Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow 22years Kugan a/l Ananthan dead in coustody: Balai Polis Subang Jaya

22years Kugan a/l Ananthan dead in coustody: Balai Polis Subang Jaya PDF Print
Wednesday, 21 January 2009 20:35

Brutal murder by the PDRM

DEATH IN CUSTODY

On Wednesday, 21 January 2009, the family of KUGAN A/L  ANANTHAN lodged a police report at IPD Subang Jaya, (Section 8) with S.JAYATHAS Police Watch Malaysia, Lawyer N.Surendran, Kapar MP YB.Manikavasagam and Makkal SAKTHI.

S.JAYATHAS
COORDINATER
POLICE WATCH MALAYSIA

Comments (118)Add Comment
written by InEffective, January 21, 2009 20:39:47
PDRM are worse than animals.All taxpayers are financing PDRM killers-in-uniform.
You (the rakyat) are all accessories to murder - and you are accountable.(don't expect criminal politicians and law-enforcement to make the change)
agree 255
written by Observer, January 21, 2009 20:42:41
I read elsewhere somewhere (The Star I think) that tried to imply that the death was sudden death, and that asthma could be cited as a possibility. I checked back the news report and it has been edited (updated). I guess the photo would have made the original report look stupid.
agree 212
written by Observer, January 21, 2009 20:45:48
What's worse, the report also tried to imply that police actions may be justified since the victim was an international car thief. smilies/angry.gif
agree 146
written by ahmadneil, January 21, 2009 20:46:15
How dare they treat my Indian brother like this.Even dogs are treated better than this.Brother,we have to do something about this! The police must not have their way.They must pay for this crime against humanity.
agree 222
written by onnetline, January 21, 2009 20:46:31
Polis Dogs diRaja Malaysia will state that he fell in a big monsoon drain located in the police station and died. Those scars or marks on the body were obtained from a tattoo shop, also located in the police station itself !
agree 119
written by mypanida, January 21, 2009 20:48:12
One day when all hell breaks loose, you should know who to direct your anger to.We are a BANANA REPUBLIC.
written by Observer, January 21, 2009 20:49:27
What say u Home Minister? Did he die from a bloody asthma? He asked for water and suddenly collapse in the middle of an interrogation? WOW! It must had been some bloody brutal questions that led to a bloody asthma. Just like DSAI punching himself in the eye until he lost consciousness.

More WOW's for UMNO government. Who said they lost their wows!!
agree 157
written by ahmadneil, January 21, 2009 20:49:52
Where is equality,fairness and transparency!The police have all dismantle all this.This is truly a police state.He don't deserve to die like this.Samy,where are you!You must get to the bottom of this matter and the Indian community will hold you full responsible for this inhumane treatment.
The police will have to brace for any eventuality.
written by picadilly, January 21, 2009 21:00:22
Where is samy vellu? does he know uthaya has looked into cases like this for past ten years? does the damn subra minister for indians know what work hindraf is doing? bullshit talk about hindraf lies. you scum , you are a doctor and you dont even know basis post mortem.

if this was not bad, where is the website policewatch malaysia? hundreds of indians shot dead cases, brutal murders. blame the indians, they are good for nothing, thiefs and beggars and robers and gangsters. blame them. you made them in the 1st place!
written by lamakawan, January 21, 2009 21:07:04
Only uncivilised people in the police force will treat human beings in this manner. Where are you, the prime minister. You proclaimed that you are the prime minister for all malaysians, including malays ,chinese, sabahans, sarawakians, AND indians as well.
written by Motherchell, January 21, 2009 21:29:16
Syed Hamid Albar , don't think you can leave Malaysia when the ship sinks , you , your henchman , your children are all watched by all the Foreign Embassies . Try applying for a visa!
You are no different from the African murderous despotic counterparts!! You try to sleep well for every true Malaysian's heart wants you behind bars .
You will be hunted wherever you are ---you have burnt the true Malaysian soul for 51 years . When you eat make sure you are not eating maggots that are on your plate!! You are a scum of the first order . You and your goon cronies time in Malaysia is finito!!
written by 1351, January 21, 2009 21:32:18
IGP, bila nak mampus !!!! This death is over your head and I'll remind you at every given opportunity. Asthma my FOOT while your boys whacked the daylights out of 22 year old Kugan - real big of you UMNO Police. Tell me how long did it take for the boy to die
written by macaufan, January 21, 2009 21:33:03
Shit Hamid, IGP Musang & Selangor Polis Chief Kayulid,
Pls don resign for this silly matter ! ur job is to Protect corrupted regime racist umno at d expense of tax payer money !
Rakyat still voted for regime as gomen meaning rakyat 'love' all ur action of brutality, rgt?
written by smalluncle, January 21, 2009 21:39:44
ASTHMA? The foaming of the mouth looks like he had drunk some kind of POISON?
written by Semut Jantan, January 21, 2009 21:48:51
Pictures are worth a thousand words.
They had gotten away far too long without "proofs".
They play with God; they will taste their own medicine ultimately and many generations to come.
The BN gomen is doing nothing; the Palace ought to do something, lest Malaysia is a Pariah country, no less.
written by pixieface, January 21, 2009 21:55:16
Bloody murder by samseng in blue. I read the news at msian insider that it was sudden death. My foot, sudden death. Young, only 22, die of heart attack! Everyday crime is reported like we are in a crime zone. Just saw on the tv news, botak is waiting for the AG to take action on Herald for using the word Allah. Is he living in the twilight zone? Someone should put these pics on youtube. Since we anak malaysia can't get protection, we need international help.
RPK, please do something. Our beloved country is going to the dogs.
written by singam, January 21, 2009 21:58:34
This is visible evidence of what has been reported to have been going on ever since the BN lost shamefully last March - the systematic detention and torture of Indians by the PDRM, rude service at other gormen service counters and so on.

