Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Day 2, Round 2: Kuala Terengganu Walk-about

Day 2, Round 2: Kuala Terengganu Walk-about PDF Print
Wednesday, 07 January 2009 15:24

Day 2 of the Kuala Terengganu by-election was spent walking around Kuala Terengganu, in particular the Chinese areas. The Chinese gave us an extremely warm reception and made no secret of the fact that they were going to vote Pakatan Rakyat.

Comments (37)Add Comment
written by whiteheart, January 07, 2009 16:00:57
UK has a People Princess, Diana.
In Malaysia, we have the People King. Raja Petra.
We all love you, RPK!
agree 352
written by middlepath, January 07, 2009 16:11:37
The rakyat know, BN=Umno always bully, cheat, Corrupt, Arrogant, Greedy and only benefit the cronies and Umno relative, they can not do that all the time,
Rakyat is the people, that vote, this is time for change, yes we can.
Yes, Malaysia Boleh, Malaysia boleh change the government to rakyat's government.
We want the Pakatan rakyat to be given a chance, to show they really take care of the people. All the 50 years of Umno/Bn Corruption, greed, racial politics is too much to continue. We rakyat is vote for change, yes we can !
We rakyat is united to vote for united malaysia, no more corruption, no more racial politic, yes we can, yes change the government. RPK, PKR, yes we Can.
Good bye the evil = BN=Umno= corruption=cronies. change is on the way, only another 3 to 4 years left. yes we can, rakyat we can.
agree 131
written by Motherchell, January 07, 2009 16:14:59
Dear Pete ,
Raja Petra Bin Raja Kamarudin and Marina , you rock!! Great job by DSAI, Harris , Zorro, and many more. Total Victory to PAS!!
agree 123
written by kent chong, January 07, 2009 16:15:29
Dear Barisan Rakyat team and PR team, great to see u all in action! we love Malaysia. Vote for PAS
written by Oscar Winner, January 07, 2009 16:19:55
We all know for a fact that KT Chinese will give their votes to PR. MCA, you got it all wrong !!! Actually MCA leaders know KT Chinese will vote for PR, but they enjoy fibbing. Just can't help lying to themselves.
written by ahmadneil, January 07, 2009 16:20:32
One thing for sure,when you are moody,seeing all these photos will suddenly enlightens you and put a smile on your face.

I'm afraid we are all losing you to the people of KT.Kamunting have make you famous but this have make you one of them.Are you sure you want to come back to KL.Look like the happy days are here to stay! Great,Enjoy yourself and me too!Best wishes to Marina and the people of KT.
written by AngryTaxpayer, January 07, 2009 16:34:17
MCA can start digging their own graves...... smilies/tongue.gif
written by Rashid, January 07, 2009 16:36:52
Umno is demonising the Chinese in KT and other places yet it wants their vote to go to Parliament. The Chinese must be stupid if they give Umno ONE vote. In March 08, Umno got 64% of the non-Malay vote in KT and that's how it won. It didn't win bcoz of Malay vote. When will the Chinese wake up? Vote Pas. Umno posters (below).

agree 191
written by savemalaysia, January 07, 2009 16:41:34
Brother RPK, my relatives in KT are so sick with UMNO and BN that even if a donkey is fielded against Wan Ahmad Farid, they will vote for the animal. They said even an animal knows how to be obedient, loyal and fair to all as compared to the devilish UMNO who is arrogant, indifferent, disloyal and unjust.
written by ahmadneil, January 07, 2009 16:45:16
These photos say a thousand words.How can you not vote for PAS after seeing these photos.

For those babi banners,it's timely and for every banner like this umno will lost a thousand votes from the chinese.It's similar to what Ahmad Ismail called the chinese 'squatters'.
agree 108
written by Kunta Kinte, January 07, 2009 16:47:39
Dear RPK and team,
These pictures speak a thousand words and its such a joy that we are privileged to view them. Keep up the STEAM! BN will be bringing in Khairy to bury......dont know who this time around.......
written by ahmadneil, January 07, 2009 16:48:18
When they put up Altantuya's posters,the police arrest them but when umno put these banners,they turn a blind eye.Why no action by the police!double standards again!
agree 119
written by myvoice, January 07, 2009 16:51:16
We just wish that we can be there with you guys! Nice to see the updates keep coming!
written by Kunta Kinte, January 07, 2009 16:51:37
Its great that UMNO is putting up these banners. They are really going all out to pronounce their stupidity to the max.
written by smalluncle, January 07, 2009 17:03:36
The few slides posted by Rashid above on pictures of the racist Arm-No Melaka should be flashed onto LCD Screen during ceramah in KT especially the Chienese area to show how racist Arm-No is. And how the polis practice double standard with no action against those involved. I am very sure too these protester do not have a permit for their show!
A sure winner for the chinese vote.

