Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Singapore couple claim Malaysian VIP, bodyguards bashed them

Singapore couple claim Malaysian VIP, bodyguards bashed them PDF Print
Thursday, 08 January 2009 17:22

(The New Paper) SINGAPORE, Jan 8 — She watched in horror as her fiance was allegedly pinned down on a couch and beaten up by about 15 men dressed in black.

She herself was slapped twice on the face by a man who claimed to be a VIP in Malaysia.

Nurul, 20, and her fiance Mark, 31, were so outraged by the incident that they contacted The New Paper to recount the incident.

They didn't want their full names published for fear of reprisals.

Mark, who is unemployed, said he had checked into Awana Genting Highlands Golf and Country Resort with Nurul and two other friends on Christmas Day.

They visited the Safari nightclub in Genting Highlands at around 11pm.

At about 3am, three women entered the club, escorted by men dressed in black.

Nurul, who is studying to be a childcare teacher, said: “An hour later, when they were about to leave, one of the women, who is in her 30s, elbowed me on the way out.

“Not only did she not apologise,” claimed Nurul, “but the men with her suddenly surrounded us and pushed me away. She even said, 'Serves you right, b...h'.”

Nurul and Mark approached the club manager, who had apparently seen what happened, to ask why he did not step in. The couple were told that the woman is the wife of a Malaysian VIP.

Eventually, the club manager alerted the police.

Mark and his fiancee claimed they related the incident the police, who noted their particulars, including their room number, on a piece of paper.

But the couple did not file an official police report. Mark claimed they decided to let the matter rest as they were told by the police that the people involved were Malaysian VIPs.

The same afternoon, the four Singaporeans chanced upon the same VIP group at a theme park. They tried to keep a distance, but Nurul claimed that a woman from the group who was at the club made a hand gesture daring her to come forward.

She claimed they ignored the group.

At 5am on Dec 27, the day they were to check out, the couple were woken up by a knock on their hotel room door.

A policeman and a hotel security guard, both in uniform, told them that the VIP wanted to see them at the hotel's tower lobby, which is not the main lobby.

They also noticed that the policeman was holding the same piece of paper which had their particulars when they spoke to the police in the club.

They claimed they decided to go to the lobby because they didn't think anything bad would happen since the police was around.

According to Mark, when they got to the lobby, they saw the VIP, wearing a batik shirt and jeans, lounging on a couch.

With him were at least 15 men dressed in black, he alleged. The clear demarcation led him to conclude that the men were the VIP's bodyguards.

He claimed that he recognised a few of the bodyguards in black from the club incident.

“The two men (who escorted us down) were asked to go away by the bodyguards. The bodyguards then cordoned off the corridor to the lobby and the lift area,” claimed Mark. “The tower lobby was isolated. There were no other witnesses.”

The couple claimed that Nurul was slapped twice — once on each cheek — by the VIP.

She was then allegedly held from the back by a bodyguard. She watched helplessly as the VIP then allegedly slapped and punched Mark.

After the VIP was done, the bodyguards took over and beat him for about 30 minutes, Mark claimed.

Even as the alleged beating continued, the VIP demanded that the couple apologise for what they had done to his wife.

Nurul, who was in tears by then, said she screamed: “Where are our human rights?”

Mark claimed: “The VIP replied in English, 'You have no human rights until you apologise for what you did to my wife.”

The VIP accused Nurul of hitting his wife and hitting his wife's table at the Safari nightclub, Mark claimed.

Mark said: “None of this happened. They were always surrounded by bodyguards, so how could we have got close enough to hit them?”

Mark's fiancee eventually apologised to the VIP so that they would stop beating him up. After that, Mark claimed, the VIP offered to take them to the hospital and promised he would not hurt them anymore.

They were sceptical about his offer. “(But) if we had said no, we (feared we) could have faced worse consequences,” said Nurul.

The VIP and a bodyguard then went up to Mark's hotel room with him as they were worried that his fiancee, who had left the lobby five minutes earlier, would call the police.

Nurul was crying in one of their friends' room.

When The New Paper spoke to Ryan, 21, one of the couple's friends who were with them, he claimed he did not see what happened in the club.

But he said he was woken up by a phone call from Mark at about 5am on Dec 27, telling them that someone was at their door asking them to go for a talk with the VIP.

