Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Is there a doctor in the house?

Is there a doctor in the house? PDF Print
Thursday, 29 January 2009 13:36

Umno needs a better doctor than all those quacks. It is dying, not just tired. And unless they treat it with the right medication Umno is going to soon be buried like how I buried my father and Mr. Tate.

Muslim NGO echoes police warning for Kugan’s funeral

Pewaris, a non-governmental Muslim advocacy group, today appealed to MIC president Datuk Seri Samy Vellu to urge the Indian community not to get involved in any protest demonstrations during tomorrow's (yesterday’s) funeral procession for A Kugan, a suspect in a car theft case who died while in police custody.

Pewaris deputy chairman II, Rahimuddin Md Harun, told a press conference here that any protest during the procession was inadvisable as it might offend the sensitivities of others.

Yesterday, Selangor police chief Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar issued a warning that police would take stern action if the procession was used to stage illegal protest demonstrations.

Kugan's remains will be brought from the University Malaya Medical Centre near here to the Batu 14 Puchong crematorium for final rites before being cremated. Kugan, 22, was arrested on Jan 15 on suspicion of being involved in the theft of luxury cars. He died on Jan 20 while detained at the Taipan police station in Subang Jaya. The case has been classified as murder. — Bernama 27 Jan 2009

Malaysians want harmony

Malaysians still appreciate peace and harmony and the MCA will play its role to strengthen unity among the various races, said party president Ong Tee Keat. He said the racial composition of guests at the MCA Chinese New Year open house celebrations on Monday was encouraging.

“The joyful celebration at this year's open house shows that the rakyat still appreciates peace and harmony between the races, religions and cultures of this country. As a Barisan Nasional component party, MCA will continue its efforts to further strengthen this unity. Even in other celebrations such as Christmas, we celebrate it Malaysian style,” he said at the open house at Wisma MCA here.

Observing his first Chinese New Year as MCA president, Mr Ong said he was confident that the positive and hardworking attitude of Malaysians' would help the country pull through global financial crisis.

Mr Ong said Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi sent his wishes but could not attend the open house celebration at the last minute as he was unwell. 'I was informed by the Prime Minister's office this morning (Monday morning) that he is not well. I hope he gets well soon,' he added.

Meanwhile, party vice-president Datuk Liow Tiong Lai said he was happy to see people from all walks of life attend the open house. “I hope this merry occasion will continue and that the spirit of unity can be strengthened. What is important is that we all must work together. Let's lift our spirits in the Year of the Ox and may we emulate the strength of the ox to work hard in facing the challenges,” he added.

Former MCA president Ong Ka Ting, who was also present, said it was important to stand united during this challenging period. “I hope the Government will make more strategic policies and that the rakyat will be more prudent and continue to work hard as many things still need to be done,” he added.

MIC president S. Samy Vellu said unity among races was still strong and should always be cherished. “Even overseas, Malaysians, regardless of race are proud to say they are from Malaysia. This unity is in our hearts and cannot be changed,” he said when met at the Gerakan open house at Wisma PGRM.

Gerakan president Dr Koh Tsu Koon said the auspicious occasion was an opportunity to learn from the spirit of the ox which represents perseverance, dedication and loyalty. -- THE STAR/ANN 28 Jan 2009

Worse situation if change is delayed: Muhyiddin

The Barisan Nasional (BN) should take drastic action to arrest the decline in support. And, the ruling coalition of 13 political parties should do this fast, Umno Deputy President aspirant Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said Saturday.

"We are not concerted in our efforts. Because we are late in instituting changes, many think that Umno will not change. If we take too long a time to change, the people will not wait for us. The pre-March 2008 (the last general election where the BN lost its two-thirds majority in Parliament) situation still has not changed. We must be more effective and do extraordinary things in extraordinary times," he said at the prize-giving ceremony of the Tan Sri Muhyiddin charity golf tournament at the MINES Golf and Beach Resort, here.

Muhyiddin, who is also International Trade and Industry Minister, said it was not only Umno - the backbone of the BN - that needed to change, but also all other component parties.

"The longer we wait to initiate changes, the longer we change, the situation gets worse. The people are not going to wait for us. We also have to look at the BN component parties, be it MCA, Gerakan, MIC or other component parties. We need drastic changes and Umno must take the lead in this. We are fearful of the situation. There are many programmes that must be implemented and grassroots leaders must work with the leaders at the top to institute these changes," he said.

On the economy, the Minister said Malaysia was far better in facing the latest global economic crisis than many other nations. Muhyiddin, who accompanied Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi in his just-concluded visit to Bahrain, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates said although the nation was not in economic recession, the global economic situation was not getting any better.

"There are some sub-sectors which have already reported a downturn in exports. Electronics and electrical industries have already been hit. The first economic stimulus package is just a start. Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak, who is also Finance Minister, has announced that there is a possibility of a second stimulus package. Malaysians must remain resilient. Although we are not in recession, we must take steps to cushion the impact of the crisis," he added.

Meanwhile, the charity golf tournament Saturday netted RM20,000, which was handed over to the Gaza Humanitarian Fund run by Berita Harian. – Bernama 28 Jan 2009

How many of you detected the ‘hidden messages’ and the contradictions in the message by the Malays compared to the non-Malays? And I must add that as much as I do not like to use the terms ‘Malays’ and ‘non-Malays’, I have no choice because this is how the mainstream media and the politicians always talk. So I have to use the ‘normal’ vocabulary or else many may not understand what I am saying.

How would the citizens of America be called? Would the ‘original’ inhabitants of the land be called ‘Indians’, or ‘Red Indians’, and the immigrant British, Italians, Germans, Jews (from Russia, Germany, Italy, France, the Middle East, etc.), Arabs, Chinese, Japanese, Malaysians, Indonesians, Filipinos, and what have you, be called ‘non-Indians’ or ‘non-Red Indians’?

I am just using the ‘agreed’ standards adopted by Malaysia. The Malay, the ‘Lord of the Land’, is called Bumiputera, or son-of-the soil, and all those who came slightly later are called non-Bumiputera.

Okay, I know this opens up an entirely new debate. What about Tian Chua, some may ask, whose family came to this country 500 years ago, and Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, whose father was born in India? Mahathir is Bumiputera and Tian Chua is non-Bumiputera. If ‘he who came first to Malaya’ is the yardstick, then Tian Chua would be Bumiputera and Mahathir would be non-Bumiputera, many will argue.

Unfortunately, it does not work that way at all. Even if Mahathir himself were born in India and even though Tian Chua is 20th generation Melaka Malaysian, Mahathir would still be Bumiputera and Tian Chua would be non-Bumiputera. And that is why I, who was born in England, am also Bumiputera, while many of you whose grandfathers and/or grandmothers were born in this country are non-Bumiputera.

Now, before you scream ‘not fair’, remember, life is never fair. So quit grumbling like a good non-Bumiputera. You are the ‘pendatang’ whether you like it or not.

Okay, let us look at what Pewaris said: any protest during the procession was inadvisable as it might offend the sensitivities of others. He meant, of course, the sensitivities of the Malays when he said ‘others’. ‘Others’ here means those who are not Indian. He knows the Chinese will not be sensitive about the matter so he did not think that ‘others’ meant Chinese as well.

