Comments (85)Add Comment
written by Fido, January 17, 2009 20:12:59
Too close for comfort ..
written by justinlian, January 17, 2009 20:15:45
Lets wish it will be more to come for PAS.....
written by Heaven8402, January 17, 2009 20:16:46
Not yet in comfort zone!
written by mikeyboy, January 17, 2009 20:20:30
Remember though PAS had to overcome a 1000 vote "handicap" from the start (postal votes) - expect the majority to increase as the votes are counted. Why do you think the DPM pissed off early?
written by SamSan, January 17, 2009 20:21:40
All the Ulamas need to pray asking for mercy from Almighty Allah to have a PAS victory over the dark and evil force of UMNO. May the light of Allah overcome the darkness of Syaitan UMNO.
written by OVERLORD, January 17, 2009 20:22:13
no more fingernails to chew....looking at my toes currently... smilies/wink.gif
written by mob1900, January 17, 2009 20:22:19

C'mon KT, Do an Obama!
written by ibabonma, January 17, 2009 20:23:00
Najis and Bodohwi missing in actions. They left .... balik kampung (muka pucat).

Initially TV news say BN leading. But now, 8.22 pm they become deft, BISU!
written by miwaki, January 17, 2009 20:24:23
Keep it coming PAS,we are behind you all the way.
written by justinlian, January 17, 2009 20:28:22
Lets have that blubber spring to 5,000.
written by orangmsia, January 17, 2009 20:29:17
UMNO kalah
written by joelle23, January 17, 2009 20:29:50
come on PAS..insyallah you can do it.. smilies/wink.gif
written by zonefinder, January 17, 2009 20:30:05
Yeah, we'll be shiok by the majority of >4k once all the votes are counted. We are all praying for the right results. PAS to win!!
written by milestone, January 17, 2009 20:30:26
i m not wathing the tv..coz.. keep updating!!! I am still..keep praying... so far we get the best result... coz we have do our best.. inshaallah... keep updating please!!!
written by taxi90, January 17, 2009 20:31:19
Are these figures accurate??
Malaysiakini/Mainstream media etc gives totally different figures with some saying UMNO is leading. What gives?
written by mightywill, January 17, 2009 20:31:33
Long Live Barisan Rakyat... Pakatan Rakyat....!!!! smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

Down With Umno and Its doggie..!!! smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by ibabonma, January 17, 2009 20:31:37
My 6000 majority is not an impossibility now that Najib has left with his underwear getting wet, period like stain!
written by *********, January 17, 2009 20:34:20
Latest: As of 2000 Hours, PAS obtained 24,604 votes while BN got 22,380 votes. PAS is currently leading with a majority of 2,224 votes. A total of 48,842 have been counted up till now. Meanwhile, PAS has won the vote count for the State Constituency of Bandar with a majority of 190 votes.
According to reports received by The Scribe, it has been confirmed that a Police Officer drove 3 individuals suspected to be phantom voters to a polling station to cast their votes...More http://*********.********.com
written by BUTEK, January 17, 2009 20:43:52
Taktik kotor SPR dan tv1 meramalkan peratus pengundian melebihi 90% adalah demi memudahkan undi2 hantu digunapakai.....

Mana mungkin peratusan pengundian boleh 90% dan lebih... mu ingat semua orang KT TU SEMUANYA MENETAP KAT SANA KA??????

Celaka punyer SPR dan RTM... cuba memperbodohkan orang awam....
written by kingelvis, January 17, 2009 20:46:26
PAS = 28,249 BN = 26,498 NOT ENOUGH, make it 5,000 win for PAS
written by sahabat, January 17, 2009 20:46:35
Jika UMNO/BN terdesak undi pos timbul dari kuburan.
written by Proarte, January 17, 2009 20:49:43
Congratulations PAS! smilies/grin.gif
written by KTRaj, January 17, 2009 20:52:02
SYABAS PAS. JAHANAM UMNO.
written by ibabonma, January 17, 2009 20:56:26
While we wait for the result lets enjoy!

