Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow UPDATE: Support the Kuala Terengganu 'war effort'

UPDATE: Support the Kuala Terengganu 'war effort' PDF Print
Wednesday, 14 January 2009 00:00

Amount collected so far: RM8K only. Please rally your friends to support PAS in the Kuala Terengganu by-election by sending a small donation to:

Tabung Dana Pilihanraya
CIMB Islamic
Bank account number: 1449-0000017-10-4

Comments (50)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 18:58:56
I have already sent a 'small sum',enough to make quite a number of posters and to convince a few voters to vote PAS.
Let make it happen.There is no turning back and we wouldn't rest until we stand on the victory podium.Yes,we are sure to make it! If there is a will ,there is a way!
written by asguard, January 04, 2009 19:16:12
Please give your support to the PAS.. and each and everyone is you do your part... and PAS will surely win there!
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 19:23:55
Tommorrow I will be in KT.I will be distributing leaflets,saying why we shouldn't vote umno and whywe should vote PAS.
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 19:25:34
umno will surely face defeat ,with Ahmad Said talking like a bullet but working like a snail.
written by Motherchell, January 04, 2009 19:39:33
Its been done and we are with them all the way .Blessed with WIN WIN BIG!! please do not forget to give some Ringgit to WAN to take a bus back to KL!
written by jeevy, January 04, 2009 19:45:01
A Pas victory is a victory for Pakatan Rakyat which it represents so lets all donate generously to d "war chest". A victory for Pakatan Rakyat is a victory for d people of malaysia minus BN of course. Its been a year (almost)since the winds of change swept across Malaysia since March 8 Tsunami.Lets keep the momentum going with the victory of PAS in Kuala Terengganu and prove to BN that they are no more relevant!!!...WE WANT CHANGE!!!...and change is coming to Malaysia!!!
written by educationist, January 04, 2009 19:45:35
I have thought of giving this appeal a miss, when I first read it in RPK's earlier article.
Yes, all that hudud business pretty demotivating.
But, I have come round to look at the larger picture, and as a symbol of my moral support I'll send in my contribution tomorrow.
written by netmiser88, January 04, 2009 20:06:33
The writing is on the wall people! To me there are only 2 types of people in malaysia that is 1 who supports PKR and 1 who supports BN. My bet is on those who supports PKR and I am supporting PKR! There is no other BETTER WAY! Go give your support to PKR and be THANKED a HUNDRED FOLD!
written by rosso, January 04, 2009 21:11:35
Please let me know who will be responsible for the disbursements from this fund since it will determine the amount of my contribution. You have my email address if you feel this info is P&C. Please let me know before the banks open tomorrow.
Many thanks and let us all pray for a win to Pakatan.
written by Zym Zym, January 04, 2009 21:20:50
Oh yes...I love CIMB bank! CHINESE INDIAN MALAY Bank !!!
written by fan73, January 04, 2009 21:23:13
as PAS member of bukit XXXXXX... I done my part..

may Allah gives victory... Amiiin..
written by mikewang, January 04, 2009 21:39:55
I would never have dreamed a few years ago that I would contribute to PAS.

However, the defeat of UMNO is our sacred duty and I trust RPK will nicely whack PAS for us after their victory.
written by Alice, January 04, 2009 21:45:52
Even though some of PAS politicians idealogy stinks and I truly can't trust them for a multiracial approach ,I will still send you some money tomorrow.This is because I totally can't stand NAJIB.

GOOD LUCK PAS!
written by singam, January 04, 2009 21:55:27
Maybank requires a Beneficiary ID for electronic funds transfer. Public Bank allowed ID check to be deselected.

It will be good if an ID number can be provided for account validation in future transactions.
written by biggun129, January 04, 2009 22:00:03
I am Kelantanese, We support Pas all the way, I knew how Pas operate, they do not need fund to win this battle, they need the voters of KT, I send my money to Palestine, and it is not for Hamas!!!
written by savemalaysia, January 04, 2009 22:00:57
If Chinese and Indians are reluctant to donate, the very least they can do is to avoid being enslaved to UMNO. Chinese and Indians who give power to UMNO are actually helping UMNO to surpress them further and make them "Jau Kau" and pariahs. But a vote to PAS will see PR restoring your rights as enshrined in the constitution.