Saying that Malaysia’s race relations has improved is not enough, especially when it is Barisan Nasional politicians who are talking. This is mere rhetoric and even those making the statements know this is true. We need to do more than just talk. We need to act as well.

How can we explain why an estimated 90% of those who die in custody are Indians when Indians are not 90% of those behind bars? I have been behind bars many times myself and I can tell you that those who share the prisons or detention centres with me are not 90% Indians. In fact, 90% of the ISA detainees are Malays while the majority of those under EO are Chinese (with quite a number of Indians as well of course). In the lockups, more than half are Malays. In some lockups, depending on where it is, it is an almost all-Malay population.

This means the high number of Indians killed behind bars does not reflect the proper ‘racial quota’. Is it any wonder that the Indians are upset? And if the Indians demonstrate their unhappiness, who are those ‘others’ who are going to become ‘sensitive’ about it? Certainly not the Indians, and the Chinese could not care a damn.

The Malays and Barisan Nasional politicians must guard what they say. What comes out of their mouths reflect what’s in their minds. And what’s in their minds is that Malay ‘sensitivities’ come first and the sensitivities of all others are not important. How can we shout about how much improved Malaysia’s race relations are when what you say does not give this impression?

Parti Keadilan Nasional (PKN) once threw a dinner party back in 1999 (before it became PKR) and the food had beef in everything, even in the vegetables. I asked the organiser why he did not provide for a vegetarian alternative for the Hindus and vegetarians. Even the vegetables were ‘not halal’ to Hindus and vegetarians.

The reply the organiser gave me was that Malaysia is a Muslim country so they have prepared a ‘halal’ menu according to the Muslim tradition. The non-Muslims will have to learn to live with this, the organiser added. They can always not touch the food, the organiser said.

Why would anyone want to come to a dinner party and not eat the food? Would they rather not come? The late MGG Pillai pointed this out to me and said that keADILan should be more sensitive to the feelings of those who are Hindus or vegetarians. At least one vegetarian table should have been prepared, he said.

I apologised to Mr Pillai and promised to take him to dinner later to make up for it. “Oh, it’s not about me,” he replied. “I am just pointing it out to you.” And he went and whacked the chicken and fish. Mr Pillai was not grumbling because he could not eat what had been prepared. He was more concerned about the party’s image and what people might say about a ‘multi-racial’ party that caters only to the Muslim diet and tells those guests who can’t eat the food to “jangan makanlah kalau tak boleh makan.”

Malays are always concerned about their ‘sensitivities’. But when others also get ‘sensitive’, the Malays get upset and get the impression that the non-Malays are becoming too much and too demanding. This is a Malay country. Why are the non-Malays complaining so much? If they don’t like it then why not they go back to India or China or wherever they came from?

But that’s just the point. They came from Malaysia, just like everyone else. They can’t go back to China or India. They did not come from China or India. They came from a town somewhere in Malaysia, the place where they were born. And they are as Malaysian as everyone else. How to make the Malays understand this?

There is no way we can reinstall the program in their heads. We can’t even reformat the hard disk. The old program is so corrupted and the hard disk practically destroyed. We need to buy a totally new hard disk. This is what Malaysia and its race relations have been reduced to.

Indonesia is not safe for the Chinese, many Malays will tell you. They kill Chinese in Indonesia. And that is why many Chinese have left Indonesia and have migrated to another country. The Chinese are more fortunate in Malaysia. In no other country are the Chinese as lucky as the Chinese in Malaysia. This is the belief of most Malays.

Well, in November 2008, Indonesia passed the Non-discrimination Act (UU No. 62/58) that makes it a crime to discriminate against any ethnic group. Indonesia’s aim is to unite all the races. Sure, there may have been problems in Indonesia in the past. Malaysia too has been having problems on and off since even before Merdeka. But Indonesia is trying to change all that. Malaysia is not only perpetuating racial problems but we even have institutionalised racial discrimination.

Indonesia is no longer the ‘cowboy’ country that it once was. It has taken a giant leap into the new Millennium. They even give the opposition parties equal airtime on the government-owned television networks. Malaysia, unfortunately, is now far behind Indonesia. I know many Malaysian Chinese who have shifted their business interests to Indonesia. If we are not careful all our money is going to exodus to our neighbour and one day, soon, we are going to be poorer than that largest Muslim country in the world.

Then what will come next? Indonesian maids will stop coming here to work? Instead, Malays will go to Indonesia to work as maids? Don’t laugh! It not only is not funny, it can even happen, though maybe not in the immediate future.

In the 1960s, the Pakistanis used to go to England to work as labourers. 50 years on and many Pakistanis are now the towkays while the ‘whites’ work for them. Stand on Oxford Street and see for yourself. Look at all the Rolls Royces passing by. The ‘white skins’ are driving the cars while the ‘brown skins’ sit in the back seats. Okay, some Pakistanis still work as the kuli. Not all are towkays. But the streets are no longer being swept by the ‘brown skins’. The ‘white skins’ do that dirty job. And the ‘white skins’ rent apartments owned by the ‘brown skins’.

Muhyiddin Yassin talks about Umno going downhill and what they should do about it. The problem is, he is totally clueless about the reason. The doctor can’t cure the disease until he can diagnose what is wrong with you. My late father was suffering from heartburn, said his doctor, and he recommended anti-acid tablets. After he suffered a heart attack and died at a young age of 40 plus, the doctor said maybe it was not heartburn after all. Maybe it was a mild heart attack that became worse because it was not treated.

A friend of mine, DJ Tate, went to the Tawakal hospital because he was not feeling well. Just fatigue, said the doctor, go home and rest. Tate phoned me to tell me he would not be joining me at Anwar Ibrahim’s house for tea that day. He was not feeling well, he said. He hung up, slumped into the chair, and died within seconds. Five minutes later the wife phoned to say that Tate had died. I was shocked. I spoke to him barely a few minutes before that.

Yes, unless the doctor knows what is wrong with you he might recommend an afternoon nap or some anti-acid tablets. You then lie down and die. Umno needs a better doctor than all those quacks. It is dying, not just tired. And unless they treat it with the right medication Umno is going to soon be buried like how I buried my father and Mr. Tate.

