Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib denies Umno practices extreme policies

Najib denies Umno practices extreme policies PDF Print
Tuesday, 13 January 2009 09:13

DEPUTY Prime Minister Najib Razak promised non-Malay communities that Umno would never support nor implement extreme policies.

'That is my pledge. I always believe in negotiation to resolve problems. Please do not act outside of the existing channels as every problem can be resolved through negotiations.

'Please do not allow two or three incidents that have been blown out of proportion to undo all the years of close cooperation that have existed between us,' he said at a dinner with Indian communities Monday night.

Pointing to the incident where a temple in Shah Alam was destroyed in 2007, Mr Najib said the matter had been politicised by certain people.

He promised that the government would not destroy any temple in future and would discuss with all local councils to resolve issues involving illegal temples.

'If we are patient we can build a beautiful Malaysia brick by brick where we can have a fair share every opportunity and wealth,' he added.

Mr Najib also urged the Indian community not to be misled by the opposition which had came together to form the loose alliance in Pakatan Rakyat.

'In Barisan, we subscribe to genuine cooperation as we share the same vision and philosophy, unlike PKR which does not even share a common symbol, let alone a common policy,' he added. -- THE STAR/ANN

Comments (37)Add Comment
written by krising1, January 13, 2009 09:20:18
After 51 years of building brick by brick, all we have are walls which have divided the various races. We cannot allow UMNOputras to build any more walls brick by brick. We have to tear down the walls and build bridges. UMNOputras are too far entrenched in racial politics to be able to do this. Only PR can do this!
written by Rashid, January 13, 2009 09:20:33
I won't blame you bcoz your case is beyond salvation point. No wonder when people complain of insecurity, you say 'change your perception.' When they complain of hunger, you tell to 'change their style'. When they complain of Nnational Service where their childrenn are dying like flies, you say "It is only few children who died". I won't blame you bcoz you have no heart. No wonder you can bomb women to ashes. Evil!
written by loosecannon, January 13, 2009 09:22:21
The only thing you and your BN cronies share is our hard earned money.
written by DreamLady, January 13, 2009 09:27:22
Najib, please do not lie through your teeth anymore, unless you have no fear of the Wrath of God. He is watching your every move, the past and the present. Our Allah never misses out any evil deeds you have been practising, that including stealing money from the coffer, from the EPF, and oil royalties from KT people, bribing the potential voters with free laptops and interview-free contracts in KT, creating phantom voters by importing them from neighbouring states,intimidate the KT rakyat with swarms of police personels!!!

Bertaubatlah sebelum terlambat!!!
written by Garend, January 13, 2009 09:32:03
Please you are such a liar that no one will believe you.. What abt those Hindu temples that was destroyed last year? Before you accuse other ppl, please look at yourself.. when you blame other ppl for politicize certain issue... look at yourself first...

What abt the DSAI liwat case... what abt the hudud case... what abt making Huh Hah abt the Pakatan disintegrating... Crap nonsense..

"Judge yourself for it is better than being judge by God"
written by SCM, January 13, 2009 09:35:34
Mr. Najib, why is it that you and your group of bandits in UMNO only come up with such racially intergrating comments like this when you need the votes of the non-Malays? It is done over and over again that it has become comical. Maybe you have been spending too much time with Malaysia's own Bozo the clown Syed Hamid Albar. He is very stupid and if you spend time with him, you will also go down to that level of intelligence, although it is not that far away from your present level.

You have got away with murder and you expect the rakyat to believe you? Hahahaha.

You pledged that Umno would never support nor implement extreme policies. Okay, so go dismantle the NEP, ISA, OSA, etc, etc. These are all extreme policies. So, what do you say now? You lied to us again about not supporting extreme policies? Abolish the AP permit scheme. You don't want to do any of these things I suggested? So, you are a serial liar?

You should not openly lie to the rakyat as you look very stupid, i.e. almost like your boss.
written by dumbfounded, January 13, 2009 09:35:53
yeah we know about your idea of fair share of opportunity and wealth. to be elected, you distribute huge sum of $$ because the position you want to elected for is going to earn back all the $$ you distributed and more. So yeah, that's sharing. spare us the lies
written by Malaysiaputra, January 13, 2009 09:46:52
Before we can build a beautiful Malaysia, you have to tear down the wall of racism built by Mahathir in his 22 years in office. When are you going to start dismantling this "Berlin Wall" of Malaysia ?.
written by asguard, January 13, 2009 09:51:37
For 51 years of screw-up done by tiga suku UMNO... do you it better to trust that mental ward party... ? Answer is no ...by all means they are classified as tiga suku party ...do what ever they please and play dirty when about lose the election .... better send all the UMNO members to Taman Bahagia mental ward place! That 's is where they belong to! Including Najis the liar DPM!
written by Taikohtai, January 13, 2009 09:57:40
Please do not allow two or three incidents that have been blown out of proportion

Isn't it just amazing how the truth will always find its way to be revealed to all? C4 has just confirmed short of spelling it all out for all discerning rakyat how BN is the master manipulator all these years.

