Home arrow The Blogs arrow My Little Scrapbook arrow Response on Khairy's protest against Israel

Response on Khairy's protest against Israel PDF Print
Tuesday, 06 January 2009 09:22

When you said, you support Palestinians since it is concerning humanitarian and economic issues. My question is: where were you when you heard of all the voices of your own people, crying out to the government asking for political justice and equal treatment. I am sure you must be aware of the actions of your own party and how your fellow Malaysians have suffered the violence of various actions and racist remarks coming from your party.

I was reading the news regarding how Khairy Jamaluddin led a group of people protesting outside Palestine embassy to show their support on Palestine due to the air strike from Israel.

"I am here to tell you that we, Malaysians - Muslims and non-Muslims - want to show our support to the Palestinians as this is concerning humanitarian and economic issues. This is about unity, freedom and justice of the Palestinians," said Khairy. Quoted from "Protest against Israel turns into war of words", Malaysiakini.com, Jan 2, 2009.

Based on what you said, I have several questions for you, Khairy,

When you said, you support Palestinians since it is concerning humanitarian and economic issues. My question is: where were you when you heard of all the voices of your own people, crying out to the government asking for political justice and equal treatment. I am sure you must be aware of the actions of your own party and how your fellow Malaysians have suffered the violence of various actions and racist remarks coming from your party. SO my question to you is: are you showing favoritism toward Palestinians, but not lending your hands out to all victims of the current BN's policies? They would love to have you fight for them too!

When you said, you support Palestine, in addition to the RM100,000 humanitarian aid, did you also mean that you support every form of actions Palestine (or actually Hamas) has been taking against Israel, for instance the multiple suicide bombings and the infringement in the cease-fire truce with Israel, and also their plan to take further revenge against Israel, to kill more civilians?

Do you really know what led to the chaos in Gaza? What made Israel carry out the assault? Have you looked into the history of the conflict? Imagine of this scenario. If Sabahans get so frustrated with Filipinos and start attacking the incoming illegal labors, and Philippines government launches an attack, with the support of her allies, against Malaysia. Would you condemn the behaviors of her allies for being ignorant of the problems the incoming illegal Filipinos have posed to the local Sabahans? So, have you ever wondered why Hamas is named terrorist by so many countries?

What's your claim of "support from Malaysians – Muslims and non-Muslims" based on? You got the signatures from majority of Malaysians? Who are you to represent all of us? You were being a fool of yourself! Be realistic, you are not favorable by many Malaysians, including the fellows of your own party. Allow me to borrow a line from Fong Poh Kuan, MP of Batu Gajah, "find a mirror or a pail of water to see yourself". Really, you need a thorough introspection!

Did you apply the permit for this protest? Where were the police? Shouldn't they have arrested you because of the potential risk the protest could have posed to the national security? Not everyone in Malaysia is pro-Palestine! Don't get me wrong, I did not oppose the protest since Malaysians should have the rights to hold a gathering without arms. I was just deeply disappointed of the double standard held by our government. Could you please help me to verify this?

Thank you!

Merdekablog.com

http://www.merdekablog.com

http://www.youtube.com/user/tianng

end

Comments (99)Add Comment
written by Rashid, January 06, 2009 09:29:20
Do you think he is sincere in helping Palestinians? Hehehehe! My foot!
agree 159
written by tanwi, January 06, 2009 09:30:45
Reading this article, Im wondering how come the police never arrested the group of ppl led by Khairy for illegal gathering... smilies/grin.gif

agree 167
written by Rashid, January 06, 2009 09:32:12
To add more: Dr M says Wang farid is a corrupted crony of Pak Lah and KJ. They have stolen billions of Tgnu money. Reject them and let them be taken to courts for their crimes (of looting and plunder). They are harming Malaysians, how would they help others?

agree 190
written by SCM, January 06, 2009 09:32:36
This kerbau from Rembau is one of the most hated persons in Malaysia and he goes in public and poses to represent all Malaysians? Being a Malaysian, I feel ashamed to be represented by an oily, slimy dawg like him. He can't even win the UMNO youth elections and he wants to represent the nation?

Khairy, just go and have another baby. Let us choose who we want representing us in public.
agree 227
written by borneoman, January 06, 2009 09:35:36
khairy,since when did we, the orang asal gave you permission to represent us?what do you know about unity ,freedom and justice in your own homeland? what about superior race melayu umno,melayu umno "allah",uitm,bahasa tuan melayu umno,isa etc. since when did you become so compassionate about human being and economic issues?come to the interior of sarawak and see for yourself the dire situation!dont try to show off u fcuking male monkey.
agree 188
written by Fat Zorro, January 06, 2009 09:44:40
I agree. Khairy and the rest of UMNO only knows how to attack Israel totally unaware of facts and history. If India takes the stand of Palestine, India ought to be also demanding for the return of Pakistan, particularly Gujarat and Punjab and Bangladesh and will Khairy protest against retaliation by Pakistan against India's action? In any case, Khairy and UMNO cant even practice "unity, freedonm and justice"
agree 141
written by denkoh, January 06, 2009 09:53:01
This is a classic example, your own family begging for food behind your house you did not see, but the beggar miles and miles away, you can see.. fuiyoh..double standard betul.
Does Khairy wants to be a home minister in palestine for the hamas? under what party?
is umno setting up branch in the middle east?
badawi said, he cannot accept..so many things happened during his admin in power, he also can accept, why this one he cannot accept?
written by Democrats, January 06, 2009 10:01:19
Khairy, please hold a press conference on this issue. I've got a shoe for you....
agree 194
written by CPY, January 06, 2009 10:08:20
They r explioting the Palestinian issue for political mileage! If UMNO can do it, PAS can do it, lagi terror, bcos UMNO welcomes anti-Zionist Jew 2 Malaysia, PAS boycott it! If PAS protest, they sure kena tangkap one! smilies/angry.gif
written by USJ 6, January 06, 2009 10:23:55
Shame on you Si-KJ... smilies/cry.gif
written by matt3238, January 06, 2009 10:24:45
Lock this BERUK in ZOO.... there is where he belongs.

written by lokenpal, January 06, 2009 10:27:19
Although I agree with the double standards of BN, it appears we are trying to make a moral equivalence between the plight of Palestinians and Malaysians. Certainly we are hugely better off than the everyday Palestinians. So if KJ reasons for protesting are fine but since he (BN) does not permit others to protest, he is dickhead?

The issue as reasonable Malaysians is, “How does Israel feel secure to not overreact and Palestinians build a responsible government?
written by adamckteh, January 06, 2009 10:30:41
Persuading your father in law to stay on as PM after March 2009 is more important and meaningful than demonstrating for people who live thousands of miles away.
written by ahmadneil, January 06, 2009 10:32:56
This is only what he is good at,nothing else!
written by budaktapah, January 06, 2009 10:35:07
help me I can't stop laughing. by right I shouldn't be laughing? damned you.the palestinians are suffering, and here you're making jokes. u all still remember the last time this monkey "gatecrashed" onto FRU at KL Convec. centre in the name of handing some memo to the US Sec. of State.u all still remember how this monkey shouted that he will expose all the Malaysian people, person , companies associated with the Israelis.u all still remember how this monkey "lead" some group of monkeys marching thru KL on the way "to see" the US Sec.of State and shouting damned the Isrealis etc. well i still do remember what happened between then and now? This acting only happened when the Bombs are out.yes, the Israelis will wage war when they're facing Election period.and yes, the Monkey-ian here in Malaysia will wage Ketuanan Melayu and racism when facing election period.see any different?

