Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Kugan’s final journey

Kugan’s final journey PDF Print
Thursday, 29 January 2009 08:45

By Deborah Loh and Zedeck Siew, The Nut Graph

IT was not an ordinary death, and so it was not an ordinary funeral.

A Kugan's funeral on 28 Jan 2009 drew hundreds of people who followed his body in a procession from the Universiti Malaya Medical Centre (UMMC) across Petaling Jaya to Puchong Batu 14, where he was laid to rest.

In between, the procession stopped at the police station at USJ8 where he died on 20 Jan while in police custody. The family members performed prayers there before the cortege moved on.

The funeral resembled a political rally; Kugan had come to symbolise injustice by the authorities.

written by michael chick, January 29, 2009 08:47:19
written by ahmadneil, January 29, 2009 08:50:48
Syed Hamid ask all malaysian not to politicise this death and don't call the police demons.He said this on TV and by looking at his face I can say he is not awake and still in dreamland not in Bolehland.
written by mountain man, January 29, 2009 09:05:21
Botak, the problem is that you guys do not know how to differentiate between the good and the bad, that is why UMNO has become so corrupted despite what was preached in our religion. Almost all UMNO/BN politicians and especially those serving under agencies like PDRM, ACA, customs, judiciary has systematically been taught how to become slave of corruption by UMNO/BN government of which you obviously is one of them and also a stupid one too.
written by SocratesI, January 29, 2009 09:36:21

Why are we giving so much credence to a Yemeni Pendatang ... I wouldn't even bother to give him the time of day ! He should be ignored and shut down and shipped back to Yemen, whether dead or alive. He has no right holding a Minister's post and abusing the Pariah DRM to do his nefarious biddings. We are not the ones demonising the Pariahs DRM, but they are working for the demonic AllBlur Home Minister so they are part of the demon network, no ??

Yemeni Pendatang, you will find that the Rakyat of Malaysia are not to be intimidated by your Pariah DRM nor by your demonic antics. We shall see the back of you soon !

written by Ratnam73, January 29, 2009 09:39:39
hamid kamu ni bukan peguam.hanya mahkamah yg ada kuasa utk mengatakan kuhan salah .Dia hanya susupek cam mana u leh kata jgn jadiakan criminal sebagai hero.so u ni above the law ke...?
written by Tompios, January 29, 2009 09:43:50
Hamid Albar hanya tahu guna hukum padang belantara di negara asalnya Yemen. Hamidal-Barua.
written by ASK4u, January 29, 2009 09:44:30
Shit hermit is still in the old school of thought's category, i.e., before the dawn of the computer and information age. It's people like this who don't resonate with the newer generations aspirations, ideals and vision that will eventually cause the downfall of BeeN. Attaboy! Hermit, keep going.
written by ahmadneil, January 29, 2009 11:31:20
The police and Shit hamid are all in one big basket,supported by corruption.
written by carribeanking7, January 29, 2009 13:36:13
Hamid Albar
CPO Khalid
IGP Musa
AG Gani Patail
90% of the police force
Mat rempits
JKKK
Ahmad Ismail, Tajudin rahman, hamidah osman

They are all UMNO members,they share a common denominator of arrogance, a government of thus, by thugs , for the thugs.
Reject BN.
written by z3_demarco, January 29, 2009 15:29:47
Screw the damn cops! Believe me I'm not afraid of those cops in msia. In fact i'm not afraid of anybody in msia. From politicians, judges, lawyers, cops, everyone of them are f***ing *******s! I'm not afraid to kill all of them as well.