Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Does MCA support Hudud?

Does MCA support Hudud? PDF Print
Sunday, 04 January 2009 10:16

You MCA Chinese are the worst kind. At least PAS and DAP are honest about what their stands are. You just throw the cat amongst the pigeons and stir racial and religious issues to divide Malaysians and to make them hate each other. You are dangerous Chinese.

I am going to suggest that Malaysians boycott the mainstream media for the next two weeks beginning from Monday, 5 January 2009. This is to teach them a lesson that they can’t keep spinning and lying to us and continue to get away with it.

Look at how they are spinning the Indian issue to give an impression that the Indians have abandoned the opposition. Are they trying to suggest that all the Indian Wakil Rakyat in Pakatan Rakyat are that stupid to not realise that they came into office not on Indian votes alone?

There is not a single seat in any of the Parliament and State constituencies where there are more than 30% Indian voters in the constituency. Maybe ten seats or so will have roughly 20% Indian voters. But that is about it. This means there is not a single seat in the whole of Malaysia where the Indians form a majority.

You could probably find a few seats where the Chinese form a majority. But it is only a handful of seats and not enough to form even a state government. For Malay-majority seats, however, there are many. Some seats are 97% or 98% Malay. But most hover around 70% to 90%. Putrajaya is 98% Malay, Kuala Terengganu is 89%, Permatang Pauh is 79%; just to name a few.

So, as Ali Rustam said in 2007 during the PPP convention in Melaka, Umno can form the government just on Malay votes alone. This is, of course, on condition that the Malays are solidly behind Umno and are not split -- like they are now and like they have always been since Merdeka.

So there are two things to note here, which the mainstream media is hiding from us.

Firstly, no Indian Wakil Rakyat can make it just on Indian support -- even if he or she gets 100% of the Indian votes. And they can never get 100% Indian support. So they need the Malay and Chinese votes as well. Therefore, how can the Indian Members of Parliament and State Assemblymen/women harp on ‘Indian issues’? Even Samy Velu admitted, more than once, that he needs Malay votes to win the election. And this is in a “Chinese Communist” constituency like Sungai Siput mind you.

Next, the Malays have always been, and always will be, split almost 50:50. That is because we have PAS around. If the Chinese ‘kill’ PAS, then the Malays will only have Umno to vote for. An Umno with 100% Malay support would mean that Umno no longer needs the Chinese and Indians, or those from Sabah and Sarawak -- as Ali Rustam said in 2007, may I add.

Do the Chinese really want to put PAS out of business? If PAS ‘dies’ then Umno, and not DAP, will get the Malay votes. And this will make Umno very powerful -- powerful enough to not need Chinese and Indian support. Are the Chinese that stupid? Do the Chinese not understand the game of divide and rule? Would it not be better that the Malays are split 50:50 between Umno and PAS? Or is it better that PAS dies and 100% of the Malays unite under Umno?

Come on! Use your brains lah! Don’t fall for the mainstream media spin. The Star is MCA owned. The New Straits Times is owned by Umno. You still believe what they say? Bodoh lah!

Today, The Star said: MCA dares DAP on hudud. Okay, MCA has challenged DAP to state its stand on Hudud. Did DAP not say so many, many, many times that it DOES NOT support Hudud? Did DAP not leave the opposition coalition, Barisan Alternatif, soon after PAS proposed Hudud in Terengganu in 2002? What more do you want DAP to say?

Hey, read my lips, MCA. DAP does not, I repeat, DOES NOT support Hudud. And they have very honestly said so many, many, many times. What we DO want to know is: what is MCA’s stand on Hudud? MCA has not made its stand clear. Can MCA, once and for all, state its stand on Hudud?

MCA, do you or don’t you support Hudud? Speak up now or forever hold your tongue. Are you pro-Islam or anti-Islam? Please tell us now and make it very clear. Tomorrow we are going to Terengganu to campaign for PAS and we want to know what to tell the Kuala Terengganu voters. And it will either be “MCA is anti-Islam” or “MCA is pro-Hudud”. And you can bet your sweet ninny I am going to milk this cow till the tits become sore.

And while we are at it, MCA, please also give us your comments on the news items below. We want to know your stand -- and make it very clear because we are going to talk to the Kuala Terengganu voters about these matters as well.

Over to you, MCA!

You MCA Chinese are the worst kind. At least PAS and DAP are honest about what their stands are. You just throw the cat amongst the pigeons and stir racial and religious issues to divide Malaysians and to make them hate each other. You are dangerous Chinese. It is Chinese like you who trigger race and religious conflicts. Are you trying to turn Malaysia into another Beirut or what? You are the cause of tragedies like ‘May 13’. The Chinese should skin you alive and leave your carcass out in the sun to rot.

Puaka punya Cina MCA!

Portuguese Settlement to get own church – finally after 80 years

Christmas Day may be over but Santa is just about to arrive at the Portuguese Settlement in Ujong Pasir.

A RM10mil church project is being proposed for settlement — and it comes as welcome news for the community.

State MCA English Speaking Bureau chairman Chock Choon Sin said that the application for the 6,000-strong Catholic community in the area to have their own church had been submitted to the state recently.

“As a traditional Portuguese village set up some 80 years ago, many residents feel that it is time they had their own church.

“Besides easing the burden for senior citizens having to travel into the city to attend services, a nearby church will help the community preserve its centuries-old religious traditions,” he said during a visit to the settlement here recently.

The proposed project will involve the construction of a 600-seat church on a 3ha piece of reclaimed seafront land next to the village, which will also be earmarked as a recreational and green lung area.

The request for a church has been brought up on numerous occasions, including at a forum with former Kota Melaka MP Wong Nai Chee last year.

Village Regedor (headman) Peter Thomas Gomes welcomed the proposal. “Many residents feel that a church should be built here to serve the needs of the community.” - The Star

Catholic paper may take govt to court on permit condition

Kuala Lumpur: A Catholic newspaper Friday threatened legal action against the Government after being told to stop publishing its Malay language edition in a row over its use of the word "Allah."

The Herald, circulated among the country's 850,000 Catholics, nearly lost its publishing licence last year for using the word "Allah" as a translation for "God," with authorities saying "Allah" should be used only by Muslims.