I still remember during that time I went to one Ceramah in Masjid Wilayah Jln Duta, the ceramah was delivered by, if i'm not wrong, by one of the Iman of Masjidul Aqsa. One thing I still remember from what he said.they the Palestinians do not need those hypocrite Arab leaders.for so many years those so-called Arab leaders have been talking and nothing has been done?so we here also do not need this monkey man to talk
written by EUGTAN, January 06, 2009 10:42:07
I think the current battle actually has its roots in 2007 when Israel got a walloping in Lebanon. After the defeat, Israel had to show who's boss in the region and to dampen any stirrings of an uprising arising from an increasingly confident Hamas. Hamas in the meantime has to be blamed for the heavy loss of civilain life by siting its rocket launches in civilian areas, a tactic also used by Hizbollah in Labanon and illegal under international law. Khairy, ever the opportunist just could not constrain himself to seize this chance with the KT election around the corner. Of course, it is double standard given the lack of civil and economic rights extended to the minority races but this is hardly going to trouble a young man in a hurry climbing the greasy pole.
written by AKIKO, January 06, 2009 10:45:54
10 DALIL MENGAPA WAN FARID TIDAK BOLEH MENJADI YB KUALA TERENGGANU. Read about it here http://*********.********.com
written by rockli, January 06, 2009 10:46:45
Now why is it always that when Muslims around the world get mistreated or killed that that the Muslims here esp. Umno comes out in full force to denounce the injustice. There is always two sides or as they says two hands can make a sound.
If the Hamas stopped the rocket attacks - then we should all voice out against Israel atrocities but KJ only denounced Israel - what about the multiple rockets that Hanas launched at Israel cities causing deaths and damage. Should not KJ also tell the Hamas to stop the barrage of rocket attacks. I am sick of this one-sidedness. And Mahathir sounding out loudly now. Why didnt he sound out when Indonesia (in our own backyard) massacred the Timorese and also the Chinese.
Not only he did not voice out but he got the media here to black out news of what was happening there coz the Indons told him to do so!Such big hypocrites we have in Malaysia - Malaysia Boleh!
agree 116
written by Braino, January 06, 2009 10:47:50
No need to show your support by holding illegal street protest! Just gather all your supporters and fly straight to Palestine and fight along side with your brothers! Action speaks louder than words.let's see some genuine actions! Otherwise just keep quite and don't meddle with other people's country "internal" affairs! If you are talking about humanitarian stuffs we have loads of such concerns at our own door steps!
written by adan, January 06, 2009 10:57:32
' UNITY,FREEDOM AND JUSTICE'

KJ,Do you undersatnd the meaning of these words? These words embody UNIVERSAL concepts and values and CANNOT VARY from country to country . Before you fight for unity,freedom and justice in OTHER PARTS of the world, make sure you FIGHT for unity,freedom and justice in your own HOMELAND.

We have far too many PRETENDERS AND IMPOSTERS who depend on these three words- UNITY,FREEDOM AND JUSTICE-to achieve their politcal ambitions
written by justinlian, January 06, 2009 11:11:40
Their own country also cannot take care and yet they want to protest other country what not to do.
It is a joke for all politician of malaysia.
People with brains will laugh so loud till they fall off their chair.
One bunch of jokers for malayia.
written by peace, January 06, 2009 11:16:02
There are more than 800,000 illegal muslim immigrants were granted with MYCARD with instant bumiputra status be it Pakistanese, Pilipino, Indonesian, as long as they are muslim. 99.9% of illegal muslim immigrants are BANGSA SAMPAH SARAP to Sabah and will provide more burden to the state government. More than 80% crimes in Sabah are committed by so-called evil umnok brother and sister (illegal muslim immigrants). Where are you evil umnok dog?

What if Sabah to give 800,000 MYCARD to the investor or foreigner from USA, British, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Australia and I reckon Sabah economy should boom and the quality of living in Sabah should be uplifted. The Non muslim especially the Chinese and Indian are still consider 2nd or 3rd class citizen eventhough our forefather fight for Malaysia independent during the WW2 BUT THE ILLEGAL MUSLIM IMMIGRANTS can easily become Malaysian citizen with instant bumiputra status.
agree 117
written by batsman, January 06, 2009 11:23:12
There are 2 types of support. One is support without any conditions. The other is support with conditions. Support with conditions also include only humanitarian and economic aid. The Palestinians welcome both, but you can be sure they quietly resent conditions such as "we will help you only if you stop fighting against the Zionist invaders"

This is like saying - RPK, we will support you only if you stop criticising UMNO.

I hope the comparison is not too great a leap of logic.
written by Newkidonblog, January 06, 2009 11:40:16
Who will provide the grand design?
What is yours and what is mine?
cause there is no more new frontier
We have got to make it here

We satisfy our endless needs and
Justify our bloody deeds,
In the name of destiny and the name
Of god

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...re=related
written by jjireh99, January 06, 2009 11:53:12
u r right, admadneil. This is only what he's good at apart from producing offsprings. Spoilt BRAT! Eeee... geli when I see him! Why can't he make good his Ox-ford degree and make his FIL proud. badawi, r u proud of your SIL???? Don't you feel ashamed at these comments. Oh, you don't care. Never mind-lah, it doesn't matter to us anymore. Period!
written by Counterpointer, January 06, 2009 11:55:00
Scene of effigy burning which we would like to see:

written by PRman, January 06, 2009 11:58:52
Double standard! POLICE, LISTEN UP! Arrest this stupid KJ since he got no permit to demonstrate, and his act may lead to national security issue. ARREST HIM since he LED the demonstration!

If you don't act, don't blame the Malaysians to perceive that police is just here to serve the stupid BN, not the people.
written by Midvalley, January 06, 2009 12:27:50
To KJ is only good at making babies, carry FIL balls, if not for the fact of being the SIL of PM he is just another mat rempit at night and an unemployed ass holes in the day.
My predicition the moment his FIL retired as the PM 2 years down the road he will divored his wife and look for another PM daughter to marry.
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 06, 2009 13:10:35
Khairy,

In case you missed it, yesterday 5/Jan/2009, the “enemy” of the Palestine, Israel, opened one of their gates and allowed 80 truckloads of food, medicine, and diesel fuel into Gaza.

On the Northern side of Gaza, fellow Arabs, Egypt, allowed a few wounded Gazans for medical treatment but not only closed, but locked the gate to prevent any truckloads of aids into Gaza. You and your people should protest this at the Egyptian embassy too.

Furthermore, during nighttime bombings, Aljazeera TV shows LIVE footages of the Israelis shooting off 2 flares to properly identify their targets before firing on their targets. Aljazeera even commented on the care the Israelis took to reduced civilian casualties. I watched this on TV from 1230am to 2.30am when I came back from a function, and I was quite overwhelmed by scenes of young children killed by the war.

I appeal to Israel to stop this senseless war immediately to prevent further deaths of innocence Gazans.

I appeal to HAMAS to stop this idiotic war, which they have no chance of winning in the first place, except to garner support for their hardliner party at the costs of innocence Gazan lives.

I appeal to all Arabs Leaders to urge HAMAS to stop prolonging a futile war which benefits nobody except to destroy the already difficult lives of the people in Gaza.

I appeal to the USA and the EU to urge Israel for immediately ceasefire in a war against the innocent people of Gazan who become the real victims in this senseless war. Israel cannot hope to defeat HAMAS in this type of war as too many innocent casualties are sacrificed.

Allah/God, please help & protect the innocence people of Gaza and that a sense of humanitarian will prevail which will end the war immediately!