As he was in the room next to the couple's, he looked through the peephole and saw two men standing outside Mark's room.

In less than 30 minutes, said Ryan, Nurul came knocking at his door.

He told The New Paper that Nurul seemed all right initially, but she broke down as she told him what had happened.

About five minutes later, Mark, the VIP and a bodyguard were at his door.

Ryan claimed that Mark was bleeding from his right eye, which was swollen, and alleged there were blood stains on his T-shirt.

“I was in shock. I didn't expect this to happen, especially at that time (of the morning),” said Ryan.

Accompanied by Ryan and their other friend, Hannah, the couple were taken to the Klinik Genting hospital in the VIP's black BMW X5 Series.

Before the VIP left the hospital, he allegedly told them not to report the matter to the police or blow up the matter. Mark also claimed that he was made to take off his bloodied clothes, which were taken away by the VIP.

He did not report the matter to the hotel management or the police as he was worried about repercussions.

When contacted, the security manager of Awana Genting Highlands Golf and Country Resort told The New Paper that he had received no report of such an incident.

The four returned to Singapore on Dec 28, and Mark said he saw a doctor the next day.

He showed The New Paper medical documents from both Klinik Genting and Changi General Hospital to prove that he had been injured.

He said he sustained mostly head injuries, including a small hairline fracture on his right cheek and bleeding from his right eye.

The couple said they reported the incident to the Ministry of Foreign

Affairs on Dec 30.

When contacted by The New Paper, the ministry declined to comment on the incident.

Nurul said: “Just because you're a VIP, it doesn't mean you can treat us like that. At least show some evidence that I was the one who provoked the woman on that first night.

“Our family told us not to go up against such VIPs but we can't just pretend that nothing happened. They were so cool and calculated about the whole thing, like they knew they could get away with it.

“It's really unbelievable.” — The New Paper

Comments (90)Add Comment
written by harmanamri, January 08, 2009 17:31:22
Come on, come up with the name of the VIP!! Then something can be done to the bastard and his bitch of a wife.
agree 268
written by kkselvam, January 08, 2009 17:36:05
I bet this VIP must be an UMNO goon. His wife must be his 4th and young and in her early 20's.
This VIP basta*ds must be flocked in the public and those lapdog UMNO polis made to eat the shit that comes out of their master's ars*hole.So shameful of their barbaric act.

Welcome to Malaysia = Truly Asia?????? My foot la..
agree 162
written by mightywill, January 08, 2009 17:38:49
Report this at once.... Chinese VIP..Indian VIP...Malay VIP... all need to face the justice IF there is still justice left IF it is done by BeeAnt VIP. We Malaysians will definitely support you if you name them..shame them... Nobody can get away unless same as Altantunya murderer.. While she rest in peace.. You guys are living witnesses..!!!
agree 134
written by wongnoball, January 08, 2009 17:42:34
Tell us about the women features or the husband. Tell us the Race or the majority race of the Body Guard. We will deal with it for you to at worst embaras them and at best OBLITERATE them of their arrogance!!

next time don't be too smart to confront any of these thugs. Even if you want do a HIT and Run away fast!!
written by Jan, January 08, 2009 17:48:13
Men in black are usually associated with UMNO youth/Putera goons. I have no doubt the VIPs are BN/UMNO people. The couple should talk to opposition members like Karpal Singh and seek legal advice and at the same time find out who they are and even shame them in parliament. They could even bring this out in the KT ceramahs to shame them further.
written by miwaki, January 08, 2009 17:50:43
Don't play play,Malaysia is a very dangerous country to visit,our VIP are most uneducated and that woman is definitely not his wife but "screwing partner".Our VIP and VVIP usually do not take their wives to Genting,they take them to wet markets and buy vegetable only.

