Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Moo………

Moo……… PDF Print
Saturday, 24 January 2009 11:41

To classify someone a Firaun is the ultimate insult in Islam. You can call him a dog or a pig. He can still live with that. But to call a Muslim a Firaun is something really mean.

(Bernama) -- The Civil Movement Against Corruption (Gerak) has sought the help of the Sultan of Selangor to advise Menteri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim to go on leave until the investigation into the cattle issue is over.

Selangor Gerak chairman Mohd Nazree Mohd Yunus said the Menteri Besar should go on leave to ensure that the investigation would not be jeopardised.

"We have evidence on the irregularities in the purchase of the cows for Aidiladha sacrifice," he told reporters after handing a memorandum to the Sultan of Selangor, Sultan Sharifuddin Idris Shah, at Bukit Kayangan Palace, here, today.

The memorandum was received by the Sultan's aide-de-camp, naval commander Ahmad Ramli Kardi.

Gerak has lodged a report with the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission, claiming that Khalid had financed the purchase of 46 cows worth RM110,400 for Aidiladha slaughter with state money.

It claimed that the cows were distributed in Abdul Khalid's parliamentary seat, Bandar Tun Razak, which is in Kuala Lumpur, not Selangor.

Meanwhile, Abdul Khalid said: "There was no issue. It was merely an alm. If that is considered an irregularity, I do not know what else to do."

He was speaking to reporters after attending the presentation of a cheque for RM1 million from the Selangor Zakat (Tithe) Board to Yayasan Amal Selangor for the Gaza Palestinian Fund at the palace today. The cheque was presented by Sultan Sharafuddin.

Meanwhile, Abdul Khalid's political secretary Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad said there was no instruction from the Menteri Besar to the Selangor State Development Corporation (SEDC) or the Selangor Industrial Corporation Sdn Bhd to donate cows for sacrifice in Bandar Tun Razak.

"The donation was made by the SEDC and its subsidiaries and associate companies without the use of state money or on the order of the Menteri Besar or his officers," he said.

(The Malay Mail) -- Despite the looming threat of being hauled up by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC), campaigners for candidates eyeing Umno’s top posts in March are not too perturbed.

Campaigning, according to some lobbyists, continues to be aggressive despite the close attention of the MACC which had arrested and charged several party members for alleged money politics.

Several division chiefs and delegates who spoke to Malay Mail said campaigning would continue as normal.

“Really, there is nothing to fear. It is true that money is being handed out but these are for transportation or fuel money and not to buy the delegates’ votes,” said one division chief.

A delegate said the amount dished out was too small to buy votes as they did not even cover the expenses incurred in attending the election in March, and the various meetings prior to the event.

“RM300 or RM500 is too small an amount to buy votes. Let’s be practical about things here.”

“Surely, a vote is worth a lot more. Taking fuel money is not a guarantee that a delegate will vote for a candidate.”

“In any case, can accepting fuel money be defined as corruption in this case? These are tokens for attending meetings,” he said.

Those caught might want to challenge the authorities in court, and perhaps, find out the hard way that they have been holding on to a wrong notion, but whatever the outcome, quite a number of them felt that those who have been caught were “plain unlucky”.

“These were cases of them being set up by their enemies, who could very well be campaigners themselves,” said the division chief.

While some are unshaken, there were those who fear the crackdown and have stopped giving out “token money”.

“This does not mean that lobbying has to stop. It has to go on. How are we going to tell the delegates our visions and plans?” said one aspirant.

Some candidates, on the other hand, have called on the party headquarters to organise get-together events for them to meet the delegates. They said this would deter money politics or other activities deemed unethical.

“The party leadership had said the party headquarters would organise get-together events to introduce the candidates. However, we are coming to the end of January with no news of such gatherings,” he said.

The jostling for positions in the March party polls is one of the most intense as party president Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is stepping down to pave the way for deputy president Datuk Seri Najib Razak to take over.

Najib, who will take over the president’s post uncontested, will be looking for candidates from among those successfully voted in March to fill some Cabinet positions as well.

Yes, that appears to be what fills up the newspapers these days -- corruption, abuse of power, arrogance of those in power, violation of the Federal Constitution of Malaysia, police brutality and excess use of force, and what have you.

Some of you may already know the story of Moses -- Musa, if to the Muslims. Moses was ordered by God to go meet the Pharaoh of Egypt and appeal to him to abandon his ‘sesat’ ways and return to the religion of Abraham. (And that is why the Quran says that all those followers of Moses and Jesus who follow the way or adeen of Abraham are the true submitters. And that is also why Kofi Anan in his speech in the UN said: we are all children of Abraham).

Anyway, Moses, although reluctantly, did just that. (Moses knew that the Pharaoh was one mean son-of-a-bitch and the less you cross his path the better, if you know what I mean).

