UMNO Has To Change PDF Print
Saturday, 03 January 2009 11:30

I am not a member of UMNO.

Well, I need to qualify that. I am not, as far as I know, an UMNO member. I have to say this because I might be a member unknowingly. Sometime, in my kampung, an UMNO guy could have collected 1 ringgit from my mother and filled in the membership application form himself and voila, I became a member although at that time, I was in a boarding school some where!

Although I am not a member, I of course do have friends who are UMNO members. I even have friends who are UMNO hot shots.

written by Rainbowseahorse, January 03, 2009 11:52:25
Does one really need to be a member of any political party in order to vote? The answer is NO! Membership gives party leaders more clout & power, and the notion that they have the power & support to do whatever they want which leads to corruption and abuse of power.

I have never been a member of any political party and never will. I don't vote for the party but the candidate. My vote goes to whoever I think is the better candidate to serve the people. If we get 2 or more "donkeys" vying for my vote, I purposely spoil my vote and encourage fellow voters to do the same to send a strong message of large numbers of spoil votes to the ruling government that their candidate is unsuitable.

But for now, with the prospect of changing out the grossly corrupted & inefficient UMNO lead government, my vote belongs to the PKR and I encourage other voters to do the same.
written by DreamLady, January 03, 2009 12:03:03
UMNO regime will never change their rotten and mean attitude. Come next 13th general election when the entire nest of UMNO demons shall be wiped off clean from the surface of the planet!
written by Motherchell, January 03, 2009 12:04:11
The basic rules to be a true UMNO member is to be one who has long fingers and hands. This the "great revisionist" leaders like TDM has instilled . He does not like butter as its bad for his arteries yet he gives it around the table.
He has done more harm than Stalin did during the period of death and destruction of millions.
Will UMNO change ?--- well its a" Petronas year's Turnover" golden question !! as long as they have this milking cow ---the party will screw the Country to their whims and fancies -- while the despaired TRUE MALAYS languish in poverty and sickness drinking water from the streams to shout with throats parched!!
written by ahmadneil, January 03, 2009 12:07:22
Don't worry guys,leave it to rot becos the malays are all hastening the demise of umno by openly engaging in corruption during umno election.
written by jjireh99, January 03, 2009 12:31:46
we all agree with the writer, needless to say.
written by InEffective, January 03, 2009 12:43:15
No reason to change - public seems to be quite happy with:
- all the nation's Oil assets being plundered by politicians
- being subservient to politicians (who they vote for) and the corrupted law enforcements officials
- suffering with mediocre per-capita family incomes from limiting opportuntiies, and struggling with rising living and sustenance costs
- going at each-other-racial-throats.
All power to you - Malaysians (enjoy the lifestyle and roti canai)
written by Jan, January 03, 2009 13:03:57
I only started to take notice of UMNO when a particular UMNO youth leader proclaimed that Malays are the Masters of the Land. His rhetorics implied that they are the Masters, of superior race stock and 1st class citizens while we the non malays are 2nd class or worse.
They got even more arrogant when they won a HUGE mandate GE2004. Then they started waving kerises and look even more arrogant and behaved as though the whole world owes them a living and at the same time telling us not to question their so called rights or there will be blood on their crooked knives. They have warrior blood and capable of running amok they shouted.
Now they are wondering what went wrong GE2008 and want us to tell them how they can change.
written by Oscar Winner, January 03, 2009 13:19:52
Why do we still have people out there writing about a need to a change for UMNO?? Pls save your breath. It's like asking them to forget about power and Ketuanan Melayu, stop wealth accummulation, end NEP (which is Never Ending Policy as far as they are concerned), repeal ISA which is for their manipulation, etc

People, it's pointless to urge them to change because it will only happen when you see the sun rises from the west and sets in the east... The sun moves around planet earth, and planet earth moves around the moon...and you find water in rivers flowing upstream....and you see snowflakes falling from the sky above Bolehland....

written by Sudahlah tu, January 03, 2009 13:21:28
unauthorized monies never object !!!!
itulah ertinya umno masih berkuasa di sini ....
wang , wang , wang .....
manusia yang menciptanya ...
kini umno yang mengagunginya sebagai Tuhan ..................
tamak umno tidak akan berhenti dan hanya akan merosakkan bangsa Malaysia sahaja..
itulah umno sebenarnya.
written by JJFoo, January 03, 2009 13:56:36
UMNO has become a shamelessly perverted political party.

UMNO can only thrive in a very counter-productive environment, need to exploit racism, religion and those “Ketuanan nonsense” to the hilt just to stay relevant, indulging in corruption, nepotism, unfair election practice just to stay in power.

What changes can one expect from such pervert? Unless UMNO is being terminated, Malaysia’s future will remain blight at best, doom at worst.
written by Susuit, January 03, 2009 14:06:10
UMNO will never change as long as the same goon are there.
written by Fuminari, January 03, 2009 15:23:24
susuit is right,umno won't change ,it has to be changed!!
written by Jan, January 03, 2009 15:57:36
Yes we all know UMNO got to change but how? I suggest the following:
1. Change the top leaders from Pak Lah down
2. Change the way they elect their leaders
3. Make money politics a criminal offence
4. No more govt contracts for all politicians
5. Any leader caught for corruption to be jailed for a long time

If the changes above can be implemented then UMNO can become acceptable again.
written by capcomangel, January 03, 2009 18:15:20
UMNO Has To Change?dont dream it. they wan u to change ur view at them somemore. knee down and bow at them like a king
written by MalaysianFirst, January 03, 2009 20:34:31
Ask UMNO to change? Yeah right. Its like asking me to change into a woman. No way. You know what? Long ago UMNO was really the mother of all political parties. Now? U Make Noise Only! That's all you do now. You can shout on top ofyour voice. Shout Ketuanan Melayu 100 times daily. No one is afraid of you because we now know that the fear is "manufactured fear" by UMNO. May 13, blood, keris etc etc. These are all bullshit meant to scare pea-brains and womenfolk. You don't scare me.

You have moved from being an asset to the country to being a liability. And what do we do with liabilities? We write them off. No one can bank on you anyore. Not even the kampung Malays. They now realize you're a bunch of idiots pretending to be smart enough to manage the country. You don't need to do nothing. Just disband and watch how the good people manage the country. And after you've done that, go and hang yourself.
written by carribeanking7, January 03, 2009 21:18:38
Membership numbers are overrated, samy Velu bragged about MIC having 600,000 members yet in GE 12 garnered less than 200,00 of the popular vote.

In Permatang Pauh-UMNO concedes that it could not even get the vote of all registered UMNO members.