If you want to spit, spit at UMNO
If you want to curse, curse the MCA
If you want to kick, kick the MIC

For all three are parasites sucking dry Malaysia of her wealth and drainning the blood of her citizens Malays, Chinese and Indians and those in Sabah/Sarawak.

As good Malaysians, we must learn to be impolite to the scoundrels, now on.
written by *********, January 17, 2009 20:58:32
BREAKING NEWS: THE SCRIBE PROJECTS PAS TO WIN P36 KUALA TERENGGANU...More http://*********.********.com
written by BUTEK, January 17, 2009 20:58:46
Syukur ya ALLAH.... ALHAMDULILLAH........
written by orangmsia, January 17, 2009 21:01:18
Breaking news: UMNO kalah lagi!!
written by kingelvis, January 17, 2009 21:03:35
Been downhill all the way since March 8
written by Rashid, January 17, 2009 21:05:12
The moon is bright
written by milestone, January 17, 2009 21:06:43
Thanks ALLAH.. congratulation ALL!!!!!!!
written by kingelvis, January 17, 2009 21:07:19
What mic, mca got to say now..yeah bye bye..we did the best in last 50 years..u know filled our pockets and all..time to go babes and give back the country to the rakyat..Pakatan Rakyat
WELL DONE PAS..SYABAS smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by MsiaCTzen, January 17, 2009 21:10:47
Long Live Pakatan Ra'ayat
Long Live PKR
Long Live PAS
Long Live DAP
Najib can kiss his Premiership goodbye. Go to jail Najib
written by krising1, January 17, 2009 21:13:48
UMNO, MCA and MIC - this is the truth. You are rejected. You wanted Anwar and Lim Kit Siang to state their stand on HUDUD. Here is the final answer from the rakyat. We do not care about HUDUD. All we care is that BN gets out of our face - forever. Just wait for 13 GE!
written by Fuminari, January 17, 2009 21:15:46
GOOD!!we can sleep soundly with a sweet dream for tomorrow.
taniah!Barisan Rakyat!Pas,Pakatan Rakyat!
written by malsia1206, January 17, 2009 21:16:02
March 2007. Permatang Pauh. Now KT. Winds blowing hard and strong. Tsunami coming. Thanks to the Malaysian rakyat.
written by rosso, January 17, 2009 21:17:26
Dear RPK and Those with you,
You have done a tremendous job - no denying that and all of you should take pride in the fact that PAS's victory is in fact also your victory - in being able to wake up the rakyat and make them see the evil that is in UMNO and Barisan Nasional.
But your job is not done yet. Nay, its only the beginning. We have to take over the Federal Government before these rapacious monsters in UMNO bleed the country further.
Good job guys. We are proud of you.
Take a good rest and tommorrow write a long article on your experiences in KT. We all would love to hear from you.
written by karyeowl, January 17, 2009 21:17:41
Well done the people of KT.... smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif

The margin should have been larger than the 2600 votes... smilies/angry.gif
written by Mee Udang, January 17, 2009 21:18:01
Will have the most beautiful sunday tomorrow.... smilies/wink.gif
written by soulsberry, January 17, 2009 21:19:28
Ho ho ho! I bet chedet is sharpening his knife and gonna stab adullah again! But then again. chedet will forget that his puppet Najib is the one leading BN by-election team and the puppet will escape from his criticise.
written by ibabonma, January 17, 2009 21:19:42
Such a lonely night.

Lets pray. I am sure God also hates Najib b. Najis.
written by Kopi37, January 17, 2009 21:20:14
Bravo PAS! Kudos to RPK for his bloody hard slog for weeks and I am sure many of the uncles and aunties from China town did impress by his sexy bald head and give him face to vote for PAS! Good job, Pete!..............
written by Mark C, January 17, 2009 21:21:23
CONGRATULATIONS! Every single barisan rakyat bloggers should be proud of themselves! To RPK, Harris, Zorro, and the rest of the dedicated pro rakyat bloggers, I salute you!

