Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow I just love this country (with Mandarin translation)

I just love this country (with Mandarin translation) PDF Print
Tuesday, 27 January 2009 13:58

Datuk Nasarudin’s ex-comrades and ‘friends’ from Umno have been to see him to persuade him to re-crossover to Umno. “Altantuya is dead,” they remind him. “Bala is missing. We don’t want anything happening to you as well.”

Item 1

The Selangor police have warned those attending the funeral of A. Kugan, who died whilst in police custody, not to participate in any illegal gathering or carry banners and posters. The funeral is scheduled on Wednesday.

Selangor police chief Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar said the funeral should not be politicised or turned into an illegal demonstration as it would disrupt public order and lead to chaos. He believed that plans were underway by certain groups to turn the occasion into an illegal gathering to protest against alleged police brutality.

Khalid said the police learnt the funeral procession would be organised in such a manner that it would involve certain parts of the city before arriving at an undisclosed burial ground in Selangor.

"Cards and banners are also expected to be carried by members of the procession," he said in a statement here Monday.

The police chief advised the public not participate in the illegal gathering as the force was not against a normal funeral procession and respected the grieving family. (Bernama 26 Jan 2009)

Item 2

Two deputy ministers are likely to face action if they are found to have broken the law in the incident where a crowd raided the mortuary of Serdang Hospital in Selangor on Tuesday, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

Datuk K. Devamany and Senator T. Murugiah, both deputy ministers in the Prime Minister's Department, were present at the mortuary when the crowd entered the premises to examine the body of suspected car thief A. Kugan who had died while in police custody.

"No minister or member of the administration is above the law and if you have committed an offence then you have to face the consequences," Syed Hamid told reporters before attending a public forum on the Internal Security Act (ISA) here last night.

He also said that the 11 policemen being investigated for allegedly causing hurt to Kugan would not be spared action if they were found to have abused their powers.

Kugan, 22, who was detained on Jan 15 at the Taipan police station in Subang Jaya on suspicion of being involved in the theft of luxury cars in Sungai Chua, Kajang, died while being questioned on Tuesday.

Selangor police chief Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar had said a post-mortem found that Kugan had died due to fluid in his lungs but Kugan's family sought a second post-mortem, insisting that Kugan had died of injuries.

Attorney-General Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail said later that Kugan's death had been classified as murder. (Bernama 26 Jan 2009)

Item 3

The MIC will defend the two deputy ministers if the authorities find them to have broken the law in the incident where a crowd raided the mortuary of Serdang Hospital last Tuesday.

"We will hire as many lawyers to defend them if they are charged in court," MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu said in a statement issued here today.

He was commenting on Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar's statement yesterday that Datuk K. Devamany and Senator T. Murugiah, both deputy ministers in the Prime Minister's Department, might likely face action if they were present at the mortuary when the crowd barged into the mortuary to examine the body of suspected car thief A. Kugan who had died while in police custody.

The MIC president said it did not matter from which party the two deputy ministers hailed from as long as they were Indians "because the MIC represents the Indian community in Malaysia".

While Devamany is a MIC member, Murugiah is from the People's Progressive Party (PPP).

Devamany was among nine people quizzed by the police yesterday over the incident. It was also reported that 11 policemen being investigated for allegedly causing hurt to Kugan would not be spared action if they were found to have abused their powers.

Kugan, 22, who was detained on Jan 15 at the Taipan police station in Subang Jaya on suspicion of being involved in the theft of luxury cars in Sungai Chua, Kajang, died while being questioned on Tuesday.

Selangor police chief Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar had said a post-mortem found that Kugan had died due to fluid in his lungs, but Kugan's family sought a second post-mortem, insisting that Kugan had died of injuries.

Attorney-General Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail said later that Kugan's death had been classified as murder.

Samy Vellu also urged Syed Hamid to ensure that the police probe into Kugan's death was transparent.

"The MIC will be monitoring the case but we are confident that the police will leave no stones unturned in their investigation," he said. (Bernama 26 Jan 2009)

Item 4

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi has described Bota assemblyman Datuk Nasarudin Hashim’s decision to join Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) as “not surprising”.

“I am not surprised ... but he might have his own reasons (to defect) and we should know the reasons,” he said yesterday.

Ahmad Zahid who was met by reporters after the closing of the Islamic Economic Development Festival 2009 (I-Fest 09) here, said the Barisan Nasional needed to look not only into Nasarudin’s reasons for making the decision, but also that of other assemblymen and MPs who intended to do the same, especially in the opposition-ruled states.

“Perhaps the problem is about allocations, where we (federal government) can help. Maybe they find it difficult to fund activities, which they often do as the people’s representatives.

“So, assistance should be extended to them so that personal pressure does not become political pressure for these elected representatives,” added Ahmad Zahid, who is an Umno Supreme Council member.

Yesterday, Nasarudin announced his decision to join Parti Keadilan Rakyat which he said was made after due consideration. (Bernama 26 Jan 2009)

Item 5

The Terengganu state government will investigate if there were any misdeeds by chairmen of village security and development committees (JKKK) in distribution of aid.

Terengganu Menteri Besar, Datuk Ahmad Said, said detailed investigation had to be done as perhaps the allegations were just that. He however admitted that there were cases where JKKK chairmen had given aid to their own family members.

"There have been cases when if someone challenged the JKKK chairman, he (the chairman) would not provide aid...he would give it to his family members," Ahmad told reporters at the MCA Terengganu Chinese New Year celebration at Dewan Tunku Abdul Rahman here today.

Ahmad said the appointment of the JKKK chairman and members was done twice a year by the district office after names were suggested by the local representatives.

"We will study the performance of the JKKKs...how many times they meet a year, what activities they have to benefit the people. All this will be considered before new appointments are made," he said. (Bernama 26 Jan 2006)

Yes, that was what Bernama reported yesterday, the first day of the Year of the Ox. And, going by the Bernama reports, it is going to be an extremely turbulent year for Barisan Nasional and Umno.

