Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow No sign yet of RM1 billion special allocation for Sabah by PM

No sign yet of RM1 billion special allocation for Sabah by PM PDF Print
Tuesday, 13 January 2009 08:41
By Arman Gunsika, Borneo Bulletin
KOTA KINABALU - There is no sign yet of the RM1 billion special allocation for Sabah that was announced by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi last year.

The Federal government's commitment for the sum has not started to be implemented.

Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Tan Sri Bernard Dompok said he was made to understand that the State government had finalised the projects to be implemented in Sabah utilising the RM1 billion promised fund.

Dompok said this when asked about the promised RM1 billion and how much had been spent so far. The allocation was meant for the expenditure of several people-centric development programmes urgently needed in Sabah.

written by ibabonma, January 13, 2009 08:51:41
The government has nothing left in their coffer. The money was transferred out of Malaysia before September 16, fearing of Anwar's taking over as PM. Now they have difficulty in bringing back the fund back home.
written by krising1, January 13, 2009 08:58:36
If you trust UMNOputra promises, you will have to just keep waiting. Some day it will come.
written by ahmadneil, January 13, 2009 09:00:00
Broken promises is their way of life.Promise is one thing,fulfilling it is another thing.
written by SocratesI, January 13, 2009 09:00:07
Remember Musa Aman's boy being caught in Hong Kong for money laundering ?? That was part of your RM1 Billion allocated to you, Sabahans !! You will certainly get as much as the RM1 Billion as much as Trengganu will get its Oil Money !! When will you Sabahans learn ?? Kick Barisan Najis and its supporters out of Sabah
written by DreamLady, January 13, 2009 09:00:56
To all my fellow Malaysians, especially the people from Sabah, you can keep dreaming on, the RM 1 billion has been used up by UMNO goons to wrestle a mere seat from Trengganu state government..as the heat of campaigning is closer to boiling point, more and more money are needed and the goons have to siphon further from the nation's coffer...

What is a promise by Badawi? he changes his mind 10000 times and he feels he is entitled to behave thus...

Please, my dear people, do not entertain false hope created by UMNO goons!!!
written by ahmadneil, January 13, 2009 09:01:52
Sabah is umno's playground.If umno have kept their promises,Sabah today will be like Singapore.Raping Sabah is their favourite past time.
written by Tom n Jerry, January 13, 2009 09:03:12
Anyone genuinely interested to know where the money is can contact me for details;pathetic leaders in a corrupted government leading the nation to the brink of disaster;insyah Allah we can recover soonest possible;only divine intervention is possible at this critical moment;Alhamdulilah!
written by RumahPanjai, January 13, 2009 09:12:28
Sabahans never learn. They get sodomised over and over again by BN!
written by samarlin, January 13, 2009 09:17:02
During the 2004 elections,Mr.Badawi officiated a groundbreaking ceremony for a housing project in Teluk Kumbar.It is now 2009 and the project is still at the groundbreaking stage,meaning,zilch.Promises,promises.My heart bleeds for those who bought these houses.
written by arazak, January 13, 2009 09:18:13
Sabahan never learnt from mistakes. Maybe they enjoy being sodomised by the UMNO/BN regime!
written by maverick, January 13, 2009 09:57:48
I amused how can some people be so stupid and never learn. They have been lied for half a decade and they still believe in the liar's words.

Padan muka!
written by Hope4all, January 13, 2009 11:04:27
The money will be channeled through Sime Darby to build the Labu Air Asia airport. For Sabah?? Forget it, these BN MPs (UPKO and PBS) only scream empty vessels while still staying loyal to BN forcing Sabahans to continue enjoying their decades of POVERTY!
written by savemalaysia, January 13, 2009 11:23:14
Yet another proof that the UMNO-led BN talks only but doesn't walk its talk. KT folks should learn a lesson from UMNO's broken promise to Sabah. If you give the vote to UMNO, you're only making them bolder in squeezing and fleecing you, by which time, it will be too late to regret. If you don't want to be sorry, vote for PAS.
written by Democrats, January 13, 2009 11:44:09
Sabahan mathematics very lousy. Anwar give you 20% of Sabahs oil royalty to Sabah state government, if the take on federal government, but you only want RM1 billion. Truly, you Sabahan MPs are really looking out for your people.
written by carribeanking7, January 13, 2009 12:32:59
I am not surprised I already predicted this prior to 916 when Badawi went there for the Kamatan festival, all and sudry were speculating where he would get the money.
I had said that it is just a pledge, this ladies and gentlemen is the difference between a pledge and actual disbursement.
When the tsunami wreaked havoc and destruction on boxing day many pledged huge sums of money, now several years have passed , did all of the make good on their pledges , of course not -not by a longshot.