Now, who is racist!
written by miwaki, January 07, 2009 17:20:08
To UMNO supporters,please note that "babi" are not created by PR's supporters but they are created by GOD.KT is going to PAS/Pakatan Rakyat.

Hancur BN,Hancur UMNO,Hidup RPK,Hidup Rakyat !
written by KTRaj, January 07, 2009 17:56:40

What is your forecast on majority votes for day 2 ???
written by lobster, January 07, 2009 18:06:41
Rashid, thanks for the eye opener. I have never been so convinced in my life that BN members should all rot in hell.
written by Fuminari, January 07, 2009 18:16:39
KT non malays!! a vote to Pas,PR is to slap umno n that mad cow ismail ahmad's face n tell these corrupted racist goons that u are malaysian n not PENDATANG!!!the late MP razali has given u the opportunity,do not miss it!!
written by ibabonma, January 07, 2009 19:19:40
Don't play their card. UMNO is now highlighting Ketuanan Melayu as though the Chinese are threatening the Malays; as though the Chinese are now controlling the government/Malaysia. Among the Malays, they harp on the need for UMNO and Pas to form one entity and highlighting Islam to face the Chinese. It is typical of UMNO natang (animal).
written by panca, January 07, 2009 19:37:41
Pete, Marina, Haris, Bernard, Gus, Angela, & Gang of Bloggers....you guys are doing good and going into history. These pages will be turned and read over and over again, Chapter "How The East Was Won" in the years to come of history book.
written by asguard, January 07, 2009 20:24:37
Always think what UMNO did to chinese opinion and remarks!
written by Lim Lim, January 07, 2009 20:32:31
umno be end should give a thought of sending the mad cow ahmad ismail n the GPA 0.6 saiful bukhari,umno sodomee to KT for campaigning,oh!please do not forget the 6 boxes man,ezam.
written by cicakman, January 07, 2009 20:37:08
Bravo Bravo RPK. You are our Hero.
written by mikewang, January 07, 2009 20:39:20
Just a reminder to all your bloggers in KT that a Chinese will seldom be able to convince another Chinese to change his vote.

If a ketuanan rakyat Malay, like DSAI, like PKR, like Haris Ibrahim were to talk to those Chinese, they will switch camp.

I want to encourage you brave and hard working warriors.
You are doing a great job to win over the Chinese !
written by Sudahlah tu, January 07, 2009 20:48:41
Terima Kasih ......
Kamu semua ... merupakan harapan rakyat untuk membebaskan Malaysia.
Kami amat berterima kasih kerana memberi kita satu keyakinan seMAlaysia yang membawa keberkesanan menghentikan kezaliman umno.
written by Mark C, January 07, 2009 20:49:56
the babi posters are really appalling....only in Malaysia, open racism is an accepted norm.

Leaflets with pictures of those banners must be printed and sent to every eligible voter in KT and the whole country.

VOTE PR, VOTE PAS!
written by PAKRAK, January 07, 2009 21:40:29
That handsome and charming little boy you are carrying.....I can't resist to give him a bear hug and a kiss. I guess you looked cute and good looking like him when you were a tiny tot. Good luck to you and the team.
written by lynn, January 07, 2009 22:33:11
sydput,

that remark you made against rpk, reflected your sick, depraved, pathetic mentality.
you are talking thru' your smelly unwashed anus again.
written by Daryl, January 07, 2009 23:19:36
Maybe food labelling is important in Islam, Judaism and some other religion but it is not what you put in your mouth that is HARAM. It is what come out of your mouth that make worst or HARAM. Haram or not haram people eat because they like it or need to fill their stomach. So, please take out the food out of politic.
written by denkoh, January 07, 2009 23:34:48
smilies/cry.gif looking at photos of pakatan rakyat leaders put tears in my eyes,
at least we still got some who really care...sob sob
written by denkoh, January 07, 2009 23:37:08
sydput, if you wanna molest please come see me.
written by mob1900, January 07, 2009 23:43:38

Meanwhile, back at the Evil Empire...
written by DontPlayGod, January 08, 2009 01:20:43
Sometimes, I would like to ask those Islamists, why are they so against the pig? What do they understand about creation? If they believe God createdd all life, then why hate that which HE created? Remember, God created the pig(and the dog, too). Can you imagine God asking us to hate and despise those which HE created?
written by Admiral Tojo, January 08, 2009 01:51:10
Barisan Rakyat Bloggers, Pete, haris, Zorro and the rest in KT, all I can say is thanks for the accurate reporting of the situation on the ground. You guys rock!!! Yes, UMNO into the South China Sea. To the Chinese voters in KT, show them who the real PENDATANGS are. How dare OMNO call you PENDATANGS.

Peace
written by teo siew chin, January 08, 2009 09:14:08
the PR win is already in the pocket.
now aim for the landslide victory!
YM RPK, Bro Haris, Uncle Zorro, all the merry-men & women of BR... you are The Force to reckon with! smilies/smiley.gif