The Pharaoh asked Moses what’s so special about his God. Well, Moses replied, my God can give life and can take life.

The Pharaoh then sentenced Moses to death, for no reason whatsoever. He then pardoned Moses. “See,” said the Pharaoh, “I have just taken your life and I gave you back your life. So I too am God. I too can give life and take life.” (Okay, maybe he did not use those exact words but that was basically what the Pharaoh said).

The stories in the Holy Books are not for entertainment purposes. They are meant as a guide and to demonstrate what our characteristics mean. Sure, these may be stories of the past, but they are as relevant today as if they happened this morning.

People who think they have the power of life and death over others have the characteristics of the Pharaoh -- Firaun, if to the Muslims. And Firauns are arrogant sons-of-bitches who think that they are second to God (sometimes they think they are God). And the Holy Books want us to remember that there is still a Higher Power above us and that one day we shall face the wrath of this Higher Power for all the sins we have done to mankind.

Even when we screw up the environment in the pursuit of easy and quick wealth we eventually pay for it when Tsunamis, landslides, and so on, hit us and bury us in our sleep. Sometimes, we who perpetuate the crime do not suffer the retribution. Sometimes others are the victims while we escape punishment. But those who get punished are not really that innocent. When we stand by and do nothing about what others do to the environment we are as guilty as those who are directly responsible. So we pay the price of the folly of others.

Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi talks about the ‘Little Napoleons’. A more accurate term would be ‘Little Firauns’. Malaysia is rife with Little Firauns. These are those arrogant sons-of-bitches who think that they have the power of life and death over you. And they will not hesitate to abuse this power if you ever disagree with them.

To classify someone a Firaun is the ultimate insult in Islam. You can call him a dog or a pig. He can still live with that. But to call a Muslim a Firaun is something really mean. I was told that when Ezam Mohd Noor, the then Parti Keadilan Nasional Youth Leader, called Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad ‘Mahafiraun’, the old man was extremely hurt. He had been called many things but he can take all that. But Mahafiraun was just too much. Mahathir really took offence to that and it is said it hurt him deeply.

By the way, Ezam is behind GERAK, the NGO that is screaming until the cows come home about the cows that Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim is alleged to have donated to his constituency. GERAK is upset that Tan Sri ‘abused his authority’ by purchasing 46 cows worth RM110,400.

That reminds me of the Pendang and Anak Bukit by-elections in Kedah soon after the PAS President, Ustaz Fadzil Nor died. Umno sent hundreds of cows and camels to the voters. These poor animals were slaughtered and the meat was distributed to the voters in Pendang, basically a Malay-majority seat. Umno managed to grab that parliament seat from PAS on the carcass of cows and camels.

Last night I was with a few friends and we started talking about the alarmingly high number of extra-judicial killings. One chap commented that over the last ten years about 1,500 detainees have died while under police custody. He said he was going to compile a list of names and publish it in his Blog. Another chap commented that an estimated 90% of those killed are Indians.

This reminded me of the CPO of Johor who used to be the CPO of Terengganu when I first met him. As soon as he took over as the Johor CPO the newspapers carried reports about the many criminals shot dead at the scene of the crime. I congratulated him on the success of the police in Johor since he took over and asked him about the high number of ‘killed at the scene’ cases.

The CPO replied that he has instructed his men to not bring back any prisoners. They are to be eliminated. If any police officer brings back a prisoner he would be demoted and assigned to traffic duty. That is why they shoot criminals on sight and don’t bother to arrest them,

This CPO was later asked to resign because it was discovered he was behind the luxury car theft syndicate. It seems they steal expensive cars from Singapore and smuggle them into Malaysia to be registered as ‘imported reconditioned cars’. (Now you know what some of the APs are used for). Also implicated in this syndicate were the Customs Department (who approve the ‘imports’) and the Road Transport Department (who register these ‘imported reconditioned cars). It was a ring involving three government departments.

Not long after the CPO was forced to resign he suffered a stroke and was bed-ridden. He never got to enjoy his millions of ill-gotten gains.

One day, while I was enjoying my coffee in Starbucks, a friend pointed out a Malay man struggling to walk into Bangsar Village, aided by two members of his family. According to my friend, the man, who had suffered a severe stroke and could hardly stand up un-aided, used to be a police chief.

It seems, according to my friend, this one-time police chief was the man who investigated the kidnapping of a certain infamous Chief Minister’s son. The six Indian ‘kidnappers’ were eventually arrested. But the police chief kept the ransom money and executed the six kidnappers, as dead mean tell no tales.

“How do you know this?” I asked my friend. He replied he had attended their funeral and all had bullets holes in the back of their skull. Invariably, the ransom money, which the police confiscated, disappeared.

Well, this police chief has also suffered a stroke and can no longer enjoy his millions of blood money, just like that CPO of Johor and the many others who I do not wish to tell their stories yet.