Now the newspaper has been told it must stop publishing its Malay edition while the issue is resolved in the courts, as part of conditions for it to be allowed to continue printing its editions in English, Chinese and Tamil.

Murphy Pakiam, the Archbishop of Kuala Lumpur and publisher of the weekly newspaper, said in a letter to the Home Ministry that it had seven days to revoke its decision or face legal action.

He said he was "totally perplexed" over the suspension which "reeks of ill will and bad faith" and was effectively a punishment for the legal battle that is due to be settled next month.

"We are therefore advised and verily believe that this condition constitutes a serious violation of our constitutional freedom of expression and speech," he said in the letter, a copy of which has been obtained by AFP.

Religion and language are sensitive issues in multiracial Malaysia, which experienced race riots in 1969. About 60 per cent of the nation's 27 million people are ethnic Malay Muslims, who dominate the government.

The rest of the population includes indigenous tribes as well as ethnic Chinese and Indians - practising Buddhism, Christianity and Hinduism, among others.

The Herald's editor, Father Lawrence Andrew, has said that more than half Malaysia's Catholics are from indigenous groups, most of whom live on the Borneo island states and who mainly speak Malay. – AFP

Malaysia Bans Catholic Paper for Use of 'Allah'

The Malaysian government has put a stop to a Catholic newspaper over the use of the word “Allah” in its Malay-language edition, the paper’s editor reported Thursday.

Father Lawrence Andrew, editor of The Herald weekly newspaper, said the government ordered the Malay edition to stop running until courts resolve a ban on the paper’s use of “Allah” to refer to God, according to the news site Malaysiakini.com.

Malaysia’s Home Ministry reportedly sent a letter saying the newspaper is only allowed to operate its English, Mandarin and Tamil editions. The Herald usually has four editions, including Malay.

“The prohibition amounts to persecution,” Andrew told The Associated Press. “It curtails our freedom of expression and diminishes our rights as citizens…. We are perplexed and we do not think that the prohibition is on solid legal ground.”

Andrew believes the ban is part of a larger government effort to restrict the newspaper, which is the main Roman Catholic weekly in Muslim-majority Malaysia. The newspaper had just renewed its license on Tuesday.

Last year, the newspaper had nearly lost its publishing license for using the word “Allah” as the translation for “God.” Authorities had contended the word “Allah” should only be used by Muslims.

“The constitution says Malay is the national language so why can’t we use the national language in Malaysia,” the paper’s editor told Agence France-Presse.

He noted that many Catholics in Malaysia are “bumiputera” or “son of the soil,” which refers to ethnic Muslim Malays and the indigenous inhabitants in peninsular Malaysia and on Borneo Island who are mostly Christians.

To ban the use of the Malay word for “God” does not make sense because a large portion of Catholics in the country are bumiputera who mainly speak Malay, Andrew argued.

“More than 50 percent of our congregation are bumiputera and two of our bishops are bumiputera,” the editor said.

Andrew said the newspaper sent a letter to the ministry on Friday to appeal the order. If there is no response within seven days or the decision is not retracted, the newspaper will consider taking the Malaysian government to court for violation of the rights of religious minorities.

The court decision on the “Allah” ban, meanwhile, will be decided in the courts next month, according to AP.

Malaysia, which is over 60 percent Muslim, has a long history of religious freedom problems. Several Christian converts from Islam have been denied the right to change their religion on their government identity card.

The government also restricted the Christian blockbuster hit “The Passion of Christ” to only Christian audiences, and Muslims in Malaysia had called for a ban on “Evan Almighty.”

In general, Islam enjoys special privileges in Malaysia as the dominant religion.

Ethan Cole
Christian Post Reporter

Comments (101)Add Comment
written by macaufan, January 04, 2009 10:37:13
MCA anti-hudud : anti-islam !
hey !
where r those NGO who demo/protest against Bar Council ?
pigilah ke Wisma MCA demo/protest lah sekarang ! tunggu apa lagi?
agree 183
written by malsia1206, January 04, 2009 10:47:50
MCA is as good as passed their expiry date just like the former chairman of the Election Commission. And you know what that means. In the supermarkets, expired goods are either discarded or re-packaged by unscrupulous traders. MCA is more like the latter case.
agree 191
written by onnetline, January 04, 2009 10:50:12
MCA leaders are shameless and corrupted like their colleagues and masters in Barisan Najis. They are just like one big family of shitheads ......... sucking up to each others, and robbing the nation blind !
agree 213
written by *********, January 04, 2009 10:50:36
MCA like their other non Malay BN component party members are just hypocrates who over the years have tacitly given their blessings to Umno's Islamization policies. For Umno, Islam and Ketuanan Melayu (Malay Supremacy) is invoked to ensure that the Malay support is solidly behind Umno. Don't believe for a moment that these Umno goons are really sincere about Islam. They are just using Islam to win support from the Malays. MCA. MIC, Gerakan and the other bunch of losers in BN only make noise when they see that their support from the non Malays began to erode. People like Ong Tee Keat, Samy Vellu, Kayveas, Koh Tsu Koon, Alfred Jabu, Joseph Pairin et al are all putting on a charade as though that they are concerned about non Malay and non Muslim rights.

In the end of the day, Malaysia will eventually have Hudud Laws implemented by the Evil BN/Umno regime because MCA, MIC Gerakan, PPP, PBS, SUPP, PBRS etc. would not oppose such a move. However, even if Hudud laws is much on PAS agenda, it will never happen as DAP, PKR and even elements within PAS will oppose such a move...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links
agree 140
written by myke, January 04, 2009 10:57:52
MCA chinese are like dogs to me. What they r interested r their pockets not people.
agree 153
written by justice, January 04, 2009 10:59:05
MCA = Malaysia Chicken Association = Shame of the Nation

agree 312
written by InEffective, January 04, 2009 11:01:59
MCA's first and foremost priority is securing and enhancing their own cashflow and commercial interests. Not your rights, freedoms, and opportunities. If you don't compel them to make you their 'top-of-mind deliverable', they will happily continue their aiding and abetting self-enriching activities at your cost. Its so much easier to talk and create disharmoney (cheap) instead of really delivering benefits and end-results for the rakyat.