Amein!
written by Steven Ong, January 06, 2009 13:10:54
I was born in this land call Malaysia, therefore I am a Malaysian, As a Malaysian I am against any kind of violence , unfairness, injustice, corruption, stealing and robbing, murder, lying or deception, immorality. As a human being I am suppose to love my neigbours, even my enemies. To forgive and forget. Otherwise I am not a human but just like an animal. This is easier said than done. But if we do not try to love others and instead to take revenge, we are all dome to destruction. How foolish would that be.
written by Tompios, January 06, 2009 13:30:54
"Pelapis Hulubalang UMNO Encik Khairy Jamaludin menjadi MONYET circus jalanan." Khairy, we are understand your concern to the Palestinians. Yes, we very concern your situation. You spend almost 20 years of your life in oversea. SO, we understand that you cannot see local injustice. You only see those Middle East problems.
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 06, 2009 14:07:21
Shane,

I am not disputing history as we all know how the State of Israel came about. We cannot expect the long outstanding issue of the Palestinian-Israel conflict to be sorted out now nor in the near future; if at all!

It is no longer about who first broke the ceasefire agreement, or even who is right & wrong. The important issue here is for the immediate ceasefire to stop further loss of innocent Gazan lives.

When I wrote earlier that I was “quite overwhelmed by scenes of young children killed by the war”. I meant I literally weep for them.

Nobody can nor will win this type of war.

HAMAS, with their pathetic homemade weaponry, has no bloody chance in hell against the 5th most powerful armies in the world and they know that. Yet HAMAS wants this war to gain support for their futile cause, but at the horrendous cost of their fellow Gazans. HAMAS says they will fight to “their last drop of blood”, and yet many of their top leaders are hiding safely somewhere away from the war while innocent Gazans get killed every day. HAMAS should think of their people and stop the war immediately to prevent anymore senseless killings.

Israel should stop the war immediately to prevent further killing of innocence Gazans. Whatever grouses they have with HAMAS must be sorted out by the Security Council. Further bombings and killing of Gazans will only infuriate the world against them even though they are taking steps to limit civilian casualties. But no matter how careful they are in their targets, innocent civilians will still get killed in the process and this is what the world is looking at and not at the few HAMAS fighters who have been eliminated.

The Arab World, especially the Palestinians, should unite and, collectively, pressure anywhere possible for the US & the EU to exert their influences on Israel for an immediate ceasefire. By all mean, the OIC should send peace keepers to stabilize the region and to bring immediate aids to these poor and hard-hit Gazans, most of whom just want peace and normal life.

Supporting one party over another at this time is absolutely of no use to Gazans as it only escalate and prolong this totally senseless war. Gazans do not want this war and they most certainly do not want to be killed by it. Gazans just want some Leaders, Arabs or otherwise, to bring an immediate halt to this crazy * senseless war.
written by cruzeiro, January 06, 2009 14:16:16
What the Israeli govt subject the Palestinians is definitely heartbreaking. Despite the hate propagating incompetent leadership bent on war in the name of Islam, which the Palestinians are saddled with, they surely deserve better.
However, equating "Islam" and "Jihad" to their struggle for a homeland works against them on the world stage. The bigotry and corruption condoned by the Muslim nation states, coupled with their intellectual and moral bankruptcy don't exactly endear them to the powers that be of the world.

All the wars waged by Jihadis and the protests by their Muslim brothers worldwide are riddled with hypocrisy.
It is not that the doings of Israel and Zionist are condoned - but the fact that the hypocrisy of many a jihadi war doesn't speak well for them.

For KJ and gang to go clowning about in an inconsequential street circus, doesn't really elevate his stature, except in the eyes of unthinking bigots around him. For the Muslim states to endear themselves to the others, they need to learn to shed bigotry/hypocrisy & take up more causes for justice worldwide- regardless of creed or color- instead of being concerned only about their narrow interests.
written by mykantree, January 06, 2009 14:30:51
Khairy is a HYPOCRATE of the 1st kind. Another hypocrate trying to capitalize on the miseries of the Palestinian and Israeli people in their conflict, just as PDRM has been, in not taking any action against such illegal gatherings organized by their UMNO cohorts. If Khairy really support the Palestinian cause, he should go to Gaza and fight the Israeli there.I would then take my hats off for him.
written by ATSaari, January 06, 2009 15:00:41
If you drive around Putrajaya you won't see any 'Lembu' there. But if you drop by the PM's office you will find two 'LEMBUs'. One is loudmouth but empty upstairs, the other one is soft spoken but still empty upstairs.
written by apa jadi, January 06, 2009 15:03:17
A well written letter.

Rainbowseahorse,

Couldn't agree more with your opinion and updates. Thanks for the update.

-------------
As for Kera the macaque. It is a bad show and nothing else. I would not want to associate myself in show put up by a gang of macaques for fear of getting branded as another kera too...hehehe. See if RPK or others were to call for such a demo, how many will say: AYE!
written by Mik, January 06, 2009 15:37:54
HIya, they started the war coz they wanted to push up the oil price la.
written by kislean, January 06, 2009 15:47:47
Diz wrote
Btw, who saw the picture of the Palestinian dad weeping over his three dead toddlers in today's papers? Remaining silent about this totally lopsided butchery is a way of condoning it.

Diz .... for every picture of children killed by 'that side' there are many many more unpublished pictures of children killed by ' this side '. That's not the lopsided or condoning it. The children need not die if only the adults do not go to war. Who is right and who is wrong ain't the question here because both are wrong. Both sides killed the children.
written by jjireh99, January 06, 2009 16:28:52
rainbowseahorse, i agree with part of your comments. The irritating issue here is that nobody ever did open their big mouths to ask those terrorist hamas to stop firing rockets over their heads to Israel!!! Why keep condemning and blaming Israel all the time????? Moreover, a lot of people are benefitting from this war, obviously. And kislean, you took the words right out of my lips! Our local newspapers are very fond of propaganda to the highest degree! As for KJ, I am going to reiterate, he is the worse kind! He thinks he is a smart alek but on the contrary. So, you friends of that guy, please try and ask him not to make a fool of himself. I guess his skin is so terribly thick that he doesn't feel the shame anymore.
written by purpleshoppe, January 06, 2009 16:37:40
funny, how come no one said a word when Palestine whacked the mortars into Israel un-provoked? a clear opportunist who ride on the wave of the day to make fame and glory for himself
written by Orang Muda, January 06, 2009 16:50:09
Ever wonder why khairy and the gang were being scolded by the Palestinian ambassador himself during the protest?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da1FWOQpxXo

Fatah is indirectly using/ allowing Israel to destroy the power of their political enemy- the Hamas.

When you said you support Palestine, who exactly are you supporting? It's a bit like a Muslim outside Malaysia shouting: " I support Malaysia. Malaysia is an Islamic country!" Those who are from the local would then ask him: " which Muslims do you support? Pas or Umno?"

Even within Fatah itself they split.
written by Sinewy, January 06, 2009 18:07:11
"This is about unity, freedom and justice of the Palestinians"

This is full of political bullshit. If this KJ fellow really believe in this, where is his voice when malaysians being discriminated by the abuse of the NEP day in day out? Does it mean that there are malaysians who are actually lower class and less deserving than the Palestinians in the eyes of this KJ fellow? If he wants to talk about unity, freedom and justice, then please have the courage to deal with the ISA and NEP. Otherwise please just shut up.
written by my oumrie, January 06, 2009 18:18:29
I know that listening to gossip is against Islam. BUT this is not gossip. Apparently Kay Jay has all the facts you know - (who, how, where) e.g. the death of the mongolian girl, and other gomen unsavoury "escapades" etc. Kay Jay's silence may be that he's simply biding his time and be keeping these facts as aces up his sleeves for posterity la!
written by Goodbites, January 06, 2009 18:32:28
Friends, go to the link below and decide for yourself!

http://www.youtube.com/results...type=&aq=f

written by Orang Muda, January 06, 2009 21:11:33
Goodbites:

Thanks for the links! It's really eye-opening. Never imagine things like that could actually happened! (I like the part when they accidentally dropped the "deadman" and he got up and walked and scared everyone away...)

