Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow It is ok to march against Israel, not Sri Lanka, says Syed Hamid

It is ok to march against Israel, not Sri Lanka, says Syed Hamid PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 13 January 2009 10:15

By Lee Wei Lian and Shannon Teoh – MALAYSIAN INSIDER

Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar defended the arrests of leaders of the Parti Sosialis Malaysia (PSM) organised anti-war march last Saturday, pointing out that the Sri Lanka government attacks on the Tamil Tigers should not have been included in the protest.

"If you want to demonstrate in respect of the Palestinian cause, then don't mix it up with the Sri Lanka cause," he said at the sidelines of the special parliamentary session on Gaza today.

"The PSM protests were more for Sri Lanka which is a different cause. We cannot have protests in support of separatists movements. They also used curse words against the police," he told The Malaysian Insider.

"They had many placards in support of separatists in Sri Lanka."

The Home Minister was commenting on why the police allowed a mammoth protest last Friday against Israel's invasion of Gaza, but moved quickly to stop the PSM march.

His remarks are, however, inconsistent with that of the police who claimed that the PSM protesters did not have a permit for the rally, and refused to disperse, while those who protested on Friday had dispersed when asked to by police.

In an immediate response, Klang DAP lawmaker Charles Santiago, who was also among 21 people arrested on Saturday, asked: "Is that worse than burning flags?"

"What is the difference? They both want separate states."

He added that the government should exercise more restraint in the matter as "it was a peaceful demonstration against violence and agitation against innocent people across the world."

DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng today told Parliament that it was not proper for the police to arrest those who were "merely doing their duty."

"They were not against BN, Umno or the Prime Minister but Israeli violence," he said.

However, MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat, in reply, expressed his shock that Lim was using the conflict as a way to compel people to demonstrate.

"Yes, we can have our own stand to give moral support to the Palestinians but not to use it as a platform for your own political purposes," he said.

Comments (55)Add Comment
written by mypanida, January 13, 2009 10:34:46
Yeah, yeah, yeah.....we have our own standard.
Which means no standard, Right ?
written by PeacefulMalaysia, January 13, 2009 10:38:56
Yeah you Yemeini Fcuking Bastard.
A typical UMNO racist
I pray that the Tamil tigers BLOW you up
written by myke, January 13, 2009 10:38:58
Two sets of law.
Two sets of reasoning.

Brain like this have two ways to do things, the bad and the worst. Our government is best at both the bad and the worst.
written by cahaya, January 13, 2009 10:50:38
Why it is okay to march against Gaza conflict but not against Sri Lanka conflict?
Let me explain. To help you understand, here is a story of two groups: Boleh Cheat and Bangsa Malaysia.

“Boleh” group’s intention is to draw attention to issues which will divide and confuse the Malaysian population. One such issue is the Gaza conflict where moderate Palestinians are under attack. The “Boleh” group do whatever it takes to draw attention away from issues such as corruption, ineffective public services, mismanagement of resources, abuse of power, etc – the real issues facing Malaysia. The group will do anything publicly to reach their goal. They will organize street protests, nevermind massive traffic jams. They broadcast media reports on frontpage and at primetime on television. They throw racial/political insults at individuals, communities, political parties, multinationals, or even countries. They will even use school children in war protests.

“Bangsa Malaysia”, however, looks forward to all citizens being “anak bangsa Malaysia” and champions of “Ketuanan Rakyat”. They look forward to a Malaysia where a CAT (competent, accountable, transparent) government with leaders of integrity and vision who exercise good governance by being fair and just to all citizens regardless of their race, religion, language, etc. Meanwhile, “Bangsa Malaysia” focus their attention on critical issues about corrupt practices, ineffective public services, mismanagement of resources, abuse of power, etc – the real issues facing Malaysia. This is exactly what “Boleh Cheat” does not want. That is why “Bangsa Malaysia” group’s peaceful candlelight vigils, quiet protest marches, non-violent gatherings in carparks or other public places, etc. are not tolerated. Malaysians are not allowed to highlight the real issues.

