Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow No, no, bro, the surgeon-general has recommended that that sick beast called UMNO be put to sleep!

No, no, bro, the surgeon-general has recommended that that sick beast called UMNO be put to sleep! PDF Print
Saturday, 03 January 2009 11:28

After the 1999 general elections, one particular UMNO division at which a friend was highly placed was having great difficulty dealing with PAS propaganda on the ground.

Surprise, surprise, this friend asked if I would help out.

Surprise, surprise, somebody in that division must have been impressed with the little that I had tried to do to help, because the next thing I knew was I was invited to attend a closed-door brain-storming session to share my thoughts on what UMNO could do to reverse the trend of the 1999 elections.

I attended.

I listened to some rather pompous speeches from some politicians who were well past their shelf life.

When my turn came, I stood up, apologised for what I was about to say, told them that the cancerous culture of corruption and cronyism had spread so far through the body of UMNO that the kindest thing to do was to put UMNO to sleep.

I left.

written by Motherchell, January 03, 2009 11:51:57
Umno culture has spread beyond just son , daughter, and grandchildren. The True Malays do realize this disease embedded and are remaining too silent . But what will happen to the Country in the years if UMNO lives?
Well there will be more people mysteriously disappearing , maybe C4ed -- because in a culture like this ---- one takes drastic measures to save oneself from crime and untruths. It will turn out to be UMNO rebel zones. with tribal heads like some imbeciles we have seen lately. Ahmad Saids , Tamby chiks , MX2s, Toyols.
The question of the interests of the Nation is a big question mark . The ones passed expiry date will be taking a hike soon -- that choice is not theirs -- its Gods. There has to be DSAI , TOK GURU or Zaid to change the soul of this Nation and fast!! this Country is not connecting to the New World order. Skills are dead!
written by borneoman, January 03, 2009 11:56:31
even a dead umno party member or supporter is still dangerous untill we cremate them to dust and ashes.
written by ahmadneil, January 03, 2009 12:12:57
How can umno change when all it's leaders are so old and the skin are as thick as elephant plus their ear drums are hardened to the extend that they have to be shown sign language inorder to put the message across.The only way to change umno is kick out all this antiques and put in new,young and intelligent malays.Hopefully this will change a bit but not all.
written by Beezee_Beezee, January 03, 2009 12:43:09
I m in agreement to any change [Paradigm Shift] But UMNO [untuk melayu not oths], I thnik the rakyat must put it to REST. We can see them becoming so greedy by having seceret talk with CEOs of companies to make their business deal materialised by making promise to retun their gain to th CEOs.
There you could see them in their groups [say ketua pemuda of cerain constituent] with their so call Kitchen Cabint discussing about thier motives to progress their Business Alliances.
Tes are the UMNO leaders of today. Do you TRUST them.....!
So KT people do care for the young generation not only our children but the poor people.
Insyallah we will progress thruthfull......
written by Sudahlah tu, January 03, 2009 13:14:37
umno cuma boleh dihapuskan oleh orang dalaman sahaja ....
rakyat cuma hendak memperhentikan kezaliman umno daripada merosakkan ahklak , moral dan buday bangsa Malaysia serta membina landasan baru untuk generasi yang akan datang menikmati kebebasan benar..... itulah SUARA RAKYAT !!!!
written by exzonerator, January 03, 2009 14:24:30
If you want your child to grow up to be strong and independent, you don't give him a crutch. We live not just for today but for the betterment of our future generations.
written by mikewang, January 03, 2009 15:12:55
UMNO needs to be out of power for at least 2 terms for it to reform.
The Koumingtang (nationalist party) in Taiwan is a good example.
written by SiHangChai, January 03, 2009 15:14:59
The current UMNO is a illegal party. The Old UMNO is legal. Thanks to Tun M.
written by onnetline, January 03, 2009 16:15:06
' Amputate ' the corrupted UMMNO warlords, at least !
written by Fart Fart Wah, January 03, 2009 22:05:11
UMNO CHEATS THE MALAYS AND GIVES THEM A BAD NAME

LOOK AT THEIR LEADERS...
..A VP..CANDIDATE...RAPIST
A VP CANDIDATE....ADULTERER AND ILLEGITIMATE CHILD PRODUCER
A VP CANDIDATE...SACKED FOR MONEY POLITICS
MOST OF THE OTHERS INVOLVED IN MONEY POLITICS
oNE MAJOR BUNGELER AND WORLD WONDER BLUNDERER ( HOME MINISTER)WHO TALKS COCK MOST OT THE TIME..
A PM WHO FLIP FLOPS AND DOES NOT KEEP TO HIS WORDS.
A PM IN WAITING WITH 5 BROTHERS ON THE SIDE TO ..SHARE THE RAKYAT'S CAKE..
AND A QUESTON MARK WHETHER HE IS INVOLVED IN A MURDER AND HOW THE C4 LEFT THE CAMP WITHOUT HIS PERMISSION AS DEFENCE MINISTER.???

LOOK LAH MALAYS...THESE ARE YOUR LEADERS.....BETTER THAN THE MAFIA..SHOULD BE CALLED TERRORISTS WHO DESTROY THE COUNTRY BY GUNLESS CRIMES..

THEY NEED TO BE PUT TO SLEEP AND DUMPED SOMEWHERE TO ROT..WHERE THEY DO NOT POLLUTE THE LAND...