With PAS to contest for the Malay votes,it simply means there is always a keen pair of eyes to check UMNO. If Chinese and Indians deny PAS the votes, then UMNO will run wild and just steamroll you Chinese and Indians. Please understand this.
written by singam, January 04, 2009 22:08:26
To the PAS leadership.

Please take note that, once again, many non-Muslims are choosing to put their faith in your promise of justice for all. Many, even though they still doubt your sincerity, have decided to support you for the bigger cause of Ketuanan Rakyat.

After you win this by-election, don't forget that you represent a plural society. Your mandate is no longer to promote an Islamic agenda. Your mandate is to bring justice to ALL citizens of Malaysia, whatever their religion!

Show us that you are better Muslims than the UMNO people. Demonstrate the good values of Islam and the maturity of Malaysian political leadership. That is what we are supporting you for.

Don't forget who voted you into power.
written by Krepot, January 05, 2009 09:32:08
I can't speak for others, but this is what I did:-
I have stopped my families subscription to NST about 2 years ago.
I stopped watching any local news or documentaries on TV.

I use my own judgment to ascertain what is credible, which led me to:-
a) a yearly subscription of Malaysiakini.
b) reading of Malaysia Today when I can.
written by temenggong, January 05, 2009 10:09:10
Chinese and Indians must donate to the KT effort so as to send a message to Pas. The quantum is not important but the number of donors.

Pas needs to know that chinese and indians will respond, and effectively.
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 05, 2009 11:28:20
Already done!
Might contribute more later.
written by rosso, January 05, 2009 12:37:42
For the info of everybody: The signatories to the Tabung Dana Pilihanraya are the President,Treasurer and Secretary General of PAS. So it should be legit and above board.
written by wongnoball, January 05, 2009 14:54:30
This KT election is PAS for the taking. PAS will lose it if it keeps up its OPEN protest and support for Hamas and Hezbollah and Taliban. you donation is wasted.

Start putting fear in the people mind that UMNO-BN will Naik Petrol soon in line with rising crude Now......Focus on local issues and its yours for the taking.

If PAS is smarter they should know we the bumiputera non malays of Malaysia ala non supreme malay race will not tolerate PAS continual Arrogance. Don't blame other race for the loss.

As much as we hate UMNO we also hate PAS Fanatical Arrogance and open support for Terrorist Groups of Islamic Ideology. We will boycott the election and leave it for Malays to decide if they want to support MUNAFIK = UMNO or FANATIK = PAS.

On the fore front on our minds is Lina Joy, the demolition of the Orang Asli Church in Kelantan (still no compensation). PAS, don't test our patience. PAS should have given the seat to DAP Chinese to test this Tsunami Change in Malaysia and put a few more Final Nail to UMNO-BN. But we know PAS wants all seats so that they can claim to be senior member in this coalition.

written by patriotic1994, January 05, 2009 20:15:00
I disagree with Proarte. His decision is the most irresponsible one. Voting UMNO will make ALL OF US lost our rights, probably our CITIZENSHIP too. To UMNO, only one right: Ketuanan Melayu. BN = UMNO, not People.

Pakatan Rakyat is the only one represent all of us. There is always conflict, definitely, in any party. However, Pakatan Rakayat is the only one with the majority of the leader that favor the People's Rights. At least every leader from each component party can speak out loud! Look at BN, only UMNO can speak loud, the rest kowtow!

RPK already pointed out, may be Proarte didn't realize. The Malay is split among few groups. This make the UMNO's Malay smaller. We want to shrink that UMNO Malay group further until they are gone.

This is a fact that we must realize: Chinese _plus_ Indian < Malay.

And another fact: Chinese _plus_ Indian _plus_ Malay (PKR/PAS) > Malay (UMNO)!

Eventually we should not differentiate based on race. We should just be Anak Bangsa Malaysia - one race.

Vote PAS. It shall pave our way get our Malaysia back to people's hand.
written by Wudan, January 05, 2009 22:31:27
Hi hi! Proarte is campaingning in cyberspace but BN's Davidoff cigar smoking candidate just got 'nuked' by Tun. Wan Farid should get the Chinese sinseh to feel his pulse again. This is not even Nomination Day yet. Really looking forward to the next 11 days. Cheeers!
written by rosso, January 05, 2009 23:07:54
RM8k only ? No worry, the fund should be more than doubled by tomorrow.
written by DezMalaysia, January 06, 2009 00:44:53
Proarte, VOTE FOR UMNO / BN (BABI NEGARA) ?