Now you know why it is okay for one group (“Boleh Cheat”) and not another (“Bangsa Malaysia”). So, why it is okay to march against Gaza conflict but not against Sri Lanka conflict? Because there are few Palestinians or Jews in Malaysia, but there are many Tamils in Malaysia. Bangsa Malaysia is not supposed to highlight problems that are real in Malaysia. But we can pray for change. Pray that peacemakers will be more successful this year, not only in the Middle East, but also in Sri Lanka and everywhere else where conflict has been ongoing for some time. Pray for change in Malaysia!
written by ahmadneil, January 13, 2009 10:50:51
admin,
Can we have RPK home address at Bangsar, becos we want to sent them Chinese New Year cards.Thanks!
disagree 19
written by miwaki, January 13, 2009 10:51:07
Tee Kiat is a standard hypocrite,a servant to UMNO and a nuisance to Chinese malaysians.
written by ahmadneil, January 13, 2009 10:54:05
They have 2 sets of rules ,with one set ,purposely tailor made to discriminate against the minority.
Hell awaits him!
written by tuahjebat, January 13, 2009 10:55:54
Syed Bastard Hamid...as usual, he talks without sense. What is new then from this king of stupidity.
written by FuLinYu, January 13, 2009 11:08:42
MCA - a major tentacle of the UMNO Hydra
Tee Kiat - the operational head of this tentacle.
written by Democrats, January 13, 2009 11:09:39
I am going to start a one man protest and plea to the Yemen GOvernment to take you back to Yemen. Can't catch me right as only one person cannot be considered an illegal gathering?
written by adan, January 13, 2009 11:16:46
In all my 80 years never have I come across a dumb leader whose remarks/ statements continue to defy simple logic or even plain common sense.It is PATHETIC TO SEE HIM STRUGGLE to justify the actions of his officers with the most laughable EXCUSES. Better for him to let his assistants speak up on his behalf rather than open his big mouth and be labelLed daily as 'JOKE OF THE DAY'
written by Bigjoe99, January 13, 2009 11:23:44
You have to hand it to baldy. The guy is pretty imaginative at giving excuses. It so flimsy, laughable and inconsistent AND he gets away with it. He really can squeeze out with the flimsiest hole. Its amazing how unembarass UMNO is with the flimsy stuff he throws out. No standard never mind...
written by thumb, January 13, 2009 11:24:38
When will demonstrators of the Palestinian cause ever learn that Hamas is a proxy for Iran and Syria.They care too hoots about civilian causalities as long as their goal is achieved.They tell their civilians that their death is not in vain but for Islam instead of of the truth; Hamas political aim and for their masters, Iran and Syria. They don't believe in peace, live and let live. Fatah tried it, and now their have changed their policies, and the people are slowly improving their lives and living standard. As long as Hamas won't recognise Israel and it's right to exist there would be no end to this war, while one is fighting for their very survival to exist , the other Hamas would be sacrificing it's citizen in vain and the world would be crying with them.
written by savemalaysia, January 13, 2009 11:31:24
What kind of an idiotic minister is this scumbag Botak Hamid? He is telling us it is ok to support the Palestinians but not the oppressed Sri Lankans because the former are Muslim brothers in arms but the Sri Lankans are terrorists linked with Hindraf. He loves insulting the people's intelligence without realising that he has such low IQ. Stop showing your stupidity in public.
written by Liberace, January 13, 2009 11:52:11
Well, to be honest, he's just talking like all those Israel bashers out there. No matter what the other side has done, Israel is wrong. It's double standard but it's the reality. Israel is the only nation in the world who has no right to self defense and survival.
written by Arubin, January 13, 2009 11:53:15
Either protest against ALL forms of violence and genocide, and don't bother at all. I don't see why Palestinians deserve more protection and special consideration compared to Darfur, Sri Lanka, East Timor, etc.
written by megahyper, January 13, 2009 11:53:58
To protest or not to protest. Its up to them. One you get encouragement, the other jailtime? And najib said we are not an extreme party. Now who to believe?
written by carribeanking7, January 13, 2009 12:08:15
besides double standards home minister Albar is having amnesia, just last november [2008] MIC youth demonstrated infrom of the sri-lankan embassy, accompanied by 200 UMNO youth, and some PPP, Gerakan and MCA members, when MIC youth Murugesan was asked if he had a permit, he replied" we have applied"
So why was it OK then and not now.