Incidentally, someone told me that the Year of the Ox is also dangerous for those born in the Year of the Tiger. The Year of the Ox, I was told, is full of pitfalls for those born in the Year of the Tiger. And I was born in the Year of the Tiger -- 1950 to be exact. So I expect this spells bad news for me considering the many court cases and trials that I will be faced with the next 12 months.

But then I was born a few minutes after midnight -- on 27 September 1950 -- and those born around midnight are supposed to be ‘Midnight Tigers’ because tigers come out late at night to search for food. Well, that is what my late Chinese mother-in-law told me. “Midnight Tigers are very fierce,” she told me. “They will ‘eat’ their parents. Both your parents face the risk of dying young because of you.”

I never did believe these old wives’ tales -- Malay, Chinese or Indian -- and I never took a second take on the matter. But then both my parents died in their mid-40s and it set me wondering if old wives’ tales could have some element of truth in them after all. Did I ‘eat’ my parents, as my mother-in-law said would happen?

Anyway, Barisan Nasional’s and Umno’s problems are bigger than mine, so it appears from the Bernama reports. MIC is in crisis. MCA is in crisis. Umno is in crisis.

Tomorrow, at 2.00pm, Kugan’s funeral procession will commence from the University Hospital mortuary and will end up at the 14th-mile Puchong cemetery. Will members of MIC also join the funeral? If they do not then it will be seen as if MIC has abandoned the Indians. But if they do join then they would be seen as ‘anti-government’.

Damned if you do join the funeral and damned if you don’t. And if the Malays and Chinese join the funeral, as I have been told will happen, then MIC is double-damned if they don’t also participate. And they will also be double-damned if they do participate considering PAS, DAP and PKR leaders will also be in the funeral procession.

Hah! I hate to be in MIC’s shoes tomorrow.

Meanwhile, Umno is pretending that Datuk Nasarudin Hashim’s crossover to PKR is a non-issue. Well, why then did Najib call all the Barisan Nasional Perak Wakil Rakyats for a meeting and force them to swear to God that they will not also crossover? And why were eight Barisan Nasional Perak Wakil Rakyats absent from the meeting? Is it maybe true after all what the Perak Menteri Besar said that two more Barisan Nasional Perak Wakil Rakyats would also soon join Pakatan Rakyat?

Umno has ‘counter-offered’ Datuk Nasarudin a tasty carrot. If Barisan Nasional forms the Perak State Government then he would be made Menteri Besar if he leaves Pakatan Rakyat and rejoins Umno. Datuk Nasarudin had a good laugh at the offer.

Tasty carrot, maybe, but no thanks, he replied. He said he has his principles and once he spits he never drops to the ground to lick it up again. Yeap, not all pray to money. Some do treat money as their servant and not instead become a servant to their money, even some in Umno -- Datuk Zaid Ibrahim being another case in point.

Other than tasty carrots, Datuk Nasarudin is also being given the stick. Datuk Nasarudin’s ex-comrades and ‘friends’ from Umno have been to see him to persuade him to re-crossover to Umno. “Altantuya is dead,” they remind him. “Bala is missing. We don’t want anything happening to you as well.”

Hmm…is this ‘friendly advice’ or a veiled threat? Take it how you like but Datuk Nasarudin is not succumbing to whatever it may be, advice or threat. And even the six cars parked in front of his house are not making him change his mind, although he does admit it is making him a bit worried.

Finally, on the JKKK issue. All the JKKK officials are Umno branch and division committee members. You can’t be in the JKKK otherwise. And they get tons of money, which is supposed to be dished out to the kampong people -- but only to the Umno kampong people, not the opposition people. This is how they buy support and ensure that the kampong people remain with Umno.

No one accounts for the money. As long as Umno wins the elections no questions are asked even though everyone knows hundreds of millions are siphoned out through this ‘scheme’. But now that Umno lost the Kuala Terengganu by-election they want to start ‘auditing’ how the money was spent and find out what happened to all those millions of Ringgit.

Malaysia sure is funny is it not? The government can tolerate mismanagement of public funds as long as Umno wins all the elections. But the instant they begin losing then they want to audit the expenditure. And while Umno leaves no stone unturned in its effort to buy over Pakatan Rakyat Wakil Rakyats, what happens instead is Barisan Nasional Wakil Rakyats cross over to the opposition.

I just love this country.

《毫不留情》我爱死了这个国家

拿督Nasarudin的巫统前同志和‘朋友’来游说他重新加入巫统。“阿坦杜雅死了,”他们提醒他。“巴拉也不见了。我们不想你有什么事情发生。”

第一则

雪州警方警告那些参加A. Kugan葬礼的人,不准参加任何非法聚会或携带布条海报。A. Kugan在警方扣留时爆毙,他的葬礼在星期三举行。

雪州总警长Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar说,有关葬礼不应该被政治化或转变成一场非法示威,因为这样会骚扰公共秩序,带来动乱。他相信有心集团已经暗地里计划要把这场活动变成非法聚会,以抗议被指称是警察残暴的行为。

Khalid说警方得知有关葬礼游行将经过城市里的几个地区后,才抵达雪州一个还未公布的坟场。

"我们预期在游行中有人会携带卡片和布条。"他在星期一的一项声明中如此指出。

这位警察总长劝告公众人士不要参加非法聚会,因为警方不会反对普通的葬礼游行,也尊敬哀悼死者的家庭。(马新社26-1-2009)

第二则

若两名副部长被发现在星期二,群众冲入雪州沙登医院停尸所事件上违法,他们将面对提控, 内政部长拿督斯里赛哈密这么说道。

拿督K. Devamany与上议员T. Murugiah两人都是首相署副部长。当群众进入建筑物内检查被警方扣留时爆毙的偷车嫌疑犯A. Kugan的尸体时,他们两人也在现场。