AFter KT showdown,

1) IJN (Institut Jantung Negara) privatization will be resumed !
2) Tolls going up another 10%
3) Goods, services & basic necessities are still high & will go up, as proven in 51years !
4) Crime rates & murders (C4) will still increase and nothing will be done !
5) Cermerlang, Gemilang, TEMBERANG !

SEKUTU ISRAEL SEBENAR ! Macam maner ngan isu keselamatan komputer PDRM kite ?

MANSUHKAN ISA !

Makan Babi haram ! Tapi, untung daripada penjualan BABI kira OK !

UMNO hina PAS di Selangor !

written by Daryl, January 06, 2009 01:34:01
This is for both sides of the fence. Hudud is probably (pardon me if I am wrong) human written laws based on Quran. However, each and every lines of great books like Quran, Torah or Bible are based on individuals or collection of individuals interpretation. Other religion usually don't cry out for blood if you disagree with the al-mighty religion expert but God forbid you to go against interpretation of the Quran by some so call expert. So, please hush this hudud thing and if I am not mistaken every religion promote honest, hardworking, faith and good people and even PAS. Even if I don't trust PAS (which I really do as a Christian) but let us have faith the the THREE DAP, PKR and PAS are there to counter check on each other for the good of Malaysia like you and me. In BN you only have one factor UMNO.
written by LFLee, January 06, 2009 04:41:14
People here, your donation doesn't mean:
1. You support Najib brother's bank;
2. You support PAS Islamic stand;

It Simply means:
WE DON'T WANT BN ANYMORE!!! Get it????
written by ylcc, January 06, 2009 07:36:42
"written by Proarte, Message to the voters of KT- please vote UMNO not because you love BN but because you love Malaysia more."

BINGO! Super Admin ... remember my comments on "Proarte & binarytan"?
"Proarte, Super Admin has already answered you in "highlighted yellow" ...
I seldom meet you on "MT". Don't mind me asking: Are you one of the Pahang "pensioners"? Maybe you prefer Najib as a leader? An arch opportunist is better than "you know what!"

Proarte, I find you quite contradictory - "PAS and UMNO are just different faces of the same coin." So are you for UMNO or PAS? I personally do not approve of the hudud laws and pray they do not impose these, but I respect all religions. Do you know that the Islamic laws in the Middle East do not forbid foreigners from leading their normal lives? What makes you so sure that PAS will impose their Islamic laws on non-Muslims? Neither am I, but if the Islamic laws are to be put in place, would you trust UMNO to enforce it? UMNO is already misinterpreting on how the Internal Security Act is supposed to be used ... how can we trust UMNO with the Islamic laws? If Syed Hamid Albar can say the ISA is meant to protect the nation against threats by dissidents: I say to him that he instead is a threat to the nation, and ISA is actually used to protect UMNO. Wouldn't you agree that they could misuse the hudud laws to get rid of you, me and our dear Raja Petra? No more Kamunting Hotel for him!

You got to be joking about voting for BN because I love Malaysia more. How come the Kelantanese are living so peacefully side by side? How come, we with all the so-called freedom in the world by UMNO are committing all the worse sins? That is the question you should be asking yourself? It is because I love Kelantan that I approve of PAS. The Kelantanese are soft spoken, gentle, hospitable and a friendly lot. Visit Kelantan, the non-Muslims there have the freedom to lead their own cultures, provided they do it discreetly and not offend their Muslim neighbours. The Kelantan laksa ... mmmm ... you would definitely fall in love with it.
written by adamckteh, January 06, 2009 08:52:19
I suggest another Tabung Dana Pilihanraya account be opened in the MAYBANK to make life easy for everybody who wish to make a donation.
HIDUP PR!
written by temenggong, January 06, 2009 10:21:55
By contributing to Pas we will be sending a message to them! A contribution to Pas is a contribution to the efforts of rpk!

Now go do it!!

