Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Kong Hee Fatt Choy, Pak Lah

Kong Hee Fatt Choy, Pak Lah PDF Print
Monday, 26 January 2009 12:09

Today, to celebrate Chinese New Year, RPK sends his second open letter to Pak Lah, which touches on the problem of police brutality and the vote of no confidence against Najib in the recent Kuala Terengganu by-election.

Yang Amat Berhormat Dato' Seri Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi
Prime Minister of Malaysia
Prime Minister's Office
Main Block
Perdana Putra Building
Federal Government Administrative Centre
62502 Putrajaya
MALAYSIA

Dear Pak Lah,

Kong Hee Fatt Choy, Pak Lah. I trust this second open letter finds you in good health. I was told by a reliable source that you read my first open letter . So I thought, since this appears to be the only way to reach you, I would send you a second open letter. I truly hope you get to read this one as well.

Sorry I was not able to also send you my Selamat Hari Raya Puasa wishes. It is not that Chinese New Year is more important than Hari Raya. During Hari Raya Puasa I was in the Kamunting Detention Centre, courtesy of your government. So, I sort of missed Hari Raya, if you know what I mean. But I believe my friends did attend your open house at the PWTC to send you Hari Raya wishes on my behalf, wearing ‘Free RPK’ T-shirts, much to the chagrin of the police who summoned them to the police station later for their ‘statements to be recorded’.

In the past I used to be sad if I was ever away from the family on Hari Raya, not that it happened too often. Even rough and tough Malaysian soldiers serving overseas cry on Hari Raya, so I was told. So it’s not lack of macho that makes you sad when parted from the family on Hari Raya. This time, however, anger overcame my sadness. Instead of being sad, I decided to ‘boycott’ Hari Raya. Maybe anger is a stronger emotion. Anyway, I did not celebrate the recent Hari Raya Haji as well, though I had already been released from detention by then. I have sort of shut out Hari Raya from my mind and have convinced myself that the festival does not exist. I think, from now on, Hari Raya no longer means anything to me.

I suppose this is very useful considering the Attorney General is appealing the Shah Alam High Court decision of releasing me from ISA detention. The government’s appeal will be heard in the Federal Court in Putrajaya on 11 February 2009 and if the Federal Court allows the appeal then I will be sent back to Kamunting to serve my two-year detention order. So it is necessary that I continue being angry and not get sad about things like being under detention during Hari Raya. Anger makes you strong to resist the powers-that-be. Sadness weakens you.

I really don’t know if the Federal Court will uphold the Shah Alam High Court’s decision to free me. If it does, well and good. But if it overturns that decision then you better get ready for a bloody fight, Pak Lah. Sure, the government can ‘legally’ send me back to Kamunting. But I shall be going back there screaming and kicking. The government is going to see a fight never before seen in the history of the almost 50 years of the ISA. And this is no threat. It is a promise. And, as I said, anger is an extremely powerful emotion, which can make you move mountains.

Anyway, that is not the purpose of this open letter. What I want to talk about today is with regards to the current controversy swamping this country, in particular the police brutality issue. This is actually not something new. It has been going on since before Merdeka. When I was a teenager in the 1960s I have personally witnessed and experienced many incidences of police beatings. Your late wife Endon’s brother, Osman, can testify to this. When I got my motorcycle licence at the age of 15 in 1965, my first bike ride was with Osman. I fetched him from your house in Bellamy Road and we went to Jackie’s Bowl in Jalan Ampang and got high on weed all night long.

You see, Pak Lah, in those days we used to sport long hair and wear tight trousers and the police somehow became very upset with this ‘fashion statement’. The police would push a bottle down our trousers and if it could not fall to our feet then we would get beaten up. The same applied to our hair. If it dropped over our forehead or touched our ears we would get beaten up as well. So imagine what we had to go through in the 1960s since we had long hair and wore tight trousers. As I said, Osman, the brother of your late wife, can tell you more about this as we used to run in the same pack.