The BN has lost all moral rights and no longer deserves to represent the people of Malaysia. They lack the class to step down when they are no longer needed. Instead they cheat and threaten in order to stay in power. The only thing they have not done yet is to bring out the armed forces. This may well have been why the Defence Ministry was so quickly transferred into safer hands.

The Indians are paying the price for having provided the critical swing votes to PR and changing the face of our politics. What will everyone else do now?
written by talk3talk4, January 21, 2009 22:00:00
Irony of Malaysian reality
written by zanie, January 21, 2009 22:01:45
Remember Ds Anwar Ibrahim? He was supposed to be the number two man in the country after mahathir. And yet he was held captive in jail, handcuffed, blindfolded and beaten to a pulp by non other than the IGP himself! He was unconcious and left lying on the floor for days!! Such was the police brutality in malaysia. If DSAI was treated like a scum dog what more can an ordinary citizen expect? I'm sorry for Malaysians, sorry for us.
written by debids, January 21, 2009 22:20:13
Disgusted! Cruel...cruel people....!May God punish all of you who did this to that boy and his family!
written by supplier, January 21, 2009 22:21:36
My condolences to the deceased family. The people who did this should be charged with murder and hang him/them. but I personal cannot trust the AG who is good at giving stupid excuses and the culprit are not going to be charged.
written by SiHangChai, January 21, 2009 22:25:20
the scar fresh wounds behind his necks are actually from whipping from a rotan. no need to guess. if sudden death or collapse, wonder how the wounds come about?
written by red1, January 21, 2009 22:30:34
All evil deeds must be brought to the face of justice, and the doers given a sentence the legal system is expected to. There has to be an inquest into such incidence or else there be no meaning to democracy and social stability.
written by KingSolomon, January 21, 2009 22:30:52
What beasts did that to the young man? PR must take up this case and nail the culprits and make the IGP accountable.
written by mikewang, January 21, 2009 22:31:51
Only one way to stop this madness.
Get rid of UMNO.
Vote them out !!
written by future, January 21, 2009 22:37:38
The number of death under police custody is very alarming and yet the cause provide by PDRM didn't make any sense at all.The Sultan has been stripped the immunity and has it been transfer to the PDRM.As we all know the elites from UMNO has been enjoying some form of immunity since Mahathir's days. It is disgusting to hear the word justice coming from Hamid and Musa.

written by peter, January 21, 2009 22:38:55
Again I don't know what else to say. This is really a pathetic pariah country run by the umNO Nazi Party. Are their dogs in blue humans? We REALLY got to vote them out for good.
written by PRman, January 21, 2009 22:39:09
Pictures worth a thousand words. Please arrest the person-in-crimes who assaulted this poor Malaysian.
written by onnetline, January 21, 2009 22:42:05
It's obvious that bastards leaders of Barisan Najis condone to such brutality and killings during questioning. It's not the first time either !
written by mypanida, January 21, 2009 22:43:47
If this descends into anarchy Putrajaya won't have enough lamposts for those bastards to be strung up with.
Remember Najibullah of Afghanistan ?
Remember Ceaucescu of Romania ?
Those who forget history are bound to repeat them.
Rest In Peace, Brother Kugan.....May You Not Died In Vain.
written by Edward C, January 21, 2009 22:47:59
One Question though, Why was Kugan in Police custody in the first place???
written by Kunta Kinte, January 21, 2009 23:01:10
Hell is going to break loose.
written by Umar Rentaka, January 21, 2009 23:02:46
This is NOT Ethnic Cleansing.
THIS IS GENOCIDE!!!!!
written by temenggong, January 21, 2009 23:03:38
Yesterday morning I went down into a 6 ft deep drain in Subang Jaya to pick up an abandoned kitten that was obviously thrown there by its owner the previous night.

Whereas a primarily race based silent pogrom takes place in Malaysia. It happens nearly every week. It takes place in the district police stations.

I also know that the UTK and the police have shoot to kill orders, such orders termed as Arahan Tembakan Mati (ATM) issued by the KDN. You read of a recent one the last two days where two were shot dead in an encounter and another two 'escaped in the melee'. That was a prearranged encounter. The escapees were the informers who bargained for their life.

