Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow I do not have confidence in Dato Seri Najib Tun Abdul Razak as Prime Minister of Malaysia. Do you?

I do not have confidence in Dato Seri Najib Tun Abdul Razak as Prime Minister of Malaysia. Do you? PDF Print
Friday, 09 January 2009 00:00

SIGN THE PETITION HERE

I thought it was pointless sending out good wishes for the year 2009.

If we want 2009 to be the beginning of real change in our country, we must make it happen.

We can’t sit back, leave everything to others and to chance, and just wish for the best.

We know that come March, 2009, UMNO will have a new president.

Yes, Najib.

And we know that if Pak Lah steps down as PM then, as Najib and so many in UMNO hope he will, Najib will be making a bee-line to His Majesty seeking to be appointed as PM.

Frankly, notwithstanding all the things I’ve written about Pak Lah in this blog, I’d rather he remain PM then inflict Najib upon us as the new premier of Malaysia.

Sure, I’d rather see a Pakatan Rakyat federal government come end-March, 2009, with Anwar as PM

If that happens, great.

If it doesn’t, though, I do not want Najib running my country.

I have no confidence in Najib.

Why?

Comments (80)Add Comment
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 17:21:57
Neither do I have faith in them.I have lost my complete faith in them running this country.
agree 361
written by Ixora712, January 04, 2009 17:28:54
me too
I have no confidence in Najib
agree 252
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 17:31:28
Most of all,I hated my PM to be,I hated him not becos he is going to be my PM,but becos he refused to stand aside to be clear of all his allegations,linking him to the killing of the Mongolian model,Altantuya.How would you feel,when someone ask you about your PM been allegedly a murderer!He can always delay himself to be PM and ask for a investigation to clear his name before taking this high office.How can you be PM with a 'tainted' name!Clearly he is rushing to be PM.
agree 281
written by Oscar Winner, January 04, 2009 17:34:07
Let not Najis be the next PM......Don't play play...
agree 150
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 17:36:15
Even that Racist Mahathir have his doubt and that's why he did not chose him to be PM.So you see there are some hidden doubts about this man.I leave it to you all to ponder.Think about the woman behind him!!!!
agree 160
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 17:37:34
I feel sorry if this tainted man is allow to sit on that chair
agree 128
written by Motherchell, January 04, 2009 17:48:28
Infinitely I don't have any inkling of confidence .PERIOD!
He is a social terrorist,
He is a political terrorist,
He is a liar ,
He is a thief ,
He is a crafty master of disguise,cunning and guile. etc etc !
He is where he is, because he has never stepped on to the Country he thinks he is DPM ! This has been from his father's times -- he has only sipped with silver spoons and worn silk pajamas.
He has never felt the Nation's heartbeat. He has only terrorized his own people. He was nominated thro all the evil ways with money and cronyism.
What is the difference between a terrorist shooting you dead and a leader shackling you and denying you your basic rights??? ---Its death in suspension-- you become a faceless citizen with no meaning of existence. This is an average Malaysian life!! Why?- because a corrupt rich and powerful man will always want to live and die rich in the Beverly Hills of Malaysia.From father to son to grandson!

