Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow I MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT! THIS MORNING I MET TWO ICONS

I MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT! THIS MORNING I MET TWO ICONS PDF Print
Friday, 09 January 2009 18:53

At 10:30 this morning, we went out of KT to visit Marang, PAS stronghold. In the grounds of the famous Rhusila Mosque we chanced upon Tun Salleh Abbas, former Lord President. 

(Rocky, if you had just asked, Tun would have readily provided you accommodation so that you could not give KT a miss. Singapore's My Paper would definitely be interested in your take on this crucial by-election, unless they did tell you that they are not interested....no?)
Tun then led us to the home of Tok Guru Ayah Chik aka Datuk Seri Haji Hadi Awang. We took the opportunity to present both icons with our Barisan Rakyat T-Shirts.

written by ahmadneil, January 09, 2009 19:00:29
Best wishes to both of this man.With their help,PAS will triumphant.
written by ahmadneil, January 09, 2009 19:02:41
Who is that familiar face with you in the picture while you talk to Datuk Seri Haji Hadi Awang!
written by SocratesI, January 09, 2009 19:07:08
2 Icons? I see 3! C'mon, Pete, you are an Icon too although you are not nearly as elderly as the 2 gentlemen here! 3 Icons - Tun Salleh, Hadi Awang, & our very own RPK! KT is ours for the taking! Vote for Pakatan Rakyat, PAS, Vote for Wahid Endut
written by Sudahlah tu, January 09, 2009 19:30:05
YM ,
Kebangkitan rakyat dengan begitu yakin terhadap perjuangan kebebasan Malaysia daripada kezaliman umno bermula daripada kepercayaan YM.
Kepercayaan YM yang Malaysia tidak perlu menjadi pertaruhan kezaliman umno yang sebenarnya merosakkan kemuliaan bangsa Melayu termasuk bangsa-bangsa lain yang selama hidup dalam keadaan aman dan harmoni.
Gaya hidup ala barat yang tidak mencerminkan keagungan dan keimanan agama juga diagungkan oleh umno dan berjaya memesongkan ramai generasi muda hingga tercicirlah maruah sistem kekeluargaan melayu yang peramah dan mulia.
kerosakan kepercayaan dan keyakinan perlembagaan negara juga dipertaruhkan oleh kezaliman umno hingga ramai rakyat 'dipinggirkan' oleh arus pembangunan yang diterajui oleh umno terutamanya rakyat di sabah dan sarawak.
Allah telah memberkati keihklasanmu yang kini menjadi subar keyakinan rakyat semua.
Terima Kasih !!!!
written by Wakeupmsia, January 09, 2009 20:02:53
Hello Ahmadneil,

That guy is Zorro lah. No, not the TV Zorro. But our home breed Malaysian Zorro. Good friend of Pete.
written by ahmadneil, January 09, 2009 20:10:23
I was wondering for a long time who he is becos I thought he was that Roger Moore.glad that you told me and I will remember him.
Hi Zorro!Your blog is great!Saw you at vigils but pondering all the time!
written by me_in, January 09, 2009 21:05:05
In the first picture, standing next to Tun is an Indian man.
If I am not mistaken , he is Tosei Bala. I have seen him at almost all the courts in PJ , Shah Alam and KL.
Well Bala , I think you are not doing anymore contracting with TNB

All the best and be a full time of Pakatan Rakyat supporter
written by thegodfather, January 09, 2009 23:29:12
Bro RPK,
who is that big sized Indian brother with you always bro??
written by Fuminari, January 10, 2009 01:40:54
zorro,all of u are icons..pls do not exclude urself.
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 10, 2009 11:16:43
Bro Pete still has quite a paunch there! smilies/grin.gif

Keep on trucking you guys! And all the best!
written by temenggong, January 11, 2009 01:10:51
zorro, I couldn't be bothered about these two 'icons'. They did not stand up during their time. Salleh Abbas delayed my own case supreme court case for 7 years. Hadi said non malays were born from tahi babi.