Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib: BN Ready To Answer Issues Raised By Opposition

Najib: BN Ready To Answer Issues Raised By Opposition PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 06 January 2009 15:56

(Bernama) -- Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said the Barisan Nasional (BN) was ready to answer all issues raised by the opposition in the 17 Jan Kuala Terengganu by-election.

The deputy prime minister said BN, however, did not expect many issues to be raised in the by-election which would involve BN, PAS and an independent candidate.

Najib said at present the opposition was under increasing pressure to use national issues and this showed that they were running out of local issues to raise.

"Possibly in this by-election, the focus will be on local issues. But if they raise national issues, BN is prepared to answer them," he told reporters after the nomination of candidates for the Kuala Terengganu parliamentary seat by-election at the State Stadium, here, Tuesday (6 Jan).

The by-election will see BN candidate Datuk Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh contesting against Mohd Abdul Wahid Endut from Pas and an independent candidate, Azharudin Mamat @ Adam.

It is being held following the death of incumbent Kuala Terengganu MP Datuk Razali Ismail on 28 Nov last year. In the 12th general election last March, Razali won with a majority of 628 votes.

written by ibabonma, January 06, 2009 16:07:24
In this election, we are not hitting local issues. Its more of a "No Najis be our next PM"
written by Ken Liew, January 06, 2009 16:20:36
If this PLAYBOY or PLAY-OLDMAN be our PM, he play-play Malaysia as if his wanita.

NO PLAYboy or PLAYman as a leader!
written by Democrats, January 06, 2009 16:20:46
Answer this Najib,

"How come the bodyguards assigned to you can be caught (although not yet found guilty) blowing up a woman if there is no instructions coming from you or your advisor or your wife? Are they just trigger happy or have an explosive appetite by playing with plastic?"

I am dumbfounded.....
written by ahmadneil, January 06, 2009 16:25:08
Are you ready!
Question 1,Why didn't you answer to allegations linking you to Altantuya?
If false,then why didn't you sue RPK!
Question 2,Who ordered the deletion of the immigration records of Altantuya?
If nobody,then should the director of immigration be brought before the
to answer his charge for cover up!
Question 3,Who order the 2 bodyguards to C4 Altantuya?
Question 5,Why was Razak Baginda released when he admit to screwing Altantuya!
Question 6,Are you allow to pocket the RM 500 million commission from the submarine
deal?
Question 7,Why was Ahmad Ismail not ISA for calling the chinese 'squatters' and why
was a innocent writer,RPK, been thrown into Kamunting and not allowed to
perform his Friday prayers!

Please answer all the above questions as you have said you will.
written by TruthSayer, January 06, 2009 16:27:19
What are you trying to imply? For your information, KT residents are Malaysians too!
National issues are as important to KT residents as much as to any other Malaysian!

I foresee the favorite issue will be a certain Mongolian woman murdered and blown up with C4!
written by Ken Liew, January 06, 2009 16:30:31
Najis, just 1 QUESTION:

I saw only wanita, will shake ur hand in last night news, Are you really a PLAYBOY? How long have you been in the PLAYBOY business?
written by wood, January 06, 2009 16:35:20
Najib, whether the rakyat/opposition will raise any issue or not is no longer important ! The rakyat may be too fed up to do so ! What they need is just simply with the stroke of the pen or pencil, to send BN and you guys back to where you come from ! Wasting the rakyat's money to send so many people to KT for what ?
written by doggone, January 06, 2009 17:01:33
The rakyat demands that you yourself and not BN, who must answer all the allegations hanging over your head. Show us that you're as brave as CSL and come clean before the eyes of all Malaysians. You have tainted more than 26million Malaysian in the eyes of the world. What say you?
written by MAMR, January 06, 2009 17:06:12
I am continuing question fromAhmadneil,
Question No 8. Why no investigation done by police or previously known ACA when reported by UMNO members about missussage of power by Najib and AAB?

Question No 9. Why lie to Rakyat to review the price of oil every TWO WEEKS if price is moving down BUT didnt do it? Najib if you reakon you cannot do it DONT promise Rakyat cause it make us MORE FED UP with UMNO/BN Govt. I hope KT voters will punish UMNO/BN Govt by voting PAS/PR.
written by carribeanking7, January 06, 2009 17:11:40
One question only- there is photographic evidence that UMNO members carried banners calling the Sultan of Terengganu "natang- kami mahu Idris" what action have you taken against them?
written by DreamLady, January 06, 2009 17:15:53
Najib, you are squadering taxpayers' money to campaign for UMNO regime. The opposition should be provided with the same amount of money you spend and the government machinery that is only available to UMNO goons. The opposition deserves every right to enjoy the same facilities as the ruling party, why the double standard??? Because you place yourself high above the agong who is also the sultan of Trengganu.
Our Agong celebrated his last birthday on a humble scale, obviously he knows the implication of wasteful taxpapers' money that could have been used to provide a better standard of the poor, and the KT rakyat overall!!

I respect the present Agong very much, he chose not to give out awards on his birthday to any single political goons and their cronies. Obviously he realizes in the past too many awards have accidentally been given out to traitors, the murderers, the corrupt, the manipulators, the opportunists, the liars....

