Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Welcome to ‘Samy-land’!

Welcome to ‘Samy-land’! PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 06 January 2009 08:13
How does it feel so far my dear MIC fans? Enjoying ‘the Samy-Go-Round,’ are we? For those of you who are newcomers to this wonderland, “welcome to Samy-land!” And for those of you been here before, let me also welcome you back! Surely you’ve come back for more because the surprises at ‘Samy-land’ will always amaze you!

If you’re not yet familiar with the MIC’s latest rendition of ‘the Samy-Go-Round,’ let me tell you about this exciting adventure! According to Malaysiakini, “heads are expected to roll” with revelations of the latest “scandal” surrounding the “alleged irregularities in the awarding of contracts for maintenance of the party-run AIMST University.”

Oh, what excitement! What entertainment! Indeed, what an experience! Not even the ‘MIC communication team’ could dream up this kind of publicity for the main attraction at ‘Samy-land’.

Just in case, I want to make sure you don’t miss the main highlights of the latest revelations.

First, note that “Samy Vellu has since set up a three-member panel to investigate the alleged irregularities in awarding three of the five contracts, which he claimed had been given out at an inflated value.” But note that “the probe will not cover the contracts awarded for the grass-cutting services and canteen operations,” which allegedly the educational arm of the MIC, the MIED, “was instructed to revoke” and instead “its managers were told to reassign these to persons close to MIC president S Samy Vellu.”

Continue Reading Here

written by mountain man, January 06, 2009 08:21:54
Samy's days are numbered, this could be some of his final games, this corrupted liar will get his retribution soon. Anyway MIC has become irrelevant, his re-branding is not going to get him very far, masa sudah sampai lah Samy.
written by kent chong, January 06, 2009 08:23:35
Aiyo yo samy..... enuf lah...dissolve MIC !
written by orangmsia, January 06, 2009 08:24:43
Samy Vellu make a come back again?? No man.

Watch his video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_dcV9ZjmTc
written by ahmadneil, January 06, 2009 08:26:19
Where is the shoe!
written by DreamLady, January 06, 2009 08:26:20
I thought semi-value has long been buried, is he still wiggling in his own half dead carcass!!
written by crazygweilo, January 06, 2009 08:47:21
Samy Vellu is a clown. Jabba the Hut of Sungai Siput. I returned to Malaysia in January 2006, and my first encounter with this character was upon reading the Star on a sunny afternoon over my cigarette and Tiger beer.

Now, Malaysians....I am rather ashamed to admit it, but I do come from a country, where the press is independent, and where the press goes out of its way to criticise the Government, the Police, the Judiciary. Its a country where things are accountable. But enough of that for now.

So after two months of reading the Star, I'm a happy, content, boring non citizen observing who THINKS everything is fine in Malaysia. The Sun shines every day, the food is cheap and good. Clothes and fake DVD's are readily available at the Pasar Malam. Its not perfect, but it could be worse. Little do I know how much brainwashing is going on.

Until I read that Samy Vellu has written a poem dedicated to none other than Dato' Seri Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi. Suddenly the light of reality shone into my hungover, Tiger beer sozzled otak.How can they publish this kind of rubbish The Poem by Samy Vellu translated badly from Tamil. But the words were something like "Chosen by the people.Dedicated to Malaysia."
I looked, and I was astounded.What utter revolting grovelling drivel.I saw his picture. hes one ugly mofo. Where on earth is he from.Sungai Siput, Perak.

remind me not to go there, it must be like the village of the damned if he is the local Yang Behormat, but looking at the map, I saw it was close to Tanjong Rambutan.That explains it.they (Barisan) must have shipped in phantom voters from the Hospital Bahagia.I resolved from that point onwards, never to become as brainwashed, considering I regarded myself as well educated, relatively wise on current affairs, my naivety shocked me.
written by krising1, January 06, 2009 09:01:12
Samy has been effectively kicked out by the people especially those from Sungei Siput, But he still rules the MIC roost because of the emasculated members in MIC, So let them enjoy him and his antics!
written by USJ 6, January 06, 2009 09:08:31
Hey...why Samy's head was dumped in the soil like an ostrich...? smilies/grin.gif
written by SCM, January 06, 2009 09:15:20
Krishnan, it's good that you and others highlight the corrupt practices of our BN officials. But the problem is that nothing will happen and they continue to rape and plunder our nation's wealth.