Comments (83)Add Comment
written by justice, January 29, 2009 13:43:43
What UMNO needs now is a clean, sincere, and open-minded President. What they have now is a murder suspect playboy tainted with countless scandals. If they don't dump their playboy President, they will be doomed in GE13 along with their running dogs aka MCA, MIC, Gerakan, etc!!

agree 730
written by krising1, January 29, 2009 13:47:56
We all know the malaise- UMNOPUTRAISM. We all known the cure. But the patient refuses to take the medicine. Therefore he must die.
agree 212
written by loosecannon, January 29, 2009 13:48:12
As usual you hit the nail on the head again, RPK. With the disproportionate numbers of Indians who died in jail, I'm surprised that the BN doesn't make a big deal that Indians are given more shares than they deserved. I'm being sarcastic of course.
agree 115
written by cklife, January 29, 2009 13:55:07
That separate liberal Malay and UMNO Malays.

written by AuntyG, January 29, 2009 14:01:08
But they are dying of a disease which has "no medicine cure" (moh-yeok-yi) - AIDS (Arrogant Idiotic Denial Syndrome).
They have to die first in order to be be reborn. It had been a 50 year life ..... and hopefully (at least) 50 years of death
written by ahmadneil, January 29, 2009 14:05:12
Even that South African Pioneer heart surgeon,Christian Bernard,couldn't have save umno becos umno's heart is blacken already and it's been staved of oxygen.All the arteries are been blocked and last rite have been administered.
written by Zym Zym, January 29, 2009 14:05:28
I know this sounds disgusting but I'm delighted to say it out so that these idiots will happen to bump into my comments. Some my friends who work in restaurants and cafes told me that they have seen many VVIPs patronizing their restaurants many times before. Some of those VVIPs are those idiots that we often hear in the news. Guess what? They would spit on their meals before serving them. Do you think it's a good idea to put up the photos of those idiots more often so that some of the waiters and waitresses out there could recognize them? I know it's silly, but that's one of the subtle ways to say "thank you" those idiots.
written by Wakeupmsia, January 29, 2009 14:05:56
Pewaris - If you have any sense of morality as propagated by true Muslims here and around the world, you should condemn the MURDER OF KUGAN. By alas, you chose to play up the racial card. It won't work! This episode is a Malaysian episode, not Chinese, Indians, Malays nor others.

Pewaris, SCUM Kalit and Botak - Be prepared to face the wrath of Allah.
agree 148
written by ahmadneil, January 29, 2009 14:07:51
If Samy said he represent the Indians,then why was he absent from Kugan's funeral!Does he do what he preaches or is he a coward!
agree 138
written by asianguy, January 29, 2009 14:10:16
UMNO is a 50-year-old party whose prognosis, I'm 'sorry' to say, is not good - its condition is terminal unless it undergoes major surgery soon. It is suffering from multiple concurrent conditions of blatant racism, severe corruption, double-talking, constipation (due to overwhelming najis), and drowsiness manifesting as sleepiness. Even major surgery may be fraught with danger due to its frail condition. Unfortunately, it is common for such patients to be in denial. My advice is for it to arrange funeral plans now. May God have mercy on its soul.
written by asguard, January 29, 2009 14:11:14
Of lately we have hear all kinds of rubbish from home ministry to the police force! Is There not enough of justice being serve?
written by ibabonma, January 29, 2009 14:13:07
The late DJ Tate, sir, my ex-history teacher at the Anderson, Ipoh... Al-fathihah.
written by archie, January 29, 2009 14:15:21
UMNO got H5N1, still got a chance of surviving if properly treated.
disagree 16
written by ahmadneil, January 29, 2009 14:18:33
About the Bumiputera and the non-Bumiputera,we are all 'squaters',even Racist mahathir.Only the Orang Asli are the real owner of Bolehland.Let's pack up and leave.I know where my chinese and Indians brothers will go but I don't know where ahmadneil and the malays will go.I/They will have to anchor their sampan out in the international waters and wait for UN to come and pick them up as refugees.
written by sampalee, January 29, 2009 14:22:09
My dad dies the same way.Wrong diagnosis from a doctor,when a bypass will be timely.As they say doctors often bury their mistakes.
written by Raja Chulan, January 29, 2009 14:23:17
UMNO screwed up the Education System with Never Ending Policy. Now they are left with no skilled doctor to diagnose their illess. It is often said the past with alway come to hound you. "As you sow so shall you reap"

Who cares if UMNO survives or goes into oblivion.
written by justinlian, January 29, 2009 14:23:59
UMNO will never change, even they change and it will not be sincere.
They prefer others to pack their bags and go.
They thought they could be smarter then to lead and become properous to themselves but they never knew all their wishes and ideas will lead them to hell.
written by CariJalan, January 29, 2009 14:24:51
Good story Pete. Yes it is true that it is possible that someday the Malays might need to travel to Indonesia and work as construction workers and domestic maids. This is all a possibility. We can borrow an example from the Philipines. A long time ago (say, 40-50 years ago), the Filipinos were at the height of their nation's success. Their armed forces were respected and looked upon as highly trained and disciplined. Today the nation is in a shamble. Their men and women are exported as domestic maids and pub musicians. And a university degree in Philippine is only good enough for a clerical job or daycare center work. Malaysia's education standard has finally receded to that of the Philipine's. Everything in Malaysia is heading towards that direction - socially, economically and politically. Twenty years from now when our oil reserve finally runs out, what do Malaysians have left? Bumiputranism and their padi fields.
written by Angela Ooi, January 29, 2009 14:26:39
Dear Raja Petra, we 'nons' sure appreciate your telling it like it is as always. The guilty BUMiPUTRAS should take note.
written by Rock, January 29, 2009 14:26:43
Why dont we let it dies peacefully; dies of natural death.
written by Jan, January 29, 2009 14:29:01
Pete, you wrote so many things that we wanted to say but dare not say. To that I say thank you.
The problem with this country is there are people who think they are saviors of their race but in actual fact they are destroying it along with the country. They could be religious in out-look but hypocritical in behavior. With such people as our leaders we are all screwed. I have no doubt our country will lag behind Indonesia in the near future if this is not corrected soon.
written by ahmadneil, January 29, 2009 14:29:32
Ya, when the chinese came to malaya,they work like buffaloes and the malys just sit under the coconut trees and play with tops.Now the chinese sits behind S Class and the malay drives.
disagree 16
written by CariJalan, January 29, 2009 14:29:54
...and there will be bats flying in and out of Petronas twin towers. It will be totally vacant. Suitable only for a new 'Batman' movie.
written by zul4kulim, January 29, 2009 14:30:58
Dear RPK
Umno does not need a doctor, it needs a slayer who can ensure the death of a group of retarded leaders who have makan so much rasuah in their lives.
We watched Obama made a history in our life time and sung american pie [url= http://1426.********.com/2009/...aysia.html song that reminds us of being able to realise a dream againts all odds. Obama's father was a Kenyan and not even American.... our dreams of wawasaan 2020 or what not is just another ploy to keep their powers...cemerlang, gemilang terbilang as liars, murderes and robbers dulu, kini dan selamanya
written by milestone, January 29, 2009 14:41:27
To those who still with BN / UMNO / MCA / MIC / Gerakan and gangs.

Let's take this way, all the nonsense happen nowadays bcoz of all of yr leaders are busy to stand their powers. If you ask me why; the answer will be simple because of their MONEY and WEALTHY life.
They cannot make any changes of their policies to bring good to the people; is also simple because the have power and access to OUR MONEY!
So if you are so 'sayang' and keen to see them to change to a good party; what you have to do is to BLOCK them from having power and access to OUR MONEY!!!
How? Please, I begged you, don't close heart narrow your brain, since we have only one-way solution now is DIVERTING the access and power to our MONEY to opposite group of them which clearly mean PAKATAN RAKYAT.
By doing this mean you are saving the country and you are also saving them as well; why? We can force PR to clean and generate back the economy; while your party (BN/UMNO/MCA/GERAKAN) can have focus to re-built their policy for the good of people.
written by ahmadneil, January 29, 2009 14:44:25
Doctor diagnose the following sickness for these.....
1, umno-3rd stage brain cancer/uncureable.
2, MCA- leukemia/blood cancer,4 stage./slim chance of curing.
3, MIC- colon/anus cancer.last stage/no cure.
4, Gerakan- spine injury,paralyzed.no cure.