agree 131
written by eloofk, January 04, 2009 18:08:16
Not only do i have no confidence in him, his ascension to be the next PM of the nation is totally unacceptable with his flawed character. I dare not let my children to have him leading them into the future. No hope at all.
written by sydput, January 04, 2009 18:18:47
Umno chooses whom they pleases.
the new monarchy system in malaysia are umno members.
they are above the law.
they can issue forged AP's and will not get prosecuted.
they can kidnap anyone umder the guise of isa.
the police are their stooges, and they will kill under umno's orders as have been depicted by altantunya's case.
they force the poor to subsidise the rich.(IPP, Highway toll, etc)
UMNO members can even threaten our agung, as was the case many years ago.
written by Fuminari, January 04, 2009 18:20:53
definitely no confidence on this najis becos:
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who waved keris n threaten to bath it in the blood of another race?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM that is mr.commission n hav been stealing on the national coffer?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM with the message 'all is not lost' to a murder suspect?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM that can't explain why altantuya's immigration had gone missing?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who can't till to date clarify where did the C4 come from?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who dare not sue RPK but instead invoked the draconian law ISA to put him behind bars without a fair trial?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who believes in the inhumane law ISA to suppress dissidents?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who hav linked up n cohort with saiful bukhari,fabricated story to whack his political opponent?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who still does not n can not see the looming global economic melt down?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who is living in total denial n a super hypocritical machine,a spin doctor?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who survives on police brutality?
.how can u hav confidence on a PM who does not believe in proper rule of law n judiciary system?
last but not least,
how can u trust,believe n hav confidence in this najis n the barisan najis who do not believe n uphold the basic but essential principles of humanity?
KTs ,it is your turn now to tell this najis off on 17-1-2009!!!!
agree 189
written by tryme, January 04, 2009 18:31:39
our country become busuk because of Najis!!!
written by tryme, January 04, 2009 18:37:00
why abdullah so rush to approve the witness protective act in Parliament? it probably to prevent najis from taking over.

They need this act to protect Bala the private investigator and sue against najis again. This will prevent najis from taking over and abdullah will has the reason to remain on his PM post in March later and remain sleeping in his office. Hooray, we have a sleeping PM rather than Killer PM!!!
written by Saint, January 04, 2009 18:41:07
No confidence and no trust in him.
written by eloofk, January 04, 2009 18:49:25
How can i have confidence to have Najib as PM of Malaysia when he abused his power, in ordering the PDRM to send thousands of policemen disguising as residents of KT to cast their votes in the by-election?
written by asguard, January 04, 2009 19:07:38
Over my death body! heck 100% no to najis... he has been do all the hantu things behind our backs.. and constantly telling lies! even the economy ... situation ...he still can tell lies!
written by karyeowl, January 04, 2009 19:18:49
Sorry to say, even his name is already spelled closed to SHIT in BM.

He can be voted as the greatest liar in our Malaysian history. If he becomes the PM, it will be the greatest joke for all world leaders.
written by Sudahlah tu, January 04, 2009 19:40:16
dia bukan umat Islam yang berpegang kuat kepada ajaran Allah tetapi berani menggunakan Quran sebagai perisainya dalam hal politik ....
semenjak m a/l m mengeluarkan kata - " jangan beritahu mereka apa yagn mereka tidak tahu " , saya sudah sedar akan kewujudan hidup saya demi negara tercinta ini bukan lagi bergantung kepada mereka .
kezaliman ini tidak dapat dimaafkan dan hanya harus diperhentikan dengan serta merta.
tiada sesekor binatang daripada parti zoo ini yang harus diberi peluang langsung berpolitik apalagi untuk menjadi PM.
kehancuran adat resam , budaya dan maruah bangsa yang dibuat oleh binatang ini telah binasa dan hampir melenyapkan keunikan bangsa ini.... apakah itu tidak cukup untuk kita bersatu dalam mencapai kebebasan Malaysia daripada kezaliman umno.
apakah kita semua dilahirkan di bumi Malaysia hanya layak dihambakan oleh umno sahaja ?
saya tidak rela lagi ......
written by Zym Zym, January 04, 2009 19:49:13
I heard that Najib likes to chase after everything that wear skirt. Is it true? smilies/tongue.gif
written by thor, January 04, 2009 19:54:00
Seriously, will u hve confidence in a guy waving d little crooked thing and wanting to bath it in some red liquid. Don't think so. Did anyone else wave d little crooked thing at any meetings lately? Maybe AMENO shld do this as part of their campaign in KT, that will sure bring confidence to ALL MALAYSIANS. Maybe make to famous statements where d REPORTER was ISA ED to protect herself, so says d ugly botak. This might also give added confidence
written by johanssm, January 04, 2009 19:56:08
I hereby openly declare that najib abdul razak is not fit to be the PM or to hold any ministerial post
This guy is full with scandals and his wife is equally the same. Not to mention his late father is also a mass murderer.
written by ZOMA, January 04, 2009 20:46:20
How to trust him when allegations of his involvement in submarine & eurocopter issues? How his so trusted aid could be so rich? How he made so much money? Did he alone take the money? Surely something is returned. To make it worst, the wife got to decide who gets G contracts and all must go thru her. This everyone knows, including Ezam Md Nor!