Their culture is diseases - money first, then the rakyat needs and requirements. Structurally, political parties have no business to be in business (there will always be conflicts of interests in governance).
agree 119
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 11:03:51
MCA is a party that consist of all the corrupted who only listen to umno.This party only manipulated the chinese by using the chinese associations.MCA is different from the MCA my grandfather used to love.These days MCA is a party that are lead by selfish and corrupted leaders.Just tell me which MCA leaders is not corrupted!
MCA days are numbered and the exodus have began long ago.Most chinese are joining DAP and PKR.MCA no long represent the chinese.
agree 173
written by Msian Idol3, January 04, 2009 11:09:19
MCA is a nest full of shit stirrers acting on behalf of UMNO to bully & steal the Chinese dignity. Fortunately most chinese today are tired of MCA spins. Ask any chinese & see what they tell you about where the community stand in terms of education & business oppportunities led with UMNO policies implemented with MCA help.
Go to hell MCA -- we don't need a racist party.
written by Spear Bing, January 04, 2009 11:09:24
MCA kena cukup cukup!

On a different note, today New York Times Square witnessed both the pro-Palestine and Pro-Israel groups shouting and demonstrating at each other, hosting the Israeli and Palestine flags. And this all ended peacefully, without violence or riots. with full police presence ensuring law and order be maintained.

This is really the Land of the Free!. No water canons, tear gas and police beatings. Try this out in Malaysia or elsewhere and you are sure to see some strife and disturbances.
written by ylcc, January 04, 2009 11:12:46
But MCA is UMNO! Of course, UMNO takes the bigger share of the pie, leaving the balance to be shared amongst the other partners. A MCA recruiter went around Mersing, and told the residents of the benefits if they joined the party - it is easier to get a licence to set up a stall or other business. Isn't this what Barisan National is all about? There is just too much at stake for MCA to go against UMNO - Chinese countryman or no Chinese countryman!! The motto of BN "you die, your problem ... I worry about my own pocket"!

I personally do not approve of the hudud laws, but IF it does happen, for it to be implemented by PAS is more desirable than it being enforced by the evil UMNO. Go to Kelantan, and see how the people co-exist peacefully. I do not hear of any complaints of PAS by my non-Muslim/Muslim friends.
written by malaysianohope, January 04, 2009 11:19:29
Abang Pete,
I cannot agree more...MCA represents the worst scums in Malaysian Chinese with every one of them fall over each other to appease umno so that they can get a share of stealing from the Rakyat, and the majority of them are the Mandarin educated politicians, for some unexplained reason. Maybe its the case of these segment of M'ian Chinese who are easier to be manupulated perhaps by the Chinese media, I don't know. But I can say more & more M'sian Chinese are beginning to be better politically informed, so much so that MCA is getting more irrelevant. To you MCA smilies/angry.gif
written by Super Admin, January 04, 2009 11:20:01
Proarte, where have you been? Anwar has stated his stand on the Islamic State many times, even during international media and TV interviews. Anwar has been propagating the concept of masyarakat madani (civil society) since way back and has never changed his stand.
agree 183
written by righttruthspeaks, January 04, 2009 11:22:46
Does mca represent and fight for Chinese? umno started the May 13 incident where thousands of Chinese were killed. After that mca were shaking hands with umno. Today mca is sleeping happily with umno under the same blanket! mca's hands are still dripping wet with Chinese blood from May 13. Whoever calls themselves CHINESE, must never forget that.
Hidup Pakatan Rakyat!
agree 121
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 11:25:18
written by justice, January 04, 2009 10:59:05
MCA = Malaysia Chicken Association = Shame of the Nation

That poor chicken is too tired already.Justice,you are thinning this chicken.About time you sent this chicken to Kentucky Fried Chicken shop.
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 11:28:12
Guys,these days you just watch OTK speaks on TV.Notice that he speaks with a grinding teeth.This type of person are cunning and heartless type,who will do anything to achieve his ambitions.Watch his next move!
written by liberal, January 04, 2009 11:30:08
Do you guys out there know there is a rule of thumb when BN slaughtered a chicken and how they divided and shared out which part of the chicken?
Well, UMNO will go for the breast and thigh (meaty and sweaty), MCA and Gerakan will be offered chicken wing each (not meaty but sweaty) while MIC will beg for internal parts like intestine, liver and etc. since nothing being left behind.
When PR taken over the Federal Government, I hope they can chop the chicken into much smaller pieces and let all Rakyat of different races share it out.
written by ahmadneil, January 04, 2009 11:31:23
OTK,you won't believe this. You are been elected to this post by all those who are sleeping and one day they will wake up.
written by ylcc, January 04, 2009 11:35:36
Hi righttruthspeaks! ... MCA was involved directly. I am not too sure of the name of the MCA Chinese guy who also went out to create disorder, but I am sure up to today he is still having nightmares of the blood he has helped to shed.

The MCA Chinese are the ones who give ordinary Chinese a bad name, but like UMNO they hold the power. We can only vote them out of this power.
written by seethinkact, January 04, 2009 11:39:32
Haa...Apa lagi MCA?...Jawab la. Jawab, jangan tak jawab?
written by Almighty, January 04, 2009 11:42:30
MCA a loyal house dog to their master UMNO. Their main role is to cheat/ treathen old & uneducated ah pek & ah ee to vote for BN. MCA. Good dog here is your cookies. Shame of the nation. MIC, Gerakan & PPP no better if not worst.
written by Almighty, January 04, 2009 11:44:38
Oop..........sorry, I forgot MCA also good in making DVD
written by Super Admin, January 04, 2009 11:47:15
righttruthspeaks and ylcc, in 1988, Lee Kim Sai (MCA Youth Leader) and Najib Razak (Umno Youth Leader) traded racist rhetoric which almost triggered May 13 Ver 2. Operasi Lalang was then launched where more than 100 opposition leaders and activists (including church activists) were detained under the ISA.

Yes, MCA is the running dog of Umno - all the way. MCA helped Umno launch Operasi Lalang by main wayang on Malay-Chinese issues to give the government the excuse to detain more than 100 Malaysians without trial.
agree 141
written by temenggong, January 04, 2009 11:48:31
Wel said rpk!