One night in 1965, while waiting at a bus stop along Jalan Ampang (in front of the El Chico next to the AIA building), a few of us -- Tun Dr Siti Hasmah’s nephew, Azlan Aziz, included -- were picked up by the police. Our only ‘crime’ was that we were sitting at the bus stop. The police took us to the High Street Police Station and we were all asked to line up to witness the police beating up a Chinese youth. They beat him real bad and he was coughing blood. I don’t know if he died after that but I would not want to put my money on whether he survived.

It became so bad that whenever we saw the police we would run away. We actually became quite good at it. For example, once, about ten of us were sitting on our bikes in front of the HKL and a police van stopped and about a dozen police jumped out. We leaped on our bikes and managed to escape just as the police were within an arms-length from us. They pursued us along Jalan Tun Razak with little success. Our bike numbers were on the top-ten list of the police’s ‘most wanted’ but they never caught us. We knew if they did they would beat the shit out of us so it was definitely an ‘incentive’ for us to never get caught.

That was how it was back in the 1960s and, trust me, it has not changed one bit. The police still beat the shit out of you if you ever find yourself in the most unfortunate situation of ending up in their lockup. In fact, your Director of the CID, Bakri Zinin, once beat me up in March 2001 in front of my wife and six other detainees and about a dozen police personnel.

My only ‘crime’ was that I had walked into the Dang Wangi Police Station. I had not committed any crime or was under arrest. I had, on my own accord, walked into the police station and Bakri Zinin happened to be in the mood to beat someone up. So he beat me up. After he beat me up he arrested me and kept me overnight in the lockup under no charges whatsoever. That is how your police operate. And these are all Muslims, mind you. I bet they even pray five times a day and their wives wear tudongs. Now do you know why I am most unkind to Muslims? Many are hypocrites of the highest degree.

I know you tried to implement the IPCMC but were prevented from doing so. And the reason you are not able to implement the IPCMC is because the police, whom represent the major portion of postal voters, threatened to vote opposition if you do. (IPCMC: Police threaten to vote for the Opposition).

In the March 2008 general election, the opposition needed only 300,000 more votes to form the federal government. Therefore, if the postal votes had gone to the opposition, Barisan Nasional would have been out of power. To ensure that the postal votes remained with Barisan Nasional you succumbed to the threats and agreed to compromise on the IPCMC.

In that sense, Pak Lah, you are indirectly responsible for the continuing problem of police brutality. What the police are doing is your fault. This is a classic case of the tail wagging the dog and not the dog wagging the tail. Maybe you would like to reconsider your decision on the IPCMC and demonstrate to the nation that you, and not the police, are running this country.

While on the subject of the police, let it be known that the police managed to reduce Pakatan Rakyat’s majority in the recent Kuala Terengganu by-election from more than 7,000 votes to a mere 2,631. And I have this on video if you would like to see the evidence. You know that the opposition’s majority in the Kuala Terengganu by-election was much higher than 2,631. And I am sure this is troubling you to no end. And I am equally sure you know that this is because the people do not want Najib Tun Razak to take over as Prime Minister in March. As much as you may try to deny this you know I am spot on.

At 3.00pm on Polling Day, the police set up ten roadblocks and no one in town could get out nor those outside town could get in. Kuala Terengganu was totally cordoned off and the traffic jams were so massive that the town was reduced to a gridlock. I was arguing with the police at three different locations and, as I said, I have this on video. At one roadblock, when the police told me that this was ‘arahan dari atas’, I responded by saying that ‘kalau orang atas bodoh dan kita ikut arahan tersebut maka kita juga bodoh’. You should have seen the police stare at me. They looked like they wanted to kill me.

By 4.00pm, voting almost ground to a halt and the 74% voter turnout troubled me. 74% was too low, and since the SPR had announced earlier that morning that the voter turnout was going to be 80%, I was worried that this would mean another 6% or so were going to be ‘phantom voters’. True enough, an hour later, when polling ended, the voter turnout jumped to 81%. It was later ‘adjusted’ to 79%. This means 5% to 7% additional votes came in, although no one was voting any longer. This represents about 5,000 votes or thereabouts.