I think there are actually real killings going on and people did die, so it's not a joke, but at the same time there could also be lots of media manipulation like what we see in these links. That reminds me of the pre-olympic Tibetians conflict with China.

I think it's one of the methods they use to gain international sympathy out of desperation.
written by ylcc, January 06, 2009 21:29:49
RBSH, my friend ... this is a never ending story. Saw a report of Tun Mahathir saying to buy weapons from Russia. Obviously, his memory is failing him badly that he cannot remember the Russians killing the good Muslims in Chechnya too!

I am going to launch a "flare" now. Better take the opportunity to "vamoose" from this blog too before I "lose" a friend! See you later on other blogs.
written by SiHangChai, January 06, 2009 22:22:03
Phoi to Khairy! Those who demostrated doesn't want to accept the true fact how it can started or provoked by the terrorist group called Hamas. Hiding in the name of Islam doesn't make a person to be a respected Muslimim. Hamas is known to be a brutal terrorist group and anti-Jews and anti-Christianity. The war tactics of the Jews govt to fight on the ground is a mistake that was a trap by Hamas so that the Palestines will die easily on 'protecting' Islam. Hamas is using the Palestines people to raise the hate level on Jews in the name of Islam that the Jews are going to eliminate Islam. The truth is Jews did not want war, and only want to live in peace in a place called Jerusalem which is the rightfully belongs to the Jews and not Palestine. I suggest people to read history in how the Moslem conquer Jerusalem from Jews. Both Jews and Palestine can be good neighbour as they shared the same religion. I am sorry if people disagrees with me on this, but there is only 1 god for all the people on earth. No one can claim that their God is the GOD. If they do, do you know GOD? Have you seen GOD? If no, then all of us should not be smart ass.
written by Davy McChester, January 06, 2009 23:21:23
Nothing the Jews do is right,nor they have any right for anything,they are monkeys and pigs, as far as the Arabs are concerned .And this intense hatred is perpetuated in Arab religious manifesto for eternity. The more cornered and driven (to the sea)the Jews become more skillful,more innovative ,thus increasing their survival instinct to a level unmatched by Arab stupidity. The Jew population is a fraction of the Arab and Islamic world,and yet they have given more to humanity in science and technology than the Arab world and its followers.
written by DontPlayGod, January 07, 2009 01:08:43
Do those who protest the Israelis attack on the Hamas group know the reasons for the Israelis action? Or they just prefer to be blind to the Hamas terrorist action, including, I am afraid to say, our TDM. The Hamas Palestine group have been firing rockets into Israel for about a year, and the Israelis just got mad and retaliated, and they want to make sure the Hamas group is complelely disabled from launching any rockets or terrorits action on Israel.

And how about the Pakistani terrorists that launched a wanton murder of innocent civilians in Mumbai recently? I don't see these same UMNO youths making any protests against the Pakistani ambassador.

C'mon, don't just a make a fool of yourselves KJ and group. Don't insult your own intelligence.
written by gogsard, January 07, 2009 05:58:37
The richest unemployed got nothing to do. Prostesting Israel Palestine issue my foot. Get your act right with your own people first before busy body on someone else affair !
written by borneoman, January 07, 2009 09:12:00
it takes two to tango.
written by slimbrowser, January 07, 2009 11:24:48
written by Braino, January 06, 2009 10:47:50
No need to show your support by holding illegal street protest! Just gather all your supporters and fly straight to Palestine and fight along side with your brothers! Action speaks louder than words.let's see some genuine actions! Otherwise just keep quite and don't meddle with other people's country "internal" affairs! If you are talking about humanitarian stuffs we have loads of such concerns at our own door steps!

I couldn't have said it better my man. You rock.

written by peace, January 06, 2009 11:16:02
There are more than 800,000 illegal muslim immigrants were granted with MYCARD with instant bumiputra status be it Pakistanese, Pilipino, Indonesian, as long as they are muslim. 99.9% of illegal muslim immigrants are BANGSA SAMPAH SARAP to Sabah and will provide more burden to the state government. More than 80% crimes in Sabah are committed by so-called evil umnok brother and sister (illegal muslim immigrants). Where are you evil umnok dog?

Now they have a purpose of existence in Sabah. They can now make Sabahans and muslims alike proud by enlisting them for service in Palestine as suicide bombers.
written by mahendra5, January 07, 2009 12:03:09
Mr. Khiry, please don't play 'wayang' by your RM 100,000.00 for the Palestianian people. At this moment of time, you must help to defend them. You must be in the for-front of the battleground urging the BN Government to send our forces to help the Palestianian People. Then I would say you are doing a a great humanitarian job. The action of the Israelis can only be stopped by 'pysical response' and not giving aid coupled with the slow action of the UN. Kahiray, you should set a good example by taking our Malaysian Forces to Gaza and help the Palestinians being slaughtered by the Israelis. Then I would say you are great and not by throwing RM 100,000.00 which is of no-use at this times when lives are bing lost in hundreds daily.

So Khiary I want to see whether you are geniune in your words and deeds by going to Gaza to defend the Palestinians fromj being attacked by the Israelis.

MR. GENUINE
written by roadbarra, January 07, 2009 16:51:31
Khiry you should volunteer yourself for their armed struggle instead of jumping up and down like a chimpanzee ya?
written by Diz, January 07, 2009 17:52:31
RBSH:
Absolutely agree with you that many of the pro-Zionist bloggers here fail to understand what is actually happening. Unfortunately, if you follow the MSM (even the Malaysian MSM which lifts its foreign reports from Reuters and AFP) you will remain in blissful ignorance and continue to believe that Israel's slaughter of 500 (and counting) Palestinians is somehow a legitimate response to the 'nuisance' of the rocket attacks (that killed 5 people in 5 years leading up to the recent invasion).

Btw, weren't you the one who 'misunderstood' the Al Jazeera report about how the Israelis are so careful not to target civilians? I note that yesterday they 'accidentally' targeted the UN school in Gaza killing 40. And before you accuse me of failing to 'fully understand the English language as spoken by these foreign news reporters', I should point out that my degree is in English (unfortunately from KJ's alma mater).

A word of advice. Foreign reporters speak and write in a kind of code that is designed not to offend Tel Aviv or the plutocrats who own the media. Please don't take these reports at face value; look at the sub-text!
written by fendyoasis, January 07, 2009 19:10:29
Diz,
The munafik thinks that his English is better than U and me...actually, he thinks his English is bettter than eeeverryyoonne. (If u wonder why I call him munafik, its from the previous article). He just believe in lies rather than truth, he believes everything that Israel says rather than Palestine or us, he cant admit that he was wrong, i dont think he will admit that he was wrong when he says

"Israel was soooo carreful not to target the civiliann!"-munafik

and then he expects Palestine to give up their struggle and admit defeat...believe me, after these, israel will be giving lame excuse on why they target the UN building, and this munafik will believe it!

written by SamBall, January 08, 2009 00:57:56
Msians should not get involved in the Palestine/Israel issue.

Don't stick your face in this complicated matter unless you have the "*alls"; you will get shit in your face (like someone wrote elsewhere)

But belacan eating keras and old mamaks OK; go right ahead. I suppose we will see Tupolev planes in MAS next. When it comes to the Arabs, some bodoh people will bend over backwards.

I wonder why there is barely one legitimate democractically elected Arab government in the 22 Arab states; think about this for one minute.
written by Vasily, January 08, 2009 03:29:00
Guys...let view this problems in this way....forget 'bout cursing dumbass KJews, he just a dubass kid...