How to trust like that?
written by kclim2, January 04, 2009 20:49:30
I have faith in Najis but not in Najib!
written by InEffective, January 04, 2009 21:11:34
I think we have to rely on ourselves for governance. Relying on Filth and Evil will screw up our nation, our cultures, and most importantly our children and their futures. With our nation's oil assets being siphoned off by our politicians, we have to rescue malaysia now!
written by IbnAbdHalim, January 04, 2009 21:27:31
Neither do I. In fact I don't trust UMNO/BN anymore.
written by Sagaladoola, January 04, 2009 21:29:06
I do not have faith in Najib. Najib, what is going to happen to our EPF money? I do not want the money to be used to put under a private company. I dislike it very much.
written by Alice, January 04, 2009 21:40:33
No I do not want Najib to be the PM of MY COUNTRY!
written by Kunta Kinte, January 04, 2009 21:49:31
With so much baggage hanging over him, NO WAY Najib for PM! Its a shame to Malaysia. Like we have such limited resources, that we would settle for him.
written by biggun129, January 04, 2009 21:54:14
Whether you have confidence or no confidence on him, you may not like him to be the Prime Minister, but come this April, he will be the next Prime Minister of our country, what can we do about it???Can we toppled him, or stop him to be what he is going to be???There isn't going to be another April Fool, we all are bloody fool!!! chasing after the Impossible dream!!!Maybe, hopefully, pray and wait for next GE!!!
written by SiHangChai, January 04, 2009 21:56:36
Not even when he was the MB of Pahang. This guy is not suitable to be a leader from his behaviour of the past.
written by Beezee_Beezee, January 04, 2009 22:00:14
Whoever from the BN going to be the PM or FM, the Public fund will be FUN to spent especially Bailing the BN-Linked-Companies....
I remember seeing a printed email on how the TDM regim kept their money in the bank of Israel in Singapore. Who has the mail for publishing for us to see?...perhaps the BN gormen should harvest those money to fund the bankruft Linked-Companies....
written by Dualties, January 04, 2009 22:16:23
You worked too hard to clear your tainted political and social life and attempted to 'white-wash' them in power play. The Rakyat in general do not have good feelings for you as the PM for 2009 because of many uncertainties of your social and political personality.

The Malaysian Rakyat needed a good leader who loves the country and the rakyat free from racial, religious or power-play in enforcing the ISA. A leader whom can be well respected and accepted internationally as a clean visionary leader from Malayisa.
written by yy88, January 04, 2009 22:26:35
I not only do not have faith in Najis as the PM, I am totally against him as he will be the puppet of Tun. You will not only get two EVILS for the price of one, you may be getting three EVILS for the price of one as the latter is trying very hard to put his son on the path to the PMship.

