, January 30, 2009 11:36:14
Betapa lucu melihat pemuda dan puteri BERPERUT BESAR DAN BOROI http://1426.********.com/2009/...antah.html berdemonstrasi kerana MACC tangkap kawan-kawan rasuah politik....itu belum puteri pengkid dan nenek wanita turun demonstrasi dengan gelang dan anting2 emas mengutuk MACC kerana kelaparan rasuah
written by AzizKadir2u, January 30, 2009 11:38:35
ini memang Umno, sudah mesti ada banyak corruption, kalau tak ada susah. bila mereka Umnoputra akan jadi baik ? terlalu tamak, terlalu corruption. kita rakyat susah, mereka umnoputra ada banyak duit dari AP, Toll, projects, contracts, mereka tanpa kerja boleh jadi kaya.....rakyat jelata susah payah...... allah, tolong kita rakyat jelata.
written by joegudman, January 30, 2009 11:41:24
When an UMNO division leader claims that he was assaulted by MACC officers does he seriously think anyone would believe him? Does anybody seriously believe that MACC officers dare to assault him? I seriously think not.
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 30, 2009 11:44:09
Both parties are telling the truths!...i.e.that UMNO arsehole did threaten to lodge an assault report to smear MACC’s image, while the MACC did lodged a report to counter that allegation.
Now we sit back and see how far these reports & counter-reports will go!
written by DreamLady, January 30, 2009 12:13:02
Having gone through the hustles and bustles during the 2 by-elections, time for entertainment for Pakatan Rakyat supporters to watch wrestling matches among the UMNO goons, and stupid looking stooges with names like soiled legs, Semi-value, and tea cake etc....from MIC and MCA who clown along as running dogs!!
written by Dualties, January 30, 2009 14:28:14
MACC Officers :

You can expect UMNO desperadoes engaged into the unthinkable and incoherent accusation in their defiance.
written by exzonerator, January 30, 2009 15:07:36
Laughing stocks them all!
written by Nunudada, January 30, 2009 15:26:19
Who can you trust.The MACC is as corrupted and rotten as the police.The regime has nutured this culture in such vital sectors over the last three decades.Today the rot runs so deep that it requires really major amputation and debridement to establish a cleaner department.Most of the officers are poorly trained.Having a piece of paper showing that you are a degree holder does not guarantee that you are well qualified for the task at hand.A proper knowledge of psychology and the criminal mind is essential in extracting vital information,otherwise they resort to the famous Malaysian style of beating suspects-sadly to death sometimes.The entire interrogation procedure needs a revamp.Remember,the P.J.incident where the girl was forced to stip naked and do squats,while male officers watched.Thats how decadent our Police force and other such departments have become.It is only the will of the public that can arrest this rot to begin a process of change for the better.