SH.Albar when the pakatan govt takes over I will write a book titled "Albar the clown" to record your stupidity for posterity, all proceeds will go to charity-
you are without contest the stupidest home minister in the history of Malaysia, perhaps even the world.

and I know that you love reading Malaysia Today, so heres a finger at you.
written by SamSan, January 13, 2009 12:10:34
Who raped, sodomised and destroyed the Constitution of Malaysia for the past 30 years of more, so much so that its true and original intent and meaning is now completely lost. The answer is UMNO, not PAS, DAP or PKR. And why they were able to do it. Because their second and third rate lap dog partners of MCA and MIC allowed them to do so. The term Barisan Nasional is a misnomer as UMNO makes all the key decisions and the lap dog minor partners either just nod their head in acceptance or keep very silent. These lap dogs are very happy with the tit bits thrown at their leaders by UMNO. So how can we save our beloved country. We can save this beloved country by sinking this corrupt and sodomite UMNO ship and getting Pakatan Rakyat to restore back our Constitution to its true original form as it was envisaged by our beloved Bapa Merdeka trio of Tunku Abdul Rahman, Tun Tan Siew Sin and Tun Sambanthan.
written by myvoice, January 13, 2009 12:39:50
I thought on Liew TL having stink mouth but OTK having worse!
written by Ahjamal, January 13, 2009 12:52:06
I just dont know should I laugh or get angry. Should it be a friend then I will just laugh at it and have a round of coffee with him. THIS IS A HOME MINISTER OF MALAYSIA readers should send him back to school. To the PM of Malaysia your home Minister S.A.HAMID is making you as a idiot.
written by foresight, January 13, 2009 13:00:56
I wonder how on earth he can be a lawyer with this type of illogical reasoning. Well, this is not the only one he has made. OKT is another one people will wonder how on earth he can be the people's representative with this type of one-sided and ridiculous reasoning.
written by Sagaladoola, January 13, 2009 13:01:18
Excuse me, Mr. Ong? That is the problem. Too much of moral support. Too much of talk only. Too little of action. Perhaps, you can use this to reflect on MCA and see whether the statement jives?
written by joeawk, January 13, 2009 13:02:10
He is stupid like the DPM who said Malaysia will help overseas malays, forgetting that Hindraf is already telling India how the Indians are being screwed by UMNO in Malaysia and that India must help the Indians in Malaysia. Perhaps, they forget that India or china for thjat matter can swallow Malaysia in one gulp.
written by InEffective, January 13, 2009 13:06:29
This is the definition of a tiered-rights society structure - different rights for different folks.(exactly the same fundamental issue between the israelis and the palestinians)Well who voted for our intellect-impaired politicians? (here's a clue - your friends, your family, your suppliers, your buyers, your colleagues-at-work, your relatives, your neighbors, etc.).

The question is, what are you going to do about it ?
written by SCM, January 13, 2009 13:18:16
Hahahaha. Our homegrown Bozo the clown is at it again. Okay, I want to ask you one thing Hamid. Have you EVER said anything that is not comical or stupid? You must remember one thing Hamid. It is not so bad for a normal looking person to say something stupid. But when a person that looks as stupid as you say something stupid, people get very more angry because it people like surprises and it would be a pleasant surprise if we could hear something sensible coming out of your mouth.

