Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Daim, Syed Mokhtar join MCA (delegation)

Daim, Syed Mokhtar join MCA (delegation) PDF Print
Tuesday, 20 January 2009 09:35

MCA president Ong Tee Keat leads a delegation to Beijing to make a political party-to-party call on China, his first after taking over the helm of the ever-fueding race-based organisation.

He postures that Malaysia can learn from China on how the world’s most populous country copes with the present global economic crisis.

Positioned as an MCA outing, but among Ong's delegation members are two Umnoputras, former Finance Minister Daim Zainuddin and tycoon Syed Mokhtar Shah Syed Nor Al-Bukhary.

Daim-SyedMokhtar.JPG
Image lifted from Guangming Daily

Ong's oriental hope came at a time when China’s economy may have expanded at the slowest pace in seven years in Q4 last year as exports collapsed, adding to pressure for more stimulus measures and undermining growth across Asia.

READ MORE HERE: http://www.jeffooi.com

Comments (40)Add Comment
written by DreamLady, January 20, 2009 09:43:10
Thick cat, go to China and tell the Chinese people how you turn Malaysian Chinese into running dogs for UMNO goons, and tell them how you threatened the KT Chinese folks they would be penalized if they refuse to vote for MCA!!!!!!
written by Zym Zym, January 20, 2009 09:43:36
There and then, Ong will bring this group of squanders to eat dog-meat soup in Hutong district.
written by Rashid, January 20, 2009 09:44:54
Evil people are of mutual bargains.
written by keep it raw, January 20, 2009 09:48:48
CHINA economy faces the toughest year since 2000, Premier Wen Jiabao said at an executive meeting of the State Council Monday.

MCA and UMNO Goons...please do not waste Mr. Honorable Wen Jia Bao's time..He is a great leader focusing on his people, country and world...

YOU guys are bunch of thieves trying to get some from his stimulus plan for his country...get the OUT!
written by CitizenBodohland, January 20, 2009 09:50:37
Two guys brought their dogs to a pet shop. They let their dogs to sniff out the dog food they like before making their purchase.
written by mypanida, January 20, 2009 09:57:31
Plea to the Chinese Government:
This is a delegation of THIEVES.
We will chip in for the bullets.
written by machitam, January 20, 2009 10:07:55
why is that "crook" Daim still around. After he had "cleared" our nation coffer high and dry, yet BN/MCA is opening the door for him.

and that syed guy..........he is Daim proxy!
written by Susanna, January 20, 2009 10:09:15
What are cronies and crooks going to achieve in China who are aces to smell out rats!
written by MsiaCTzen, January 20, 2009 10:15:39
No clear minded Chinese Businessman like (e.g genting.ytl,hlb,sunway)would want to follow this pariah OTK to China and made a fool.

MCA present members are UMNO members...... MCA has NO chinese members.

MCA is irrelevant to the chinese now.. esp with OTK as President.

written by Rainbowseahorse, January 20, 2009 10:19:12
I see they brought the Health Minister along too!...Safety precaution?smilies/grin.gif
Must be one hell of a party planned in China!
written by lamakawan, January 20, 2009 10:23:04
Yes, the umnoputra's would very much like the dog meat in Hutong district.
At last we have the umno dogs leading the umnoputras to savour the best dogs' meat in Beijing. Don't forget to bungkus one for our beloved mahathir. He is the one who groomed you two to such heights in the umno hierachy.
written by mypanida, January 20, 2009 10:38:11
Have to let the Chinese Bloggers know that this bunch are all THIEVES.
In MALAYSIA,even Ali Baba is a Thief.
written by Mr Bean, January 20, 2009 10:47:45
I am very doubtful, the tycoons can survive in the competitive market, and without the windfall megabucks projects from goverment like BN.
Hope, they dont lose their pants there.
written by zam3886, January 20, 2009 11:00:05
MCA boss leading a g-to-g delegation to China? I think more symbolic than economic.
written by Observer, January 20, 2009 11:00:19
MCA's very much irrelevant now. Whatever they do now is a waste of money. It's a good try to improve their image, but it'll just be a waste of money.
written by Bigjoe99, January 20, 2009 11:03:30
They want to learn new tricks to be corrupt from the Chinese because they are behind in that also. We can have our own milk-scandal.. Yeah!!!
written by Birdbrain, January 20, 2009 11:17:09
Ong Tee Keat is bringing Malaysia's bandits to rob China!!!
written by Midvalley, January 20, 2009 11:30:52
OTK with a face of a bull dog, a pair of orange utan eyes, ears like chihu hua and a mouth full of lies is a disgrace to the Chinese.
My fellows brothers and sisters in China beware he and his umnoputra are a bunch of theives.
written by Fart Fart Wah, January 20, 2009 12:05:50
Another round of squeezing the rakyat...Have Daim and Moktar lost much in this global crash?????...looks like it..and the vultures are out again to see if there is another way to bail themselves out...curi from the rakyat under the pretense of big business..this time Mahathir is not around to bail out. He cannot steal from Petronas, EPF, Socso, Tabung Haji....Bank Negara...Bankrupt Bank Bumiputra..

Bloody big time thieves!!!!!
written by ahmadneil, January 20, 2009 12:08:24
OTK is going there to show to the chinese that they should be proud becos Malaysia have one prominent chinese leader who is a lapdog of umno.
written by Batangkali, January 20, 2009 12:23:07
Dear Malaysians,

This is OTK's expalaination, Quote,

Daim just sold his Indonesian Bank thru Temasek to Malayan Banking & he has about USD 2.4 billion in cash. Daim asked me if he could come along in my mission, afterall he gave MCA a million in cash and some "kopi" money for my travel. Also Syed Bukhary also wanted to come along, and he wanted to pay for all my expenses. Why, cannot ah, we are BN partners.

