Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Should Pak Lah stay on as PM or make way for Najib?

Should Pak Lah stay on as PM or make way for Najib? PDF Print
Monday, 02 February 2009 00:00

More than 10,000 have voted so far

GO HERE TO VOTE

Comments (42)Add Comment
written by michael chick, January 29, 2009 08:42:18
You mean only 5% of the people want this guy???

Good riddance to bad rubbish then....
agree 297
written by mikewang, January 29, 2009 08:43:51
It's far better to have someone who sleeps on the job than giving it to another who may put the whole nation to sleep.
agree 294
written by Sagaladoola, January 29, 2009 08:50:41
I am sorry but I cannot accept Najib.
agree 249
written by asguard, January 29, 2009 08:55:50
Neither Bodowi or Najis took over...it won't makes the different! What makes the different now that curse that they casts for opposition is consuming they day and nite... it will not stop at all... till it destory the very last pieces of UMNO into the graveyard!
written by ahmadneil, January 29, 2009 08:56:09
AAB should be allowed to stay on to finish his term becos he is elected by rakyats.Until he finished his term,then the next PM designated can take over.

admin, This posting should stay at the top right hand corner so that everyone can see it immediately .Many didn't know that there is a vote for AAB.
written by batsman, January 29, 2009 09:07:57
Aiseh. Difficult to vote on this one. AAB should make way for DSAI
agree 143
written by mountain man, January 29, 2009 09:09:27
This cunning Najis manipulated the whole situation to force AAB to early retirement, but the situation now seems ripe for another more cunning guy to manipulate, so Najis don't be too kocky as those who helped engineer you to become the next PM might just be waiting for the opportunity to strike and get you out. Good luck UMNO politics, such development are good for PR and all Malaysians!
written by SocratesI, January 29, 2009 09:11:03

Bodohwi is really the lesser of the 2 evils ... as long as he keeps taking those famous naps of his as often as he wants, the less time he has to mess up, the less damage he would do, unlike the alternative of Najis Rosak, who goes around C4ing everyone like a madman (when is he going to do in Ros-p*ki-mah ??), and rosak-ing the whole country.

The key here is, the less the one chosen to be PM does, the less damage Malaysia will suffer, so Bodohwi gets my vote every time ! Najis go eat najis-lah !

written by shiokguy, January 29, 2009 09:17:03
73% want RPK as our NEXT PM

I started my own poll (even when the voters are small but increasing) and the poll will end on 28 Feb.

The poll is to choose from the following:

1. Najib
2. Abdullah Badawi
3. Anwar
4. Hadi
5. RPK
6. Lim Kit Siang
7. Others

RPK is leading.

This is what I blog about in http://shiokguy.********.com/2...an-pm.htmlAka RPK The People's PM

I started just a Poll, but I would like to help start a national referendum to determine what Malaysian want! Can DSAI, HADI, LKS or even AAB steps forward to support this move?
disagree 18
agree 129
written by teo siew chin, January 29, 2009 11:48:48
choose between a rock and a hard place? the devil or the deep blue sea?
written by kukamelon, January 29, 2009 12:12:45
Pak Lah should stay as the Prime Minister until the next elections. Pak Lak, if you're reading this, please please please-don't step down now. Najib should not be your worry for you already have your trumph card on him, just use it!
As RPK said, get people from outside to advise you & your team.
Please elect a council of honest members with integrity. They should be above the PM. You're getting old lar sir, what do you want the world to say about you in times to come? Restore power to the council. Get those who're highly educate and the ones that have a proven track record.
written by justice, January 29, 2009 13:11:40
written by sactyr, January 29, 2009 13:15:44
I am more concerned with the 5%, why on earth does the 5% want Najib to be PM, of all people??

Sure 5% is low, but to know that there are still people without common sense in this country..
written by InEffective, January 29, 2009 14:31:01

illegitimate expropriation of the office of the Prime-Minister.
(guess this back-door entry is reflective of the anal-infatuations)

