Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Media Statement by Loke Siew Fook on DAP's Support for PAS' Campaign in the Jan 17 Kuala Terengganu

Media Statement by Loke Siew Fook on DAP's Support for PAS' Campaign in the Jan 17 Kuala Terengganu PDF Print
Thursday, 22 January 2009 12:16

DAP Does Not Need to Apologize for Educating KT Voters on the Need for Clean, Progressive and Non-racial politics

It is extremely ungracious of MCA political education bureau chairman Gan Ping Siew, in the wake of Barisan's Nasional defeat in the Kuala Terengganu by-election, to proclaim that DAP owes non-Muslims an apology for campaigning for PAS.

Gan's comments are an insult to the DAP leaders, staff and volunteers who campaigned wholeheartedly for eleven days with the spirit of unity. MCA has really hit a new low by showing utter disrespect to its fellow Malaysians' right to campaign for their coalition partners. In contrast, DAP has respected MCA's right to campaign for the BN candidate in the by-election and has looked forward to a healthy battle of ideas and inspiration. Perhaps MCA is finding it hard to get over the fact that DAP's presence in the campaign trail has helped inspired a united push for change in the form of a Pakatan Rakyat victory.

DAP leaders have made it very clear that no policy, including Islamic law, will be made Pakatan Rakyat policy if it does not obtain approval from all Pakatan Rakyat parties. DAP's campaigning for PAS in Kuala Terengganu represents the support of clean and democratic governance and non-racial politics that is envisioned by Pakatan Rakyat.

Contrary to Gan's statements, it is MCA's hypocrisy over the issue of a theocratic state that is misleading non-Muslims in this country. MCA's silent approval on Tun Dr. Mahathir's declaration of Malaysia as an Islamic state in 2001 and Dato' Seri Najib's own proclamation of the idea in 2007 should remind non-Muslim Malaysians of MCA's confusing vision of Malaysia.

If we subscribe to Gan's twisted logic, then MCA's participation in the BN campaign is a betrayal to Chinese Malaysians as it is tantamount to supporting the kind of racial supremacy so proudly preached by its partner, UMNO. Therefore, MCA should apologize to the Chinese community for campaigning for UMNO in Kuala Terengganu.

I am deeply disappointed with Gan and MCA for espousing hypocrisy and the politics of fear that are clearly being rejected by the Malaysian people. MCA's continued denial in the wake of yet another BN electoral defeat is precisely one of those 'qualities' that will sink the party into political wilderness in the very near future.

-Loke Siew Fook-

Comments (45)Add Comment
written by mypanida, January 22, 2009 12:24:05
This BATU API should be thrown into the South China Sea!!!!!
written by DreamLady, January 22, 2009 12:28:45
Gan Peng Siew, you have already sold your Chinese's ancestors and shamed them without remorse, to make matter worse, you threaten KT Chinese voters failing to vote for UMNO regime is detrimental to the welfare of KT Chinese, you forcefully turn all the Chinese in Malaysia to become the running dogs for UMNO regime.

You are a man without a soul, a body without a bone to its credit, in short: YOU ARE A SCUMBAG!!!
agree 132
written by kc respect, January 22, 2009 12:30:12
I'm Chinese, and DAP owes me no apology. DAP is an HONORABLE party with its own honorable ideology. So does PAS, which happens to be Islamic. I have always respect PAS for standing up to its' preaching. Wheather or not PAS will succeed will depends on the rakyat. On the other hand, BN too has its own hidden idealogy MCA's role in the BN is purely ABC to their UMNO masters.
written by Observer, January 22, 2009 12:38:34
This chap from MCA is out of this world. They lost, they know the truth about their lost, and they are spinning things in a way that makes them look worse. It keeps backfiring.
Just do yourself a favour Mr Gan, the KT people know the truth, your statement makes you look so ignorant and stupid, so knock yourself out cold and avoid making such stupid statements. If you need help, just go to KT and ask anyone from there to give you a 'hand'.
written by Susanna, January 22, 2009 12:56:23
This chap is a dog. Barking at wrong tree, wrong issues. I lament the way UMNO, MCA and MIC gone the way to the dogs since led into this culture by LLS, SV and chedet! Sorry for the old UMNO, MCA and MIC leaders whose legacy looks like on the road destruction with vicious dogs behaving like wolves!
written by HL Ooi, January 22, 2009 12:59:03
Dear MCA, if you continue making the wrong buzzes, you will end up becoming another mosquito party. See Gerakan for more info on becoming mosquito. smilies/cool.gif
written by born2reign, January 22, 2009 13:07:16
Loke, MCA is just an irritating mosquito buzzing at our ears and wanting to suck more blood. But like a mozzie, which has lifespan of 30 days, MCA also has a very short lifespan.