Tomorrow Najis will wake up and see his cheeks red from kena slapped by rosnah...kekekeke
written by samarlin, January 17, 2009 21:22:17
Hello zymzym,cat got your tongue?
written by Sumpitman, January 17, 2009 21:22:36
finally ...we madeit..
written by mezan, January 17, 2009 21:24:25
I gives my thanks to God Almighty for hard earned victory. 308 lives! Thanks to RPK and team, PAS, DAP and PRK workers who never give up all along the campaign trail. And to KT voters, I salute you. There's hope for Malaysia afterall.
written by mikeyboy, January 17, 2009 21:24:39
Pretty much official now - even the official EC count has PAS nearly 2500 votes ahead with only 2 boxes left to count. smilies/grin.gif
written by ibabonma, January 17, 2009 21:24:52
9.23 pm. CONGRATULATION PAS, you deserve to win. Special thanks to RPK, Marina and colleagues.
written by Fuminari, January 17, 2009 21:25:24
THANK YOU!KTgites,a million thanks from all good n righteous malaysian.Makkal Sakthi n the people power!!!!!
written by *********, January 17, 2009 21:26:35
As of 2100 Hours, PAS has obtained 32,393 votes to BN's 29,969 votes. PAS is now comfortably ahead with an unassailable 2,424 lead. The Independent candidate has thus far secured only 191 votes with two more boxes to be tallied.

The Scribe can confirm that DPM Najib and other BN/Umno Federal leaders are beginning to leave Kuala Terengganu while PAS and Pakatan Rakyat supporters celebrate as BN campaign agents and supporters look on sombrely....More http://*********.********.com
written by Michael Pg, January 17, 2009 21:27:20
one of the great news for year 2009. but let's it continue, ok who will be the next BN MP died of heart attack?

Congrate to PAS YB Wahid, especially those on the field. RPK, DAP, PAS and Keadilan supporter.

The VOICE AND POWER of Rakyat. make sure sue UMNO if they fail to keep their promise.
written by OVERLORD, January 17, 2009 21:30:44
the second coming is here..the tsunami tide has swept BN into the laut china selatan....we did it!!!!
written by rocky, January 17, 2009 21:32:03
great. even my friends who are suspicious of PAS are no saying PAS should win so as to teach UMNO a lesson. so it is great. PAS hudud can wait. There are other things like honesty, corruption and doing good for the country instead of for oneself which BN practices all the time.

PR keep going.
written by orangmsia, January 17, 2009 21:32:31
Saw the Official announcement in TV1. The broadcaster looked sad!! Congrat PR!!
written by Fart Fart Wah, January 17, 2009 21:33:25
we want this official....and as of now officially UMNO HAS GONE TO THE DOGS..AND I WILL SEND MY DOGS TO PEE ON IT.

THE NEXT THING IS TO SIRAM IT WITH DOG-PISS AND BURY IT IN DOG SH*T..
written by zanie, January 17, 2009 21:34:32
Alhamdulillah. Allah huakbar! Allah is great. Thank you RPK, thank you for working so hard to win the Chinese vote, I love you RPK, I love you so much!! Muah!! smilies/cool.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by milestone, January 17, 2009 21:35:24
Officially announced... PAS WON...Pakatan WON... RAKYAT WON!!!!

Thanks ALLAH.. congratulation ALL.. Hope we will together keep this momentum all the WAY to PUTRAJAYA...
for our new ERA... new future... insha-ALLAH!!!
written by johanssm, January 17, 2009 21:35:37
Official result at 9.30 pm - PAS WON the KT seat.
Congrats to Pakatan Rakyat and Malaysian who wants a change.
But then again, i am not too happy as i lost my bet that PAS will have 5000 or more majority!
If more people thinks like me, umno will have to get out of this country within 24 hours.
Viva la Pakatan Rakyat .
written by MalaysiaBaru, January 17, 2009 21:38:03
Najis! Better start packing your 20 containers of loot and migrate to Zimbabwe. Your good friend dictator Mugabe(who used the same false accusation of sodomy to remove the former president) is waiting for you and Dr Mahatahi with open arms! Just beware of the Somali pirates on your way there. Good riddance! smilies/angry.gif
written by patycy, January 17, 2009 21:38:22
Rakyat muhibah, BN gelabah.
written by LFLee, January 17, 2009 21:39:03
It was sad that the constantly mumbling Chinese once again
voted for UMNO from the news - www.merdekareview.com.