Malaysians have been denied the rights to electing their Prime-Minister.
(need to call for elections)
written by ibabonma, January 29, 2009 14:31:05
AAB is leading because there is no other alternative, otherwise he too will get 5%.
written by Badaksumbu, January 29, 2009 17:05:45
Any one dares to put up that poster at every airpot in Malaysia-it really is like a movie star
written by jjireh99, January 29, 2009 17:35:35
as I said earlier, why don't you have another alternative whom we can vote for like DSAI???? I can bet my last dollar then, AAB will also get 5%, Najib 2% and DSAI 93%!!!!
written by Fuminari, January 29, 2009 18:53:12
the altantuya....where did the C4 come from?where was the immigration record?why UTK personnels were involved n remain 'faceless'?where is Bala?n why is he missing?what does it mean by 'all is not lost'?n why the sms message?n why he got to see the AG jus becos of razak barginda?
the eurocopters,the submarine,the jet fighter,the saiful bukhari sodomee,the PD hotel drama,the waving of keris n the promise to soak it in chinese blood,the eleventh hour back stabbing on razaleigh,the timber concession in pahang when he was the MB,the framing on anwar,the abuse of ISA on RPK n other peaceful dissidents n freedom fighters.......
can u bestow the trust for the future of this country,the rakyat,the generations to come including urs n mine to this sort of creature???no way man,No Way!!
Malaysia will be SCUM if najis is on TOP.
written by Maxxy, January 29, 2009 20:13:19
we don wan a killer to be our prime minister.
no,we don even wan killer exist in our world too
written by Daryl, January 29, 2009 22:57:39
Great we finally get to vote our PM. Than think about it again we let our TAX money do the voting before why would this change. smilies/grin.gif
written by KARMANNGHIA, January 30, 2009 04:03:31
Pak Lah can stay on as the caretaker PEE-AM until Bee End is kick out proper by the RAKYAT in the coming GE. YES.

Incidently, if you'd like to throw a shoe at these two jokers, please TICK AGREE.
written by coolandy, January 30, 2009 10:12:10
If you want something, you'll have to earn it. What is this that the post of Prime Minister handing over the post to another person?

If you screw up, you resign. The post does not belong to his father or something that can be inherited. In democracy, the rakyat decides.

Easy come, easy go. Najib will more likely than not screw up this nation big time. I would rather have a sleepy PM than someone who does not have credibility and perceived to be tainted in 1001 ways.
written by sueteh, January 30, 2009 10:57:04
The BN controlled Election Commission recently announced that now that we can register online. After GE 2008 there will be 4 years waiting before the next GE. Within these 4 years the EC will have huge amount of time to alter information of voters courtesy from their army of kerani-s in the office.

They have a free hand in let's say, if that kawasan/ADUN won by Opposition, the kerani-s doing the data entries under the direction/approval of the BN, will transfer and re-data entry again of the voters = Voters voted for Opposition data maybe changed to as BN voted and voters voted for BN data transferred to Opposition won areas and thus, BN supported voters will vote there. Sound funny.

Registered online? I would dare to assume that this EC online thingy could be efficient. Online registrants better print out the registration otherwise the next GE, you may just find your 'registered online' missing or they may just say, 'oh, the server maybe down when you were trying to register about 4 years ago. Then, you have to register to old fashioned way. You may have wasted your pc time and TNB back 4 years ago.

Pak Lah maybe sleepy but he is constantly goated by his Oxford-kan KJ, son in law at home. KJ will constantly cucuk this and that, mind you, he is a very young hot blooded ego Malay man. You do know that young man punya perangai and their temper is like a volcano.

The second budget announced that a certain department will get a huge amount of budget to build low cost houses (again, the same excuse) to re-start up the construction industry. So, you do the figuring. Getting government contract is usually Melayu bumiputras contractors, is it to help them??

TNB will help to industries to lower the TNB rates, happiness to them. How about us the consumers? Make us pay for them!
written by Y2TE, January 30, 2009 12:18:00
Definitely Pah Lah is still better than the " Disputable / Suspect Murderer ". More at http://thethirdeye99.********.com/
written by Vincent, January 30, 2009 15:01:10
I vote no to Najis but sleepy head, yes. If no other choice.
written by KingSolomon, January 30, 2009 15:43:25
Are readers rational enough to vote in the next PM? Why are many people so damn certain that Najis is involved in the murder or even is the murderer of the Mongolian woman and Kugan is not a car thief? In both cases, evidence has not been established and decided by a court.

Here is a test of your rationality. Vote either for Karpal Singh or Najis to be the next PM. ***** Agree for Karpal. ***** Disagree for Najis. Reminder : All of you are calling yourselves Bangsa Malaysia.
written by Tom Cruise, January 30, 2009 16:52:08
PM DPM and the entire BN goons should GO!!!
written by shiokguy, January 30, 2009 18:20:31
I think we should consider the option for RPK to run as PM via BackDoor as senator.
Once DSAI, HADI, Abdullah and Lim Kit Siang endorsed this.. The people of Malaysia will raise to the occasion. We will have a national referendum and to legitimate RPK as PM
written by Rodins Fist, January 31, 2009 23:52:17
With all due respect, RPK is better on the sidelines and commenting. If he gets into a suited songkok wearing politician with a name tag (?!!) we'd then lose a very important speaker and Every-man. I sincerely request that RPK maintain his role as the voice of Reason (and sardonic humour). If I ever see him all neat and tidy, I shall cry tears from heaven! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by johanssm, February 01, 2009 02:01:41
Maybe the only way out is to call for a snap election.
For sure nobody wanted najis except the 5 %.
Clearly it is about najis / bik mama team vs. Anwar / Dr. Wan Azizah team.