People should realise that we have a murderous fascist govt.
written by Zym Zym, January 21, 2009 23:04:41
PDRM = Zionists
written by Milo, January 21, 2009 23:15:27
This has to be the final straw
written by HamChak, January 21, 2009 23:25:27
Police Brutality started during that Indian Muslim Chap as PM What is his name? Something like Maha something. That old fart still alive lor. But most already dead in police custody. This is what they called "Malaysia Boleh" lor
written by Kunta Kinte, January 21, 2009 23:29:00
Charge Khalid & the Home Minister for murder. Looks like Malaysia has more murderers among the top liners. The best part is, they get away with it without a scratch. Infact, they are holding important positions.Dooms day!
written by MasterYoda, January 21, 2009 23:32:26
Suspend the entire Balai where Kugan was held...and have them shot~!
written by Thian, January 21, 2009 23:42:51
This is the manifestation of the Nazi UMNO Regime promoting their Ketuan idealogy. All they going to do is transfer the wrong doer so they can do the same in another balai police. The fact is they systematically promote this behavior by not punishing the perpetrator. Pathetic government.
written by johanssm, January 21, 2009 23:45:51
How come the MSM reported that he died from asthma , what about the autopsy report from the hospital .
His bodily injuries and marks are fresh with signs of bleeding, multiple laceration of less than 2 days old and some are about 5 days old.
He didnt died from asthma. He died from torture.
If i am given a gun with just a single bullet, i be more than happy to pull the trigger and put the hot lead onto the head of Polis Inspector General PIG musa hasan.
written by Msian Idol3, January 21, 2009 23:48:12
Murder, murdered in PDRM custody. Wow, getting very daring. The Agung should take away the royalty status accorded to the police force. What a shame.
written by Thian, January 21, 2009 23:49:00

Yes they do ask the perpetrator to do it.

But by not giving proper justice to this human being is to silently reward this actions. It is not just the police but all the government institutions. If Malaysia is for all Malaysian, really want to SHOW US REAL JUSTICE and not brush this aside that he and many others are systematic victim of your Nazi regime genocide.

Someone must stop this atrocity and hang the bastard that did this.
written by raven1958, January 21, 2009 23:54:06
POstmortem at GH Klang by KKM doctors has revealed that he died of a massive heart attack after he fell into the longkang when he tried to reach for his inhaler for his asthma attack....
written by Thian, January 22, 2009 00:05:52

Just look at the people who die in custody, guess what it will be majority Indians or Chinese. Some racist napolean is systematic getting away with murders with total impunity. This is state sanction. Disgusting!

If not do something and get to the bottom of this. This government is all about bullying. Bully the people that least can defend themselves.
written by wood, January 22, 2009 00:14:56
Dead man tell no lies ! PDRM what say you ?
written by jivan, January 22, 2009 00:19:11
This is worse than C4... Bloody PDRM bast***s..
written by freedom to speak, January 22, 2009 00:22:03
When the Nazis came for the communists,
I remained silent;
I was not a communist.

When they locked up the social democrats,
I remained silent;
I was not a social democrat.

When they came for the trade unionists,
I did not speak out;
I was not a trade unionist.

When they came for the Jews,
I remained silent;
I was not a Jew.

When they came for me,
there was no one left to speak out.
written by thegodfather, January 22, 2009 00:22:29
This is the last straw. Kugan, whatever you did, you don't deserve this kind of torture that took away your young life. I can imagine the agony you went through before you were so brutally murdered in cold blood and the agony your loved ones are going through right now. This is the end. We have to act. RPK sir, we need your advice on what to do next. This has got to be stopped. Brothers and sisters, what should we do??
written by ez24get, January 22, 2009 00:27:08
8,000 police personnel for the KT by-election! Obama also had 8,000 police personnel but it is for the inauguration for the US president, the biggest and most important event of the decade. Looks like the KT by-election share the same importance!

The crime rate has shoot off the roof and our police is busy catching innocent peaceful Malaysians on candle light vigil, rounding up boys on bicycles, catching catholic priest, water cannoning peaceful demonstration, catching journalist doing their duties and of course torturing civilians which is worst than Guantanamo bay!

We, the rakyat of Malaysia and the boss of the botak Home Ministry, insist that the IPCMC be instituted now! The PDRM has gotten rotten to the core! We want the IPCMC!
written by pixieface, January 22, 2009 00:54:50
Police brutality must be stopped.
GOD, PLEASE PLEASE HELP US ANAK MALAYSIA.
Members of parliament, you are elected to protect our human rights.
PAS, DAP, PKR DO SOMETHING. IF NOT THIS DASTARDLY ACTS WILL GO ON AND ON.
DO NOT LET THE MURDERERS GO SCOTT FREE.
I PRAY THAT JUSTICE WILL BE SERVED ON THE COLD BLOODED MURDERERS.
written by SamSan, January 22, 2009 00:57:57
We all need to do a mass prayer for Kugan. I strongly believe a mass powerful prayer seeking truth and justice will open God's eyes. I hope this prayer can be synchronised to be done at the same time at all mosques, temples, churches and other places of worship. Hope Tok Guru Nik Aziz will lead this prayer seeking God's mercy for truth and justice.
written by Davy McChester, January 22, 2009 01:13:09
They did to Annuar Ibrahim,they almost killed him.When PKR takes over power,the IGP and all senior police officers surely need to undergo serious rehabilitation including charges thrown at the perpetrators.When they apply torture rather than the art of interrogation,persuasion without violence to a non violent crime like car theft,it means there is a serious lack of intelligent officers in the police force.This maybe the reflection of UMNOputras itself . The law of the jungle will have consequences for Malaysia.Today the police apply to mostly the non malay population,tomorrow,like they did to Annuar Ibrahim,they might apply to the Malays without a wink. Sadam Hussein did ,Mugube did,therefore it is nothing new about power in the demented hands. Therefore,smart Malays need to join the protest now,otherwise you end up like Annuar Ibrahim,a deputy prime minister for crying loud,had his face bashed up. You need one standard,not double standard,for all Malaysians irrespective of race or religion.Look through the pages of history and you will find how politicians manipulate the masses,divide them,to remain in power. By the time ,you awake up from your comfortable position thinking why should I speak up for some Indian,you will soon be the next. Hitler was smart so was Sadam. He maybe a car thief,a crime,yes,what the white collar crimes where millions of dollars funneled through corruption ? Don't they need the same interrogation tactics ? But then asking the thief to question another thief is like pouring water on a duck's back.
written by PASOK, January 22, 2009 01:22:48
Get a list of names of all police attached to this station at subang jaya. Then kill them one by one.
written by Batangkali, January 22, 2009 01:30:10
Ketua PDRM Hasan told his fellow officer in private,

Quote, Why are these Indians making so much noise over one dead lembu ? There are still so many more lembu around. What can they do ??