Say what you like, the opposition not only won the Kuala Terengganu by-election, but it won with a larger majority. And this was in spite of Najib and his wife campaigning fulltime in Terengganu and the RM500 million that was committed to the by-election effort. No doubt RM400 million was spent indirectly when Najib launched the special investment fund. Nevertheless, this RM400 million was still for purposes of the by-election and no one can deny this.

Mind you, the RM500 million is just my conservative estimate. It could be more. But it still makes the Kuala Terengganu by-election the most expensive by-election in Malaysian history and yet Barisan Nasional lost, whether it was by 2,631 votes or 7,631 votes. The police air-conditioned tents alone came to RM10 million. The food, at about RM50 to RM60 per day per person over three weeks, came to another RM10 million. Then there was the outstation allowance and so on. I estimate the cost of stationing 8,000 police personnel in Kuala Terengganu over three weeks at about RM25 million to RM30 million. And it could actually be more considering the normal ‘leakages’ in government expenditure.

Then there are the many free dinners and the RM300 to RM1,000 ‘Ang Pows’ for the 80,000 or so voters. Even the press people received RM300 Ang Pows each, though none were offered to the Bloggers, for whatever reason I do not know.

Are you happy, Pak Lah, that Najib spent about RM500 million in the most expensive by-election in Malaysian history and Barisan Nasional still lost? How does this reflect on the confidence the people have in Najib? Do you know that the ‘battle-cry’ in the Kuala Terengganu by-election was the song ‘Najib Altantuya Mongolia’ sung to the tune ‘When the Saints Come Marching in’? Young Malays from the kampong who you would least expect to know this ‘Christian’ song were singing this song.

Yes, say what you like, the Kuala Terengganu by-election was not a by-election. It was a vote of no confidence against Najib. And it was the Malays who voted against Najib -- and young Malays at that, Malays from the kampong. Did not Musa Hitam and Ghafar Baba, both one-time Deputy Prime Ministers, say that Umno’s strength is in the rural areas and that Umno needs to gain the support of the kampong Malays to stay in power? Well, the kampong Malays have spoken on 21 January 2009 in the Kuala Terengganu by-election. I am just not sure whether you heard them; that’s all. If you did not then I am telling you now. The young Malays from the kampong have said no to Najib. Do you still want to ignore this message and doom Umno to the political graveyard?

There is much more I need to tell you but allow me to end my open letter here, for the meantime. I now need to go attend the PKR Chinese New Year open house in Kelang and go hassle Anwar Ibrahim on this Anti-ISA thing that I want the five Pakatan Rakyat states to commit themselves to.

Till we talk again, take care, as there are many surrounding you with daggers drawn -- which makes Julius Caesar’s predicament a picnic by comparison. Is it not ironical that in your present situation you can trust your enemies more than your friends? Anyway, once again, Kong Hee Fatt Choy, Pak Lah.

Yours truly,

Raja Petra Al Haj Bin Raja Kamarudin

Previous posting: An open letter to Pak Lah (https://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/16470/84/ )

Comments (52)Add Comment
written by morbidangel, January 26, 2009 12:33:53
POWERFUL and SPOT ON! Find a good time and read what RPK wrote to you, Pak Lah bcos it represents what most Malaysian are hoping from you..otherwise you'll be remembered as the worst PM that Malaysia ever had! Cheers and Gong Xi Fa Cai.
agree 356
written by Rashid, January 26, 2009 12:34:12
Never have I seen a man who is so hopeless than Badawi. Here you have a man who wants to surrender to his bitter enemies, yet can do otherwise, yet can refuse to do and either exit with honour or continue serving. I swear by God this man is sick, brainy sick and all those who are around him are sick. Yahoo!
agree 134
written by Fart Fart Wah, January 26, 2009 12:36:30
We do not want the head of MOTHER MALAYSIA do be run by a murderer and murderering police.
agree 173
written by Cozy, January 26, 2009 12:42:28
Najib, the rakyat will not accept you or your wife as the PM of Malaysia. I have turn off the TV everytime I see your wife talking about the Palestine. She is not hte right perso nto be on TV (a murderer)... The moment she appear on TV3 during the JL... the same thing i did. turn to other channel.

