Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Kuala Terengganu by-election Nomination Day

Kuala Terengganu by-election Nomination Day PDF Print
Tuesday, 06 January 2009 12:21

Kuala Terengganu, Tuesday, 6 January 2009

Pakatan Rakyat crowd: estimated 30,000-40,000, mostly locals.

Barisan Nasional crowd: estimated 4,000-6,000, mostly from out of town brought in with 80 buses.

written by justice, January 06, 2009 12:34:48
The Chinese in Kuala Terengganu love PAS so much nowadays that they will give PAS a landslide victory!

written by malsia1206, January 06, 2009 12:42:39
This KT by-election looks like it's the mighty Barisan Goliath pitted against just one man, RPK all by himself. Not so much against Pakatan Rakyat. Yeah, Barisan v RPK. Bring 'em on. Maybe it's payback time for the 100 days he spent unjustifiably in solitary confinement under the ISA.
written by Democrats, January 06, 2009 12:43:36
Looking Good, Pete!!!! Crush'em BN by the nuts....
written by Wudan, January 06, 2009 12:44:11
Ooops! I think someone is caught lying. Kah kah kah! Hidup Rakyat! That is tarian cina SINGA BULAN.
written by Wudan, January 06, 2009 12:48:00
RPK, you look like a 'celeberiti politik' now. All the best to you and your merry bands of Barisan Rakyat bloggers.
written by miwaki, January 06, 2009 12:48:56
Vote RPK and vote PAS,forget about UMNO.It's a repeat of Permatang Pauh.Hidup RPK hidup Rakyat,mampus Barisan Najib.
written by Daryl, January 06, 2009 13:07:44
Wow PAS supporter holding DAP's flag who can expect that. Shame on you PAS and DAP leaders for childish squabble.... We rakyat want better governance not hear you guys quarrel and give the MSM reason to lies about PR.

written by Chavin, January 06, 2009 13:26:57
it feels good to see PAS supporter holding DAP and PKR flag or vise-verses. Hei... you leaders in PR please behave yourself and see for yourself whats your supporter are doing on the ground. Thats unity when we see it.
Syabas PR.
KT voter, takes whatever BN gives and PANGKAH PAS when you vote.
written by Kopi37, January 06, 2009 13:33:01
RPK has bounced into the battle field of KT, not Gasa, for a good cause! He sure is right doing this! Should we all pump in our aid for him, not to buy arsenal but at least some mineral waters to quench his thirst lah, since we can't be his infantry there!

I have saved my one week fags and banked in for supply of mineral water instead for RPK and hope buddies out there will give the supports to Pete when he is in this Armageddon! Let him do the talking with PAS after they win by landslide (6,000 )! Prove our faithfulness so PAS will see and react as they are obligated to! smilies/smiley.gif
written by Kunta Kinte, January 06, 2009 14:03:39
Just read Najib is confident of wining by a big margin. Let's show him again that he is in dreamworld.
written by Saint, January 06, 2009 14:12:55
Dear heavy weights of DAP and PAS, see the third picture. The man on the ground has a PAS headband and is carrying a DAP flag. What more proof do you want that we do not support racial politics. Take this lesson seriously and work for the good of all Malaysians. GOOD LUCK in KT.
written by DezMalaysia, January 06, 2009 14:20:20
Melayu India Cina Sekawan ! Long live Pakatan Rakyat !
Undilah PAS !
Orang yang main api perkauman, PERGI JAHANAM !
written by DreamLady, January 06, 2009 14:52:16
Hello there, Raja Petra, you are a towering hero with a lightly tilted cap and red shirt! You look macho!!!

We love you and we appreciate your fighting spirits to diminish the UMNO regime into ashes!!
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 06, 2009 14:56:54
Yes, you looking good Pete! smilies/grin.gif

I especially like the photo of the dragon dance drapped with a PAS's flag! So much for anti-Chinese sentiment as claimed by UMNO!
written by milestone, January 06, 2009 15:51:03
FRESH PHOTOS.. well done to all... for those who unable to be at KT, let support our brothers and sisters with PRAY and $$$$, bank in to Tabung Dana Pilihanraya without doubt!!!

Our fighters need a right support to plan for fresh strategies to fight the UNJUST BN... Pray and Bank IN... repeat as much as you can within this 10 days ahead..

Come on, give one more HOT message to burn BN!!!!!!!!
written by AuntyG, January 06, 2009 16:15:37
I also read MalaysiaInsider account, quote "on the other side (i.e. PAS), there is sound of silence ...
Bravo MT, a picture paint a thousand words .... Now we know who's spinning or spamming or both!
written by CPY, January 06, 2009 18:42:34
Even Teresa Teng supports PAS!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNSbvPlSoIg
written by ahmadneil, January 06, 2009 19:54:06
Sure looking good,RPK.Much better than what Shit Hamid gave you,a lousy Kamunting.I hope he is reading your blog
written by tuanlokong, January 06, 2009 22:02:54
I guess you look good also if you put on a police officer cap Pete...thennnn semoa depa takut smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gifCheers all...