Yes, BN is playing dirty even more by getting reinforcements from PDRM and army to act as phantom voters. Yes, BN is fast losing hope with all their years of bullsh*ting and the stink is now raised to sky high. Yes, C4 is on his last legs now and its definitely do or die.
KT, this is your best chance to show the WORLD that the buck stops right at your doorstop.
Send C4 a message that will resonate all the way back to PUTRAJAYA. Send C4 a message that Altantuya is not just an isolated incident or two that is blown out of proportion but that the Rakyat demands for REAL JUSTICE ONCE AND FOR ALL!!!!!
written by Delima25, January 13, 2009 10:03:10
DEPUTY Prime Minister Najib Razak promised non-Malay communities that Umno would never support nor implement extreme policies.

We know how all UMNO leaders are the same in their treatment of the non-Malay communities of Malaysia. They will always promise they will never support extreme measures when there is an election coming-up where they will need get the support of all pendatang etc.

However these promises are not worth listening to especially for someone who prays 5 times a day. Remember how you had threathened to spill the blood of the Chinese when you were trying to impress your party members and was scrambling to climb the UMNO's rotten ladder. You were also not extreme when you allowed the Penang shit to call the Chinese pendatang and get away a hero among the UMNO fools, incarcerating an innocent reporter who was reporting the truth, allowing all those Penang UMNO fools to tear-up Koh Tsu Koon's photo etc,
You are nothing but a liar not just to the non-Malays but also to the world at large especially with the doubt hanging over you about the Mongolian Aminah.
So please do not promise us anything knowing jolly well you will just break your words when you are among your own kind.
written by kingelvis, January 13, 2009 10:11:40
Maybe YAB Najis should explain what are extreme policies..depriving nons of jobs, contracts, scholarships..are not extreme policies?
Commonly said don't question Malay rights and non Malay rights will not be taken away..exactly what rights of nons are there..answer ..NOTHING..end apartheid in malaysia
written by Counterpointer, January 13, 2009 10:34:19
When these UMNO clods can utter these seditious and extremist words and yet can have absolutely NO action taken against them, wouldn't that constitute UMNO's policy of supporting these extemist views ?

NAJIS Kerbau !!!
written by Milo, January 13, 2009 10:36:40
Very good! If you keep the promise until the next election and all the leaders are good, good boys, we may consider you as an opposition party, and an alternate government to Pakatan Rakyat. If they don't govern well, we will vote you in again. You had your chance for the last 50 years and blown it; for a change let's PR take over for a test run.
written by wood, January 13, 2009 10:38:12
Najib, we respect your right to say anything you want as a DPM. After all what you say is for all to hear and you may have to say things which you might not otherwise want to say. However you know in your heart and God knows too. Rakyat also know what is going on and I can tell you the rakyat know and the rakyat can feel.

You need not talk so much actually.! Just do what you and BN says and rakyat can feel it. The result will be in the ballot boxes. !
written by miwaki, January 13, 2009 10:53:16
Tell it to Altantuya's father,see whether he believe you or not Najis of Pekan.
written by Angela Ooi, January 13, 2009 10:54:53
Nothing this lying UMNOputra ever says is true and these stupids think we rakyat are stupid. Idiots. UMNO has no qualms practising racism all the time and side lines the 'nons'

I am in KT now and I met Mnjeet who has stayed in KT for 28 yrs. He tells me the Sikhs have applied to build their only temple EVERY year but till date, NO success.
Of course, PAS says thank you to UMNO cos the 'nons' have become their supporters.
written by michaelT, January 13, 2009 10:57:49
DPM must be a jerk. UMNO will never support extreme policies. Please elaborate who formulate extreme policies if it is Not UMNO/BN. Who has the authority to formulate and implement extrem policies against Chinese and Indians and others. The very fact that UMNO gangsters uttered racial slur is good enough to reveal all extreme policies be it education, business employment etc etc. So Speak with understanding with truth and dont speak like having an Ostrich brain. Who in the whorld does'nt know UMNO as racist? You better dont open your mouth and get cursed for lying. Malaysia is in dire need of a dignified PM with respect and integrity.
written by asianguy, January 13, 2009 11:01:05
Najib Razak: "I will bathe this keris with Chinese blood".

To paraphrase Reagan: "Najib Razak, if you seek peace, if you seek prosperity for Malaysia, if you seek liberalization, come here to this gate. Najib, open this gate. Najib, tear down this wall" of racism that BN has built, brick by brick.
written by SCM, January 13, 2009 11:34:45
Throw a shoe at Najib by *****ing on "agree" here.
written by carribeanking7, January 13, 2009 11:37:27
Najib, since you say its 2 or 3 incidents blown out of proportion ,I challenge you to establish a royal commisiion of enquiry into the kampung Medan incident.
You call 15,000 temples demolished in the last 50years, just a few incidents ?
How about all those questionable deaths in police lockups ?
How about re-opening an investigations into the Maika debacle by MACC ?
How about transparency over total scholarships awarded ?
What action was taken against Hamidah osman for uttering seditious statements ?
Why was the racist teacher from Banting given a promotion ?
What action was taken against jamaludin jarjis for his low caste indian/high caste Indian statement ?
Theres much much more I can bring up, dont add insult to injury by belittling an oppresed minority community.