U know why? If you put RPK in the Kamunting again this time you are hoping for more worse thing. i bad u.
agree 202
written by Joe, January 26, 2009 12:47:27
Badawi cannot celebrate CNY after reading this letter la...it so embaressing for him.
written by hellosunshine, January 26, 2009 12:47:37
whatzzat??? Ouch! Why are there so many daggers sticking in my back? One with C4 too. BOOOM!
written by temenggong, January 26, 2009 12:50:08
The analysis was spot on. I hope he reads the comments as well.

Pak Lah, 83 Pakatan MPs will support a motion for you to continue as PM.
agree 130
written by lawa88, January 26, 2009 12:51:59
woi BN, pergi mampus... lautan China Selatan sedang tunggu. Roh Altantuya muncul tiap malam di mimpi najib & rosmah. Hey najib everytime you sleep and "touch" rosmah Altantuya will appear in your mind.
written by Kent Tory, January 26, 2009 12:56:10
Najib has significant amount of skeletons in his closet...... And the powers that be in the Police force and the AG's office are well aware of this and most probably have all the evidence as well.

So imagine how much more arrogant and powerful the Police and AG's office is going to become, when Najib becomes Prime Minister .. !!

They got the future Prime Minister by the balls, and he can't do anything about it.... the rakyat needs to prepare it's self for a police state.
written by ahmadneil, January 26, 2009 13:18:24
Those bloody shithead inside Kamunting prevented you from performing your Friday prayers so what is there so great about them.They wouldn't care less about your Hari Raya.
written by Mr Smith, January 26, 2009 13:18:27
Careful observation will show that the BN government fears the police. See, the Bn leaders commit all sorts of crime. They break the Law with impunity. The only way they can be protected is by being subservient to the police. Little wonder, we hardly hear of police action against BN bigwigs.
UMNO can organize any demonstration or make any seditious remarks and nothing happens to them. No need for police permits.
Remember the police even threatened the government if IPCMC was established and the government buckled in panic.
Surely it is the police which is running the country.
written by ahmadneil, January 26, 2009 13:26:46
See!,that why I say I'm gradually losing interest in my own faith.To many times muslim names have been associated with bad habits and I feel I have to get out of religion and be a free thinker.
written by malsia1206, January 26, 2009 13:30:45
May I add and wish on this OX year for the current PM to stand steadfast with his intended reforms. And that includes overseeing the implementation and complettion of such reform measures before handing over the baton. Why suffer the Malaysian rakyat to undergo a 'change' period which does not guarantee any definite good? We cannot afford the future of this country to be dictated by the spin of the roulette wheel. The rakyat was overwhelmingly supportive of your Premiership when you took over the rein more than 5 years back. Granted you had not chartered the journey well ahead, the new PM-designate does not naturally make a safer bet. You had spoken of the stick and the carrot. If you stand decisive and start to bring out the stick, a new ball game would usher well for this Lunar New Year.
written by MasterYoda, January 26, 2009 13:31:29
NAJIB: its over! its finished! we have just whooped up the Malaysian community for the Next Elections!!!
written by MasterYoda, January 26, 2009 13:32:08
No more nailing in the coffin.... It is burried!!!!
written by johanssm, January 26, 2009 13:33:07
Its the first day of CNY and the first thing i did with my pc is to open MT.
Excellent letter here again by RPK. Polis brutality MUST be stopped.
IPCMC is a must , and we must end the ISA. Bonnie & Clyde are both pale in comparison to najib and rosmah.
I wont comment more as visitors are coming and we will discuss this letter with them.
Kugan's death ,Altantuya and the KT by-election are the top 3 topics of talks for this CNY among all my relatives and friends.
Gong Xi Fatt Cai to RPK and folks and all readers of MT.
written by ahmadneil, January 26, 2009 13:36:13
The next most expensive election will be in Sabah.We will make umno pour out money to the rakyats so this is another way PR can help.Even if the money is from umno,but the rakyat feel that without PR,the rakyat will not get it,so it can be said the money is from PR.
written by ahmadneil, January 26, 2009 13:38:25
You should have also ask him why it's the gov't officials who keep on dying or police chief who suffer stroke and death!
written by ahmadneil, January 26, 2009 13:44:25
Dear Pak Lah,
My last letter to you,I was told ,goes into the shredding machine even before you read it.So today,I wouldn't write anymore letters to you becos it's a waste of time and money.If you can let me have your handphone,then maybe I can call you directly.
So through MT,let me wish you Happy Chinese New Year,since you got chinese blood also and this will be my last greeting to you as you will go in March.If you stay on ,then I will I will be sending more greetings.
written by ahmadneil, January 26, 2009 13:51:55
Not only the police are involve in killing innocent people,the special forces who guards VVIP are also following the police's footsteps.These guys are all behaving as if this country belongs to them.We must show them our people power, by using our precious vote.
written by biggun129, January 26, 2009 13:56:31
Selamat Kesihatan Pak Lah, I am not going to wish Pak Lah 'Kong Hee Fatt Choy',because Pak Lah should have a lot of money by now, I wish him good health, I hope Pak Lah will be more healthy to keep things going before Najib take over, so, I keep the 'Fatt Choy' which means make a lot of Money during this OX year for myself,I need a lot of money to help PR become the ruling government, and to attend the PJ Candle's vigil, it is going to be very expensive to attend to PR's function now,we just cannot afford to let RPK bail us out all the time!As for MT, everyday is New Year's day, because we are reading all the New things everyday!!!
written by Tompios, January 26, 2009 14:07:37
Signor Petra,
What happened to this (Director of the CID) Bakri Zinin after he has beaten you up? Did you do something good to him in return? Yes, you are right all of them are Moslem. Better for them to put aside their religion before commit something that contradict with Islam. This is what I concern the most. If Kafir man did something unlawful, the percentage to blame them are quite small because they are not in the right path--but if Moslem themselves committing such crime--this is too much!

