Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow So this is how Najib runs a by-election campaign?

So this is how Najib runs a by-election campaign? PDF Print
Saturday, 17 January 2009 08:55

That is what people keep asking me? I really can’t tell.

What I know is DPM Najib Tun Razak is desperate to win the Kuala Terengganu by-election.

How could he lose this little by-election when he is just days away from becoming Prime Minister?

And UMNO itself has admitted there are money politics.

Logic can give you the right answers.

Voters claim they’ve got cash. Journalists claim they’ve got envelopes.

But the Information Ministry has denied any involvement in this.

There were times during ceramahs (political talks) that I attended that PAS speakers say these offers were ‘rezeki’ (good luck), so take what is being given and vote with your heart.

Would you have done that?

Read more at: http://sloone.wordpress.com/2009/01/17/so-this-is-how-najib-runs-a-by-election-campaign/

written by Xerxes, January 17, 2009 10:06:24
The Information Ministry is nothing but a propaganda machine of the BN Govt. Just watch its news broadcast. It shamelessly reports only what Abdullah or Najib says. There are no other local news items on its programs. In fact the news broadcast should be renamed "UMNO reports" or "Abdullah and Najib Show".

I usually watch the news broadcast once a day at midnight to keep abreast of local developments but lately, because of the shameless biased reporting , I am so disgusted that I have stopped watching them. I am sure many others feels like me.
written by SocratesI, January 17, 2009 10:12:18
The MisInformation Ministry is a mutant evolved from the bowels of Barisan Najis to feed the public all the purge and vomit the Barisan Najis can muster !
Rather than feeding off this biased muck, thankfully, we have MT, People's Parliament, Zorro, SLoone, etc. to depend on for a balanced and unbiased reporting. These are the only reports I read and going by all that is happening in and around KT, I still stand by my prediction that PAS' Wahid Endut will win by at least 10,000 votes, with Malay, Chinese & Indian majorities !! This, despite all the electoral roll padding by the Erections Crookmission, and the phantom voters
written by Fuminari, January 17, 2009 10:41:00
najis has never been n would never be up to any good if there is no self gain!!
written by ahmadneil, January 17, 2009 10:50:18
This is nothing compare to what have happened during election in Sabah.They are practically building houses on gov't lands for illegal immigrants who are 'bin' and will vote for the candidate that paid this money.
written by onnetline, January 17, 2009 11:08:13
Information Ministry spawned from the typical undying breed of liars and cheats from Barisan Najis !
written by clarity, January 17, 2009 11:30:24
The home ministry arrest anybody who does not agree with crooked nmno and put them in ISA. The finance ministry finds excuses to take away the savings of the people. Then the information takes over and use the money to bribe voters and then propagate false information.
written by ahmadneil, January 17, 2009 11:34:35
For only this defeat in KT will be the answer to Najib's tainted image and umno's lies and bullshit.He will learn it the hard way.
written by ibabonma, January 17, 2009 12:01:40
Najis need a win, nothing less than a good majority to convince DYMM Agong that he should be the right candidate for the next PM. If BN receive a licking here, it makes it more easier for His Highness to dump him, all against the backgrounds of: Altantunya, Razak Baginda, Rosmah, C4 bomb, Azilah, Sirul, Bala and others.
written by Dualties, January 17, 2009 12:46:06
UMNO :

How can we vote for BN if you people cheated and denied publicly. Animals do not cheat but UMNO cheated the Rakyat without any conscience on how to lead Malaysia.

If we vote for you, how can we face the citizens of the world that we are proud of Malaysia which it wanted to project itself as CEKAP, BERSIH & AMANAH !!???

UMNO, you murdered the Rakyat's spirit of pride and be a proud Malaysian !!!
written by apa jadi, January 17, 2009 13:00:46
Yes, you are right with the title. This is how Najib is going to ruin...oops run the country.

His policy is simple and straight forward: I pay you Rm300 individually now, you pay me later with any number of zeros I wish behind the 300. I love my PM in making.
written by othman hitam, January 17, 2009 13:11:21
It's not his money anyway. We, the rakyat gonna be made asses twice...using our hard earned money to buy votes for him and his screwed up party to win
written by Sabahfan, January 17, 2009 13:55:26
NAJISSSSSSSS

SAY GOOD BYE TO PM SHIP....

PERIOD.......
written by savemalaysia, January 17, 2009 14:48:09
Money politics reared its ugly head in the recent UMNO nomination and now mega bucks bribery descend on KT. When Najis becomes PM, corruption will be legalised in Malaysia so that he can't be prosecuted when caught with the billions in his briefcase. Another Malaysia Boleh achievement.