Next time,please bring a gun when visiting this country.Shoot when you are intermidated.
agree 123
written by PRman, January 08, 2009 17:52:30
These bodyguards are purely thugs on the street. I witnessed one of the MP on a shop at Ipoh, and he had about 7 guards with him while he was in the shop. Those guards really look like non-educated samseng rather than professional bodyguards. Why can a MP afford so many bodyguards with little pay? We don't have to guess why...
written by Garend, January 08, 2009 18:00:06
I tell you this is disgrace.You are from Singapore then Tell the SIngapore government. Let them handle this case. don't just talk to Malaysia Police they won't do anything (as long as as BN still at the helm they can't). Ask the Singapore Government to demand an apology just as the Taiwan case where our tourism ministry ppl molested a waitress there. let it blow out of proportion.make sure that the VIP suffer.These ppl do not even befit to be known as VIP.Very Idiotic People is more like it.
written by SocratesI, January 08, 2009 18:22:33
File a complaint with your Ministry and let them take it up with the authorities here. Also, send a letter of complaint and sue Genting Bhd. as well as Lim Kok Thay for what happened to you on their property. Furthermore, identify the Vile Imbecilic Punk, and let his name be published. Who would have so many bodyguards Najis Rosak, Vincent Tan, not that many Punks. we can guess. what race are they? Let me offer you my profound apologies as a Malaysian for what happened to you. We are desperately trying our best to re-vamp our country with a Pakatan Rakyat new Govt. perhaps you would like to help us campaign in KT for a Pakatan Rakyat/ PAS win?
written by Dualties, January 08, 2009 18:22:49
Mark & Nurul:

On behalf of the nation, the apolitical citizens of Malaysia believe in your story and would like to extend our apology for the despicable act of the so-called VIP and gangster.

This is the upbringing of our Home Minister of Malaysia who only protects the rich, powerful and influential citizens that have encouraged the VIPs to do whatever they like against human rights and dignity. The law is supposed to protect the rights of all human beings but only slanted for the protection of the influential, powerful and rich.

We Malaysians would like to see justice is done and have the VIP arrested and punished accordingly and thank you for highlighting this incident publicly and worldwide.

We sincerely hope with the less hopeful improvement in our judiciary system in Malaysia, both of you be accorded the recognition human rights practice in Malaysia with humility.
written by ksauyong, January 08, 2009 18:23:44
Note how the policeman and hotel security guard are doing the bidding of the VIP. They are corrupt and must have been paid off.
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 18:29:55
Hey,Hey hey! Don't tell me it's that fat mama who look like a oil drum.She is very easily recognize ,just look at her size and her height,you know he is that playboy second wife.Hello,Mark! You must at least make a report in Malaysia or see Karpal Singh,our Lion King.You know lah,our 'high ranking officials' are all Tarzans.They think that the world belongs to them and most of them have cunning and fierce as tiger wife or wives and also look like baboon.Mark,do us a favour,blow this issue and ask your gov't to act on this.We don't want our names to be affected like what happen to Altantuya's case.
written by Krepot, January 08, 2009 18:32:18
I just hate this type of stories!
Give us the facts! Who was it,
then let them act on it.

This is just 'cerita dongeng'!
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 18:32:20
why are they like that.this type of behaviour deserves the strongest condemnation. Barbaric act!
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 18:34:32
Mark, when you see these type of VIPs just throw some bananas skin on the floor.You won't be wrong!
written by Dragon888, January 08, 2009 18:39:35
Be a man. Go to JB Police and make a report. Don't let these get away. If you don't, they will do the same things to others.If you have report this matter to your Ministry of Foreign Affairs, ask them the right thing to do.It will be nail on UMNO's coffin if they are from UMNO.
written by Democrats, January 08, 2009 18:39:53
COuld it be ahmad ismail? He's suspended so guess he must be free from the by election actions. Also, he don't like other people. Even Malaysian Chinese and Indians are pendatang to him, so if you from Singapore, lagi pendatang.....

Hope you reveal the identities of the culprits. He's castrate the VIP, "sular" the bitch, and hang the bodyguards.....
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 18:55:01
Mark,could it be that they are jealous becos you got a young beautiful Nurul.
I can't wait for this VIP name.WOW,another saga!
written by whiteheart, January 08, 2009 18:55:03
Have these two Singaporeans been living in the jungles the past few years? Don`t they read the news, whether in papers or internet? Everybody knows that Ministers can murder anybody (regardless of whether you are Singaporean or Mongolian) and nobody can touch them. Police can rape any girls and nothing you can do about it. Face it man, this is Malaysia and everyone knows the danger and risks involved. You are lucky you are still alive and your girl not raped. And I am not talking about common criminals but by VIPs.
written by Motherchell, January 08, 2009 18:56:47
Folks make your ph a powerful apparatus when you have any such problems . ***** pics , and pass it on . MT and many blog sites will publish them! To Nurul , pl look up ****** and tell us who this VIP is -- we will make them infamous Malaysian Mafia wives !and give them a pumpkin award in a way they cannot step out of their homes!!
written by panca, January 08, 2009 18:57:05
The victims should write an official complaint to the Malaysian Gomen and also to Singapore Government. Another to Genting Highland. Where is their responsibility for its guests. Isn't Genting building another casino and will they have the same problem with security there?