Today, we are still seeing this arrogance perpetuated. It is still the shame shit, only different cows this time. And while GERAK makes much ado about some cows, the pigs get to rip us off in our sleep. But the Higher Power eventually teaches these Firauns that they are not God. And God swallowed Pharaoh when the parted sea closed back. And this time the sea of Malaysian voters will swallow the Little Pharaohs who think they are God and have the power of life and death over us.

Comments (66)Add Comment
written by MyBUDAK, January 24, 2009 11:53:00
it's confirmed Pariah UMNO gundoo jobs.
agree 117
written by Raizzen, January 24, 2009 11:55:03
And not mention, its a sacrifice for Aidiladha. The meats which shall then be distributed to the rakyats, regardless of constituencies. Is that an abuse ? Well I dunno. It SURE needs some debates and defining.

Ironically, these clowns keep mum over billions of INDIVIDUAL, BLATANT - corruption.

Kuman Seberang Laut Nampak Gajah Depan Mata Tak Nampak.

written by Motherchell, January 24, 2009 12:00:55
All these time wasters like the minion called Ezam , should be sent to GAZA right away to do some good for humanity. Ezam too should take the first flight out to help the PALESTINIAN CHILDREN then sit here playing politics to win more contracts .
So I wont say Ezam and Gerak 's Nazri as Firauns-- they are Firaun's Messengers of death!
written by Milo, January 24, 2009 12:03:08
it is incredible that Ezam is onto Kalid on corruption when even the government itself acknowledge itself to be full of the shit. Not one iota of any piece of shit has been uncovered by Gerak thus far. So much for the credibility of Ezam as an anti-corruption hero - more of an anti-corruption IDIOT or POLITCAL SHOWMAN!
agree 114
written by Ken Liew, January 24, 2009 12:03:20
We live in a GOOD country, with BAD policy, BAD polis. BAD pemimpin. what can we say, except! I love the country, BUT hate the Governmency.
written by SamSan, January 24, 2009 12:12:43
Pete, We should get Tok Guru and the other noble PAS ulamas and all the other humble and simple holy folks of all the other faiths to jointly hold regular and massives prayer sessions with the active participation ofthe majority humble people of Malaysia to ask God to rid us of these vile scumbags and parasites who had exploited us high and dry for the last 50 years. I believe if we all collectively focus our thoughts on ridding our beloved country of these ills and malaise, we can change our fate.
written by OVERLORD, January 24, 2009 12:14:13
RPK..these UMNO goons can try and try till the cows comes home....but damage has been done...their time is up..they shall reap what they sow....what shall befall these moron in the Hindu context is "Karma", similar to the 10 plagues which rained down on the ill-fated Pharaoh...
written by cheesecakearo, January 24, 2009 12:14:29
Cows, Pigs, Pharaoh, Ezam, CPO and criminals, the masterstroke of your pen has remins us of the compelling reason to effect change in our country through our vote.
written by KingSolomon, January 24, 2009 12:15:45
Did Khalid Ibrahim ddistributed the cows to his children, parents, siblings, father-in-law, son-in-law, business associates, Anwar Ibrahim, Nik Aziz, Lim Kit Siang and Karpal Singh?

Selangor Gerak chairman Mohd Nazree Mohd Yunus and Ezham angry with Khalid for not giving them the bottom-most organs of the cows?
written by KingSolomon, January 24, 2009 12:22:03
By the way, Ezham is unemployed. His only activities are powdering his face, combing his hair, scheming against Anwar Ibrahim and collecting wang ehsan from Amno.
written by anak penang, January 24, 2009 12:28:42
If Firuan is the ultimate insult to a muslim, then I say Shit albar is a mahafiruan.
So is Zahid Hamidi, Nazri the Nazi-big mahafiruans.
Najis, the biggest of all mahafiruans.
TDM the kaka, the great Maha Maha Mahafiruan
written by zul4kulim, January 24, 2009 12:34:51
Bayangkan pemimpin Umno yang banyak makan rasuah....anak-anak dan cucu-cicit mereka mungkin ramai yang jadi bangsat, sama ada sebagai penjenayah beruniform atau penjenayah jalanan.

