Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow 23 people detained at PJ candlelight vigil to be charged on Friday

23 people detained at PJ candlelight vigil to be charged on Friday PDF Print
Wednesday, 21 January 2009 00:00

The 23 people who were detained at the PJ anti-ISA candlelight vigil on 9 Nov 2008 will be charged in the Petaling Jaya court at 9.00am on Friday, 23rd January 2009.

Please spread the message and come in support of our comrades.

written by justice, January 20, 2009 19:42:29
Satu lagi projek daripada Barisan Nasional...

written by MsiaCTzen, January 20, 2009 19:44:09
I believe more affirmative action need to be taken. i suggest that all supporter individually made a report against the Police for brutality and violating our rights. All report should be identical and made at the same time at any police station throughout Malaysia. Let line up in the police station and made the report, let make the clerk work over time, let chose one victim. ]Lets show them that ENOUGH is ENOUGH
written by Joelim, January 20, 2009 19:57:05
CTzen....what's the point really. These are animals with no conscience. Sorry CTzen can't really think of anything else to say. I think we are all tired fighting for our BASIC human rights.
written by macaufan, January 20, 2009 20:15:32
Najis,
this is what u mean revamp? utilise anjing polis & AG to charge & silent off suara rakyat? regime umno akan dikuburkan buat selama lamanya !
written by ahmadneil, January 20, 2009 20:40:58
Junaidi,
you better don't do stupid things which will taint your name.
written by DreamLady, January 20, 2009 21:07:44
kenapalah tak habis habis tangkap rakyat yang tak berdosa. Ini ke kerja polis selama ini? Dah lah makan rasuah tak terhingga, ini pulak aniayai rakyat sesuka hati mereka. Buang tebiat kot!!!!
written by wartank, January 20, 2009 22:31:41
Well.. and Najib Mongol said the BN needs to change, also to listen to the people more.

As evident here, Good job so far...

Continue to do what you're doing, and we, the Rakyat shall continue to do what we're doing.. and that is to bring down your draconian rule!!!
written by cruzeiro, January 21, 2009 00:03:14
This is the problem with a morally bankrupt government.
When they are out of ideas due to their inferior mental qualities, they resort to terrorising civilians by abusing the law to persecute peaceful innocent citizens.

Maybe they are looking for an outlet for their frustrations after KT.
This is the hallmark of "progress" as practised by the Fascists in power.
written by kksam, January 21, 2009 01:04:44
I will be there to show my support, hope more will join. smilies/wink.gif
written by renoir, January 21, 2009 01:45:02
It's tragic for the country, and also for BN or specifically UMNO. Najib recently talked about winning the hearts and minds of the people. Is this the way to do it? The ruling party should know that for every person that could be intimidated by an unjust law a hundred would arise in his/her place. This is how rebellions happened and spread, how governments are toppled. Most modern governments did not choose democracy because they love the system - democracies are always troublesome and usually a pain in the ass for rulers. Still, governments chose democracy because, whether genuine or not, it gives PEOPLE a feeling of power, of having a say in what concerns them as citizens. BN and UMNO especially is too dumb, too half-educated, to realize this. What a tragedy.

written by myvoice, January 21, 2009 07:59:55

I wonder what has happened to Malaysia nowadays, lighting up candle peacefully also cannot, what else the stupid idiot Be End gomen good at?
written by dumbfounded, January 21, 2009 09:49:09
Albar, if you're reading this, please know that this is precisely the reason why I'm not giving my vote to BN. You may be able to cow some of us into not participating in the candlelight vigils, but we'll remember that our freedom to gather with other people for a harmless purpose was stopped by force. And when the next GE comes, we'll make sure you regret abusing your power.
written by the1, January 21, 2009 10:19:31
Yea yea, go catch some real criminals please! smilies/angry.gif
written by hckit, January 21, 2009 16:01:57
these 23 people are hero , should be honoured Datukship !
written by cruzeiro, January 21, 2009 16:27:20
It concerns all of us - it is the litmus test of the conscience of our nation,
and consequently, if Malaysians would allow selfishness & Fascist tyranny to triumph over humanity.
Make no mistake about it, and never for a moment think otherwise!

Let us stand together in this issue, and as the Fascists persecute our brother citizens -those courageous ones arrested in PJ for the peaceful anti-ISA vigil - in their attempt to silence the people into submission and Fear - because they fear your freedom!
Let us together stand up together for our rights, just as those persecuted, stood up for ours - and put the fear of God into the hearts of tyrants.
Let together, sing a song of freedom.

So, I give you now a little of Marley's Redemption song (modified a little):-

"How long shall they silence our patriots,
While we stand aside and look?
Won't you help to sing,
These songs of freedom?
Won't you have to sing
These songs of freedom?"
written by InEffective, January 21, 2009 16:33:56
Our law-enforcement and their accomplices in the judiciary have lost all legitimacy.
No longer credible - no more faith in justice in this nation.

Justice for sale.... effectively a banana 3rd world nation.
written by Fart Fart Wah, January 21, 2009 16:47:39
NEXT ELECTION WE MUST BUUUUURY umno.....FOR THIS IS IT DOING.
oNE LAW FOR KHAIRY'S DEMO...ANOTHER LAW FOR A PEACEFUL DEMO...BY THE COMON MAN....

umno LAW IS DIFFERENT..
written by rayfire, January 21, 2009 17:03:08
I agree with Najib for once , change is needed, that is why we must all heed his advice and show BN the exit in 13th GE. Let it be the unlucky number that forever vanish these goons from our political scene!
Anyway, some of those who were arrested that day seemed like they challenged and requested the police to bring the truck and voluntarily got in!
Not sure if that is considered being arrested!
Anyway, Hamid Albar gave a childlish justification for the arrest!
They were protesting for Sri Lanka, NOT Gaza, scuse me, but don't you think innocent people there are killed as well!
The war is a war ,and casualties are unavoidable.
The vigil was protest against war and civilian casualties!
Understand Mr.Bigot! smilies/angry.gif
written by wood, January 21, 2009 17:14:56
This is a classic " wow " happening in Malaysia Bolehland. Wasting the time and country's resources to charge these 23 people and this people have to waste their time in court and not be productive for the day !

Haven't we got better things to do ????? BN these actions will not make the rakyat proud of your actions! Forget about trying to change, if this is how BN still wants to proceed this way !
smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by PAKRAK, January 21, 2009 19:09:07
FCUKING PDRM DOGS!!! YOU MAKE US SICK TO THE BONE...WE HATE YOU. DOWN WITH UMNO AND BN.