So just swat the Gan mosquito!
written by SocratesI, January 22, 2009 13:13:56
The fact is us non-Muslims would much rather support a clean Islamic Party than a filthy corruption-laden Utterly Moronic Nazi Org/ Barisan Najis of which the slimeballs in MCA are a part of ! Chew on that you son-of-a-Gun
written by ahmadneil, January 22, 2009 13:19:23
Gan,You hit below the belt.
written by Sagaladoola, January 22, 2009 13:28:25
Gan Peng Siew, maybe you owe us an apology instead. Anyway, what did you do when keris was raised by Kerishamuddin in a certain General Assembly last time?
written by Sagaladoola, January 22, 2009 13:29:59
Should Gan and MCA apologise to everybody for campaigning for UMNO?
written by unomalaysia, January 22, 2009 13:34:54
This Gan chap is a traitor to the chinese in Malaysia for threatening KT CHinese to vote for the Ketuanan Melayu party umno. He is what the term "running dog" meant in the days of the Japanese occupation. He is a running dog for umno and an amno a$$ licker. He should watch him ghis mouth before he gets "gan" (check up what this word means with Hokkien speakers) later. T0 the sell out-running dog party MCA, why don't you all eat some of the DPM's namesake and die quietly in a hole.
written by macaufan, January 22, 2009 13:39:01
Hey ! i wonder 'dimana NGO yang demo di Bar Council 2008', huh ?
kini MCA secara terang terang digunakan oleh regime umno untuk 'anti-hudud/anti-islam' selama 2-3minggu sejak sebelum KT buy-election !
tapi NGO ini senyap je.....????
hahaha.... tunggu dibayar ke baru nak 'kerja'?
hahaha....
written by lobster, January 22, 2009 13:44:24
Actually... MCA, you owe me an apology because i am offended with your statement. You make it sound like the chinese are all against PAS. The truth is we are not. Shut up and stop pretending like you are still relevant.
written by future, January 22, 2009 13:58:44
The rakyat did not have much of a problem with DAP and PAS which was clearly shown by the KT by-election results.It is UMNO and MCA which was rejected by the electorate.
written by justinlian, January 22, 2009 14:10:40
Mr. Gan, go and fly a kite.
MCA has disgrace every corner of the world being a chinese party.
written by Ray, January 22, 2009 14:24:53
Gan Peng Siew is using his own prick to hit his head by making such a statement. MCA is finish...kaboooom....wong fei hoong sau thong....tutup kedai.
written by mikewang, January 22, 2009 14:27:45
If anyone has to apologise to the Chinese, it should be MCA who had sold Chinese interests in this country to UMNO over the past 50 years so that the MCA politicians might still be kept as custodial representatives of the Chinese in government.

I hope our PR Perak MB will compete in a Chinese majority state seat in Perak against an MCA candidate in the next GE and let the people (especially the Chinese) settle once and for all whether they prefer PAS to MCA.
written by commonfolk, January 22, 2009 14:36:47
So childish, it is like I can play with UMNO you cannot play with PAS. I wonder how MCA employ such a low mentality guy as political education bureau chairman. Gan Peng Siew go play with MIC and Gerakan lah.Right minded chinese doesn't want to play with you anymore.
written by hellosunshine, January 22, 2009 14:41:00
How do MCA and MIC justify supporting their master, UMNO, in declaring that the Race Relations Act is not relevant or needed?
written by OVERLORD, January 22, 2009 14:46:04
Somebody please give this MCA mongrel a bone to chew on....it keeps humping on the wrong tree....
written by asguard, January 22, 2009 14:52:05
MCA is soon will on it way to 100,000 feet under the ground... don't think that support for the party will lasts for ever! Some thing will change...as time goes by...
written by WongCiLik, January 22, 2009 14:54:03
To paraphrase Muhammed Ali,PAS never call us/Chinese-pendatang etc,PAS did not started the May 13 killings etc we know/MCA know who did.
written by wood, January 22, 2009 15:07:09
MCA, suggest you all just talk less and the rakyat will appreciate you more nowadays !
When we need MCA to talk , you all chose to keep quiet ! When we do not want to hear from you anymore , you talk something which we do not appreciate.
Goodbye, my friend !
written by miwaki, January 22, 2009 15:18:56
Who is that idiot Ping Siew ? MCA is already dead but Ping Siew is still can talk.We chinese have not finished our job just yet,we will teach MCA another lesson in the near future.