Why don't you just bake this Bakri?
written by talk2stop, January 26, 2009 14:20:43
Wow!! you are dismantling UMNO. Your tactics are well executed. But I'm sure UMNO will not fall for on their own tricks. You just lit a match and the fire will do the job for you. I got to say a master stroke.
written by zul4kulim, January 26, 2009 14:30:28
Dear RPK
Even in Dubai, Pak Lah was sleeping during a function and he was staying in a USD25,000 per night room..see here http://1426.********.com/2009/...dubai.html
written by arazak, January 26, 2009 15:00:53
It is better that Najis be the next PM. He is exactly what Malaysians need to quicken UMNO's demise. He will be the catalyst for the rural Malay folks to shun UMNO for good!
written by SCM, January 26, 2009 15:19:56
Next time, shorten your letters to him. I don't think he has ever read a letter or a document as long as this. Remember, he likes to sleep a lot.
written by yy88, January 26, 2009 15:26:46
Pak Lah,
Either way you are a dead meat. With the power of PMship in your hand, you are already in the wolves dens waiting to be tore into shreds by all those who called themselves your "comrades" and "supporters" who are impatirntly plotting to bring your downfalls,
Without the power of the PMship (after march 09)in your hand, you will still be skined to death but at a greater pace, especially by one Tun M, who wanted your blood since you "betrayed" him with your secret deals. You see,either way you are a dead meat.
To save yourself, you need the supports of the Rakyat, you need the amnesty of the PKR government, you should withstand all plots and remain as PM to complete all reforms of the ills of our institutions, particularly the Judiciary, which may eventually be your life bouy. Working with PKR for your amnesty and retirement plan would be your best bargain.