So, what is MIC going to do ?? Samy Veloo will tell the Indians, never mind lah, we will fight back next time. (when I am gone ! )

What a pity to be a Malaysian Indian, no money, no rights, no say, do dirty work only eh ??
written by agadam magadam, January 22, 2009 01:48:51
This is getting out of hand.. These b**tard* in uniform are more like legalised thugs.. Get these pictures on youtube, forward them to all International Media, Human Rights Groups.. I'm doing my part...
Let's all do our part, while it's still 'hot'.. They've gone overboard..
It's always the young Indian boys who are at the mercy of these bigots..
And to the Polis Thugs - Our tolerance level has been quite high, thus far...DON'T PUSH YOUR LUCK.. We'll track you down, and do what we've got to do... Anyone with inside info, or knowledge of these thugs from that particular Balai..?? Please share it with us..
If the Barisan Govt can't protect it's Tax paying Citizens who pay their salaries, THEN... We are left with no choice - but to act on our own to protect our own...
NOW..!! bOTAK.... nAJIS... yOUR CALL... ACT FAST...WE NEED ANSWERS...!!!

Do you want us to go to the Indian Govt or Tamil Tigers for protection..???
Definetly not... So, ACT NOW..... No more excuses.... Understand...
written by ez24get, January 22, 2009 02:02:56
Video of Kugan torture by PDRM (MP4 - 6.5mb) as shown in Malaysiakini available here:

http://rapidshare.com/files/187229639/Kugan_Torture_by_PDRM.mp4

WARNING! Due to the distressing nature of the video material, viewer discretion is strongly advised.
written by Daryl, January 22, 2009 02:16:35
Usually, 10 years I will reserve my judgement on the PDRM but now you know they are nothing but goons for the BN. My apologies to those in the PDRM that really want to do your work well. But, there are more rotten apples in you than good one.
written by romerz, January 22, 2009 02:24:51
Guardians or gangsters?

http://romerz.********.com/2009/01/guardians-or-gangsters.html

I am pissed!!!
written by ASK4u, January 22, 2009 02:44:12
Watched TV3. Felt very sorry to see the mother of the boy weeping uncontrollably. I saw some Indians gathering outside the police station but no Malays or Chinese on sight, maybe one or two but I didn't see. Why, is an Indian blood any different from the Malays and Chinese. Dear my Malay and Chinese brethren(I honestly don't know if you deserve to be addressed as brothers), when you need an Indian blood to safe your life, you will gladly accept it but when their blood is drained, you don't come forward to defend it or the least question it. The problem is that majority of Mlaysians are not civic conscious. They are self-conscious and race-conscious. Believe me when I say that with this type of attitude, we are heading towards self-damnation. Hmm, how I envy our neighbors, the Thais. See how united and determined they are. Mark my word again mark my word. The havens are going to cast an evil eye on boleland. The God's are not happy with us.
written by ASK4u, January 22, 2009 02:50:43
Edward C, whatever the reason for his detention, the pulis got no right to take the law into their own hand and pass death sentence to the poor guy. It's the court's duty to decide whether someone is on the wrong or not.
written by anand, January 22, 2009 02:53:23
condolence to his family. i just cant beleive somebody with those kind injuries wasnt admited to hospital for treatment. question is how long was he in custody?????????? some of the wounds are at least 10 days old. we need post-mortem report to be made public. something not right for a person who co-operated with interogation.please opt for 2nd independent post-mortem. till then pls dont jump to conclusion. i pray for the deceased and with the late,justice should prevail.INNALILLAH
written by Mee Udang, January 22, 2009 03:25:02
JUSTICE FOR KUGAN!!! SUMBODY PLS HELP!!!! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by kamwy, January 22, 2009 03:44:11
wonder why our MEDIA didn't cover much of this? i guess the life of a human being is not highly valued in our country. How the hell we can feel safe - if the legal enforcement officers are killing citizens?? Why such injustice can happen in broad day light - and absolutely NOTHING can absolve the families of their loss? While not jumping into conclusion of the character of the deceased and the nature of his investigation - people is NOT guilty until proven so. All the talk about allegations and suspected this and that....WTF? I suspect the PDRM alleged Kill someone in this case too. based on that, can we disband pdrm?

god help my country!
written by Kritz, January 22, 2009 03:46:21
written by anakwatanKL, January 22, 2009 04:28:10
Dear God, these pics. pains me to see. Those 'holier than thou' individuals feel these Indians youth who die in police custody deserved it.