"没有任何部长或官员可以超越法律。若你犯了法,就要面对后果," 赛哈密昨晚在出席一项讨论内安法令的公众座谈会之前,这么对记者表示。

他也说被指称致伤Kugan而受到调查的11名警察,若他们被发觉滥用权力,他们也不许逍遥法外。

22岁的Kugan因为被怀疑涉嫌在Sungai Chua和加影一带的名贵房车失窃案,而在一月十五日被扣留在梳邦再也的Taipan警察局。他在星期二的问讯时死去。

雪州总警长Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar说根据验尸报告,Kugan是死于肺部积水。但是Kugan的家人要求第二次验尸,坚持Kugan是死于受伤。

总检察长丹斯里Abdul Gani Patail说,Kugan的死亡已经被列为谋杀。 (马新社26-1-2009)

第三则

若有关当局认为两名副部长在上星期二,群众冲入雪州沙登医院停尸房的事件上违法,国大党将会为他们辩护。

"若他们被控上法庭,我们会尽量招聘律师来为他们辩护。"国大党主席拿督斯里S. Samy Vellu在今天的一项声明中这么说。

他是对昨天内务部长拿督斯里Syed Hamid Albar发表的声明中,提及拿督K. Devamany和上议员T. Murugiah两名首相署副部长,因为当群众冲入停尸间,检查被警方扣留时爆毙的偷车嫌疑犯A. Kugan的尸体时,若他们两人也在现场的话,也许会面对指控而发表意见。

这位国大党主席说,不管他们是来自哪一个政党,只要他们是印度人的话, "因为国大党就是代表了马来西亚的印度人社群。"

目前,Devamany是国大党成员,而Murugiah是来自人民进步党。

Devamany在昨天随着其他九个人被警方询问有关这件事情。也有报导指出11名警察被指称导致Kugan受伤而接受调查。若他们被发觉滥用权力,将难逃法网。

22岁的Kugan因为被怀疑涉嫌Sungai Chua和加影一带的名贵房车失窃案,而在一月十五日被扣留在梳邦再也的Taipan警察局。他在星期二的问讯时死去。

雪州总警长Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar说根据验尸报告,Kugan是死于肺部积水。但是Kugan的家人要求第二次验尸,坚持Kugan是死于受伤。

总检察长丹斯里Abdul Gani Patail说,Kugan的死亡已经被列为谋杀。

Samy Vellu也呼吁Syed Hamid确保警察在调查Kugan的死亡时保持透明化。

"国大党将会监督案件的进行,不过我们有信心警方将会不遗余力的调查。"他说道。 (马新社26-1-2009)

第四则

首相署部长拿督斯里Ahmad Zahid Hamidi形容Bota区州议员拿督Nasarudin Hashim加入公正党的决定是“不足为奇”的。

“我没有感到惊奇...但他也许有他自己的理由(跳槽),我们也应该找出这些理由。”他昨天这么说道。

Ahmad Zahid是在2009年度的回教经济发展庆典闭幕之后遇到记者时这么表示。他说国阵不止需要探讨Nasarudin做出如此决定的理由,也要知道其他有意做出同样决定的国州议员,特别是在反对党执政的州属。

“也许这是有关拨款的问题,这是我们 (联邦政府)能帮忙的地方。也许他们觉得难以支付活动款项,这都是他们身为人民代表常做的事情。

“所以,援助应该给与他们,好让个人压力不会变成这些人民代表的政治压力。” 也是巫统最高理事会成员之一的Ahmad Zahid补充说。

昨天,Nasarudin宣布了他加入公正党的决定。他说他是在深思熟虑下做出决定的。(马新社26-1-2009)

第五则

丁州政府将会做出调查,乡村安全和发展委员会主席在分配援助款项上是否有做出不当的行为。

丁州州务大臣拿督Ahmad Said说即使只是指称,也要进行详细的调查。他承认确有委员会主席把款项给了自己的家人的事情发生。

"有事件指出,当某人挑战委员会主席,他就不会提供援助...他会把援助给与自己的家人。"Ahmad今天在丁州马华在Tunku Abdul Rahman礼堂的华人新年庆祝会上这么告诉记者。

Ahmad说委员会的主席和成员的委任是每年两次由地方长官在当地代表提呈名字后做出。

"我们会研究委员会的表现...他们一年见面多少次,做了什么对人民有益的活动。在做出新的委任之前,这些全部都会加以考虑。"他说道。(马新社26-1-2006)

是的,那就是马新社在昨天,牛年的第一天,报导的新闻。从马新社的报导看来,今年将会是国阵和巫统波涛汹涌的一年。

顺便提一下,有人告诉我,对虎年出世的人来说,牛年是危险的一年。我被告知说,对那些在虎年出世的人来说,牛年是充满陷阱的一年。而我就是虎年出世的 – 正确来说是1950年。所以我想这是一个坏消息,尤其未来的十二个月里,我有很多官司缠身。

但我是在午夜后几分钟出世的 – 在1950年9月27日。那些在午夜出世的是‘午夜老虎’,因为老虎都是在午夜出来找食物的。这是我那已过世的华人岳母告诉我的。“午夜老虎是很凶的,”她告诉我。“他们会‘吃掉’他们的父母。因为你,你的父母会早死。”

我从来都不相信这些妇人之言 – 马来人,华人,或印度人的都好 – 我从不在意这件事。但是我的父母都在40多岁时去世,这让我猜疑这些妇人之言是不是有一定的可信度。是不是如我岳母所说,我‘吃掉’了我的父母呢?

无论如何,从马新社的报导中看来,国阵和巫统的麻烦比我的还要大。国大党有危机,马华有危机,巫统有危机。

明天下午二时,Kugan的葬礼游行将从马大医院停尸间开始,直到浦种十四里的坟场。国大党的成员会参加葬礼吗? 若他们不的话,那他们就被当成是遗弃了印度人。不过若他们参加的话,那他们就被当成是‘反政府’。

参加葬礼就不对,不参加也错,真是糟透了。就如我所得到的消息,若马来人和华人也参加葬礼,而国大党不参加的话,那国大党就加倍糟糕了。若他们参加的话,那也是同样加倍糟糕,因为回教党,行动党和公正党的领袖也会在游行中。

哈!我明天难以从国大党的立场来想像了。

与此同时,巫统假装不把拿督Nasarudin Hashim的跳槽当作是一回事。那么,纳吉又何必召集所有霹雳国阵人民代表开会,强逼他们对上天发誓他们不会跳槽呢? 为何其中八名霹雳国阵人民代表没有出席该项会议呢? 霹雳州务大臣说还有两名霹雳国阵人民代表要跳槽的事情是不是真的呢?