Gaza Strip...population about 1.1 mil Philistine
West Bank....population about 2.1 mil Philistine

If Malaysian Gov really honest to help them,why not just...bring all Philistine people to M'sia...or at least their kids...give them PR, we can create small area in M'sia tu put them or just distribute them all over M'sia. Same like what Fcking Poms & Yanks did after they seized Yeruslaim from Ottoman Turks after WWI, then they agreed tu created Israel Country after WWII. We see laa, what they going to say 'bout it...launch full scale attack on M'sia probably?
At least Uncle Adolf used to have better plan then poms & yanks to tranport all Jew to Madagascar or Uganda, and let them create their own country thre in part of the "Final Solution" rather than mass killing them...but sadly, he failed...

Yes!! Mount Moriah (Abraham)/First Tample (Solomon)/The place where Jesus preached a week b'4 he died/Second Tample (Herod)/Dome of Rock is at the same place. That so call Holy of the Holies places should be protected under UN as it is today.
Give back their Yahweh Fcking bloody "promise land".
Just stop those bloody killing children, b'coz that Fcking places was bloody battle for more than 3500 years...since first written battle in history (Old Test.) at Har Meggido againts Pharoh Thutmosis III vs Canaanite's kings.Then Abe,Issac,Ismael, King Dave, King Solomon, Jesus etc used to walk in this cursed land...enough to say about limestone that used by Mohammed as stepping stones on his way to Heaven...Pompey,Titus,Saladdin, also fought there eventhough young Nepoleon as well...
This is 2009 already STOP THE WAR...but KJ still a dumbass!!
written by Greemm, January 08, 2009 04:04:54
While I support Malaysia Today and a majority of its readers/posters' political alignment, I am saddened to see posters/readers willing to lump together the troubles we have here in Malaysia, with the senseless butchering that is happening on the Gaza strip.

Regardless of whether Khairy Jamaluddin is intellectually/socially/or just plain handicapped, his stand against what is happening to the Palestinians can no doubt be a righteous one (regardless of his true intentions).

I really hope that Malaysians here who want political change understand why change is needed. There is nothing to be gained by ostracizing anyone who is trying to do some good.

written by Rainbowseahorse, January 08, 2009 13:29:16
I see some are still trying to impress their views & opinions as “the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth”.

Argument as to who is right & wrong in the war still doesn’t help the innocence Gazans one tiny bit. More children & innocence Gazans are being killed daily, and the desperately needed medical personnel & supplies are still held up at the Egyptian border, including our Malaysian’s Mercy mission.

Fendyoasis,

I read back on my postings and I don’t see how you read pro-Zionist into my postings. Sure I faulted HAMAS more than the Israelis in instigating the war, but that does not mean I am pro-Zionist. In fact I know, not think yah, both sides are equally guilty in starting the war. It must really be your fanatical brain making you read something which is not there.
Ok, if it makes you happy, you are 100% correct along with all those protesters supporting HAMAS worldwide. Happy now? And does this bring a stop to the senseless killing of innocent lives in Gaza? Now will you supporters of HAMAS please tell them to sit down with the Israelis to agree on an immediate ceasefire in Gaza? Thank you!

Diz ,

Yes, I still believe the Israelis have been trying to limit civilian casualties. Their bombing of the UN school shelter is absolutely a crime against humanity and the UN should investigate and prosecute the guilty accordingly. I followed the excuses given by the Israeli Amy Spokesperson and I do not accept her explanations which are really all hogwash. Somebody somewhere in the Israeli intelligence fuked up real bad!
By the way, did I single you out or accuse you of having a poor understanding of the English language? I don’t think so and so please don’t jump to conclusion.
I wrote that because a person might have excellent command of English, but if that person has not lived and communicated in English on a daily basis for a length of time with English speaking community, that person can find it difficult to understand English as spoken by them. It’s their pronunciation of words which might sound different to our Malaysia/Asian ears. I couldn’t speak our language when I came back to Malaysia all those many years ago as I lived and dreamed in English. I can understand our language, but I simply couldn’t form the words, but eventually it got the hang of it. I wonder whether you and others had that same problem upon returning home! Fortunately for me, I am in a business world where English takes precedent over our BM.

Salaam, and may Allah/God, the Great Almighty, help the Gazans for a speedy end to the senseless war!
written by Diz, January 08, 2009 14:49:36
RBSH
I didn't have the language problem coming to Malaysia because I'm a mat salleh Brit (PR who has been here 17 years - and has no intention of going anywhere else). Mind you, I can think of quite a few Brits who still struggle with the language!

I have to admit that you Malaysians (with your multiple languages) put me to shame - all these years and virtually zilch by way of local languages. Mea culpa.

Anyway, I'm sure you're not a Zionist. Btw, we should all be careful not to use Zionist, Semite, Israeli or Jew interchangeably (a major failing of some of the letters I see in Malaysiakini) because they're all very different things. For me, only the first one is a problem because it is clearly racism of a much higher order than even the ravings of 'Ketuanan Melayu'. I don't think anyone is trying to lay claim 'to the whole truth' here but simply trying to point out inaccuracies, bias, and emotionally charged anti-Palestinian viewpoints.

My main plea to you and some of the other posters is to treat the international press with a heavy dose of scepticism on anything to do with the Middle East, and to keep your ears tuned for the corruption of language in their reports. The Israelis never attack, they only respond or retaliate to aggression. The Israelis never murder their opponents, they subject them to 'targeted killings,' they don't torture opponents, they employ 'aggressive interrogation techniques', they don't shoot stone-throwing children (although a lot of them seem to get caught in 'crossfire'), occupied lands are in fact 'disputed territories'. This list could be easily expanded into a weighty book. And of course, anyone deemed critical (esp in Europe or the USA) is automatically an 'anti-semite' even though there are many more muslim semites than there are jewish ones.

I'd recommend Robert Fisk's 'The Age of the Warrior' (which I got for Xmas). Fisk, an Irish/English journalist has been in Lebanon for the past 30 years and presents a very bleak but balanced view of what's happening there.
Cheers
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 08, 2009 15:45:50
Diz,

You a Brit? Really! I have some Brits as closed relatives..hehehe..Ok, now I know whom I am dealing with here!
There are quite a number of Brits who choose to work and live in Malaysia, with many more in Singapore.

Yes, we Malaysians have to master at least two languages, but not necessary by choice either. But that’s what we have to accept in a multiracial society such as ours!

Nah! I am not influenced by foreign media as such!
We know they are owned by certain people and quite obviously will propagate their propagandas to suit their design. We should all be able to distinguish truths from propagandas and not take news reporting at face value.
Most Middle Eastern conflicts arises from religious issues and, of course, territory disputes especially so around biblical lands. We all know that has been going on for eons and will, in all likelihood, go on long after we are all gone.
I am not supporting anybody in the war, as there is no justification for war in the first place as all wars always mean people will and do get killed. I just want the International community to pressure both sides in the conflict to an immediate ceasefire to prevent further killings of innocent civilians, especially children. Those supporting Israel should pressure Israel, while those supporting HAMAS should pressure them too for an end to this senseless war.

However, yesterday I listen to live telephone interview by Aljazeera asking a HAMAS spokesman that, since Israel declares a daily 3 hours ceasefire to allow aids into Gaza, will HAMAS do the same. That spokesman didn’t nor would he give a simple “yes” or “no” answer and ramble on, beating around the bush, over that simple question. Aljazeera voice tone was quite obviously frustrated with HAMAS and after repeating and getting the same round-about answers, Aljazeera thank that spokesman for his time and cut off.
For the lights of me, I really cannot understand why HAMAS cannot say “Yes, HAMAS will honor the 3 hours ceasefire to allow desperate aids into Gaza to help our people”.
It’s true that there were sporadic gunfire on other parts of Gaza during the 3 hours ceasefire as, belatedly, Israel did clarify that the ceasefire was for the Southern part of Gaza where they opened up one of the crossings.