We'll talk to Pas later.
written by amjoem, January 06, 2009 10:43:29
My whole family of 5 will each make an individual contribution. Our contribution is not for Hudud nor is it for Hadi Awang and the "gang of 5". It is for YM RPK's, YB DSAI's, YB LKS, YB LGE, YB Nik Aziz's and Bangsa Malaysia's Pakatan Rakyat. Putting it in a nut- shell it is for "Tak Nak UMNO-BN
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 06, 2009 12:36:32
DezMalaysia,

Bro, your pictures realy2 tell a thousand words! Thank you very much for taking the trouble in posting them.
I just wish that the ordinary people (macik2 & pacik2) in KT can see them too.

Proarte, one more MP seat for PAS does not make PKR the government of Malaysia.
On the contrary, one less MP seat for UMNO might, just might, make them to realize the true feelings of the rakyet and to become less arrogant and to stop treating the rakyet as ignorant fools in believing all the bullshits that UMNO is still dishing out.
A win for UMNO will give them confidence that they can continue to rule Malaysia in their corrupt, mismanagement, abuse of power, and basically to do what they want in plundering the country’s wealth…or what’s left of it!

Oh yah! Did you guys see that devil IGP Musa using a helicopter to visit KT yesterday?
Waah, that devil thinks he is a Sultan too!
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 06, 2009 12:40:31
Aiyah, my ylcc,

I just noticed & read your postings...Very well written! smilies/wink.gif..and fully supported by me!
written by middlepath, January 06, 2009 13:52:44
Dear All rakyats, Lets make it very very clear to all Malaysians. lets make sure we vote the Pakatan Rakyat, for KT by-election, PAS is the candidate.ok Lets make sure no matter what BN, Umno, MIC, MCA raise, they are for the benefits of the BN, Cronies, they kaya for the cronies only, lots of corruptions, still. Lets make sure, the hudud law is not important, it is for the Muslim only, Lets make sure, even the hudud law, for muslim and non muslim, if we are good citizen, we do not intend to commit crime, we are not afraid of any law, also, if let say, any one commit khalwat or adultery, (which you do not want to commit in the 1st place) you need 4 witness, which is very difficult to catch, even compared to the normal english common law, so, this is to protect the innocent people, so do not afraid of this kind of thing.

Lets make sure that we support the Pakatan Rakyat, look at the latest highway and toll documnet released, it is very obvious, they keep it as secret, that only benefit the cronies, make lots of money, and guarantee profit to the cronies, like Cheras Mahkota, if not the rakyat stand up, (hooray to the Cheras Mahkota people) and exposed the government, BN the government will imposed toll for the rest of your life. Remember, we our KL and PJ, got the most toll in the world, we have been paying toll, untill you are numb already, Toll, toll, toll, everywhere toll, pay and pay, rise and rise, after the petrol and crude price go down, we still pay, never come down.

BN Government, petrol turun harga, only after Anwar, pakatan Rakyat give the alternative, Cheras Mahkota, rakyat have to protest untill so bad, AP car price is most expensive in the world, the Penang Bridge Toll, we already paid for 24 years, still paying, if not due to the pakatan rakyat, already gone up to $9.00 the highway toll, the price keep going up, never going down, Karak highway, Plus, the Tenaga electicity tariff, going up due to crude petrol price, but then not going down,There are so much suffering and suppresing by the authority, only the cronies and politician happy, like Tun Dr M, Tun Lin Long Sick, Tun Lim Keng Aids,Mohd Mohd Tahi, Adbul Rahim Tambi chick, TanSri Eric Chia, many many more, they are all very rich, so rich, dont know what to do with the rakyat money, they go spend overseas, they all got houses overseas, like Mohd2 Tahi, got $ in Australia get caught in airport, yet our PM still use him?

This is the government we have got, now they are taking about racial politic, you must go to the Singapore and Thailand, to see, they are so much less in term of crime rate. This police, the politician all are too much, Corruption, Arrogant, Greedy. Now they are threatening the rakyat in KT, if they dont vote the BN, Umno, they will not develop the KT? sound familiar? we rakyat must all united under Pakatan Rakyat, and make sure we have a alternative, if not, we will all die, poor, we rakyat, $ is going to the pocket of the politician and the cronies. we malaysian should be so much better than what we have today, all $ go to the cronies,Eurocopter deal, the submarine corruption, the National Service, all contract is to create to take care of the cronies, and the rakyat suffer!