巫统也向拿督Nasarudin开出‘反条件’。若他退出民联,重新加入国阵的话,若国阵成立霹雳州政府,那他就能成为州务大臣。拿督Nasarudin对这样的条件大笑不已。

胡萝卜看来吸引人,但,谢了,他说。他说他有他自己的原则,覆水难收也。是啊,不是所有人都爱钱。有些人把钱当成是奴才,而不是当钱的奴才,即使一些在巫统的如 – 拿督Zaid Ibrahim就是其中一例。

除了胡萝卜,拿督Nasarudin也收到大棒。拿督Nasarudin的巫统前同志和‘朋友’来游说他重新加入巫统。“阿坦杜雅死了,”他们提醒他。“巴拉也不见了。我们不想你有什么事情发生。”

唔…这些是‘友善的劝告’,还是隐匿的威胁呢? 你要怎么想都行,不过拿督Nasarudin不会向任何可能屈服,不管是劝告还是威胁。即使是六辆车停在他家门前,他也不会改变他的主意,虽然他承认这令他感到有点担心。

最后,关于这个乡村安全和发展委员会课题。所有委员会长官都是巫统支部和区部委员会成员。不然是不可能的。他们拿到许多许多的钱,这些本来都是要给乡村人民的 – 但只有巫统的乡村人民,不是反对党的人民。这是他们如何买到支持和确保乡村人民继续支持巫统。

没有人需要对这些钱负责,也不会有人过问,只要巫统能够在选举中胜出。每个人都知道,千百万的钱都是以这种‘方式’给吸干的。不过现在巫统在瓜丁补选中输了。他们现在就要开始‘查账’看看这些钱是如何花费,看看这些千百万的钱到底去了那。

马来西亚肯定是有趣的。政府可以容忍公款的不当管理,只要巫统胜了选举。但是若他们开始输了,就要开始查账。正当巫统不遗余力地尝试收买民联人民代表的时候,却发生了国阵人民代表跳槽去反对党。

我爱死了这个国家。

Translated by ecs283 http://cblog.cari.com.my/html/09/61909.html

Edited by Pratamad https://airkosong.com/_/

Comments (53)Add Comment
written by Steven Tan, January 27, 2009 14:13:52
Dear YM RPK,

I would like to make this comment short... Honestly speaking YOU are the MOST PERFECT person to become the PRIME MINISTER of MALAYSIA. I'm sure most of the Malaysian will agree with this smilies/smiley.gif

Guys, please give your honest opinion.......
disagree 108
agree 528
written by justinlian, January 27, 2009 14:17:41
Dear Raja,
Since the old wives tale said that you are the tiger that eat your parent so it has been done but I hope you dont mind eating the UMNO as well to make yourself full once again.
Thank god we have someone like you to eat them up.
agree 283
written by ahmadneil, January 27, 2009 14:20:00
Bala is hiding in Kota Tinggi under the protection of the Indian Carpet man and RPK will reveal this at the earliest.This bagman of Roastmah was also seen in KT helping out in the distribution of cash.
agree 149
written by chemahmud, January 27, 2009 14:22:13
Assalamualaikum wbt

The striking resemblance of our current political and social predicament as during the days of Prophet Muhammad s.a.w. is exemplified by Hykal in his book.

Draw your own comparisons; make your own conclusions however you deem fit; for the truth will remain.

Excerpts from “The Life of Muhammad”
By Muhammad Husayn Haykal

Chapter 7: The Malevolent Conduct of Quraysh” – The Will to Perfection

But is it true that time makes men forget their obsolete past and lethargic conservatisms? Perhaps so, but only among those who are endowed with superior intelligence and the will to perfection. In every nation and age, such people are few; they are the chosen and the distinguished. Such men always find themselves on the other side of any contest with the rich, the established, and the powerful. The latter are forever apprehensive of anything new lest it may adversely affect their wealth, prestige, or power and, generally speaking, they do not know any other facts besides those of concrete everyday living. For the capitalist, virtue is good if it increases the substance, evil if it dissipates it. Religion itself, is indeed true only if it serves his passion and desires and false if it denies of fails to satisfy them.

The man of political power and the man of social prestige stand here on par with the capitalist. In their enmity to everything new and fearful, they mobilise the masses on whom their wealth, social prestige or power depend against the innovator. This mobilisation of masses is carried out under an appeal to save the sanctity of the old order which may very well have become corrupt, obsolete and spiritless. The masses usually respond to the appeal with enthusiasm, for they are above all concerned with their daily bread; it is not easy for them to understand that it is the nature of truth to be free, to invade the souls of men and to nourish them without discriminating between nobility and the masses.

How then could those Quraysh leaders who were seeking to listen to the Qur’an in secret, believe in its call when it proclaimed the wrath of ALLAH swt against the very practices which they are doing?

How could they believe in a religion that did not differentiate between the blind pauper and the great capitalist except as regards the purity of their own souls?

How could they believe in the call of Islam unto all men that “the greatest of you with ALLAH swt is the most pious and virtuous?”

If, therefore, Abu Sufyan and his colleagues remained true to the religion of their ancestors, it was not due to their faith in its truth-value. Rather, it was due to their zeal to preserve the old order that not only protected them but also enabled them to achieve their position of wealth, social prestige & power.

written by MasterYoda, January 27, 2009 14:22:21
Visit this group "Najib LAST EMPEROR OF MALAYSIA - 20 Million Malaysians say NO!!" For Facebook users: http://www.facebook.com/home.p...5582922716

make your stand!! say NO
What kind of Malaysia do I give my children?
What kind of Malaysia will I LEAVE behind?
Let us consider these questions carefully.
I WANT a Malaysia where Freedom, Equality, Democracy, Love and Tolerance are sacredly upheld.
I DONT want to give my children a DIVIDED Malaysia. NEVER.
In my hand lies the power to cause CHANGE. Its in your hand too.
SEND THIS INVITE TO AS MANY FB USERS AS YOU CAN.