I just wish the world community, especially the UN, would come up with a more concise and forceful resolution to bring the war to an immediate end. The UN is just too divided and riled with politics to the point of being toothless!

I’ll keep an eye out for that recommended book!
written by fendyoasis, January 08, 2009 16:05:31
Diz,
I dindnt say hes a Zionist, I said hes pro-Zionist. Theres a difference. So using the word pro Zionist is Ok I think. Anyway do U understand Malay and which part of Britain r u from? Scotland? Ireland? I know there was a Palestinian solidarity movement when I was in Scotland like 3-4 years ago. Yup, the mat sallehs there really do understand the conflict more than Malaysians...and thank you to you.

Rainbowseahorse,
aik? U bukan pro-Zionist ke? sorilaaaa.....I punye English teruk..tak bagus macam U...English berhabuk gilless!!...tu yang I tak paham tu!...English tu high level sangat sampai I ingatkan U pro-Zionist.

Btw? U read back ur posting, r u sure ur not pro-zionist?...saying that it was OK for Israel to bomb Paletine indiscrismantely becaus of a few rockets fired from Hamas that was initially started by israeli attack in Gaza on 5 November that killed Palestinians, is a sign of pro Zionist statement to me..or did i not understand it correctly then? My english must be very bad!!

...and please dont start with "It is no longer about who first broke the ceasefire agreement, or even who is right & wrong"...coz I know for certain that Gazans want the whole world to know that Palestine is right and U are dead wrong...

and i am happy..thank you.
written by Durnfordi, January 08, 2009 16:31:31
Khairy.........I only have one thing to say to you! GET LOST YOU MORON! Your wayang kulit demostration is of no use! You're hated by most Malaysian! IDIOT!
written by rpremkumar2u, January 08, 2009 19:18:08
Hello Rembau, we know you are one helluva sensationalist la. Your pa-in-law going ...going soon.. so you wanna make some noise and show yourself to the 'people' what an opponent of Zionists you are. You think we are fools or what? You talk so much about Hamas. Why? When they were dealing the Fatah severe blows, you were there to mediate ah? Bloody idiot. Disgusting behavior for a MP. When the Hamas were needling Israel with their Qammas rockets , you were there to dissuade them ah? Now, that the people of Palestine are playing dearly for having emplaced Hamas and their rockets aimed at Israel , you make so much noise. In the Gaza, about half the poulation is of refugee migration. The people depend on food aid programme. When was the last you sent a RM100,000 donation to help them ease out on medical and food supplies? Now you want to ride on their misery and misfortune to further your political future. Poraaah!
written by kclim2, January 08, 2009 22:25:56
Hey Khairy you son of a bitch since when you represent me in the international affairs? Pls look into the mirror before you condem others!
written by kinistau, January 08, 2009 22:35:36
En. Khairy read this
The death tol of Israel & Palestine conflictwas
2005 216 (Palestine) 48 (Israel)
2006 678 (Palestine) 25 (Israel)

The death toll of Malaysian road accident
2005 6200
2006 6287

The injury of I & P conflict
2005 1260 (Palestine) 484 (Israel)
2006 3194 (Palestine) 377 (Israel)

The injury of Malaysian road accident
2005 47012
2006 35425

Get your priority straight... we have more serious problem at home...
written by DontPlayGod, January 08, 2009 23:16:47
Anyone from UMNO Youth, least of all KJ, has any right to condemn the Israelis retaliatory attack against the Gazans. Where were you and UMNO Youth when the Indonesians attacked and committed horrendous acts in East Timor? Did UMNO and its leaders condemned the Indonesian attack on innocent and defenceless East Timorese? And do you still remember how UMNO Youth gangsters broke into the meeting held to discuss APCET II in K. L.? It is a laugh to see UMNO leaders now commenting on and condemning the Israelis!!!!
written by Berean, January 09, 2009 00:44:22
CHECK YOUR FACTS PEOPLE!!

The truth is as follows KJ and all those who are confused:

Palestine was renamed by the Romans almost 2000 yrs ago as this name denoted it was the land of the Philistines, the eternal enemy of Israel. It was done to spite the Jews as they rebelled against Roman rule.

The land of present sovereign Israel, Gaza & West Bank (Judea & Samaria as they were known for thousands of years), all of Jordan belong to the historic land of Israel.

Palestine was largely barren and barely populated for almost 1900 yrs, till the late 1800s when the Jews started immigrating to the "promised land". However, a fair number of Jews still lived in their ancient homeland.

The myth that Arab Palestinians lived there in large numbers for a very long time is simply not true. (To disprove me, pls show me some concrete verifiable evidence eg historical records??... anyone out there??)

There was NEVER a Palestinian king, nation, government, etc.

So how can it be the land of the Arab Muslim Palestinians??

SO WHO ARE THESE "PALESTINIANS" AS WE KNOW THEM AS TODAY?? WHERE DID THEY COME FROM?? .......... they are ARABS and are Muslims, the majority who came from other parts of Arabia ever since the late 1800s to work and live alongside the Jews, for Jews from Europe were wealthier and job opportunities were available. There was a very famous orchestra, called the Palestinian Orchestra.... JEWs and ARABs were part of it. So many years ago, you would not have referred to Palestians as purely being Arabs/Muslims. It's a recent invention which distorts history.

MUSLIMS WILL ALL SAY TO THEMSELVES AT THIS STAGE THAT I MUST BE A ZIONIST!! Haha...

continues......

written by Berean, January 09, 2009 00:54:31
........... MORE TRUTHS (part 2)

Part of the Jewish urge to immigrate to Palestine in the 1800s was (1) a "love" relationship with the "Promised Land of Israel" & due to (2) prevalent and active anti-semitism (anti jewishness) which was practiced in most catholic as well as muslim countries for centuries and centuries, drove out countless more.

In Islam, Jews are treated as "dhimmis", ie worst than animals. They are also called pigs, or was it monkeys? Or it is the christians that are monkeys??? ...(all still taught in islamic schools throughout the world, even the UK.... now you can understand where the HATRED for "INFIDELS", especially JEWS comes from).

Israel did not unilaterally become a nation (like some misinformed reader above mentioned).

The UN voted to approve the "PARTITION" plan.

This was a mandate the British had but never fulfilled it. The British sided Arabs more than they did the Jews, even to this day, in my opinion. Eg BBC reporting is pro-Arab most of the time, although the average muslim mind can't comprehend this since these folks have been brain washed to believe all Western media outlets are controlled by a powerful Jewish lobby.... hahaha!! "Thank you Dr M.... for the brain washing"!!

THE TRUTH ABOUT "REFUGEES"... When Israel was declared a nation, it was viciously attacked by vastly superior Arab armies. Before that, the Arab aggressors warned all Muslim Arabs to flee or be killed with the Jews. The Arabs who lived among the Jews were also told that it would be a 'matter of hours' and they will be back to a 'Jew-free' land.

They were wrong. The Arabs lost. THOSE ARABS WHO FLED HAVE BECOME THE REFUGEES.

The Arab countries should have absorb these people in the 1950s. Could they not have since they claim to love and care for these people so much?

ARABS nations have deliberately kept these Arab Palestinians in refugee camps and have ever since day one used the "Palestinians" as victims to fight the war against the Jewish nation in the Middle East. THIS IS THE UNTOLD TRAGEDY !!!!!

If Muslim Arab countries would have left Israel in peace, there would have been peace. The Arab Palestinians would have prospered along side the Jews.

BUT NO!!! THE ARAB AND MUSLIM WORLD WOULD NOT GIVE ISRAEL PEACE.