Same thing here.what can Sabahans do ? Show it at the ballot box.
written by Tompios, January 13, 2009 12:43:57
Selagi pemimpin Islam memimpin Sabah, selagi itu Sabah akan tetap mundur!! Percayalah!!
written by Ahjamal, January 13, 2009 13:21:02
look at the Aman brothers. They have lied to all Sabahan that 1 billion will come from the Umno . One works with AAB the other goes to NAJIS they paired
up to fool Sabahan PARIN the boot polisher where are you and what is your move
still not finish polishing those UMNO BOOTS.?????
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 13, 2009 13:40:50
Dompok-Dompok, why? You running low on funds already?
Go check Musa’s house for that rm1b as he might be counting them to make sure they are all there.
If no money there, then clarify with the Fed as to whether they meant rm1b or the Chinese’s bank of hell money!
In all likelihood, the Fed meant they ‘promised’ that rm1b and not that they are going to give that to you suckers; yah!

For those who are saying “vote out the BN” and all that brainless talk, go get your Mamathir UMNO to take back the more than 2 million MyKads which he had issued to Philipino & Indon migrants and let our 1 million real Sabahan votes kick their ass out of Sabah.
Will you Malayans please stop making idiotic & useless remarks as it is your Malayan Politicians (whom you helped vote into power)who are guilty of all the ills besetting Malaysia; yah!
Do you realize it is exactly your type of ill informed and idiotic remarks that divide you Malayans from us Sabahans & Sarawakians? Keep up with your remarks and you’ll soon have us as one of PKR’s adversary!

We are forced to live and put up with corrupted UMNO Sabah for over 20 years, and having neither the numbers (at the polls) nor the means to throw them out. We would very much like change and that’s the only reason we support the PKR as we think only through a new PKR government can Sabah have any hope of getting back our people’s power.

But still, if and when the PKR do become the new Malaysian government, we are still very uncertain whether DSAI will correct the wrong which his former boss Mamathir has done to Sabah. After all, DSAI was the DPM when issuance of MyKads to these over 2 million migrants was carried out. And he did nothing to stop the occupation of Sabah with vast numbers of migrants to ensure UMNO to win in every single election in Sabah.
written by pinsysu, January 13, 2009 15:06:06
y u all dun trust me meh? i did promise u RM1 billion funds wa ... but i din say when it is coming ... since u mentioned it, i might nid to recycle dat promise for da next GE ... or u hv to wait nong-nong.
written by SimpleSoul, January 13, 2009 17:32:25
MUAHAHAHAHAHA - serve u right sabahans! padan muka!!!!!.. berapa kali lagi nak kena tipu? Sampai tiada orang asli sabah lagi? hanya tinggal UMNO
written by AngryTaxpayer, January 13, 2009 17:50:17
From the very begining I never expected him to keep his promise.....even if the funds were dispensed, they'd end up in some crony's pocket, not the rakyat's.
written by archie, January 13, 2009 22:53:28
West Malaysians voted for BN in every general election in the past 51 years because BN kept all its promises in West Malaysia.
written by Susuit, January 14, 2009 06:52:12
To Sabahan, you can sit on your house Corridor and wait for the RM 1 billion to fall from the sky. Dream on.
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 14, 2009 12:10:35
We Sabahans do not sit and wait for any money from the Malayan Federal Government.
Only Sabah BN Ministers are waiting to get their dirty hands on the money.

What about you Malayans? You must be very happy with your government as you suckers vote them back into power time & again!
Our advise for you Malayans is to kick out the BN and vote in the PKR who might give you Malayan non Bumiputras a better deal. Just do it! smilies/grin.gif
written by ahmadneil, January 15, 2009 19:28:59
If sabahan want to vote for any devil,it doesn't matter, becos they are a minority.The illegals ,who now is a majority,will keep on voting umno so that they will stay there safely and their children with a 'bin' in their name will all be getting handouts from the umno gov't.The original sabahan,with the birth dwindling,will soon lost their homeland to the illegals.With Phillipines laying her claim to sabah,it's my fervent hope that these sabahan will not follow the footsteps of the Palestinian,who have lost their homeland to Israel.
All the sabahan must take full responsibility if sabah were to be swallow up by the illegals.It's their misjudgement , arrogant ,greedyness and take it easy attitude that resulted in what sabah is today.I pity not for the sabahan,but this beautiful land ,that one day will be inhabited by those real bastards 'bin'.Sabahan,wake up and do what you preach,not boasting and bohong. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 17, 2009 10:30:59
ahmadneil you thick skull or what?? After all our postings, you still don't get it, do you? The migrants control Sabah and some are even full cabinet ministers in your Malayan cabinet. You are so ignorant that you don't even know this fact!

How about you Malayans? Why don't you stop voting for the BN and give your votes to the PKR? Isn't 52 years long enough to want a change so that your non Bumi can have a better deal under another government?