Justice must not be only spoken but must be seen done. Boycott and not visit this this place when the lawless could lay their hands on others and go scot-free!
written by KKchan, January 08, 2009 19:00:46
The Press must live up to its responsibilities. Name the culpritts, alleged or otherwise. If I bashed someone, my name and my photo would appear. What's so special about a VIP? He or she is also a human being, with 2 eyes, a nose and two ears. Sue Genting for the lack of security.
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 19:14:28
Now very simple,just check with Awana Genting Highlands Golf and Country Resort.Ask them for the name list on who stayed there on Christmas Day.We can immediately know who this VIP is.
written by johntyc, January 08, 2009 19:22:48
Quickly name the VIP so that we can bash those bastardos ala online.
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 19:23:13
Dear Datuk Seri Azalina Othman,
As you are the Minister of Tourism,I sincerely hope that you take interest in case like this.This will directly affect our name and that of our country.I don't know whether there is any truth in this but if it's,then there must be no stones left unturn.You must get to the bottom of this incident and those responsible must be brought to justice at the soonest.We have been so ashamed by the Altantuya case and also by the release of Razak Baginda.I sincerely hope that we won't have to go through this again.
Thank you!
Yours truly
ahmadmeil
written by Mark C, January 08, 2009 19:36:00
Bolehsia boleh what.....i think this story should be carried all over the blogosphere but need to be vetted first....

This is common place for the law abiding citizens of Bolehsia....just show this "VIPs" who's their real boss, and in KT....vote UMNO OUT!
written by rpremkumar2u, January 08, 2009 19:36:44
Kasi sikit duit ubat sudah ingat kowtim ka? Can the Government in good governance please answer? By the way, since when does the IGP keep mum on a matter like this when it is alleged that his police men had no balls to act in accordance with the law? Should the policemen not have received this report officially and then have their seniors passed it up to get umbrella and finally get the IGP to be informed about the truth of the matter?
written by gorshan, January 08, 2009 19:38:11
Mark,our sympathies. now that you are in safety zone (Singapore) be a man and name that VIP.
written by Ahjamal, January 08, 2009 19:41:43
Suhakam just declared the PDRM has improved. Well the policeman gave escort service to our guesT Singaporean to the VVIP and got hammered. Well done Suhakam
and IGP not forgetting the bald Hamid. Over to you Malaysian do we need the IGP
written by Tompios, January 08, 2009 19:44:18
Very arogant!! Generally, Brunei people and the UMNO VIP are among the very arogant people in the world. Singaporean? Man, what are you doing in Malaysia? Go to Thailand more exotic place or go to Indonesia cheaper!! What you get from Malaysia? Cannot sleep well in Malaysia! A prayer country!!
written by johanssm, January 08, 2009 19:51:53
We want to know who is that VIP. And which is his gundek (mistress).
Genting should no hide the facts. Even if the said VIP is their board members or royalties or from the gov. side.
I advise tourist not to visit genting until this case is made clear.
banning genting is better than banning Coca cola .
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 19:57:10
Must be from umno and the top few leadership's son or daughter.Otherwise why the need for so many bodyguards and so daring.

Come ,give us the names and you will see MT glowing red hot,at least 2 million hits a day.
written by Malaysiaputra, January 08, 2009 19:58:11
IGP, over to you. You always say that the police will act without fear or favour. Are you going to prove it now ?.Start an investigation and let the truth be known to the public, or are you going to eat your words ?.