Listen to your heart and the pleas of the RAKYAT. If you manage to rights some of the wrongs, you are not only doing goods for us, but for our future generations too.
RPK's open letter to you is one you cannot ignore any longer.
written by Dreamlander, January 26, 2009 15:56:04
This may be asking too much on Lunar New Year day.
Can these 2 open letters be converted to a form of appeal where Malaysians who subscribe to its content just attach their names to one or both of these letters.
If many Malaysians sign up, then Pak Lah will know the depth of support he can garner if push come to shove.
written by LFLee, January 26, 2009 22:48:09
Dear Pete, "Kong Hee Fatt Choy" to you too!

During the Chinese New Year, all online news portals
were in a week long shut down mode, and I am happy
MT is still operating! smilies/grin.gif -- supplying my daily dose
of 'Malaysia Politics' needs.

Wish you "Happy Chinese New Year", and Pete, do
you have a open house during CNY? Do you give "Ang Pao"
as well? smilies/grin.gif
written by RCChia, January 26, 2009 23:14:04
me think this open letter should be translated into BM so that a larger part of Malaysians may read it. We know the MSM will never carry it, and I am certain many in the cyberworld will help propagate it. Brilliantly written.
written by tan_eng, January 26, 2009 23:34:47
http://malaysian-in-me.********.com/
written by Richy, January 27, 2009 00:51:19
It makes me wonder how much they would have actually spent on the election.. Can PKR demand for facts and figures on the election expenditure at KT?
Management, be them corporations, government or police it all depend on effective and efficient leadership and administration. Police force which is headed by Musa Hassan needed 8,000 police personnel to handle a small by-election. In comparison the US government only needed 8,000 police personnel to handle the inauguration of Obama which was attended by more than 2 million people and is the most important event in US. Where do our police stand if they were to be compared? If Musa Hassan was to be a CEO of private sector he would have been sacked by now for being the most inefficient CEO/leader and for causing unnecessary huge expenditure for the organization
written by jonath66my, January 27, 2009 01:49:37
What burden will Ox bear in BolehLand this year?
As the Ox bell tolls to usher in the new year
And bid the rat depart, Or so it seems
Even if Ox reigns supreme
The brats rats in BN are still the 'tuan' of the land
for rest of the ode, see www.jonathan66-my.********.com 'Ode to an Ox-picious New Year.

And Yes, Gong Xi Fa Cai, Pak Lah...
written by malgal, January 27, 2009 07:01:14
dear pah lah, i am piggybacking rpk's letter since you might be reading his and in some curious way, read mine. my home was ransacked and burgled in september last year and i lost all my valuables, every single item of jewellery and cash. this might be a smidgin lot compared to what most vip wives have on their persons on any single occasion but it meant a lot to me. until today, i have not heard from the police on the progress of my case. i live in a security guarded apartment at that. i have heard the police turned in such large numbers at candlelight vigils and by elections, can you spare some to help locate my stolen possessions?
written by educationist, January 27, 2009 07:53:59
Ah! A wonderful angpow from RPK.
To hear his analysis that the rural voters in KT have delivered a no confidence vote against Najib is music to the ears.
So, will Pak Lah heed the calls of concerned people like RPK to prevent Najib from taking over the PM's post?
March beckons and thus far all indicators point to Najib taking over, so I'm not at all optimistic!
But, so was I proven wrong on 08.03.08.
Hope springs eternal in the human soul!
written by Mickey, January 27, 2009 08:38:02
The next 2 EM state elections will be a BIG win for PR and the Rakyat. BN pumps in the money from development to welfare and education, BUT PR wins and the Rakyat wins. The strategies BN use are outdated, but how can you 'teach an old dog new tricks'. The only thing to do is the replace ' the old dog' either by putting it to sleep or sending him to a faraway place.
written by Rozlan, January 27, 2009 08:44:21
I know you tried to implement the IPCMC but were prevented from doing so. And the reason you are not able to implement the IPCMC is because the police, whom represent the major portion of postal voters, threatened to vote opposition if you do. (IPCMC: Police threaten to vote for the Opposition).