Even our bloggers, commentators, well educated and exposed people too are falling for twisted media reports, which in the last two weeks were outright lies. Then we indulge in needless firefights!
written by Hakim Joe, January 04, 2009 11:48:56
MCA has always been and will always be a self serving gang of SOBs. They might think that just becos their gang's name contains the word Chinese, they automatically possess the right to represent the entire Malaysian-Chinese community in Malaysia. What a load of crap. It is demeaning to be associated with this gang of bastards.

written by righttruthspeaks, January 04, 2009 11:53:19
umno is haram.it keeps dogs!!
mca is one dog umno keeps.The other is gerakan.
written by ylcc, January 04, 2009 11:59:39
Thanks, Super Admin, for setting the records straight. Comments noted and updated in my history note book for reference! smilies/smiley.gif
written by SiHangChai, January 04, 2009 12:04:57
MCA is really a bullshit poltical party for Chinese. Yes, they may have fight for the Chinese, but what they fight for are merely non-important issue. MCA stands on Hudud is unknown and we all knew that Ong Kah Ting despite he saying Islam Hadhari is applicable and practical, he is talking bullshit. Furthermore with now the new President whom I used to support for my Pandan constituent, Tee Keat has mellowed down on this issue, except to bark at DAP and PKR. The so-called lone ranger hero is now of a NATO when comes to this issue. MCA has to make its comment on hudud if they are a serious party for national interest. The past few presidents only raised sensitive issues when comes to their party election, and thereafter no where to be heard. I hope MCA doesn't stands for Mainly Coward Association.
written by densemy, January 04, 2009 12:06:02
Malaysians of all races with their quaint delusions about their own importance are their own worst enermies

RPK...Its good to see you calling a spade a spade... cos its long overdue
written by OVERLORD, January 04, 2009 12:16:53
MCA are just a bunch of thugs.no different from organized crime gangs.MCA party is just a political and public relation front to hide sinisters intention no different from UMNO. Some of you might find it interesting who are the owners behind seri hartamas mini casino, Decanter restaurant chain and the license holder for single malt whiskey .This involves past and present MCA members and their cronies.Go figure.Bear in mind that the Star is just a propaganda machine. Income must be generated from somewhere.
written by ylcc, January 04, 2009 12:21:43
Sorry, Super Admin. May I please ask another question? Lee Kim Sai (MCA Youth Leader) - what happened to him? Is he still alive? Need to know so that if and when I meet him, I would like to use my slippers on him! smilies/wink.gif
written by truthbespoken, January 04, 2009 12:22:15
So, for those who have not done it yet, are we all going to boycott Star, NST and Utusan for two weeks starting 5th Jan 09 as advocated by RPK or not? Don't just sit there, call your vendor and cancel your subscriptions, at least for the said two weeks! We must continue building the right momentum and carry it out with our concerted efforts. The MSM must know we mean bussiness. Pl help spread the word.
written by 98PercentPrimate, January 04, 2009 12:44:18
If PAS ‘dies’ then Umno, and not DAP, will get the Malay votes.
Aaiyaah... where go such thing. I think a majority of the votes will go to PKR (still PR) rather than UMNO.
written by panca, January 04, 2009 12:48:05
These two 'main' MSM papers have long been out of my sight ever since we have the alternative media, the internet, MT, Malaysiakini and all blogs that can provide open, free and reliable reporting. These two MSM are merely political propogandist paper that serve half truths with full spin and 'great' confusion to unsuspecting public or their own moronic members. The only time we read them is when we want to find their articles to pinpoint and uncover their lies sitting to a reader who owns it.

Stop buying these MSM like We and I for one, save and give it to better cause!
written by Kopi37, January 04, 2009 12:58:56
Imagine, the master cari ayam boss cheng-lok tan can even play out Tun Lim, when Tun was the President (2nd term) of MCA demanding for more representation and Parliamentary rights those days in the 60's! They will kill anybody who is trying to defense Chinese welfare in terms of education and economical well beings as long as they feel threatened by the issues that will cause the sour relationship between MCA and Umno! They are stooges of imperial UMNo!

Their duty is to act according to the curtain lecture of Umno, after which, play some 'wayang' to fool and appease the nincompoop Chinese supporters, with some cheapo goodies and propaganda through the media they control that is it, Malaysian Cheap A-s-s-hole!!!
written by Jit Dharma, January 04, 2009 13:07:57
The buisiness of UMNO,MCA,MIC etc. is to make a profit from the racial composition of this country.They have no other political capital.Why not speak out againts ISA in the parliament? B'coz there is no money to be made. MIC also keeps quiet when the kids and their bicycles were arrested and harrassed by the police b'coz there is no money to be made. So why did they show up at the anti-Israel rally? B'coz if they jack UMNO a little maybe UMNO will throw some more scraps their way. It's easier to fight for the Palestinians because there is nothing to lose if you support them. But when your own countrymen are rotting away in Kamunting you sit there quietly and wag your tail. traitors!
written by sampalee, January 04, 2009 13:10:39
To the soiled mca,our wise RPK just placed a mirrors infront of their face.Even now,they are trying to clean the mirror and continue to ignore the dirt on their face.
written by chiongguo, January 04, 2009 13:16:26
Maybe the question should be rephrased for UMNO. Afterall MCA and MIC were just 2 attack dogs that UMNO used. UMNO used the strategy of "borrowed knife to kill" to kill PAS. And that Ong(means crazy in chinese) fellow used his strange looking face(look as if a lorry had backed into his face 8-)) to challenge DAP.

UMNO should be asked if they are pro-Hudud ? The muslims in there were strangely silent on it.

written by Midvalley, January 04, 2009 13:25:15
MCA are worst than the shit eating dog that serve it's master unmo. WOW wow wow wig it's tails when unmo give them bones. with tail between it's balls it's beg for contracts. MCA = Malaysia Crows Association all black sheep of the Chinese.
All KT Chinese vote PAS.
written by ylcc, January 04, 2009 13:38:03
Proarte, Super Admin has already answered you in "highlighted yellow" ... even a short-sighted nenek like me can see the answer clearly.