Trust me, all those in the current line of leadership of UMNO, does not have the least of intergrities, moral values, intelligences and trust-worthiness to wear the crown as they are from the descendants of thieves and plunderers.
May GOD blessed us and protect our future generations from harms of our 'leaders'.
written by OVERLORD, January 04, 2009 22:46:09
100,000 rakyat should march to putrajaya and seek for change!!! i 'am not gonna have a suspected criminal and murderer rule this land...
written by IceOnFire, January 04, 2009 23:02:54
As 2009 came,im feeling so scared and worried. Whenever i tought of Najis becoming PM in March,I feel so sad, angry, fear, frustrated, confused, insecured, worried, scared, mad and I keep having this question in my mind,is there really no one can help us stop this nightmare from coming true?Y must it be najis to be the PM?Y?what have I and my belove malaysians have done wrong to deserve such dangerous person to be the PM?I can never raise my head in foreign country if this loose criminal really become my PM.how can we malaysian face the world,not only mongolia but all the universe?I used to love malaysia but now najib make me feel ashame to be a malaysian!I really hope miracle can happen and save malaysia from this horror nightmare.Someone out there please help us!Im begging u! PLEASE. I really cant accept najis as my PM. GOD please please bless malaysia. Im wondering. So many people die everyday of earthquake,floods,sicks,accidents,why not be him?
written by roadbarra, January 04, 2009 23:48:03
Scarrry.......
written by onnetline, January 05, 2009 00:00:57
Allah will deal with this sinner personally, I'm sure.
written by Sabahfan, January 05, 2009 00:18:57
fool...

It is not just NAJIS but every other UMNO bloody leaders.....get it !!!
written by Vasily, January 05, 2009 00:27:44
mampuslah rakyat2 biasa M'sia.kalau Najib jadi PM, maka bermulalah "pusingan kedua" bermula dgn benih2 Razak, lepas tu anak2 Ussein plak jd PM.jadi lah pi mai-pi mai tang.tah2 cucu-cicit Lah plak lepas tu kot?kira2 macam sistem berajalah, dimana raja2 bodoh kat M'sia nie ikut sistem giliran jadi agong, iaitu tukang "restu" segala macam kemungkaran dan kelaknatan BN di samping memperkenankan tarikh hari raya. and part time jual darjah kebesaran. di hari jadi.never ending story!
written by wannabepatriotic, January 05, 2009 00:30:48
i too vote no confidence towards Najis son of Razak
written by mansel, January 05, 2009 00:39:51
what good is a man who only and the utmost priority will be only damaging the already damaged country to a level that might be worse than infinity.. though i hate the current no-good-sleeping-the-whole-day waste of space so called leader of this great country but ill give him a vote if he keeps on his post long enough so PR can just get stronger and kick the living hell outa this racist-scum-of-the-earth BN forever. PERIOD! PERIOD MOFO!!!
written by MsiaCTzen, January 05, 2009 08:35:07
Who is that Najib. Is he the one that was often mentions in the Altantuya Case but not willing to testified.
written by Farmer, January 05, 2009 09:17:36
Najib should not be PM, Malaysian is not choosing him to lead this country.
written by Counterpointer, January 05, 2009 09:18:31
Just because someone badmouthed him had to flee to whereabouts unknown with his family tells us just what kind of najis we are going to have for a PM. (abbr. for Proctologist & Mafia ?)

The effects of this kind of intimidation is most telling in the dearth of signatures for the abovementioned blog's petition; only 244 thus far.
written by hellosunshine, January 05, 2009 09:44:14
Other than bad mouthing Najib and signing this petition, is there any other legal avenues to prevent him from seizing power? We have seen so many petitions being signed but nothing comes out of them. What happened to the S'gor chief of police petition? Can some smart legal eagles advice the rakyat?
written by pinsysu, January 05, 2009 09:54:16
da Romanians hv more trust in a dead man when they re-elected Mr Neculai Ivascu (died of liver disease) as their Mayor ... at least dead man won't cheat, lie or murder ...
written by campuras, January 05, 2009 10:59:56
People who wears funny sun glass and do not eat their vegetables are not to be trusted.
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 05, 2009 11:00:10
Oh yes, I have confidence in Najib, just like I have confidence in Hitler and Mugabi.
written by Bigjoe99, January 05, 2009 11:55:26
No confidence for what? Fix problem? Change the country? But we don't have to do it, not anytime soon or within his career anyway. We should but since when have we done what we really should? Najib don't have do a good job. Badawi did not and he survived nearly six years without it. Najib can easily do two terms doing a lousy job. Plenty of Malaysian do lousy job and still employed especially in the govt. Dr. M in hind sight did a mediocre job in the end and he lasted 22 years and is considered a legend.
written by Msian Idol3, January 05, 2009 12:10:11
I rather believe my 4 digit numbers. After 50 years in power, UMNO/BN can't even come up with a "close" to LKY quality PM eccept for Zimbawe standards. Soon we will be using billion dollar ringgit notes.
written by Tan Tan, January 05, 2009 12:31:31
I signed the petition as I have no confidence in Najib as our new PM because
1) I don't know him.
2) His performance track record is unknown beside that he is the son of Tun Razak.
3) There isn't any known contribution by him to the rakyat in general.
4) His decision to use EPF money of 7 billions in a risky share market.
5) He is anti-Chinese because he once hold a keris in Kampung Baru and claim that he will soak the keris with Chinese blood that lead to MAY 13.