This so called VIP has tarnished the country's reputation, gives the impression that the law of the jungle rules here, in Malaysia !.
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 19:59:27
Guys,keep your ears wide open and if you got wind,please put it on MT.The first whistle blower will get 6 cans of beer from ahmadneil.It's on now and the clock is ticking.Can't wait!
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 20:01:24
If they touch me I will break his or her neck! Try me!
written by SiHangChai, January 08, 2009 20:01:46
This is really interesting. With that many bodyguard, definitely not the wife of a chinese or Indian VIP. It narrows down to if she is a wife of a Minister or a MB, then, there is only a couple of ladies that can be easily identified. As the place is a pub and nite club, I can narrow down further among whom the ladies will patonise such places and have a couple of shots of 8% Johnny Walker whisky or XO, and probably wooing some hunks. Definitely coming from one of the BN UMNO.
written by mikefonz, January 08, 2009 20:20:20
They should at least let us know if it's a chinese, indian or malay? VIP, VVIP or Royalty should not and never bully. 15 to 1 ratio? These are balless people who can only talk big when in a pack like our dogs here if you know what I meant.
written by onnetline, January 08, 2009 20:28:02
Pariah dogs in blue know who the VIP is but no balls to act onwards. Even, the Idiotic General of Police personally takes instructions from corrupted criminals.
What a bunch of useless public servants and waste of tax payers money !
written by johanssm, January 08, 2009 20:31:12
15 bodyguards and this is before adding in those polis bantuan ( aux police ).
This means the person is not an ordinary VIP and suspected that Genting provided some of their macai to 'protect" as well. hanif omar, we want you to open your mouth.
As hanif was the former Polis Inspigtor General and is now guarding genting.
We all know that PIG musa hasan cannot touch genting.Even the botak hamid cannot touch on genting.
written by mikewang, January 08, 2009 20:32:11
Dear Nurul, If you complain some more our sibotak may place you under ISA lockup for your own protection. It will be better if you blog about your experience in Singapore and name the bastard. Welcome to boleh land.
written by Rozlan, January 08, 2009 20:33:11
Actually I am puzzled with Nurul story..Who is the VIP and his wife? Why did they bashed Nurul and bf? It seem the vip's wife purposely gone to the night club to searched for Nurul and bf.Something must had been going on between them..The VIP must be very powerful indeed because even the police were helpless to take actions.I hope somebody could furnished the VIP and his wife name.Anyway the whole episode was very sickening indeed.You see the police cannot even capable protect us ordinary citizen.Maybe time had come for us to carry guns around like comboys in the old West to protect ourself.
written by MMhunter, January 08, 2009 20:33:31
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 20:01:24

If they touch me I will break his or her neck! Try me! ...hmmmm...can i have your contact details please...thank you
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 20:34:26
could be najis junior.
written by advocatusdiaboli, January 08, 2009 20:42:13
Genting Bhd, pls confirm this. Don't be a chinaman like the ballsless MCA eunuchs. Don't just think of profits only all the time. We want the truth. If you can't tell us the truth then be rest assured that I will ot bring my family to Genting anymore and I will encourage my friends not to go to Genting too. We also want to know who this VIP is. Remember Mr. Lim (junior), if you are arrogant on this matter you will have to answer to the almighty one day.
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 20:44:26
These type of people can't be call VIP.
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 20:45:17
I say 100% it's a malay from umno!
written by lynn, January 08, 2009 21:00:02
In Bodohland the wealthy are ALL called VIP - why refer to this basher as VIP? Shameful, disgusting, barbaric, arrogant, bodoh sombong behaviour. And you think Bush is bad.

Sorry abt your pain & shock, Mark & Nurul - next time, when you come to Bodohland, you need to avoid these places where so-called "VIPs" patronised.

Mark & Nurul, make sure you go to CNN, CNA, BBC, etc. and highlight that bullying incident. If you don't do that, the culprit will get away scot-free. Blow up the news, make sure it is also reported in Thailand, Hong Kong, Japan, the whole world. Shameful.
written by lynn, January 08, 2009 21:09:30
These people who are called VIP makes me vomit. In Bodohland, the worst & most utterly corrupt politicians are also called VVIP. And we have gangster heads with Datukship. Tak ada class, this country. No wonder when I go to US or Europe, the immig. took one look at my passport & told me to step aside. No respect, eh? Can't blame them. This so-called VIP is a bully and scum. How can you hit people like that over a trivial matter? It clearly shows he knows he can get away with his action.