I seldom meet you on "MT". Don't mind me asking: Are you one of the Pahang "pensioners"? Maybe you prefer Najib as a leader? An arch opportunist is better than "you know what"! smilies/wink.gif
written by ylcc, January 04, 2009 13:40:45
Addendum: I find it more shameful when foreigners make fun of our future PM!
written by Fuminari, January 04, 2009 13:42:12
""Now the newspaper has been told it must stop publishing its Malay edition while the issue is resolved in the courts, as part of conditions for it to be allowed to continue printing its editions in English, Chinese and Tamil.""

this is for sure very confusing,n the issue shows that the umno be end tribe jus can't shoot straight!!isn't BAHASA MELAYU the national language for this bolehland??but then why the language can't be used in this case??however,at many many other incidences,the umno tribe hav been forcing the language to be at the fore front even if the occasion does not seemed viable n essential??why are the umno,by their act;show such kind of no confidence with the malay's religious faith n belief??the way they are handling the matter reflects a strong similarity in line with communism n not the freedom to worship n religion,come on...isn't god,allah,tian gong,shangti,tuhan are universally being referred to the same ONE??
written by HeeHaw, January 04, 2009 13:46:40
once upon a time, MCA had some very good and hardworking leaders, working for their community. All that is gone now. Nowadays it is run by gangsters and scum, only interested in their own personal gains and profit. MCA now is UMNO's perfect partner, evil married to evil.
written by Motherchell, January 04, 2009 13:59:45
So there are two things to note here, which the mainstream media is hiding from us..........
Well said Pete! I will like to take on the Minister for Newsprint on this issue. He knows talking about this will be political suicide . UMNO underestimates my Indian , Malay and Chinese brothers that they can be easily conned. A reflection of a quote from you about the CPO who interviewed you to say --- "the people will misunderstand you writing ---- so they always think the people out there are Stupid like them ... They fail to realize the consequences of their own obtuseness from the March 8th results.
The efficiency and productivity of the Opposition states with minimal federal help speak volumes of the truth on the ground and the demons don't like it.
These days I find State Legal Advisors more learned then the AG.
These good qualities had been suppressed for too long . The ball as started to roll-- nothing can stop the power of the right thinking collective souls.
This jealousy is transcribed by the behavior of the MSN as a cancerous mouthpiece of UMNO. The recent rantings by some crony writers tells us the truth of the fears at a short space of time with KT around the corner. Sodomy is gaining dust !
Nothing can cure this malignancy in UMNO . Its dying!
written by Milo, January 04, 2009 14:05:59
DSAI has to work at the backdoor to resolve the issue quitely. He cannot seen to be taking side as his words will be spin for sure in the media to confuse the followers. It should be DAP making their stand (which they consistently have) and for PAS to clarify to the public (since this problem is their doing).

The solution is simple. The non-muslims only want PAS to firmly state they will only fervently pursure to steer muslims to follow the Islamic path and would not act in ways to interfere with non-muslims religious rights in anyway. To the non-muslims, the same as muslims, their religious rights and racial culture are extremely sensitive matter, and the aim to declare an Islamic State is seen as a direct challenge to this right of theirs. One just have to remember what is the main reason why Hindraf was formed, it was because UMNO-supported BN is stupid enough to indiscreetly demolish thier places of worship. If PAS is half-hearted to clear the matter, then it is only natural that distrust will ensure and the BN ride on it to enlarge the problem. I and others have mentioned a thousand times in one form or ther other that PAS has to allay this fear that they will not replace Ketuanan Melayu with Ketuanan Islam. It is not that PAS did nothing, but their response to the problem is seen to be half-hearted. They also act as though they assume that all the malay voters are against UMNO because of religious matters alone. Perhaps this is the reason for their reluctance! They hate the corruption in UMNO is taken to mean they hate their unislamic ways. Why must things like corruption be a religious matter rather than taken as a generic social matter? Even many of my more liberal Malays friends say they have reservation on PAS approach to Islam which is seen to be curbing their freedom too excessively.

Be smart PAS! DO THE RIGHT THINGS, AND DO IT FAST! We will urge the chinese to support you in KT irrespective, but our reach is limited.

written by Angela Ooi, January 04, 2009 14:12:17
Please tell those still buying the MSM, to stop buying it and instead donate the savings to RPK's Tabung Haji Dana Piliharaya 1449-0000017-10-4 CIMB Islamic

MCA?? Oh just go way, way away. Currenty, this shameless self-preserving group of eunuchs represent themselves only. They still fight for position within this party cos MCA has $$$ by way of properties,etc

Malay votes will be split 3 ways among PAS, UMNO and KEADILAN. This means the 'nons' remain the 'kingmakers' no matter what percentage the Malay population. The earlier idiotic UMNO realises this, the less racial posturing there will be. They will have to do heavy 'damage control' during this KT polls. Shitheads.
written by rocky, January 04, 2009 14:13:23
who voted for amendments in 1988 on article 121 that took away the rights of non muslim spouse to be heard in civil court when the other spouse converts to Islam?MCA!!!

MCA what about corruption in UMNO and BN? why you so quiet.Is against all religions la. You MCA are useless. State your stand..DAP has.
written by fletcher, January 04, 2009 14:22:50
Today MCA, is like all other Barisan parties where most of their leaders comprised of hipocrates, opportunitiers, cari makan businessman, thugs, black markets vendor, religious bigots, racialist. Dont expect them to selve the rakyat,they will bankrupt the country if the rakyat dont see thru their spins. I encourage the chinese in KT to vote for PAS.
written by Admiral Tojo, January 04, 2009 14:30:54
MCA has a TUAN. That is UMNO. UMNO says fetch, MCA fetch, UMNO says sit, MCA sits. Very obedient DOG but obedience has a ringgit value. MCA has sold the Chinese soul to UMNO, period.

Now go sit in that corner MCA, sit!

Vote PAS for their endorsement of the PEOPLE"S DECLARATION, which by the way MCA and UMNO refused to endorse.