Anyway, if you were not so stupid, you won't be accepted into UMNO.
written by New Malaysian, January 13, 2009 13:21:19
Syed Hamid Albar should be arrested under the ISA as a major threat to the respectability of Malaysia in the international arena!!!

Each time he opens his mouth, Malaysia credibility is being shot to bits. Remove this lethal weapon from him! Now! Before he succeeds in murdering our integrity, respect, and sovereignty and buries Malaysia for good!
written by Garend, January 13, 2009 13:41:32
I sincerely regret reading this article after my lunch.. it makes me want to puke.. what crap article is this? What nonsense write up and what nonsense reply and excuse..

That is a pure double standard that they are practicing and it is just giving excuses... When will this guy shut up his mouth... and stop producing excrement from his mouth.
written by gogsard, January 13, 2009 13:45:00
Im with you Garend, i feel terrible after reading this. Im lost for words. Double standard idotic minister !
written by Jit Dharma, January 13, 2009 13:59:51
Al-Bozo the Badut has once again proven that his half-assed moronic answers have earned him a place in the clowns hall-of-fame.MIC dah buat demonstrasi mengenai pekara yang sama, bahlul! TAK USIK.Oi! bloody running dog Ong, you forgot your bloody comrades in the pack also demonstrate for political gains ah? Of course you did because your big mouth shot off and your foot went straight in. Where is your pal dog Samy? He's still restructuring his bollocks?
written by amoker, January 13, 2009 14:55:27
MIC can protest against the Sri Langkan but not others. UMNO can protest against Israel but not others...
Syed hamid is just plan stupid
written by Milo, January 13, 2009 15:14:50
Noticed OTK used the word "compel" in the sentence? That is a vicious spin! Where is there any "compel" in what LGE said?
written by ST ALI, January 13, 2009 15:15:53
according to umno & most malaysian muslims, Gaza is muslim, Sri Lanka not muslim. So nobody in malaysia can suppost any other than muslims. But why the hell all the fuss about the isreali/palestine war. Is it becos of the scenes of children geing shown to win the sympathy. No doubt I do not condone israel's style of attack which civilians are casualities but then the coward hamas are using them. Secondly, why no protest when suicide bombers have killed thousands & thousands of their own and is still continuing till today in afgan & iraq. U numbskulls get your acts right, for the right thing & the right way. Anway, let peace prevail. Aum Shanti
written by Fuminari, January 13, 2009 15:36:45
the minute he opens his mouth,sh.it comes out!he is definitely sh.it hamid.
written by jjireh99, January 13, 2009 15:39:55
carribeanking7, i suggest that when PKR takes over gomen, we put that sy-ed to ISA FOR GOOD! Please say YES, ALL YOU GUYS!
written by oceanuz, January 13, 2009 15:58:34
To all who suggest to use ISA against them/S.H/whoever. I say you are no different than the current corrupt government.
If the PR government start to argue the necessity of ISA to retain it. I say it's just another corrupt government in the building...
The first priority should be to repel the ISA if the PR ever become the federal government.
And I hate this guy (and many such politicians) as much as you do.
written by devious17, January 13, 2009 16:16:41
How stupid can this botak hamid get? A protest is a protest and will remain a protest. Whether is a protest is for Palestine of Sri Lanka it is still a protest! Does this mean robbers who rob the rich is permitted and not the poor? A robbery is a crime irregardless of the nature and the same goes for a protest! Will someone go up to this botak hamid and tell him he's stupid!
written by OVERLORD, January 13, 2009 16:27:05
Oh Yemeni.your constant idiocracy and stupidity that keeps spewing from your gaping hole is a sight to behold. You are indeed unique, clearly in the league of "darwin's theory gone wrong". A rare breed indeed. It is hoped that with your passing, your head and grey matter shall be displayed as mantle pieces high up on the museum wall surrounded with state-of-the art security for all to see, with a memorial plaque which re*** "THE MOST EXPENSIVE BRAIN IN THE WORLD". If u feel that this is a testimony to your achivement,well mate,read the following small print below the plaque "because his brain very hard to find!"
written by Alice, January 13, 2009 17:54:15
smilies/grin.gif Lets send Syed Hamid Albar to Palestine
written by carribeanking7, January 13, 2009 18:24:09
I can understand your anger jireh99, but when the pakatan takes over I hope the ISA is totally repealed and the kamunting center demolished, it should not be used even on Albar, we lose the moral high ground if we behave as our enemies.
Instead for Albar , I recommend a psychiatric evaluation, after which we confine him in a loony asylum.
written by Kuda Belang, January 13, 2009 19:09:41
Ong Tee Keat is UMNO’s true running dog who dares to challenge UMNO before the MCA election, and is licking UMNO’s boot double time after winning the presidency seat.
written by born2reign, January 13, 2009 19:15:56
In 2008, about 12.4 million people were diagnosed with some form of cancer and 7.6 million people died from the disease and it will likely double again between 2000 and 2020 and nearly triple by 2030. Every year, more than 2 million Americans suffer from serious adverse drug reactions. According to the U.S. Food and Drug administration (FDA), these reactions cause about 100,000 deaths per year , making prescription drugs the fourth-leading cause of death in the country. The recorded medical errors and deaths equate to six jumbo jets falling out of the sky each day, 365 days a year.