Pls, Mark & Nurul, do something. Name the culprits.
written by Rozlan, January 08, 2009 21:11:47
If they are muslims.They were called moderate muslims...Got it??
written by Dominic, January 08, 2009 21:13:15
Insist the Genting management play the CCTV and see who are those bastards. Besides bringing to the Foreign Ministry,Police in Malaysia,get their photo posted in Singapore main streams. Shamed them to the very last. Justice must be seen to be fair and culprits bring to book. So what,even if its VVIP !!! Mark and Nurul,both of you have our symphaty. Malaysians,in general are nice people except those idoits from who only bring shame to their parents for bringing them to tis world !!!
written by Old Man, January 08, 2009 21:18:06
The VIP's "wife" must be jealous of Mark having fun with Nurul at Genting Highlands. Probably they have an axe to grind.
written by fearless, January 08, 2009 21:40:17
A stupid Singapore newspapers and useless Singaporeans. What to be afraid of our VIP when you are already back in your kiasuland? The VIP can send in army to Singapore to arrest you if you expose the name of VIP? These Singaporeans are deserved to be beaten up by our VIP because you have no "***" to expose his/her name.
written by ylcc, January 08, 2009 21:46:50
I wish to comment on anakmalaysia777 (first, jangan marah, my friend ... just exchanging views)

"Before going around condemning people by race". My comment is just a theory by names. It could have been the other way round, a Malay man (Mark?)and a Chinese girl (Nurul?) with a group of Chinese guys giving trouble.

"We also need to hear both sides of the story bearing in mind that 'there is no smoke without fire'." Hmmm .... like UMNO/police bully and the rakyat!

On your comment about cars on our highways. I am a frequent traveller on our North/South highways:

1) Most Singaporeans are prepared with RM100 notes to be handed over to the police. If the police encourages them, it takes two hands to clap.
2) We are equally bad (not all, of course), especially those bearing license plates "Ws", "Bs" and "Js". One would assume by the letters, that city folks are the guilty ones. Perhaps city life is stressful, and they need to unwind. As for misbehaving in Singapore, pse note the case of the MCA guy. So in Singapore, "do as the Romans do".
3) The big bikes. before you can look up, they have already disappeared in the horizon!
4) Buses and vans. Their limit is 90 kph, but they can intimidate you on the roads. They deserve to be stopped by the police, but there is a difference - depends on whether it is NICE/PLUS or other bus cos. NICE/PLUS provide mineral water to the police at the point of check-points, the rest pay cash!
written by merchant222, January 08, 2009 21:48:29
It just never ends! ARROGANCE, DISCRIMINATION and ABUSE of BN leaders or their CRONIES! This is clear cut even Genting is sweeping it all under the carpet. There are so many cameras in Genting, but the management would probably have erased all evidence from the CCTV recordings by now!

If the victims can just try and be more precise (like describing the looks, race or anything relevant in description), Malaysians I am sure can easily figure out and try pin-point the culprit! Sorry Singaporeans, things here are different from Singapore, that's why our country have gone back 50 years instead of forward. THIS IS MALAYSIA BOLEH...The World's Famous Motto of Dogtor M
written by raven1958, January 08, 2009 21:50:05
Is this what the Singapore New Paper all about....no balls to report the facts....sounds like our local NST......no point paying attention to girlie media like this.....
written by MMhunter, January 08, 2009 21:52:34
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 20:44:26
These type of people can't be call VIP..may be you should ask MMhunter becos he knows best.... I sure do.it sounds like you,it looks like you.it must be you.
written by Zeroed, January 08, 2009 22:23:48
Regardless of who provoke who 1st, ganging up 15 people to whack 1 person is intolerable. Let just face it. This is not the 1st time that bastard VIP has done this before...and get away with it. He's probably so used to feel that he's above the law of the land and someone should stand up to him. As time goes, he's just going to get used to the fact that he can flex his muscles around everyone and more innocent people is just going to get bash up, probably over nothing at all.

I say blow this matter up. Lets show this VIP that he's not untouchable. Remember, the next time u innocently cross his path, you might be next to get bash up just because he feel contempt merely by the way you stare at him.

