Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Indian members to converge at PKR HQ

Indian members to converge at PKR HQ PDF Print
Friday, 02 January 2009 17:14

Malaysia Today

The Indians members and supporters of Parti Keadilan Rakyat will be assembling in front of the party's HQ at A-1-09, Merchant Square, Jalan Tropicana Selatan 1, Petaling Jaya, as a show of support at 3.00pm on Saturday, 3 January 2009.

Comments (40)Add Comment
written by binarytan, January 02, 2009 17:21:09
Good move by PKR, wishing you all the best to sort out our Indian friends issue.
disagree 16
written by DanDan, January 02, 2009 17:26:13
A show of support for who? Better be for the party PKR and PR. And let this Mani knows that he is playing with fire if he do not back out and learn from this episode otherwise his doomsday will not be far away.
written by JUST, January 02, 2009 17:32:10
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QERuKC34smw
written by savemalaysia, January 02, 2009 17:43:46
Show this opportunist Manickavasagam that he's not the sole representative of the Indians in PKR and secondly, that right thinking Indians are solidly behind PKR unlike the hundreds of loose cannons who don't realise that they have been exploited for Mike's ulterior motive - to clamour for high positions to boost his bloated ego and monetary gains.
written by lynn, January 02, 2009 17:44:31
Dear Indian friends & supporters of PKR & PR,

Please permanently remember & remind other Indians how badly some Indians have been mistreated whilst in police lock-ups. These incidents all took place under the umno-led BN govt.

Recently an Indian car wash attendant at Sri Hartamas was beaten while being detained by police, with rubber hose & hot boiling water poured over his body resulting in serious injuries. This kind of cruelty is inflicted by an arrogant monster! Pls remember how the FRU sprayed with water cannons and some Indian protesters were tackled down to the ground on Nov 25 during the Hindraf march. How can anyone ever forget that shameful act by the men in uniform on the unarmed masses?

Have you forgotten all the above incidents amongst others? Stick with Pakatan Rakyat come what may. Among friends, some of us fight, argue furiously but we stuck together becos we have a common ground. PR has a common ground with all Indians - so pls be patient. The bus station issue is a small issue in the bigger scheme of things. Let's hope by the time PR takes over, Malaysia's coffers won't be 100% emptied out.
written by exzonerator, January 02, 2009 17:45:41
Please don't follow MIC members unruly behaviour of flying kicks, jaw breaking and chair throwings.
written by temenggong, January 02, 2009 17:51:15
A show of support for the party and Mani lah! This oso must tell you!
written by shamadz72, January 02, 2009 17:54:39
Binarytan,

What is your problem with PAS? PAS is part of PR. If you don't like that, go and join MCA.
written by loosecannon, January 02, 2009 17:57:07
Don't fall into the ploy of the BN. They want the Indians divided. The best option for the Indians is still Pakatan Rakyat. 50 years of MIC and BN enslavement should be enough. Be patience like everyone who support PR and stay with them. There is no better option.
written by Motherchell, January 02, 2009 17:58:07
Yeah , thats the way !. We will sort all the rigmaroles as we build up PR. Thanks brothers and sisters. Time is on the peoples side , for now lets get the demon!
written by ylcc, January 02, 2009 18:16:39
shamadz72, I would not worry about Binarytan if I were you. Not too sure who he is, but have noted that from past comments he always seem to be hitting out at PAS and UMNO. I know his name sounds Chinese, but you never know!
written by ahmadneil, January 02, 2009 18:21:08
Samy Vellu will also be invited to join since he is interested in the Indian affair.
written by mrbean, January 02, 2009 19:03:39
If it is to support that MP who quit the State post, then I really symphatize with PKR and the indian community. This MP must have got a deal agreed with MIC, that's why he can issue such ultimatum.

Sorry, things take time to improve. If you think you can pull a fast one, go ahead, be like Samy Vellu.. let him rob you all again...