Peace
written by Lim Lim, January 04, 2009 14:33:04
i do not support hudud,but i would definitely support it for once to see how those umno,mca,mic n all the other be end racist,thieves n bandits looked like without their limbs!!
written by Lim Lim, January 04, 2009 14:38:52
the latest spin on the MSM esp. on the issue pertaining to the elected indian MPs are purposed for the wooing of non malay votes at KT.
written by Vincent, January 04, 2009 14:57:44
MCA = MALAYSIA COCK ASSOCIATION
written by Kunta Kinte, January 04, 2009 15:06:42
Dear Pete, MCA just puts on a show each time there is a hot topic. Same to said about the ISA. They made a little huh...ha....in the beginning but until today nobody knows what is their stand on this issue. The ignite the flame then disappear.....Poodah MCA/MIC/UMNO. You are all the same, just working for something when it benefits your personal wallet.
written by mikewang, January 04, 2009 15:17:50
Dear Yang Mulia,

Chinese would believe Malays who speak the message of fairness and a new Malaysia (like DSAI, you and Haris ) than MCA eunuchs who only speak out if UMNO lends them some. I can tell you that Anak Malaysia like you drew more new Chinese votes to PR on Mar 8 than the message from any other Chinese, including those from the DAP.

Make your presence felt in KT, Pete. I believe you can help swing at least 4,000 Chinese votes to PR. After the win you can help us to knock some sense into PAS.

Good luck and God bless!
written by SBennit, January 04, 2009 15:37:54
Melaka brings back a lot of memories.

I visited Melaka last Christmas after 40 years. Rapid “development” and a lot of crass changes have taken place since. It was heartbreaking to see the so-called “renovations” at St Paul’s hill. The ****head [ removed by administrator due to crass language] tiled the ruined chapel with bathroom tiles and included these all the way down to the Santiago Gate!

St Peter’s was in a mess as well. Previously there were old grave slabs dating from 3 centuries ago on the front steps of the church. Now they have been replaced with sparkling bathroom tiles!!!. They have also taken away the beach at the back of the church and replaced it with a huge shopping mall!!

The only joyful moment was visiting Saturday Ice Café along Praya Lane. Incredibly after all these years, the menu remained the same.

We can thank MCA for shitting all over GragoLand, and making the bumiputera headman believe he is still of relevance.

written by nafis, January 04, 2009 15:57:34
To all rakyat - boycott the msm

To all PR leaders - boycott the msm's reporters, PLEASE! Show them the exit door before anyone of you make any statements.
written by non conformist, January 04, 2009 15:59:06
"The Chinese should skin you alive and leave your carcass out in the sun to rot."

That's far too mild.
Feed them to the crocodiles would be more fitting for such scum.
written by non conformist, January 04, 2009 16:06:35
MCA = Malaysia Chicken Arseholes is more like it.
written by mikewang, January 04, 2009 16:20:30
I fear with Najib so hyped up about a win in KT, internet access may be cut or curtailed in KT during the election campaign to keep the alternate media from reaching the urban folks there.

PAS/PR should be wary of this.
written by mikefonz, January 04, 2009 16:33:48
MCA = Money Collecting Agency
Got money everything also support.
OTK = Only Talk Kok
written by glock17, January 04, 2009 16:43:01
MCA msia castrated associations
written by taxidriver, January 04, 2009 17:12:32
from monday we must not only boycot the star nst utusan and berita harian we must boycot the product advertise in those to hit them hard so advertisers if you your product to sell you are wasting your money in this papers relayed article log in DATUK SERI DR CHUA SOI LEK IS TO BECAME ANOTHER ANWAR IBRAHIM STORY IN MAKING TO DATUK SERI ONG TEE KEAT « malaysia politic today
written by wood, January 04, 2009 17:13:01
MCA is no longer relevant! Rakyat is so disappointed with you guys. Just go quietly and disappear.!
written by Jarratt, January 04, 2009 17:14:09
Whenever I see MCA Chinese on the news or the newspaper I shake my head in disgust. The fact that there are such spineless people who claim themselves to be Chinese makes me feel a little embarrassed that I am categorised in the same group as them.

They can say they are the only avenue to champion "Chinese" issues and then at the same time clamor to stand, like a pack of sardines, around Najib, in some Chinese New Year photo-op and feel-good rhetoric like "One Malaysia", when he nearly led us to a May 13-II as head of UMNO Youth in 1989.

These MCA bastards only allegiance is to money.
written by arnab76, January 04, 2009 17:33:25
yeah......RPK is right....MCA is all f...ing idiots.....good for nothing and even the people that ate poor grade foods have better brain cells than them that eats all the nutrients. they are not worth even worth the valueof stray dogs....

yes....stray dogs its them...no balls f,,,head......
written by miwaki, January 04, 2009 18:00:07
Nang bu ti nang,kui bu ti kui ! Hainanese of Kuala Terengganu are going to vote for PAS in this by election.We are going to feed UMNO with "kau te".
written by johntyc, January 04, 2009 18:10:51
You MCA Chinese are the worst kind. Well said. Well said. 马华卖华.
written by tryme, January 04, 2009 18:26:26
M.C.A = Malaysian Coward Association
written by tryme, January 04, 2009 18:29:37
MCA no more future already, especially under Coward President Mr OTK. He is one of the UMNO follower. For those member in MCA still have the heart of Rakyat, please leave this party and joined other party in PR, especially Chua Soi Lek. No more room for you in MCA anymore, please consider it.
written by tryme, January 04, 2009 18:47:21
I hope Dr Chua and his supporter are read this. I'm truly support your principle, please go ahead and consider it.
written by Joelim, January 04, 2009 18:50:00
MCA...still have the audacity to say that they represent the Chinese in Malaysia. These scumbags are worst than pariah dogs. They should all be arrested and tried for crime to humanity.
written by taxi90, January 04, 2009 19:02:25
Why is MCA so mentally challenged?
If I had 1 penny for each time DAP says "NO HUDUD!", I will have collected enough to buy Dubai on cash.
Jesus, MCA makes me so sick.
written by Dreamlander, January 04, 2009 20:08:54
I observed that there may be 2 categories of Malaysian Chinese classified by educational background. One class are the Chinese-eduacted Chinese. The second are those educated in the English medium.
Therein lies the schism.
The Chinese educated are more business orientated. No one has conducted a study of the Chinese captains of industries of companies listed in KLSE to discover the percentage of Chinese/English educated.
As the English educated are mostly professionals, they tend generally to shy away from politics.
Not so the Chinese educated lot. To advance their businesses, they need to get into politics in order to secure the contacts and networks that are essential for them to garner the largesse contracts from the government.
Therefore, we may find them mostly in MCA, the business partners of the ruling clique.
written by kclim2, January 04, 2009 20:40:13
MCA, Ong Tee Keat and all you shitheads out here! Please state your stand!When are you going to come in and help the chinese and the catholics. May be now that you are the transport minister you can forget about the chinese and start filling your pockets!
written by archie, January 04, 2009 21:27:35
MCA's stand on hudud - Like all other issues, MCA supports whatever stand decided by UMNO.
written by biggun129, January 04, 2009 22:30:38
MCA does not represent all the Malaysian Chinese, when MCA does not support the Hudud, It does not means the chinese agreed with their view, I don't understand why DAP do not support Hudud?Hudud is good for all the Malaysian!!!
written by MalaysianFirst, January 04, 2009 23:45:37
According to many MT readers, MCA is known variously as:
Malaysian Coward Association
Malaysian Castrated Association
Money Collecting Agency
Malaysia Chicken Arseholes
MALAYSIA COCK ASSOCIATION
Malaysia Crows Association
Malaysian Cheap A-s-s-hole
Mainly Coward Association
Malaysia Chicken Association