All the above relatives are kindly advise to contact the authority, for arrangement to take back these dying to be fed to the vultures.

Imagine Ratfidah,Shahrizat,saiful,Ahmad Ismail,Khir Toyo,Roastmah going to Jakarta to work as maids for Tycoon Waranto Susilo ahmadneil.WOW,sure they will get the 'best' treatment and will sleep on shit 9 inches Dreamland

Dr Osman have failed to diagnose umno,knowing too well that umno is beyond cure.
written by Rock, January 29, 2009 14:46:55
Agree with u RPK, that one day may be (a high probablity) Indonesia will overtake our place in economic prosperity. I dont mind if i've to find job overthere! hehehe
written by mountainking, January 29, 2009 14:56:12
i think this message is equally suitable for other parties including DAP, PKR and PAS. we the new generations (hopefully have new thinking) should tell these politicians from the PR to act like one new person. i hope they won't go down the path as UMNO did.

is there any difference between ketuanan melayu and ketuanan islam?
will we also come to a point when one day PAS in power, they will make similar comments, that muslim will be sensitive and unhappy if ppl from other faith feels sensitive?

i hope Pete, Anwar, Nik Aziz and many esteemed leaders can advise the young turks not to behave like UMNO.
written by Ahjamal, January 29, 2009 15:02:24
UMNO and BN component parties do not need any doctors what they need are undertakers
written by cinapek, January 29, 2009 15:15:02
Quote : The reply the organiser gave me was that Malaysia is a Muslim country so they have prepared a ‘halal’ menu according to the Muslim tradition. The non-Muslims will have to learn to live with this, the organiser added. They can always not touch the food, the organiser said.

=============================================

Reminds me of a story an Indian lady friend once related to me. I cannot vouch for its authenticity but I gather it has some truth to it.

She is a Government servant. Apparently she attended a 3-day seminar where roughly 60% of the participants were Malays. It was during the fasting month. On the first day, verbal notice was given to the non-Muslims to come down for dinner half an hour after the official breaking of fast to allow the Muslims to have their meal first. In the spirit of muhibbah, the non-Muslims agreed.

However, when they came down half an hour later, they found that there was hardly enough food left. There WAS however, lots of food left on plates that the Muslims could not finish. This was discarded. When the non-Muslims went to ask the organizers about their meal, the organizers were seemingly nonchalant and told them that there was no more food left and if they wanted, the non-Muslims could go out and ta-pau. Needless to say the non-Muslims were pissed. What made it even worse was that the Muslims who piled more food than they could eat and threw it away didn't in the least seem to be bothered that their non-Muslim friends had no food to eat. They went about their own business as if it was THEIR RIGHT to have all the food simply because this is Malaysia, where the NEP and ketuanan reign supreme.

Whether it was right or wrong, the non-Muslims decided to teach their "friends" a lesson with a tit-for-tat. The next day, they went into the dining hall ten minutes before the break of fast and purposely piled triple the food they could eat, ate a few spoonfuls and threw the rest in plain sight of their Muslim friends.

On the third day, the organizers let everyone have their meal at the same time. Grudgingly or not, everyone felt sheepish about their tit-for-tat episode. It was a bitter lesson on racial and religious relations learnt the painful way.

written by hellosunshine, January 29, 2009 15:24:18
RPK, sorry to hear of your dad's and your friend's demise due to malpractice by their doctors.
Malaysia also had the same type of quack doctor for 22 years and we are now in this dire situation
written by ASK4u, January 29, 2009 15:33:55
I want to know PR's stand on IPCMC, ISA, OSA(TOLL, Petronas money etc, OSA being abused to enrich the few in power), AUKU, EO, PPPA and the implementation of RACE RELATION ACT before casting my vote to PR. If they don't come out with a 'referendum' on this, than sorry, my vote will go to an independent candidate. I sincerely urge everyone to stick to these demands and never lose sight of it even for a minute in order to experience a better Malaysia for us, our children and our children's children.

I have 10 people in my immediate family, 7 qualified voters. Among relations and close friends who look up for me for guidance and help, I have roughly about 60 people, all registered voters. All in, 67 people whom I can influence to vote for anyone I want, no brag just facts. Do not underestimate the synergistic effect of 'word of mouth' coupled with sms's, phone calls, blogs and emails. 67 may be a small number but if each of them duplicate what I did, imagine the awesome number that's going to vote for an independent candidate. This can be achieved in a relatively short period of time. IPCMC, ISA, OSA, AUKU, EO, PPPA and RACE RELATION ACT somehow relate to human rights and social issue which are universally accepted by all races. Tell me, who wouldn't want to be treated with fairness, respect and dignity. YM RPK, you'll have to bare with me because I'll cut and paste this again and again in all related topics to keep reminding people.

Many human rights activist has been in police custody before, and there won't be any guarantee that they won't be taken in again. Imagine, one moody cop, due to a quarrel he had with his wife just before reporting to work, chooses to release his 'steam' on some 'poor' human rights activist who happens to be in the wrong place at the wrong time, and this cop just happen to exert a little more force than the minimum approved for extorting information, than another number will be added to the statistic of custodial death. So, can everyone see the importance and urgency here of asking PR to state their stand on IPCMC and the rest stated above. We don't want to loose our beloved and most respected people to the 'monsters'.

PR, DSAI, LKS,GE, KS, Tok Guru, HA, now the ball is in your court. Enough with raising non-issues during election. The people have waken up. Don't let BeeN take the lead. Tackle IPCMC, ISA, OSA, AUKU, EO, PPPA and RACE RELATION ACT first. Transparency and modification of the OSA act will translate into additional billions of rakyat's money being made available to uplift all of us and the country and not only the few in power. This one issue alone will swing votes. Imagine the power in all the rest collectively. Whomsoever capitalize on them, will win the next GE. This is my prediction and mark my word.
written by Azril Way, January 29, 2009 15:37:52
if this death happen in other country, people dah start riot. the government are fcking lucky our malaysian are still well behaved unlike other country. remember the news about a policeman shot young kids after a football match?
written by arazak, January 29, 2009 15:42:59

I have to contradict you this time around. It is not that all Malays that are insensitve. The ones that are self-centered and insensitive are the UMNO Malays and those people and organizations that supported UMNO, such as Pewaris.

UMNO Malays thought the world belong to them and that the world revolves around them. . .!
written by Thiru, January 29, 2009 16:02:15
The longer umno stays the more quacks it will create.
The "sensitivity" issue is interesting.The omno leaders favourite word. They cry foul first before others could.They have to cos they are drenched in sensitive issues.
written by johntyc, January 29, 2009 17:06:31
What, Pewaris? Oh, it's just one of Umno's useless arm. Hey OTK. People went to MCA's CNY open house for free food only lah, lol. Hey Sukun. Loyalty-spirit of the ox eh? When his master decide it's time to slaughter him, I wonder whether he still loyal or not? Forget it Muhyiddin, doom awaits BN.
written by Loh, January 29, 2009 17:11:16
///Pewaris deputy chairman II, Rahimuddin Md Harun, told a press conference here that any protest during the procession was inadvisable as it might offend the sensitivities of others.///

What can the protest be in a funeral procession? It would be a protest against something that had been done that caused the death. The death was the result of forces applied on the person because the deceased did not die of sickness, but of beating sustained during police custody. The protest then would be against perpetrators in the police detention centre which took the law in their own hand and ended in killing the crime-suspect.

