Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow RTM's Special Programme On Kuala Terengganu By-Election From Tomorrow

RTM's Special Programme On Kuala Terengganu By-Election From Tomorrow PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 05 January 2009 08:20

RTM will carry a special programme on the Kuala Terengganu parliamenary seat by-election over TV1 from 10.30pm daily beginning tomorrow (5 Jan).

Information Minister Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek said the 30-minute programme would feature the constituency's landscape from various aspects, campaign activities and the voting.

He said the programme with an informative format would be anchored by an independent journalist.

"Several locations with the development taking place and some polling centres will also be featured to enable the people to understand this by-election better.

"Apart from that, the programme will also include the campaign activities of the candidates, including the ceramah (public talks) and walk-abouts to meet the people," he told reporters when visiting the Kuala Terengganu by-election Media Centre, here, today.

Ahmad Shabery said RTM would have two teams throughout the by-election, with one of them providing the "breaking news" from time to time.

"People should be more informed of what is going on in Kuala Terengganu," he added.

Asked about fair coverage during the by-election, Ahmad Shabery said what was more important was that the information given was news worthy.

"I don't know what it means by fair coverage? For me, the news value is more important. And how news value is defined, I leave it to the professional journalists to think what's best in terms of news," he said.

-- BERNAMA

written by DreamLady, January 05, 2009 08:32:03
Ahmad Shaberry, what is news worthy can never be news worthy for the opposition party or the rakyat of Malaysia as a whole. Same goes to TV 1,2,3 and the newspapers such as Straits times, Utusan, Star..

Go on spinning and spinning away the shit in the fan regardless how many RTM special programme you have set up in KT.
written by DreamLady, January 05, 2009 08:36:36
'...independent journalist...' How independent can he or she be??? He or she is definitely from UMNO regime, you don't get pure and genuine human race from the nest of CORRUPTION!!!
written by ahmadneil, January 05, 2009 08:45:51
umno is using it's propaganda machine to its advantage.Never mind,even if they use all the TV station,they will still lost becos the rayats are fed up with all this lies that umno is barking.Defeat is the only word they will have to swallow.This is final!
written by Ken Liew, January 05, 2009 09:28:33
Will you swear on the HOLY book?? about reporting the whole truth and nothing BUT the truth??

oops i forgot, RTM are powered by UNMOrals, so... the talk lies with ease.....
written by wongnoball, January 05, 2009 09:55:59
Watching and Listening to all RTM1 News Presenter there makes me want to Vomit. Trying to be smart, cool, interesting, understanding.all the presenters should be Pelted with Rotton tomato, eggs when they are in Public area. Even the Juru Gambar and any one associated with RTM. We need to DEMORALISED them to the point they Quit RTM, don't want to turn up and BOO them in PUblic.same goes for STAR, NSTP, UTUSAN, Berita, Nanyang.Like them do it 24 hours. Demoralise them 24 hours whereever they are!Don't watch and Don't Read, Boycott those Companies that advertise with RTM. Make them Bankrupt and sack more tax paid employees insulting Malaysian Intelligence.What is there to lose? Pelt RTM and Run away innocently!
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 05, 2009 11:26:39
A BIG WASTE of public funds and resources!

UMNO will of course show what a good job they have done in developing KT, and how much they care for the welfare of the people.

They will be patting themselves so much on the back that they will need medical treatment at the end of the show.

written by Democrats, January 05, 2009 12:35:04
The followng will be the content of the program :

95% coverage of UMNO politicians, 5% on PAS candidate.

100% of all bad feedbacks against UMNO edited or deleted, 100% of all bad statement against PAS aired, plus a few fabricated behind the scenes by Actors.

90% will show all the good things UMNO has done in Terrenganu, 10% will be to show poor conditions during PAS's reign during the 90s.

Another waste of TAX PAYER'S money to help the GOVERNMENT (that they did not vote for) deceive the people who are too poor to pay tax so they will still vote for that GOVERNMENT.
written by ahmadneil, January 05, 2009 12:57:16
i never watch those rtm.they are all rubbish.astro and MT is enough.
written by savemalaysia, January 05, 2009 14:50:58
Expect another disgusting brainwashing by a partial and inept Ahmad Shabbery. So don't waste electricity, time and energy by tuning to RTM.
written by kkselvam, January 05, 2009 16:59:13
30mins of airtime = money! That's OUR money and this crooks suka-suka using our money to campaign for BN ( Baruah Nasional ).
HOi Shabery!!! Puk* mak lu la! Jangan habiskan duit rakyat la. Engkau memang kaki bodek lagi maha bodoh!!!
written by ekt tan, January 05, 2009 19:08:37
Wow, it is too good to be true, Mr Cheeky wants to give a "fair'coverage. You bet they'll all tow UMNO lines as people are too scared to disagree when they are being filmed because kampong Kamunting will be the permanent home if they show dissent.UMNO is using this opportunity to spy on the Rakyat and RTM is the perfect vehicle.
written by asguard, January 05, 2009 20:29:17
Just how did you spend the public'S MONEY to make this twisted and manipulation coverage on KT?
written by Futurist, January 05, 2009 20:35:25
Monopolise all the info media and spin only the BN web. A true coverage should show reports from both the candidates. Just carry on with your biased reporting, the KT folks will be eagerly waiting to kick you out.
written by The Hammer, January 05, 2009 21:23:27
Please show clips how BN managaed the public toilets!
written by The Hammer, January 05, 2009 21:37:58
"Several locations with the development taking place and some polling centres will also be featured to enable the people to understand this by-election better.
Please show clips how BN managed the public toilets at KT! That will be acid test whether they are capable to managed KT or not!

"I don't know what it means by fair coverage? For me, the news value is more important. And how news value is defined, I leave it to the professional journalists to think what's best in terms of news," he said.
SO this cheecky fellow named Cheek does not know what is fair coverage! This means he only how the opposite -dark coverage! Knows how cover with load of shitty news!