Our DPM has killed a Mongolian girl, our Samy Vellu's son has killed an Indian girl, the police keeps on killing Indian boys in prison, the entire BN organization is filled with corrupt uneducated morons who continue to steal our money. The police arrest children who cycle for a good cause and break their bicycles. Our homegrown Bozo the Clown (Syed Hamid Albar) arrests government officials and put them in prison only to say that the arrest is for her own safety. The list is endless.

These maggots in BN continue to plunder our nation and at the same time, seem to be so "humanitarian" when it comes to muslims in other countries that are being treated the same way UMNO treats the non-muslims in Malaysia.
written by ahmadnavi, January 06, 2009 09:34:16
Ha, How very convenient. He appoints his close buddies to investigate. We have no doubt that the panel will clear him of any wrong doings and some poor unsuspecting souls may be crucified. Perhaps it might be some buddies who have fallen out.
Come on Samy. You are the biggest culprit and you know that no awards went without your ok. Wasn't it the same in JKR?
written by Lembing, January 06, 2009 09:36:33
ANYONE who has detailed information and evidence on this SAMBOY VELU's numerous corrupt schemes should make a report to MACC, now that he is no longer a MP.
written by carribeanking7, January 06, 2009 10:14:09
It doesnt take a rocket scientist to know why Samy appointed his cronies as the panel to probe AIMST. You see Samy is afraid of his own shadow, he started getting rid of dissenters in MIC youth. Then he got rid of the treasurer Mahalingam who is rumoured to be alligned to Datuk M. Muthupalaniappan ( and of course in the know of AIMST ledgers) who is challenging Samy Velu for the presidency,now MIC diciplinary committee is taking action against Muthu on trumped up charges,he was issued a show cause letter with vague allegations.

A little bird told me that there were 3 questionable contracts related to AIMST, and 2 of those conveniently implicate senior members of MIC who fell out of favor with Samy for hob nobbing with Muthu and much more, I however cannot vouch for the authencity of this info so I will stop here We shall see what happens.

The ACA cleared Samy of the Maika debacle after a lengthy investigations, not suprising the ACA was seen by many as a laudromat, where dirty politicians are investigated and hey presto they are declared clean- many leading laudry detergents pale in comparison.

I tend to agree with Lembing, on the MACC- I was thinking perhaps Alex Thiagarasan who made a police report on Maika file a report with MACC to reopen an investigation-it would be an excellent test case. Get Aliran's help as well, they have written extensively on the Maika debacle.I believe that is the key to getting rid of Samy, there is a malay saying "berani kerana benar takut kerana salah" Samy is deafeningly silent on YB Kulasegarans challenge to a debate on Maika.
written by temenggong, January 06, 2009 10:25:58
Why flog a dead horse, Krishnan?

AIMST is Samy's contribution to all of us Malaysians. Let's just leave it at that.
written by carribeanking7, January 06, 2009 10:27:40
Crazy gweilo quoted :

The Poem by Samy Vellu translated badly from Tamil. But the words were something like: ...................

did pen a few stupid ones one even in praise of Dr.M, but his masterpiece was one that he composed for Badawi's wedding to Jean which he shamelessly passed of as his creation, he was red faced when it was pointed out how he plagiarised a poem by James Dillet Freeman and he copied it almost verbatim See this link and have a laugh http://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/68365
I have been disgusted with this simian for over 2 decades and can probably write a thesis on Ayoo yo Samy- none of it flattering.
written by tanhengken, January 06, 2009 11:09:58
iam not sure about you all but it will be a sad day for me and the entertainment industry,the day ai yoo yoo leave the stage which he held for over 30 years. the lives of many malaysian will never be the same, our daily lives will be dull without his sense of humours, and antics. i shall mourn your political demise.