Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Polls panel, police to monitor 19 hot spots

Polls panel, police to monitor 19 hot spots PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 08 January 2009 08:32

(NST) - The Election Commission and the police have identified and are monitoring 19 hot spots in the Kuala Terengganu constituency.

State police chief Datuk Mohd Shukri Dahlan said the team will be responsible to ensure that any political-related activities would not disrupt public order, traffic or encroach tourism and religious sites.

Shukri said eight ceramah permits have been issued, five to Barisan Nasional and three to Pas.

He said 36 party flags, erected in Wakaf Mempelam before the nomination of candidates, had been taken down.

written by DreamLady, January 08, 2009 09:01:59
'Hot spots' to the police are places where the strong PAS leaders are, to give speeches and ceramah..The police are eyeing them closely to detain them over trivial issues such as gathering with more than 5 supporters!!! Their 'valid' reason: illegal gathering of more than 5 persons without a police permit!

The demons are planning to zoooom in, casting the evil spell....Beware, my dear PAS supporters, tough time ahead!!!
written by ahmadneil, January 08, 2009 09:06:30
What about those 'babi posters!
written by Garend, January 08, 2009 09:49:05
I say SHAME on you POLIS. HOW COME 5 permit is to BN and only 3 permit for PAS? Should be 5 - 5 ANd what 19 hotspot. it is clearly abuse of power and stuff. My bet is that BN will send ppl there to make noise and clash with the PAS ppl and the polis will catch all the PAS ppl then making it a BIG issue. WORST they may hire some goons to masquerade as PKR ppl or DAP ppl to start the fight and then claim that PR is breaking down. Crap. I wish all of you play badminton.
written by Ken Liew, January 08, 2009 10:00:25
Compare to the Police in Singapore and Malaysia, Singapore's dont have to take kopi to feed their whole family. Poor Malaysia Police have to.

Have you Had enough of those Moron, who order you around, where they ROB and RAPE the country away???

Please THINK !!! Policeman! Who is the MORON and ENEMY of the nation??
written by Democrats, January 08, 2009 10:43:33
3 or 5 ceramah makes no difference. One ceramah with any one of RPK, Haris, Mat Sabu, LGE and Anwar in it will be good enough to convince the voters who to vote for......
written by othman hitam, January 08, 2009 11:26:09
Any place will be hot if hantus appear. To avoid becoming hot, do your job.. ensure the hantus are confined to their graves & not wandering to the polling stations to vote for b eng..
written by othman hitam, January 08, 2009 11:28:25
PAS members in Pekan, Pahang...please keep a close eye on the Proton factory workers there. In the past, they have been identified as the hantus who voted in Terengganu
written by kent chong, January 08, 2009 12:30:10
Dirty Tactic PDRM, they will condole off the area(not to give public go in) then they are the one bring Hantu to vote !
written by mightywill, January 08, 2009 13:02:40
Undi Dacing Dapat Cacing Satu Tin... smilies/tongue.gif