"20 Million Malaysians Say NO!" - to BN's Incoming PM
written by ahmadneil, January 27, 2009 14:33:04
Those money never reached the voters and even if it does,only a few dirty ringgit make it through their fingers.So I think it's better if Najib distributed these money himself and damn the MACC.
Now the dayaks voters have learn alot from the KT voters.In sarawak the dayaks voter are just given RM 20-30 to vote for BN.So with KT voters been given RM 500-1000,they now know the price for voting and these dayaks are very good at taking the money and vote PR.
written by Roseminah, January 27, 2009 14:34:31
Over the years, Umno and Barisan have been involved in terrible obscenities against rakyat- corruption and murders and tortures, against Malays and all other races, and espaeicially the Indians in jails. They have stolen our fathers and mothers and children and taken food from our mouths. What a shit of government. And a Najib to take over government- a murderer and huge robber. YES, be a PM, GOOD FOR MALAYSIA.
yOU ARE A DAMN SHIT
written by Richy, January 27, 2009 14:34:36
Perhaps Najib has forgotten he too swore in the name of god that he was not involved in the murder of Altantuya. If Najid was not sincere with his swearing, could he expect others to be sincere in their swearing especially if it is to convince him? I think UMNO has lost its ground for survival. It is a moribund party.
written by Celestial, January 27, 2009 14:37:06
RPK is above politics as only scoundrels become politicians and RPK is no scoundrel. RPK will keep these Scoundrels honest to his last breadth.
written by Dominic, January 27, 2009 14:37:17
It would be nice and fitting to see those immates in police lock-up to wear arm-band and chant Kugan name during his final journey. That surely would jolt the police and haunt those responsible for his death !!!
written by scorp1on, January 27, 2009 14:40:58
Yo , RPK ...

what happened to your mission to get Anwar & PakRak to commit to the anti - isa movement... was waiting to hear some news on that... to see if PakRak really has the stones we all hope they do...

written by ahmadneil, January 27, 2009 14:42:47
For tomorrow Kugan's funeral,rumours are flying around that the Indians will be very aggressive and if the police wants to corner them,there will be consequence.Watch out guys!Massive crowd are expected and SMS have been regularly sent out.I heard Hindraf supporters will be out in force.
written by ibabonma, January 27, 2009 14:47:24
"No minister or member of the administration is above the law and if you have committed an offence then you have to face the consequences," Syed Hamid told reporters before attending a public forum on the Internal Security Act (ISA) here last night.
..................................................................................

Hoi! botak, don't talk cock. I was informed that two or three police reports at Pandan has been lodged against the UMNO Ketua Cawangan of Taman Saraya, but nothing has been done. In fact he was proud of his immunity! You need a four letter F... from me, Botak?
written by ahmadneil, January 27, 2009 14:48:06
Dear IGP,
I think the police must keep their distance and help in crowd control and please DO NOT do anything unwise!The temper is to a boiling point and a small spark will start a inferno.Sources tell me that the Indians will take on the police is the police tries to act on them.
written by ahmadneil, January 27, 2009 14:52:26
That is why we all call this land Bodohland Borrowland Bolehland and it's belong to the Orang Asli.We all are 'squatters'.
written by ahmadneil, January 27, 2009 14:57:29
Najib,if you are not tainted,then ask the police to let Bala come out.We have alot of questions for him.Hiding him will make the situation worse and your reputation will be at stake.
written by biggun129, January 27, 2009 15:00:15
The Malaysian never expect a person under Police custody will died in the manner classified as 'MURDER' except this Kugan's case,Previously, all those died in Police custody had never being classified as 'MURDER', if you will to attend a normal funeral procession of a person died in natural caused, then, it wont be a surprised, but to attend a funeral procession of a person who died as 'MURDER' under POLICE CUSTODY, it will be a 'BIG SURPRISE' for those concerned for not attending, the PDRM should not be 'SURPRISE' if there are big crowd attending the funeral,there must be reasons not only for the concerned and public to attend, what is the root of the caused before the PDRM prevents people for attending, another act of 'Cover Up' by the authority,if the PDRM considered 'Kugan's Funeral' is a normal one, why should they stopped Public for attending???They are the one who caused all this, and they are going to crete more troubles to make sure 'KUGAN' cannot rest in peace!!!
written by nightcaller, January 27, 2009 15:00:54
With the power and influence carried by JKKK, it seems that UMNO is just another one of those "pyramid scheme" thing. Staying on the top of the pyramid is the PM and his band of ministers whilst the middle par of the pyramid are manned by the JKKK who dishes out financial and political favours to their members aka UMNO registered members.

And for the rest of us who are apolitical, members of the opposition and the have nots, we are all doomed from the carrots enjoyed by this "pyramid scheme". Maybe it is time to give a nudge to this pyramid and see how much it will tilts or whether it will collapse.

The ox is strong...maybe it is time to knock the pyramid...

Till then...G'nite M'sia...wherever u are...
written by eloofk, January 27, 2009 15:18:46
Now even the inner circles of Najib's UMNO have inevitably spill the beans. They know much about Altantuya's murder. They know much about the missing Bala. They are now very worried for Nasarudin because Nasa has angered the Mafia Chief by switching over to the camp of the Chief's nemesis Anwar.
written by carribeanking7, January 27, 2009 15:42:57
It seems that BN is starting the year of the OX with a load of bullshit -my random thoughts in sequence

Item 1
If one has too many relatives, a funeral procession will be deemed an illegal gathering, especially if you carry placards describing PDRM in unsavoury terms.One is also not allowed to sing negaraku or hold candles but one is free to burn flags of other nations.