Citizens of a civilised society would not accept the death of a suspect in police custody as acceptable occurrence, if not an accident. Though the accused was an Indian, every citizen of the country, irrespective of race would not condone the actions which caused the death of the deceased. Thus, protest during the funeral procession offends nobody except the perpetrators. If anybody should feel that they are offended, then they are publicly declaring support for the actions of the perpetrators that caused the death of a crime-suspect during custody. To claim that the procession has any racial undertone would be to protect the perpetrators based on racial ground.

The police personnel who had their hands in rendering the death of the deceased are government employees. The protest would be seen as against the government department which did not perform to the citizens’ expectation. To take the protest against the government as being racial simply show that the government was racially biased.

Pewaris deputy Chairman was speaking his mind about the fact that the government is seen by Malays to be by them only and for them alone.
written by ksmaniam, January 29, 2009 17:12:11
The problem is there is medication for nearly every sickness, even cancer can be subdued temporarily and sometimes cured. I agree that UMNO has too many sicknesses and is in ICU but then some of the sicknesess are self created and can be cured with some simple medication. The problem is self denial.
This is the advantage PR should grab and use it before UMNO cures itself. (PR should not be in denial mood that UMNO cannot cure itself).
PR should "strike while the iron is hot". I feel the time is right to take over the government.
Why?
I am worried that there wouldn't be a better opportunity, especially after March. Oh yes. I am worried about the ides of march and as i see only 4 at the end of the tunnel in March.
Why?
Perhaps the statement by DSAI that the C4 guy is worse than MM sends shivers down my spine, the stares from the de facto PM, seals the fate of Malaysia for the next few years for sure.
Memories of Mugabe, Imelda Marcos seem to appear and cloud my mind. I feel we should not take that chance.
MM has taught us enough that we should not take any more chances.
So i feel it is time.
written by zam3886, January 29, 2009 17:44:37
Changing a person's character can sometimes be more difficult that moving the mountain. Look what they tried to do with RPK, haha...a couple of articles and he is back to his usual self.

The root cause of BN's ill is too much power and money, and these two elements are over-powering any kinds of positive ideals the followers may have. If you remove these two elements from them, sooner or later all the lousy genes in the parties will abandon the ship and only then can we see meaningful changes taking place in BN.
written by pinsysu, January 29, 2009 17:49:04
umno is not dying; it's brain-dead there is no way u can reinstall any program in head. it is still breathing using artificial life support system (i.e. $$$).

contrary to joker said, in overseas, Malaysian like us when tell where i come from, we say it with sadness in our hearts. sad some jerks call 'pendatang' to spike to bcome 'pen-pergi'.

only way for msia is a complete change in govt. present 1 looks like the hut.how it can move or change.
written by Wisdom above, January 29, 2009 18:28:46
This article confirmed a Prophecy given years ago.

A glimpse into the future from years ago.

Let's " Berpuasa dan Berdoa" for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to Prevail.
written by astina, January 29, 2009 18:30:44
Pete umNO has managed to segregate most of the young kids at school nowadays. if we look at the groups in school, indian, chinese and malays do not mix around its always in "komploks" based on races. most of the teachers are programmed to think and encourage such away too. i think the biggets bigot who made this possible is a malay wannabe.
written by mob1900, January 29, 2009 18:38:40

Doctor, doctor, give me the news
I've got a bad case of lovin' you
No pill's gonna cure my ill
I've got a bad case of lovin' you
written by Sudahlah tu, January 29, 2009 18:53:10
penyakit umno ini bukan boleh diubati dengan perubatan.
sikap tamak lahir daripada hati yang tidak berperikemanusiaan .....
sikap yang diberi amaran oleh Allah dan dilarang olehNya kepada semua umatNya.
tahap ketagihan anjing umno hingga lupa asal diri kini membinasakan kesempurnaan kebahagiaan yang dikurniakan oleh Allah ...
banyak anjing-anjing umno kini tidak boleh berfikir waras lagi dan asyik membuat kacau dan suka melihat pembalahan di antara semua bangsa Malaysia.
tindakan buas dan zalim ini tidak dapat diubati lagi melainkan hukuman Allah sahaja.
biar umno pergi .... itulah ubat yang paling sesuai untuk Rakyat Malaysia.
written by samarlin, January 29, 2009 19:00:32
What sensitivity?Load of crap.This is about police brutality,not a racial issue.Bunch of fools.
written by talk3talk4, January 29, 2009 19:45:33
If got gangrene, then must amputate, right?

In the case of UMNO, full of gangrene, no can save'lah. What we should do is hasten its demise and not prolong it anymore. It's not just the dieing that we should consider but the living. Remember that a funeral is not for the dead but for the living.

RPK, you are too optimistic in that you believe that UMNO can be turned around to be good. Lets face it. UMNO has for decades being known to be what it is, yet many have join it and be complicit in all that are wrong with the country. Forget it boss. Not just UMNO that is sick but each and everyone of the pillars of this country are rotten to the core.
written by DontPlayGod, January 29, 2009 19:51:05
Quote from Ong Tee Keat: "Malaysians still appreciate peace and harmony and the MCA will play its role to strengthen unity among the various races, said party president Ong Tee Keat."

Hey, you a**ehole, when and where were you born? You are a politician, and you should have known decades ago that UMNO does not believe in harmony and unity. In fact, UMNO preaches racism, master race, special rights, and that others are immigrants and squatters. So what are you talking about MCA strengthening unity amongst the races. You are making a fool of yourself!
written by ChiaCY, January 29, 2009 19:55:27
Well, not only UMNO needs doctor badly, the whole country screwed by UMNO in the past years need a good doctor too!
written by Siapabohong, January 29, 2009 20:01:54
This is the effect when stupid people governing smart people, all things done upside down..... and supreficial and weird to the core with zero meritocracy!
written by Maxxy, January 29, 2009 20:07:04
let them know that they are no longer able to manage this country
written by ohuat, January 29, 2009 20:21:07
The more you deal with government tenders, the more you will realise all our good money going into wrong person's pocket. UMNO has to go, NO choice..
written by captmarco ramius, January 29, 2009 20:45:05
A more practical question would have been :

Is there an UNDERTAKER IN THE HOUSE !. To bury the dead umno. Or should we just leave it out in the open for the vultures to feed on ?. The latter sounds like a great option.

ROT IN HELL umno !
written by truthbespoken, January 29, 2009 21:26:18
Let UMNO die. The corruption-infected party is too sickly to be cured. Otherwise there is no hope for the country to be injected with the proper medicine for her global survival. The introduction of the corrective Non-Discrimination Act now implemented by Indonesia would also otherwise be next to impossible. Just let UMNO, the incorrigible racist party, die for the good of all!
written by born2reign, January 29, 2009 21:44:55
I am just praying and waiting for the day that UMNO will suck the bumiputeras dry (because they are too gullible in believing UMNO lies) and give Malaysian govt so much debt that it goes bankrupt, and our Ringgit will be as valuable as toilet paper. Then Malaysian govt will have NO CHOICE but to sell our petrol, land and buildings and our forest and water to the Chinese and Indians and Jews.