Malaysian must think carefully, if you get najis you gets rosmah the loud mouth too.
On the other hand Anwar is perfect with Wan Azizah.
written by NSTPravda, February 01, 2009 08:11:27
Our last posting here, a exercise of speech freedom, was thwarted
Probably erased because of something we inadvertently faaarted
Here again, we are trying to have our say
Reposting the 25 sens worth we uttered the other day

Should Pak Lah leave or should he go?
Should he remain the sleepy head of UMNO?
Both are problems that will cause us much strife
Whoever we select will bring more misery to our lives

With gloriously inept and corrupt leaders like these
‘tis like picking sustenance among piles of feces
$hit is $hit, still smell regardless of name
Perpetuating this charade, only prolong our bane
written by biggun129, February 01, 2009 11:50:44
It is radiculous to propose RPK to be our next PM, RPK is not even an MP elected by the people, and going through back door as senator to be our Next Prime Minister, someone had under estimate the malaysian mentality, and I dont think RPK himself would accept this kind of suggestion, it is better to ball carry the People of Malaysia then to RPK, a great humiliation as a commentator of MT!!!Remember, RPK is now having nightmare to be sending back to Kamunting Resort on 211, do you think Najib will let RPK get loose again this time?Its time for the ANTI ISA to start preparation for the trips to Taiping again, and the Candle's Vigil will light up again with everybody having RM2000/= ready to pay the fine for participatint the event.
written by mikefonz, February 01, 2009 12:15:33
I wonder if we have a rally, a hugh gathering to appeal for Badawi to stay on as PM and also voice our rejection for Najib as the next PM, will the PDRM come out in force to arrest the Rakyats and supporters ???
written by Jit Dharma, February 01, 2009 13:19:55
Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.Yah!!
written by Mirage, February 01, 2009 23:59:41
Not that Pak Lah wants to step down but he is too weak to fight a sleak ambitious "C4 Terminator". Knowing Pak Lah if he does fight he will come belakang mari with a side pack with Anwar. Either way we will know if he goes missing as well.

While others vote for a PM or Presiden base on policies and stand, Malaysia will vote base on the better of 2 evils ..... The ex-Terminator vs Sleeping Oldy. The winner will determined a extreme dictatorship vs consistent no progress......
written by Mirage, February 02, 2009 00:07:09
If you vote Ex-terminator,
1. Nation will be setback on human rights
2. Federal Reserve Money will deplete
3. Rule of law will cease because judges will be bought or negotiated
4. You will not get the good looking girls because playboy wil take all and C4 some.....
5. Democracy and Monarchy will become Rosmarchy
6. Genting or Cameron will have a statue of ....Naj and Ros lasered on the hill

written by densemy, February 02, 2009 10:33:50
WOW... its a FIGHT BACK. The pro Najib team have managed to increase his rating to 6%

WHOOPEEE DOOO !!!!!
written by timmy, February 02, 2009 12:02:10
In BN, there's no one else who is more capable than Tengku Razaleigh. Trust him and give him your full support. Pakatan you know you can't form the government now, but do something to ensure the nation will be in good hands before you can take over in 2012-2013.

Pakatan do your part, don't be blinded because Tengku is from UMNO. Zaid was from UMNO too, as you might have noticed there are still people in UMNO that belongs to the good guys.

One step at a time. Don't rush. Be realistic.
written by joeawk, February 02, 2009 17:13:14
Mrch 8. It was Pak Lah or Anwar who contested. Najib was not part of March 8 for Premiership.

Even if a child were to know him and vote, the child would not vote for Najib to be premier of Malaysia.

written by armageddon, February 03, 2009 00:53:15
It's like choosing between a donkey and a wolf. If you choose the donkey, it's going to be rather harmless, but don't expect him to be agile like a monkey or as cunning as a wolf. Possessing a lower mental faculty, he's not gong to lead you out of the woods and is prone to dozing off unannounced. If the wolf is your preferred animal, make sure your daughters stay home coz this fella can be virile, pretty much like hamsters. Also, get your eyes tested coz big bad wolf instinctively masquerades as sheep and devours you when you least expect it. He's brainy, of course, but it's not going to do you any damn good coz he's got a whole pack of cronies to feed and you're not one of them. To him, you're just some specimen to be sucked in, chewed on and spat out (or blown up). Ahem... can we choose neither and be given a more sensible line-up, please......