Dalam lawatan pak lah ke UAE, ada tiga ekor pemimpin umno yg sombong, tidak langsung mahu tegur walau jamuan itu adalah 'pertemuan dengan rakyat' baca http://1426.********.com/2009/...dubai.html
seakan mereka ini terlalu besar....besar kepala.
written by xgovtservant, January 24, 2009 12:41:27
The irony is: Fellow muslims cannot get free meat (worth RM 100,000.00 )from the money generated from all citizens of Selangor while the hard earned money collected from the poor Muslims RM 1 Million can be donated to Muslims out of Malaysia! Both are public money. How much more will be spent in the form of Adminsitative charges, travelling & Hotel charges of the officers entrusted with the presentation of the RM1 million to the Palistine people. Let us not get petty.
written by Durnfordi, January 24, 2009 13:10:58
All in all, Ezam is a spineless opportunistic bastard!
written by myke, January 24, 2009 13:14:24
Bluddy Exam chap on a sheep's clothe.
written by onnetline, January 24, 2009 13:14:28
It's clear that they have a lot of Firauns in corrupted UMMNO. But the greatest of all MahaFiraun in Malaysia is the ex-UMMNO dictator, Mahatahi from Kedah !
written by SotPlug, January 24, 2009 13:30:37
Ya, ask Najib to go on leave while we investigate submarines and bombs.
written by Sword of Justice, January 24, 2009 13:46:38
I used to have respect for GERAK but now I think they are scum of the earth. Going after cows when the big elephants in front of their eyes they cant see. What about Najibs corruption. What about Khir Toyo s Corruption. Billions siphoned why GERAK silent on these issues. bloody pariah organization it has become.
written by ahmadneil, January 24, 2009 13:52:57
For all those who have eaten the cow,stand up for Khalid.Hold a demostration in support of MB Khalid.
written by clarity, January 24, 2009 13:59:19
Don't you all know Ezan wants to renovate his house again? So by coming out with this cowshit umno will pay for the renovation. And of course to umno this is not corruption. Only one organisation donating to the poor is corruption according to umno. The MB should sue this gerak and ezam. In his position he should be able to ask for $100 million.
written by MNor, January 24, 2009 14:02:43
Whoever leads Gerak is really LEMBU. Do you know how LEMBU goes about doing their JOBS! U know bests!! The one best thing to note is when the TAIL is raised... that's Ezam the poink poink
written by ahmadneil, January 24, 2009 14:05:13
And our IGP was almost dead had it not been those doctors in IJM who fought day and night to save his life.So he must be grateful to all those gods in IJM.But today,he start to be arrogant again.
written by ahmadneil, January 24, 2009 14:07:13
Luck it was the cows that was given to all the malays.If MB Khalid have given pigs to the chinese in KT,Ezam will be after MB Khalid's 2 Ping Pongs.
written by ahmadneil, January 24, 2009 14:12:41
Ezam is now back to his cow shed after barking umno to defeat in KT.He is too ashame to shout anything now,so he is trying his luck on MB Khalid.Even giving alms to his muslim brothers is a sin now.Ezam,have you run out of ideas or is it that you are desperate for attention.Pack now,as your days in umno are numbered.I pity you,for all those whom you have hurt in those days are ready to pound on you once AAB leaves office.You will be shredded to bits and your balls will be given to the dogs.Don't try to be a leader if you are not one.
written by MSIABOLEH, January 24, 2009 14:18:34
Pete, I just love you columns. You are straight to the point and so true with so many things and of course with a generous amount of humour thrown in. Thank you and keep it up.
written by ahmadneil, January 24, 2009 14:33:37
I'm curious why these Police chief,Custom chief,JPJ chief,CID chief and lots of high gov't officials ,who don't live very long and usually die suddenly.
There is one in Kuching and I heard he is the head of Customs and Preventive way back in 1980s.He is a very corrupted man and often he team up with smugglers to bring in cigarettes ,beers,firecrackers,spare parts,anything that you want to bring into Sarawak.He even got agents in Singapore who will inform him if rival smugglers purchase goods from other wholesalers,thus giving tips to the customs on when this shipment will arrive.All those who want to do this business have to go to him and ask him.If the 'ransom' is ok,then he will give you the green light.His makes alot of money and one of his brother owns a bank.But after he retire,he die of cancer and it was not a instant death.Allah makes him suffer like what he did to those who were caught by him at gun point,forced to hand over 'ransom' money and have their goods 'confiscated',which in fact he didn't.He sold this 'confiscated' goods to some of his friends and pocketed the money.He is a real bastard.If you go round today and ask around,you will get a immediate answer of who he is.His name is so tainted that if you were to throw his name into the Sarawak river,all the fish inside the river will die of poisoning.
But ,he too didn't live long enough to enjoy his 'dirty money'.His death was indeed a painful one.Today some are still not learning from his painful death and are openly engaging in corruption,smuggling,cloning APs etc.Memories are short and the same fate will befall on these crooks.
written by cahaya, January 24, 2009 14:36:37
What was the crime? Corruption (misuse of state money) or False accusation?