1948 : Massive Arab attack to wipe of the newborn state of Israel (failed!!!)
1956 : Another war in an attempt to destroy Israel, women, children! (Failed!!!) 1963 : Six Day War (Israel uses a pre-emptive strike) - Arabs failed !!
1973 : Yom Kippur War (Syrian tanks surprise Israel) - Failed again !!

WHEN ALL THIS FAILED..... the enemies of Israel resorted to the following
MEDIA PROPAGANDA (showing dead or injured women and children etc)
HAMAS
HEZBOLLAH ...
and more.....

I am not a Muslim, nor a Jew, but I use common-sense and logic and I know that HAMAS is purposely attacking Israel to provoke her. And for 8 long years, Israel has been attacked. Any nation would respond in like manner.

So, clearly Hamas is to be blamed for the death of the Palestinians. Hamas even kills innocent Palestinians so the world can blame Israel for their deaths.

Infact, Hamas intends to kill as many Jewish women, children, handicapped as possible. Every murderer is rewarded with 72 virgins and praised as a soldier of "allah".

THE END SOLUTION : A WAR OF CATASTROPHIC PROPORTIONS IS COMING SOON !!!

SO I SUGGEST YOU ALL CHECK YOUR FACTS NOW.

ISLAMIC & CATHOLIC HISTORY HAS LIED ABOUT MANY TRUTHS.

BOTH RELIGIONS HAVE BEEN CONSISTENT AND GREAT PERSECUTERS OF JEWS FOR CENTURIES AND CENTURIES, which is why the Irish/Catholics side with the Gazans.
written by Berean, January 09, 2009 01:21:29
When people don't support the Arabs and Muslims blindly, then they must be "zionist" jewish.... hahahaha

Islam's hatred of Jewish people is raw discrimination!!
written by fendyoasis, January 09, 2009 09:00:37
Rainbowseahorse,
Another friend up there for U to play with
written by Diz, January 09, 2009 11:12:33
Berean: 'Facts' are very slippery creatures - some of what you say is undoubtedly true, but much of it is subjective assertion. It is fact that many, many more Arabs have been killed than vice versa; it is a fact that 750,000 Arabs were driven from land they had occupied for hundreds of years; it is a fact that Israel could not exist without the military, economic and political support of the US; it is a fact that Hamas was a social support network; it is NOT a fact that Hamas broke the ceasefire etc etc. You see what I mean?

By robert fisk - one of the very few honest western journalists in the region - sent today from a friend in a Palestinian refugee camp in Lebanon.

Part 1

So once again, Israel has opened the gates of hell to the Palestinians. Forty civilian refugees dead in a United Nations school, three more in another. Not bad for a night's work in Gaza by the army that believes in "purity of arms". But why should we be surprised?
Have we forgotten the 17,500 dead – almost all civilians, most of them children and women – in Israel's 1982 invasion of Lebanon; the 1,700 Palestinian civilian dead in the Sabra-Chatila massacre; the 1996 Qana massacre of 106 Lebanese civilian refugees, more than half of them children, at a UN base; the massacre of the Marwahin refugees who were ordered from their homes by the Israelis in 2006 then slaughtered by an Israeli helicopter crew; the 1,000 dead of that same 2006 bombardment and Lebanese invasion, almost all of them civilians?
What is amazing is that so many Western leaders, so many presidents and prime ministers and, I fear, so many editors and journalists, bought the old lie; that Israelis take such great care to avoid civilian casualties. "Israel makes every possible effort to avoid civilian casualties," yet another Israeli ambassador said only hours before the Gaza massacre. And every president and prime minister who repeated this mendacity as an excuse to avoid a ceasefire has the blood of last night's butchery on their hands. Had George Bush had the courage to demand an immediate ceasefire 48 hours earlier, those 40 civilians, the old and the women and children, would be alive.
written by Diz, January 09, 2009 11:13:20
Part 2
What happened was not just shameful. It was a disgrace. Would war crime be too strong a description? For that is what we would call this atrocity if it had been committed by Hamas. So a war crime, I'm afraid, it was. After covering so many mass murders by the armies of the Middle East – by Syrian troops, by Iraqi troops, by Iranian troops, by Israeli troops – I suppose cynicism should be my reaction. But Israel claims it is fighting our war against "international terror". The Israelis claim they are fighting in Gaza for us, for our Western ideals, for our security, for our safety, by our standards. And so we are also complicit in the savagery now being visited upon Gaza.
I've reported the excuses the Israeli army has served up in the past for these outrages. Since they may well be reheated in the coming hours, here are some of them: that the Palestinians killed their own refugees, that the Palestinians dug up bodies from cemeteries and planted them in the ruins, that ultimately the Palestinians are to blame because they supported an armed faction, or because armed Palestinians deliberately used the innocent refugees as cover.
The Sabra and Chatila massacre was committed by Israel's right-wing Lebanese Phalangist allies while Israeli troops, as Israel's own commission of inquiry revealed, watched for 48 hours and did nothing. When Israel was blamed, Menachem Begin's government accused the world of a blood libel. After Israeli artillery had fired shells into the UN base at Qana in 1996, the Israelis claimed that Hizbollah gunmen were also sheltering in the base. It was a lie. The more than 1,000 dead of 2006 – a war started when Hizbollah captured two Israeli soldiers on the border – were simply dismissed as the responsibility of the Hizbollah. Israel claimed the bodies of children killed in a second Qana massacre may have been taken from a graveyard. It was another lie. The Marwahin massacre was never excused. The people of the village were ordered to flee, obeyed Israeli orders and were then attacked by an Israeli gunship. The refugees took their children and stood them around the truck in which they were travelling so that Israeli pilots would see they were innocents. Then the Israeli helicopter mowed them down at close range. Only two survived, by playing dead. Israel didn't even apologise.
written by Diz, January 09, 2009 11:14:45
Part 3
Twelve years earlier, another Israeli helicopter attacked an ambulance carrying civilians from a neighbouring village – again after they were ordered to leave by Israel – and killed three children and two women. The Israelis claimed that a Hizbollah fighter was in the ambulance. It was untrue. I covered all these atrocities, I investigated them all, talked to the survivors. So did a number of my colleagues. Our fate, of course, was that most slanderous of libels: we were accused of being anti-Semitic.
And I write the following without the slightest doubt: we'll hear all these scandalous fabrications again. We'll have the Hamas-to-blame lie – heaven knows, there is enough to blame them for without adding this crime – and we may well have the bodies-from-the-cemetery lie and we'll almost certainly have the Hamas-was-in-the-UN-school lie and we will very definitely have the anti-Semitism lie. And our leaders will huff and puff and remind the world that Hamas originally broke the ceasefire. It didn't. Israel broke it, first on 4 November when its bombardment killed six Palestinians in Gaza and again on 17 November when another bombardment killed four more Palestinians.

written by Diz, January 09, 2009 11:18:54
Part 4
Yes, Israelis deserve security. Twenty Israelis dead in 10 years around Gaza is a grim figure indeed. But 600 Palestinians dead in just over a week, thousands over the years since 1948 – when the Israeli massacre at Deir Yassin helped to kick-start the flight of Palestinians from that part of Palestine that was to become Israel – is on a quite different scale. This recalls not a normal Middle East bloodletting but an atrocity on the level of the Balkan wars of the 1990s. And of course, when an Arab bestirs himself with unrestrained fury and takes out his incendiary, blind anger on the West, we will say it has nothing to do with us. Why do they hate us, we will ask? But let us not say we do not know the answer.