Please Lord, I know that you are more merciful than these humans. Please Lord, this has grieved those who have seen these pics incl. myself as You can see the wound and ligature marks. Please Lord, please look after the grieving family and those who are grieved incl. myself by these pics. Please Lord...you know it all. Please help us who seek you, Lord.
written by johanssm, January 22, 2009 05:37:01
I have seen the video and saw all the lacerations and bruises and pair of swollen legs. Its NO accident or asthma.
The anjing polis murdered him. This is a cruel cold blooded murder.

All Hindraf supporters to remain calm as for now,respect the deceased .
It is very obvious that the gov is setting a trap. najib do NOT have the mandate to be the PM and the gov. is attempting a racial riot.And will blame PR.
najis father started MAY 13th.
Only this time they are inciting our Malaysian Indian brothers.

written by Taufique, January 22, 2009 06:39:44
oh god. How inhuman can those cops be?? Have they no heart?? Okay so the young man got involved in some bad shit, wtf is the justice system for then? Poor guy got beaten senseless. Whole body swollen and with bruises and TheStar has the gall to say that he "suddenly collapsed"!!! WTF are the MSM reporting?

Even the deadliest of animals arent this cruel.
written by adan, January 22, 2009 08:10:00
Such brutal murder in police custody is ONLY POSSIBLE in a country where the govt.condons such savage killings and where the MSM are ever ready to 'cover up'with tales of 'sudden death'. Where else in'BODOHLAND'??
written by ellyna, January 22, 2009 08:55:37
Asthma seems to have some strange physical symptoms. I pray to ALLAH that every one of you who had a hand in this senseless murder will pay doublefold either with the similar loss of one in your family or the loss of one of your limbs that you used to murder this poor guy. AMEN!!
written by Bandit, January 22, 2009 08:58:18
Hello kawan...Who is going to investigate these Gangsters in Blue? Their own lahand the results...self inflicted/sudden death. Havent all of you heard of this kind of reports in the past? Agong mana??? DYMM your "Royal" thugs are killing our felow Malaysians, what are you doing about it???

We need to hit the streets to protest police Brutality during this UMNO regime occupation. LETS HIT THE STREETS!!!!
written by harryo, January 22, 2009 09:26:27
Dear Home Minister, where are you? Will you be happy if your son has been treated like this?
written by pixieface, January 22, 2009 09:30:33
We are incensed by this inhuman cold bloody murder by the nazis in blue.
JUSTICE WILL PREVAIL BY ALLAH, BUDDHA, JESUS, KRISHNA.
WE MUST BE CALM. LETS PRAY TOGETHER TILL GOD HEAR US.
WE MUST NOT INCITE VIOLENCE.
WE MUST NOT GIVE THE NAZI REGIME A REASON FOR EMERGENCY RULE.
THEY ARE WAITING TO IMPOSE EMERGENCY IF WE TAKE TO THE STREETS.
KARPAL SINGH, I AM CALLING ON YOU, LION KING TO HELP US.
PEOPLE, PLEASE STAY CALM. THINK BEFORE YOU ACT.
THE LAW OF KARMA WILL PREVAIL.
written by tanhengken, January 22, 2009 09:48:32
the injustices, wrong doings, intimidations by the pdrm are a result of 51 years of government rule by umno. they are in cahoot to protect each other interest, the interest of the rakyat and the nation were pushed aside so that they can enjoy the plundering the nation wealth and tore the country apart. they are still in denial, have yet to learn from 308, PP and KT.
written by samyraj, January 22, 2009 09:58:43
Yes, you can say it is a sudden death. Of course this is sudden from your torture. This kind of torture surely make somebody die and you can't said it is a sudden death. This is a cold blood murder. PDRM should know what is the mean of sudden death. How does the PDRM know...most of the Police man from from kampung used to fish at the rivers and now they are in police. What the **** they know.

I knew PDRM better then anybody...may be because I was a policeman for ten year and I know how the malay ****ers treats the non-malays. I resigned my job and I migrated to overseas and have a PHD in computer science. If I become the head of the disciplinary board in PDRM I will hunt those bustards that mis-using the power and put them in jail.

PDRM is 100% corrupted and PDRM lost the public trust where at point the public respected the police. Now there are too many young morans in the force and they are distroying the image of the force.

This kind of incident should not taken place in first place. This is a cold blood murder and who ever involved in this should charged under seksyen 307.
written by jalong, January 22, 2009 10:01:05
This has been happening for a long time. South Indians in Malaysia are treated like the scum of the earth. You know why? Because you take it and take it, thinking somebody is going to come to save you because you are a victim. If you haven’t figured it out yet, let me tell you nobody is coming. Most of the elite here don’t even want to hear about it. You want some respect? You have to earn it? Black S Africans were not given equal treatment because the white man felt like it. Many fought and died for freedom. A black man did not become the president of the USA because the electorate was being nice, hundreds of thousands of negroes fought and died to earn the right to be equal and treated fairly.
I thought the Hindraf rallye was the beginning but it was quickly put down. You want change? Get back to the streets in the thousands every day and demand for your god given rights of freedom and equality. They will shoot, some will be martyred, many will be martyred, rather die in the streets fighting for freedom than being tortured and murdered in the back rooms of lockups for nothing. Be prepared to martyr a large number. Dramatic change requires dramatic action. We have waited for a long time, it doesn’t work. Remember we need large numbers to be effective, yell, scream and shout for freedom.
written by Sudahlah tu, January 22, 2009 10:16:37
semoga kebenaran itu akan memaafkan binatang yang membunuh manusia.
apa gunanya kita marah sedangkan kezaliman kini sudah melampaui batasan kemanusiaan.
Di Malaysia , kita dikurniakan dengan keamanan yang begitu unik namum disebabkan oleh sikap tamak manusia , kita dihantui dengan kekejaman dalaman yang sungguh memalukan...
TAMAK .... sikap kebodohan manusia hinggakan rela menjadikan diri sebagai binatang.
written by Observer, January 22, 2009 10:30:03
Latest news from Star spin:
The news are hinting that the family members barged in and tampered with the body to make it look like murder then took photographs.
CRAZY!!! Expecting us to believe that own family members would desecrate a body!!! Let's see how the home minister spins this one out of control.
I sense a bomb in a shit tank.
written by ENCIK NASIR, January 22, 2009 10:35:39
Shocking murder...how did we all arrived here? This is a tragedy of catastrophic proportion? and sadly, there has already been an orchestrated conspiracies by the authorities and mass medias to sweep this gruesome killing under the carpet.
What have Kugan done to deserve this....?
I may not be an Indian but I'm still a fellow sympathetic human being who believe that all human are created and should be treated equal.
To the family of late Kugan, my heart will always be with u all.
written by temenggong, January 22, 2009 10:39:41
Thank you speaking up Dr. Samyraj!