To Indian community, please be smart and use your brains..
written by devious17, January 02, 2009 19:17:55
The malays have their issues so does the chinese the sikhs and the whole rakyat who supports PR does this mean all should converge at the HQ too ? we have given umno/bn 51 years, cant we cut PR some slack here?
written by Ken Liew, January 02, 2009 19:53:59
OK!!! go vote MIC..... and see more Hindu Tample demolished....

written by nana tanjung, January 02, 2009 20:01:44
Folks, remember we had the irritating FLEX TAN who wrote in caps before the general election? FLEX TAN dissapered after the GE and now we have Binary Tan. Could this be a coincident?
written by borneoman, January 02, 2009 20:09:28
please remember tuan melayu umno led bn game of split ,divide and rule.
written by SiHangChai, January 02, 2009 20:32:19
YB Manickavasagam, it is better for you to resign. You are just playing game to con the Kapar folks. The Klang Station has to go. This is already decided, and don't put blame on MB Khalid if this has been the devil work of BN decision made long ago. You are a totally disgrace YB and a shame to PKR.
written by apa jadi, January 02, 2009 20:39:38
Very funny feeling that creeps into me lately in view of the impendingKT by-election. I think I rather let it out before I get nightmares.

Why is there all of a sudden:

1) Husam bringing out Hudud issue?
2) Manicka quiting PKR?
3) What is the big fuzz over the Klang Sentral?

What's cooking? Your guess is as good as mine.
written by sonofmalaysia, January 02, 2009 21:00:05
It better be the Indians members of Parti Keadilan Rakyat will be assembling to show support for the party and NOT Manika,

otherwise these Indians are shooting themselves in the foot, they are giving some people the reason to say again: "See I told you, if you see a snake and an Indian, beat the Indian first ! "

Here I want to remind all Indians, Indians do not need any Indian champion, a good example is to look at Singapore, Indians population percebntage in Singapore is even smaller than in Malaysia, but there was never a Semi Value type of Indian champion, there were no Indian champion at all, and Indians flourish in Singapore. In fact, Indians are punching far higher than its weight. Indians occupy many of the most important ministerial portfolios, e.g., 2 Presidents, 2 DPM's, Home Affair, Law, Education, Finance, Trade in Lee Kuan Yew highly meritocratic sterling govt !! Also, the one who chartered the great success of SIA was an Indian ( originally from Malaysia some more !!)

What Indians and for that matter, all Malaysia, need is good govt, a good govt can uplift every communities !!

History has shown that a Indian champion will only bring disaster for themselves !! WAke up !!
written by Rozlan, January 02, 2009 21:13:57
written by shamadz72, January 02, 2009 17:54:39
Binarytan,
What is your problem with PAS? PAS is part of PR. If you don't like that, go and join MCA

Yes..What bad things PAS had done to the Indian community??
written by Sabahfan, January 02, 2009 23:01:11
yeah, do that, otherwise U can see the face of that double muhammad cum suitcase of dollars in australia cum minister who cannot understand english... well he has been gloating recently... and thinking the PKR is disintegrating before becoming a govt....

so do something more logical or else get lost
written by Futurist, January 02, 2009 23:04:57
Do not go into racial rhetoric. In PR, we stand for everyone. Think of the bigger picture and longterm objectives. Do not be taken in by BN propanganda who are waiting to only create chaos and then stand by laughing to see the PR infighting. Is that why you stood for in the elections in the first place on a common PR ticket? Wake up men. Fight for a common cause.
written by Spear Bing, January 02, 2009 23:30:50
To all MT commentators,

Moblise your resources and reform this "Binarytan" guy. He does not seem to have the 'helicopter-view' about PAS, DAP and PKR. He has gone 'haywire'.
written by Hakim Joe, January 03, 2009 00:56:46
The Malaysian Indians in this country makes up only 9% of the population. Of the 35 elected State and Federal representatives, 24 was elected from DAP and PKR (BN has 10 and 1 other independent candidate). This means that 68.5% of all elected Malaysian Indians are from PR.