The Menteri Besar was not responsible for instructing the purchase of cows or their distribution, nor did he misuse any state money to purchase the cows. This is not a case of corruption, but a case of false accusation. We should ignore moo-ooo-ing cows, who have nothing better to do than moo!
written by Fuminari, January 24, 2009 14:43:55
without the people's power n support,ezam,the fuankuatchai n Gerak would be NOTHING!!!
written by ahmadneil, January 24, 2009 14:51:07
Also there are many police chief who were posted to Sibu,they call this town 'Kantow Town'.Many smugglers,gangsters,Alongs are living in this town in Sarawak.So when these police chief are posted here they will have alot of 'Kantow'.If they catch a well known criminal or gangster,a 'appointed agent' will negotiate this arrest with the police chief and after the price is fixed,this criminal or gangster will be release.So you see,this is practically a business deal.The more you arrest,the more 'Kantows' you have.So basically,one gang will go after another and more arrest after more fights and more money for the police chief after more arrest.
But after many complaints from the town folks,they are transfered out and not long after they will be struck with deadly diseases and usually die a painful death.So Allah is doing his job well.
Our IGP have been given a second lease of life by Allah.Repent for thy Kingdom of God is yours!
written by cahaya, January 24, 2009 15:01:09
Lots of moo-ooo-ing at Umno these days. According to yesterday’s NST editorial:
. . seven "private investigators" contracted by Umno to look into money politics in the party . . is as likely to raise as allay suspicions -- especially with the alarming proportion of malicious false reports made in this regard, estimated at as much as 30 per cent. . . (There are) the 900 complaints of money politics affecting Umno alone and pending transfer to the MACC from the party's disciplinary board, along with the commencement of proceedings against a dozen Umno party members. . .

Moo-ooo-ing appears to be a bad habit in Umno. Money politics is a worse habit in Umno. If 70 per cent of reports are not false, then some 600 cases of corruption (money politics).

The MACC are finding that they have opened a can of worms. . . as the MACC gets to grips with its statutorily mandated task, among the first impressions to emerge has been the depth and range of the problem. In the 15 years since money politics was openly admitted and decried in the country's leading party, efforts to curtail it have butted up against the true intractability of the situation: "following the money" leads in too many discomfiting directions; collaring one guilty party only unearths many more, all linked in the tangled webs they weave when they practise to deceive. The individuals so far hauled up for investigation, with their RM200 indiscretions here and RM500 transgressions there, may be merely intermediaries among other individuals -- as the saying goes, "little fish have bigger fish to bite 'em, and so on up ad infinitum".

May a mighty tsunami from God wash away all the worms!
written by thor, January 24, 2009 15:12:27
Well it seems GERAK or whoever is behind GERAK hve very different values. When one gives to the rakyat it is considered "corrupt" but if one were to apple polish and say proposes to give an expensive watch worth hundred of thousands of ringgits while the taker only gives brooms that is "not corrupt". With d current ikan bilis in AMENO being hauled up, NO EFFORT by GERAK to question how come no big FISH. I think we really need to reassess our values. Come lah, people are not stupid, pls don't do things like protesting over road signs, giving cows to rakyat to stir discontent. U know who u r, and u know yr time is up as u cannot go on raping and stealing the wealth of this country blind and creating havoc by d divide and rule policy u hve be administering since our independence under d one whom Ezam called MAHAFIRAUN's time.
written by batsman, January 24, 2009 15:28:36
Some policemen are criminals legally authorised to carry and use firearms. They give the police force a bad name. That is why the rakyat are fearful of them. Why are they being protected?

Some policemen act as hired thugs of VIPs and they murder and kill on the orders of the VIPs. They give the police force a bad name and the rakyat are rightuflly fearful of them. Why are they being protected?

Is Malaysia a country under the Rule of Law or a country under the rule of criminals in police uniforms and despotic ministers?
written by eskay, January 24, 2009 15:43:10
This is what make me always wonder why some have no fear & continue to do things to the opposite. Don't they understand they have to bear the consequences of their own actions ? They may be able to fool human beings, but definitely not GOD.
written by hellosunshine, January 24, 2009 15:45:29
It has gotten so bad that black (criminals) and white (any branch of law enforcers) are thrown in together and mixed up, so much so, that the rakyat cannot tell who are the bad guys anymore.
But we know who are the real 'Tai Kors', don't we?
written by zul4kulim, January 24, 2009 16:25:08
Congrats RPK, your name is mentioned in a report published by Gulfnews today, here http://1426.********.com/2009/...-amid.html so more people have recognised you as a Malaysian opposition icon!
written by non conformist, January 24, 2009 16:40:36
Well, may I suggest that every MPs and ADUN be made to read this ACTUAL story in Parliament and State Assembly once every year.

"Well, Colonel, where do you find in the Constitution any authority to give away the public money in charity!"

Read the whole story here. http://www.theadvocates.org/li...ckett.html

Admin, please consider publishing this article on MT for all to read.