That will be the day every non-bumiputera will rejoice that they are NOT a BUMIPUTERA.
written by Semut Jantan, January 29, 2009 21:55:09
Yes, UMNO, MCA, MIC, etc. need to change; they need to change to oblivion.

After 51 years of change, what they need is continue to change. Just follow the same pattern, you will reach your goal of becoming oblivion shortly by staying on course. They key word is 'you need to change'; if you stop, you may get better. Please don't stop.

On the subject of 'diet' thing, you can also make some changes as time goes on. You could cook tow-gey with beef today, tomorrow broccoli with beef; next week, you could prepare chai-sim with beef, followed by stew raddish with beef the following day.

Yeah, please change! It gets bored eating the same dish.
written by 1351, January 29, 2009 21:57:36
Right on tbs, let UMNO die.

To regain popular votes, UMNO needs to do an about turn, reverse govt policies that have made us all poorer but will they ? It might aid UMNO's survival if Rafidah or Uncle Samy or Ling Ling were to be thrown in jail but will they ? Let UMNO die and once a new govt is voted in - high on the agenda would be the removal of UMNO AG, UMNO IGP and proceed to audit all office bearers of UMNO and BN components, their sons and daughters, maids and drivers too.

It is tough to prosecute these bunch of corrupt monkeys for individual transgressions but I'm certain the most culpable all live beyond their means, all have accumulated wealth that does not commensurate with known income. This is one for the future but isn't it an exciting prospect to see a 'kurang ajar' UMNO CM Ali Rostam, Khir Toyol or UMNO Treasurer Azim Zabidi behind bars ? Let 'em count down the days till then.

Regards RPK and all,

written by dusunbukit, January 29, 2009 22:05:47
mountainking, i couldn't agree more. some PR leaders are behaving dua kali lima with UMNO/BN leaders. they don't walk the talk. personally, 'm not alligned to any political party as yet. they're seem to be the same group of people trying to manipulate malaysian for the very same reason - GREED OF POWER. alas, i hate UMNO among all..
written by Mirage, January 29, 2009 22:31:19

You have managed to express my sentiments as a Chinese. I am not looking for an upperhand in life but just the least some fairness. I have seen in business where open tenders have already pre-awarded to bumi companies in many cases. I have also seen how Indonesia suppressed their citizens earlier to such extend that whenever there was an opportunity, they will go to the extend to rob and kill the Chinese. The suppression came from the fact that the ppl must have a common identity (common local names) and were not allowed to talk politics in public or use their mother tonque language in public. A lot of later Chinese community cannot speak any dialag there except for Indonesian.
The point I am trying to bring here is that while some of the methods employed by Indonesia did work but others like expressing their political views then (esp before the internet - with blog, facebook and info sharing)a lot are hearsay and rumours which made matters worse. When a riot breaks out, they would rob the generally richer Chinese but their anger sometimes turn to vengeance and murder happens. Of course now with the liberation through globalisation technology of internet this will somewhat change and probably build a community that share more in common (through forum, blogs etc) than that of the propaganda method of the past.

While a lot is said in your writing above, I do want to add that the culture of the country does limit the way we employ a certain methods to improve the situation. For example, the maturity of our rule of law and the citizens trust in it. We need in the first instance to gain that trust first and educate our next generation if we truly believe in bangsa Malaysia and NOT Ketuanan Melayu to change that to begin with. What a lot of non-Malays achieved when they are successful is more than 110% effort while the Malays who did really well probably did at 100%. The 20plus % of non-Malays have to see this faireness first to feel really and truly being Malaysian, followed by eradication of corruption.
written by Mirage, January 29, 2009 23:10:49
Dear Pak Lah,

On the subject of a Doctor to remedy the correct solution to a problem, I am utterly dissappointed with your latest remark describing "Bota assemblyman Datuk Nasarudin Hashim as weak". I wouldn't describe a person as weak for a choice that he made to defect from a corrupted party and one that has not leadership and direction. At least he knows what is wrong and right. Hope you as a outgoing leader with certain seniority should know by now that the words you chose, ppl would have read 100 other better reasons on the internet why he should leave UMNO. If you had written how you and the coming premier Najib would respond through improve actions to serve the rakyat would have been a better option to win our support.
written by wood, January 29, 2009 23:41:03
"UMNO" do not need a "doctor".! Perhaps it is the people running the show which needs a doctor! Better quickly find the "right and smart doctor" or perhaps better not waste time and let the "patient die" soon, no need to waste the medicine and all will perhaps be better soon after?
written by Umm Adzka, January 29, 2009 23:46:25
should not we generalise the context here? the truth is, there are many Malays out there who do not have those attitude highlighted by RPK in this article. Not all us believe in discrimination or racism! Not every of us is supporting Ahmad Ismail! http://umm.adzka.com/?p=751 PR has been gaining support from people and these people are not merely those whom you describe as non-bumiputera.. Malays do give their support too.. perhaps, you should qualify your statement of Malays in this article as those that usually hard-core BN supporters..
written by mypanida, January 30, 2009 01:23:59
Pewaris deputy chairman II, Rahimuddin Md Harun :
His address is needed for future reference.
Anyone kind enoghh to supply that ??? For future use.
Then we will know what he is made off.
Enough is enough ad we suss him out.

Also the PEDIDA's details.SEE how good they are without their pimps, the PDRM.
written by kclim, January 30, 2009 01:34:20
Here in Bolehland the script is always wrong. The prescription boggles the mind really in everything the authorities do. Liken it to a patient who has a big boil on the body, rushes to see the doctor and instead of saying " Doctor Doctor please prick my boil " utters out ridiculously " Doctor Doctor please boil my prick"
written by Davy McChester, January 30, 2009 03:42:10
RPK,You are very far-sighted and truly possess what is completely lacking among the UMNOputras,which is statesmanship .Calling a spade a spade now to avoid the long term consequence of Malaysia being left behind. There are profound changes taking place among Malaysia's neighbours. People are fed up hearing the bullshit that is popular with UMNOpuras.Enough is enough. Malaysians want Malaysia to outshine because they love Malaysia and love all Malaysians.It is UMNOputras who are destroying the country,its unity,its government,its judciary system,its police force. If Malaysians do not wake up,Malaysia will indeed replace Indonesia,Philippines,as the main exported of maids
written by Super Admin, January 30, 2009 09:41:33
ASK4u said:

"YM RPK, you'll have to bare with me because I'll cut and paste this again and again in all related topics to keep reminding people."

If you do that then you will get banned for spamming. And on your questions, how come you are asking what they have already clarified so many times? Where have you been the last few years?
written by sueteh, January 30, 2009 09:55:29
RPK.. Tian Chua..descendants came to Malaya 500 tahun ago?? Yalah..my ah kong ah chor mai Malaya lebih kurang that time too. My keturunan settled here, then makan tempoyak, cencaluk, ulam-ulam, asam jawa, buah keluak, cha siew rice, gua punya moyang pakai kebaya sarong siap dengan keronsang, bersanggul, But, I am not bumiputra kan??