May God bless him and his family with good health, and May our Lord constantly
shines on them with Divine Light!!!
written by cheekhiaw, January 06, 2009 17:17:56
Sure, they are ready with their hogwash answers.
written by ahmadneil, January 06, 2009 17:19:17
Najib,Do what you preach!Anyway it's too late now for KT.Latest poll shows umno will suffer a massive defeat in KT,similar to Permatang Pauh if not more serious.You guys have to be in KT to see all this excitement.PR flags are everywhere.Man,this is PR land and Najib and his entourage have nowhere to hide.They are speeding here and there and those dingos have no balls to summon him for speeding along this narrow ro***.Ask IGP ,why 2 sets of rules again!
written by ahmadneil, January 06, 2009 17:21:55
To the people of KT,
The power is in thy hands and only you,yes,you can make history again.The first is 308,then Permatang Pauh and now KT.Lets make it happen.Yes,we all surely can!
written by beijing, January 06, 2009 17:22:20
Najis ready to answer but not ready and will never ready to prove.
written by DreamLady, January 06, 2009 17:26:48
ahmadneil, I could sense that you are enjoying every minute in KT to help out KT folks. Thank you for your passion and fighting spirit.
There are 2 sets of law cos' under the tyrannical regime, the country is the land with double standard. When PR takes over the country, the land shall be free of irregularities..

Ahmadneil, do enjoy your stay there, and if you happen to see Raja Petra, please kirim my salam to him and his beloved wife, Marina..

Take care!
written by malgal, January 06, 2009 17:40:38
ahmadneil, u hit the nail on the head lah bro! ya dont forget to repeat your questions to the kt crowd.
written by othman hitam, January 06, 2009 17:43:27
No need to answer ma...just get the police to arrest those who said anything bad abou you like they did to Fariz Musa & his friends. Just to remind you najis, all great civilizations with their dictator kings & emperors fall. yours is nearing
written by Milo, January 06, 2009 17:46:51
Answers provided by Najib are only believable if he has credibility, does he has even and iota of it? We will have to ask Bala....Hey Bala, where are you?
written by amoker, January 06, 2009 18:37:27
Najib: My question is ... is UMNO going to lower down the petrol price just for the KT by election? The answer will be yes.
written by Fuminari, January 06, 2009 19:22:54
1st question,where is bala n family??
2nd question,what actually happened to altantuya's immigration record??
3rd question, where did the c4 came from??
4th question,why the rm7 billion hav to be injected thro' value capital?n who owns value capital??
5th question,why the isuues on the eurocopters n the submarines n the jet fighter planes are still not answered n replied in a satisfactory manner??
6th question,why the PKFZ scandals are still looming at large??reports promised but where is the efficiency??
7th question,why privatise the IJN in the first place ??
8th question,what has happened to the 'korek,korek,korek' lingam gate??
9th question,what did najis really imply with the message'all is not lost'??n why did he got to meet AG on the matter??
10th question,why so eager to provide scholarship to a GPA 0.6 saiful bukhari??
11th question,hav u ,najis realised that the malaysia economic has in fact melting down??
many many more to come!!!
written by Lim Lim, January 06, 2009 19:27:41
najis,do u think is right to wave the keris n threaten to soak it with the other race's blood???simple for u to answer,isn't it???
written by cruzeiro, January 06, 2009 19:46:29
Najib said at present the opposition was under increasing pressure to use national issues and this showed that they were running out of local issues to raise.
=========================================

Of course!
That is the right thing to do, you airhead!!
This is Parliamentary elections, which is of national significance - it is meant for selecting an MP who'll debate on National issues in the Dewan Rakyat.
For local issues, you gotta do it in State legislative Assembly elections - after so long in politics, you don't even know that?
Or are you trying to divert attention from your sordid reputation, which is of national interest as well?

Shame on Umno for accepting a shameless man who cannot clear his name in a court of law, and resorts to denials on MSM and swearing on the Quran, to be their next leader!!
written by Fuminari, January 06, 2009 20:25:59
""Najib said at present the opposition was under increasing pressure to use national issues and this showed that they were running out of local issues to raise.""
this proved that najis n so called PM to be is in fact moron!!
MP is supposed to be a law maker n national by responsibility,so if it does not involve with national issue then u tell me what it should be???local issue as what the s.hit said??malaysian are definitely heading for real hard time n a lot of scums when najis sitting on top.
written by shamadz72, January 06, 2009 20:33:05
"Najib: BN Ready To Answer Issues Raised By Opposition"

Including the Altantuya issue? smilies/smiley.gif

written by karyeowl, January 06, 2009 23:10:58
The minister whose name is sounded like SHIT in BM, already informed us many times that he didn't know the Mongolian beauty by the name of Altantuya. Should we stop asking him the question? smilies/grin.gif
written by miwaki, January 07, 2009 01:20:11
Local issue : Why I can't find SPA in Terengganu but there are many in KL ?

National Issue : Why Altantuya was blown up in Shah Alam and not in KT ?
written by rpremkumar2u, January 07, 2009 07:07:13
No, Najib. I am afraid you have got it backwards. BN is not ready to answer. BN has to answer what? Its you who has to answer. Since you are obviously going to pepper you answers with excuses of sub-judice, let the rajyat electorate of KT give you a resounding answer for once and for all, when they elect the PKR candidate. How long will you be in denial and worse, defiance?
written by cllim123, January 07, 2009 19:48:08
One question from me only: Are you, Najib DPM, going to resign if Umno lost in the KT by-election?