Do something about it!
written by Mark C, January 22, 2009 10:50:08
whatever his sins, he is merely an accused. No one have the right to play police, judge and executioner. Whichever way you look at it, PDRM is liable for the death of a 22 year old "accused".

I reckon it's high time to revamp this legalised gangster outfit know as PDRM.
written by LKO, January 22, 2009 11:47:11
qitaro,

You are confusing emotions with rule of law. Yes, it is scary to be the victim. However, Kugan deserves his right too as a human being. Currently, he is being accused and under investigation.

Similarly, I would hesitate to say all the police force is wrong/corrupt/abusive. It is better to get a clear picture what we are not happy about. I am so thankful that there are traffic police to ensure traffic jams are cleared quickly, but I will not be so happy if the same guy is involve in corruption. Similarly, I won't be happy if a doctor overcharges me, but I will be thankful if he saves my life.

Having said that, I also do agree the the visual evidence points to Kugan being tortured. He may be wrong if he is proven to be a thief, but (if it is true) being tortured is wrong too.
written by khalnayak, January 22, 2009 11:53:13
Hey qitaro you stupid ****.Are you god that you can decide on the life of others?Has the victim been charged and convicted in court that you are accusing him of being a criminal?
This country has laws that should be respected and nowhere its written that the police has the right to kill alleged criminals.
You are such an arrogant **** that I 100% confirm you're a BN goon.What if this happened to your brother,father or relative?Who are you to justify the denial of the right to fair trial to this young man?
Dumb *******s justifying acts of violence and brutality should be the first to hang.But dont worry,I respect the law and wouldnt take things into my own hands.

You say that if Kugans family survived on his alleged illegal income they would be as sinful as him?What about you?You are justifying murder so I also can assume that your dumbass is also as sinful as the murderers lah.
I give you an idea,instead of typing this shit here,why dont you go meet Kugans family and say it in front of them.Cmon,I challenge you.
written by zackzeni, January 22, 2009 13:06:14
polis malaysia mmg sial. aku dah lama menyampah kat polis malaysia. perangai mcm samseng.....lagi besar pangkat lagi sial....bangsat punye polis....
written by ASK4u, January 22, 2009 13:09:13
qitaro, I agree with khalnayak. A person is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law.
You said..
He's a criminal. If he's not a criminal, he will not end up in police custody lah.

As per your definition, DSAI, Karpal Singh, LKS, LGE, RPK, Theresa Kok, the journalist girl, and many-many more who ended up in police custody are criminals too. Look how silly your arguments are. You seem to know so much about Kugan, i.e., that he lead the police to recover stolen cars. Are you a cop?. One will only feel the pain when this happens to their loved ones otherwise they will sit in a coffee shop and engage in arm-chair philosophy.
written by ananthSR, January 22, 2009 13:55:49
Qitaro, your looks like our chief police of Selangor!!! Ever you mix with people who have sixsense?? i never seen in my whole life a idoit statement like you posted!!! i think, in your view of point your sister or mother will be immediately guilty for allowing people to rape them before investigate how the rape was happen!!! am i right? please correct me if i am wrong......
written by Surrhead, January 22, 2009 13:59:16
Qitaro.....are you saying it is ok for apprehendees to die in police station? before legal proceeding? before the final say from the court? Are you really that dumb as you sound? Come on......i am sure you are smarter than you sound.......dumb fcuk...
written by Surrhead, January 22, 2009 14:04:38
Qitaro,
from PDRM and MSM you get news that he is car thief ( i think so too) and linked internationally ( i really dun know on this) and which led to warehouse full of cars (i did not see this....did you?)...dumb fcuk.....you should know better than to rely on PDRM and MSM....dumb fcuk....
written by lynn, January 22, 2009 18:57:55
qitaro,

my wishes for you are: may the curses hurled at you come true!

Kugan did not deserve to die; he was helpless & bounded, and could not fight back. Those murderers in uniform will never be brought to justice in bodohland. Maybe you don't like Indians; whatever, but we are talking abt justice. Hope this incident happens to you or someone in your family. Then you will appreciate the curses hurled at you.