Since 2001, a recorded 490,000 people have died from properly prescribed drugs in the United States, while 2,996 people died on U.S. soil from terrorism, all in the 9/11 attacks; prescription drugs are therefore 16,400 percent more dangerous than terrorism. If deaths from over-the-counter drugs are also included, then drug consumption leaps to being 32,000 percent more dangerous than terrorism. And conventional medicine viewed as a whole is 104,700 percent deadlier than terrorism
http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2008/04/12/the-terrifying-side-effects-of-prescription-drugs.aspx

Numbers are relative. Why demonstrate against Israel and/or Sri Lanka, but not the CEOs and the Chairmen of these drug companies who CONTINUE WITH THEIR POISON POTIONS everyday every year under the guise of medical research and vaccinations?

Why is it that a few people get hanged for the 100 melamine-related deaths but not the THOUSANDS of MNCs board of directors that add poison in our food so that millions of people are dying of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, strokes? Aren't these companies being negligable by NOT informing us of the dangers of their chemical-laden food?

Isn't the govt negligable by NOT banning these food that cause us all to die slowly and cause Sime Darby and Pantai Hospitals to be filthy rich? Why are govt continue to allow "SAFE LEVELS" of melamine in babies milk formula? Shouldn't we burn the Malaysian flag for being cheated and murdered by our own countrymen?

Why are people not demonstrating and burning their products or boycotting their products, while continue to enjoy their sweet poisons? Why is Hudud against alcohol and NOT against poison-processed food?

I am all against any means of violence against innocent civilians, but please look at the bigger picture. Israelies are not bombing millions of people everyday. So I say STOP ALL THESE SENSELESS DEMONSTRATIONS AND BOYCOTTING. It's just a show. A mob rule.

No one is actually concerned about innocent deaths of millions.
written by Bandit, January 13, 2009 20:49:23
Palestinian problem can easily be resolved if the Palestinians stop supporting the "hiding behind children and women" Hamas. Hamas uses sympathy to gather funds to buy new weapons. My heart goes out to the children but as long as the Palestinians support the Hamas, what is happening will continue. Why doesnt Malaysian protest against Hamas in the 1st Place? They are the actual terrorist. Do you see any Israeli ggoing around the world bombing? Hamas and other sad to say Islamic terrorist group does. So whom do we stop? Dont protest and give away your hard earned money blindly. It may just end up inthe hands of terrorist.