This kind of bastard should not walks free on the street.
written by Zeroed, January 08, 2009 22:28:42
By the way, he might not be an UMNO goons. Everyone knows for a fact that a lot of Malaysian triad's leaders carry the title Datuk or Dato. A title which were bought, of course!!
written by onnetline, January 08, 2009 22:35:18
MMhunter,

Why do you seem so protective over this specific S' hole VIP actions, as reported ?
Don't believe that you were one of those bullies at the scene, right ?
written by CM Lam, January 08, 2009 22:59:23
Awana Genting must release the name of this so called VIP. It is their duty to report this matter. Failing which....BOYCOTT this stupid resort !
written by LukeJr, January 08, 2009 23:16:14
truly malaysia indeed, where the rich and powerful will get away from consequences after abusing their power.
written by fireduck, January 08, 2009 23:23:21
If this incident is true, then it MUST be blown up until justice prevails. VIP or not, is immaterial. Sue them if necessary to bring them out into the open. Maybe that VIP is an MB? Maybe a Minister? Royalty? But what the heck, didn't we, the rakyat said that no one should be above the law, not even the royal families.

The hotel has close circuit cameras. There are operators involved. There are staff members working who knows what happen. All we need is a little hint from someone within. Let's bring this VIP to face the music. And it is easy to get their mugshots if they are real VIP. The internet abounds with their mugshots if one really wants to search. We just need to have a name.
written by Mickey, January 08, 2009 23:37:42
a little bird told me its a chap from malacca
written by MMhunter, January 08, 2009 23:51:26
written by onnetline, January 08, 2009 22:35:18
Why do you seem so protective over this specific S' hole VIP actions, as reported ?
Don't believe that you were one of those bullies at the scene, right ?... yep its not me.Dont believe see me in person and be convinced.What more can i say.I dont use vulgar words either.
written by Daryl, January 09, 2009 00:01:43
This VIP probably come with one of those Datuk title. Look at the BMC there is PDRM abuse but not enough evidence to prosecute. Your eveidence or words are useless against our BN supported bodies. Keep all the evidence and wait till the PR come to power than bring all these gangster to justice. May it be public caning or jail or public service like cleaning public toilet. You know it will be a waste of time to do it now because of the corrupt system we have.
written by KingSolomon, January 09, 2009 00:11:11
All the advices are good. But we should not assume there are no good legal advisers in Singapore. Mark and Nurul will be instant millionaires soon.

You see, the VIP can easily be identified and pursued by Singaporean legal eagles to be appointed by the two victims with the assistance of the Spore govt.

The pressure from the Malaysian and Spore public, and Spore govt on the Malaysian police and Genting will force the VIP to surface.

Then the VIP, being cornered, will have to settle the matter quietly. All the parties concerned will be happy and the case will be closed.

Mark and Nurul can easily ask for S$10 million each.
written by Mickey, January 09, 2009 00:15:50
there's always 2 sides to a story and we only heard one, be patient
written by Heaven8402, January 09, 2009 00:23:07
Bertepuk sebelah tangan takkan berbunyi! Period.
written by Fuminari, January 09, 2009 00:26:52
who was the VIP??what the f.uck is going on with all the bla..bla at MT here with VIP here n VIP there but not brave enough to reveal???we hav no choice but to treat this as jus a made-believe tale without solid substantiate!!
written by Lim Lim, January 09, 2009 00:33:05
nurul n mark!tell u what,disclose this stuff to the entire world n let the whole world know how dangerous malaysian VIP can be if genting n that A.sshole VIP that bashed u wouldn't settle the matter to ur satisfaction!!by the way,who is that beast??or else u can't blame that people take it as a made-believe.
written by The Hammer, January 09, 2009 00:34:36
15 bodyguards is one too many! Defintely our VIP Turkey must be of the Royal Class! They are immune from prosecution! maybe the Sultan of Pahang can tell who was the person? If the dude is not from Pahang then he must be from Johor. Heard the young Turks there like to act like GODs or DOGs! Very rough and violent towards the Mat Sallehs.
To Mark and Nurul, don;t be surprise if you received an "angpow" from Genting to keep cool and quiet! Untill then please tell everybody there exactly how you feel! Tell everyone there to boycott Genting! Don;t accept any apology from the Director or Management. Get them to reveal the identity of this VIP Turkey!
written by banzai, January 09, 2009 01:02:24
Ryan should have contacted the Singapore Emabssy for Nurul and Mark.
Then we have another ala Altantuya Singaporean top news.
written by banzai, January 09, 2009 01:05:50
GENTING going to Sigapore 2009.
Mark & Nurul. You two know what to do.
Hope Singapore police not like the one at Genting.
written by banzai, January 09, 2009 01:26:48
Mark,
Demand Genting highland to show the CCTV recording since the incident happened at the lobby.
written by cheekhiaw, January 09, 2009 01:35:32
Why are people so worked up? If you ask that bunch of bullying idiots, it is all just part of Ketuanan Melayu and was agreed to in some Social Contract long ago.