This murder is cruel,brutal and premeditated. It is called first-degree murder. It's a capital crime which shld come with death sentence for the perps, no less.
written by tuankujuki, January 22, 2009 19:36:40
PDRM ARE PIGSS!!!!!!!! OPPPPSSSS SORRRYYYY!!! PDRM ARE WORSE THAN PIGSSSSSSS!!!!
written by khalnayak, January 22, 2009 20:28:27
Woi qitaro,let me ask you,in which bloody law book does it say that car thieves should be punished by death?Even Hudud law just cuts off the hands and you are advocating murder?
Remember 'An eye for an eye and the whole world goes blind'.
Non of your statements make sense.Are you even a human being?It seems that you have a personal grudge against Indians and think all of them are gangsters and any Indian that is arrested he automatically is guilty.

I dont want to wish you any bad and I hope an incident like this never happens to you,your loved ones and even your enemies.

No one in Malaysia is above the law and only the court has the right to punish.You saying dont blame the PDRM and wait for coroners report is very naive and stupid.Lets say you send your child for daycare and in the evening when you come to pick him up you find him lifeless.Who is to blame?Would you wait for the coroners report?What else could have happened while your child was in the hands of the daycare centre?Who else could be responsible?

Another example.Lets say both of us are driving and your car hits mine.Do I have the right to shoot you in the head?According to your logic,I am right if I shoot you so next time you dont go bang peoples car again.Now do you see why your statement is full of shit and hate?
written by khalnayak, January 22, 2009 20:32:32

I'm not sanctioning his death but in my personal opinion, it is NOT FAIR to blame the cops before a thorough investigation.

If cant blame PDRM then want to blame who?Your mother ah?
He was in the custody of PDRM so its their responsibility to take care of him.
written by NRR, January 22, 2009 21:34:43
Some of the comments seem to say that we should wait for the coroners report before condemning the police. Yes, only if the local 'coroners' are like the ones in other countries who are independent and do not do what the authorities tell them to do. All you have to recollect is the case of the recent sodomy report, and see how things can change at the whims and fancies of the authorities. The PM has to say something instead of just keeping quiet and hope things will go away. It will not go away as the trend of death in police custody is glaringly clear. So what about some investigation, by Human rights, Bar council (your silence is deafening)etc.
written by billyong, January 22, 2009 22:09:42
During the recent crisis in Gaza, UMNO and their goons wasted no time in condemning the Israelis for their wanton act in brutally killing innocent civilians. Now can UMNO turned a blind eye when its own "IDF" is doing the same thing by taking the life of a defenceless 23-year old boy? You fellows are nothing more than a bunch of hypocrites! smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by advocatusdiaboli, January 22, 2009 22:35:43
This is not the first death in custody. Many more have occured. Malaysians kept quiet and did not do anything. Uthayakumar did and they put him in ISA.
written by temenggong, January 22, 2009 23:11:33
What stormed or barged in? 50 relatives and friends accompanied the mother to the mortuary in their inconsolable state.

The guardian is responsible for the ward. In this case the Polis is the guardian and the ward is Kugan, as he was under police custody.

Qitaro has issues with Hindraf and Indians as he insinuated (selfish and sucks). We need him, the police, et all, to make clear if the rule of law still exists. We just want to follow the same rules, same even playing field. Get it?

written by astina, January 22, 2009 23:39:54
qitaro u stupid puke

U have passed judgement of late Kugan based on MSM details ?..
U sick bastard have no right to assume kugan is guilty of any crime as he has not been proven guilty ..
your assumptions based on our MSM is pure bullshit as its common knowledge that our pdrm dogs are very capable of fabricating evidence .
Maybe as a PR supporter you dick head could recall DSAI's mattress issue and our pdrms capability .

Even if kugan is guilty of the aforesaid crime , he should be tried in court and not subjected to severe torture as evidenced by the photos shown .

kugan has been in custody for 2 weeks and all the lacrations and injuries found on him are very new and this surely points to the torture method by our pdrm dogs .

i very much wish such an incident happens to your family members and u will feel the very anguish kugans family is going thru right now !!
written by Ulan Benson, January 23, 2009 00:12:05
written by jalong, January 22, 2009 10:01:05

This has been happening for a long time. South Indians in Malaysia are treated like the scum of the earth. You know why? Because you take it and take it, thinking somebody is going to come to save you because you are a victim. If you haven’t figured it out yet, let me tell you nobody is coming. Most of the elite here don’t even want to hear about it. You want some respect? You have to earn it? Black S Africans were not given equal treatment because the white man felt like it. Many fought and died for freedom. A black man did not become the president of the USA because the electorate was being nice, hundreds of thousands of negroes fought and died to earn the right to be equal and treated fairly.
I thought the Hindraf rallye was the beginning but it was quickly put down. You want change? Get back to the streets in the thousands every day and demand for your god given rights of freedom and equality. They will shoot, some will be martyred, many will be martyred, rather die in the streets fighting for freedom than being tortured and murdered in the back rooms of lockups for nothing. Be prepared to martyr a large number. Dramatic change requires dramatic action. We have waited for a long time, it doesn’t work. Remember we need large numbers to be effective, yell, scream and shout for freedom.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Revolution is not a dinner party, not an essay, nor a painting, nor a piece of embroidery; it cannot be advanced softly, gradually, carefully, considerately, respectfully, politely, plainly and modestly.”---------Mao Tse-Tung quotes smilies/cry.gif
written by khalnayak, January 23, 2009 02:02:13
Hahahahahaha qitaro,never knew someone as retarded as you existed.You call me a coward for involving your mom,but what about when you insulted the victims family(Mother) by saying they are as sinful as him if they survived on his income?
You know how to taruk others but when you kena,you start fuming.