Why are Malaysians muslims still smoking American ciggarettes when they call for the boycot? Cakap tak serupa bikin. Be practical.
written by Zeroed, January 13, 2009 21:23:26
Samsan, The answer is Mahathir! He single handedly engineered n manufactured what BN is today out of his personal ambition.
written by The Hammer, January 13, 2009 21:36:02
All component parties especially the youths; please do not get involve in any demo held by these Baruah Najis. If you want to voice out do it under the PR banner.Why share your time, energy and money by marching with these dudes who in the next day will get get you arrested and worse sent you to UK for stay indefinite!
If the snake HissUDin call for your school going children to part in the demo, think again! Children who are under 18 years should not part! Unless you want them to learn the art of throwing stones, burning flags or effigy! Also these children won't be interested what these politcians are blabbering about during the rally. With dudes like Naju, Yamhead and Hissudin they maybe capable of showing video clips about this stupid war with death children, mutilated bodies etce etc.

written by fairnessforall, January 13, 2009 21:53:14
So in that case, can we protest against HAMAS since the whole world knows its a terrorist group?

In any case, I think both protest are wrong. I do not condorn the killing of innocent people, whether palestinians or israelis, however boths sides are to be blamed. In fact, the whole thing started with HAMAS refusing to extend the ceasefire, so they are to be blamed more than Israel. If they had agreed to extend the cease fire, israel would not have bombed gaza.

As for the Tamil Tigers, they are terrorists the same as the terrorist group in Kashmir who calls themself separatist. I dont see why any country should give up a part of their land for anyone. If the tamils in Sri Lanka feel they are being marginalised, they should show their protest in the right way and not kill innocent people. Its just once greedy power hungry person who wants to rule a country which he does not have, so he instigates and brain washes some brainless people to fight for a separate state. The exact same things happening in Kashmir, why should they be given a separate state when before indian parted with some of its land by giving to Pakistan, they were given a choice whether to move to pakistan or stay in Kashmir and be under india rule. They choose to stay so they have no right to ask for a separate state. Imagine Penang were to ask for a separate state, would we agree to give it. No way. Or imagine if someone comes and stay in your house and after sometime, he makes claim to the house, would you agree to transfer it to his name. Lets be clear headed.

I think its silly for the Malaysian indians to demostrate for the tamil tigers just as all other malaysians are idiots to demostrate for the palestinians. If Sri Lanka give the Tamil tigers a separate state, then India would have to follow suit and give Kashmir a separate state, then punjab would follow suit and ask for a separate state Khalistan as before which they did not succeed. And if India gives to Kashmir, they have no excuse not to give to punjab, then other power hungry fools all over the world will start brain washing brainless people to fight for a separate state in their country and it will be a never ending story. Every time someone is not happy with the goverment, they make claims to an area and ask for separate state.

Terrorist groups such as Tamil tigers, lashkar e taiba, Hamas, Al Qaeda and all other terrorist groups should never be given in to, as this will lead to more terrorist being born as people with think that by violence and killing innocent people, they can get what they want.

