Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Barisan Rakyat’s campaign to deliver Kuala Terengganu to Pakatan Rakyat : SMS campaign

Barisan Rakyat’s campaign to deliver Kuala Terengganu to Pakatan Rakyat : SMS campaign PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 09 January 2009 00:00

Tomorrow, about 20 Barisan Rakyat campaigners, bloggers and non-bloggers, will make their way up to Kuala Terengganu to set up camp and an operations centre before the real work of working the ground to do our part in trying to wrest Kuala Terengganu from BN and deliver the same to Pakatan Rakyat.

That number is expected to grow to about 40 as polling day draws near.

Those who cannot make the journey, but would like to be a part of this historical effort by the rakyat, here’s how.

We start our Barisan Rakyat sms campaign today.

First we want to alert the people of Kuala Terengganu that we, the rakyat have rejected the race-based politics of BN. We want them to know that we, a nation of a single people, anak Bangsa Malaysia, have rejected BN and its race-based divide and rule politics and have embraced the ‘ketuanan rakyat’ slogan of Pakatan Rakyat.

Here is the first sms.

written by Motherchell, January 04, 2009 15:54:36
Good job guys ! keep up all your efforts . Your self less actions , your sacrifices will never be in vain . The people are with you all the way! God Bless you simple strong souls! PAS the winner!!
http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com/
written by pokokmangga, January 04, 2009 16:02:26
Guys,
You have 100% of my support. Proud to be Malaysian and proud to be anak Bangsa Malaysia.

Sang Kancil
written by Zym Zym, January 04, 2009 16:02:40
I'm not a fan of PAS and I don't agree with some of their policies but then PAS is so much better than UMNO. I would vote for PAS this time round!
written by mikewang, January 04, 2009 16:10:40
Godspeed, brave warriors.

Our blessings go with you !
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 16:33:09
Yes,that's what I want,join effort,team work,solidarity and all our efforts must be directed towards one force and that's umno.We must demolish this evil by all means and this include sms,mouth to mouth,word by word.Never again,yes never again must we let this umno rise and become a demon again.For far too long umno have terrorized the people of KT and other states.Yes, we can!
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 16:34:42
Whatever it takes!Like the Israeli finishing of this Hamas in Gaza Strip.
written by Oscar Winner, January 04, 2009 16:38:33
I rhyme to awaken the masses,
Also aim to amuse both sexes,
And to stimulate my own senses,
Never to arouse pretty lasses.
Pls give me some contact numbers,
I will help Barisan Rakyat with SMSes......

written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 16:42:54
Let all of us make a small contribution to the people of KT be doing our bit in joining this sms,reminding KT voters of the importance of voting for PAS and kicking out umno.We must ensure that PAS win this election with a big majority.We must not forget that if umno wins KT,they will unleashed untold miseries on the people of KT.
It's our duty ,as malaysian to help our countrymen in KT,to realise their dreams of chasing out umno.We must help them,not tomorrow,but NOW!
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 17:05:05
Rise up with your changkul and dig out umno's roots not chop it's branches,for this poisonous tree must not be allowed to poison the people of KT.
written by DCCH, January 04, 2009 17:08:12
Vote4change! Email and SMS to all your contacts. Yes we can. Now is the time. “Success is what happens when preparation meets opportunity.” Elmer Letterman

written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 17:12:18
To those who don't support PAS,
Yes ,I know your stands and your pride.But for this round we must be united in this fight to rid umno.However difficult it's,even if we do not see eye to eye with PAS,but let us direct our hatred at umno ,not PAS.We just have to take this panadol in order to stop our headache.We have no choice.Let not quarrel over PAS.We must not lost this fight against umno.Please,help the people of KT to rid them of this dictator plus demon.Help them to help us!
written by michaelT, January 04, 2009 17:14:37
DPM recently call all Meida to stop reporting too much PR news. Does that really matters if BN is sure to win big in KT? PR dont need the government media at all instead we depend sole on electronic media. The world is also with us. All Bloggers it is time to unite and bring success to KT bielection to PR
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 17:19:53
SMS to all your business friends,friends and relatives and kindly tell them the importance of voting for PAS and to kick out umno.Undi PAS!
written by Oscar Winner, January 04, 2009 17:29:45
To MT-Team,

You have our mobile number and email address. Pls forward some mobile numbers of KT folks

Thanks
written by tryme, January 04, 2009 19:00:18
For those voters in KT, please get your leave application and apply leave on the voting day. Please back your hometown who work outstation or study elsewhere. We need your vote to show that Rakyat still support Pakatan Rakyat. Hopefully PR can win more than 2000 votes than BN, We can do it!!
written by asguard, January 04, 2009 19:03:45
If each and everyone put a bit of their to help PAS... to win that KT seat it will surely work... just do your part and let God do the rest....
written by othman hitam, January 04, 2009 19:39:04
SYABAS to ALL. Let's make KT the beginning of the END for b end. I was told by my friends in KT (both Malays & Chinese) that money is pouring down like rain now...
Much more than that was poured in Permatang Pauh. But, if it's the peoples' & God's WILL, nothing can stop PR
written by R020998, January 04, 2009 19:39:42
so it is " MSM vs SMS "
written by biggun129, January 04, 2009 22:13:31
We just cannot let Hamas win this battle, If Hamas win, PR will have a very difficult time, with Rocket's bombardment at the back, PR is chasing after the impossible dream!!!
written by Beezee_Beezee, January 04, 2009 22:19:31
For BN/UMNO delegacies of Money pouring into election adn By-election. Plus fanthum-voters..where is our ACA or the UMNO deceplinary committee? they should also mobilise their machineries...? perhaps they also receive some FUND...Allah-ualam...
written by kclim2, January 04, 2009 23:18:21
Okay brother let's join hands and trash those UMNO bastards!Vote PAS!Long live Anwar Ibrahim and PK!
written by oceanuz, January 05, 2009 10:04:23
PR politicians should also boycott the MSM and stop talking to their reporters and issuing statement to them...
written by Kuku Burung, January 05, 2009 12:39:10
Just got info from my ground staff in our KT office, that there is an anti-PAS sentiment among the non-Malay voters right now. As much as the people are against BN/UMNO, the previous PAS administration episode has dampened the support from them. Many grouses had not been taken cared of during PAS administration. There was also grouses among the Chinese in Bandar that Teressa Kok did not step foot on the main Chinese town area, only at areas fringes to the Bandar. So people, please work harder.
written by Kuku Burung, January 05, 2009 16:26:32
Another info I got is that there are about 11% - 12% Christian population among the non-Malays (out of of 8000) in KT. With the recent controversial ban on "Allah" and restriction on Herald Malay edition publication, they are prepared to vote against UMNO. But the campaign workers need to identify them and win their hearts.
written by borneoman, January 07, 2009 09:20:53
watch your words because we,the real christian would never say things like that.talk on your own behalf and dont try to be our unwanted representative."love thy neighbour as thee love love thyself"
if it is reverse psychology you are trying to use to instigate certain quarters i suggest you refrain and totally stop doing it because we are not as stupid as you think.dont judge or thou shalt be judge!
written by Kuku Burung, January 07, 2009 15:48:58
This butek has either just come out from the cave or he/she is a joker. If he/she is telling a joke.
written by stchin, January 08, 2009 22:50:53
Boikot these papers !? NO NO NO , i'll buy buy buy them on the 29thfeb2009, ok !!