Item 2
The 2 deputy ministers are political prostitutes who are trying to gain mileage from this episode, there were vmany other issues affecting the community that the eunuch compponent parties wre deafeningly silent about.

Item 3
Why is Samy Velu jumping the gun, when the attorney general has not even prefered charges against them,The home minister and CPO Khalid seem to infer guilt against this dynamic duo as well, the AG quickly classified the case as murder even before the investigations have been completed and the 2nd post mortem results concluded, I thought that the AG should do that onlt after adducing the evidence- his reasons also raise an eyebrow, ie he classified it as murder because there were bruises ? So if there were no bruises, but he was drowned to death , it would not be murder ?
In that case are we to believe that a strapping young man was suddenly stricken down with spontaneous asthma ?
I have this niggling feeling that the AG and BN are creating a dog and pony show to win political support for MIC and PPP.
I also think that from landslides, candlelight vigils to deaths in police custody CPO Khalid is an unmitigated public relations disaster.

Item 4
Zahid Hamidi talks like he has the wisdom of solomon for the reasons of Bota assemblyman Nasaruddin, but the hems and haws and uses words like maybe,when Nasaruddin himself has stated the reasons, its not all about money-this UMNO will never understand.then we got more fantastic comments from Perak MCA Chang Ko youn and Samy Velu that he should resign and recontest under a PKR banner in a by election, I dont know whether these clowns understand that due to a previous constitutional ammendment (article 48(6)this is no longer possible.
I am just bracing for Karpal to come out lambasting the crossover, what disturbs me is YB Karpal with his empirical knowledge of the constitution has been consistently against crossovers despite my heartfelt letter to him.
Anti-hop law and Clause 48(6) incompatible
Vijay Kumar Murugavell | Oct 6, 08 5:43pm
http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/90771

Item 5
We have a name for JKKKK- they are called Jawatankuasa Kucing Kurap Keparat....gee I wonder why ?

Gong Xi fa Cai
Xin Nien Kuai Le

Ps.. I am a fire goat and the year of the OX is supposed to be very auspicious for me , I will be busy roasting some politicians like mutton satay.

written by wongnoball, January 27, 2009 15:46:23
Dear Stephen Tan,

Malaysia Today needs knowledgeable and objective commentators, not ball-carriers lah.
written by *********, January 27, 2009 15:47:55
The Evil BN/Umno regime is fearful that the funeral of Kugan will not only turn into a public display of anger against the Police but also against the Regime itself. The Scribe has reason to believe that agent provocateurs will be planted by the Special Branch among the crowd of mourners to instigated trouble so that the Police and the Evil BN/Umno regime can blame it on Pakatan Rakyat and Hindraf. This will be the excuse Home Minister Syed Hamid Albar will need to to use the Police Act. the Emergency Ordinace Act and the ISA to stifle public dissent against a corrupt and discredited despotic regime. The organizers of Kugan's funeral must exercise extreme caution so as not to give the Evil Police the excuse to act...More http://*********.********.com
written by The Hammer, January 27, 2009 16:03:56
Selangor police chief Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar had said a post-mortem found that Kugan had died due to fluid in his lungs but Kugan's family sought a second post-mortem, insisting that Kugan had died of injuries.
Can someone buy a cheap spectacle and give it to this Bakar to have a look at all those photographs of Kugan's bruises, cuts etc and tell to the rakyat whether it was self induce or made by unknown individuals. The crap about about fluid in the lungs is the only thing he can talk about. How and who did this "slow torture" to extract information to the whereabout of the loot is deafening!
This Bakar will be "bakar" shortly when more and more case of abuse by his men in blue comes to the open!
It is best for the Sultan of Selangor to take back the Datuk title before it is mire in more "bullshit" from this individual. He is not fit to carry this title!
written by Sitora, January 27, 2009 16:45:38
Its rather odd that Datuk Nasarudin seems to be threathen. This shows that UMNO is being control by a Mafia boss.
written by mezan, January 27, 2009 17:22:10
fluid in his lungs can also mean blood in his lungs!
written by hellosunshine, January 27, 2009 18:03:08
Hello Khalid, fluid in his lungs could mean he was subjected to the classic water torture treatment lah. smilies/tongue.gif
written by Yikes, January 27, 2009 18:34:26
what happen to kugan is downright inhumane.
i saw some other forums, we have some bunch of ppl commenting
here there what happen to him was justified because he was a thief.
got the cheek to say dont blame cops till full investigation not over.
such ppl are highly stupid. can kill the guy before proven quilty
but when comes to stupid police must wait and carry out procedure.
makes me wonder why do we have such retarded citizen among us.

let me tell you all something.
all this curi kereta, robbing bank all.. all police work.
all this international shipping all, you think easy to do ah?
hello open your eyes.
in msia no connection dont talk.
drugs go missing from gudang all, all this smuggle smuggle.
the reason they killed this guy was simple.
he opened his mouth bout location.
he might just go on to talk more nonsense and disclose the real mastermind behind it.
i assume tht cud be one posibble way it happened.

besides that we have also successfully annoyed the fellow muslim
cause among us there are some of the not-so-bright ones running in circle
saying UMNO killed indian youth. umno killed indian youth.
hello wake up. lets regard him by his form not religion.
yes he was indian but end of the day when it gets down to it,
he was human too.
we shud together citizens as msia demand an answer.
the last thing we want is to start bickering amongst ourselves.

funnily enough i also came across one fanatic muslim saying now its time to
implement hudud law, an eye for an eye. you steal car we kill you!
makes sense, no. iq level at room temperature. excuse him.

i say, bring on the hudud law.
cut off the penis of rapist.
cut off the hands of the snatch thief.
cut off the legs of rempits that steal beat rape rob.
dig out the eyes of drug dealers.
shave off the nose of GROs.

in a year time we do a head count la.
muslim, indian, chinese, lain lain.
lets see who has the highest rate of OKU.
Orang Kurang upaya.