As for whether he sleeps with the Mongolian model or kill her or corruption. I dun know as this yet to be proven. So to be fair, I assume he is innocent until proven.
written by whiteheart, January 05, 2009 12:51:55
Over 2000 years ago, all Chinese in China hated and have no confidence in Shi Huang Ti, but he became the emperor nonetheless. Iraqis hated Saddam Hussein but he still became the President. Even in modern Japan, Fukuda Yasuo polled less than 17% of popular support and confidence, but nevertheless he still became the Prime Minister. There are numerous examples of such kind and it all boils down to the weakness of the political system and structure that enable unpopular and much hated personalities to become the ruler of the nation. So, even if all the Malaysians express no confidence in Najib, he will still be the PM next year unless there is a drastic change to the political structure of Malaysia.
written by JJFoo, January 05, 2009 13:44:59
It is not only whether there is any confidence in Najib, it is the whole BN thing, too “shitty” to have any confidence at all.
written by nanakassim, January 05, 2009 15:01:42
After 15 hours on MT, the petition has secured the signature of 500 Malaysians. Just wondering how many MT readers have signed the petition.
written by mikefonz, January 05, 2009 16:06:51
He'll be the PM and the 1st PM with a track record of the WORST kind.
You name it he has it. From corruption to murder.
written by kkselvam, January 05, 2009 16:55:06
Najis= Disaster to Malaysia!
Vote NO to this bastard!!!
written by doggone, January 05, 2009 17:20:33
We have to restore at least an ounce of credibility to this nation of ours. Do not let him helm the nation. Sign the petition and keep our wives SAFE!
written by amoker, January 05, 2009 18:02:03
Compared to Mahathir - Mahathir better
Compared to AAB - maybe 50-50
Compared to Anwar - Anwar better.

So, no good this Najib.
written by johntyc, January 05, 2009 18:47:17
I do not have confidence in Dato Seri Najib Tun Abdul Razak as Prime Minister of Malaysia. Do you?

Are you kidding me? He's one of the worst kind!
written by PAKRAK, January 05, 2009 20:22:27
Based on a survey conducted recently, it revealed the following:
1. Do not have confidence at all 74.8%
2. Abstain 12.6%
3. Not sure 7.2%
4. Would'nt mind 4.3%
5. Accept Najib to be PM 1.1% (and these are mostly the UMNO/BN goons and rural
folks)
How can the rakyat accept a person who can only demand 1.1% popularity from our total population of 26 million? UMNO is "pushing it down our throats". The obvious way now is to REJECT UMNO/BN.
written by Vincent, January 05, 2009 21:33:10
I am sure we Malaysian has more capable clean leaders to be a PM. Please, not with a BUSUK records to lead.
written by ST ALI, January 05, 2009 22:25:04
I am sure Ali, Ah Kow or Muthu can be a better PM than Najis
written by ST ALI, January 05, 2009 22:32:41
shud Najis become the next PM (hopefully not), KL will be Kuala Najis, PJ will be Putra Najis & then there will be Najissia
written by raven1958, January 05, 2009 22:45:52
He paid off the husband so that he can marry of all people...Rosmah....what does that tell you regarding his judgment........Malaysia is semi royally screwed......
written by LFLee, January 06, 2009 00:13:34
I signed.