Itu Pak Kerala keturunan mai Mahatir, with all respect to the Indians, Mahatir atuk moyang dari India belah bapak, mother dia mana mai?? How many keturunan Mahatir ada kat Msia ni??

Racism, racism..can and cannot do without it.
written by letsbefair, January 30, 2009 09:57:47
The financial crisis of 1998 undo Suharto's racist policies and force the country to reform. The future of a country well being is dependant on the wealthy and the capable. If there is discrimination policies that do not go down well with the good and capable then the country will suffer! In short meritocracy should take presidence over mediocracy. Malaysia should remove their "kulitfication" policies. Period!
written by Yikes, January 30, 2009 10:36:55
Actually i have a question to ask those ppl that had in the past
say things such as " if you are not happy here go back to where you came from"

Question is, where the flying f*** you think i came from loser?
I was born here, my father was, my grandfather was, his grandfather was.

What u think the first so called Melayu magically landed in Tanah Melayu is it?
If not because of Parameswara you people are toast.

Ok maybe back when Independence was declared and a nation was being formed,
the Chinese was busy in the tin mines and Indian in rubber estate.
Yes Malay were running blind shooting "komunis" off the trees so is that why
now you deserve 15% discount when you buy a house?
first priority in university?

Alas, at the end of the day, thts not what we care about.
I grew up passing by billboards promoting new housing area with super bold
statement on the top "xy% for bumiputeras", never bothered me.
Altho i have to say this is one country where discrimination is in your bloody face
but that never bothered me.

no matter all the grand big time boombastic privileges given to the Malays i as a non-Malay have to say i think i turned out super fine. without assistance.
and when i look around i think my saudara saudara bukan melayu are not doing too bad themselves.

yes i have seen the extreme poor malays myself. They been promised money, assistance,
land all kinda crap you can imagine but are yet to receive anything. Yes i have to admit i have seen the poor malay families too deep in the feldas.

that is when i came to realize, in Malaysia, what you need to rocket out of the orbit and into nirvana is "Connection". with the "right connection", you can do wonders. does not matter what your skin colour is which god you pray to what were your grandfather doing back in 1950 my child you have connection you have struck gold.

now we very well know altho got plenty scholarship for students to be sent abroad at least 40% of tht reserved for all the datos kids. bloody hell your father whack money left right centre enough to educate whole of uganda but you are on scholarship?

tenders? connection as simple as that. you put one unknown melayu and one connected melayu. see who win. you put one unknown melayu and connected chinese smilies/cheesy.gif see who win.

there are malays out there pissed off too, so much for special privilege i am still living in papan house ran by a generator.
and it is for this ppl benefit that out politician goes around screaming ketuanan melayu ketuanan melayu. now maybe if we repeat it enough they might just believe it that one day their luck with change this concept of ketuanan melayu will bring a new day. end of the day, what do they have to make em happy. no money no honey. so hell i am malay i am important that shud count. everyone wanna be special.

cause honestly if you ask those higher class malay those that live at tivoli villa driving m5s so sir what you think of ketuanan melayu he will prolly turn and ask you can you please say that in oxford english please? cause they dont give a damn.
i got connection i am done. this whole ketuanan melayu concept is foreign to them.
same way the upper super upper class chinese and indians those in top ten rich list, they wont sit and go dei macha ah seng wht is going on they talking bout ketuanan melayu i cant take it my forefather word hard for this country i want equal benefit? in your sweetest dream also its not gonna happen my fellow ppl.

so i really think its time to close one eye to thier stupid ketuanan melayu talk.
its not gonna get them anywhere cause let me tell you as much there are super rich malay, there are super poor malays. super rich chinese super poor chinese and the same for indiand lain lain bajau melanau etc whtever you fancy.
key word = "connection"

i believe end of the day what we want is justice in our legal system and maybe abit more understanding and respect. wht the malay have to understand is we dont give a toss bout your npe your privileges cause trust me the non malay turned out fine without all of this thts why top ten richest mostly chinese and indians so i rest my case.

we just want you to stop talking shit and enjoy your privileges. just be happy.
i believe this umno fools shud shut the hell up and stop making statement like dont make it a racial issue because we are not. no one is. when you release statement like that you are just digging your own grave. all this ketuanan melayu talk. redundant. you wanna prove your ketuanan melayu. then go to felda and give thier kids proper schools. give them electric and clean water. give them hope. cause as long as you are only reserving your semangat melayu for those connected, you can take a hike.

as long as your cousins, your cousins cousin, your cousins cousin mistress , your mistress' cousin, your wife's cousin are gettin special benefit cause of ketuanan connection , i suggest you bury your ketuanan melayu crap.
written by dohc45, January 30, 2009 10:41:25
the bumiputra or non bumiputra issue happened since our independence days. or even in the British colonize era we had been separated into different races. The Malays categorize in the agricultural, Indians in the estate and the Chinese will doing busniess.
The pattern of work might change but this thought just like staple in the mass mind. we all born in the same area, same country with the same education say that we must live with different ethnic , living in harmony and peace. But we still like to Grouping with the same ethnic.
the malay had more priority, this is the fact is we cannot change but how we can do a equal distribution is the problem. No more quota system, no more racism, no more discrimination, a democratic country is the path we should target.
The mind of the new generation must be changed, the old BN must be Vanish. If the young wouldn't change, our Malaysian still remains the same, living in their utopia country/
written by Roseminah, January 30, 2009 13:33:12
SOS CALL number 2

TO AGONG, SULTAN MIZAN ZAINAL ABIDIN
DECLARE STATE OF EMERGENCY AND DISMISS BARISAN GOVERNMENT, INSTALL A CARETAKER PM AND CALL A GENERAL ELECTION

Because of Barisan policies in obscene corruption to hundreds of billions, murders, tortures, election scams, Najib refusing to face court for murder charge, ISA detaining rakyat for crying out for justice. Hidden and secret properties, land, companies, schools are registered in the names of 95-100 % of all Barisan and officials, away from the eyes and ears of rakyat. As one blogger said, the money stolen is worth hundreds of thousands of low cost houses. Most of them should be in jail and their assets taken back.
All departments are rotten in corruption and rakyat is deprived of many things in life.
Judiciary is paralysed, in coma. The police are swindlers, the murderers and torturers for Barisan. Barisan and officials live like kings and queens from their crooked means while rakyat live miserable lives and die 20 years younger than them.
I am not surprised to read that that cooks and waiters spit on the food for the Barisan VIPs and officials. Not surprised if their food are also flavoured with wee and shit too.

Barisan government is a FREAK SHOW-------- FULL OF PSYCHOPATHS, SWINDLERS,MURDERERS, TORTURERS AND CHEATS.
Malaysian fabric of government and society is getting more and more confused and crumbling fast.

If Agong does not install justice, I call on the younger Malays, HINDRAF, BERSIH and other races to hold demonstrations and fight to topple Barisan.
written by sueteh, January 30, 2009 17:07:48
Bumiputera also meaning those Orang Asli (the originals tau!), the Sarawakians & Sabahan bumiputras. The East Msian Malays are slightly different from the Semenanjung ones.