When can Chinese stop mumbling and decide their own fate?

For those Chinese who voted BN, I hope you stop mumbling
about inequality, racial discrimination, etc - you deserve
it from BN.

I am ashamed by these Chinese - you don't want race-based
politics, you need to vote out BN, simple rule but they
cannot understand.

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by myvoice, January 17, 2009 21:40:11

PAS win meant the good rakyat has won the battle against the evil! Bravohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
written by angkasawan bocor, January 17, 2009 21:40:43
Official result:

PAS 32,883
BN 30,352
Majority 2,531

Pakatan Rakyat wins again!

LONG LIVE PAKATAN RAKYAT! BN GO TO HELL! The rakyat have no more confidence with BN.
written by rosso, January 17, 2009 21:41:40
What a beautiful night this is. All praise to God. Tomoro will be a beautiful day and the start of something new called "CHANGE"
To RPK and the bloggers community, we the rakyat salute you.
written by Lim Lim, January 17, 2009 21:42:21
THANK YOU!!RPK,Zorro,Haris Ibrahim,Marina,n all the other unsung hero n heroine of Barisan Rakyat!!
THANK YOU!!KT folks who believe in Bangsa Malaysia.
THANK YOU MOST!!KT voters,u are the heroes that made the dream live on!!!
i can't stop my tear from coming down!!
written by shamadz72, January 17, 2009 21:43:50
Takbir!!!!

Let us hope this win will inspire our Sarawakian brothers and sisters to kick BN out of their office smilies/smiley.gif

written by lobster, January 17, 2009 21:46:27
Wow, this is another great day!! Long live PAS.

MCA goons, your hudud lies failed.
written by pokokmangga, January 17, 2009 21:48:11
A new dawn in the Malaysian politics. There is seismic shift in the political landscape in our beautiful Malaysia. My thanks to the people of KT who has the foresight and courage to show BN where to go. Not to forget the company of bloggers ie RPK, Zorro, Haris Ibrahim, to name a tiny few, who were are the forefront of this onslaught against the EVIL force and many many more wonderful anak anak Malaysia. Walk tall Malysians for today will be the dawn of a new begining.
written by laksa maner, January 17, 2009 21:50:21
Kalu UMNO menang...bukan lagak diorang..hehehhe..kata rakyat tolak pembangkang ler...BN dapat kepercayaan ler...hampeh..

PakLah dan Najis ingat mereka boleh beli semua orang Terengganu dengan janji kosong dan wang royalti minyak ke... pengundi yang boleh kena beli adalah orang yang tak bermaruah. Orang yang membeli undi juga orang tidak bermaruah juga..

Nah...keputusan dah keluar..RAKYAT TOLAK BN...apa lagi...NEXT Year (2010) ...Sarawak General Election...I read blogs from the other side looks attractive and showing they want a big CHANGE..Make A Change
written by Lim Lim, January 17, 2009 21:52:03
Pakatan Rakyat's win means N=No Najis!!
written by sumija, January 17, 2009 21:59:25
THE PEOPLE HAVE SPOKEN.
written by nada0802, January 17, 2009 22:09:17
well done people of K.T smilies/smiley.gif
written by mikewang, January 17, 2009 22:10:04
It's close, no doubt.
DAP and PKR helped to deliver Bandar to PAS.