In China, there are no Pakatan members, they won't lah
written by Democrats, January 20, 2009 12:32:18
To the Chinese GOvernment.
Please retain OTK there and don't let him return to Malaysia. In Hokkien, he is "sia suey", In Malay, "dia Memalukan orang Cina", In english, he's an embarrassment.
written by renoir, January 20, 2009 12:44:18
The CCP has gone the wrong way by opting for pure capitalism - a sign of their ideological bankruptcy given the record of capitalist governments for the past 500 years. When Teng "opened" the doors to the West, he was told that the evils that go with capitalism - such as massive pollution and gross inequalities - are only temporary and in time China would, like the West, be able to modernize their nation. What Deng forgot was that the West took centuries to achieve what they've now, and in that process committed genocide in entire continents of native peoples, not to mention the colonization of most of the rest of the non-European world. And in that mad scrambling for resources two world wars were fought, not to mention the innumerable smaller "wars" (more like massacres) such as what we've today in Iraq and Afghanistan.

Today, China is a heavily polluted country. It has "achieved" Malaysia's status of having the greatest rich-poor gap among neighboring countries. Yes, it still has trillions of dollars and yes, we can use some of that. But isn't it sad when, at least on a per capita basis, we should be giving aid and creating opportunities for other countries, and not seeking help from a country with vast problems of its own? Don't we have any self-respect?
written by ahmadneil, January 20, 2009 12:51:34
After emptying umno's coffer,he is going with OTK to negotiate for the conversion of all those RM500 and RM 1000 notes , that was declare illegal by Racist mahathir, into Remimbi.
written by ahmadneil, January 20, 2009 12:52:51
OTK is picking up political garbbage that racist mahathir have discarded.
written by biggun129, January 20, 2009 12:54:30
OTK of MCA became International Broker,after cheating the Malaysian Chineses, now he turns his eye on CHINA, The Malaysian Chinese crooks is joining hand in hand with the Chinese crooks of RP China to cheat the China's Chineses, so it is Cc Cc = -C, if somethings goes wrong, the firing squad of PR China will be in Action, and OTK will be -C, and MCA lost his President in the year of OX!Congratualation to all the MCA members, wait for your Preseident on the 1st day of CNY, he is bringing back the China Mandarin for all of you, my assurance is that everyone will receive it at MCA building on that day, it is worth only 0.10 cts per pc!!!Happy New Year to all the OX members of MCA!!!
written by tokioRain, January 20, 2009 12:56:15
great, go to china one week before cny and in the depths of winter. u think people there got time for u ah?
written by exzonerator, January 20, 2009 13:00:39
Selamat datang to the original country of the pendatang.
written by michaelT, January 20, 2009 13:08:00
What the hell is going on. Political visit includes business tycoons. OTK is a disgrace. What is your actual agenda for such a visit. You have to explain to the rakyat the reasons. Your trip is paid by the people. What justification is there for you top go. You cannot even rally the Chinese support in the recent KT election. YB LGE is better than you. You are in his pocket. Dare debate on Chinese affairs with YB LGE?
written by Msian Idol3, January 20, 2009 14:22:47
OTK going to china to show that he has big bro chinese support. Well, the chinese in China will meet with him(not welcome) & tell him off. Strange that he has taken 2 Umnoputra's with him, maybe they think they have AP's to import chinese 'ah moi's. I hope the mainland chinese authorities will give them a tongue lashing. Of course MSM won't report this tongue lashing.
written by batsman, January 20, 2009 16:01:12
After realising that MCA is just a millstone around UMNO's neck, OTK is just trying to make himself useful again by showing he can provide whoring services for his UMNO boss in China.
written by ekt tan, January 20, 2009 16:12:23
The moyet group is going for a holiday may be to recruit girls for their harem. Note that their wives are not welcome.
written by ahmadneil, January 20, 2009 16:17:17
Tea Cake is looking for a exile home if PR takes over.
written by ahmadneil, January 20, 2009 16:21:44
Tea Cake is going to China to find that chinese girl that DR Chua Siok Lek screwed.He want her to come back to Malaysia and do part 2 of the 'Sex and the Doctor' DVD.By doing so Tea Cake will have a chance to kick his deputy out.
written by The Truth Seeker, January 20, 2009 18:08:44
remember those days Daim fly in young indonesian girls with private jet at subang airport and demand immigration clearance. this old fart now go china , maybe looking for young chinese girls too. ith all those money he has squeezed from businessman, he is still alive and not dead. he should he paralysed in bed.
written by MalaysiaBaru, January 20, 2009 18:49:41
smilies/wink.gifDr Chua Soi Lek was missing from the picture because he had a more important appointment to attend at the Fragant Massage Parlour and Spa smilies/grin.gif
written by zam3886, January 20, 2009 20:59:44
Aiyah, do you really think that UMNO will allow MCA to grow any wings in the international political arena? Whole thing is for show only.
written by InEffective, January 20, 2009 22:23:46

The face of crooks, extortioners, and embezzlers up close front and center.

Take a good look people - filth and evil is all its glory....
written by BukitBeruntung, January 21, 2009 00:12:58
Sounds like another BN Project, in the same category as BN's Taiwan study tour recently...

Finger cross, it won't lead to another 'PKFZ', Datuk Ong.