I rest my case.
Yikes!!!
written by JUST, January 27, 2009 19:13:55
"It may be long before the law of love will be recognized in
this beautiful country. The machinery of evil administration
stands in-between and hides the loving hearts of the Nation!"

< Mahatma Gandhi >
written by johntyc, January 27, 2009 19:16:54
This is taken from The Star Online : http://thestar.com.my/lifestyl...lifeliving
Tiger: You have no lucky or unlucky stars. Work hard and you’ll be rewarded. It’s a year of changes; whether these are good or bad depends on you.
Career: You have more chances to go abroad this year. You’ll impress your clients and co-workers with your performance. Your boss will appreciate your efforts.
Love life: There’s a lonely star influencing you. Married Tigers may have little time to talk to their spouse, so there may be a communication breakdown. Single Tigers can hardly find any new love interest.
Health: Young Tigers will have a common health problem this year. Old Tigers should take good care of their health because of two unlucky stars.
Take note: It’s an average year – the outcome will depend on your attitude. Work hard and don’t miss good opportunities.

Every year is good year. Every year is also bad year. Those who do good things and hardworking, goodness awaits them. Those who do bad things and lazy, God knows what awaits them!
written by mikewang, January 27, 2009 19:54:39
"The police chief advised the public not participate in the illegal gathering as the force was not against a normal funeral procession and respected the grieving family."

- oh ... now it's illegal to attend a funeral.
written by captmarco ramius, January 27, 2009 20:19:02
Dear Yikes,

You nailed it...spot on !

Dear Peace Loving Malaysian Indians,

As we lay our anak bangsa Malaysia to rest tommorrow,kindly exercise calm and restraint at the funeral.Attend in masses but concentrate on the task at hand,that is to accord the late A.Kugan a peaceful and uneventful funeral.Please do not treat this funeral as a protest rally.Show your solidarity in numbers but do not resort to any taunts against the police or any one for that matter.Let the law run it's course.Have faith in GOD and pray that justice will be served,slowly but surely.Reject AHIMSA !.FIGHT PEACEFULLY !.GOD IS WITH US !.

Dear Anak2 Bangsa Malaysia,

Please attend the funeral,if you can.Let's join together with our Indian brethrens,to show that we stand together as one bangsa Malaysia. Show to the umno racist regime that we stand united as Malaysians,regardless of colour,creed and faith.Let our solidarity send them the message that we will not tolerate this brutality anymore.NO MORE !

To the late A.Kugan,

Rest in peace,dear son. Your death will not be in vain. Bangsa Malaysia will see to it.And the nation will forever remember you.

To Mr Ananthan and family,

May the Al-Mighty Lord grant you the strength and courage in this darkest hour.Our prayers are with you all.

MAY PEACE BE WITH YOU ALL.

written by captmarco ramius, January 27, 2009 20:20:40
Reject AHIMSA !.

sorry typo...REJECT HIMSA should have been the correct word.Sorry Guys.
written by ASK4u, January 27, 2009 22:27:47
PRDM, with 90,000 odd personnel's, has threatened BeeN to vote for the opposition if Pa Lah push forward the IPCMC. They are holding BeeN 'ransom'. This is terrible. I believe this is the reason why IPCMC was abandoned. Even rivalry gangster groups sit together and draw a clear line of the do's and dont's. They never cross it afterward. I aspect PR, DSAI to sit and talk to Pa Lah about this and openly state his stand on the formation of IPCMC. DSAI should support BeeN on this and send a clear message to PRDM that they will also push forward the IPCMC agenda in the event they came to power. They got nothing to lose because either way, PRDM postal votes will still go to Amno. On the contrary, PR can win the hearts and minds of the people of all races in Malaysia which will translate into additional votes for PR come GE13. 'IPCMC' and 'abolish ISA' should be on DSAI's top agenda. Make you stand now DSAI. This is the right time to speak.
written by ASK4u, January 27, 2009 22:35:01
Why are the pulis so paranoid about Kugan's procession. Can't they take criticism. Najib faced criticism (altantuya etc) during the recent by-election but he was okay with it. PRDM is sick in the head.
written by MAGELLAN, January 27, 2009 22:47:51
Spot on RPK, your words of wisdom and articles never cease to amaze me! It is people like you, Zaid Ibrahim and Anwar Ibrahim whom we need to run this country. Please save us from this hopeless government. We need change! Now!
written by zam3886, January 27, 2009 22:48:34
Ah...Midnight Tiger, I prefer to think of RPK as the spiritual guardian of the land. The above news is reflecting a very grim picture of this country, if we still love this country we should do all we can to stop the degradation. We cannot afford to bow to these dirty tactics anymore if we still want a bright future for all Malaysian.
written by Milo, January 27, 2009 23:05:44
RPK, now that your parents are gone, the mid-night tiger will still need to eat, right? The next meal should logically be the current guardians of the land. Enjoy your meal with our full support!
written by Dreamlander, January 27, 2009 23:09:34
On KUGAN's case, we have to staisfy this anomaly:
(1) Police declared his death as "due to fluid in the lungs"
(2) The AG classified it as a case of MURDER.
Question:
Who is correct? Who read the first autopsy report?
Therefore, there may be a conspiracy to instigate the Indians to create an incident during Kugan's funeral. The fact the the second autopsy was permitted was to enable a SECOND funeral to be held.
written by Wisdom above, January 28, 2009 00:00:11
After reading, I have only this to say.

Let's continue to Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by delCapo, January 28, 2009 02:46:15
"Barisan Nasional Wakil Rakyats cross over to the opposition"

May I just comment on this, RPK sir...
SHouldnt it read "BN Wakil Rakyats cross over to the PR Perak Government??
written by Fart Fart Wah, January 28, 2009 08:29:01
I too love this country RPK.

Kini negara kita dikerajaan oleh Pendana Menteri....satu pendiam dan tiada kuasa kerana penecut dan takut anak buahnya aka bangkang dan ketepikan nya, kedua._(pembunuh).seorang lagi yang sedia lontar c4 bila-bila saja ada orang saing dengan nya..dan yang ketiga samseng utama Musa yang sedia pukul, hentam dan bunuh sesiapa dipenjara..dan tidak boleh di soal???