Rakyat Please wake up, no matter what bangsa, not important, we rakyat malaysia
deserve so much more, we deserve so much better, dont let the cronies, BN government
bully and lie to us again. Vote for alternative, we must get the Pakatan Rakyat to show us they can take care of us rakyat better, if they dont, we will vote otherwise again. WE must wake up! We rakyat have suffer enough? too much toll? car too expensive? what should we pay AP to the cronies? tax tax tax, everything we do, we have to pay. our buying power, our ringgit is very weak, compare to the Thailand, Singapore our buying power is going down the drain. We Malaysian Rakyat, deserve better, so much better, wake up! Vote pakatan, yes we can. we can have a change in government!
written by milestone, January 06, 2009 14:19:53
keep aside our personal view, 'demolish' our mental block abt PAS and ISLAM; we have our strong common ground to play now;
1. to kick BN with all their UNJUST POLICY
2. to ensure the MILESTONE of PR to grab the power from the UNJUST BN is still on the right way
3. to ensure no more UNJUST privatisation by the UNJUST BN
4. to demolish UNJUST law of BN ISA to M'sian
5. last but no least; to ensure we are M'sian have a right to change the UNJUST Goverment and give chance to PR Reps to prove.

MR. Petra just suggesting for MIN of RM10 to help them and the hero on the 'battle' field..?? come on, open your heart, be a JUST people and be sure this is the right investment to be...

written by ylcc, January 06, 2009 16:23:40
Hi RBSH, thank you for your support again ... I totally agree with you that one seat less will make UMNO less arrogant. smilies/smiley.gif
written by by2020, January 06, 2009 19:45:08
Play A small part by depositing RM50 through the cash deposit machine. It is surprisingly easy... WE WANT TO CHANGE FOR THE BETTER!
written by banjarbp, January 06, 2009 20:09:48
Sebagai seorang anti AMENO, saya telah memberi sumbangan kepada tabung ini. Harapan saya agar calon PAS mendapat kemenangan.
written by ylcc, January 06, 2009 21:47:18
RBSH ... just noticed your comment on "that devil IGP Musa using a helicopter"

Cannot blame him ... from the ground very difficult to see through the crowd ... at least from the helicopter, he can count first hand the following: UMNO ceramah (5,000), PAS ceramah (40,000) ... also from walkie talkie, can pick out "undesirables" for "target practice" smilies/cheesy.gif

What I think terrible is that here we are donating above board, UMNO is using taxpayers' money for helicopter use, police outriders, "unauthorised supporters"(board and lodging), banners, food & drinks during their ceramahs .... Seems so unfair.
written by Kunta Kinte, January 07, 2009 14:52:58
ylcc, when has it ever been fair with the way UMNO/BN are going about doing things? They have been using our money all this while for their benefits and luxuries. All the more reason for us to help PAS, a small contribution to send a message, we are united to abolish them. Our mission is the same.....
written by deekay, January 07, 2009 18:48:44
I support Pakatan Rakyat!!! So long PAS supports Pakatan Rakyat's agenda, I will continue support PAS!!!

We will whack PAS whenever they betray BARISAN RAKYAT's agenda which is also PAKATAN RAKYAT's agenda!

GO!! GO!! GO!! PAS for KT!!
written by ibabonma, January 07, 2009 19:34:26
Alternatively, just go to any Pas Cawangan and contribute. I bet you its safe.
written by ylcc, January 07, 2009 22:06:58
Hi Kunta Kinte (name sounds like a book I read long long ago!) ... true ... no problem with contributions ... PAS is using funds with our permission, but UMNO is taking money without our knowledge.
written by stchin, January 08, 2009 22:42:01
NO need any posters lah bcos the PAS = PR sure win one !! GODBLESS to PAS/PR !!
written by lynn, January 09, 2009 23:43:35
I guess the collection effort hasn't been that good bcos people are generally having a difficult time now. We are now entering a recession. Many factories had retrenched workers & closed down, but of course being the truth, this kind of news was not reported in the msm.
written by Lim Lim, January 12, 2009 04:47:28
what is the collection figure update??