Charity IS NOT the business of the civil government. Let each man do as much charity as he wished with his OWN money. Let no one do charity with someone else's money. Politicians are the most notorious and shameless offenders in this regard.
written by SCM, January 24, 2009 17:18:47
Ezam enjoys sex with animals and is now angry that some of his partners have been killed.
written by cahaya, January 24, 2009 17:34:54
Ahmadneil, no need to demonstrate. We should not fall into the trap of a few cows. Ignore those moo-ooo-ing cows!
written by kl_wong, January 24, 2009 17:44:19
Ezam? WHat is that? Is it a cow or a dog name?
written by zam3886, January 24, 2009 18:44:57
But the smugglers and gangsters get to enjoy their ill gotten wealth even more? This is strange, or unless they give away part of their wealth to those who are needy. But this is still haram wealth isn't it? or unless they do a better job at distributing the income to the people? this can't be serious.
written by apa jadi, January 24, 2009 19:35:03
GERAK,
I would appreciate you can launch a few police reports over the submarine sales, Eurocopter, sokoi, money over KT election campaign etc....A few cows, is no match to these issues. I shall hail you my hero once you do that.
written by non conformist, January 24, 2009 19:43:32
Jesus said: " Let that man with no sin cast that first stone"

This text must not be abused to condone the bad governance of Office bearers. If wrong has been committed, then office bearers out to step down to maintain the honor and integrity of the office. If public money has been abused for doing charity, then abuse and corruption has taken place. The rebuke is directed at the self-righteous who condemn others who sin.
written by cruzeiro, January 24, 2009 20:07:02
The MACC is trying very hard to put up a credible "wayang" with very small "big fish" that they claimed to have investigated.
Meanwhile they are also pretty hard-up for "new cases" so that they can appear to be "fair".

For starters they can investigate the price of government nuts, screws & screwdrivers.
To know who the the real robber barons are, they just need to investigate the various mega-projects & concessions which have been classified under OSA. We just need to have all in the leadership to declare their assets.

Any idiot can tell that the whole jing-bang "up there" are corrupt to their bones, while these MACC guys pat themselves in the back for their extreme integrity in hauling up the ikan bilis.
written by cruzeiro, January 24, 2009 20:09:20
Meanwhile some hard-up blood-sucking Umno politicians are pissed-off - just becos some poor people got some meat to eat for Aidhil Adha.
written by Zym Zym, January 24, 2009 20:44:49
Hello Encik Nazree, would you like us to remind you on what did you do on June 2008?
written by PangurBan, January 24, 2009 21:23:39
Cripes, what a spectacular figure of speech:

"His name is so tainted that if you were to throw his name into the Sarawak river,all the fish inside the river will die of poisoning."

So all sea life on earth will instantly perish if we were to toss the names of a few BN bigwigs into the sea?
written by Loi Bih Siang Benjamin, January 24, 2009 22:01:58
The word Islam means "submission", or the total surrender of oneself to God (Arabic:Allāh).[1] An adherent of Islam is known as a Muslim, meaning "one who submits to Allah".

Many people celebrated Christmas last week and as a multi-racial, multi-religious country, Malaysia is one of the few countries in Asia where Christmas day is made a public holiday. Since Christmas is about the birthday of Jesus, I shall write something about Jesus. I am not interested to get into religious debate, neither am I looking for trouble to be charged with inciting religious hatred. What I am writing is about the submission of Jesus unto Allah and how Muslims should learn from him and follow him in order to understand the will of Allah.

In Quran Surah [3] Al Imran Section 6: 55 "Jesus Cleared of False Charges"
"Behold! Allah said: "O Jesus! I will take you and raise you to Myself and clear you (of the falsehoods) of those who blasheme; I will make those who follow you superior to those who reject faith, to the Day of Resurrection: then shall you all return unto Me, and I will judge between you the matters wherein you dispute".

From the Quranic verse mentioned above, Allah made a promise in Quran that those who follow Jesus will be made "SUPERIOR" to those who reject faith, therefore, true Muslims who follow Jesus and submit wholeheartedly to the will of Allah WON'T suffer from inferiority complex, they won't have a persistent sense of inadequacy or a tendency to self-diminishment, they feel secure and full of confidence and won't be easily provoked, they are hard working and won't be constantly yelling out in pain that they are weak -economically, intellectually, emotionally, etc, they do not need "crutches" as Allah will strengthen them as they surrender to Him completely. Only those who genuinely and totally surrender to Allah can be called a Muslim, and the Quran also tells us that those who believe and work righteousness, Allah will pay them (in full) their reward. It is not difficult to find out whether a person is a believer or not, believers are righteous who won't be involved in money politics or corruption. Believers are unfazed of competition, because of their superiority, they won't cry out for "protection" to enter university, even if they fail to make it, they will work harder to try it out again and again to prove their worth and their tenacity is superior!