THe Malays are not ORIGINAL from Malaya/Malaysia. There are also pendatangs/immigrants. No, Yikes, but magically arrive here..mereka naik tongkang, sampan berkayuh. Do you notice that nowadays Malays looked very mixed?? Majority of them have inter marriage somewhere. Bank Negara governor is mixed Turkish, the Indot family..has chinese blood, even RPK said..Pak Lah, grandfather Cina kah??

The so called 'pure' Malays yang tak kawin campur actually do not look handsome/pretty and kulit gelap. Yes, gadis Melayu memanglah hitam manis. That is them labelling their gadis Melayu. Even African supermodels can be very gorgeous.

Hei..DSAI..what are you doing? Sibuk makan goreng pisang cecah kopi panas kah with Wan Azizah?? Tak pa, makan makan..jangan you jangan asyik berasap sahaja.
written by Milo, January 30, 2009 18:59:36
UMNO has cancer, and the cancer cells are the leaders who have lodged themselves securedly in the body vital organs. The immune system is gone. The healthy cells are being destroyed by the day. Even with medicine and surgery, UMNO will die sooner or later. Hence, UMNO don't need a doctor. What she needs soon is a coffin and a funeral rite!
written by benny loh, January 30, 2009 20:13:16
QUACK NO 1 HAS 'CHANGE' SOLUTION
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...tence.html
written by benny loh, January 30, 2009 20:15:18
QUACK NO 2, SUGGESTIONS FIT FOR THE DUSTBINS
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...e-any.html
written by benny loh, January 30, 2009 20:16:42
QUACKS NO 3
http://malaysiancartoons.*****...issue.html
written by carribeanking7, January 30, 2009 20:39:16
We are partly to blame for giving BN a 92% mandate in 2004, the UMNO supreme council unfortunately took that as license to go forward with a fascist agenda.
It does not matter if UMNO's number 1 is hawkish like mahathir or dovish like Pak Lah, the agenda is decided by 25 people who comprise the UMNO supreme council.
UMNO's only hope is Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah, but obviously UMNO does not support his ideas for reform.
written by Milo, January 30, 2009 21:50:37
carribeanking7,

The 92% mandate we gave BN is not to support them to be more corrupted or fascist, but other wise. It was based on the expectation that Pak Lah will do as he promised, i.e. to rid the country of corruption. Since it has gone to their head, and they forgot their role and responsibilities to the rakyat, it is time for a NEW MANDATE and a NEW PARTY!
written by nanyangren, January 30, 2009 22:00:27
thi shas been going on a long time. 30 years ago I attended a scout leaders camp along Jalan Padang Tembak. It was to be my last scout camp in Malaysia. The organisers were all 'others' - those bumiputeras that are only sensitive to their own needs.

These 'others' handed out rations of beef...it was the only meat. The Indian scoutmaster who was with me, just look on and shrugged, shake his head and say - apa buat?

Then they had a religious sermon, by an uztaz...only an uztaz, the iman. Well, that day I learn quite a bit about Islam, nothing wrong with the religion. If only the 'others' had also arrange for a priest or rabbi or pastor, it would beeen a great excercise in muhibbah. But no, the others are very sensitive, even 30 years ago.

And where Baden Powell had a great tradition of the day starting with a one minute silence so that you pray to your own gods, the day starts with a string of words and pronunciation that I do not understand at all. What good it does to me or my soul, I cannot comprehend. God must work in mysterious ways.

I left the last scout camp more than 30 years ago, hanged up my uniform, burnt my two wooden beads they called woodbadge and silently said goodbye to a racist organisation, at least in Bolehland.

Maybe, now we will have three groups, bumis, pendatang and sensitive 'others '..
written by DezMalaysia, January 31, 2009 02:16:47
MCA will play its role to strengthen unity among the various races, said party president Ong Tee Keat

If so... why instilled fear among Chinese on hudud ?

Hypocrite prick !

written by Proarte, January 31, 2009 05:34:49
Raja Petra said:

"How can we explain why an estimated 90% of those who die in custody are Indians when Indians are not 90% of those behind bars?"

" Now, before you scream ‘not fair’, remember, life is never fair. So quit grumbling like a good non-Bumiputera. You are the ‘pendatang’ whether you like it or not."

The above comments are a sad but true reflection of the average Malay mindset which has been nurtured by UMNO and PAS to be xenophobic, racist and religiously bigoted. This not a recipie for harmonious relations between disparate groups. The rhetoric however is inclusivist but this fools nobody anymore, and people are increasingly seeing through UMNO and PAS duplicitous modus operandi.

That is an which the Pied Piper of Permatang Pauh must address. Anwar said that the death of Kugan was not a racial issue. On what basis did he say this?

When Malay politics regards Indians as 'pendatangs' and can marginalise them economically and politically; when Indians can be insulted by demeaning their culture- Wayang Kulit has been banned because of its Hindu elements in 'Serambi Mekkah' by the venerable Tok Aziz; when Yoga has been demeaned by the Fatwa council; when greeting a Hindu 'Happy Deepavali' is a source of debate by Malay Muslims; when their temples have been demolished in a callous and humiliating manner by the Malay authorities who carry out such instructions with alacrity and with no real civic sense of outrage by the ordinary Malay, are we surprised that the police force which is overwhelmingly Malay carries out such horrendous atrocities towards Indians in a disproportionate manner?

The cause is racism pure and simple.

If PKR and PAS choose to sweep this under the carpet and not address Malay racism and religious bigotry, then they will be no better than UMNO when they form the next government.
written by Taufique, January 31, 2009 06:31:44
UMNO and BN in its entirety is a gangrenous rot that is slowly killing the entire body (Malaysia). Better amputate the infected parts before nothing can be salvaged.
50 years of rot is alot of parts to cut off!!
written by temenggong, January 31, 2009 16:34:18
Okay Proarte,

I agree with you. There cannot be such a gruesome element of police violence without a large amount of underlying racist hate cordite. Plus religious bigotry. It's that cordite that got Kugan.

We Malaysians are in denial of the huge amount of racism that is there in the various communities. We are simply too embarrassed to admit it and will say anything to avoid or deflect that categorisation. Including the elements of ethnic cleansing. Simply highlighting this can lead one to be categorised as a racist. Such is the level of denial.

Pakatan leaders are playing safe by downplaying it. Worrisome but understandable. But our activists and journalists must admit and speak out on the race element in the Kugan murder. It is not for Indians to speak. I think they are too embarrassed to say so too.
written by ROBERTNGTG, February 02, 2009 12:29:27
Muhyiddin, who is also International Trade and Industry Minister, said it was not only Umno - the backbone of the BN - that needed to change, but also all other component parties.

"The longer we wait to initiate changes, the longer we change, the situation gets worse. The people are not going to wait for us. We also have to look at the BN component parties, be it MCA, Gerakan, MIC or other component parties. We need drastic changes and Umno must take the lead in this. We are fearful of the situation. There are many programmes that must be implemented and grassroots leaders must work with the leaders at the top to institute these changes," he said

SURE OR NOT? THE CHANGE WE WANT IS TO GET RID OF THE WHOLE BUNCH IN BEEND WITHOUT A SINGLE EXCEPTION. TELL US WHO IS REALLY "CLEAN" IN EACH OF YR RESP PARTIES AND WE
WILL DECIDE.