written by fendyoasis, January 09, 2009 11:20:52
Diz,
I read the article from Robert Fisk in Bloomberg on the news section. I know it should be on the web somewhere but just to lazy to look for it and post it here. Anyway thanks for posting it here.
written by Diz, January 10, 2009 12:53:17
Berean, you don't know what you're saying. Fisk has been reporting dispassionately on the mess in the ME for three decades. He has often reported on Hamas, Fatah, and Hizbollah in a very negative way. Btw, these people are not 'Islamic' terrorists - religion has got nothing to do with the struggle, although it's very clear that the anti-Palestinian comments here emanate from a dislike of Islam. Fatah, of course, is not involved and is in fact strongly supported by the West.
written by borneoman, January 14, 2009 10:53:30
i wonder what will people say if sarawak wants to breakaway from the federation or be liberated from the neo colonialist tuan melayu umno of malaya?let say if there is SLO sarawak liberation organisation like plo ,will anybody support the sarawakian?DOES SARAWAK HAVE ANY RIGHT TO FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE FROM MALAYA?
written by TKAL, January 15, 2009 19:22:02
Aiya...these politicians are actors. Haven't you seen actors doing publicity meh?

written by DontPlayGod, January 15, 2009 21:54:07
I say, you guys, if you have noticed, Fatah has been very quiet since the Israelis attack Hamas. Politics being politics, for all intents and purposes, Fatah may have given tacit approval for Israel to annihilate the Hamas group. This is mainly a war between Israel and Hamas, not Israel against Palestine.
written by Fart Fart Wah, January 16, 2009 20:54:15
kAIRY DONATES 100,000..NAJIS DONATES 1,000,000. ...
KAIRY SHOUTS..HIDUP UMNO MELAYU....HISSAMUUDIN SHOUTS " ANGKAT KERIS KELUAR"
nAJIS SHOUTS..MAU TENGOK DARAH ORANG CINA MENGALIR!!! AHMAD KASSIM SHOUTS..ORANG CINA PENDATANG!!!ORANG INDIA TAK SUKA BOLEH BALIK!!

POLICE STOP..PJ VIGIL...KAIRY PROTEST POLICE PUT RED-CARPET..AND DRESS AS SUPPORTERS!!

iNI SEMUA DRAMA MINGGU INI....UNTUK MASA PENGUNDIAN SAJA..LEPAS DAH MENANG ..
LENYAP...BAYANG PUN TAK NAMPAK..APA YANG DIJANI MACAM DULU.DILUPA TIBA2...DEPA DIA ORANG TAK TAU DIMANA TRENGGANU!!!

MUNAFIQUE!!!

written by Fart Fart Wah, January 16, 2009 21:03:44
some people drag others into the fray of this ..I call them ignoramus. They drag the Catholic Church as supporting the Gazans..factually and historically the Catholic church never supported killing another person for any reason.( (historically it was in defence of its people)..if any unnecessary killing did occur it happened due to bigots in the Catholic Church..just like we have bigots in Islam and other Christian denominations..However in consistency and principle it does not encourage killing. I suggest some people be not like the ostrich..with the brain being smaller than its eye..but to see all things in its perspective historically and its times. There are bad Muslims but not the whole Muslim world ..and bad Catholics but not the whole Catholic world and bad people in general..but not the whole world world is bad..some atheists are kinder than those who claim to believe in God...I wonder if that really matters when one dies..religion or no religion..leave it to God.
written by SamBall, January 17, 2009 01:31:49
What is happening in Gaza is sad, bad and shameful to the human race. Innocent civilians and people are dying due to ancient hatreds, but leaders (yes the real Satans) are using the people as pawns. Yes, my friends, this conflict is all about monyets and politics.

Both the Israelis (and the Muslims) are screwing the Palestinian people. They don’t give a hoot about the Palestinians. All what they are interested is in themselves. Yes, I mean the Arab countries too. Look at Egypt, Syria, Iran and the rest of the GCC, OIC etc. They are all trying to screw the Palestinians and make political gain. The Palestinians have become everyone's favorite bitch.

In this case, Hamas idiots thought that Israel will keep quiet while they were lobbying rockets into their backyard, c’mon; even you can’t be that that stupid. BTW: where are you hiding Khalid Mashaal? in Syria? I wonder why? Sure Hamas had a bad truce deal (but that’s because they had poor leaders). Welcome to the 21st century gentlemen; governing and leading people who elected you to government (give me proper jobs, decent wages, proper civil government, administration), you morons; forget your fundamentalist radical shit and get on with responsible governance. It was obviously wrong strategy (Iran gave bad advice to Hamas; sadly they swallowed it. When you are squeezed between Iraq & Afghanistan by the Great Satan, and your own economy is in the doldrums such as when you budget oil at 90 US and it is now at 40 US, you need to deflect your attention elsewhere, see). What about Egypt? Hamas just wouldn’t listen to big bro, would they? Let the Jews teach them a lesson. Again, Fatah would love to see Hamas destroyed. All these guys (yes, including the Palestinians leaders themselves) are using the civilians for their own selfish ends. It is easier to blame others like the Europeans or Americans for your own mistakes and inabilities. When are you going to grow up? Yes, my friends it gets more complicated. But in the end, the innocent people are always the victims.

As for the Israelis, no love lost there. Is it the elections that’s coming up, and who can protect Israel more (or screw more Palestinians?). Yes, I think the elections may have something to do with it. See how the monyets becomes alive during election time (KT included). Isn’t that when the people elect leaders? BTW: do you know that Israel and Palestine (Hamas Gaza, West Bank Fatah) are perhaps the only few democratically elected governments in this part of the world, forget the GCC please). Somehow, something is not right here.

Because the Palestinians are majority Muslims, other so called Muslim “leaders” try to play jaguh. You can see these monyets all over the Gulf and other Muslim countries. In Msia, the Kera Jantan from Rembau and the old kera’lite macaque amongst others.

Somehow when it involves Muslims, these monyets become even more like kera kena belacan. I wonder if they will make a much noise if the Palestinians were not majority Muslims. I think perhaps not. Notice also how these keras make so much noise the further away they are from the conflict. BTW: 20% of Israel are Palestinians; wonder how they fare compared to their brethren in Gaza under Hamas and West Bank under Fatah?

To be continued...
written by SamBall, January 17, 2009 01:32:20
The Muslim countries are divided trying to champion themselves; some throw huge sums of money at the Palestinians; yes; the amount of money given to the Palestinians in the last 50 years could have bought them a nice country by some accounts (perhaps someone should do a research into this). Their collective inabilities and guilt is making them do weird things; actually they do not know what to do; so they protest this and that, moan about the Jews, the Great Satan etc.. and then give the Palestinians some money or weapons to help them forget their impotence. Sometimes, giving money can do strange things; like buying more weapons and keeping the fight going on. Have you noticed that? See the trend here?

We need to get past these stupid past deeds, hypes and look at the problems soberly, and look for pragmatic solutions. The alternatives are more bloodshed, and many say more blood will flow. Since these conflicts and hatreds have been going for 2000 years, then why not for another 2000, perhaps even till kingdom come. Until then, the holy lands may engulf us all. Yes, I have traveled thru the holy lands, but only see signs of hatred and bloodshed everywhere, and now see satans everywhere. Yes, I have seen them.

Where are the true leaders amongst you (oh, be you Muslim, Christian, Jew, whatever)? Perhaps only a Buddhist or Hindu can save you all from killing each other. Where are the God fearing, peace loving leaders amongst you, who dares to make the first move? Yes, Yitzak Rabin and Anwar Sadat paid for it with their lives (May God bless them). Come on, stand up please. No keras OK.

Sorry for the long diatribe. Should not have ventured there; but had to say it. Forgive me if I have offended anyone. Salah silap tolong maafkan.

Masalama, shalom. Peace on earth (perhaps not in my lifetime, but stranger things have happened.)