In the March 2008 general election, the opposition needed only 300,000 more votes to form the federal government. Therefore, if the postal votes had gone to the opposition, Barisan Nasional would have been out of power. To ensure that the postal votes remained with Barisan Nasional you succumbed to the threats and agreed to compromise on the IPCMC.

Polis nak sokong PR.No way man..PR adalah musuh nombor satu polis.Ugutan tu hanya ugutan kosong.Kalau polis sokong PR dah tentu IPCMC akan diwujudkan dgn lebih cepat

Yes, say what you like, the Kuala Terengganu by-election was not a by-election. It was a vote of no confidence against Najib. And it was the Malays who voted against Najib -- and young Malays at that, Malays from the kampong. Did not Musa Hitam and Ghafar Baba, both one-time Deputy Prime Ministers, say that Umno’s strength is in the rural areas and that Umno needs to gain the support of the kampong Malays to stay in power? Well, the kampong Malays have spoken on 21 January 2009 in the Kuala Terengganu by-election. I am just not sure whether you heard them; that’s all. If you did not then I am telling you now. The young Malays from the kampong have said no to Najib. Do you still want to ignore this message and doom Umno to the political graveyard?

Sebenarnya orang melayu kampung bukan tolak Najib shj.Merek tolak UMNO
written by pixieface, January 27, 2009 10:48:35
KONG HEE FATT CHOY TO ONE AND ALL.

I FULLY SUPPORT HONORABLE RPK OPEN LETTER TO PAK LAH. HE HAS SPOKEN FROM HIS HEART
AND ALL THE HEARTS OF THE RAKYAT. THIS LETTER IS WRITTEN BRILLIANTLY ON BEHALF OF
ALL ANAK MALAYSIA. LETS ALL SHOW PAK LAH JUST HOW UNANIMOUSLY WE 'AGREE' on the
agree column.
KONG HEE FATT CHOY AGAIN.
written by jjireh99, January 27, 2009 11:11:58
this has been the sentiments all along of all malaysians regardless of race, creed and credentials! To me, pm IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THESE INJUSTICES BECOS HE DID NOTHING! He is thinking of only saving his own skin and his family's own skin. How many times do we have to repeat that if only he gets rid of SIL and make a firm stand to rid our country of all those past and present evils, he would be a very well respected man today. RPK was so right in saying that becos of his inaction or inertia, the men in blue are taking advantage of all BN/UMNO ills and holding them at ransom. Period! I don't agree that pm should continue to stay on either. Let's vote DSAI IN PERMANENTLY!!!!
written by Jit Dharma, January 27, 2009 13:45:45
Sad to hear that 'dirty tricks' brought down the majority,
by your estimate,of 5,000 votes.Glad that "Makkal Sakti"
prevailed.Sad at the wanton wastage that occured, glad that
"Makkal Sakti" prevailed.
written by shiokguy, January 27, 2009 13:58:20

Dear RPK

I consider you open letter as 5th Strike from my collection of Abdullah's Expire Strike back. Basically in your Open Letter, I feel that you are helping Pak Lah to strike back onto Najib!

My collection of Abdullah's Expire Strike Back here..http://shiokguy.********.com/2...-back.html

Anyone want to add on to my collection please link under comments.

Regards
written by Richy, January 27, 2009 17:04:58

One of the article in MSM quoted as Rocky Bru's that you, Zorro and Haris are sponsored or inspired by Anwar Ibrahim. You have comments on this?
written by khloo, January 27, 2009 20:09:05
The rakyat needs a good alternative government to balance the power of BN, otherwise there is no control of their corruption, UMNOPutra gangs and even "murder" cases. Abdullah and Najis are not our choice.
written by macaufan, January 27, 2009 23:31:56
Pak Lah said b4:"saya pantang dicabar!"
tapi kini dia dicabar bertubi tubi dr regime nya sendiri !
kini Pak Lah say: "saya dah beri amaran 'saya pantang dicabar' kini orang umno cabar saya, OK ! ok ! saya akan letak jawatan & live in EXILE & no eye see !"
kakakaka...... macam ni makna Pak Lah 'saya pantang dicabar'
o i c...... hahaha...
written by lynn, January 28, 2009 12:54:55
What the bn govt & the police did in KT was SABOTAGE when they closed all roads to prevent voters from turning up, and finally, to take the opportunity to plant in phantom votes.

