Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Anwar: Spit on my face if PR fails to bring change

Anwar: Spit on my face if PR fails to bring change PDF Print
Thursday, 08 January 2009 15:11

(The Malaysian Insider) Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is prepared to be spat in his face if Pakatan Rakyat fails to bring change if it is given the mandate to rule the country.

"I dare not make an oath or a promise, but I pledge that I will look after the people's lot. If I fail to do this, you can come to see me and spit in my face," he told a crowd at a ceramah  last night.

The ceramah, organised by Pakatan Rakyat, was to show support for Mohd Abdul Wahid Endut, the PAS candidate for the Kuala Terengganu by-election in the run-up to polling day, Jan 17.

The ceramah, held within the compound of the Jalan Bukit Kecil flats, was attended by about 100 people.

In his talk, Anwar raised the issues of his arrest by the police, land acquisition by Umno and corruption.

In the by-election, Mohd Abdul Wahid faces Barisan Nasional's Datuk Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh and an independent candidate. - Bernama

written by Jan, January 08, 2009 15:23:17
The Perak MB gave out land titles therefore we believe the PR govt is for change. Unfortunately the DPM tried to derail the MB's efforts which means Najib and BN are NOT for change. We will vote PR anytime, there will be no need to spit on DSAI's face.
agree 138
written by Motherchell, January 08, 2009 15:25:51
My Dear DSAI, we don't have to do that . We trust you , we also know Rome cannot be built in a day with all the rot and mess left behind . We will ever be behind you in all your endeavors to serve us as our Respected Leader . We have full faith in you ! We will keep an eagles eye of the wrongs and help you discipline the absolute Forces and make this place a GIFTED Country for all !! God Bless You DSAI!!http://sjsandteam.*********.com/
written by asguard, January 08, 2009 15:26:32
Don't worry the people will wait for you...since those goons, monkey, donkeys and mules is giving a hard time...from Putrajaya. We will back you up from the start to end ....when you take your rightful place in Putrajaya soon... not too distant future. Please sent those animals where they do belong to ...the Zoo!
written by krising1, January 08, 2009 15:44:53
Are you reading this Ezam? We are putting our trust in DSAI. We know that he was once an UMNOputra. We now know what he is doing for us. There is nothing you can do to poison our minds. We have never asked him what happened to Sep 16. We are more than happy that he had UMNOputras lose some sleep over it. DSAI will stay in Putra Perdana in the not too log future.

Now let us see what you can do in KT. If you fail this time, you should jump into the south China Sea and let it to you away from our shores,.
written by Liberace, January 08, 2009 15:45:56
We'll just do it the honorable way, through the ballot. Otherwise, we'll be obliged to piss on the faces of all our Barisan leaders and I hardly think that will be a pretty sight.
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 15:46:24
We won't spit on your handsome face,Anwar.We are not like that 'anjing' who gives you blue and black eye.Come on,all of us believe in you and when the times come,you will surely be a better PM than all the past ones added up.Zaid Ibrahim,your admirer, said in Singapore,that you Anwar will be PM one day but now,you must start now ,to go round the country and speak to the grassroots and the rural folks that you too can make a difference.Many are desperate to hear from you and you know the Sarawakians are all eagerly awaiting for your arrival on 9 Jan,2009 for the PKR dinner.They all want to her from your mouth,how you can topple this state gov't.The cheers will be deafening and the smiles will be sweet.Yes,we are all awaiting for the 'chosen ones' to come and that is you Anwar!
written by savemalaysia, January 08, 2009 15:54:53
If PM and his cabinet colleagues were to say the same; "Spit on my face if BN fails to deliver" then I'll have no saliva left because I'll just have too many faces to spit on - from the PM to his deputy, Ministers and deputy Ministers.

written by Rainbowseahorse, January 08, 2009 16:08:07
Najib, please give us permission to do the same!smilies/grin.gif