please lah dont, talk about MIC handouts, all we are asking is equal opportunities, handouts breed dependency, what is needed is fair commercial and educational opportunities, so dont sidetrack the issue. UMNO only gives choice handouts to its cronies who are without talent and fritter it, while deserving and talented citizens are shut out And for that to happen BN must be dismantled brick by brick starting with UMNO and relegated to the dustbin of history.
written by mucking fuddled, January 13, 2009 11:55:39
we are sick of bn's and especially umno's rhetoric, lip services, lies, mismanagement, abuse of power, double standards, corruptions, cronysm, nepotism, utusan, btn, bias judiciary, racist politicians, bigots, politically aligned police force, warlords, and on and on and on, now if you can put all these right we will pretend what extreme policies you mean that umno will never support..
written by Dominic, January 13, 2009 12:23:05
Do a thorough soul searching first before you even say those words. Ya, with the `do or die` stituation closed at hands, we expect you to say a few nice words. You are dead wrong ! Its just too late. Fool no one except those idiots who still think BN under UMNO can still command the wishes of the people. Try your tricks elsewhere !
written by Jan, January 13, 2009 12:28:59
The UMNO govt has tentatively approved the extension of the APs for a further 10 years. That means we all have to fcuking pay for expensive cars because their cronies cannot catch up with other players. I think it's too much and too extreme to ask the people of Malaysia to continue to suffer because of a few.
written by Sagaladoola, January 13, 2009 12:50:38
One should ask whether UMNO practises EXTREMIST policies not Extreme policies. There is only a thin line between these types of policies. Then only the question will be more relevant.
written by joeawk, January 13, 2009 13:05:37
No UMNO does notpractise extreme policies but UMNO manipulate the civil service to discrimi9nate against other Malaysians including non UMNO malays.

UMNO or Malaysia has no moral right to question Israels action in Palestine until UMNO reformm itself.
written by Sinewy, January 13, 2009 13:27:18
We teach our children that they must enrich themselves with knowledge and skill to compete in the open world because no one owes them a living. We also teach our children that they should treat all people on a fair and equal basis for this is the way to live a competitive life. We also teach our children that there are people who are living in a lesser environment and they need our help to be able to have a better future. But we will never teach our children that they have to be given special rights and priviledges to be better in society because such apartheid act will discriminate those people who are supposedly to be successful based on their merit and not their race. Can UMNO and their racist warlords believe in this?
written by Ahjamal, January 13, 2009 13:30:38
Not only UMNO is extreme in practice they have even enforced the PDRM DOGS to be extreme and pay the UMNO cards. In Malaysia its required another external police force specially to police the PDRM DOGS. Sorry to be rude to the AGONG for having
to let your Highness know that the used ROYAL has gone and abused.
written by Tan Tan, January 13, 2009 14:04:23
His words is cheap. How the heck can we trust you NAJIB? Remember back in 1969, what did u do in Kampung Baru? U wanna soak your keris in CHINESE BLOOD! Not extreme measure on us.
written by Tan Tan, January 13, 2009 14:14:51
One more thing, Many said Badawi is the worst PM in our history. CORRECTION! If Najib become our new PM, he is the WORST PM in our history to be!
written by SocratesI, January 13, 2009 16:22:48

This has to be the Biggest understatement of the Century !! You mean C4 and shooting Mongolian women in the head is not extreme ?!! Threatening to bathe the keris in your fellow Malaysians' blood is not extreme ??

Heaven Forbid that you ever ever become our Prime Monster, Najis Rosak !!

written by michaelT, January 13, 2009 16:32:53
Extreme policy meands blow up a dead body with C4. It is a sheer waste using C4 just to blow a dead body. Blowing a living body makes sense. What a stupid thing to do. It is cheaper and more effient to zip up a dead body,tie up with the Reinforce concrete and let the body down in the ocean of international water. very ill adviced indeed. Now see what happen to the case. No escape route. The court has difficulty to determine who is the actul murderer. Haha let the judge!!
written by Fuminari, January 13, 2009 17:13:18
najis!umno not practising extremism??then what did u said when u were holding the keris back in 1987??why did u do it ??
what did the mad cow ahmad said?isn't this extremism??
written by Futurist, January 13, 2009 17:26:35
When a contractor is engaged to do a job in a house, and he does not do a good job, do we still persist with him or look for a another guy?
Let's give PR the KT seat.
written by miwaki, January 13, 2009 17:28:14
Sorry-lah,we rakyat of bolehland do not trust womaniser,when your own wife doesn't trust you,do not expect the rakyat to believe you.
written by Milo, January 14, 2009 00:58:17
What najib means is, UMNO-led BN is not extreme enough YET. Wait till he takes over and you will see what extremism is all about!
written by mikewang, January 14, 2009 07:26:47
There is nothing more extreme than UMNO can do than the apartheid policy of helping or denying a citizen on the basis of race