Now tell me, why did this happen? Could it be becos the Malaysian Indian community trust the opposition more than they trust BN?
written by renoir, January 03, 2009 01:05:14
Spear Bing, he's obviously a cybertrooper. Just ignore him.

written by freedom to speak, January 03, 2009 01:24:43
Kapar MP has made his TRUE intentions very clear, PKR should take notice, or the "PEOPLE POWER" with let you know how we feel. Don't cry then! Notice I said "PEOPLE" power, not indian, not chinese, not malay, not dll or any other race, etc.
written by Fuminari, January 03, 2009 01:30:10
that's the way,expose those umno be end liars!!according to malaysiakini,the dickhead najis hav today openly intimidated the MSM to go along with the spins n must make sure that this dickhead's team mate win the by election at KT!!is this the proper conduct supposed by a PM to be??is he fit to be the PM???doubt,BIG DOUBT!!!KTs,vote PAS n kick the dickhead's a.ss.
written by Sudahlah tu, January 03, 2009 08:25:49
mesti ada hantu dan agen umno yang akan membuat kacau di sini ....
jaga diri dan kenalilah ahli - ahli yang sah sahaja .......
tpak tangan merupakan pembentukan masa depan anak - anak kita yang memerlukan satu landasan yang berdasarkan perpaduan senegara.
Bersabar dan menyakinkan diri dalam perhimpunan ini secara damai.
written by Ken Liew, January 03, 2009 08:55:57
written by captmarco ramius, January 02, 2009 22:27:47

With all respect to you, could you please limit your comments on political issues and not RELIGIOUS ONES LIKE TEMPLE DEMOLITIONS ?.

I only want see whats best for MALAYSIA NOW. Take Down BVN 1st, and talk about rights later. BN is still leeching this country away. How can you argue on any matter where Malaysia's Biggest enemy is still running wild?

We have to Change. But it will be USELESS, if we didnt work togather. Why Not we defeated the ENEMY at Large 1st, then settle the problem within later. In History of China, Many Kings have been fallen because the nation UNITE to defeat the King, But when a NEW kingdom rises, there are still many new problem appeared as well. thats why we can see kingdom falls and another rises. Yes, it seems the problem never ends. But they are still fighting whats best for the people, even thou some are being left behind, but still sacrifice must be made. Thats why i said, Defeat the biggest enemy 1st, talk rights 2nd. I dont see any RIGHTS if BN are still governmenting this country.
written by michaelT, January 03, 2009 09:12:07
I urged all Indian PKR members remain resolut and dont try to rock the boat at this hour. PR is facing much difficulty to implement projects until PR take control of Federal. Please be patient and let our Advisor DSAI keep focus of the more important issue of making History fall all Malaysians. You will have your attention once PR walk into Putra Jaya and I know DSAI will have the resource to fulfill his pledges to all and Indians in particular. So put up all your attention to KT and let us win handsomely
written by binarytan, January 03, 2009 09:16:47
to all, read below and ask yourself.

written by ismhakim, January 02, 2009 23:51:00

Repeat posting removed
written by ibabonma, January 03, 2009 09:20:29
Don't bother about them. They are either MIC or PPP members masquerading as PKR members. At times, they claim that they are Hindrafs. You see some Indians who are DAP members also giving a lot of problems in my area. Just ignore them! There are a lot more Indians around who can be good PKR members. Dey, tambi Gobala, how are you? Aneh in good shape lah!
written by JUST, January 03, 2009 09:52:17
Be A Defender Of All Malaysians! Anti Racial And Unity Is Strength! smilies/grin.gif
written by Super Admin, January 03, 2009 10:09:47
binarytan, you are spamming and it cost us a lot of money on bandwidth.
written by mikewang, January 03, 2009 18:18:59
Dear Binary Tan,

If you want to know what good PAS has done to the Chinese, take a close look at what YAB Mohd. Nizar, the PAS MB of Perak is doing.
Land is now in the process of being given out in perpetuity to the new villagers who had been forced to moved from the outskirts of towns to settle in villages in the early '50s in difference to UMNO which is trying hard to turn this into a racial issue.

Look at the results, not the rhetorics.
written by No nonsense, January 03, 2009 23:07:59
Can anyone tell me who this Binatang fellow is? Dont seem to me he is on our side. Come on guys give it to him left and right. He dont need any mercy. Guys, guys if anyone know who he is kick him in the S. Thank you guys.