written by Areyaar, January 09, 2009 02:56:43
You know it's just a matter of a little time and the identities of the barbaric VIP and his cave-dwelling wife/mistress, will become known. Then watch the fun. They're going to feel the heat big-time. Look at Najib, until now neither he nor the tempayan are being spared. So when Najib cannot escape exposure, this whazisname VIP is going to find out what can happen. Imagine the sniggers and titters they will have to face from their peers.
written by Msian Idol3, January 09, 2009 07:19:20
Hei Botak & Tourism Minister -- you have a case & lets see who this Arnold VIP is.
Lets see whether this VIP mucles is really that big.
written by rockli, January 09, 2009 08:27:31
I believe nothing much can be done as even the police are involved. Just the policeman and security guard escorted them down to be beaten - the Malaysian police are implicated not just the VIP.
Time for the IGP to answer for all this.
What about the Awana Genting Highlands Golf and Country Resort mamagement - bow to the rich n powerful n close both eyes when the common folks gets trodden by them,
Another Malaysia Boleh!
Time for the KT folks to vote Umno/BN out!!!
written by Fido, January 09, 2009 11:08:50
VIP can also mean royalty? not necessarily politician? everyone already assumed it was a politician, but some of our royal families have had some bad records too.. dont be too quick to judge.

I also wonder why the Sing's did not reveal the name? what do they fear when they're not even in the country?
written by Comodo, January 09, 2009 14:55:04
lucky you had escaped from C4.
who is the VIP? Just want to kepo.....
smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif Kiasu......
written by anakwatanKL, January 09, 2009 17:17:42
tsk...tsk...tsk.... Low-ife VIPs. That's what I gather from this report.

God help these low-life personalities.
written by MalaysianFirst, January 09, 2009 17:31:51
Nurul, Mark and Ryan,
Speak up if you want justice. Contrary to what you think, there IS justice in Malaysia, but you must dare to speak up. You can rest assured that we will help you highlight your case with so much noise until the police or the government cannot turn a blind eye to it. Don't be afraid of repercussions, because those beat you all up are not really untouchable. They may appear so, but trust me, they are not so great that no one can touch them. They are just timid bullies who cannot fight alone. They only dare to fight in a group. These are not heros. These are street bums.

But if you are scared, then shut up and continue with your timid lives.
written by sang0kancil, January 09, 2009 18:30:02
Bagus... Bagus!!!

VIP Melayu Malaysia 'Menyepak' Warga Melayu Singapura...

Now I can throw this Unification of Melayu Serumpun Senusatara to Toilet Bowl!

Honestly... that Malaysia VIP is so Sombong Bodoh for doing that!
written by zonefinder, January 10, 2009 09:05:48
Guys,
lets not be racial about this, these arrogant "VIPs" are the same whether they are yellow, brown or green. What we need is the identity of this focker and we'll castrate and hang him up to dry...he will need more bodyguards to shield him from the angry public. I have met many of these jokers in town surrounded by their bunch of goons and they stride around as though their ego is the size of a 20 tonne truck. They just don't realize that the general informed public view them as just a bunch of frauds.
Identify them, Mark and we'll do the rest.
written by islandjoe, January 10, 2009 12:00:14
I think the true colours of this self assessed VIP has been shown. 15 body guards to help him deal with someone bumping into his b*tch. Gutless.
The psyche of this guy would see it as "I'm the powerful man" and feel very satisfied with himself, when really he is a COWARD. Little Man syndrome. Sadly THIS is Malaysia.......Truly Arrogant.....Truly BN........
written by ROBERTNGTG, January 10, 2009 12:17:02
Singapore couple claim Malaysian VIP, bodyguards bashed them

PLS, FOR OUR SAKES, NAME THE B*ST*RD AND THE B*TCH.
written by onnetline, January 10, 2009 14:41:06
Wondering who is this Very Impotent Prickhead who hides behind 15 pariah gangsters ???
written by PASOK, January 11, 2009 02:42:43

OK, OK I'll admit it. It was me.