I called it the Malaysian Cheating Arseholes. Need we say more?

Man of few words.
written by apa jadi, January 04, 2009 23:52:27
ylcc,

Like most of the politikus, they get their "pension". Lee Kim Sai is now in the board of directors of a number of companies. The prominent one is Metro Kajang.
http://www.accessmylibrary.com...048706_ITM

tryme,
Like all who are sucked into the system. Your much "respected" Dr. Chua will be no different from any of his predecessors if he is the President. Look at the one time lone ranger and "maverick" OTK, he is now showing his true colour.

I gave up on MCA since my secondary school days. Period.
written by renoir, January 05, 2009 02:16:36
Dreamlander wrote:
>One class are the Chinese-eduacted Chinese. The second are those educated in the English medium. Therein lies the schism...The Chinese educated are more business orientated... the English educated are mostly professionals, they tend generally to shy away from politics...the Chinese educated ...to advance their businesses, they need to get into politics in order to secure the contacts and networks ... we may find them mostly in MCA, the business partners of the ruling clique.]]

Too many exceptions to come to that conclusion, I think. Both Tan Cheng Lock and his son Tan Siew Sin were English educated, and both were UMNO's men for much of their lives. On the other hand, many in the DAP rank and file had early Chinese education and went on to become professionals(Tony Pua is an outstanding example). These people often prefer PAS to UMNO. Likewise, a most significant group of people who helped PKR to win at Lunas were the Chinese educationists.

I guess an equally important, and oftentimes even more important, factor concerns a person's informal education - the education he or she gets at home. It's often such education that molds a person's cultural values. Lim Chong Eu was also English educated (and a brilliant scholar!), yet he wanted Mandarin to be included as another official language. Tan Chee Khoon, also English-educated, was a socialist and firm believer in multiculturalism.

written by alan cheong, January 05, 2009 09:29:04
quote]You MCA Chinese are the worst kind. At least PAS and DAP are honest about what their stands are. You just throw the cat amongst the pigeons and stir racial and religious issues to divide Malaysians and to make them hate each other. You are dangerous Chinese. It is Chinese like you who trigger race and religious conflicts. Are you trying to turn Malaysia into another Beirut or what? You are the cause of tragedies like ‘May 13’. The Chinese should skin you alive and leave your carcass out in the sun to rot.

Puaka punya Cina MCA![

AMEN!
thor sui kar, kau koon, chau kau, mai kuok chak ...
written by Davy McChester, January 05, 2009 10:13:54
It was the MCA crucial vote that made it a law in the state of Selangor;a legislation that uttering "Allah" by a non muslim is an offence. So much for MCA's complicity with UMNO ,a trade off for more contracts for the rich MCA cronies. MCA will go to any length to enrich itself.
written by Rozlan, January 05, 2009 11:24:31

I had gone to the ground surveying among the non muslims abt Islam and and its hudud..I found out their main worries were that Islamic law might interfere with their personal lives..In other word they cannot wear skirts,swimmiming,taking liqours etc..Other than that it seem they they agreed with the strict criminal laws for criminal offences such as theft ,robberies etc

Who were respponsible for their fears??? It is UMNO.The damn bloody UMNO.Not MCA,MIC,DAP or Gerakan.UMNO were the one who jeered,ridiculed and disbelieves in Islamic laws.They were the one who sowed confusion to ther public about Islamic law..They were the one who blocked any attempt to implement Islamic laws..

In other word they were the main obstacles...

written by ROBERTNGTG, January 05, 2009 11:26:54
You MCA Chinese are the worst kind. At least PAS and DAP are honest about what their stands are. You just throw the cat amongst the pigeons and stir racial and religious issues to divide Malaysians and to make them hate each other. You are dangerous Chinese

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT OF THESE EUNUCHS?? THEY ONLY SERVE AND PLEASE THEIR EMPERORS.
THEY HV NO N*TS FOR ANYTHING ELSE.
written by Free Malaysia, January 05, 2009 11:31:48
I am a Malaysian Chinese and I spit on MCA chinese. They are eunuchs of UMNO. Good for nothing jack asses.
written by mountainking, January 05, 2009 12:23:43
we will make sure MCA will lose more seats come the next election and bury them once and for all.

first person to go, Ng Yen Yen at her constituency.
written by exzonerator, January 05, 2009 13:02:27
MCA should rebrand itself into ACM - Association Cari Makan
written by carribeanking7, January 05, 2009 13:06:49
Dear Pete ,

Very timely and succintly put, I am tired as well of being declared a PAS sympathizer for pointing out that without PAS it would
not be possible to deny BN two thirds majority, something the new PM in waiting has vowed to regain.
I have also been called delusional for asking HINDRAF to work within the Pakatan framework and that racial politicking is yesterdays news.

There isnt a single Indian majority constituency in the country, out of 500 plus contituencies in the country only about 21 fall into the category where Indian voters are a diciding factor or tipping point and that too is highly subjective.