If UMNO still doesn't reform, MCA can close shop !
written by pinsysu, January 17, 2009 22:10:08
CONGRATULATIONS to PR!! time to pop champagne! nicely chilled! yay! smilies/cheesy.gif
written by Observer, January 17, 2009 22:10:46
Another battle won. Next stop, Altantuya
written by eloofk, January 17, 2009 22:13:44
KONG ZEE FATT CHAI - HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR! PAS

CONGRATULATIONS - FROM THE CHINESE COMMUNITY OF MALAYSIA.
written by 2MuchRoom, January 17, 2009 22:38:39
So good to see beautiful comments from the non regular MT commentor
Meaning MT has a new blood of non passive reader including this one.
KT you my heart boil. Thank you
written by FuLinYu, January 17, 2009 22:47:46
ZymZym, the cold-water splasher, should now shut his gap.
written by toyonz, January 18, 2009 04:02:29
written by ahmadneil, January 18, 2009 08:17:13
Proarte,it's time you stop your bullshit.The result have said it all.
written by ahmadneil, January 18, 2009 08:18:07
UMNO IS DEAD!
written by dk2811, January 18, 2009 09:36:22
Syabas syaBas ... leh ni terengganu pegang oloh pas , harap pas boleh bertindak adil kpd rakyat nih ... kite sokong pas ...
written by binkah1, January 18, 2009 11:02:21
We rakyat malaysia has RPK and team to thanks for all the awakening they have manage to install in us. It is also largely because of him and bloggers that we at least can see some positive change happening around us.
written by Proarte, January 18, 2009 19:35:38
Ahmadneil eloquently said:

"Proarte,it's time you stop your bullshit.The result have said it all."

If you represent a self conscious 'reformist' who wants to stop others from expressing their views then you must really question your values. Are they so different to the mindset of BN which is about powergrabbing at all cost?

If Pakatan does not promote a secular, democratic, plural Malaysia where each individual's voice be it Atheist, Ayah Pin supporter, Hindu, Muslim, Jewish, Christian. Bhuddist, Animist etc is given equal value, then I feel the slide to an immoral dictatorship like BN will be inevitable.

Below is what I wrote:

'This is a great result and each Pakatan member made a significant contribution in different ways. Clearly PAS must take the greatest credit because of its commanding lead and can claim to have won the seat even without DAP campaigning in the Chinese areas.

Based on some reports, the Chinese support had dwindled compared to March 08. This is surprising given the wholehearted DAP campaigning in the Chinese areas who were deemed to be the 'Kingmakers'. As it turns out, the Chinese were not the Kingmakers and that the DAP presence actually made no impact or worse still could have cost PAS Chinese votes. It is likely that the Hudud and Qisas issue had an impact on Chinese support. It is also possible that the Chinese may have been punishing the DAP for campaigning for PAS particularly when they were reported as wanting to implement Hudud and Qisas when Pakatan came to power.

PAS must not see this tremendous result as a reason to discount the contribution of PKR and DAP in this victory. DAP had most to lose by supporting PAS in this election and they did so in an unstinting fashion. Such is DAP's commitment to Pakatan that it had to make this sacrifice in spite of the 'Hudud and Qisas' fiasco. I sincerely hope PAS recognises this.

A viable Pakatan with the prospect to overthrow the corrupt and directionless BN is a potent unifying and synergistic factor. PAS must work on a 'consensus' approach otherwise Pakatan will fail in its objective to form the next government in the near future. PAS must respect the constitution in its public pronouncements and must adhere to Pakatan 'Policy'. It is reassuring that Guan Eng announced that PAS had agreed that unconstitutional laws like Hudud and Qisas can never be accepted as 'Pakatan Policy' if DAP rejects it.

I am hopeful that PAS will learn to respect the views of Muslims who do not agree with their brand of Islam and the views of other races and religions. 'Allah's law' is a relative concept depending on one's faith and PAS must begin to understand this. If they do not, then the corollary is a poltical and religious dictatorship which will lead to division and the collapse of Pakatan resulting in BN continuing in power through default. This would be a tragedy for Malaysia and would not be bringing governance any nearer to the 'Islamic values' which PAS espouses.

PAS must realise that Atheist, Hindu, Bhuddist, Jewish and Christian moral values are also Islamic moral values in most respects. Why highlight division when you can promote unity? The dictum United WE Stand, Divided We Fall is too true for Pakatan and should be adopted as its political mantra.'

Please, in the interest of rational debate Ahmadneil, outline the 'bullshit' and present your alternative opinion. Surely this is a more civilised approach.