People, spread the petition to your friends and family!
Post it to:
Your facebook
Your Blog
Your website
Your MSN/Yahoo/AOL/Skype messenger
All your friends in your email account - even though you know they are BN supporter!

How can we lead by corrupt-to-the-core, racist, murderer, C4 expert Najib ??

Stop Najib, Save Malaysia!
written by SiHangChai, January 06, 2009 01:00:46
Both husband and wife are liar. Can't be trusted at all.
written by justice6, January 06, 2009 02:15:47
whiteheart, said "Over 2000 years ago, all Chinese in China hated and have no confidence in Shi Huang Ti, but he became the emperor nonetheless. Iraqis hated Saddam Hussein but he still became the President...."

yoh..all of them are dictator la... those who opposed are slaughter like chickens... and oh..in Japan.. they are willing to resign for the sake of the nation... here in Bolehland.. they will milk the nation dry for their own sake..
written by johanssm, January 06, 2009 03:02:59
This campaign or petition must go on national level and not limited to the online medium in blogs. Can we the rakyat request that this online petition be make available at all the Pakatan Rakyat MPs and ADUNs service centers and offices.
written by Semut Jantan, January 06, 2009 05:54:39
'no confidence' is an understatement.

My life is threatened if Najis becomes the PeeM!
written by samyraj, January 06, 2009 10:50:13
Onething I will tell all of you is...please don't waste your time in writting here. Please go do something...like do street protest or do something. Go and change the constitution. Let we pick the PM and NOT by UMNO. Protest to change the law...let the candidate debate and let the people select the PM and not the UMNO members. I bet you all not guts to do this because you don't want to be arresrted under ISA.
written by Debbie, January 06, 2009 14:15:18
This guy looks like some of my relatives. all in mind is $ Shalom and hopefully we get through these coming years whilst helping our unfortunate brethren.
written by joric, January 06, 2009 14:26:23
The petition was posted on 4th Jan. It is now 6th Jan @ 2.25pm. It is pathetic to see that there are only 913 signatures. What happened to the millions of MT readers?
written by IceOnFire, January 06, 2009 23:16:58
yes,why only so few of u sign?aren't all of u dont have confidence in najis but y only few of u sign???please do your part.I have signed and I beg u all to sign too.Our future and the future of the next generations is depend on all of u.
Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
written by prof, January 07, 2009 12:04:06
Don't want to waste too much time on Najib or any other UMNO leaders. They are useless. They are not for 21 or 22nd century Malaysia. They have disappointed us and they are sure to disappoint our great-great grandchildren. They should be sent to Guantanamo.
written by carribeanking7, January 07, 2009 13:01:36
Najib gives a whole new meaning to the word tainted. He also had the gall to lie to the international community on Riz khan's hardtalk.
written by Rainbowseahorse, January 07, 2009 14:35:36
Do I have confidence in Najib in being the Prime Minister of Malaysia? Of course I do! I most definitely have full and irrevocable confidence in Najib that he will *** our country more than Mamathir & Pak KaLah. Then I have even more confidence that when Najib Junior decides to come back to Malaysia and follow in senior’s footsteps, he will do a much better job in fuking up Malaysia than his old man.
written by Anak Kampung, January 07, 2009 16:40:28
Only MPs are invited to sign this petition. So send this to your MP and let him/her know what you think s/he should do. Get your friends to sent the petition to their MPs as well.
written by Anak Kampung, January 07, 2009 16:46:36
Sorry, my mistake, but no harm in informing your MP...a little pressure from the grassroots.
written by antares, January 07, 2009 22:50:40
Sorry, to say the scenerio of Malaysian Politics is bad enough and honestly...its plain and simple I don't think this slimeball character is fit for the PM of Malaysia.
written by stchin, January 08, 2009 22:46:21
YES ! i'v full confidence in him bathing me with his BLOOD