Home arrow The Blogs arrow My Little Scrapbook arrow Malaysia's 2008 memorable quotes

Malaysia's 2008 memorable quotes PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 02 January 2009 16:01

Politics are always full of wonders and surprises. Malaysia's politics in 2008 have been like a roller coaster ride from year start till year end. One of the most interesting experience I gain from politics was actually through the responses of our "beloved" politicians during various interviews and speeches. You could see how dumb, funny, or cunning our ministers were from what they said.

For instance,

Chua Soi Lek: "My mistake was to go to the same hotel and the same room all the times. I thought it was convenient." - Sexual scandal
Chor Chee Heung: "Police did nothing wrong." - Grand saga event when a young technician was brutally injured by riot police
Syed Hamid: "ISA was to ensure her safety." - Arrest of a newspaper reporter on a racist remark news
Khalid Abu Bakar: "I am denying it." - A video recording of the police action in a vigil

and many more...

I made a video titled "Malaysia's 2008 memorable quotes". It's split into two parts.

Part 1 (4mins): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxMtVgtZrDo
Part 2 (3mins): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BD_r8dWmy7o

Happy New Year! and look forward to Jan 17, 2009!

tianng

end

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by cheekhiaw, January 02, 2009 16:04:07
'They make me look dumb' - Syed Hamid
written by cheekhiaw, January 02, 2009 16:09:50
'Saya pantang dicabar, jadi saya resign' - Pak Lah
written by cheekhiaw, January 02, 2009 16:10:39
'Jangan perompak ganti pencuri' - Mufti Perlis
written by ahmadneil, January 02, 2009 16:12:57
And what about Najib saying..'I have never met Aminah'
written by ahmadneil, January 02, 2009 16:15:15
And Najib say..'The malaysian economy is immune to all this financial crisis'.
written by devious17, January 02, 2009 19:20:08
Lu tarak suka?! Lu boleh balik - noh omar

racist! x27 - nazri aziz
written by Motherchell, January 02, 2009 19:25:06
WOW! My little Scrapebook , let me contribute some i cannot forget.

1)" The DNA is too old "-----Paklah

2) " I have more important things to do for the people than run after RPK"-----ROSMAH

3) "Garbage"-------Najib

4)" The money was transfered for safekeeping " --- Toyol defending his wife!

5)UMNO needs to be reformed"----- MX2

6)"What did I say wrong "-------Ahmad Said

7)" Aminah"-------UTUSAN MALAYSIA

8 ) "best weapon of mass destruction is shoe throwing" ---- Rais

etc etc
http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com/
written by Vasily, January 03, 2009 00:45:13
"Dah lama dah..."---M.Kutty
written by freedom to speak, January 03, 2009 01:35:04
"irresponsible parties exploiting children in their campaigns (cycling for change)" - Selangor Police Chief Deputy Comm Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar

Where were you when Shalin, Nurin, needed you?
written by panca, January 03, 2009 03:16:04
written by ahmadneil, January 02, 2009 16:12:57
And what about Najib saying..'I have never met Aminah'

And what about Najib saying..'I have never met Aminah' Just wait till I meet my Allah"
written by mick_err_stan, January 06, 2009 01:19:23
Latest :
SHAH ALAM: The Internal Security Act (ISA) is a preventive law used by the Government, not to punish detainees but to reform them, said Home Minister Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar.

If this is so, Ministers should be reformed on corruptions and lying to the Rakyat starting with SSHA.