I just can't wait for the next GE,MCA is going to be completely ditched by the chinese.
written by techgeek, January 22, 2009 15:35:24
Aiyah, they are just UMNO's lap dogs. All OTK and his henchmen do are to suck up to their UMNO masters. They have no regard for the welfare of the Chinese. They will sell their mothers to pimps if that would make their UMNO masters happy.
written by renoir, January 22, 2009 15:39:06
Our MB will slaughter him, just as D.R.Seenivasagam slaughtered all MCA pretenders in Ipoh.
written by pinsysu, January 22, 2009 16:46:29
good rebuttal. Gan Pengsan trying to wipe his face clean his slick black-oiled hand. chinese not stupid to listen to crap.
written by johntyc, January 22, 2009 16:56:56
马华卖华. Most Chinese know this! smilies/angry.gif
written by Angela Ooi, January 22, 2009 16:59:33
This dishonourable, accursed 'son of a gan' should shut his gab if he does not have anything better to say. I salute the DAP members who worked so very hard for a convincing Pakatan win.
written by pinsysu, January 22, 2009 17:28:05
and soon chinese will turn mca into char siew! juz wait & see!
written by cheekhiaw, January 22, 2009 17:29:42
Sure, people owe those stealing asses an explanation on why they supported some one else
written by ireneyow, January 22, 2009 18:27:53
Gan, Where were you when Ahmad Ismail call Chinese PENTADANG during the Permatang Pauh by election. Hello MCA man.
DAP did nothing wrong. Gan, It is better not to open your stupid mouth and nonsense come of it.
written by needchg, January 22, 2009 19:00:28
useless "Gun"...no balls
bloody hypocrite chineez
nothing to say of value shut up & resign la
written by advocatusdiaboli, January 22, 2009 19:04:03
u stupid son of a Gan. Go bury yourself in some cess pool.
written by Futurist, January 22, 2009 19:16:29
These goons see everything with tainted eyes. They still haven't woken up to the fact that the people have wisened up. There is nothing wrong with DAP urging the voters, be they chinese or malay to vote for the PR. Aren't you goons doing the same thing? You fellas should realise that the people now want a CAT system of govt. Please do not change, whatever for. We the people want to relish the day the BN is pushed into the opposition with a minimum of MPs.
written by Mr Smith, January 22, 2009 19:28:21
Loke,
These MCA bastards will sell their mothers, wives and daughters to UMNO for perks of office.
How much of Chinese rights have they sold out over the last 51 years?
Why should MCA support UMNO that proclaims Malay superiority?
MCA has yet to accept the fact that the Chinese have rejected the party.
If the KT Chinese had not been threatened, they would have deserted MCA in droves and voted for the PAS candidate.
written by Tom n Jerry, January 22, 2009 20:39:47
Its time for MCA to close *shop*;they have never played their rightful part in the administration of the nation;how pathetic;foe those who can afford there is the choice of a new land;anation where there is real democracy;land of freedom;I am moving there very soon! smilies/grin.gif
written by lynn, January 22, 2009 20:54:55
"...........to proclaim that DAP owes non-Muslims an apology for campaigning for PAS."""

What the fcuk is this piece of shithead trying to say? Doesn't this piece of shit-for-brains hypocrite opportunistic racist permanent bn prostitute realise that we Chinese have been urging all Chinese in KT and all over the country to support PAS?

As a Chinese, let me reiterate over and again, you fool, I am one of those who went round & convince Chinese & Indian voters to support PAS during GE12. You understand simple English or not? you thick-skinned diagonal talking moron? Most Chinese spit when one mentions MCA!
written by othman hitam, January 22, 2009 21:00:52
Don't worry DAP...majority of the rakyat are with you. Come PRU 13, MCA will know where it stands
written by jshing2158, January 22, 2009 21:13:05
Mr. Gan Ping Siew, You know what you can do with that head of your? That's right. Go STICK IT UP Your Master's Ass.
written by savemalaysia, January 23, 2009 00:35:08
Who cares? Gan can yell and scream until the cows come home but the Chinese knows better than to listen to an UMNO's running dog. If Hudud is his only issue, then Gan is no politician and thus deserves no merit or consideration from the Chinese.
written by Come clean, January 23, 2009 09:09:54
Where were you, MCA, when Mahathir proclaimed that Malaysia is an Islamic state? How dare you try to distort facts!
written by SL Chan, January 23, 2009 12:07:19
Just Shut TFU Gan and DAP no need to apologize!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by joeawk, January 23, 2009 19:22:35
The more MCA talk cock, the more irrelevant MCA becomes. MCa is behaving very much like UMNO, lost touch with the timnes, lost touch with the psyche of the chinese voters.

MCA is soi lost thatn they are unable to invent itself, what more with a leader as arrogant as OTK.

For a Chinese, MCA has now come last after DAP and Gerakan even though DAP n Gerakan are supposedly multi racial parties. PPP can dissolve and merge with Gerakan minus Kayveas though.