Those who totally surrender to Allah (Muslims) are great people, but how many genuine ones we have in Malaysia?

Yes, Allah will make those who follow Jesus superior and his disciples are Muslims (those who totally surrender to Allah)...
-
Happy 2009 and May Allah bless our country, Amin!
written by Rozlan, January 24, 2009 22:13:30
It seem criminals in uniforms engaged ununiformed criminals..I was made to understand that the police did have their illegal hit squads.The gangsters under their protections.The gangsters will do all their dirty job including execution of other criminals.The loots gotten will be shared among them..

I was also made to understand that the extrajudicial victims not necessarily Indians.They could be anybody..Anyway I am not sure if the police "hit squad" did involved in political rivals murders
written by Zym Zym, January 24, 2009 22:15:16
Kofi Anan: We are all children of Abraham

Ehem...is he trying to say that our ancestors had committed incest in order to procreate? Geez...no matter how intelligent one person is, he or she still can't differentiate what is a fable and what is not. One may have high intelligence but relatively low in wisdom.
written by johnwoo, January 24, 2009 23:22:21
It is the law of cause and effect taking place.
Plant good seeds and you will get sweet and juicy fruits.
Plant bad seeds and you will get bitter and dry fruits.
written by MalaysiaBaru, January 25, 2009 00:33:16
This reminded me of the CPO of Johor who used to be the CPO of Terengganu when I first met him. As soon as he took over as the Johor CPO the newspapers carried reports about the many criminals shot dead at the scene of the crime. I congratulated him on the success of the police in Johor since he took over and asked him about the high number of ‘killed at the scene’ cases.

The CPO replied that he has instructed his men to not bring back any prisoners. They are to be eliminated...

I didn't know you are so gullible! Do you really think he successfully solved so many crimes after he took over. I also remembered reading the amazing tales of stories reported on the super efficient Johor police force. You read about a robbery one day and the next day, the newspapers reported the robbers were killed and case solved. These 24 hours mission accomplished miracles happened repeatedly until one day it was discovered that an Indian man who was shot dead by the police and claimed as crime solved was indeed innocent. Then people started to question the truth behind all those successful cases.

Yes, dead men tell no tales. And the son of a bitch former Johor CPO claimed glory and received numerous awards on his so-called super efficient crime solving skills when in fact he was just ordering his men to kill any suspects and simply attribute a crime to the unlucky buggers!

This went on until it was discovered that he was behind the sale of stolen luxury cars from Singapore. However, in recognition for the so-called "contribution" he made by solving so many crimes in Johor, he was not charged but just asked to resign. That is the story behind our super hero cop
written by non conformist, January 25, 2009 00:34:31

Kofi Anan: We are all children of Abraham

Zym Zym wrote: Ehem...is he trying to say that our ancestors had committed incest in order to procreate? Geez...no matter how intelligent one person is, he or she still can't differentiate what is a fable and what is not. One may have high intelligence but relatively low in wisdom.

Sir, I think you are the one low in wisdom who don't even understand the CONTEXT of Kofi Anan's statement. He was referring to Jews and Muslim who claim themselves as blood descendants of Abraham: the Jews from the line of Isaac, and the Muslims from the line of Ishmael. Ishmael is the son of Abraham by his Egyptian maid, and Isaac is the son of Abraham by his wife Sarah.

In light of their claim, they are really ALL blood descendants of Abraham. Kofi Anan was reminding those sworn enemies that they are blood brothers. Then why do the blood brothers hate each other some much?

Here is the Bible's explanation:

Genesis 16:
" And the angel of the LORD said unto her, Behold, thou art with child, and shalt bear a son, and shalt call his name Ishmael; because the LORD hath heard thy affliction. And he will be a wild man; his hand will be against every man, and every man’s hand against him; and he shall dwell in the presence of all his brethren."

Those who believe in Jesus Christ, the Christians, are called SPIRITUAL children of Abraham because Abraham believed when God promised him the Saviour Jesus Christ.

In the Bible, Galatians 3, it is declared:
=============
"6 ¶ Even as Abraham believed God, and it was accounted to him for righteousness.
7 Know ye therefore that they which are of faith, the same are the children of Abraham.
8 And the scripture, foreseeing that God would justify the heathen through faith, preached before the gospel unto Abraham, saying, In thee shall all nations be blessed.
9 So then they which be of faith are blessed with faithful Abraham.
=========

Abraham believed the promise of God concerning the Saviour that would come. Those who believe the same Saviour as Abraham are declared as Abraham's spiritual children.

Recently Nik Aziz said we are all children of Adam and Eve.
Did our ancestors commit incest in order to procreate?

God did command our ancient ancestors,
Ge 1:22 And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth.

Ge 1:28 And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth.

Ge 9:1 And God blessed Noah and his sons, and said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth.

