P.036 - the BN's failure in the art of war PDF Print
Tuesday, 20 January 2009 22:20

Sun Tzu, the legendary Chinese general, who had also been credited with the authorship of "The Art of War", posits that the art of war is governed by 5 constant factors or elements. They are:

• the moral law
  • heaven
  • earth
  • the Commander
  • method and discipline

While the moral law "causes the people to be in complete accord with their ruler, so that they will follow him regardless of their lives", the heaven would signify the the natural elements such as day and night, cold and heat, which would have impacted any preparation for a war. The earth meanwhile signifies the distances, the size, the danger and security, the width and the narrowness of passages. The Commander on the other hand, must possess of virtues of wisdom, sincerity, benevolence, courage and strictness. Method and discipline are to be understood as "the marshaling of the army in its proper subdivisions, the graduations of rank among the officers, the maintenance of roads by which supplies may reach the army, and the control of military expenditure."

During the P.036 by-election though, the BN had none of the above!

READ MORE HERE: http://art-harun.blogspot.com

written by johanssm, January 20, 2009 22:32:50
Cant write something good about Pakatan? Why it is so difficult to get writers writing about Pakatan success and to highlight the important of changing government.
Why we still have idiots writing and whining about umno and bn? umno wanna buries themselves it is they own problems okay. Why wanna teach old monkeys new tricks?
Anyway,Sun Tzu is not available in Bahasa Malaysia , old monkeys cant read it in other languages.
written by DreamLady, January 20, 2009 22:38:09
As the commander of UMNO/BN campaign, Najib has failed all the 5 constant factors:-

1. Morality is not in Najib's vocabulary..
2. The seven heavens refuse to accomodate him due to his overloaded baggage!
3. The earth rejects him then and there cos' he stinks heavily with ill-gotten
wealth stolen from rakyat.
4. As a commander, he looks for scapegoats when things go wrong, his soldiers got
the blame!
5. Najib is totally lacking in discipline and self respect; he neglects the
welfare and interest of the country as the finance minister by spending 11 days
in KT to campaign for UMNO/BN, while the country is lurking in trouble waters!!

In short, he falls short of our expectation as the future prime minister of Malaysia!!
written by msiaman, January 20, 2009 22:49:25
I think you have mistaken, these bunch of barbarians know how to use Art of War well! They will only use the tactics that suite their style better. Use of brute force and run amok which barbarians knows best.

Although Art of War is for cultured society which our government is most certainly not. But 2 strategies they unknowingly use to perfection are:

1. Diversion - i.e. talk cock to divert issues such as talking about Hudud non issue.
2. Deception - i.e. Lie to no end. Their undoing can also be twisted to say it is the opponent's fault. They also have toolbox full of tricks which fortunately was hampered by Rakyat's voluntary forces.

There are gentlemen's tactics and ungentlemenly tactics, Sun Tzu emphasize on winning. Apparently so is UMNO but in this case they met their match where you are dealing with charged up citizen and not laid back head count as they used to be. What charged them up?

- Lack of livelihood as Rakyat has been robbed of their livelihood through mass corruption.
- Living condition has deteriorated to an all time low due to lackadaisical attitude of leaders.
- Blatant discrimination and abuse of power by leaders and ruling party member. Sometimes, they think they are more powerful than the royalty (hence the ketuanan, they thought they are rightful ruler and no-one should question their powers)
- Lack of respect to fellow citizen. Just look at the uniform troops and their flexing of powers.

I think most of you can add on the list.... I get too tired of thinking about all the negativities....
written by alpha100, January 20, 2009 22:50:43
Yes! BN oredi lost the moment the seat was declared vacant for by-election!
Their hallmark of arrogance etc etc oredi slaughtered them even before they got into the arena!
written by OVERLORD, January 20, 2009 22:55:57
The only ART that these criminals excels in is the art of deceiving, bribery,intimidation and corruption....
written by cinatmanis, January 20, 2009 23:06:01
Sun Tzu was translated to dozens of languages, non in Bahasa Malaysia?

Good dont ever translate it for them.
written by Zym Zym, January 20, 2009 23:12:03
Aisei, I dun need those analysis to tell me why BN is losing the war. BN's wrongdoings have already been embedded in my sub-conscious mind. I just need 2 seconds of "intuitive repulsions" to know whether BN is losing the war or not. In this case, my 2 seconds hunch tells me that come next GE, BN will be history. Hei, I still want Najiib to be our PM. I love him. We have one thing in common. We both love Mongolian ladies and anal sex! smilies/grin.gif BLINK BLINK.
written by Milo, January 20, 2009 23:13:25
The "UMNO Art of War"

1. On Morality - Corrupt all the voters with bribes
2. On Heaven (Environment) - Wield the kris as much as possible to create fear
3. On Earth (Terrain) - Always use gerrymandering technique to win
4. On Leadership - Lie by example
5. On Discipline - When the PM says YES, it usually means NO!

Track record to-date - 50 years of rule!
Forecasted future track record - 500 years as opposition!
written by Zym Zym, January 20, 2009 23:16:44
Milo, 500 years from now, BN will turn into fossil!
written by Milo, January 20, 2009 23:44:00
We will place BN fossil next to the once fearful T-rex fossil in Muzium Dato Seir Anwar Ibrahim.
written by Fat Zorro, January 21, 2009 01:42:04
Monies and contracts and laptops given to people of KT all belongs to us, the taxpayers!
written by aplus, January 21, 2009 03:21:51
Actually, come to think of it they are conducting two wars since there are two enemies. The one which is not so obvious enough as an enemy but still qualifies as an enemy is the one within their own backyard. The enemy within them is the one that they have created themselves which is UMNO BARU. UMNO BARU has turned into one big-uncontrollable monster in its metamorphosis and the leadership are at their wit's end on how to keep that monster in check. Ask Dr. M for the details since the blueprint for the creation of that monster is in his safekeeping.
written by asguard, January 21, 2009 09:04:39
BN is tiga suku how can you expected them to win the election! Always ...doing all sort of childish act....!