Pak Lah : does Islam permit this kind of cheating, sabotaging & fraud? In a civilised secular society, all that you & your Umno ppl had done is criminal. In Bodohland, all manners of crimes are legal if you are part of the "administration". Don't you feel shameful and remorse when you pray?

Did you feel outrage when Kugan was beaten to death or you had no idea of that incident? That incident is pure & simple, cold-blooded murder. Your PDRM had committed murders on mostly Indians detainees/suspects for decades ... and they ALL got off scot-free. Isn't MURDER a capital offence that metes out death punishment to the guilty?
written by zhugeliang, January 28, 2009 13:01:07
Wow...RM500 million of a by-election? Wow...wow...wow....Imagine how much public facilities and development and aids to those poor that this can help...I hope the KTs poor people can get the money...but only once in a blue moon...so sad...the life of a pathetic Malaysian is so manipulated by UMNO sinners. Time will come when all your karma come back to you...
written by sueteh, January 28, 2009 13:24:32
Which you prefer to be the next PM..Pak Lah, Pak Bibir Ross Najib, Pak Muka Berkarat Muhiyddin or Rembau Import Lembu di Oxford-kan KJ? Semuanya un-useable except their weapons down there between the legs. SO, what choices do we have in hand??

I sense this DSAI is losing steam. Hoi, DSAI..you jangan asap saja. Wan Azizah..what the hell are you doing?? Tiap tiap berasap saja kah. Mana kentangnya?? Looks like DSAI now taking easy apa dah jadi buat selamba kah??

Pak Lah, Pak Lah...ramay yang komen about you..yet you just keeping mum..are you that type..diam diam ubi berisi kah? Ataupun diam diam ubi tak do?? I am so joyful to read Daim house kena rob..aiyah..only stoles 3 pairs of shoes kat Taman Melawati. Daim yang Diam..hmm.

I despise Gerakan. During Gerakan CNY, the UMNO in penang said, it was Gerakan that cause the tension that led to the tearing and stepping of Dr Koh's poster. And Dr Koh senyum kambing, smiled meekly. This is an ultimate insult to anybody, imagine someone tore your gambar muka, pijak pijak, ludah ludah, sumpah seranah yet you still can smile meekly. No LAN.

Gong Xi Fa Cai.
written by bebas2lawat, January 28, 2009 13:41:40
i trust that Pak Lah will read this open letter and take it to heart.I also hope that there may be change that is upcoming. Pak Lah can leave a lasting impression on his constituensif he does something about this.
Well one can always hope and pray smilies/wink.gif smilies/kiss.gif
written by KopiPanas, January 28, 2009 17:43:58
Sesuatu harus dibuat pembetulan. Pak Lah seorang sahaja , tidak ada kemampuan dia. Telah terbukti. Kesluruhan pentadbiran negara Malaysia, seharusnya dibuat pembetulan.
Barulah salah guna kuasa Polis dapat dibuat pembetulan. Angin perubahan dan mengapa perlu berubah perlu digerakkan dengan kederasan lebih laju dari angin taufan atau ombak tsunami
written by rpremkumar2u, February 03, 2009 10:58:10
I am led to believe that Pak Lah slumbers less these days, no? Rumbles now and then accompanying his stirrings. For sure if he read this letter and re-read, he would have been awake for quite a while.
written by tianng, February 04, 2009 14:44:15
A new CNY song: Toss Garbage!

***** for MTV video:

www.merdekablog.com