That Fat Head (and arse) Ex-Yemenis shouldn't make the same remark as he will most definitely be drown in saliva! Same goes with many UMNO, MCA, & MIC politicians!
written by SocratesI, January 08, 2009 16:19:02
Najis Rosak & Roastmah, do you dare to let all disgruntled Rakyat spit in your face? We will notify the Coast Guard first so that the 2 of you Lanun won't drown in our Spit!
written by Fuminari, January 08, 2009 16:30:33
no,no we wouldn't want to spit on ur face but we would be glad to piss on najis n mahatahi's graves.
written by Kunta Kinte, January 08, 2009 16:32:04
Sami Velu, If only you could say the same, "Spit on my face if MIC fails to bring change'. Every single Indian in Malaysia will die of saliva dehydration!
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 16:52:22
written by Kunta Kinte, January 08, 2009 16:32:04
Sami Velu, If only you could say the same,....

Kunta Kinte,
He needs a shoe smear with shit and I have it ready.Anytime he appear!
written by MalaysiaBaru, January 08, 2009 17:04:07
Najis, I dare you to issue a challenge like Anwar to SHIT ON YOUR FACE if BN fails to bring change when you take over in March! C'mon, proof to us you are not just Full Of Shit!
written by MalaysiaBaru, January 08, 2009 17:08:41
Najis if you dare to issue this challenge, I am sure you will be drowned in 20 million kgs of Shit everyday. It will give you a foretaste of what Allah has prepared for you in HELL!
written by shamadz72, January 08, 2009 17:11:35
Is Najib willing to make the same promise? If he did, I will be the first person to donate my shoes to him ala what happened to George Bush smilies/smiley.gif
written by Democrats, January 08, 2009 18:15:46
Don't worry anwar, the spit will come if they dont perform or behave. Remember, that you are going to be even more heavily scrutinize by the rakyat who put their faith and trust unto you. You ask for a chance. A chance it will be, and we the rakyat will make it happen for you.
written by potblack, January 08, 2009 18:53:22
Crowd of only 100 people? Can anybody please gives me a better estimates?Some idiots simply doesnt know how to count.Anwar's by election ceramah attended by 100 people?
written by rpremkumar2u, January 08, 2009 19:23:15
The first person who spits on DSAI, will have me taking my hankie and wiping DSAI's face and then taking that hankie and shoving down the throat of the spitter. This I promise. Any takers for a taste of my hankie?
written by my oumrie, January 08, 2009 20:01:01
Dear DSAI, we the Bangsa Malaysia Rakyat are going to fill up with water so that we can spit non stop on the BEE ENG gomen & their dogs in blue when the time comes. Wish I could attend your ceramah tomorrow night or any night.....sigh!
written by joeawk, January 08, 2009 21:46:17
We believe that PR will definitely bring change. However, we need to see real and tangible change for the better at state level first before we can be truly convinced.

Sack those dead wood at local council level and let it be a lesson to those civil servants at federal level. If you can do it at state level, then we believe you can do it at federal level.

The demonstration against the chinese woman who was appointed as GM in Shah Alam was not handled well. We are very disappointed. Until we are convinced, we shall wait and see. Don't forget that sometimes it is a case of " better the devil we know than the devil we don't know".

Khalid is still thick with UMNO blood. Khalid needs a blood transfusion quick.
written by ASK4u, January 09, 2009 09:01:32
"I dare not make an oath or a promise, but I pledge that I will look after the people's lot. If I fail to do this, you can come to see me and spit in my face,"

Look after the people's lot? This is the most common 'trump card' used by the politicians in BeeN to win votes. Won't help much. Please be specific YB DSAI. Be specific. Probably you can start with improving race relations, turning the economy around, a fair, impartial and transparent governance taking into consideration all the different races in Malaysia (including the marginalized people of Sabah and Sarawak. Maybe you can use SMART analysis besides other auxiliary tools in achieving your ambitions and goals.

S= Specific
M= Measurable
A= Achievable
R= Relevant & Realistic
T= Time bound
(Some have other definition for the abbr SMART but this will do for now).
Now do a self test.Was your ambition to take over the govt measure up with SMART especially the last three A-R-T factor? I don't think so, and hence the failure. All five factors must be satisfied first in order to realize our goals.
written by Milo, January 10, 2009 09:19:27
We trust DSAI that he would work for the people when PR reign finally. It will be in his hands to maintain our trust once he is there.