Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Forum for Palestine

Forum for Palestine PDF Print
Sunday, 25 January 2009 10:38

The KLFCW is hosting the above Forum (see details below) on THURSDAY 5th FEBRUARY 2009  at the  Crowne Plaza Mutiara Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by Raja Chulan, January 25, 2009 10:49:05
When is Jordan and Egypt going to return the Palestinian Land occupied by them respectively in Golan Heights and Sinai.
The world should ask Jordan and Egypt to return the Palestinian land they occupy. The Palestinian/Israeli conflict benefits both Jordan and Egypt.
written by Liberace, January 25, 2009 10:59:17
When a forum has Mahathir give the special address on a human rights issue, you know it's got zero credibility. The forum as personified by the great Mahafiraun himself whose legacy to this country is a government run by murderers, thugs, rapists, and thieves and who was personally a perpetrator of crimes against his deputy can only be biased, deceiving, and manipulative.
written by Kacang Tanah, January 25, 2009 12:01:46
Semua jenis kekejaman harus dikutuk, tak kira mangsa itu manusia atau haiwan. Saya sangat mengalu-alukan forum seperti ini diadakan. Cuma saya berpendapatan harus bermula dengan isu-isu kekejaman yang berlaku dalam negara kita sendiri dahulu sebelum kita mengutuk negara lain. Sekadar mengutuk orang lain tidak dapat menunjolkan kemuliaan kita kalau kita sendiri tidak menjadi teladan.
Kalau forum ini dianjurkan oleh BN, nasihat saya ialah jangan membajirkan wang rakyat.
written by Joe, January 25, 2009 12:02:09
Criminalize WAR? Why don't they criminalize ISA? Criminalize the murder of Kugan?

Your own backyard is filled with rubbish, and you want to go half way around the world and clean someone else's backyard with tax payer money?

written by densemy, January 25, 2009 12:30:44
And Mahathir continues to manipulate Malaysians.
While I agree that the situation in the Middle East is tragic, so is the situation in Malaysia Get your own house in order before you go telling others what to do. But telling other people what to do is a Malaysian obsession so I'm not surprised at this forum
written by ahmadneil, January 25, 2009 14:37:26
Do not donate to Palestinian Fund!
written by KingSolomon, January 25, 2009 14:38:26
Another project by Mahashit - to shore up support for himself before Najis' become PM.

While war is bad, we ought to know the history behind the conflict. Otherwise the current news reports and ghastly photos serve only as propaganda. Why not take a look, without prejudice, at the other side of the story in ....
http://www.terrorismawareness.org/what-really-happened/
written by Whatif, January 27, 2009 12:30:02
Yes, it is indeed sad and heart-wrenching to see the injuries and suffering of the Palestinians, especially children and women. But we are only trying to address the symptoms rather than the cause.

If one ******s for “Israel” and read about her history and the wars fought with her Arab neighbors, you will understand that there will be no peace in the Middle-East as long as the Arab countries do not recognize Israel as a sovereign state but continue to harbor thoughts of driving them out. The Palestinians have been made use of by other Arab countries to continue waging war with Israel, waiting for the opportunity to wipe them out one day.

Israel had declared independence in 1948 with UN approval and extended peace to her Arab neighbors and given full citizenship to her Arab residents but the very next day, the surrounding Arab countries together with the Arabs in Palestine, declared war on Israel. And through the series of wars initiated by the Arab countries, more lands were captured by the Israelis. Most of these captured lands were subsequently returned under peace agreements with the respective countries.

Palestinians have also been given the right to govern themselves in the West Bank and Gaza. But, instead of using funds for building up the country, they have been using it on weapons to harass Israel. It may not look as simple as I think but if one looks at the situation logically and rationally, Israel, as an advanced country which is superior in so many departments, would not be interested in controlling the Palestinian territories. There is no oil and other interests there except maybe social problems.

What Israel wants is peace; peace to govern themselves and improve on the well-being of her citizens. They have turned deserts into farmlands and invented so many things for the benefit of mankind. I dare say it is as simple as that; if we could get all the Arab countries including Iran to truly accept Israel as a sovereign state, peace will be achieved. I have no doubt about that.

Until then, be prepared to cry for Palestine and her people, innocent or otherwise. Think about it.

Peace to all.
written by roadbarra, January 27, 2009 12:32:02
There's so much talk and protest on human rights of the far away place called Palestine. But what about our own country's human rights problems? Don't we have our hands full of local unsolved issues to shout about? Why bother too much on foreign issues when we can't settle ours? What the hell are these ministers trying to prove? Get a life!
written by prabalat, January 27, 2009 15:13:05
how come the recent Rohingya's ( from myanmar ) plight was not addressed nor helped.it seems v'r more interested in publicity instead of helping. v r no different than those v claim stood still.