I think the Sri Lankan goverment should arrest all the tamil tigers and put an end to this nonsense. If the tamils in Sri lanka feel they are marginalized, they should elect a level headed leader to negotiate amicable to ensure they get better privileges and be given what is due to them as citizens of the country. I do not agree with any country marginalizing any citizen just as I disagree with Malaysia doing it. All citizens of any country should all enjoy the same privileges. But this should be done in a proper and civilised manner, and not in some barbaric way.
written by Just Gan, January 13, 2009 22:25:40
It is difficult to reason with idiots who pretend to intelligently differentiate the terror inflicted on innocent people by a state (such as Israel, Sri Lanka, US) and the terror caused by terrorists. It does not matter who terrorizes and kills innocent people. They are all terrorists. On the basis of the extent of death, harm and misery inflicted on innocent people, the biggest terrorists are countries such as Israel, Sri Lanka and USA. Their actions have resulted in far greater misery than that caused by the terrorist organizations most of which emerged to check the terrorist states' open discrimination and terrorism. Even so-called sensible people are not able see that the greater terrorists are mainly the governments of the states which claim to face "terrorism".
written by Just Gan, January 13, 2009 22:41:34
As for Syed Hamid Albar, let us be honest. Are we surprised at what he said? His pea brain views silent protests by Pakatan Rakyat, NGOs and others opposing the evil actions and unjust policies of the BN/UMNO govt as being wrong, while violent and inappropriate demonstrations by UMNO youths and pro-BN/UMNO supporters are deemed as right and appropriate. Can such a man, or more rightly thing, be expected to think rightly?
written by SiHangChai, January 13, 2009 23:27:37
MY GOD! No wonder Syed Hamid is really a stupid jerk. A protest is a protest. A protest against Israel is wrong and illegal if a protest against Sri Lanka Tamil Tiger is illegal. Tamil Tiger is separatists the same as Hamas the terrorists or other Moslem protestors called Jews the terrorists. All of them killed innocents people to show power supremacy.
written by Awaken64, January 14, 2009 02:07:08
War and Killings I detest and how ideology and man perspective changes on likes and abhorrence to certain quarters is reflective of their ignorance.

The life of one to another man, animal or even insect is still a life although their life cycle and safety, security or ways may differ.

If our Government and the people can collect funds and protest for the Palestine cause please get Air Asia and MAs to also support your cause and have a go at the Israelis in combat. do not stand behind the line and bark get down to action, The Arabs themselves brethren in religion and semantic tribe with the Jews mind you are at war it is their choice. So to the Sri Lankans.

Money , donations and so called liberation to save the cause actually prolongs the war and terrorist attacks ever so timely to support the needs to increase spending esp during crisis periods. That is what is happening in Sri lanka and the same in any country where the compassion le*** people to forgo their pennies in the name of humanity. Let me stress the life lost are tragic but the cause and the objective is what we call a scam run by unethical individual that deceive the ignorant.

Politician jump on the bandwagon of populist. How about our own Orang Asli and destitute? Doesn't charity starts at home. Mercy look deep into your own objectives and so to the civil defense esp the bad flak during the Bukit Antarabangsa land slide? It was a circus of political milage going wrong for BN and looters with a licence to loot????

Enjoy this clip to really see the fact of the cause and does it not remind you of another highly entertaining production called WWF.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_B1H-1opys ">
written by kingelvis, January 14, 2009 05:42:06
Opposition pun bodoh..marchlah against NEP or our Apartheid. Fight for our rights 1st then worry about others. Did we vote for you on the Israel issue or Sri Lanka. You, like BN, only talk about local issues near elections. Wasted my vote on you!!
written by Old Man, January 14, 2009 09:35:35
Why talk and/or interfere other countries' issues where we can't even solve our own issues in our own country Malaysia? Politicians may be quarreling in public but where it comes to money behind closed doors it's who'll get the lion's share! smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/shocked.gif
written by ST ALI, January 14, 2009 22:39:17
PLEASE CHECK THIS SITE AND THEN JUDGE FOR YOURSELVES
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_OGhj43GAE
written by Kirdash, January 14, 2009 22:50:53
Hello farenessforall...
The demo regarding the tamil tigers was not about requesting the sri lankan government to give the territory to the mighty tigers...but the bombing and killing of innocents by the military....So as the protest on Israel..not abot the decision on the dealing of territory, but the killing of people.....both HUMANTARIAN ground bro....don't see religion and colour ....IF THAT is correct, then THIS is also correct,,,,If THAT is wrong, THIS is also wrong....
written by amoker, January 15, 2009 18:26:40
Syed Hamid, is it ok to protest against the killing of Muslims by Arab Muslims in Darfur?
Probably not. Only Palestinian case gets the prominence.