Id prefer people like Kugan out there rather than racist,stupid cowards like you.
written by malaysian4ever, January 23, 2009 03:52:45
WHATS WRONG WITH THESE COPS!!!
THOSE WOUNDS LOOKS LIKE FRESH WOUNDS TO ME.

If only they could put cctv in every interrogation rooms.

I am a true Malaysian who is currently studying in US.
Looking at the police in the US compared to our police, embarrasses me.

DISGRACE!!!
EVERY HUMAN HAS THEIR RIGHTS ALTHOUGH THEY ARE CRIMINALS.
written by evaangel, January 23, 2009 08:57:12
Um... sure he had an asthma attack
Brought on by being mercilessly beaten up!
Look at the abrasions around his wrists ?rope or cuff burns - he was probably cuffed when he was being beaten - not likely to have been able to fight back.
The marks on his back - he was whipped ?belt
Loin bruising - blunt object trauma ?kicked/punched ??internal bleeding (can't tell as the pic is only showing part of the body)
You don't need a forensics degree to see that this poor boy has been battered to death.
Anyone heard of innocent till proven guilty? Whoever did this is a ****in' animal.
written by ASK4u, January 23, 2009 09:31:52
Qitaro wrote:
It is a gross insult to equate Kugan to these noble personalities.
Let's face the fact - Kugan is indeed FARAWAY from them lah. I didn't know Karpal Singh, RPK, LKS & DSAI ever being hauled up for .. vehicle theft? They were persecuted for being in the Opposition, for doing something right, for checking the wrong ... not stealing luxury cars

There you go again qitaro. You have already label Kugan as a car thief. The plaintiff has to established a prima facie first. Only then the accused will be asked to enter his defense. The motif to a crime has to be studied also. There are so many processes involved. Until than, he is only a suspect, not a criminal. Even in Buddha's time, things that are heard, seen, felt, etc had many times been proven wrong upon deeper probing, hence his call to folks to employ right view, right understanding, right thinking, right judgment etc in the thinking process.
And oh yes, I do read the MSM papers too. They keep me 'entertained'.
written by Observer, January 23, 2009 09:33:39
I am deeply disturbed by the latest post mortem report that said he died of fluid in lungs.

I've read somewhere about infamous torture methods used by the military and on spies to extract info: Simulated drowning.

The method is to push a persons head into a trough of water keep them there until they struggle for air. The process causes some water to actually enter the lungs and give a real sense of drowning. This method has found to work very effectively whereby no signs of bodily injury will be visible other than those caused by holding the victim down the water. (used in ww2 and still in use by US gov agents). Excessive use has been said to lead to death of victim.

The injuries on the body does show some signs of struggle that appears similar to victims put under this torture. I think Kugan did not ask for water. He was forced into it. Post mortem reports probably just ignored this possibility.
written by evaangel, January 23, 2009 10:20:33
You can get fluid in the lungs from pulmonary contusion - a result of blunt trauma to the lungs. Not that the implication of being beaten to death is better than torture by drowning smilies/sad.gif

Whatever Kugan was alleged to have commited - he didn't deserve this.
written by samyraj, January 23, 2009 10:37:21
I was totally shocked to hear about the post mortem result. I really don't understand if the moran that did post mortem really know what is that mean. What about all the injuries on the body..who is going to determine that. Come-on the people are not stupid to listne to your ****ing report. I can surely tell that the marks on the body is by the torture of police...there is no doubt about it. Whos is dare to deny this...
As you knew, Kugan is only a suspected person on the car theft and he is not charged with any criminal case BUT HOW ABOUT THE ****ING NAJIB..he also a suspected person on the murder case....what about him....and why the is a differences in handling this two. That because one is rick ****ing malay and another one poor indian. Who is going to defend the right of the Indians in this country...gues what NOBODY. That is why the ****ing PDRM/UMNO/GOVT. can do anything to the Indians...but it will be different in handling the chinese because the chinese community and the parties will be on top of the case by now but for Indians the is no body.
The Indians and others races should fight for the rights of the indians and others...let them arrest us under ISA but how many they can fill in Kamunting or in any other jail....we need to fight for the freedom till to the end...we need on nation that treats all malaysian as one citizen...or we need a ROBIN HOOD....I hope you know what I mean...GOD BLESS THE FAMILY OF KUGAN.
written by Tompios, January 24, 2009 07:18:56
I'm great fan for Kitaro's music group. Kitaro makes me fly everywhere in this universe. Man, tell you the rhythm is really fantastic, unique and addicting. Anyway, I don't think that you Qitaro will be my favourite when you voicing the death of Kugan. Yes, we have quite different view of this matter. PDRM is absolutely right to caught any suspected criminal like Kugan. Unfortunately, the death of Kugan under their surpervision is something wrong and PDRM must tell the victim's families and all Malaysians the logical all behind.

Yes, people will thunder speed to curse Police because this is not the first-ever case that the 'suspected criminals' lost their lives under PDRM safekeeping.

Yes, we are quite in defferent tune. Personally, I put all responsibilities of Kugan's death under PDRM (Police Diraja Malaysia).