Negara ini kini dalam keadaan saperti main papan songsang...
written by sueteh, January 28, 2009 09:50:50
gua upset lah about a few things on pak pak polis macam mana buat kerja??

1. polis pangkat kecik said kugan's death is fluid in his lungs?

2. then, boss polis cakap it is a kes murder?? siapa Bodah..boss polis atau polis kenit?

3. kes Nurin, tak selesai lagi??

4. Bala hilang ke mana??

5. Kes Mongolian aiyoh..itu bom C4 can we buy in supermarket kah?? it does not matter whether is Sirul or Azilah, both of them are just ma cai/orang suruhan. Who is Sirul and Azilah boss?? Kementerian Pertahanan kah?? Or is it, that any UTK can just suka suka take out C4 or C5 boms no need boss approval kah?? What is going to happen to this Mongolian murder case..mati katak kah?? Never mind, Razak Baginda is off the hook for the time being, Red Ross Lip Najib buat tak kenal, Azilah and Sirul tak kisah/don't mind spending time in Sg. Buloh penjara macam holiday lah, cuti kan..btw, are they still getting their monthly gaji kah?? Then, Azilah and Sirul suddenly becomes no case or diampunkan (jangan gua tak mau jadi tak hormat para Sultan and Agong.) and then both these UTK fellas dibebaskan. Mongolian case just lenyap begitu sahaja, disappear quietly??

6. Mak Eton Rosmah masuk t.v. championed for the Gaza people, wah, bagui lah..time to do PR on behalf of your hubby. Gaza problem is about land problem and not religion. As I said many times, religion/faith brings both the best and worst out of human beings. Just hijack your faith/religions for your personal advancement/agendas.

7. Pak Bibir Ros Najib (Mr Red Rose Najib), wah..say we can send comments to his blog/website about that 2nd belanjawan. Wah, gua caya sama lu lah. Sure, you or your kuncu akan baca kah?? Ataupun untuk tayangan sahaja??

8. Msia now kena goreng about human trafiking in Msia/Thailand. Alamak..apa sudah jadi. Satu kepala..Rm200/- to Rm300/- wah you do the math lah. I am just waiting for the BN government to deny kau kau.

9. Itu penyakit ciku..something, Kementerian Kesihatan said Msia tak da this penyakit. Cuma denggi. We all are kindergartens. If you know, there are certain Indonesian quarters (perkampungan indo) we tak berani dekat, sebab kotor and ada nyamuk penyakit..ciku..something. If you do hash..you know lah.
written by malaysianohope, January 28, 2009 11:54:03
KONG HEE FATT CHOY! Abang Pete, Marina & family!

This year must to good for you since you a Tiger can makan all the lembu (barisan). No wonder all these lembu are milking the Rakyat all these years instead of their own. Memang Dunggus! smilies/grin.gif
written by Jit Dharma, January 28, 2009 12:42:10
Bro.RPK, The spin in the media is taking an unpleasant turn.
The bloggers are already being positioned as the scapegoats.
Today on Berita Bernama call-in/chat-show the nasty tone seemed
to suggest that bloggers were responsible for undermining stability.
The call-ins seemed to be fixed,that is UMNO/BN venting their fury
at bloggers. One said that RPK "menghina Islam dan tidak bertanggung
jawab".Flogging the same horse again.There are subtle warnings of a
a possible crackdown on dissent in the media.We will make them pay
if they play this dirty card.
written by shiokguy, January 28, 2009 14:17:44

Old Wife Tales huh? Since you are so "fear" and I am sure if you adopt UMNO as PARENTS they will die soon too! How about joining UMNO and make UMNO your parents as per se.. I am sure it will die soonest!

No offend RPK! I am always on your side

Regards
@Shiok Guy's Opinion
written by Rozlan, January 28, 2009 18:19:45
Malaysia sure is funny is it not? The government can tolerate mismanagement of public funds as long as Umno wins all the elections. But the instant they begin losing then they want to audit the expenditure. And while Umno leaves no stone unturned in its effort to buy over Pakatan Rakyat Wakil Rakyats, what happens instead is Barisan Nasional Wakil Rakyats cross over to the opposition

Thats why we should chuck UMNO to history garbage bin.Sooner is better
written by Yikes, January 28, 2009 22:47:47
ariefa my frend,
ohhh my frend.

i am not screaming and jumping up and down bout hudud law.
nik aziz is?

i dont give a hoot bout hudud law cause no one is touching my limb for hell sure.
funnily enough one fellow muslim made tht remark why kecoh tht boy got killed, implement hudud law means they will chop thier hands its eye for an eye?

if you have read carefully you will get my point.
apparently you have not.
i can understand you might be upset with me but i have to admit
yes i know zero bout hudud law all i heard hue and cry since the talk started
was bout chopping limbs so i am honestly sorry.

maybe you would like to educate me bout hudud law.
most welcome.

now take a deep breath.

written by Fairminded, January 29, 2009 20:26:23
Frankly it boggles the mind that the so many Malaysian Indian brothers still support MIC. Even villains like Sammy the loo can still remain the leader of MIC. The Malaysian Indians in MIC must be a very gullible lot, idiotic or still enjoys the bones from their UMNOPUTERAS So are the members ofd MCA. Time to breakout of the slave mentality and be truly Malaysians.
written by bengali kunday, January 30, 2009 00:55:31
Steven Tan, what make you think RPK will make a better PM?

and why has MT started deleting my comments?

written by panca, January 30, 2009 09:33:25
When hunger for justice pangs! I use the term...a hungry man is an angry man! smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

written by non conformist, January 30, 2009 17:23:03
Dear Sir,

I have said it before, and I would say it again:

You will serve this nation best by being a-political, but pro-issues.
You remain a keep watch-tiger... keeping the politicians on their toes.