Ge 9:7 And you, be ye fruitful, and multiply; bring forth abundantly in the earth, and multiply therein.

It was later in human history that God defined sexual union between close relations as incest. Before God the Creator Himself defined incest, no sexual union was incest. But once God has defined incest, it became an evil punishable by death.
written by MalaysiaBaru, January 25, 2009 00:45:39
By the way, RPK,
It is good that you have Mandarin translation on some of your articles so that you can reach those who pronounce 'Rambutan' as 'Lambutan'. However, there r quite a number of our Malay friends who have poor command of England like yours truly. So, perhaps sometimes you can include Bahasa translation in your articles, so that you can reach a wider audience and prevent misunderstanding in the interpretation of your writings by some quaters. Cheers!
written by ASK4u, January 25, 2009 00:47:18
This ERzam, Tkir Toyol are playing with fire. Not enough with causing untold problem to the innocent rakyat, they are putting their neck into "God's business", i.e., the sacrifice for Aidiladha. Honestly, this was what I felt from my innermost core of my being when the issue was brought up. Who knows, they might suffer the same fate like that suffered by the people in power mentioned by RPK above and all the murderers in unifom can join them too. Divine retribution is infallible.
written by CoolMama54, January 25, 2009 01:25:38
Two wrongs don't make a right. Don't close one eye, just because the wrongdoer is in your camp. I thought we are supposed to report against wrongdoings on BOTH sides to be FAIR. Or are we saying that all Parti Rakyat members are excluded or exempted by Malaysia-Today and its readers? I really liked that article on hypocrite
written by educationist, January 25, 2009 06:20:02
Well it is heartening to learn of at 2 instances where people of power do not get to enjoy their ill-gotten gains.
I believe one reason corruption and abuse of power is so rampant here is because the enforcement of the laws is so lax here.
Everyone involved thinks they can get away with it[and most do] so more joins the bandwagon to reap profit at the rakyat's expense.
Punishment by a higher relugous authority is an abstract concept and not visible.
But luxury cars, mansions and being promoted to head their deparments for assisting their political masters are!!
written by nanakassim, January 25, 2009 07:41:00
written by MalaysiaBaru, January 25, 2009 00:33:16
Do you really think he successfully solved so many crimes after he took over.

MalaysiaBaru, you have a problem understanding what you read. Here, have another try and read what RPK said, "...The CPO replied that he has instructed his men to not bring back any prisoners. They are to be eliminated..."

BTW, if your "Malay friends who have poor command of England like yours truly..." wish to take over command of England, tell them to do an Idi Amin and get rid of the Queen
written by Zym Zym, January 25, 2009 09:27:20
non conformist, pardon me but we do not need to be reminded by you all those BULL. Do you really believe in all those stories? There you're, this is what we call an intelligent people with a low wisdom.
written by Zym Zym, January 25, 2009 09:34:21
By the way, do not ever elaborate or explain why incest is allowed and why it's not. The more you try to do it, the more you will make your religion looks like a fool to us. Stop believing in those fable; go watch the Best Documentary Series 2009 entitled, "The Genius of Charles Darwin"http://www.richarddawkins.net/...Dawkinsnet. That is more for an adult viewing!!!
written by ksmaniam, January 25, 2009 19:22:35
I have a suggestion why don't we from MT create our own NGO"s for....
1. NGO for anti corruption,
2. Police Brutality
3. Abuse of power etc

Memebers being citizen's of malaysia....including MT readers or members of MT however so u wanna be refered to as....
Of course RPK will b our Honourable Chairman...etc....
or we invite members of the public to be part of this NGO...MT will create and initiate it......rather than wait for the "some" half past two individuals...guys think about it...

hey my two cents worth idea again lah.
written by kahsinaw, January 26, 2009 01:33:10

I would think that it may be really a waste of time and resources for us to go against the ISA this way. You believe that those dead wood would listen and abolish the ISA. It is really pointless. The only way ISA can be abolished is for the current government to be brought down and all time and effort must be channeled towards this objective.
written by ibabonma, January 26, 2009 09:13:49
Police, Gerak, Riraun and the Lembus are in camaraderie to celebrate Gong Xi Fa Cai.
written by panca, February 01, 2009 12:12:54

These Pharaohs, as known as faking a higher power, many of them with ill-gotten money are murderers, while they suffered strokes, heart by-passes, before their final time are up should be repent and offer themselves willingly for a good cause before they go meet 'their' maker should do best be sent to the mine fields of Cambodia. Be them, limping or on wheel chairs, let them wander in the minefields to diffuse the mines for a real good cause, save the cows as once suggested for this job, these pharaohs would certainly be doing themselves one hell of a good deed!
written by panca, February 01, 2009 12:18:16
typo error: should be repentant instead of repent.

One selfless act from them before they get lifeless, for mankind.