HINDRAF must reinvent itself to be effective, the political landscape is continuously changing, and what was effective pre Mar '08 will no longer
work in the next GE, they will find to their peril that they will just drive the Malay constituents into the waiting arms of UMNO,
as it is they managed to outlaw HINDRAF while distracting the rakyat from money politics that after a storm in a teacup remains status quo within UMNO.
If HINDRAF doest not wise up they will lose like in a chess game where one gloats about taking out the opponents pawn but ends up losing the queen.

MCA made a big fuss over the arrest of reporter Tan Hoon Cheng under ISA in Sept 2008, the also talked incessantly about ISA in the run-up to MCA party elections-In the end only one brave BN MP from Sarawak, Billy Abit Joo of Parti Rakyat Sarawak, had signed a petition to urge the the prime minister to prioritise the debate on the Internal Security Act .
MIC on the other hand strongly backs the ISA, it is extremely convenient for them to declare HINDRAF having links with LTTE and have its leaders detained,
they know that HINDRAF is a threat to their survival.

PPP threatened to leave BN over ISA , but even after being told irrevocably that the ISA will stay , there are no signs of kayveas leaving BN town.

If we go further back to December 2007 ,Opposition leader Lim Kit Siang has called on Gerakan and MIC leaders to propose at the Cabinet meeting that Article 121 (1A) of the Constitution be amended in view of the controversies relating to the burial of Muslim converts.
He said the Cabinet should be bold enough to consider an amendment to rectify the injustices which were never intended to be created by Parliament when the constitutional amendment was enacted in 1988, Umno could not have made this ammendment in '88 without the help of other BN component parties.

Article 121(1A) states that the High Courts and inferior courts shall have no jurisdiction in respect of any matter within the jurisdiction of the Syariah Courts.
This has led to a slew of controversies related to divorce, conversion and body snatching the most recent involving one B.Elangeswaran in June 2008
Details here :http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=6778953884#/topic.php?uid=6778953884&topic=5090

So instead we should ask MCA, MIC and other BN components (or should I say UMNO poodles) their stand on these issues.

They know that public opinion is agaist them when it comes to ISA detentions , only 30% support it going by some polls,
so they are playing up issues that confuse the gullible general public like fatwa's, hudud, vernacular schools etc to divide and rule,
and if the public continues to fall for this propoganda I am afraid Najib may just make good in recapturing two thirds majority for BN as pledged.

I too am disturbed that so called Pakatan supporters , fall for MSM spin without reading between the lines or checking with other sources.

I am also rather surprised that in the KT by election ISA does not seem to be an issue . PAS should re-itirate that ISA is against Islamic tenets,
while UMNO is getting some ulama to declare the ISA as Islamic, PAS does not seem to be taking up this issue with the Hadhari gang aggresively.

Another thing Pete , please avoid getting detained again, I used to have bad dreams of you eating bland meals while SH Albar indulges
in epicurean delights and stinks up the toilets.

Warmest Regards

written by journeyman, January 05, 2009 14:01:27
"Anwar was conspicuously silent over the Hudud and Qisas issue. He is not a leader but an arch opportunist. Shame on him!"

tch!tch! another jilted arsehole...

say, ring up chua soi lek. he minght be able to help.
written by Henry, January 05, 2009 15:15:30
U know the initial "MCA" stands for "Money Crazy n Arrogant" if not "Most Corrupted *******s" and they will do anything to achieve their goals for power, money and status (see how many young fatts datuks). They will not serve their own kind (Chinese) but will ever be prepared even to kiss the arse of their UMNO partners ! This is MCA !!
written by USJ 6, January 05, 2009 16:52:04
DAP cheers..............
written by lobster, January 05, 2009 17:44:02
As far as i am conccern, MCA is irrelevant and I don't even care whatever they have to say. PAS all the way. Hidup Pakatan!!
written by Rhan, January 05, 2009 23:57:32
The major topic on KT election is about Hudud and Islamic State right? Because many articles posted here in MT keep talking about this two issue and nothing much about ISA, corruption or even race.

If Pas win, would this give an impression that Hudud and Islamic State is well accepted by the voters? I don’t know.

Unless UMNO continue to play up racial issue, otherwise I prefer the rakyat to vote wisely to let Pas know what we want, and what we don’t want.

My concern is if PR eventually take over the federal government but lose it the next round due to ideology differences, the chances to win again in future will be very slim because the rakyat have no more faith toward PR coalition.

I still think the Malay should reject Pas.
written by Heaven8402, January 06, 2009 00:59:29
I'm not a Chinese MCA and will NEVER be one and I feel proud of that !!!
written by ylcc, January 06, 2009 07:00:56
Hi apa jadi, thank you for the information. I eventually got it from the internet. Sorry for the ignorance, but I have been living overseas from 1968-2001 ... so I guess I had lost out quite a bit on the political situation in Malaysia during that time ... trying to catch up and make up for all these past years. I do get confused with the dates sometimes! One member of my family is funny though ... my sister is DAP and her husband MCA .... she would always kick my legs when I get into an argument with her husband (I didn't know he was MCA). Recalling all the incidents, I think it must have been awfully funny to think of the "cups & cutlery" being thrown at each other in a household!! No wonder, politics is forbidden in my sister's home!

Hello, Rozlan! You have a point here. My non-Muslim friends in Kelantan told me that they actually have no such problems there, as long as they are discreet and respect their Muslim neighbours. I personally am not afraid of the hudud laws. Why should I? I have not done anything wrong. There should be freedom to live the different cultural way of life though. Respect begets respect. The Kelantanese folks are so nice ... always smiling, hospitable, soft spoken, friendly ... the food, esp. the laksa ...
written by bananachinese, January 06, 2009 11:00:31

I've printed out this article for my KT friends (non Muslims) who are going back to vote in the by-election.

Their reactions (please do not curse me for reporting the truth):

1. Looked disturbed and horrified

2. Dislike the racism and use of religious supremacy tone (they felt their rights threatened)

3. Why should non-Muslims be pro Hudud or pro Islam?

4. They reject theocratic state and prefers no change to our Federal Constitution

I dare not ask them who they will vote for smilies/cry.gif